Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel 3 stars

150 McKenzie Road, Mangere, 2150 Auckland, New Zealand

#130 of 171 hotels in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3318 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.2
    Great for a quick stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived only after 10 so there was no place to buy water as the restaurant and bar was closed. There is a vending machine but did not stock water.

    Nice clean room with tea and coffee facilities. The staff are very friendly - even so late at night and early in the morning, when I left.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    room was clean and comfortable, handy to airport, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    housekeeping had forgot to put towels and teaspoons in room staff were very friendly and helpful

    room was clean and comfortable, handy to airport, good shuttle service and we were able to leave our car while overseas.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.5
    Close to the airport, $2 transfer to the airport on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport, $2 transfer to the airport on the yellow bus was very easy and convenient. Clean spacious room and friendly staff. Lovely meal at restaurant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    3.8
    Would never stay here again and goodness knows what overseas visitors think, name very deceptive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were so incredibly mouldy, they need to be sent to the dump! One towel, one facecloth, no hand towel, no extras, strange smell on upper level. Breakfast was so basic with budget muesli, budget fruit, budget bread, etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A seat or two outside the ranch slider and ashtrays, there were a lot of smoke butts in and around the car park just outside the rooms.

    Comfortable and clean. Easy transfer to and from airport. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    If your going to stay here be sure to request a room on the upper level
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned properly. Found used towels still hanging in the bathroom. I advised reception and found them very slow to remove the dirty towels. I also didn't like how people from the neighborhood motel property have direct access to approach your room from the outdoor garden BBQ area (relative to rooms on ground floor only). We had people accessing the footpath that runs along the back of the building yet trying to look in to our room as they walked by.

    Decent decor, comfortable and affordable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    We've stayed here often and have always enjoyed the experience. LOVE the free continental breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The addition of a lift/elevator would really be a great thing. We think that they SHOULD do this. We HAVE had to lug suitcases up the stairs on previous occasions.

    24 hour service from reception. We arrived late at night and we were greeted cheerfully and dealt with efficiently. LOVED the ground floor room as we are both way too old to be lugging heavy suitcases up flights of stairs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    I wished I had stayed a couple of Days longer to explore the area a bit more would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that I disliked the room was very clean and beds comfortable

    The yellow bus drop off and pick up brilliant stress free getting to and from airport restaurant on the premises excellent had a lovely breakfast and staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Easy access from/to the airport to the hotel and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator for the visitor to get to the first floor. The staff did not offer any help for us to carry our big suitcases climbing up the staircase to get to our room on the first floor.

    Easy access from/to the airport to the hotel and the shuttle bus fare is very reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As our room was facing the main room we could hear every time the came and the traffic on the main road which was very noisy, other than that it was perfect.

    The room and resturant and the reception staff all were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and comfortable airport stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift would have been helpful for luggage, to save carrying heavy suitcases up the stairs.

    Comfortable room with plentiful tea, coffee and milk. Very convenient for the airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Auckland airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus stopping close to my room window overnight.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. My bed was very comfortable and there was a good shower.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    4.5
    2 star wish i had read reviews n stay elsewhere. Rip off price for what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - no now dairy alternative, brown bread was white fluff barely with a sun tan ( cheap with virtually zero nuitrition) , toilet paper in room was worst ever seen with holes through each piece ( hav photo) . No towel rail/ holder in bathroom, all doors squeak needing lubrication, , no facial tissues in room, arrived late off international flight, was placed in room closest to reception desk n eating area ( not good for sleep with noise)

    Bed was fine. Bus transport to airport n checkout was good. Location is good. good sized cup in room for cuppa tea.!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    3.8
    Condition of room determines cheaper price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here because of free 10 day car parking. When booked I received an email from Hotel advising that car parking would be a cost of $5 p/day. I rang to check and was assured I would not have to pay for the first 10days. On check in I was told I would have to pay for parking as I had used "Booking.com" (all advertising says free parking). Long story short, after checking emails, ph records and contacting Booking.com (not the ideal start to our holiday) - the staff member conceded that I probably didn't need to pay. Hotel is very tired and in need of repair, freshen up and good clean (found hair in bed and rubbish found in bathroom drawers).

    Yellow bus to airport and return service excellent as it runs every half hour. Option to park and fly (10 days free) $5 per extra day. Complimentary continental breakfast was good and cooked breakfast $8+ extra. Cheaper than most Auckland accommodation with parking option.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    3.8
    Rubbish
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firsly I am married and would like to see (husband or wife) inclded not just partner? Thhe room was dirty, the bed linnen had stains, we pointed this out to reception but were not offered any incentive to return

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    Very happy with my night here and will definitely use this place again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little too firm but I still slept fine. A new coat of paint would tidy up the place too.

    Great welcome from a polite and helpful gentleman especially as I was a late arrival.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    3.8
    Tired and dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, uncared for, poor maintenance. Gloomy, dark. Felt dirty as everything needed replacing, eg lid of kettle broken, plaster in hallway breaking off. Lock on door appeared fragile so put suitcase in front of it.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Good amount of tea, coffee, milk in room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    The lady who served me didn't even know 'C'...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who served me didn't even know 'C' about customer service.. she was damn rude and no smiling at all.. didn't make me feel welcome

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    A Good Overall Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing bad about our stay, The beds were a little firmer than used to but still got good sleep.

    ALL of the staff in reception the restaurant and even the cleaning staff were very polite and helpful at all times. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was very tidy. The free bus transfer from the airport was a bonus and it was a short trip. The location was quieter than we thought it might be and very close to where we needed to go. The restaurant dinner we had was tasty and well cooked (the fish was very fresh) and the continental breakfast included in our room rate had a good choice of cereals, fruits and juices. I have stayed in other hotels and motels in Auckland that charged higher rates and did not deliver as good an overall experience as this one. Definitely would stay again. !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.0
    Not up to NZ standards I felt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so had to leave large suitcase downstairs. The room was freezing and no heating and insufficient bedding. Bathroom taps were broken and couldn't be turned off. Was made to feel it was my fault for not pushing the taps up and down before turning off!! The morning Desk manager had an appalling manner not only to me but other travelers. I left earlier in the morning just to get out and get warm. TV had very few English channels. I would not recommend to older people traveling alone. Probably ok as backpacker accommodation.

    Evening Desk Manager was a young lady who was very kind and helpful but who was alone and had no assistance with helping with my luggage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Need to cultivate boutique
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard and there was a strange smell in the room. I sprayed perfume around which helped. The connecting door was a worry as someone knocked on it at 1030pm and this worried me. I let front desk know to ring them.

    The dinning room and lounge looked really good but i didnt have time to go there. Staff lovely and the yellow bus free a bonus to have free on holiday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Fine for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the pillows were flat and some of the holes in the walls showed the age of the place. Also not having a lift and having to carry heavy bags up and down stairs wasn't good.

    For one night it was great, room was good size, bed was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    It was close to the airport and you can get the Yellow Bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were a bit thin and you could hear others.

    It was close to the airport and you can get the Yellow Bus directly to it. Fairly simple accommodation which also includes a backpacker hostel. Meals available on site at reasonable cost and there is a budget car hire place next door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Kiwi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise below room. Think could of been dryers? Not sure. Also could not find light switch for main ceiling lights and had only the lights above bed to rely on.

    Has in house restaurant. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.0
    Won’t go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed rock hard. Shabby room. Holes in walls. No towels, except a used one hanging behind the bathroom door. Room right above entrance - buses arriving every 20 mins = incredibly noisy. Shower terrible, and didn’t drain. No elevator - had to cart heavy luggage upstairs ourselves.

    Meal was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    I booked this hotel simply as a place to sleep for one night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel simply as a place to sleep for one night after a long flight, the room was nicer than I had expected, the bed very comfy and the large shower was great. I also appreciated that there was an ironing board, iron and hair dryer provided. Great stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Good stay and very near to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a group check in and remark every key with the nAme we specify in booking.com but they just too lazy to do it. It gives me trouble to re-sorting people, type of room and the key. The staff an Indian man while i checked out the hotel seem to be rude or he try to act like a machine. I left a small piece of paper for airport shuttle by Yellow Bus for 22 pax. He said “u got to buy and pay it again”. And i suddenly feel like I live in last century. Why dont you reissue it and obviously we live in this modern world which losing a paycheck mean you can reissue it again without losing double the money in your bank account.

    Good stay and very near to airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    2.9
    The hotel from hell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a very disappointing place to stay. It was very, very dated all red flocked wallpaper. There was no lift to the upstairs so we had to carry 2 very heavy cases up. The room was dark and dirty looking. The bathroom was awful very old and worn, bits of melamine ripped off, 2 very old plastic topped taps, horrid dirty looking floor and shower, dirty door and wood. It was so bad that we decided not to shower there. The carpet in the room looked filthy and ran out about 2 feet from the window so had plastic tiles laid there. The pillow covers had stains ( didn't dare look at the actual pillow!). Once in bed we could hear some sort of compressor noise - very loud - it lasted for about three minutes then went silent for about two minutes and this carried on until about 4 am when a constant but less loud buzzing started! In the morning we went to the dining room which was like a sleazy 1970s Indian restaurant! There was a selection of tinned fruit (which looked like it had been stored in the fridge for several days, cereals, tetra pack orange juice and white sliced bread for you to toast. I paid for 2 continental breakfasts! This was the most expensive coffee and toast I have ever had!! To top it all they offered a shuttle service (free) to and from the airport, they talked like it was their very own service, it was in fact something called ' the yellow bus'. Which was a twice hourly service to all the hotels around the airport! And to add insult the manager charged us $2 dollars each for the ride. MY ADVICE STAY ANYWHERE ELSE BUT HERE!!

    Absolutely nothing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Best value Airport Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better

    Friendly professional staff, who helped me by putting a parcel of frozen food in their kitchen freezer overnight. The airport Yellow Bus passing by every half hour is an enormous bonus, and car parking while I was away for 2 nights, means I will stay here every time I am in Auckland, en route to a flight. I was very happy with everything. Well done!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff on during check in time. No hand towel was provided in the bathroom. Not much to do in the area.

    Good value for money. Good option for short stay close to airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Overview of stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room at first glance was generally clean. On closer inspection the mirrors were dirty, and the skirtings were dusty. The kettle was dirty and there was mould on the tiles in the shower. Also, the icebox in the fridge was leaking water.

    The dinner I ordered was lovely, the bed was very comfortable with an extra blanket if needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Second chance paid off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First stay was in the family share room. This room clearly needs updating. Bathroom was very small and fan was ridiculously loud. Alot of road and visitor noise throughout the night due to being above the main entrance Heatpump is right above the bed and too noisy to sleep with it on 2nd stay was in a twin room..Bed was quite firm but still reasonably comfortable. Only 1 of each very small complimentary shampoo & body wash etc for 2 guests Sky guide in the room but couldnt get sky to work on the tv No way of heating food or anything in the rooms....microwave would have been great

    Both times very polite and accommodating reception staff. Nice clean rooms and overall beds quite comfy Great sized bathroom and great shower in the twin room Very good value for money and very easy to get to the airport without too much traffic Comfortable dining room...added bonus of a tv with sky so we didnt miss the rugby Gave this place a second chance after a not so great first stay and based on our 2nd stay definantly recommend and would stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Kiwi Adelaide Airport Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived for breakfast at 9:34 and was told the chef left at 9:30. No hot brreakfast! Requiring gluten free breakfast, although not available, there was good fruit and yoghurt and coffee.

    Staff upgraded me to a room on the main floor without stairs. Staff put one bag into storage until my eturn flight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    basic airport accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's the furthest hotel from the airport.

    Basic hotel accommodation but has everything you need for an overnight stay. For the price it was acceptable. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Excellent...couldnt be faulted
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, standard of the room and facilities, quality of the food in the restaurant and the helpful friendly staff made my short stay memorable. It was value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Value for money, close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could sometimes hear your neighbours next door but otherwise not too much of a bother.

    Good value for money, rooms are clean and tidy, Good staff, good location- close to airport. easy to get onto motorways. 24 hour check in reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Great.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe breakfast to include gluten free options and have have roasted vegetables rather than canned fruits. Fresh fruits would have been great.

    The rooms was large and comfortable. It was really close to the airport and my conference venue. I could easily move around easily. Nice, helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Good sleep.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking thru trivego said free parking while overseas. Not so once we got there cost extra because we did not book direct. Will 5hink about another hotel next time due to hidden cost Not fair to travellers. Be up front.

    Good bed. None of the above answers apply Tired slightly unloved grounds. Drive way wad a mess. Comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    They were helpful with parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could do with a scrub. It was a bit noisy but I had earplugs.An extra lock on the door would have been nice.

    They were helpful with parking. The bed was very comfortable. Enough for a few hours of sleep before flying.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.6
    The bed was fine.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the clock the last day. It was down the side of bedside table. It was black so thought it was internet box or jackpoint. Room service most probably didn't see it either. There was a hole in the plug in bathroom basin The room was a bit tired and rough finish.Kettle lid was broken and it was awkward filling jug up. They don't provide facial tissues so you have to use more 2ply toliet paper. They had front entrance way work been done. Would of been better to notify by email or better signage that was understandable where and how to get into the place instead of don't come in here.

    The bed was comfortable and clean. Could have done with more bedding. Just doubled what they had over.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    For the price it was ok. Just ned to clean up a bit more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not clean with hairs on the floor and a left over wrapper. The room and bathroom need some repair work and the TV system was faulty. Breakfast was from 07.00 however no chef to cook until 7.15 so missed out on breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oh dear, what a disaster. I never complain, especially because I adhere to the maxim "you get what you pay for". However, when it comes to airport hotels, the room rates are exorbitant in Auckland. I believe that when a hotel is commanding a higher price for a less-than-1-star room, they should at the very least give great service to make up for the shabby accommodation. It doesn't cost extra to give service with a smile. First Impression: we arrived in Auckland very late at night during a rainstorm. The hotel entrance and carpark were being resealed, and there were roadworks on the streets surrounding, so our shuttle driver apologetically had to drop us some way up the road and we had to pick our way in the dark with heavy luggage over rubble and puddles to the hotel entrance. The rubble meant we could not trundle our bags, but had to pick them up and carry them - mine weighed 17kg and I have connective tissue disease. The price. Having booked in advance through Booking.com, I had prepaid $20 above the asking room rate for that night. I can accept that, as it is common practice for hotels in "hot" areas such as airport environs to fluctuate prices daily based on demand. Despite that, on arrival the desk clerk charged another $20 for my roommate, saying that although my booking for was a queen room, it was only for 1 person, so they required another $20 to accommodate her. Unbelievable. The room itself was shabby, dark and dingy, on the first floor with no lift. HOWEVER, it was the bathroom that shocked, with unflushed faeces reeking in the toilet. By now the time was approaching 1 am, and we were exhausted after a full day of travel, so the option of checking out and finding other accommodation at that time was impossible. We were transferred to another room, not with an apology or smile, just an indifferent handing over of another key.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Awesome experience....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff when you check in where amazing quick and very helpful. The room was lovely clean and very inviting comfortable everything we needed at hand.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    The yellow bus pick up and drop off from the airport.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired, but had all the necessities. The drive was being bulldozed outside my room, and it filled with fumes, even with the windows closed

    The yellow bus pick up and drop off from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Overall good staff - rooms were clean and staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the rooms and passageway - they need to be changed - looked dirty to me. Need to be freshened up urgently

    Food was good. Shuttle service to airport was good and very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.2
    Only just bearable for a brief overnight bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just about everything is 1 star. No offer to help with my luggage despite my obvious limp and there being no elevator Rooms are shabby, noisy and dark. Beds, pillows and bedding are pretty hard and uncomfortable. Carpark is a bombsite. Room prices are exorbitant for such a dilapidated building in an area of noisy road construction

    Like the proximity to the airport. Staff are well-groomed and efficient and just pleasant enough not to receive a bad score

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suitable hotel when needing somewhere to stay near Auckland Airport. I have stayed here on a number of occasions. Staff are always friendly and rooms clean and comfortable. I didn't eat at the restaurant on this occasion due to arriving too late but I have in the past and always had a lovely meal (yummy butter chicken!).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    Tired and not value for money. For the price look elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was 'rough' and in need of full refurbishment. The room was very basic and not that clean. We requested an early wake-up call at check-in to catch the airport shuttle.....that never happened.

    The close location the the Airport and the free pick up to the premises

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place it is looked pretty dismal, but the hotel itself was very good value, and the shuttle from the airport made it convenient even though it is further away than some of the other airport hotels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall, more than adequate for my one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't there long enough (evening check in and morning departure) to find anything that I didn't like about the place!

    The Yellow Bus service made getting from and to the airport easy (free transfer from the airport included). Room was tidy. Complimentary breakfast was decent. Staff on desk were polite and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Very close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was ok for one night but wouldn’t want to stay longer. Bed was rock hard and my colleagues bathroom was not clean and needed refurbishing.

    Very close to airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    perfect - brilliant, so convenient - thanks so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact that we were there for such a short time - would love to dine and stay longer

    we arrived late, and had an early departure - would have loved to stay longer, and will next time - so easy to check in, and staff amazing, helpful, and courtesy bus to airport awesome! - will definitely be back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice place, loved your decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too hard for my liking. Don't like duvets, always too hot. Got my wake-up call at 3am to catch the 3.55 shuttle, that was a bit early.

    Nice place, loved your decor. Very convenient, especially the free shuttle

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.8
    The night porter was friendly and had great customer service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is old beaten up, room was smelly, bathroom was dirty. Airport shuttle pulled up outside the windows every half hour so got little sleep.

    The night porter was friendly and had great customer service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Great bang for your buck! Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests... people seem totally unaware that there are other people trying to rest or sleep in the rooms... one group made so much noise for so long, I plotted following them to see what room so I coud return later, & once they were settled, make lots of noise outside then & run off...

    The free bus from the airport! Friendly, helpful staff. A good meal in the restaurant l

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi was bad. Really needs to be updated. Meal of fish and chips. Fish should be pan fried or grilled depending on what the customer chooses. Airport bus so slow!

    The bed was lovely. Room clean and linen comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location. Ability to be taken to airport in middle of night. And I’ve left my car for duration of my time away. (Just hope it’s in same condition as I left it!!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.5
    Absolutely Shocking. DO NOT STAY HERE unless you want REALLY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do NOT stay here!!!!! Appalling service by staff who had absolutely no interest in understanding the needs of the client and wouldn't honor the parking obligations that they promised when the booking was made. They were both rude and unhelpful. There was also a rooster that woke us up at 5:30am in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    I would not stay or recommend this property as the bathroom area was dirty too.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I contacted reception 3 times about sky channels availability, and they coud not help me or used excuses to delay info to the point that nobody got back to me after all ( even though they promised to ring back).

    Can't think of anything positive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Affordable Airport stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard. Room was a little tatty, in need of paint.

    Great location, friendly staff, restaurant onsite, airport bus service to door and value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Happy to depart in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so heavy bags up the stair although staff member assisted. Property is tied, needs a good do up, and paint. Very limited supply of toiletries. Broken down silicon joins, restaurant menu and breakfast was like stepping back in time to the 1980’s.

    Clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Met my needs perfectly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived on a late flight and was due out on a very early one. Hotel experienced with ultra late check ins and early departures and very helpful assisting with transport to and from airport. Will definitely return if I find myself in the same position.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again for sure. Awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough parking and the carpark entrance is very unkempt and holes etc - hard on the car.

    The Friday night staff were the winner - on the desk and the kitchen staff, went over and beyond expectations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay except for the pot holes at the entrance
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driveway entrance has serious pot holes and is in dire need of maintenance or re tar sealing. Very poor quality and gives a bad first impression for the hotel

    Great customer service and convenient location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Proximity to the airport clean and tidy
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit run down in the bathroom, and there was hole in the bathroom door that looked liked someone had punched? No elevator access to the first floor luckily we only had hand carry luggage

    Proximity to the airport clean and tidy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated and had some damaged paint etc.

    The room was clean and tidy but could use an update. For a convenient place to stay with free vehicle parking it suits us well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Ok for a night, handy to Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains were drawn when we arrived, found room cold until realising a window was wide open & sliding door unlocked, not good security! Room getting a bit tired, bathroom needs updating, only thing newish in there was the toilet pan.

    Staff were friendly, air con in room nice & quiet kept the room warm. Bed comfy. Breakfast was included. Liked the fact a trolley was available to wheel our bags down to our room. Yellow bus calls in here but we needed a Taxi which was $20 each way from Airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Suited our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website said that airport was very close, but it took at least fifteen minutes by shuttle to get to the hotel.

    Nice presentation of the breakfast (no protein items). Served our purpose of a night's stay after our arrival. I chose this hotel because it had a shuttle from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff very helpful, room clean , bed comfy, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful, room clean , bed comfy, and the restaurant served good tucker with the help of pleasant staff, and of course it’s very convenient to the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    would definitely stay again
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the tv from the next room we couldnt use the power points next to the bed as the head board covered them

    Room was a nice size bed was nice and comfortable the price was reasonable and the staff were awesome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. The woodwork in the bathroom is rotten and the wall of the shower leaked. The taps looked like they hadn't been cleaned in months.

    Nothing other than the meal which was pretty good. I believe that the restaurant is run independently of the accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Great thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let customer's know that breakfast needs to be had early.

    The bathroom and restaurant was clean. Nice and quite. We had a very good sleep. Good breakfast, though they do finish sharp at 9.30am

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant place for what I was wanting it for just to stay the night so I could catch a flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the cleaning products was over powering.. smelt strong of either janola or chlorine.. have stayed there twice in the past 2 months and both times the smell was over powering.

    Value for money on what we needed it for

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Overnight stay
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no microwave or toaster but disappointed as should be standard. Otherwise room clean and comfortable. There was no elevator bit difficult when you on the 2nd floor to carry bags and general access to the rooms. Leaky tap in the bathroom.

    Location and great staff super helpful and knowledge of the local area. Carpark on site awesome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Restaurant i really enjoyed the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window fell off its hinges when opened So we had to move rooms

    Restaurant i really enjoyed the food Our family unit upstairs was spacious There was really friendly staff member at reception when we checked in and out

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: