Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kiwi International Hotel 2 stars

411 Queen Street, 1010 Auckland, New Zealand

#110 of 161 hotels in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3469 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just be aware if you take a vehicle you will be charged $20.00/ night to park in the very tight parking area, there is no mention of this on the website so just a heads up.

    It was clean, tidy and very affordable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilets and bathrooms are locked so have to remember to take key. Only one power socket.

    Good location and value for money for this area. Convenient for the Auckland CBD, the airport bus, hospital and nightlife/entertainment. Very basic but budget single rooms for the lone traveller. Inexpensive meals in the restaurant. Good wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and close to shared bathroom which had creaky doors that kept manking noise. Impossible to get any sleep. I was awake all night. Really bad experience. The doors to the shared bathroom were stuck and really hard to use. Also the kettle they provided had a smell as if it wasn't cleaned properly.

    The location was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    The room was ok except it was next door to the men's toilet, very noisy. It seems as though every door bangs shut, could be fixed for approx $3 a room. I had very little sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access and cheap accommodation compared to most hotels in Auckland. Shared bathrooms were very clean, so OK, male some distance from our room, female close by. Beds were quite saggy, fortunately a twin and single, so we used both. Basin in room handy for teeth brushing. No TV, but didn't worry us. Housekeeping was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't available when we got there because of maintenance, so had to split family into two separate rooms. Wasn't a huge deal but would of been nice if we were informed of this before we got there.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy during the night - but it's Auckland city on Queen street. Thin walls and just one socket plug in the room, not close to bed.

    From the airport it's easy to get here (sky bus to the front door and you can find otjer public transportation, too), comfy bed and clean rooms. Good location. It's my second time here. This time there was a hot water problem and fixing it took about 2 days. I received breakfast vouchers for my stay because of this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water (got notice after the check in), credit card (fully) charged before arrival - leaves you no option to decide how you'd prefer to pay

    Comfy bed, cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy party goers coming in late and slamming doors and yelling at each other.

    Always love staying here as it is very conveniently situated near the city central, including shops,theatres and restaurants. It's always clean and great value, including the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came back to Auckland and reception told me there were issues with the hot water. I did expect lukewarm but cold was a shock, still not a disaster and bracing & refreshing.

    Was not sure what to expect when it was such a great price and wonderful location. The staff bent over backwards to be helpful. Breakfast set me up for the day as I virtually walked everywhere I went. Easy access to town, museum, wharf. Restaurant had limited choices but the food was great and an excellent price, good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water not available anytime. The heater is not working and the pillows are flat and old. The plugs for tv, kettle, hair dryer and fridge are in one place and have to plug out one to use for the other.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that a specific request was not followed, or rather that no check was done to see that I had received the requested call

    Had light meal evenings, very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The big hill coming back from central Auckland but if I can manage it with a bad knee anyone can. Just space it and take breaks. Room next to me had a squeaky and sticking door so got woken up a bit.

    This was the best value for money I have found. Even the shared bathroom was not an issue. It seemed like I had the bathroom to myself and never had to wait. Breakfast was amazing and set me up for all of the walking I did around Auckland. Location is super convenient. Similar distance to walk to pier as to the Auckland museum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom has louvers in the window, which didn't 'meet' properly so the wind was getting through, and one was chipped and loose.

    Central and quality value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    old facility

    it's an old facility but kept well, clean, nice little room, great wi-fi, very friendly staff and excellent location, perfect for skybus or walk across cbd to the wharfs, free luggage storage. good value for what i paid through booking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay for parking, and the pool table seemed to be constantly undercover

    Good location for quirky shops and bars Comfortable room with ensuite and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unhelpful, & I knowledgeable. At advertised heating was the provision of a fan heat, so the bathroom temperature was that of an ice box Room was not clean, & mattress was very old, uncomfortable & the material on the mattress was torn is a number of places. The pillow was also very old, having been recovered. There was also cooking smells from other peoples bedrooms

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically a backpackers but without the fun. Single room was poor quality, noise out on the street and from other rooms, hard mattress, room like a small box, very old building.

    Basically a backpackers but without the fun. Single room was poor quality, noise out on the street and from other rooms, hard mattress, room like a small box, very old building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv wasn’t working, had let the reception know a couple times but nothing was done.

    Was very nice, great atmosphere, wasn’t too loud. Staff were very welcoming and the beds were super comfy!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 269 was noisy in the evening because of groups talking loudly on open balconies of apartments outside our windows. Next time we'll try to book further along the corridor of the 2nd floor to be further from such noise.

    We liked the view from the windows over Myers Park.. Good spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments to add.

    It was an affordable price for me to sleep overnight. Staff were friendly and helpful. A nice affordable and hot meal. I did not need anymore than that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't go properly. Reported as leaving. Shower in this room was a pathetic flow and hard to set the water temperature. The parking arrangements are poor. First come first served? These parks are now charged for so why can't a park be booked and paid for when doing the accommodation?

    We mostly stay here when in Auckland. Other rooms have had great TV and excellent shower flow. It's clean safe and had a convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact there’s f all parking and you get told at reception you have to go park in one of the Wilson car parks. Staff pretty rude too, and tell you to be quiet. You’re a hotel in the centre of Auckland get over yourselves and expect noise. Fair play if it was 9pm or later or if it was swearing and arguing but it was hotel guests laughing and interacting which is what you want isn’t it? Felt like a boarding school where if you so much as spoke one tone too high you’d get detention for life 😂😂😂😂

    The lady on the bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although an older hotel, the rooms were very quiet, clean and comfortable. The location is convenient as one of the airport shuttles stops across the road. Staff on the front desk were always helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we booked was for 5 for 1 night only. There were 2 double beds and 2 single beds with 1 double bed in its own room and an ensuite. Kitchen facilities had everything you needed to cook meal. We bought food from Karangahape Road a short 3 minute walk up the hill. There is a foodcourt with a variety of foods. We had Mediterranean, Indian and fish and chips. There is a liquor store right across the road that closes at 1am. There is a dairy for those that need more ciggies and chocolate around the corner. The bus stops are right outside hotel. All in all a very convenient hotel central to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Group
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price of rooms were good and clean. No problem here.

    I was up for a sporting event. I have equipment in the back ute and emailed for a secure parking. I was told there was plenty of parking but when I checked in there was no parking and was directed to wilsons parking near by. My ute was broken into and approx $700 of equipment stolen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only negative was the thin walls and an inconsiderate guest next to me who was on his phone talking LOUDLY until 1am. I had to knock on the wall and he finally shut up.Also the lift was ancient and would stop with a huge judder - I had to brace myself every time I used it.I think it needs checking!

    brilliant to get a car park so I could walk to my weekend event at the Aotea Centre. great to have tea & coffee provided in the room too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The $20.00 dollars, parking fee. The car park itself isnt really the best. I have stayed in other hotels and motels through N.Z. with excellent parking facilities and never had to pay a parking fee at all.

    everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any hand shower. It was quite loudy 'cause of other customers and noise of traffic.

    Breakfast was good. Hotel was near of the city and it was easy to walk anywhere. Also bus terminal was close. I didn't have own bathroom but in the room there was a tap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities old worn. Tv not working properly. Had to get staff to start tv one night. Next night no tv volume. Had to disconnect fridge to boil jug. Carpet dirty. No towels supplied and shampoo not topped up one day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my fifth visit at the Kiwi International Auckland, I am now a regular customer. I like the atmosphere, the team is friendly, the breakfast perfect to start the day in good conditions and I feel well at ease in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower lacked a shelf to put toiletries on while you were showering and the hot water took a looooooooooooooong time to come if you wanted to shower at night (15 minutes). Nice to have a kettle in the room but filling it was a bit awkward as the only faucet was too close to the sink to get a kettle under to fill up so I had to decant water into it. The power points are in really odd positions. Front desk staff were unwilling or unable to explain certain policies when asked & I was told I was welcome to not stay if I didn't like it when I was only asking so I didn't feel very welcome. Lots of corridors which always smelt of cigarette smoke.

    Room was ok and I liked that when I arrived the window was open & the room had been aired. Got afternoon sun. Location was excellent & close to buses. Café food good and reasonably priced. Relatively quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were not sealed and draft coming through. Bathroom clean but toilet plumbing was a let down. Toilet not attached to floor , was unstable. And did not flush properly. my room was 164.

    Like the location, easy to find. TV in the room and hairdryer. Quiet and comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having my own room to myself is a big bonus but still able to share share common spaces and facilities like the toilet, etc..Great location just at the top of Queen Street, walking distance to many eateries & other shops. Also very near the drop off & pick up points for the Airport bus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value. Perfect location for top of Queen Street activities. Free parking is a bonus as well. Not flashy like other hotels but perfect for an overnight stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family room was simple but spacious and comfortable. It was a great location for K Road, restaurants in Upper Queen Street and a quick, cheap Uber ride to downtown. It was a nice quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from other people. The elevator door continued to open and close with a bang. This would happen 6-7 time every hour through the night. The view consisted of a coregated steel roof littered with beer bottles and cans. When it rained there was no drainage down pipes from upper levels so the water would come down like a waterfall on to the corogated roof. Over all we did not get any sleep

    Good location to Eden Park. Cheap to get to and back from the stadium.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stained mattresses,bathroom shower was very dirty.No info booklets of the hotel and surroundings.Lift was very noisy had to ask for a room change after first night as got no sleep for the banging of the lift going up and down.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I had to pay an extra $20 on top of my room charges for my carpark. I also didn't like the shower as it went from burning hot to cold on its own every 20 seconds...

    It was clean and confortable beds for the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is only one power outlet. you must decide if you want to charge your phone, or plug the fan in to keep cool. I suggest bringing a small power strip with a few plugs.

    that I had my own room. its a hotel/hostel in the fact that you do share a public bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very organized. Tried to get me to leave my room when I had extended a night. After telling 4 separate individuals they finally got it. Poor communication between staff. They didn't even really apologize either it wasn't very professional.the place was clean and internet is a plus. Location is really central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the bathroom banged all night because the toilet window couldn’t close at all. There is a draugh with the window so it was cold. And the elevator should be replaced it is so dangerous, after the first time we never took it again and we had 2 children with us and luggage for 3 nights

    We all enjoyed our breakfast and the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Found ants in the room, but once I found the crumb and got rid of that, they disappeared. One morning, the hot water seem to take forever and in the end I gave up trying to have my shower.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Donna in the restaurant was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower we had took a while of at all to get hot water and it was falling apart at the bottom with what you could only think due to mould.

    Location of the hotel was convenient and central for the purpose of our travel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for double room bathroom in-suite with a full bed on higher floor. Very narrow path for vehicles and i could see scratch marks on every corner. lack of car parks only like around 15 innmaximum. A Car park was for an extra $20 which is just a crap. Receptionist provided 1st floor so i gently complaint and got reply they dont have any room left. After i said i made a request, he checked and i was given one on the top floor. They lie with no eyes blinking. Horrible elevator that gave a big bang everytime when it reached the destiny. The room was very very tiny and strange marks and smell all over the carpet. What a Disdusting kettle that i even didnt want to touch it! Plz bring ur own kettle if u intend to use this facility. No microwave and the smallest friged i’ve ever seen. No table. 2 dirty cup and tea spoons are all u got in the room. There was a Small Wardrobe and of course smelly, and 2 single beds were there instead of 1 full-sized bed. Cleaners/Staffs walked the hall very often and made so much noise everytime. Although the location is quite decent, i would never go back to use again! Now, this is your time, money, and choice.

    Only liked their Decent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only issue was the website stated a pool table in the bar. The pool table is broken and appears to have been broken for some time. I booked this place because the website said it had a pool table. Thats not cool and is false advertising. Either remove from website that location has pool table or spend money and get it fixed.

    Location, cleanliness, staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    All OK

    Basic but had everything we needed. Kitchen staff heated some of our own food with a smile. Good bathroom including large new shower. I had a small single room but it was perfectly OK. Close to Aotea centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The occasional noise from some guests in corridor and/or popping in and out of rooms, but then it's something that happens so not a problem for me. Most guests are more thoughtful of others.

    I haven't checked out yet, but I am sure staff will be as helpful as they have been during my staff here. I am booked to return again soon. Hotel location and hotel facilities are ideal for most types of traveller.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lacl of powerplugs but not a huge issue at all!

    Great location, walking distance to alot! Great value for money. Quiet, well equipped room with everything I needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was noise from both street and other rooms. It is a bit difficult to find the shared area like bathroom and shower at first visit. if you want to close your room it causes a bang sound which is not very good especially after midnight.

    Staffs are welcoming. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    When the top chef is on the food is great. When shes not .................. there are asian food courts on K road.

    Staff were very good and accommodating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast menu wasn't explained what sort/option it was when buying online bar had a range of drinks unavailable to purchase and bar lady got customer to check to see if coke was drinkable and another customer to drink red wine to make sure it hadn't gone off some food unavailable on menu ie garlic bread

    affordable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    NIL

    The location is perfect for what we wanted to do, easy to get to the bus stop just outside the hotel, the staff were very helpful considering we arrived early to the accommodation. we were able to leave our luggage in the cupboard and come back later to collect them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is pretty small, but I can't say I disliked it totally, since I don't really care about room size. It was clean, and that's what's really important.

    The second person who I talked to in the reception let me go in the room before check in time, what was really great, because I had just arrived from a very long flight and really tired. Room was small, but enough, for this kind of accomodation. Location: very good, with many restaurants nearby, and a short walk from main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy lift.

    We were comfortable. The only complaint I would have was that the lift was very noise and you heard it's every movement and door closure. Other than that, the hotel was great, staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small rooms, won’t fit too much luggage. No tv or any entertainment in the room.

    Very well located, couple mins walk to the main area of Auckland.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    that the toilets are locked and you always have to remember to take the key noisy pokey room and flickering light in the lift Staff are casual to the point of negligent

    the location is the main reason to stay here

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff, the limited beer options for happy hour, the attitude of the staff was the worst that I have experienced in my 20 years of going to the hotel

    The proximity to everything I enjoy...bottle store, food etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    backing beepers and trucks in the carpark was an unexpected wake up call. This was meant to be a restful couple of days away from the stress at home and this made sleeping in impossible. a toaster in the room, would have been good. Also option of a seperate bed for my child may have been a nicer option than sharing a double with me.

    location, and price meant we could stay two nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room and hot during summer, even with provided fan.

    Strategic location near SkyBus and bus stops and also other great attractions. Old hotel but well maintained and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, very noisy at night. Couldn't have showers, because water temperature was changing from boiling hot to freezing cold.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is getting quite run down. Think more backpacker style with a restaurant rather than a kitchen. It is very noisy. Doors all slam which makes sleeping hard. For the price and what it was there were better backpackers in K Rd

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was offensive and not very polite. From evening ‘till late night was a very loud noise in the lift either from working staff or arriving people.

    Good location with nice breakfast. Bathroom looks clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet rocked while sitting on it........ Didn't realise that you had to push the lever in the push to the side. A push button toilet would be so much better

    Close to town - easy to find and get too. Open late at night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was ok but me and my mother woke up with bites. I don’t know what kind of insect it was but I had to go to the hospital. My arm is covered in bites that got blisters on them and I am taking antibiotics. The hotel should definitely check the rooms for insects.

    The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen ladies didn't seem all that happy to be there, had a few minute wait as they were situated in a room outside the bar and took their time coming into serve me and my partner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room Was hard to find. They need bigger signs. Also there was noise from a rubbish truck very early in the morning that woke me up. It was still dark.

    It had all I required. A firm bed and a hot shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay over $40 for parking in a car park across the road At 7 am bottles were being emptied right next to my window and a truck back making a beeping noise at 630 for 10minutes. Room looked nothing like the photos online.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon, fridge wasn’t secure in its place bathroom door handle wouldn’t open shut properly beds quite hard and very noisy in morning outside of rooms

    Easy access to things

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to share bathroom!! No food making facilities in the room, walls are really thin so could hear the events going on in rooms next to us. Bathroom doors loud banging, having the shared bathroom locked at times was annoying. The lift was very old and scary, felt unsafe in it.

    Good size room, comfy bed, enjoyed the fan as our aircon, windows opened for fresh air was nice to air the room, friendly helpful staff at reception and cleaners. Great that they provided free wifi however it cut out every 30mins and had to re enter the code.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy in the morning but we were on the ground floor would probably go for 1st if stay again

    Bed was surprisingly comfy! Hotel good location for town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, we could not find the Hotel as poorly sign posted, guy at the Reception said that their sign had been stolen. Staff a bit hit and miss for friendliness/service. Room rate did not meet the quality of room/service. Hotel dated, like a rabbit warren, very noisy from outside traffic/construction site across from our room + banging, crashing of doors/ heavy footed guest noises on our floor and from above our room, even though we had requested a quieter room. Also room very hot/stuffy which is why there were two pedestal fans. Upon check out, one of the single beds in the room, once we pulled top sheet/blankets back, the bottom sheet appeared to have not been changed from previous guests as the sheet was dirty looking and had a dirty toe nail in the bed!! We would have complained and had the whole bed redone if we had known sooner but in too much of a rush to catch bus to airport to state this at Reception on departure. Terrible water pressure in the shower, kept going stone cold to very hot.

    Locality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower went from scalding to cold to scalding - I wouldn't have been able to put my kids in without them getting burnt

    Cheap, cheerful accommodation. super close to the CBD, cheap to uber everywhere. Very low cost so you get what you pay for but bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paint peeling on ceiling. Door frame broken so door rattled. Friendly desk staff had a door wedge sent which remedied this. The staff were very helpful! Showers fluctuated hot and cold. Building tired but comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk not very helpful - felt it was an effort from them to do anything. Also other guests being very noisey (speaking loudly, yelling) at 11:30pm one night & 12:15am the next night.

    Clean, price & location. Cleaning staff amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kiwi International Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: