Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Waikato vacation rental reviews
  4. Taupo vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Lake Taupo Holiday Resort

Reviews of Lake Taupo Holiday Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

41 Centennial Drive, 3351 Taupo, New Zealand

#15 of 43 vacation rentals in Taupo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    7.9
    The pool is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything worth mentioning.

    The pool is fantastic! Had a studio unit that was comfortable enough and adequately equipped. Staff were all pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s geared more towards older kids - pool is very, very deep, so you need to be with younger kids at all times. Property is huge, with roads running through it, so you can’t let younger kids just roam and run. Not a negative, just something to be aware of - made it not quite as relaxing as I had hoped it would be.

    Facilities are awesome...pool is great, huge playground, jumping pillows, tennis courts...everything you could want! Staff are friendly and helpful, and everything is spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.3
    absolutely love staying here! always fun, good value for money, central, and that pool is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toilets at the pool often didn't have toilet paper. none of the add ins on the tv worked (netflix/youtube etc..) recycling options at cabins would be great

    lusty's lagoon is always great, good time of year to go as it wasn't too packed with tents so we could use the space for games. great having the big screen in the pool. awesome drinks. lots of things for the kids to do.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Great place for school holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please could there be a handrail for entry into and out of the main pool. This is my 2nd stay here and I find it difficult accessing the main pool. I am sure there would be others feeling restricted also.

    Being in closest cabin to the ablution block is very good for someone relying on a walking stick

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    7.5
    Amazing pool
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price, $200 + is a lot for just 2 adults

    I loved the pool, the swim up bar and I just liked that you could drink, eat and swim I would really like for my whole family to come down and experience this cool resort/holiday park

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in and enjoy, would happily go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cabin with Ensuite (Sleeps 5)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water in our shower wasn't working the first night. Wifi instructions weren't clear enough. Room phone had no reception labelled button so just had to guess.

    The pool was great. The Bbqs look good. Lots to explore.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful and relaxing the children didnt wont to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Cabin with Ensuite (Sleeps 5)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bunk beds never my favourite

    Brilliant facilities for family and a group of travelling young netballers, cost is a little high for a family per night but you get what you pay for you couldn't wish for a better holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    The best Holiday Resort in Taupo
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe more lighting around the childrens area of the pool for night swimming.

    The beds were comfortable, everything was clean. At first I was a bit unsure about shared bathrooms as I have backpacked in the past and have come across some rather dirty places, but this resort was clean, didnt smell and the facilities were fantastic. The pool was the icing on the cake. "Amazing"

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Cabins well set out and the pools were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The $18. Fee my cousin had to pay to see family for 30 minutes while passing through Taupo. Serving food in the pool not great.

    Cabins well set out and the pools were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    9.6
    The Clemence's
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be good if the pool had flotation devices onsite. Rather than selling the pool noodles for 10.00 each. Even a few rings would have been good.

    Love the pool, bar at pool and the facilities are awesome! Caters for everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.1
    Great place for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed to hear that visitors are now accepted in to the complex to use the pool. The reason we stay there is for the pool and we believe the rates are at a premium (for basic accommodation) due to the unlimited access of the pool as a guest.

    The pool was the draw card and the only reason that we stayed. Kids could have stayed in it all day long. The swim up bar is perfect and bar prices are reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    A relaxing, enjoyable break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin with Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had ants which wasn't great but they were dealt to efficiently and swiftly by cleaning staff. Lighting was bad walking back from the pool to our room at night.

    Loved the pool, such a wonderful asset! Friendly staff and clean facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent and we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Cabin with Ensuite (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Floor was a bit dirty in bathroom. Lots of banging from units joined through walls.

    Great location to a beautiful view and close to pool and games room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Love love love
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cabin with Ensuite (Sleeps 5)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Probably the most relaxing holiday we've ever had as a family. Loved the hot pools and staff were amazing. Huka Falls just an hour's walk away. Cabin warm and clean and cozy. Thanks so much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    We loved staying here and will definitely return in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing !

    The greeting on arrival was super friendly, the facilities constantly super clean, the pools were crystal clear, and the food was great. Overall the service everywhere was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We are coming back !! 😁

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.5
    It was "just" ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Cabin with Ensuite (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For nearly $300 a night, it was a little below standard. Small & pokey, the bed was springy could feel the chord of the electric blanket thru the sheet. Definately needs a topper, bedding upgrade. No information in the folder about opening hrs of pool or where to get pool towels from. Our outside light didnt go but After driving all day i cbf investigating. It was ok, pricey.

    For nearly $300 a night, it was a little below standard. Small & pokey, the bed was springy could feel the chord of the electric blanket thru the sheet. Definately needs a topper, bedding upgrade. No information in the folder about opening hrs of pool or where to get pool towels from. Our outside light didnt go but After driving all day i cbf investigating. It was ok, pricey.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Feels like we were in a resort in Rarotonga. But we were only in Taupo. AMAZING PLACE. Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Big Pool could be a tad warmer (was warm enough to swim thou). Spa was lovely and hot.

    Staff are lovely, place was extremely clean. Awesome pool area. Food was great and cocktails good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    5.8
    Over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cabin with Ensuite (Sleeps 5)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Deluxe cabin is not a deluxe cabin, it’s a very very small standard cabin right at the end of the property. Bar and restaurant was not open and being 3km from anything was pretty disappointing.

    Pool, games room and playground are great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.9
    Apart from the poor service at poolside. Everything else was spot on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Hours of the bar at poolside. I thought it was poor service not to be open from at least 5pm till 7pm during the week and weekends. 2. Staff at poolside while open for breakfast were very untidy. Poor hygiene/appearance and slow service. Coffee waiting time was 22minutes. When we received our coffee, it was just warm.

    Friendly staff at the front counter.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    9.6
    Two thumbs up! Awesome family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our unit was a bit far from the pool so with our kids walking back in the cold was a bit hard otherwise, we all had great time!

    Fantastic place for a family stay. If you have kids, I recommend to bring floaties or similar as water was deeper than thought, otherwise, excellent overall. Family unit was warm and cozy. Shower was strong and nice. Staffs are helpful. All the amenities are so close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.8
    The beds were really comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pools weren't very hot and we would have loved a spa as it was freezing when we stayed but it wasn't a major really as it was such a clean and comfortable place to stay.

    The beds were really comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, thankyou.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have like more options for hanging clothes, especially in wet weather. One tiny wardrobe in only one of the rooms was not enough. Extra Coat hooks in both rooms, entrance way needed.

    Loved the pool and outdoor activities. A great place for a family gathering

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    6.3
    Refreshingly pleasant could have stayed longer if there was cheaper available accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very overpriced,probably should have gone to a hotel for what I paid.The check out time could be later, we were packed up before 10:00am but could have had a longer swim. I did see other people staying in the pool when they were meant to be departing so I'm not sure if all people abide by the rules.

    Clean,quiet,excellent pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience. Would and have recommended to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we didnt stay long enough.

    The beds were very comfy. The pool amazing. The whole experience was fantastic. Think we will make it a regular annual family vacation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.3
    Great school holiday getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside was with the in-room servicing during this stay. The room wasn’t vacuumed or beds made up during the day. The soap at the bathroom sink was empty when we arrived and wasn’t refilled. And one day we came back to find the cleaner had tracked muddy footprints across the carpet and tiles when changing the towels. Pretty gross and disappointing, as we always took our shoes off at the door and were careful to keep the room clean and tidy.

    We have stayed here before and loved the location and vibe of the place. The motel studio accommodation is perfect for our family of four, with a queen bed, plus bunks or two singles. Countdown is on the same road at the town end, and access to SH1 is at the other end of the road, so it’s very convenient. Plus the pool! It’s a huge drawcard and saves heading elsewhere and paying a premium for a swim. The staff are so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.9
    would do it again but need a bigger area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the main bed being near kitchen rather have own room specially when staying with teenagers and nowhere to put my clothes so had them in suitcase all the time . there was 5 of us with a small dinning table and 4 chairs only

    loved the heated pool the movies while sitting in pool and drinks great idea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay with young children. We'll be back - but maybe at a less busy time of year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Resort was very busy over Easter weekend, so it took almost two hour to get food from the poolside bar. When it came, the food was tasty. We wanted to hire a bike for half an hour but we found their procedures quite bureaucratic, and this put us off. Perhaps an upgrade to the speaker system in the main pool area would help, it was hard to hear the movie unless right next to the pool bar.

    Great for families with young children. Facilities were outstanding, and the kids did not want to get out of the geothermally heated main pool. Friendly staff performed well, especially considering the place was packed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.3
    Fun for the whole family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Cabin with Ensuite (Sleeps 10)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom in the cabin was refurbished, clean and spacious. The cabin had everything we needed, loads of bunks for the kids. The pool facility and swim up bar were fantastic. Happy parents and happy kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    5.4
    Ive had one out three trips that were good and this one wasnt the best
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pool when is was not warm. this is the only good thing when its not a nice day. You pay a ridiculous amount for a cabin . And booking.com causes problem which they are aware of so why dont check with people who use booking.com so when they check in they arent set off on the wrong foot. The price is far to much for what you get. If you charge $280 a night for a cabin have a freaking hairdryer in it if theres a toilet and shower.

    the pool when it was actually warm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.8
    Great park but book directly with park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking.com price was much more expensive than Lake Taupo direct booking price. The Management at Lake Taupo came to the party with a part refund but I will never use booking.com again

    General facilities both in room and in park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    7.1
    Will be back again with my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When checking in staff having to repeat themselves on the rules when I advised have already stayed before am well aware of the rules. The women (staff) did not listen to me and still carried on she held up other customers waiting to check in when not necessary.

    The resort complex excellent set up

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.6
    Best holiday park we’ve ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lagoon style pool was amazing- easily could have spent whole days there alone if we wanted to. Swim up bar, toddler pool, warm water and a big screen tv showing kids movies all day- every parents’ dream location. Exceptional room, clean and comfortable. There was also a great playground and jumping pillow onsite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    6.3
    Great pool, expensive and basic motor camp facilties otherwise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accommodation very expensive and basic, cost over $600 for a one room cabin for two nights, this is still just a motor camp after all - In the summer stay at a proper hotel and swim in the lake.

    The pool is great for kids, but no changing rooms?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.3
    great family experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    should have dealt direct with holiday park instead of using Booking.com. The fact that a five year old had to pay full adult price.

    loved the pool and swim up bar and meals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    9.6
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was not evacuated by staff when a child had a poo in it. We were told by another family what had happened and swiftly got out!

    Location and cleanliness of room were fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    7.1
    The facility is great for kids and is likable for that, more rooms with a oven would be great too
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The old lady who was on reception on the 4th of March at about 9.25am was quite rude, socks under the bed from previous customers proved that house keeping needs to be improved

    The young fellow with the beard was welcoming and very accommodating so was the young blond girl. I didn't get their names. Very close to town. My daughter like all the play grounds and the pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    4.2
    An expensive stay. Minimum facilities for a high dollar rate but Pool fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No sink or running g water in our unit . A unit for $170 a night should have at least running water and a sink.

    Pool was lovely . The showers were lovely - hot and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    10
    Gladly stay here again just wish we had lil more time adapt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi given password us connected but wouldnt work on our tablets or phones in the room bummer

    Clean, awesome shower pressure, well organised ppace

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    7.5
    Great for a family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. Some simple suggestions for improvement: could have done with some more hooks to hang towels in bathroom. We had 6 people and one bathroom and it was hard to find anywhere to hang our stuff. Also some hooks outside the room/cabin/cottage. We had really wet jackets from heavy rain and no where to hang them. It would have been handy to be able to hang towels and swim suits outside too. Kids playground could do with a sun shade. As wonderful as the pool is (and it is a great pool) it's a shame that there were steep drops in depth and that a large portion of it you could not stand in because it was too deep. It meant that it got crowded around the edges and the middle of the pool was empty. The sudden steep drops made it a little unsafe for children.

    Loved the fact you could enjoy the pool even when it was raining. Accommodation was comfortable. Good internet access. Handy to have small store on site with a few essential items. Will definitely return, kids really enjoyed themselves, as did the adults. Loved the outdoor garden area outside our room. Was a great space for kids to play in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.1
    Overall good, great facilities and modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Cabin with Ensuite (Sleeps 10)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bed duvet cover was dirty, needed a good wash, had marks and stains. Also we had noisy neighbours and having to go at night over to the office to complain is stupid! You should be able to call from your room. So I had to go out and ask them myself which was quite uncomfortable.

    Location and facilities. Rooms were quite modern and had everything you needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    7.1
    Kids loved the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cabin with Ensuite (Sleeps 5)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had no hot water and out of 6 electrical sockets in kitchen none worked, had to plug toaster in on floor by bed. Kids loved pool but I couldn’t relax as had to be on constant watch as the pool was deep and dropped straight off.

    Kids loved the pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    5.8
    Two bedroom cottage too small for 6. Was like staying at a Military camp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is like staying at a military camp, takes you ages filing through loads of do's and don'ts before the gistapos let you through the boomb gate. Very stressful just signing in, so many rules and regulations Watch for the poo's in the pool

    The Facilities are very good for families, fantastic pool, and entertainments areas for children

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    6.7
    Overall good, just a few small things made the value for money disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better pillow options, some thinner and some fatter to give different options. We had to sleep with either no pillow which was uncomfortable or the small decorative pillow which is not designed for sleeping on

    The pool was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    5.8
    Great facility but very regulated and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cabin with Ensuite (Sleeps 5)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found it very regulated - having to wear a wrist band your entire stay and having to pay $20 each if damaged or lost ($5 is justifiable, especially for a family of 4). They don’t cost that much to make!! Being asked to return bikes half an hour before time was up!

    Great facilities - the kids loved the ‘light’ game and of course the great pool complex with cinema and cave. Cabins are good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    9.6
    A great way to relax and unwind with the family - thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Cabin with Ensuite (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool, playground & bouncing pillow were definite hi lights for the children! Staff were friendly & very efficient when we had left something behind in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    Highly recommend for all ages
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cabin with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing !

    Location, cabin was clean, well set out . Small shop on site for those vital supplies . We had an issue with our sliding door lock , they called out a locksmith after hours to fix it, excellent service .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    5.4
    We were very dissapointed with our stay at this property on this occasion it did not suit us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cabin with Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sleeping arrangements not suitable for older guests, we would not have stayed however our accommodation had been prepaid. Other family members staying at nearby motor camp had first class cabin accommodation at a much lower rate than we paid.

    Pleasant Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent fun for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool could have been a little warmer as the weather was freezing at the time we stayed.

    Easy to find - great location. Spacious grounds. Heaps of activities for the kids. Jumping pillows huge and playground great. Swimming pool is the best feature. Spent hours in the pool watching movies and having dinner and drinks. The pool cave was a hit with the kids. Our motel studio room was clean and tidy. We had a double bed and two bunks which was perfect for our family of 4. Staff at reception were very helpful. We hired their bikes and played tennis. Overall a perfect place for families.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    10
    we loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the pool water could have been a bit warmer for watching the movie. would have been nice to have somewhere to dry your swimwear and towels in the cottage. more hooks to hang coats etc in cottage. they are really just little things though. we've given everything a 10/10

    amazing pool, immaculate park, great accomodation, fantastic place for a family holiday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    6.7
    Nice place - we would return, but would go for 'en suite' facility, and request bedside light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bedside light(s)!! This proved awkward with kids trying to get to sleep with overhead lights on.

    The heated pool. Shower and toilet facilities clean and tidy. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    10
    Loved it can’t wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rain which is no ones fault however you could still be in the warm pool so all good

    The thermal pool and all activities on site for the kids. Staff so helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    9.2
    A fantastic destination for a family holiday. It's not cheap but compares with overseas resorts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Cabin with Ensuite (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because we had booked with booking.com we couldn't sign up to top 10 and receive a $40 discount.

    Great service. Fantastic pool. Great food. Clean facilities. Beautiful grounds. Good bed linen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    8.8
    Great location and facilities
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soap dispenser was empty. Would be great to have 'team' rooms / area as kids being split into 2 rooms and the adults being spread out around the park was unfortunate, although I didn't mention that I was with a team when I booked online - not sure where I would have done that though.

    Loved the pools, games and location. Also the fact that you could order great quality food and drinks from the bar. Kids were busy from dawn to dusk!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    7.5
    Kids couldn't get enough of the pool and pool bar and cafe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could do with more planting and landscaping and more mature trees, environment is a little sterile

    The pool area and pool bar and cafe are absolutely fabulous. The pool temp is perfect and a really interesting pool too, the best by far we have experienced in NZ

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    5.0
    Who books a 5 bed cabin for 2 people?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The inaccurate pricing for the room and inability to change no of occupants. Then a complete lack of effort made by the resort to fix the problem.

    The Pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful stay for a camp ground
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could have got a cabin with a bathroom so we didn't have to go out in the cold but luckily we were right next to the bathrooms

    Love the swimming! Was awesome with the big screen and bad in the pool!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Amazing. Can wait to go back
    • Group
    • Standard Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Will be going back at least once a year for a family holiday.

    The heated pool was excellent the kids spent hours in it. The Staff are friendly and the rooms were clean and tidy and well set out for family use.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    8.8
    A wee moment of happiness in a very dark time for our family.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was FLIPPING EXCELLENT, and the pool bar awesome cos there was something in the menu for all of us (unusual). Three things completely swayed us in your favour: the pool/bar; the comfort/warmth of the motel room on a miserable cold wet weekend; and the unflinchingly friendly staff (even in 6degrees) . Will recommend 100%

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    Stunning Family Holiday in Taupo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Cabin with Ensuite (Sleeps 10)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The other smaller hotter pools were being repaired so were not operational.

    The weather was wet and cold but we all loved the hot pool and the big screen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    7.9
    loved the big pool and swim up bar although the pool could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cabin with Ensuite (Sleeps 5)
    • Stayed 1 night

    after booking with booking.com and entering all information we had to pay extra for kids when arriving on site. This making our bargain not special.

    loved the big pool and swim up bar although the pool could of been warmer

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    5.8
    The upgrade cabin :-)
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cabin with Ensuite (Sleeps 5)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upgrade first night cos had to go from 5 to 4 so should've been able to have cot in my room instead of sharing with a rodent!had to throw out food because of it!still might seek compensation as didn't get discount.

    The upgrade cabin :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    9.2
    Great place for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cabin with Ensuite (Sleeps 5)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Visitors had to pay to enter, we had friends staying near but it would have cost them over $100 to just come say hello. I think this is over priced as we paid good money to stay in a ensuit cabin. This was probably the only disappointing issue. Apart from that everything else was great.

    Great place for families! Lots to do and the pool and cafe was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    6.3
    the pool was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin with Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds were not good very hard no milk in the unit for a cup of tea the drinks at the bar were very very dear no sink or water at the bbq areas way to dear for what was there

    the pool was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    9.6
    An excellent place to stay either for a particlar event or just for a family getaway.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't fault anything and in fact have recommended the Taupo Top Ten Holiday Park to other people.

    The facilities we booked were ideal for our family and the grounds, particularly the amazing pool, were superb.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the Deluxe Cabins didn't have amenities expected. Eg no toilet,no bathroom, in unit. Next time book deluxe ensuite

    Friendly staff and good knowledge of the facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    9.6
    Pool is great set up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool had green algae on the bottom and at times seemed to hot. Pool cleaning could be improved but overall great place to stay. Thanks.

    Pool is great set up. Food at the poolside bar is great. We will be back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay. handy to everywhere we needed, pool great way to unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Cabin with Ensuite (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been helpful to know what the movie was showing on the pool screen

    Staff welcoming, efficient service, the pool was amazing

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the elder staff were just grumpy sods

    The Pool bar staff were the best! Very friendly accomodating and professional

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.9
    Swimming pool and common facilities are good, staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Accommodation cost is too expensive for the cabin

    Swimming pool and common facilities are good, staff is friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the bar

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.6
    Kids always love the pool and movies on the big screen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kids always love the pool and movies on the big screen!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    8.8
    Hearing people in the other room while trying to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hearing people in the other room while trying to sleep.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only complaint would be the room was small for four of us but that is minor. We were more than happy with the place !

    Beautiful facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    8.3
    The bar in the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cabin with Ensuite (Sleeps 5)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pools were too deep even for adults

    The bar in the pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Fantastic holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Cabin with Ensuite (Sleeps 10)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Neigbours were noisy walls are thin in the deluxe cabins

    Comfy beds Amazing facilities for families

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: