Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Waikato hotel reviews
  4. Waihi hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Lavender House On Frankton

Reviews of Lavender House On Frankton

203 Frankton Road R D 2, 3682 Waihi, New Zealand

#9 of 14 hotels in Waihi

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 49 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely quaint cottage retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No teapot, as hubby and I like to make leaf tea. Coffee pod machine supplied but wrong type of pods, so not fit machine.

    Comfy bed and couch, nice big shower & Spa, Netflix available, lovely quiet rural setting yet close to Waihi Town, nice decor in cottage.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    5.4
    Served the purpose but a bit disappointing.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were rather disappointed in the cleanliness of the place. The spa was on the deck of the owners house which was shared with four dogs and no privacy. It was quite basic inside so we feel that it was overpriced for the experience and not value for money.

    The location was good, rural but only 5mins from Waihi. Suejane was pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    7.9
    We were upgraded to the "Stable" unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be improved. The bread has expired actually. Eggs could be provided. Milk were leftover from previous guests. All these should have been changed to brand new bottle. :)

    We were upgraded to the "Stable" unit. It is huge with kitchen etc. Room is clean and beds are comfortable. Our host is a wonderful granny whom is very friendly. She is kind and very approachable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    8.5
    Pea eful a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Directions to the property could be better.

    The upgrade to the old stable was nice, as it was extremely large and more private. Being just out in the countryside it was very quiet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant rural atmosphere but close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    A plug-in two burner stove would be a good addition to the accommodation. It would avoid guests troubling the owner for use of cooking facilities which she was nevertheless very happy to provide.

    Our hostess was very helpful and accommodating. A very homely atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.3
    Peacefull, freindly host, well equipped cottage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would of been nice to have a microwave, just so you could heat some food. A bit disappointed about the spa being of the host home. But not an issue. Only a short stay.

    Beautiful & clean. Peaceful. Great host, nothing too much trouble. Unit suited our needs. Just wanted a place to sleep, shower and attend our event. Plus relax in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    please refer to my reflection above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Suejane was welcoming, easy going & flexible to our needs. Loved the spa after a day at the beach & the stable was amazing! The animals definitely made our stay spontaneously enjoyable coming from a busy & fast life in Auckland. It was our first time booking a holiday home and it had everything we needed to cook, shower and relax. It was clean & very tidy. There was no TV or aircon in the stable, WiFi yes! Open the stable doors/windows and you will be fine. Thank you Suejane for having us, also it was nice chatting with you over a glass of wine . Much appreciated. I encourage anyone wanting a different feel from a busy lifestyle, booked the stable. It's quiet, relaxing & you get to listen to animals.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    10
    if you want private space and quite this is the places to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this property worked for us

    everything was amazing for us everything we where looking for quite peaceful clean not far form town the beach. BBQ house kitchen to use when ever we needed. The host was friendly helpful and very well coming we would stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    6.7
    The property was not what I was expecting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The write up of the property was very glossy and I should have looked further at what was actually in the unit rather than just be swayed by the promoted features of a claustrophobic converted garage.

    I like that it was promoted to include Wi-fi but unfortunately it was intermittent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Sue Jane was very welcoming, we had everything we needed including continental breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Quiet, relaxing and a good base to see the area. Especially enjoyed the gold mining museum in Waihi

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    10
    Great quite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    8.8
    Enjoyable time, great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Accommodation wasn’t very well marked or sign posted.

    Suejane, was a great host, and very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    Perfect place to stay.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We like everything there, we like her garden, hot pool, the way she welcomed us. Really nice.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    8.3
    Good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Somewhat cramped

    The gardens

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    All of it, it was a fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything

    All of it, it was a fantastic place to stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    The lady was lovely and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Missed not having a TV or radio put we only stayed one night

    The lady was lovely and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    2.9
    would not go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    5.8
    Not a happy experience
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No cooking facility, one heater that stopped working after using for 2 hours on a freezing night.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    Brilliant value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No teatowels to dry the dishes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    Home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit muddy outside

    Peaceful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Perfect relaxing.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wouldv been better with tv in the room

    Extra comfy bed, spacious, and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    10
    Sue-Jane was an amazing host so much fun. The cottage catered for all our needs it was very cosy :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Spa was lovely and the host Sue-Jane was so kicked back and the vibe was awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    We had a special time with our family, so relaxing in the rural setting, nice memories,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    n.a.

    lovely rural setting, very kind host, cute animals, great amenities, nice hot tub,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    10
    Loved the laid back atmosphere and waking up 2 the sound of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the laid back atmosphere and waking up 2 the sound of animals

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    8.3
    Spa was amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No cooking facilities within the unit

    Spa was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    10
    A lovely place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a lovely little cottage. We got there late and the heater and lights were on for us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    3.8
    I'm watching u
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have been good to know about the 20 cameras operating everywhere.

    The spa. Dog fed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    10
    Wonderful Experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable

    Service was amazing and greet on arrival was unforgettable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    10
    very friendly host, nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly host, nice location

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!