Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pukaki Holiday Apartments 4 stars

1080 Pukaki Street, 3010 Rotorua, New Zealand

#12 of 24 Holiday rentals in Rotorua

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect in Pukaki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain. Just a couple to note; accomodation cost is high. No sky tv for sports - All blacks game. Some lights not working inside and outside of apartment. Would like to have had more cutlery, serving spoons etc & cups available.

    The entire 3 brm apartment met our requirements. We believe the space was great, all blankets and towels areas clean. Great TV's in all spaces. Impressed by the Utensils & especially were all high end. The space decks are great. We got our questions response promptly by owner. There are some areas a bit wear in tear with the apartment, but it did not affect the entire apartment to be perfect space to suit families in the centre of Rotorua. Quiet, clean and safe. Thanks again, will book again!! Subrina & Laa

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful Apartment
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rubbish bins hadn't been emptied. They were full and one bin gave off an unpleasant smeĺl as you walked through the front gate.

    Location, size, decor and layout of apartment. The deck viewwas ideally placed for a good view of the nearby city streets. Lovely quiet place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Luxurious apartment. Would be perfect for a girls weekend or a group who need their own space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi lagged a lot and was so patchy we gave up and used our own data access. It would’ve been good to have a more specific email 2 weeks or so prior to the booking time about payment charge so that I knew how much to pay. I had booked a few months earlier and couldn’t recall exactly. It took some time for me to trace back through emails at the time of booking to find the one with the charge specified. I did receive emails as my booking was approaching, about general information that was helpful, including how to pay, but not specifically about payment charge. We paid premium rate, probably because it was Rotorua Marathon weekend....hence my “value for money” rating. It’s not a cheap option, but you do get high-end quality. Would’ve been good to have extra towels and more than one tea towel. Also didn’t appreciate the repairman hammering loudly on metal behind neighbouring apartment C for an hour or so, early Saturday morning.....😩.....

    Location was central. Clean, tidy, spacious. Premium quality fit-out and facilities. Good deck areas and BBQ. Plenty of space for everyone to have their own room/bathroom (two rooms upstairs share a bathroom). Self check-in. Mobile phone contact for host, if needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.0
    Convenient location & spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A number of lights in the property didn't work,totally minimal provisions (no milk, no tea towel) no towel rails in lower bathroom & the lower bathroom theres no ventilation & using shower is dangerous as water goes everywhere so causes water damage & everything is slippery.Some maintenance is needed.

    Convenient location & spacious.A great kitchen if you took all your own food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed. Not as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property not as described. No AC. Very warm on arrival. Bathroom out of date and moldy tile. Photos weren’t of this apartment. They were of a much nicer place. Stained curtains falling down in master bedroom. Dirty cushions on patio furniture.

    Location was good and space was large

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely ground floor apartment in good location but noise from above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sound insulation from above. This is a ground floor apartment and noise from people walking above could be heard. Unfortunately for us the people there seemed to walk around continually til late evening.

    Large apartment with garage in good central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Good but don't expect it to look like the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warning ours did not look like the photos. Apt B is enclosed on all sides with views out onto dark, dank little courtyards. And it sounded like a herd of elephants were living upstairs.

    The property is within walking distance of Eat Street with it's excellent bars and restaurants. It was clean and well presented. As far as amenities go you want for nothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stayed , but would have been better had we had two bathrooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a family apartment with only one bathroom ,

    The apartment was clean ,well equipped and had very comfy beds. There was a good selection of tea and coffee but sadly we were unable to have refreshments on arrival as there was no milk . We spoke to the owner and hopefully this will be supplied for future clients.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    The Location and layout of the property was good for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost. We were happy to pay $600 per night but expected much more than we got. It's the little things. Only one towel each. The ice maker didn't work. The place wasn't dusted. The garage and laundry were dirty. No shampoo/ nice soap etc. No milk, no fresh coffee or different varieties of tea. All fine for $300 - $400 per night but $600 felt like a bit of a push for this property.

    The Location and layout of the property was good for our family of 5.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.4
    It was large enough for the four of us that stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People staying up stairs made a racket on the last night woke us up about 12 midnight and didn't shut up till 5am very tired parents.

    It was large enough for the four of us that stayed. facilities were good two bath rooms two bedrooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    I would not stay here again. Overpriced and not to the standard we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front door didn't provide us with peace of mind for security reasons - the lock was loose. The place smelt musty, it needed a really good clean, decks were filthy, photos of apartment did not reflect what we got.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Functional, but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is tired and overpriced for the quality of the accommodation. I felt it was overrated on booking.com, it is definitely a 3 star property and is functional but nothing special. The odour in the lower level of the property is quite strong, however it doesn't permeate upstairs into the living areas thankfully. The carpets are quite stained and ageing, as is most of the decor. The shower has no water pressure which made it difficult to have a decent shower.

    The space in the property was good and the kitchen was well equipped. it is in a good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    it was a great stay, the owner was really generous to let us check in early n of no charge to us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was not what i saw on the booking.com site. probably the pics were for 3 bed apartment. but still worth a stay.

    the beds were very comfortable and the family had a good nights sleep. very spacious and very quite..thats what we wanted. owner very prompt in answering questions we had. great stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    2.9
    Poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went there during winter time. But there was no air conditioner and the underground heating system was under repair. But no one told us about this! The hot water cylinder was not even enough for two adults and a kid to have a shower! No heating system in both of the bathroom. Only two little heaters were provided but there were 3 bedrooms for us to heat up! And the bathroom taps were disgusting! The bowels in the kitchen were not clean enough. Even one of the pots was wet of water. And Some of the bulbs were broken. Will not recommend to any of my friends at all!

    Good position

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    The heating didn't work, it was 0 degrees outside,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating didn't work, it was 0 degrees outside, snowing & not much warmer inside. We contacted the host to ask for help, he Did not respond. It would have been a great place to stay if we weren't uncomfortable freezing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.0
    Nice apartments, spoiled by unfriendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Host was not friendly at all, did not give clear instructions on the the keys retrieval from the code box; approach a neighbour to help us to decode to get the keys, when we arrived in the evening and it was raining. The kitchen sink at the luxurious apartment was choked on the first night, and host did not get the plumber to rectify the problem the next morning, resulting in us having to move our cooking to the next apartment, squeezing all 14 pax in one unit for our meals. Shower soap in both apartments toilets were empty, and we had to use our own bath lotion; there was no heater in all rooms, including the bathrooms. Host did not reply us when we call him to drop by to collect the payment in cash, resulting in an extra 3% charge on the 2 units charges, as payment was charged against the credit card. Additional costs incurred on FX and service charge. Only one toilet in the standard unit A; this was not made known to us; inconvenient for 7 persons to use only one toilet.

    Nice living and dining areas

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Central Rotorua location - great for all activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the property is tired - needs some updating. Lots of paintings missing from the walls. Biggest criticism is the state of the bathroom. For a property of this price and standard the bathroom is not up to standard.

    Kitchen very well equipped. Deck great for sitting in the sun. Fantastic location close to Government Gardens.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Rotorua winner
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers weren't particular warm on day one but property owner was very quick to rectify the problem and hot, hot water was quickly restored.

    Perfect location for Rotorua Marathon. Luxury fittings and appliances. Easy to spread out and everyone had their own space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Fabulous location, slightly tired property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do have to agree with some of the other reviews I have read on booking.com and trip advisor- the apartment is a little rundown and could do with an upgrade. Shower pressure is lacking and if you were not sharing with close family members such as we were the lack of another bathroom and or a separate toilet could have been an inconvenience. The uneven flooring in the master bedroom is a little off putting and overall it wasn't that clean when we arrived. Sky TV would also have been a nice addition to the apartment. However in saying that, the location and the spaciousness of the apartment would probably make me want to stay again next year.

    The facilities and the location of this apartment were second to none. It was within walking distance of the events centre where we were based, close to cafes, restaurants, the lake, government gardens. An internal garage was a godsend, as was the washing machine and dryer, butlers pantry, dishwasher, a full size fridge, substantial drawer and desk space in the two smaller bedrooms. Dishwasher tablets were provided as was a clotheshorse, and all the little things we needed right down to a pair of scissors. The deck area was lovely, and the deadlocked door and gate made it very secure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable and convenient apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower for the main bedroom was a little awkward to get in and out of, but no major complaints

    A private apartment set back from the road, but ideally located for exploring Rotorua. Spacious garage to park the car in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    4.6
    Overall, very disappointed. Photos did not match actual apartment. Very over-priced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Single bathroom. Old and dated. Old dirty carpets. Uncomfortable beds. Poor curtains that did not work well. Photos on website did not match apartment.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Luxurious stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment as a whole is very beautiful and spacious. Just loved every detail and the best part was having a balcony, kitchen and 2 separate showers

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    5.4
    Scary number of insects
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 toilet cum bath for 7 people! Every morning and evening was a mad rush. A lot of flying insects (think they're called midges). Thousands of them everywhere. They seem to like the lights and will stay near the ceiling even when the lights are switched off. In the morning, we will find tons of them on the towels and on the floor. We are unable to open the windows. Not even a small gap. Furniture is dated. Beds are old and uncomfortable.

    Lots of parking available opposite the apartment. Walking distance to main shopping/eating street.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Good Location
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit dated...photos on website definitely look better than in person. Missing floorboards in master bedroom and carpeted over...felt unsafe. Balconies uninviting...lounge very small if it is supposed to accommodate 8 people. Quite pricey for what it was. We only ended up staying one night.

    Location was good. Clean and tidy property

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.3
    Nice enough for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite apparently having geothermal heating, the place was a little cool and the inside was very damp in the mornings.

    Owner was very responsive, great location and a large property.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seperate kitchen, dining and living room. Would be good if these areas could be opened into one area.

    Plenty of room with all family members area of their own.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    House is amazing, worth the money, very very clean, location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful house, comfy open space. loved the internal garage parking. Can’t fault it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    good location but bit dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the water pressure of the shower. the windows had black mould on the inside.

    location was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    would recommend accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 3 nights

    POOR PRESSURE OF SHOWER. ONLY ONE BATHROOM.

    NEWLY PAINTED. GOOD LOCATION

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Cold place and only small oil heaters provided for heating. Needs ventilation in the bathroom.

    The location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    very user-friendly kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very user-friendly kitchen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mould inside ice machine, random cob-webs.

    Nice apartment, and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.3
    Rooms were very dirty and dusty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very dirty and dusty. The beds were very old and uncomfortable. Everything was very old and dated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed Rotorua, most impressed with its improved ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outlook from bedrooms

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    NZer staying local
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sky tv no part of package

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Location - size of accomidation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating and a good clran

    Location - size of accomidation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation in this centrally located situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very satisfied

    Excellent facilities, quality kitchen equipment, comfortable tastefully decorated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Awesome Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything the games room, the layout, the space, the full facilities, amenities, the privacy , and the wonderful location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Will recommend to others Thanks for a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like

    All utensils needed were at hand.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    will do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hot weather

    location, location, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.0
    Charge extra for urgent cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charge extra for urgent cleaning. However, we do not record we have make that

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Location was convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    It was comfortable and space good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen wear was only limited. No extra plates ect only 4 of every thing so need to purchase own extras

    Space good location great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Better maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better maintenance. Lock had to be fixed. Two interior lights needed replacing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower needs more pressure.

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    very enjoyable stay. The apartment was well situated for all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights

    apartment very comfortable and well situated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really soft. A couple of extra blankets/towels would have been nice.

    The location. Very spacious and good for family stays.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the hardware are a bit old. Weak shower.

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great amenities, beautiful and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain in second level bathroom.

    Great location, great amenities, beautiful and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Very handy and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a better heating solution

    Good space for 3 people to hang out in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Above average, showers are horrible,poor parking is the biggest issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers

    Bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    The confirmation price was NZD 1,160 BUT they charged my...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The confirmation price was NZD 1,160 BUT they charged my credit card NZD 1,194.80

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Great accommodation for our conference!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was poor flow. Could have done with more heating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Needs TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was cold & the master bedroom was damp. It served its purpose but does need some TLC

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    3.5
    One bathroom is not ideal when the apartment is a three...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bathroom is not ideal when the apartment is a three bedder. A separate toilet would have been ideal. Lounge room very small.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Central Location, handy to amenities, walking distance to the Lake, spa, garden and golf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 2 nights

    3 level

    Central location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    6.0
    difficult egress - property is a bit tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 2 nights

    get the spa working

    the space

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    3.0
    Locatie but living-TV room was very small but the bedrooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Upstairs
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath.

    Locatie but living-TV room was very small but the bedrooms where fine. We loved our stay in the middle of Rotorua. Thanks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    Great base for an awesome family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't dirty but not perfectly clean either

    Perfect location and a great appartment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Great spacious apartment for our family of 6
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spacious apartment for our family of 6

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    6.5
    Spacious house but no view of the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were soft no real views

    Great location very spacious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    The aparment overall was beautiful.
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aparment overall was beautiful. Will definitely come back if we're ever in rotorua again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    Very nice apartment, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of stairs.

    Very nice apartment, would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Wish I could have stayed longer.. Absolutely amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I wasn't able to stay longer. I definitely would come back when in Rotorua next time

    Everything... There wasn't one thing I could fault

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location fantastic value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Multi-story
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a bit tight to get in and out.

    The location,the layout and spaciousness.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    6.3
    Beautiful apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful apartment..had all we needed..trouble with garage door..owner fixed promptly. Tried to watch some TV...only channels available were shopping or religious chanels=WE ARE NOT RELIGIOUS AND WERE VERY DISPLEASED!!!!Couldn't tune anything else in because the pin was locked!! Deliberate??? Some confusion with how to get in=maybe better instructions. .permanent resident said it happens a lot...

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    Received a text from owner / custodian as to where we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our car didn't fit in the garage, (was our car too big or the garage too small?) but that is a minor complaint. Found Ants on the kitchen bench but they were a minor inconvenience, we just had to remember not to leave food uncovered on the bench top. Although the information compendium said there were 6 TV channels available the only one worth viewing was a non English news channel the others were shopping channels. Please do not view the above criticism in a negative way as they were minor complaints which we overcome but one big issue was the large bedroom being invaded by Mosquitoes during the night, perhaps a can of insect spray could be made available and been of help to the other couple who occupied this room and prevented our female companion being bitten alive while asleep.

    Received a text from owner / custodian as to where we could find the key to the apartment. Apartment was very clean, well stocked with crockery and cutlery, cooking utensils and ample beer and wine glasses more than enough for four people, freezer had trays of ice already filled for our use (something you seldom find is a freezer with ice already waiting for you). 2 minute walk to the heart of the city shopping and nightlife / restaurants / bars which was a very big bonus. Not usually a fan of over the bath showers (due to age and infirmity) but this bath was sufficiently low to allow easy stepping in and out, perhaps the supply of a rubber bath mat would have ensured further safety. Slight confusion when it come time to pay our bill but was soon sorted with a phone call to the owner / custodian.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    8.3
    It was perfect for us 4 adult friends to stay at, beds were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No where to put our rubbish, a garbage bin needs to be supplied.

    It was perfect for us 4 adult friends to stay at, beds were comfy, outdoor area to sit and chat whilst having a drink. Very close to food and shopping.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    May be need a signage thah is pukaki apartment or
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    May be need a signage thah is pukaki apartment or

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69