Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Otago hotel reviews
  4. Queenstown hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Mi-pad Smart Hotel

Reviews of Mi-pad Smart Hotel 4 stars

4 Henry Street Queenstown, 9348 Queenstown, New Zealand

#4 of 78 hotels in Queenstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 474 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    9.2
    Awesome communal areas and loved the free coffee vending...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge would have been great however we were aware this wasn't provided when we booked.

    Awesome communal areas and loved the free coffee vending machines. Great location with an easy walk to town

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    9.6
    Excellent and met our expectations. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms take a bit of getting used to with sensor lighting but good once we got the hang of it. Rooms a little on small side, however we coped fine with the space.

    The location was excellent. We loved the rooftop space and used that a lot. The drinks machine was helpful. Loved having GHD hairdryers and straighteners on hand too!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    8.3
    Great location, excellent staff, liked the modern decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bunk Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lights going off when still needing them, had to keep moving to keep them on.

    Excellent staff, very helpful and obliging. Nothing was too much trouble. Liked the modern features of the hotel. Hot drink and water machines great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    10
    Surpassed our expectations. One of the best hotel experiences we have had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Move the blue mi-pad stickers to the bottom of the glass so they don’t block some of the view on the rooftop terrace

    The rooftop terrace and the downstairs social room. The free vending hot drinks on each floor. The coloured wave lighting in the rooms. The staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    9.6
    Perfect location and welcoming staff - ideal Queenstown hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bunk Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no parking here - two hours max on street out front, and free on some streets further away, but the hotel has no car park. I suggest not even having a car if you're staying in Queenstown for a few days, just uber from the airport to the hotel. The concept of this hotel is great - no frills but very clean and comfortable. We would definitely get a double room next time though. We booked a bunk room as it had the option to cancel for free and our plans were a bit fluid when we first booked. By the time our plans were set, there were no double rooms left. The bunk is OK for teenagers but not so much for someone approaching 50 and trying to navigate the rolling ladder to the top bunk after a night celebrating NYE!! The bathroom is interesting too - only a shower curtain separates the shower area from the toilet and the rest of the bathroom, which means the entire floor does get wet, no matter how hard you try, and if you want a door that closes when using the loo, you're out of luck. I have no idea if the bathrooms in the double rooms are more 'conventional', I should have asked to look at one. All in all though we would stay here again, it was a great experience.

    Location fantastic - easily walk everywhere in town from this hotel. Love the 'social areas' on second and third floor, and especially the rooftop balcony on the sixth floor. We were able to watch the NYE fireworks from the rooftop which was amazing. Food and drinks can be taken to all the social areas so that's great for family groups to get together. The free vending machines are a nice touch - tea/coffee of all types and even soup available 24/7. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful - young lady from St Albans in the UK was always willing to chat, answer questions and give suggestions for places to go.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    9.2
    Fab modern hotel in the centre of Queenstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the tech lighting took a bit of getting used to.

    Great location and really modern hotel. Roof terrace was an added bonus. Only stayed for one might but would stay again when back in Queenstown.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    7.5
    Clean and in a good location, app isn't slick or simple to use
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Using a phone as a key is a good idea but not quick or easy, there is no intuitive way to get to your room key on the app, should have got a normal key. Checked in with the app and that was straight forward, but there was no additional information and no hotel information in the room. This made finding out about the room difficult and finding the WiFi password was tricky. In the end we have to try and use the TV to case to and that brought up the WiFi password. Tea and coffee was from a machine in the corridor. There was no fridge in the room.

    App check-in and out was easy to use. Room was very clean and the addition of the GHD straighteners was a nice touch. App controlled lights and air con was gimmicky, but worked OK. If you want to leave your car for a long time without having to pay the steep street opposite was useful if you can find a space

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    10
    Friendly staff (especially Kate the night manager), Room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff (especially Kate the night manager), Room with chromecast, Great wifi, Phone as roomkey, Central location, Ice water provided each floor, Room very clean, modern and new. Highly recommended and will book again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    8.8
    Modern, Clean and Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone app worked well, but we couldn't get the door open using it. Instead we got a separate key from reception.

    The modern concept of the hotel was great. Using the app on your phone to control the lights, air-con and other settings of the room was a nice touch. There was a nice courtyard on the top and bottom of the hotel which is great for relaxing/socialising. The hotel happily stored our bags.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    9.6
    Comfortable and cosy - Mi Pad has everything you want and need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The free hot drinks machines on each level were a pleasant surprise! The social room and terrace were great too. Especially for those rainy days where you could bring your own food/drink back to enjoy.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    9.6
    Excellent location, facilities and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compact room but great design and very well appointed. The terrace with its comfy couches and outstanding views of Queenstown was a stunner! Great to see guests able to help themselves to an ice bucket of ice from the self serve area and enjoy their own drinks and nibbles out on the terrace. Definitely added to our stay and experience of Queenstown!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    9.6
    Definitely a smart hotel which is very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel parking - we were kindly assisted by the front desk clerk to locate a free overnight public parking space

    Smart hotel very well located - super comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    5.8
    The rooftop garden with a great view of the lake and where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More like a hostel than a hotel and too expensive for what you get They have tried too hard on all the mod cons and neglected very basic requirements for a hotel Doors slam shut and staff are guilty of opening and closing doors constantly in the morning to wake up Guest’s The lights in the roof are all sensored and are a mess. They are way too sensitive There is not bathroom - just a tiny toilet and shower and sink in the room which is very small - no good if you like privacy. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room but instead a vending machine in the corridor but the tea is disgusting Only one lift so if this breaks down then you must use the stairs Smell in the lifts always seemed to smell of body odour - disgusting The room was only cleaned once in three nights and for 900 dollars this isn’t acceptable Poorly designed - spent too much time on social areas downstairs and around reception with mod cons which in our time there were rarely used- time, effort and money would have been better spent elsewhere

    The rooftop garden with a great view of the lake and where you can bring your own drinks Great location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    9.6
    The place to stay in QT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little noisy. We could hear the neighbour's conversations and slamming doors.

    Very well designed. Modern. Clean. Nice interior design/ photos. Has everything we needed. Nice terrace. Discreet and very friendly staff. Great location. Many parking options. Best hotel that we stayed in in NZ.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    6.7
    Rooms were very clean and modernised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quite small and crammed. TV wouldn’t work unless you chrome cast and we weren’t able to figure it out even after looking it up.

    Rooms were very clean and modernised. The rooftop area was amazing and was really lovely to have access to.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    9.6
    Clean, modern, guest focused, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room really was micro. A couple of nights are fine but any longer would be suffocating.

    Loved the cleanliness, location, roof top deck, efforts to leave as little environmental impact as possible. Loved the great Australian ‘La Clinica’ products although I was surprised not to have a NZ brand.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    8.8
    A different type of Hotel Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, it was all fine, the only complaint would be the price, we paid $350 a night for a bed, tv, shower and toilet. But again, it was the peak of peak season.

    This hotel was a bit different. It is a "smart hotel" so the technology in the room was great. I liked that it was very simple and not cluttered or had lots of print outs of information. It had just what you need. It was very expensive, however we were there right after new years in peak season, but was a basic room - bed, bathroom, tv. But very quiet and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    10
    Amazing hotel with spectacular view and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking (street parking was only 2 hours)

    Mi- pad was fantastic! The staff here were so lovely and the rooms were always clean and so comfortable. They offer free coffee and hot chocolate and the common areas are really spacious! The view from the rooftop is spectacular!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    7.5
    Super central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, microwave, cutlery or kettle in the rooms. Made it difficult to keep money saving snacks at arms reach. Staff kept food in staff fridge and would bring it to the room. Friendly system however felt like an annoyance at times.

    Super central to everything. Less than 5 minute walk to the lake. Friendly staff. Amazing views from beer garden.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    9.6
    Location is right next to CBD was easily accessible and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to nitpick the basin to wash your hands, brush teeth was a tad small, but this is just me being nit picky. Note this was just a room for one.

    Location is right next to CBD was easily accessible and had plenty of parking nearby. The use of the mi-pad app really makes this hotel stand out from others. I loved being able to turn on/off the aircon from where ever I was and the lights. The bathroom and toilet were seperate and had everything you needed. The free services they provided (ice, water, hot drinks) were a massive bonus! The TV in my room had plenty of channels to surf from and the best one was having a live camera feed of the 6th level. This could show you the weather even before you step out of the hotel. The view from level 6 of the building had a beautiful overview of Queenstown making it an awesome spot to sit and relax. Service and room service were impeccable. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone and definitely would stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    8.3
    The location of the property was amazing, a short walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no fridge or microwave, so had to purchase every meal and the room was not cleaned daily or at all. The shower mat was not replaced, nor were dirty cups. The sink was not wiped down, neither the shower. Bed was made but the room wasn’t cleaned, unsure about new sheets because of this.

    The location of the property was amazing, a short walk from town and 10 minutes from the gondola. The bed was comfy. Fantastic staff and having the app was super handy, had the opportunity to set the temperature of the room while out and about, turn the lights on and off. They provided a ghd hair straightener which was fab.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    9.2
    Loved the lighting in the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine wasn’t working, but that’s not a biggie :)

    Loved the lighting in the room!! And ghds hair straighteners and hair dryer in the room!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    9.2
    very nice room top terrace with great views over the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can't open the window in most of the rooms and our room was very small. There is no privacy in the bathroom, you step from the shower into the middle of the room - no wall, no curtain.

    very nice room top terrace with great views over the city. no service there but you could bring your own drinks ice machine and coffee machine on each floor - both free of charge.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    10
    Loved Queenstown. Completed the Routeburne Track with Ultimate Hiker which was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a room near reception so you could hear people talking as they came and went.

    The property is well located and you don’t have to climb a hill to get to it from town which is a bonus in Queenstown. The rooms are minimalistic but have everything you need. No fridge in room though. The aspect from my room was the wall of the neighboring youth hostel but the upside is there is a great rooftop terrace with spectacular views for all to enjoy. The girl on reception was very friendly and full of good advice. My brother stayed at the Melbourne Lodge but wouldn’t recommend it. He preferred Mi-Pad when I showed him around. Good value for money considering all accommodation in Queenstown is expensive.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    9.6
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funky, modern, clean and cool! The roof top terrace is fantastic to chill out on after a busy day I travel a lot around the world and this place is one of the best, very simple but has everything you need.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    10
    A great hotel, very well thought out spaces! We didn't want to leave!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing is a mini fridge and maybe some cutlery! It would make staying in even better!

    The bed was comfy. We loved the social spaces especially the roof top. The shower had great water pressure.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    10
    Would be among our top choices when returning to Queenstown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small but compensated for by their layout, cleanliness and the other hotel spaces. Bathroom...It's not a sanitary issue. They are immaculate like the rooms and everyplace else. It's more an audible problem. ... so some of you might want to work things out once a day with your partner. Sounds like a deal-breaker, but truly it wasn't. We'll definitely be back, and we are hard to please.

    No doubt, the people who comment that the rooms are small are not wrong. And the bathroom -- although glass enclosed -- is pretty much right there. And these are the things that would absolutely drive me crazy -- usually. But we had to bail out of an AirBnb we had booked and found Mi-Pad. And ended up feeling that we really lucked out. The location is perfect. First, the place is immaculate. And to compensate for the small room -- there are many quiet and well-designed and practically private spaces in the hotel to spread out and enjoy yourself or do work. The best of which is on the top floor. A terrific patio with comfy chairs and loveseats and spectacular views. And views are what you want in Queenstown. So we slept soundly. Did our bathroom duties discreetly -- or while one of us got the free coffee or cocoa from the machine in the hall -- and spent our down time (including breakfasts we got at the local grocery and wine and cheese in the late afternoon) on the 6th floor patio or in one of the lounges. Also -- if you can handle parking up the steep hills -- the free street parking is less than a block away!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    6.7
    I liked the overall design aesthetic of the hotel, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility to make a cup of tea in the bedroom (the machine in the hallway produced the most putrid brew ever)! I was anticipating a better view from the room. I liked the outside terrace on floor 6 but it was windy and wet when I was there. Overall I thought the property was too expensive for what it offered guests.

    I liked the overall design aesthetic of the hotel, and the fact there was no bad art in sight...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    10
    Fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic stay. Perfect location, great rooms and lovely staff. The rooftop was amazing and the free tea and coffee was a nice touch. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    6.3
    The pillow on the bed was a good size and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't get a room with twin beds so had to share a bed with my brother. That was not so good.

    The pillow on the bed was a good size and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    6.3
    Not impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. It was like a love hotel... The bathroom was segregated into 2 rooms, toilet and shower room. However, there was no hanger to hang our clean/dirty clothes, we can only go out from the shower room and put the clothes outside. And when we finish showering, we need to go to the toilet, which was next to shower room, and take the towel. Do you expect us to left the shower room wearing nothing? 2. The lights are inductive, so if we spend more than 2 minutes in the toilet, lights will go off... (what????) 3. Complementary drinks are provided, however, it was not environmental friendly at all. When we need hot water, we can only press "hot water" on the machine and it will only provide 2/3 cup of water, if we need more, we need to press the bottom again and there will be another cup. 4. Fridge is not provided. 5. Very expensive but don't know what we paid for.

    Clean and closed to city center.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    7.5
    Most likely considering other options before Mi-Pad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt do proper house keeping, e.g. didnt refill empty tissues, unclean basin (they didnt even clean it for 4 days, we were staying there), possible bed bugs because my husband & I had few insect bites.

    Amazing view from the rooftop, great mi vending machine & excellent location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    8.3
    Good central location , funky, clean, compact, extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High cost due to peak time and location still extremely inflated.

    Good central location , funky, clean, compact, extremely helpful and pleasant staff. Ease of check in and out, high tech app to provide support and info.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    10
    Really great location in Queenstown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great location in Queenstown. Convenient walk to most parts of the town and even well located if you’re planning to hike Queenstown Hill. The hotel is mostly automated, so great if you’re looking for self-service. Clean and comfortable place to stay and we slept well during our night there.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    7.1
    Its clean and tidy room but queen room was small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking space at Hotel so needs to be pay at public parking. Toilet was not private because its beside bed

    Its clean and tidy room but queen room was small. Smart queen room has smart lights and sensor was good. But there wasn't coffee port and coffee and tea! It needs to buy coffee at coffee machine.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    10
    Mi-Pad just opened brand new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water pressure in our room was very low. There was no refrigerator for keeping a few items. The room was very small.

    Mi-Pad just opened brand new. It was super clean and very modern and hi-tech. The location was perfect, very close to downtown. The staff were terrific, very helpful with any questions and advice. They all seemed happy to be working there. We especially enjoyed the large roof top patio. It had many tables and chairs. We spent one nice evening watching the sun set.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    10
    This modern clean hotel is perfectly located with all the bars and restaurants only a few minutes wa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe wasn’t great to use as some of the numbers were very difficult to press.

    Beds were very comfy and room very modern. Complimentary soaps and gels were lovely.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a plumbing issue and it meant we didn't have hot water on our last day. These things can happen so not sure if it was the property's fault.

    The rooftop was a nice place to sit with a fantastic view!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    10
    Great location for a clean, comfortable, “smart” modern hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street parking only. Good news is that we did not have a problem finding parking even though it was during Christmas Holiday.

    Great location, walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants, wharf, and beach!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    10
    Nice and modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you setup mi-pad phone app - room key card will stop working (open room just via app and phone). A bit high price - but ok for Quenstown prices in general.

    Nice and modern hotel. Vending machine with wide range of free hot drinks (even soup). There is basket for ice and ice machine. You can grab ice, put wine in basket and enjoy sunset on the panoramic terrace with fantastic view. City center nearby. Supermarkrt in 2 minutes walk.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    6.3
    So So.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small for the price. I thought that I was going to have these fantastic view, but instead I overlooked the bottom of a hill and a bunch of parked cars. Very disappointing. I was kind of under the impression that I got a crappy room because I booked through a third party. There is no restaurant or bar, which would have been a huge plus. There was no minibar or fridge, so even if you went to the grocery, there was no place to put anything. I thought by the listing that it was going to be super high tech, but not so much. There was suppose to be free hot drinks 24 hrs a day. None of the drink machines had any cups and when I asked at the desk, I was told that they were out. I also could never get the vending machine to work.

    The location is the best thing about this property and Queenstown is beautiful. It is within walking distance of pretty much everything. It is near restaurants and a grocery, which was helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    10
    Fantastic place. Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Excellent location with just a few minutes from everywhere (totally fine with no onsite dining). Place was super clean and modern. Super comfy beds and nice towel warmer. TV also had a channel with a camera showing the lake view of Queenstown, which was a nice touch. Fantastic place 10/10 would recommend. Will be back!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    9.6
    Really exceeded our expectations making Queenstown even better!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heaters on the rooftop would have really enhanced the experience, more board games to the collection would be amazing,

    Towel warmer rack was a very nice surprise! And that rooftop! Excellent views, perfectly located. And free ice/water/hot drinks vending machines are great :), beautiful library and communal spaces

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    10
    Excellent. Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact there was no privacy to use the bathroom inside the hotel rooms

    Girls at reception went above and beyond, always smiling and helpful, it really made a difference.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel concept that made our stay in Queenstown that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel concept that made our stay in Queenstown that much more special. Stripping back the things you don't need/use and making the important things awesome! Rooftop and lower floor common areas were a great touch and gave us a great relaxing spot to have a snack or drink.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    10
    The location in relation to town centre was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    The location in relation to town centre was great. Five minutes walk so really convenient. The room was tech savvy and really lean.The staff were super friendly and the decor was modern and funky. Loved our nights stay there. We will be back!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    7.9
    Not completely convinced …
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed alone for two nights, so the room was big enough. But for two? It seems it was never foreseen that a couple spends a skiing holiday for one week in mi-pad, or the designers don‘t do winter sports. No place to hang your gear, the suitcase bench was just big enough to place my overhead-locker compatible trolley. One chair, but two glasses. No fridge (because the new minibar is a vending machine). No other place to store your clothes than in your suitcase. I‘ve chosen the hotel because it is in easy walking distance to the town centre, and Queenstown was heavily booked, so I hadn’t many alternatives. I would come back in case I face the same situation again (short stay, no other options close to town), because it is nice and chic. But not for a longer stay. Not to forget that the room price is not a bargain.

    The hotel is located right next to the town centre, newly built, modern. Room access, lights etc can be steered via app. The rooftop terrace has a great view over the town and the lake, a good spot to watch the sunset. The staff was very friendly, and offered support and help whenever needed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, super clean. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room configuration did not allow for any privacy in the bathrooms. In the the room with the bunk beds it would be good to have more a power outlet for the top bunk and a mirror in the bedroom.

    Location was great. Comp latte coffee machine and roof top garden were really nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    9.6
    Cool design in the room, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is relatively small. Rates are a bit high.

    Cool design in the room, comfortable bed. Roof terrace is brilliant, great to sit outside. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    8.8
    Great location and views, friendly staff, great spiced chai...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass sliding bathroom door. If you don't want to share absolutely everything with your partner you need to take turns and go for a walk. No closet space. Small rooms.

    Great location and views, friendly staff, great spiced chai latte in the free vending machines. Nice modern decoration.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    10
    the staff and the hotel really made our holiday one to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I liked everything, amazing!!

    The hotel was beautiful and the room was amazing. Location was fantastic just a short stroll into town. Josh the GM and all his staff attended to all our needs well beyond our expectations. I wont be staying anywhere else the next time i am in Queenstown.Well done to everyone, "It's good to see that people still make a difference"

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    10
    It was a last minute decision as our flight was cancelled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a last minute decision as our flight was cancelled and we needed accomodation. I contacted Mi Pad through booking.com and the staff on duty were fantastic. They understood our plight and were able to ensure us that a room was available. When we arrived they were nothing short of personal and professional. The room was great and the facilities fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing for the money we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too expensive for what we've got and the app didn't work as we thought it should. It all seemed new and not very developed. Some more work needs to be done on the app so that it is handy and not a pain to use.

    I liked the modern look and the great terrace at the top of the hotel. Nice little spot to hang out.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    8.8
    very boutique
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tiny room with the entrance going through the bathroom. I'm ok with neo-modern style but if i want to stay in a hole i'll go for vacations in Japan.

    Nice place for a boutique hotel. very technologically advanced with many gadgets. The free drinks were really an awesome feature.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    9.2
    Great centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is maybe a touch pricy for what you get. We stayed in the Frankton Hilton for a cheaper rate which was more luxurious.

    Great hotel, very centrally located. Friendly staff (they let us keep some groceries in the staff fridge - on that note: providing a shared fridge for the guests would be a huge improvement). Room wasn't the biggest, but well appointed. Great shower. The hotel has a vending machine with free coffee and tea on every floor which is a nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onsight guest parking would be good

    The hotel facilities had everything you could need. Every detail appeared to have been well thought through. It was a great experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    8.0
    very modern and in good location, great friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is absolutely tiny, I know this is the style they are going through but there isn't even a cupboard and no privacy in the bathroom etc

    very modern and in good location, great friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    10
    Wonderful Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mi-Pad Smart Hotel is a wonderful place to stay in QT! Right next to the main street with all the activity centres and restaurants and cafes, and with a Terrace that allows BYO food and beverages and which has really nice views over QT. The rooms are comfortable, controlled by a mobile app, and although small, they're designed well to allow for maximum utilisation of space. The vending machines on each floor are wonderful as well with a wide variety of hot beverages available to suit all tastes! Definitely a great place to start your Queenstown Stay! :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    8.8
    Great location, fantastic staff, would be nice to have a proper bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You’ve got to be super comfortable with whoever you’re travelling with because there’s no real bathroom, there’s a shower and seperate toilet but no where to change except for in the main room. Sensor lights were also really irritating, especially if someone gets up in the middle of the night while the other is sleeping.

    Super modern, fantastic staff, great location with no trouble finding cheap parking nearby.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, conveniently situated for town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night, would like to have stayed longer!

    Room was amazing. Very comfy bed and pillows & good shower. View was amazing too as on 6th floor

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    10
    The hotel amenities were superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The layout of the room wasn't quite ideal for me. There was no towel rack or place to hang clothes anywhere near the shower. The "smart" lights weren't quite smart, as they turn off on their own after a few seconds of no movement: not ideal for the toilet nor the shower.

    The hotel amenities were superb! There was a balcony with sweeping views of the town, the lobby had a fireplace and there were free coffee machines in each floor too. The staff were very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    9.6
    The location is walking distance to most of the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no hot water provided. Just from the vending machine which the hot water is not clean (mix eith coffee/choc)

    The location is walking distance to most of the restaurant and the beach. Best value for money.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, convenient and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really suitable for couples. Bathroom arrangements leave very little in the way of privacy. Even couples need space!

    Amazing location, clean, modern

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    10
    Great location, clean, and convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary coffee on all floors was excellent! The location was great, just a few minutes walk to town and the sites. Room was functional and cozy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    8.3
    Very new, clean and the staff are fantastic and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar fridge in room. very small room. Very expensive for what you got.

    Very new, clean and the staff are fantastic and helpful. Big chill-out areas.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and an easy walk to town, the lake and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and an easy walk to town, the lake and Queenstown Hill. We enjoyed the fantastic views from the roof top terrace and could see the skyline gondola and the snow capped mountain (yes, snow in Spring!) from our room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was great overall, We enjoyed our time ate MI-pad and would look at booking there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The size of the room for 2 people was a little tight as we were both living out of our suit cases for the 5 day stay. Some storage spaces would have been good.

    The Smart Features of the hotel were fantastic, the staff was friendly and helpful and the location was great as it was close to everything. It was great using the app to communicate with staff, checking in, requesting room changes and playing with the temperature of the room and the lights.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    10
    Comfy beds, great location, free hot drink vending machine,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great if parking could be an option... for an extra charge would be fine. We didn’t have any trouble really, just had to drive around for abit to slot in somewhere close by.

    Comfy beds, great location, free hot drink vending machine, helpful staff, great roof top area with views, steamer in laundry, ghd dryer and irons, chrome cast was easy to work, clean!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    9.6
    It’s in a great location especially for those that don’t like hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine is in the hall & doors banging all the time to access it. Happy with storage under the bed, rack on the wall great & a hook near the shower but would’ve liked floating shelves beside the tv on each side of the tv. The side benches to the bed were too low they need to be a bit higher. The bath mat can’t be put at the door & the towel rack is in the toilet. If you want a water & a coffee it’s impossible to do it in one trip then use your phone to get back in room therefore you hear doors opening again. Might be an idea to put a little shelf at the door or get rid of the coffee machines. It’s not the best type of coffee but it’s handy.

    The proximity, the roof top, the ease, the cleanliness, the modern system. Overall would I stay again & that’s a yes. Staff are very accommodating & very friendly. The housekeeping do a superb job.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    9.2
    Hip, convienet, unbeatable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass wall between toilet and shower. Lack of dry area within shower cubicle.

    The staff are really friendly and helpful. The plugs with multiple usb ports are very convinient. The seperate shower and toilet are also very convinient when sharing. Facilities very clean. Complementary hot drinks on every floor an amazing touch. Terrace view is spectacular. Location, location, location!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    9.2
    Overall very happy, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too soft for us. TV didn't really work so well. When returning to pick up the luggage, there was a confusion as only the main booking person's name was written down, and my partner went to pick it up. Would be great if provided either a tag, a number or with both of our names written down to avoid confusion from the staff as well. But thank you for storing the luggage for us anyhow!

    Check in staff was lovely and helpful. Free coffee from the vending machine was nice. Luggage storage after check-out was really appreciated when we went for a multi-day hike - thank you!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    9.2
    Great location, staff and rooftop balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing significant only slight annoyance was the many different light settings and sensors which played up at times.

    Great location, staff and rooftop balcony. New building which meant everything was in good condition.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    8.8
    The lighting there is odd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    The lighting there is odd. Lights under the bed are motion driven and come on if there is blanket movement. Also, no light over the sink and mirror so hard to apply make up.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    10
    Quick getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are amazing and go out of their way to ensure you have a fabulous stay. The hotel is a five minute walk to the Queenstown city centre. The Ferburger is a must!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    10
    Perfect location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mi-Pad was absolutely perfect for our stay, the staff were friendly, check in was easy, location could not have been better (so close to town yet still quiet). The rooms are small but it has all you need and very comfortable, Queenstown is so beautiful there's no need to spend heaps of time in your room, plus they have many great shared space options should you want it. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!