Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Millbrook Resort 5 stars

Malaghans Road, 9300 Arrowtown, New Zealand

#1 of 18 hotels in Arrowtown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 680 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not all facilities were open as it was out of season.

    Great location and very attentive staff. The facilities are also top quality and cater for everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The comfort of the bed was terrible. For some reason the bed was not great, and when on business - you do need a good nights rest rather than waking up aching. Both my wife and myself commented.

    Location is fantastic...especially waking to the seasons first heavy snowfall. The friendly, straight forward service is effective and appreciated. Away from the hustle of Queenstown is also a nice bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking only issue as can’t park near room but the do provide an excellent porter service with a ride to your room in a golf cart

    Staff are all excellent, helpful, friendly and go above and beyond

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some distance between the park and the room. It’s not so convenient if someone has too much luggage. Hope the staff could help customers with that.

    Breathtaking view in the hotel. The room is the best, especially the bed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We missed out on going to the restaurant partly due to us not heeding the warnings to book early and trying to get a booking on the day. Maybe they could have reminded us on booking but to be fair there are lots of options so it didn't make a difference to our stay

    We choose to stay at Millbrook Resort to get away from it all and relax. It took a while for our room to be ready so we sat in the Hole in One Cafe where the staff were friendly and not pushy at all. When the room was ready a staff member took us there in a golf cart and explained all about the room. The room was cosy and perfect and looked out onto the fairway. Most importantly it was quiet. The tv had all the channels we could need and the wifi worked perfectly. We made use of the shuttle to Arrowtown (easy), walks around the property and the spa. I cannot recommend Millbrook enough for a quiet, relaxing break. It is going on our regular holiday list.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Great experience. Good cleaning staff. Porters are good. Apartment is good for making food on a daily basis. The property is excellent to walk/cycle around. Must visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet was quite small, but you could order some a la carte options so wasn't too bad.

    Hotel is close to Arrowtown, only short 5 min drive in. Rooms were enormous, and very comfortable, although perhaps starting to age a little. The overall resort has a lovely feel, with amazing landscaping and beautiful mountain backdrop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub and toilet plumbing in my room needed fixing which didn't happen while I was there. Staff in dining areas were very slow and lacking in skill. Below average service for high prices. Restaurants were usually entirely booked so room service was the only option which was disappointing.

    Grounds and location are absolutely gorgeous and immaculate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lights in the lounge weren't working and the floors were very slippery when we wore socks.

    Beds were so comfy and house was amazing. We felt very special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the room was very tired and needs updating. Shabby furniture and cheap uncomfortable pillows. Paint work chipped. We enjoyed our stay but overpriced

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise between units, bed not comfortable. Millhouse restaurant too expensive food was only ok. Had to keep asking for correct cutlery.

    Gardens and excellent staff. Kobe restaurant was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have stayed here on several occasions. Always top notch. So beautiful. Always clean and comfortable. Close to Arrow town and Queenstown. Always very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What happened to the slippers? You usd to provide slippers. Toilet paper in bathroom was very poor quality not up to 5star standard

    Room was spacious and had a warm feeling Very relaxing bed very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving. Can feel a little elitist if you are not accustomed to Resort lifestyle. Dining away from the resort in Arrowtown can be hit or miss.

    Everything. We had notified them that we were on honeymoon and they made us feel very special and looked after. A great and memorable experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was our first time to Millbrook after many recommendations from friends. Millbrook is comfortable and also extravagant. We are a family of three, with one toddler. The staff were friendly and made us feel welcome as soon as we stepped through the door. Our helpful porters gave us a quick tour around in a golf cart pointing out areas of interest. They dropped us to our room and even carried all our luggage in. Our room was a large studio with a door that opened up to a small backyard, overlooking a stream. Fantastic wifi connection. We used the complimentary shuttle to Queenstown daily. Thank you Harry for the special care you took in always making sure our daughter was strapped into her car seat safely. Overall the accommodation is beautiful and serene. We had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking in the rain and dark to the car to catch an early bus tour from Queenstown. Wish the shuttle ran earlier.

    The property couldn’t be nicer and the room was lovely and very comfortable. There is a shuttle that goes to Arrowtown and Queenstown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The random alarms going off were very annoying but the staff did their best to deal with them

    The staff were excellent, the cottage was a pleasure to stay in, but needs a mirror in the twin bed room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way too expensive for what you got. The cost of any meals at their exceptional restaurants (x3), were way out priced for us after paying for the accommodation.

    It was absolutely beautiful. All your needs are catered for by the the excellent staff and accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some insects and a bee flew into our room during night time which frightened my son

    Prompt service when we phoned and asked them to check if the heater was working. Super spacious and comfy bed Service was at top notch from front desk to the waiter in the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices (overall quite expensive ... excessively expensive in some cases)

    Big, comfortable bed. Big bathtub. Quiet and private location. A sense that it was 'special'.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    I can't honestly recommend this place enough! Wonderful hospitality, dreamlike surrounds. We will be back in a heartbeat! Thanks Milbrook for making our trip incredible!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be very careful which room you pick, we Had a room right next to the cleaners store , which meant you had cleaning trolleys and cleaners outside nearly all the time I am well aware the properties have to be cleaned Though a quiet unit overlooking the course would have been preferable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our studio had stains on the lounge chairs and we order a pizza from the room service menu which was very poor.

    Location is amazing, 5 mins to Arrowtown cafes, art and eateries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did have a little problem with our room when we first arrived, a previous guest had been cooking fish and it had a very fishy smell. Management sorted this out and moved us to another unit which was appreciated.

    Location, size of rooms, comfy bed. Liked the courtesy bus to Arrow Town & Queenstown.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff all feel very transient, a lack of follow through and very green in terms of service delivery. Lacks the personal touch from our first stay, so ultimately very disappointing.

    The rooms are fabulously spacious and lovely ground for walking around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was overbooked and overstretched. Breakfast was chaos, transfers back to rooms took 20 minutes but check out time could not be moved. I think it would be better at a quieter time.

    The location and the accomodation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly beautiful resort that gets you walking. Breakfast buffet is average for a resort of this quality. It should be priced more highly for better quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outdoor spa didn't appear to be very well maintained, the shower pressure wasn't great and the buffet breakfast was disappointing

    The amazing views from our room, the huge bathtub and the beds were really comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were all excellent and the on call free "taxi" service to Arrowtown was very covenient. The restaurant, the Millhouse, really is superb. The Deluxe sudio rooms are large and comfortable, although will need a renovation in the none too distant future. The grounds and setting are beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An out door pool would have been a great asset.

    The elegant sumptuous accommodation with spacious suite. The setting and views overlooking the golf course. Excellent golf course with helpful staff - great experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldnt eat in either of the two restaurants as they were fully booked, you need to book well before you go. The pub place Hole in one was poor long wait for medioca food.

    Great location, lovely big room and lovely friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We didn't want to leave.

    Our stay was peaceful and relaxed. The room was spacious, comfortable and with a lovely outlook. The staff were friendly and capable. We enjoyed the swimming pool and fitness centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were warm and there was no fan to ease the heat at night. If the windows had insect screens then we could have left the windows open as there are lots of insects wanting to come to the light.

    Did not eat breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt outdated and old, no safe for our valuables, no air conditioning when it was really hot one night (and we couldn't open the windows because our neighbours were smoking).

    The ducks! The bed was nice and big and comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a bit dated and it's not environmentally friendly to have all the lights, heated floors and towel rails etc on when people arrive!!!!!!!!!!

    Just about everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only complaint is the bed was not as comfy as I had hoped and the food was a little on the pricey side.

    the room was amazing - it had heaps of character. the grounds were just beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its not a dislike but more of a disappointment as I would have liked to have seen a Teppanyaki demo at the grill in Kobe, I think it creates a fun filled atmosphere and feel that it would go down well at such a small intimate place like this.

    The accommodation is simply gorgeous,very spacious and peaceful with an amazing super comfy bed, the staff here are very attentive and friendly, the anytime golf buggy collection service is great should you not want to walk to the restaurants, cycle hire is a must as the bikes are excellent quality, The Hole in One is a great place to hang out, good food and the staff are lovely, we also ate at Kobe which was excellent and tasted divine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    extremely expensive, bedroom filled with flies and mosquitoes, Christmas dinner not value for money by a longshot, no sleep at all owing to flying insects all over the bed.

    scenic, relaxing outside

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No razor available No toothbrush No aircon Ashtray not emptied from prior guest Limited selection of sheraz (wine) from NZ (only Australia ones available) Restaurant staff lacked attentiveness to customers (although all very friendly)

    gym, sauna and classes 👍 Spacious resort Restaurant selection

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Millbrook is far more welcoming and personal than I had expected of a golf resort. We didn’t go there for golf and there were so many other things to keep us occupied. Staff were ever cheerful and helpful. It’s a super place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Excellent international staff (Young Global travellers) who were keen to provide a high standard of service and were interesting to talk too on why they wanted to be in NZ

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Separate toilet didn't have a sink and was far from bathroom. Having to park away from room.

    Patio by waterfall where we could relax. Size of room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from rooms around us. First day people upstairs came home 1 am and then left at 4am. Not very Sound proof. Wanted to leave windows open at night as it was very warm but no screens so bugs were coming in.

    Room massive Bed super comfy Lovely outdoor patio to sit on Super bathroom and large walk in closet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we loved everything!! Did not want to leave and can't wait to return.

    Could not fault Millbrook in any way. Amazing service in all aspects. Such a beautiful place with wonderful staff!! There was a mix up with my pre-arranged transport out to my running race, however Millbrook staff went above and beyond to find a solution by booking me a corporate cab with excellent communication.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough time !!! Bathrooms are a little dated and the spa is hard to get into as very popular

    One of the best resorts in the world from staff, activities, food and location not to mention the golf courses

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The resort was great except the room did not have A/C which was not an issue because of the weather except when it got late at night and the windows were open and the lights were on, it seemed to attract unwanted insects into the room. Also, we ran about 30 minutes late on our 11 am check out and the cleaning lady was standing outside out door looking a little miffed as we left and let us know about it

    The surrounding area and golf course scenery were breathtaking. Only stayed one night but was able to use the health club which had a full fitness center including free weights and also had a laundry room where we were able to wash some of our clothes while walking around the resort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The best hotel/resort that we have stayed in NZ. A huge bedroom, walk in wardrobe, bath and separate shower - beautifully and comfortable furnished. The staff were amazing and the free shuttle into Arrowtown at our convienience was excellent. The park-like grounds were gorgeous and the streams and ponds were filled with ducks, pukeko and water fowl.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two instances of unsupervised children. The first was two boys aged about 9-11, children of guests at a wedding being held at Millbrook, taking full swings on the practice putting green. Golf balls flying randomly and one of them treading down a beautiful garden in search of his ball. The second was 8 girls aged 11-14, unsupervised, making a huge amount of noise in the spa and swimming pools. The changing room was chaos and the noise totally over the top. Millbrook need to emphasise the need for children to be supervised and train staff to take action if they are not.

    Beautiful setting, very comfortable room and facilities, excellent fitness centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the ony let down, just a bit too mass produced on the food so its just average fare which you would expect in a big hotel. Food was running out and not being topped up. Took a while to be seated. Amisfield...just because everyone needs to know that its not a good restaurant!

    You could actually spend your whole holiday without leaving the grounds its that relaxing. Big room with everything in it and well priced for last min and town being nearly full

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu should change in the restaurants and have specials

    Everything was fab it was like paradise we where there for a wedding for 5 days and stayed 3 more days we will be back 2019

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    need bubble bath

    Milbrook is peaceful yet close to the main town. The surroundings are lovely and the accommodation is fantastic. We love the options available for food. Fantastic breakfast and the best eggs benedict is the best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wonderful scenery, excellent self-catering accomodation, quiet & peaceful, ideal for families, excellent golfing facilities, restaurant & bar/cafe on property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very relaxing stay in a comfortable room offering all facilities and looking over the huge land of Millbrook Resort. The staff is very eager to help you in any way and to make you feel at home. Restaurants are on site and offer a diverse range of tasty meals. Ideal accommodation also for longer stays.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hand basin in the toilet. Have to go to the bathroom to wash your hands.

    The staff are absolutely fantastic! The shuttle service is amazing. Took us to lunch at Amisfield and picked us up afterwards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was absolutely nothing that we would have commented as needing improvement.

    The beds were super comfortable, the house was extremely warm, the media room was awesome and the bathrooms were absolutely first class.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is dated and it feels like they are overdue for a refurb. There is no 24 hour room service.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Luxurious linen and plush, comfortable bed. The rooms are quite spacious. The grounds are very picturesque.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our villa was a distance away from the main reception so had to drive to main reception area/facilities like the pool, restaurants, kids play ground.

    Room was always very clean and cleaned every day. Very comfortable. Large villa and always very warm. Modern. Beautiful views from the villa. Lots of carparking space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Loved the beautiful cottage which was every bit as comfortable as our home! Beds were sumptuous and living space delightful. The walk across the grounds each morning to breakfast was lovely, all the staff so friendly and professional, and the breakfast offering very comprehensive. Overall it is a first class faciity and we found no faults at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it's all perfect!

    I can't say enough good things about this place. This was my third stay and will always stay there when travelling to Queenstown. Accommodation and service are second to none. Underfloor heating in the tiled bathroom is fantastic! I loved the fact that our room was beautifully warm when we arrived. And I was greeted with 'welcome back' with a personal note from the manager.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole experience was amazing, staff were most helpful, beautiful room and wonderful grounds,immaculate golf course. Lovely breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Expensive.

    + Wonderful view and surroundings. + Great location. + Helpful staff. + Great golf courts. + Spacious room. + Excellent cleanness. + Well-equipped facilities. + Everything is close to perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything

    We liked the complete package. Millbrook was everything and more we hoped for. From front of house staff and Mitchell who escorted us to our Villa, our beautiful Villa with outstanding views, Jacuzzi, choice of restaurants and lovely walks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    The rooms were very spacious and well appointed. The bed was so huge it was unbelievable! The room servicing was excellent and no request was too much trouble. We met a cross section of the staff and without doubt they were exceptionally well informed about the resort and surrounding areas. They provided personal transport to Arrowtown at our convenience too - fab. We dined at the resort at all the restaurants and played golf on site - again, we couldn't fault a thing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is massive and seems bigger than a standard king. However it is very hard and as it can be split into two singles there is a hump in the middle that wasn't very pleasant. There is a $7.50 charge for room service delivery. I found this very strange as surely this should be included in the room service prices? Otherwise what's the purpose of a room service menu at all? Not too big a deal but just something to note. Finally everything was very clean except for the tiles in the shower against the wall. They were starting to show signs of mould or mildew in the grout. We found this a little odd for a hotel of such high standards.

    Millbrook is a truly stunning place in an amazing location. I don't really think there is anything more beautiful than this part of New Zealand in autumn. The colour in the trees is magical. We stayed in room 219. It was upstairs and the view across the golf course towards the mountains was wonderful. The decor is sort of modern country Manor House and pleasant. The room is set away from the breakfast location, restaurants, and the car park but this didn't bother us and the hotel is excellent at providing support should you need assistance getting to your room. For instance when we arrived, we were escorted in a large golf cart with our luggage up to our room. But just be aware of this because if it rains and you need to get to breakfast, the walk there is not under cover. We had breakfast (at The Clubhouse) included in our package for the three nights and it was wonderful. You can I either eat from the ala carte menu, or from the Buffet, or both. Great options and good quality food, we were very happy. The room has a wonderful bathroom with gorgeous bath, and quality bath and shower products. The gas fireplace is easy to use and cosy, as is the in-room heating. Housekeeping service was was good and our room was cleaned to a high standard everyday. The view from our sitting area on the balcony was lovely. Highly recommended. We would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be honest - nothing.

    We thought the whole experience was fantastic. For us it was a bit of luxury for the end of our holiday - a spoil us bonus. It certainly lived up to that expectation. I would highly recommend Millbrook to anyone looking to treat themselves to something a bit special. Easy to get into Queenstown and Arrowtown with the Millbrook shuttle. Service and friendliness of staff exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing it was great, 2 nights wasnt long enough

    Bed was very comfy, room super clean. I liked that I could spend the day in surrounding areas and be picked up by the shuttle & unwind back at the resort with a local wine & listen to the bird song in privacy. Checked out the spa & hot tubs didnt use them but they looked great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Conference dinner in marquis was poor - food was cold, room was cold.

    Room was fine but a long way from Reception. No central lounge area with bar to relax - only restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The distance from our room to the carpark. They do offer a golf cart pick up service but its a lot of admin for 300 m. Beautiful walk in the sun but freezing in the evening. Shower had a chlorine smell

    It is a really beautiful place and perfect for some R&R. The 11am check out is great and they gave us until 12 for free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food for room service was shocking. The fruit salad was just chunks of apple swimming in juice, the coffee was weak and the muffins were sad. I was also very shocked that I was going to be charged $7.50 to have my coffee delivered to my room. I am a local and chose milbrook to get ready for my wedding and for my husband and I to stay on our wedding night and I was very disappointed 😞

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, we have stayed at Millbrook a number of times and it certainly lives up to its reputation.

    could not fault service, restaurants and all staff were a pleasure to deal with. Our apartment was excellent and cleaning staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have more choice of fresh fruit on the breakfast buffet.

    We stayed at 11 McEntrye Lane which was a beautiful house, really stylish and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A longer stay !

    Everything! The comfort and village feel of the rooms. The Millhouse Restaurant ticked every box and more. We were hosting friends from overseas and the stay at Millbrook has created a memory that we will all look back on with fondness long into the future.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition system. I couldn't control the condition of my room. I think that it is needed to improve this problem as a 5 stars hotel.

    Beautiful golf course, stuff members, millhouse restaurant, and landscape.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a one night stay for the final two days of the NZ Open golf tournament. The two-bedroom suite we were in was beautiful. Outlook and furnishings were outstanding. There were two bathrooms and plenty of space for a longer stay. We will be back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to pay extra for espresso coffee at the breakfast buffet. NZ's coffee culture is advanced and espresso type coffee is common place.

    Beautiful setting and surrounded by amazing countryside. Free shuttle service provides great flexibility when travelling to local towns.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: