Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Millennium Hotel Queenstown 4.5 stars

32 Frankton Road, Queenstown, 9300 Queenstown, New Zealand

#39 of 71 hotels in Queenstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1698 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Bed was comfortable and buffet breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no HDMI port on the TV, the bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan which made the room uncomfortable after use, especially if you have a hot shower, and I found staff to be unhelpful at times.

    Bed was comfortable and buffet breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    My Room was wide enough and the i can consider the bed one...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is kinda hard to reach when you trying to walk back to the hotel from downtown

    My Room was wide enough and the i can consider the bed one of the most comfortable beds i ever slept in 😊👌 friendly and helpful staff and great bar in the ground floor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Lacklustre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, no clock in the room, smelled strong of air freshener, no robes in room, had to fill kettle in the bathtub as Sink was not deep enough. Spa had to be time booked, it was run down and jets didn’t work.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast very expensive but $10 cheaper if you book the night before but only told this after we had eaten the breakfast. Also children under 10 should eat for free as they eat very little!

    Big comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location as we had a car and needed free street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit outdated, but nothing to complain about. Rooms were well kept and everything was in perfect working order.

    Perfect location as we had a car and needed free street parking but hotel was also an easy 7 minute walk to the town center. Perfect balance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    All round excellent hotel with competent and happy staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't stay longer!!

    We were arriving early from a long haul flight and had requested an early check-in, although it was not guaranteed we found our room ready for us upon arrival, just great to feel so accommodated, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay, we will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was 👍as were the bar facilities etc Top rate. It was a bonus running into and meeting Stephen Adams and his crew, he is O for Awesome 😉 thanks Millinium

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay at a very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stayed there for 7 days, so breakfast lacked variety.

    The room was good size with very comfortable bed. The heating was very good. The hourly shuttle service to the town centre was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    The location is great, convenience with the bus stop at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, convenience with the bus stop at the door or a short stroll in to town. The bed was amazing, the best I've slept in. The staff are awesome too, very helpful and friendly!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Bed was very comfortable, room well heated, clean etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast disappointing. Not much variety in cereals, fresh fruit, cooked breakfast options a bit limited. Coffee needs to hot!

    Bed was very comfortable, room well heated, clean etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    一般般
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The taps in the bathroom are classified as the hot one and the cold one instead of just one proper tap, which are not convenient to use...usually too cold or too hot... and need more time to adjust the proper temperature... The bathroom's shower space is smaller than expectation, even a bit disappointment. A bit farther to Queenstown downtown compared to other motel or hotel... Maybe I expect more for this hotel, so I think its price doesn't not fully cover the service.

    It has its own parking place, which head straight to the 2F of hotel, good design! The breakfast concludes lots of delicious food and various kinds of juices!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - felt like a soup kitchen. You have to pay for a flat white at breakfast. Served tea in flasks for convenience which I found really poor. Tea should be to individual taste in a teapot! I'm probably a bit of a clean freak but found the room to be tired and had just a surface clean.

    Location was good. Central to Queenstown. Walking distance to the lake. Bus stop next to hotel to surrounding areas and airport. If all you are looking for is somewhere to sleep and central location then this is ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the first point of contact to the last it did not meet our expectations. We arrived early and our room wasn’t ready so we said we will check in and pick up the keys later, payment was taken straight away for 2 nights including pre payment of $100 we didn’t have all those funds on us and had to do some juggling around and felt very uncomfortable. On return to the hotel we were just handed our keys. Wasn’t told where our room was, what or where any of the facilities were located. We headed off in the wrong direction and had to read up on breakfast. I’m a frequent traveler to Queenstown and decided to stay at Millennium for a more luxurious stay. I was disappointed. The rooms are tired, and we were situated next to the roadside which has heavy construction going on in a block in front of the hotel. I asked reception if they could please call me a taxi and was told to use the phone on the desk. Where is the customer service in this hotel? Upon checkout we were charged for an inroom movie that we didn’t watch.

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and located conveniently
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff they were very accommodating. I had ingured me knee on the ski fields and friendly staff would bring a bag of ice to my room every night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Great size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Would of been handy to have a small kitchen sink to use for cups etc provided

    Great size room. Handy to town and within walking distance to most things

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean enough as there are blood stain in bed sheet, bed not comfortable as it can tell has a bit of age to it, centre of the bed r going downwards

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Did the job but would look somewhere else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not that helpful. Tried getting us to pay extra per night even though I had the quote available on hand.

    Comfy bed and very friendly cleaning staff. Location was a bonus too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Staff were great - very friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the overall experience was ok two things were particularly a let down - 1. The mattresses - too soft, we both felt like we were falling into the middle of the bed. For people with back problems it is not good at all. 2. The shower - what is it with the water temperature noticeably going up and down all the time?

    Staff were great - very friendly and professional. What we liked most is the location of the hotel - so close to the town center with all the restaurants and attractions. Good competitive price+Convenience of the walking distance = Magical combo! P.S. The famous RATA restaurant is literally 5 minutes walk away. Meals to die for! :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Not helpful reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception unfriendly unhelpful they couldnt be bothered giving information about parking procedure even though it wasnt free

    Location, breakfast waitresses very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely one night stay. It was raining and we were at the end of our time in Queenstown. Dinner ordered via room service was reasonably priced and the breakfast was good value. Very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    The room was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately since booking I had dislocated my hip so was unable to use the shower for fear of doing so again.

    The room was lovely.Enjoyed the buffet breakfast very much.So much choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room with a better view could have been provided. 2. I was charged for internet for 02 days although the free WiFi was not getting connected & I had even complained about the problem to the staff at the reception earlier.

    Comfortable stay & good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Queenstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signs showing how to get to the car park could be bigger/easier to see as we couldn't find it a few times

    The bed was so comfy, we didn't want to get out!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Too cramped for the price that I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No statisfied with the size of the room given. Tool old and cramped.

    Too cramped for the price that I paid. I wanted luxury expereince for me and my family but we didnt get that. Room was old and small. Not good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location, comfy bed, friendly efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms dated, kettle didn't work (replaced & 2nd one didn't work either), long black hairs in bathroom, expensive for age/condition.

    Great location, comfy bed, friendly efficient staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the bottom floor next to the elevators and courtyard, which was a little loud, especially since the bars close around 4am and that is when some people come back and hang out in the courtyard area. I recommend earplugs if you're in that area.

    The staff was wonderful. They also helped us out when we needed to move our stay up by a day, which we are incredibly grateful for. We got there a little early and just expected to stow our bags, but they let us check in. The room was comfortable with a soft bed and good water pressure in the shower. Hotel is just a short walk to town, making it convenient if you have a car to leave it parked in the free street parking next to the hotel rather than paying to park in town all the time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Cozy room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve been to bar area and ordered some wedges that came with bbq sauce that was not specified on menu! Not good!

    Cozy room. I arrived and felt so comfortable with temperature. Got What I asked for.. Everything amazing! Lovely staff! Very well done for this Customer Service team!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Room was large but expensive and the value of meals were outrageous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service and for $60, 2 x burgers and chips, worth $25, room service breakfast, o, my goodness, it was the most basic breakfast seen in 50 years, no sugar, no fruit, white toast- not even browned, 1 butter for 2 slices,

    Size of the room was great, but you pay for the size, its was alot dearer than a standard room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay @ the Millennium hotel if I decide to visit Queenstown again👍.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef at the breakfast wasn't very friendly.The omelettes we ordered were supposed to fluffy not dry and well done.Should have a bit more variety.We only had breakfast once ,for the rest of our stay we had breakfast in the city.

    Would like to thank Joshua Thomas for ensuring our stay in Queenstown was a holiday to remember😀.The staff was always very helpful.Had a beautiful room with view which kids enjoyed waking up to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Sweet and Sour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we went to check in, the staff member at reception looked surprised and did not attend to us (even though we were first in line) but to someone of their own ethnicity.

    Everything else was awesome! The room is better than the photos!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.3
    Poor, will never stay again, too expensive and disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were very dated, had to ask for the bathroom door to be cleaned, unhelpful staff. We were put in the rooms on the ground floor which were dark and dreary. Have to walk a hill to get back from town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    Sorry to say - Very average.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and facilities are tired showing their age, wear and tear. Rooms need refurbishing. Half the lights and fittings were not working. Central Air conditioning very noisy. Buffet breakfast was 'luke' warm, not hot. Half the staff appeared not to be enjoying their work !!

    Location of the hotel. Views. Under ground secure parking, but had to pay extra for this over and above the premium room rate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Good and comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price of food for room service at night is high. Fish and Chips costs $30.00. Better buy from nearby restaurants.

    Clean and bed is comfy. Breakfast is also good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, nice courtyard /garden, spacious suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our one disappointment was ordering dessert via room service. We decided to treat ourselves and order two desserts (we chose cheesecake after being told the menu we had in our room was out of date). These arrived on a fancy plate, but were awful - rubbery and they tasted like an old fridge. Needless to say we were disappointed.

    Friendly staff, nice courtyard /garden, spacious suite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    For a room that was more than $300 a night i expected a lot more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room wasn't setup for our family when we arrived. The single beds were portable trundle beds but the room was missing a one bed. We called reception on this and another single bed was supplied but the my wife and i had to move furniture around to make it all fit. The fold out couch was broken and not comfortable to sit on. Some of the lights didn't work. One of the TV remotes had the back missing and the batteries kept falling out and not all the buttons worked on the other remote (2 TV's).

    The staff were always nice. No issues there. The room was very spacious. Close to the city centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Super friendly staff, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just missing a hairdryer in the room. During winter that felt like a must have. No power outlets near the bed to charge the phone; which was a bit annoying.

    The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Always ready to help and very pleasant. The room was very big and comfortable. Bathroom was big too. The location is excellent, just a quick walk into town (steep climb, but doable). I’d stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Amazing and friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor was dull and boring, some switches didnt work, and limited food choices on the in house menu

    The staff were amazing and super helpful, superb housecleaning staff, front desk manager and general manager, and fantastic kitchen staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Location and service very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, about 500 from Queenstown's CBD and Wharf. Easy downhill walk, but the hotel has a shuttle service to the CBD every hour if not keen on walking. Good sized room, makes longer stays possible. Staff excellent, bar good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is about 15 mins walk from hotel but up bank if you struggle walking but the hotel does off a free shuttle bus hourly up and down

    We had a junior suite and it had loads of room for the 3 of us. Reception area was very nice and a big car park for your car underneath hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    It was adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a room that could sleep four it required a set of drawers and the mini bar/hot drink area was very cramped. The decor was also very dated and tired.

    The room was huge!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    The Bed is good very soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No heater in winter is terrible. Air condition is ok but still heater is required. Location is a bit far away from center. Need to walk 15 mins.

    The Bed is good very soft. Housekeepers are very nice, always keep room clean and refresh the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great level of service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was pretty average and not much diversity. Same style of food everyday which gets tiresome after staying longer than a week. Hotel room was a little dated also. Could do with a makeover/refresh

    Great level of service. Staff were friendly and very attentive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    We personally didn't require it to be, but have friends...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only genuine critique would be that water temperature in the shower seemed to be effected by other rooms' water usage.

    We personally didn't require it to be, but have friends that are wheelchair bound, and our room appeared to be well appointed for wheelchair accessibility. Only issue we could see would be no gap below the bed for a hoist, but I am sure there would be an easy solution.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Its central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was too stuffy and used too much recycled air. The TV reception was poor.

    Its central location. Great view. Breakfasts were great value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was great - large, comfortable and well-appointed. There were good options for eating and breakfast was good. The hotel shuttle service was a great help to avoid parking in the centre of town. Very helpful staff - except one person on reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    We do live this hotel, it’s facilities, comfort and staff service. Love the location and will be bac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered parking on arrival but not told about daily fee so we’re surprised to be charged. We had stayed at hotel before and not charged. It wasn’t a problem when we raised the matter and few was deducted . Room 508 bathroom was not cleaned properly smelt strongly of urine. Spoke to reception and extra clean organised however when we got back to room it still smelt very bad. Could see urine around underside of bowl when highlighted with UV torch. Had to get head if staff to look and arrange another clean . This was done properly however smell remained.

    All front of house Staff very friendly and helpful. Location excellent. Easy walk to town... or catch complimentary shuttle. Close to lake for a lake front walk. Buffet breakfast excellent. Bed very comfy. Elegant decor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Awesome stay, luxury for a good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - everything was great.

    Beds are insanely comfy! Everything really nice and clean, and the spa after a day skiing was epic (just make sure you book as it is private, but free). Also very close to town - about a 3 min walk down the hill.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    A good place to stay for short visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was a bit out of town and could be a problem for those who don't want to walk too to and from town. The parking situation was odd as we were advised to park outside at the back of the hotel, didn't feel very secure.

    Has everything you need, the buffet breakfast is good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was when I wanted a bath and there wasn’t any plug. I phoned reception and they sent the porter in search of one. The poor man must have struggled to find a fit as he took over half an hour to appear with the first one which didn’t fit. He disappeared off again and came back with a few options and thankfully one did fit. Unfortunately this was an hour after my call to reception so I ended up missing out on the long soak I was hoping for. But ten out of ten for effort!

    We stayed in a twin bedded room. The single beds were large and comfortable. There was loads of choice in the restaurant for breakfast and the staff were very attentive. Rooms were very warm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Big hotel with small hotel feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The filter coffee at breakfast was weak and often cold. The staff should be able to provide options for specialty coffees.

    Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Best staff in town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    The staff were just sooo friendly...nothing was a problem. We got there super early...11.34am and our room was ready!!! The whole experience was fab but the biggest assett is the staff...from the gentleman at reception to the bar staff to the breakfast staff. Service was 5 star quality!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff very friendly, check in and check out processes very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly, check in and check out processes very fast and hassle-free. Free transportation to town center every hour. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking space, i checked in late so I had to park my car outside the hotel on the street. The suite is smaller than the pictures and a bit different. But if you don’t mind these, everything else is great.

    Staff is nice, everything is clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was good and the rooms were warm in the cold...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had very poor water pressure and the TV had bad reception and bad picture. The bed was also a little uncomfortable

    The location was good and the rooms were warm in the cold weather

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely rooms and tasty brekkie!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some clarity on the parking situation, we paid for the underground parking as that was what we were told was the only option but then heard there was another free option behind the building? There was also no room when we arrived to park in a particular space so weren’t sure what happened there?

    The room was lovely, such a comfy big bed! Good shower and bath and plenty of space. Breakfast was tasty and plenty of options. Hardly anything to complain about!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Except food every thing is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant have limited food in menu. Not much variety. Same breakfast every time in buffet . Not happy with food

    Just 5 minutes away from town centre. Clean and tidy.room service are very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location but rooms need some maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid parking. Heating in the room was not working, it's only after few hours that the staff brought a heater and it got warm. It's not ideal, especially given the winter temperatures in Queenstown.

    Location is good, it's close to the city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay in Queenstown!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Central to the town, plenty of on street parking, the staff are amazing and the room was very clean. We were celebrating our anniversary and the staff made us feel very welcome and comfortable. We had a personalised welcome letter in the room. We were completely overwhelmed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free slipper too cold when you go to the lieu, no night gown available for the guest.

    We like the welcome of the receptionist and bell boy who offered us a hand if we need to push our stuff with trolley, very nice hot bath tub shower, love the bed very comfy, perfect scene outside our window nice garden full of ice and mountain as well. Lastly, we enjoyed a lot the buffet breakfast staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Very happy with Millenium Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The buffet breakfast is okay for a prepaid discounted price of 20.00 NZD. The variety & selection of food does not change much on a daily basis. 2. There were no robes in the room. 3. The safe was located at the floor. You need to bend down to access the safe. 4. Check out is 10 am which I feel is too early. Although they allowed us to stay until 11 am.

    1. They have the best staff! They helped us in every way they can. They coordinated with our airline and pick up service when we changed our flight. They give recommendations complete with maps. They go far and beyond what is expected of them. 2. The room is big. 3. Upon check-out, we left some items in the room. Housekeeping came looking for us and returned the items.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great views, friendly helpful staff. Spacious rooms, comfy beds. Delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If I was being super picky, the way house keeping made the bed was annoying. Never pulled the sheets tight so they bunched up. That's all I could fault. Superb place to stay.

    The views. Wow. Bed was super comfy. Breakfast by the open fire was very good with a wide variety to choose from. Staff super helpful. Nothing was too much trouble (special mention to Kristy). Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Myself my husband and daughter stayed for 2 nights very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hired a movie for $15 watched part of the movie and was wanting to see the rest of it the next night but was told that it had to be watched within 24 hours of initially hire the movie...it would be nice to be able to watch it at anytime while you were staying there🙁

    Myself my husband and daughter stayed for 2 nights very impressed with the facilities.breakfast and the beds were comfortable😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is good if you're on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is good if you're on a budget. The staff were so friendly, from the check-in staff to the shuttle drivers dropping us in town. The rooms could do with an upgrade, the wallpaper is starting to peel and the bathrooms are dated. Also if you're travelling as a couple make sure you specify that you want a double/queen bed or you might end up with two singles! The restaurant is mediocre, there are much better places to eat in Queenstown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Exactly what I wanted, with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    So long as you are not expecting a boutique hotel, there is very little to criticise. If you want lake and mountains views then there are better places in Queenstown (most rooms look out over the central gardens) but that's about it. Decor is also a little dated, but rooms are still fresh. You will get big coach parties here, but you do at almost all of the larger hotels in QT, and it is big enough to cope with them during the breakfast rush, for example. To avoid coaches you need to go boutique (The Dairy ?) or upmarket (The Sophitel) ... both of which cost a lot more.

    As ever, your view of a hotel will be influenced by your expectations before you arrive. If you are expecting a good quality, branded, four-star hotel, then the Millennium will deliver all that you want. The rooms are decent sized and, because they tend to point inwards to the central garden, quiet. Basic minibar, TV, wif-fi, etc all included. There is a car park (a premium thing in QT) although it is $10/night - not free like the Copthorne just up the road. Cheaper then most in town though. Central Queenstown is an easy walk, although the hill up on return might be a challenge for the elderly. Staff were super-helpful and friendly (several remembered my name, which in a large-ish chain hotel is unheard of). The breakfast buffet was all you could ask for. In a toss up between the Millennium and the Crowne Plaza - the most obvious direct comparator in QT - it depends on what you want. The Mil has quieter rooms and has parking (CP does not) but the CP is a little more central and most rooms have lake views and rooms have little terraces outside. I'd probably pick the Mil, but both are decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff friendly without being pushy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet in bar and common areas, does not create atmosphere.

    Staff friendly without being pushy. Rooms were immaculately presented. Warm when arriving.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Old hotel old furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wall was broken. There was no slippers in room. No toothbrush and paste. We booked a room with king bed but it had two single beds attached which was very un comfortable. We also had a cabbage soup which was the wrose soup I ever had in my life. There was a limitation for Wi Fi which is a cheap way of earning money for a 4 star hotel

    Very gpod access to bus and beautiful view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Will never stay again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    * at check in they wanted $50 bond (usually credit card hold) * charge $10 for parking so I had to park way down street. * shower went from hot to cold. * no smokers area, had to walk all the way back out front.

    The bed was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely comfortable room, great breakfast, short walk to town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for carparking and not initially being told about the cost. They did waive half the cost upon checkout as I hadn’t been told.’

    Lovely comfortable room, great breakfast, short walk to town although uphill on the way back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay in Queenstown and the meals at the hotel were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shuttle hours were a bit limited in the evening, ie at dinner time, and it is a hell of a walk up from the town.

    Pleasant stay, no real problems. The advert said easy walk to town centre which is true, it is the walk back to the hotel that presents some problems. Very pleased that the dining room is open late as we had a delayed trip back from Doubtful Sound and were still in time to have dinner in the dining room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    No bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old motel. No car park when I check in and have to park at street. And still don’t know why my room is at fastest end of building.

    good location. Walk to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Front Desk Officers to be more aware about billing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged excess amount to the credit card since I had paid partly by cash which was shown in the final billing but charged wrongly. Excess amount yet to be credited to my card.

    Breakfast was sumptuous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Staff were friendly, the room was a decent size and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly, the room was a decent size and the shower had good pressure! It was an easy walk into town and very handy for the beautiful botanic gardens.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Very comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is up on a hill away from centre of Queenstown do be aware of tgis if you don't like walking.can be noisy depending on room as can hear the piano play if close to reception.

    Very comfy bed. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Convenient, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional cost of garaging. Would prefer it as inclusive charge or option offered earlier. A minor point.

    Convenient, comfortable and clean. Great location. Good restaurant and desk service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant would come again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain in bathroom and toilet seat could possibly do with upgrading as very worn but room was very tidy and was also warm when we arrived which was great. Also it would be nice if there was an availability to have champagne flutes if required in room as not so nice drinking bubbles from a big wine glass.

    It was quick and efficient .

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: