1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Otago hotel reviews
  4. Alexandra hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Mirabell Chalets

Reviews of Mirabell Chalets

13 Airport Road, 9391 Alexandra, New Zealand

#2 of 9 hotels in Alexandra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 277 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2021

    10
    Best place to enjoy and relax.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best place to stay. We really enjoyed the beautiful environment and chattel.

    Everything while my stay.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sky tv for the skids

    It was so quiet, for years I stayed in motels in Alex and didn't get any sleep because of traffic noise and noisy people in adjoining rooms. Here you are well off the main roads, and you get your own cabins.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2021

    10
    Perfect stay with a lovely hostess
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Such a beautiful spot just a short drive from Alexandra. Perfect private Chalets surrounded in fruit trees. Magic.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit more lighting around the footpaths, solar lights etc. Otherwise ticked all the boxes

    Amazing, absolutely amazing 💖 perfect location just on the out skirt of the township. Plenty of space between other guests. Walk amongst the orchard and relax in the spa in the evening. A+ for cleaning and comforting ☺ So peaceful

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities with fresh fruit available from the trees. Swimming pool and spa.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2021

    9.0
    Very pleasurable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed the stay

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2021

    10
    A quiet and relaxing stay surrounded by fruit trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing was the drinking glasses weren't matching, which is so unimportant really; just an observation. It is nice to have sets of glassware etc. as it adds to the ambience.

    Mirabell Chalets is a short drive out of Alexandra township which means that it is peaceful and perfect for relaxing. The chalets are set in a large garden including an orchard, so we were free to collect fruit as we needed as it is harvest time in New Zealand in March. Lovely comfortable beds, fabulous water pressure for the shower, good heating and/or fans to suit the temperatures. Private area for each chalet to enjoy pre-dinner drinks and a meal.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2021

    9.0
    Nice place, nice hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Met my expectations, very comfortable, nicely done. Host very accommodating

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yummy peaches for the picking!!!

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2021

    10
    Memorable Mirabel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything - location, facilities, comfort, staff

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2021

    9.0
    A comfortable convenient stay in Alexandra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable accommodation. Very clean. Lots of room.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2021

    10
    beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect.

    Location was number one.Relax place. Very nice environment.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in orchard. Private clean and ideal place to relax. Even offered us the opportunity to pick free fruit.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2021

    10
    Perfect stopover, would have liked to stay longer!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't realize there was a pool and I made use of that unexpected pleasure as it was hot weather. Beautiful grounds to wander and the house we had was very well equipped, comfortable I particularly enjoyed the private outdoor area we had.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2021

    10
    Spacious, relaxing and peaceful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like

    Location and surroundings was wonderful. Beautiful fruit trees and gardens. Great pool

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2021

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a gun to shoot rabbits

    Great spa pool

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2021

    10
    Comfortable modern chalet-style house, set on large grounds with pool and spa, close to SH8.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to state highway means that you can hear some traffic noise, but there was only very light traffic overnight.

    Very spacious, comfortable modern house built in Alpine chalet style, opening onto an outdoor patio with BBQ. Set within landscaped and well maintained grounds. Access to a pool and a spa. Close to both Alexandra and Clyde, and just a few minutes from the Otago Rail Trail. As a bonus: convenient wine tasting across the road!

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    Loved the setting, the chalet was great, bed was super comfortable, amazing views just up the hill. Great pool and lovely spa

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2021

    10
    A lovely stay in a beautiful and modern chalet with friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we only got to stay one day!

    Friendly hosts who helped us out when we arrived wet from a day of biking in the rain. Beautiful, clean chalet. Modern and fresh. Warm rooms, comfortable beds. Beautiful outlook. We wish we could have stayed longer to use the lovely outdoor area and BBQ.

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get a bit hot

    Private and quiet with gorgeous gardens

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2021

    9.0
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had everything we needed. It was quiet and comfortable with a pool, spa and amazing gardens to explore.

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely garden outlook. Spacious rooms

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2020

    10
    Fantastic facilities. Comfy bed. Super clean. Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge rooms with bedroom area and lounge. Spa and pool and easy check in and depature. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in December 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: