Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Northland hotel reviews
  4. Russell hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Motel Russell

Reviews of Motel Russell This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

16 Matauwhi Road, 0202 Russell, New Zealand

#8 of 10 hotels in Russell

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    7.5
    Would stay there again !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a few areas to work on which the owners are sorting out like faulty lights in bathroom and some woodwork which needs fixing

    Great location very quiet lovely swimming pool easy walk into Russell friendly staff and owners very pleasant stay

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    10
    Only five minutes walk into the town.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only five minutes walk into the town. Small but very nice swimming pool, in pretty surroundings. Visit from local wekas right outside our door was a special and unexpected treat. We were upgraded into a one bedroom apartment, which was very clean and comfortable and well equiped. The bed was also comfortable. We would be happy to return. The hostess was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    6.3
    Good location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pegs were in very bad condition, broken ones all over the lawn, and not enough. Washing line stairs very unsafe, as hindered by over grown garden. broken light switch cover in the bathroom. No lights by the pool at night.electric plug in second bedroom not live. No tea pot.all used toiletries not replaced. Car parking very tight outside units.

    Kiwis in the bush excellent. Fan in each room. Sunny deck.washing machine good. Extra linen available on request no problems. Didn't use swimming pool, as not inviting.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    8.3
    Friendly and clean motel with good amenities for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very hot and there are no ceiling fans. There were no nets on the windows to protect from insects coming into the rooms. There was no hood extractor above the cooker so the smell from cooking would stay in the room.

    Very central location.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    10
    Very recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent host, helping and caring. Enjoyed it so much, prolonged for another night. Lots of space and close to shops. Also not far from the best beaches we have seen.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    7.5
    Comfortable bed and sofa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen and bathroom area very cramped. Not much room to do anything and nowhere to place toilet bags. Kitchen cupboard drawers in need of repair.

    Comfortable bed and sofa. Easy walk into Russell to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    4.2
    A bit disappointing
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed in the lounge wasn't very comfortable. The noise in No 6 was excessive from the road and next door made quite a bit of noise as the walls aren't that thick. It wasn't 300m from beach more like 500m with no view.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    5.8
    Pool was good, with bbq
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise, & being blamed for the noise when It wasn’t coming from us. Wasn’t supplied with Normal esstenials which you’d expect, wasn’t given correct bedding that was asked for.

    Pool was good, with bbq

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely quiet location with an easy walk into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely quiet location with an easy walk into town/restaurants. Our two bed unit catered for our family of 5 comfortably. Clean fresh linen and towels always are always a delight. Great kitchen with everything we needed.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    5.5
    Pictures on website were misleading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pictures on website were misleading. Units were not well maintained - eg defective lightbulbs (the only bedside lamp in the unit). Kitchen in 6-bed unit was tiny and poorly equipped.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    7.1
    Swimming pool area was gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning not so good. Arrived to find brown puddle on kitchen floor from fridge. Also 3 long brown hairs in kitchen. Unit for 6 people quite small. Shower difficult to use, hot/cold marker broken.

    Swimming pool area was gorgeous. Very friendly lady owner, hubby not so friendly. Comfy beds. Close to main Street Russell.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.We had our bikes on our car & owner let us park in a suitable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    staff made you feel very welcome everything explained.The location was perfect for walking in to town. Enjoyed the pool the room was very clean modern & well equipped. We would differently stay there again if we was in Russell.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    5.8
    It was basic and overpriced but convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rather rundown and a bit tatty. All tile floor very cold. Needed a rug to it feel warmer and more homely and comfortable - less like a public ablutions block.

    Location. Quite roomy.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.2
    We had an amazi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sofa bed is uncomfortable. Poor Internet connection.

    Beautiful place. Friendly staff. Very good facilities. Walking distance to the main beach. Gorgeous beach. And others such as long Beach etc...the surroundings are breathtaking.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    Comfy, homely and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tv was small, and the water pressure in the shower was ok.

    Clean, good bedding, modern bathroom, well equipped kitchen, unit was on its own slightly away from others, pool area was amazing, loved the loungers and reading my book by the pool, lovely setting with plants and trees, out of the hustle and bustle of Russell, but within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress on our double bed was really uncomfortable so we didn’t sleep well.

    Motel Russell is in a great location , only a four minute walk into the Main Street. The room was very clean and tidied up while we were out each day. The owner was friendly and welcoming . The pool was great to cool off in the afternoons.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.3
    Great owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The seventies facilities in some of the units. Other units were up to the minute. Wifi poor quality.

    Great owners. Upgraded us at no extra cost. Pool and pool area beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Reasonable rates, comfy, very clean, and only a very short stroll into Russell centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like. We've stayed in an assortment of their rooms and return regularly. It's good value for Russell and you get exactly what you expect for a motel.

    Nice firm bed. Easy parking for all rooms. Outside space if you need it. Great location, just a short stroll into Russell. We regularly stay there when we do an overnight for dinner in Russell, and happy to return again. Booked a small front studio room and the lovely lady upgraded us to a king studio with a kitchen. Very appreciative, thanks. Good value here too, as staying anywhere with a sea view can be pretty expensive in Russell, whereas you're literally a couple of minutes to the seafront here at reasonable rates - nice wee pool out back as well, with shade for summer. Dropped a ring and had to go scrabbling under the bed to find it - not a speck of dust in sight. This place is absolutely spotless even in places you don't normally look.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.3
    This place had everything we needed for our short stay.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A few upgrades with water pressure in shower & kitchen. Curtains, maybe netting is required for extra privacy. Otherwise our stay here was very good.

    This place had everything we needed for our short stay. Clean & comfortable. The pool area was soooo chill and good for the kids to relax while cooking on the BBQ. Close to town & all staff were very helpful & welcoming. Would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.3
    Great for families and extended families but also a quiet spot for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall it was a great stay. Initially the $175 per night for the 1 Bdrm unit seemed a little expensive considering it is an older motel complex but the other aspects made up for it.

    Very family friendly. Clean units with very comfortable beds. Reception and unit servicing staff were lovely. The pool and BBQ area was a great place to relax and sunbathe. Easy walking access to eateries, shops and water.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.9
    Handy position good for short term stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed a little firm could be more comfortable. Bed cover not really suitable would have preferred blanket or duvet.

    Handy position to Russell town a 5 minute walk. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Friendly lady at reception. No road noise.
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    not applicable

    The bed was very comfortable. The apartment was really clean and had everything at hand. The oil heater was safe enough to leave on overnight. Very comfortable night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.3
    Short stay in Russell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kitchen and bathroom areas, while clean and functional, could do with being modernised. There were no smoke alarms in the rooms.

    Clean and tidy with all the facilities you expect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.3
    I was given a King room at no extra cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My carpark was under a tree which makes it slightly messy by morning. But only because of the room l was in.

    I was given a King room at no extra cost. Reception was welcoming and a breeze. Room had everything you need. Clean and tidy also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Relaxing & very accommodating stay at Motel Russell
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing we didn't like.

    We were staying in Russell for a wedding. Lovely warm welcome on arrival and Manager/Owner helped other family members who had travelled with a baby. A very quiet place to stay but still very handly to Russell Main Centre. Heater was on in the unit so when we arrived it was nice and warm. Great walks and suggestions from Motel Owner. Thank you - it was much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    6.7
    Wont be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise, quailty on fittings

    Very basic, noisy fridge, and owners live above and there children were noisy, not great value for money, the Duke of Marlborioug is only $12 more and far superior

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxed and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was comfortable and quite roomy but the photos on Booking.com made the room look much bigger and more luxuriously appointed.

    Roomy bathroom and a couch to sit on. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfy room, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I could comment on is the pillows were a little uncomfortable for my liking, and the shower pressure a little weak. (First world problems though eh...) 😁

    The staff were very friendly, and were even happy for me to park my rental on site once I’d checked out. Perfect location for what I needed in Russell and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value-for-money accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent, well-priced motel accommodation close to the centre of Russell and only a few hundred metres from the oldest church in New Zealand, the Museum and the Pompallier Mission Printery. Restaurants and waterfront activities were also just a short walk away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.5
    Only slept at the unit so it was adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of full kitchen facilities was unusual and sliding door between main. Room and bathroom was a bit cumbersome.

    Good location. Adequate accomodation but lacked full kitchen facilities and very compact.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    7.9
    The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only there briefly and spent very little time in the room but it was essentially a standard NZ motel room, but a higher price than elsewhere in the country. I expect that is mostly because it is in Russell which tends to have higher accommodation rates.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff very friendly. Proximity to the waterfront was great (while paying a slightly lower price than the waterfront area).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    8.8
    Easy walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning. No screens. Kept bedroom window shut after mosquito bites the first night. Booked late and could not find a place with AC.

    Easy walk into town. Good size room. Prompt response from manager when electricity went out with candle and torch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No airconditioning only fans which isn't enough in summer and to get the cool breeze doors had to be left open and no screens on them....lots of insect bites of a night and also no privacy if door open for cool air. Quite a bit of road noise as motel on a busy road, not as restful as we had hoped.

    Cleaning staff were great and the rooms were prepared well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    A great location for the lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing wrong was a lack of washing up area for the crockery and cutlery but not the end of the world if you’re not trying to do proper meals.

    This was a lovely motel with great facilities. It was very close to the town and had a super little pool with loungers. Rooms were cleaned every day and the staff were very friendly. I would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.3
    The stay would have been more pleasant if the 2 bed unit had air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the afternoon the unit was very hot as sun shines directly on front door and windows and 2 fans were not very effective. We had to draw the curtains which were dark brown and made the room dark. On cooler days hot water in the shower would be difficult to control'

    The pool area was the most attractive I have experienced at a motel and was very pleasant on a very hot day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Comfortable room with great facilities. Easy to walk into Russell one way or the Boat Club in the other direction. Pleasant outlook from our room upstairs. Host very friendly & helpful. Easy parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant and handy to the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaners were lacking in their job, The first morning the towel left on the floor was removed but no replacement. On the second day they had not come to our room and the rubbish was left in the bin I had to go and ask for more milk and then the owner collected the rubbish, No cleaning of the floor etc was done

    we were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment on arrival, The lady in the office was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.2
    Tranquil, clean and comfortable in a handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elly is very efficient, warm and welcoming. Everything was immaculate. Enjoyed the wee pool surrounded by a lush garden and another guest playing classical musical.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    7.5
    great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was fine in the morning as I got up early, but not strong when we arrived.

    It was a fairly basic motel but VERY friendly and helpful owner. An excellent location as very short walk to Russell. Bed quite comfortable. Able to cook dinner. It was a very hot day and so lack of air-conditioning a slight issue.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Good value for money, comfortable , clean, friendly and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms basic but clean Bed huge and comfortable

    Ellie the Manager was lovely could not have been more helpful Laundry facilities excellent as was the pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay to enjoy a visit to Russell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small and I wished we had booked one of the larger rooms. Luckily the weather was good and we could eat breakfast and snacks outside on the picnic bench. There wasn’t room for a table and chairs in the room.

    Short walk down to town and the waterfront. Nicely kept and staff friendly and helpful. BBQ available and we were offered extra plates, which was nice. We enjoyed a swim in the pool one afternoon - not a very large pool, but deep and clean. Free from leaves etc. A good and economical choice in Russell.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    10
    I travelled with my 5 year old, which is stressful enough, but my stay at Motel Russell was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing I didn’t like.

    Friendly staff, clean and great location, would recommend to all. I will be staying at this property again when we travel to Russell.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    4.2
    Satisfactory apart from above comments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small and lacked normal facilities such as wardrobe, no control over toilet window opening etc. Room service was basic, i.e only making the bed. Full clean was not carried out before check in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    7.5
    Easy breezy stay in Russell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was quite a bit of noise that came through from other units; sliding doors, kitchen drawers being opening etc. I was surprised.

    Fantastic location; easy flat walk to the town. Facilities were good and the kids LOVED the pool although I am too much of a wuss so I couldn't face the cold water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen cupboards didn't smell nice. Everything else was good.

    Lovely outdoor area. The pool was good :) A short walk to the shops and cafes makes this a great location to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay with great reception on arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    water pressure in shower was poor lacked security locks on windows and could not leave them open at night lacked security locks on shower and toilet windows

    Location, facilities, room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly and the room was spacious and clean.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fridge was in freezing mode (probably broken) - even when we changed the set up and we had all our food frozen by the morning. Had to put a few staff to the rubbish :(

    Staff was very friendly and the room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly welcome. Spacious & very airy room. Well equipped & spotlessly clean kitchen area. Comfortable bed, good wi fi . A pleasant 5 min walk from the centre of Russell & the waterfront which is a charming & interesting area to explore.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    Put us right at ease.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The proprietor was so very friendly and gave us milk for our morning coffee. The room was clean, comfortable and we would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    9.6
    I would totally recommend staying here,the unit was like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would totally recommend staying here,the unit was like brand new,very clean and comfortable. Host was great. I would definitely stay here again. Many thanks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Great location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved the fact that this motel was so close to the main centre of Russell but in a quiet location. The bird life around the motel is amazing and it is a really lovely place to have a holiday. The owner Ellie is lovely and very helpful and she was kind enough to upgrade me from a studio to a one bedroom apartment as it was out of season. It was very spacious and spotlessly clean with everything you needed. I was delighted with everything about my stay at this motel , amazing value for money. Great parking , a lovely little swimming pool and an easy 5 minute walk to the centre of Russell.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    10
    Fabulous Motel - walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff Great location

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    10
    Very happy with all aspects. Will stay here again next time we are in Russell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No problems.

    Welcoming and friendly staff. Nice gardens with table and chairs outside the unit. An easy walk into town.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    10
    Very nice comfortable place
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only stayed for one night

    Very nice comfortable place

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    10
    Motel facilities and hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water pressure and was quite cold. Heater didntbwork too well

    Motel facilities and hosts.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entry sliding door needled replacing

    The location was great the rooms was clean neat and tidy

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    6.3
    Bare bones accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom

    Convenient walk to small town

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    7.1
    Motel dated and needs some tlc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Motel dated and needs some tlc

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    10
    Comfortable and walking distance to most attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coat hangers were poor quality

    Plenty of room

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    9.2
    Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower rose was a little tricky.

    Spacious room with cooking facilities.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    10
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower lacked oomph but generally fine

    Location was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was lovely and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    7.1
    Nice pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls very thin, could hear neighbours TV when trying to get to sleep. Also rooms a bit bare - no artwork!

    Nice pool area.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    10
    It was an excellent experience all round .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything.

    It was an excellent experience all round . Pleasant staff and great facility.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    10
    Knowledgable owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Knowledgable owner. Very comfy bed. So close to everything in Russell.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    9.6
    Friendly staff and comfy bed, living area was spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit dated.

    Friendly staff and comfy bed, living area was spacious and pool area was excellent. Thanks.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    10
    Lovely welcome by wonderful lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like nothing.

    Beautiful pool area Site close to town, only about five minutes walk

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    6.3
    OK but this was more expensive than most and coul probably do better elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic noise. Poor shower.

    Nice pool area.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    6.3
    Aircon should be installed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water for a shower and please get rid of those over powering frangrance in the bathroom.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    10
    Great location in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Great location. Upgraded to king bed room. Friendly reception.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    7.5
    Very good and up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioner

    Location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    10
    Excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent all round

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    7.5
    We appreciated the quietness, and closeness to shops and restaurants, but away from the busyness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smaller bed room was a bit crowded, esp. since one of us was sick.

    The pool area and BBQ facilities, very relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    8.3
    A great option right in the centre of Russell - really enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was a little low on water

    Excellent location, clean and comfortable - good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    7.5
    The pool was not really clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was not really clean

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: