Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Wellington vacation rental reviews
  4. Wellington vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of QT Wellington Apartments

Reviews of QT Wellington Apartments This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

90 Cable Street, 6011 Wellington, New Zealand

#6 of 36 vacation rentals in Wellington

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1289 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    5.8
    Stylish decor extensive mini bar spacious bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad ventilation and noisy air conditioning. Some light bulbs needed replacing. Anita tatty overall.

    Stylish decor extensive mini bar spacious bathroom

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    9.6
    Cool, funky and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a bit of maintenance required in the room; carpet coming up; hole in ceiling in bathroom. Not enough space for toiletries in basin area

    Cool, funky and spacious. The room was lovely and the bed so comfortable. The area was quiet and the sleeping area could be made dark. We had a busy few nights prior to our stay so it was so nice to stay here and sleep in and chill.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    4.6
    Diassappointing for the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, they were nice but short on the ground. The dressing gowns were awful. the rooms were dark, there was no comfy chair to sit in. There was not enough milk provided. The poor lady who came to clean our room on checkout knocked on our door at 9.30am, to chuck us out of the room - well before the 11am checkout time. All together a very disappointing stay.

    The hotel was disappointing for the cost. There were lots of small things that let it down, firstly, no staff at reception desk to greet us, then our room service order was wrong, and we were given two keys to different rooms to name a few things. The rooms are very dark and the dressing gowns were not luxurious. We expected for the large sum we paid for the room for it to be a better experience.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    5.8
    Overpriced for what you get shop around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was overpriced. No corkscrew. Some parts of room tired looking. Tv in bedroom riducolius size with no remote. I have stayed here a lot in the past but the room I got for the price was disappointing to the extent I won’t stay here unless work insists on it. Time for a change.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    9.6
    We had a very nice stay in this great location on the harbour front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some noise outside the hotel late on Saturday night, although this is to be expected when located in the city centre.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    6.7
    The apartments were a bit dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartments were a bit dated. No curtains just cheap Venetian blinds that didn't keep the light out in the morning. Patch over a hole in the ceiling. Just wasn't the QT funk that you normally get and the reason why we normally stay at the QT.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    8.8
    Fabulous location, very conformable And spacious Room. Amazing art work , very ubiquity hotel.,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy air conditioner, really hekpful maintenence man tried to fix, trakku nerds replacing. Spa pool closed for tepati the first 2 daya we WRRR there, was Looking forward for spa, missed out.

    Loved the arteriku, amaxing And very ubiquity. Trakku helpful And friendly adat. Nick’e quiet And conformable Rom.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit dusty and the inroom display was duaty and when i asked for more coffee and milk it was just place in the counter.

    The rooms was furnished beautifully and bathroom was great. Aircon worked beautifully.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    8.3
    Superb Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were too soft and the coffee in the reception bar never hot. TV in the bedroom was not operational. The concierge desk did not follow through with our final transport request the night prior to departure. This was arranged only at check out; which went well.

    Superb Location. Enjoyed the size of the apartment and the convenience of the kids having a studio next door to us. Hospitable reception.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The washing machine/dryer didn't work properly on our short stay.

    Comfortable bed, looked like the photos great location close to cafes and restaurants, museum and the wharf area of Wellington, great hotel to stay. The staff are very helpful and happy to assist with anything you need.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    9.2
    But it was the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our last day (we stayed for 3 nights) had no air-conditioning. It was a little stuffy in the afternoon.

    Love how my request was met. We asked for a quieter room and we did received one with good view too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.6
    Great location and great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good.

    Great location near the waterfront and close to restaurants in town. The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped with great designs. The valet parking was very efficient and the concierge staff really well informed and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    5.0
    For an expensive hotel it is poorly staffed- at 9pm it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio with Harbor View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For an expensive hotel it is poorly staffed- at 9pm it was impossible to get a drink at the bar as there were no staff! Room not vacuumed unless requested. Rooms too small to house kitchenette.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    8.3
    Would like to know when booking on the Internet where our booking is as some apartments have views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a problem with the gym. Whenever I used it and I used it at different times of the day , it appeared to be being used by backpackers - not really sure if they were staying at the hotel because they had full backpacks in the gym and takeaway food which they left beside the rowing machine. They would the sit on individual gym equipment for 20 -30 minutes on their phones or watching things on their iPads so you couldn’t use that equipment. Also the water canister was a.ways out of water and without cups.

    The art in the foyer - really superb.the apartment room was well fitted out with good kitchen and laundry facilities. The position of the hotel in Wellington is very good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was absolutely nothing that I didn't like.

    The apartment was beautiful! The decor was extremely stylish and beautiful, the facilities were fantastic with a washing machine, dryer and kitchen. The food service was fast and great. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were too soft and I was woken up every time my husband moved; we looked straight into the swimming pool and has zero privacy other than shutting our thick drapes during the day; our bathroom was designed for handicap access so had amenities that we didn't need (like a plastic seat for wheelchair-bound guests. Because of the all-access design, the floor was constantly wet from showers. In both rooms we were using, the air conditioning was non-existent.

    Fantastic decor and location. Great mini bar and mini breakfast setup. Our (adult) children had a dishwasher, stovetop and a small oven! The three staff people we interacted with, mostly international, were exceedingly helpful and friendly. The 2nd room we had did not provide adequate accommodations for two adult children and the staff quickly relocated them to a much better room.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    8.3
    In general, this hotel is very nice with unique design and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    However, there were several flaws in the room. Firstly, when the full kitchenette is installed in the room, you would expect also place (table and two chairs) where to dine - there that was not found, bad! When in the double room there are both separate shower and a bathtub, it would be expected to be possible to use them both at once - there this was not possible because wall between them was missing, bad! Also why do you serve some no name coffee capsules for your nespresso machine? This looked ridiculous... Also the air conditioning was extremely noisy!

    In general, this hotel is very nice with unique design and great location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was extraordinary.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    Artwork,location and ambience of place is relaxing and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked it all

    Artwork,location and ambience of place is relaxing and a great place for a special occasion. 31 years wedding anniversary. Great place. We really enjoyed ourselves even with the rain and grey skies. Great customer service. at front desk and concierge and in the bar Thanks

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    7.9
    Decor and hotel facilities were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had no coffee in our room at all so ordered room service breakfast, the food and the coffee was cold. I did advise this when checking out however and the breakfast cost was waived so I was impressed at this.

    Decor and hotel facilities were fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    Spacious and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious and comfortable room. Great location within easy walk of the main attractions. Parking arranged by the hotel. The on site located Hippopotamus restaurant makes for a great dinning experience.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    We loved all the artwork and the modern decor ..will definitely stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cooked part of the breakfast could have been better. The food wasn't really up to standard and the plates were cold.

    The continental breakfast was fabulous...great selection and the pastries were delicious.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Charging a fee for using a pre-loaded debit card is I think very poor.

    Very comfortable room in very nice hotel. The location is a short walk from the town. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    8.3
    Great lobby - though with windy Wellington the front door...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a very noisy air conditioning unit. Couldn't have it off at night but it woke me up cause it was so loud

    Great lobby - though with windy Wellington the front door was closed Nice sized rooms, great creativity

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Instructions to use coffee machine complicated (no visuals), bedroom curtain off hooks, bedroom light switch not working, chips on wall corners - paint job required

    Location to museium, coffee and restaurants. Artwork beautiful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.2
    An artistic gem in Wellington
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room lacked lighting in the cupboards so it was hard to see into both the food and clothes cupboards. The dishwasher didn't work very well. This is not particular to this apartment but there was no option for "No minibar". The fridge was packed with drinks we didn't want. It was a self catering kitchen and we wanted the fridge space for food. Please consider a "No minibar" option for selfcatered accommodation.

    The hotel is wonderful. Fantastic collection of thought provoking art. The staff were helpful and attentive (albeit confused by us packing all the minibar items into a box in the corner)! The location is superb. Across the road from Te Papa museum, easy access to the harbour foreshore walk into central Wellington, across the road from the iconic Commonsense Wholefoods shop (been there for years) and a shory walking block from a New World supermarket. The taxi serivice from there was prompt and the local tour picks up from outside. Perfect place for us.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.6
    Adored the hotel. Would stay again - the staff and the ambience are great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was like lying on a slighter thicker ironing board - no hard springs/substance, the internet connection was poor and $32 cocktails is outrageous.

    The rooms were beautifully appointed. Loved the amenities - the Malin and Goetz toiletries (a great point of difference), the tea and the mini bar. The art work is fabulous.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    8.3
    We totally enjoyed your property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room lacked a window or ventilation that was not supplied by a heat pump. I do prefer to get some fresh air and a breeze.

    The decor was beautiful. The bath tub was huge and having our own coffee machine - thank you QT.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    6.7
    Common areas very stylish, reception service and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very dark and had too few power points. Room was adjacent to the pool so privacy was an issue and there was no view. Staff were mixed, some very helpful but some just plain unfriendly

    Common areas very stylish, reception service and bar/cafe availability 24/7 was very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.6
    Fun, easy place to stay
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    apartment was clean on surface, however when dropped my phone, found half eaten pineapple lump under the bed, and dust on skirtings, needs deep clean.

    Loved the Art on the walls, location excellent, easy walking distance to everything, staff helpful. bed comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    5.0
    We had booked and paid for an apartment at the hotel some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked and paid for an apartment at the hotel some weeks in advance. Unfortunately we were unable to fly to Wellington on the day of our stay as Nelson airport was closed due to bad weather. We advised the hotel of the situation promptly in the late morning that day. The hotel had phoned us the previous day to tell us the apartments had been overbooked and had asked us if we would accept a smaller room. So we assumed that the hotel would be grateful when we phoned to cancel the booking and would offer us a credit for a future stay - we travel to Wellington frequently. We were extremely disappointed when the hotel refused to offer us a credit towards a future stay. We will stay at another hotel in future; there are plenty of others to choose from.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    A hotel with personality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They had no Baileys available at the lobby bar, and a few of my other choices off the drinks menu were out of stock too.

    Luxurious newly decorated room on 4th floor with a harbour view, super comfy bed, decent quality toiletries and great tea/coffee supplies. There is a supermarket about 2min walk away if you don’t want to pay extra for the mini bar goodies! Cuba St and all its interesting shops and great cafes a pleasant 10min walk away

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    5.0
    very dissapointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    felt insulted at being requested to pay $300 deposit on pre paid room, it was reduced to $150, I travel and stay in hotels frequently and have never experienced this before, also was not happy to be asked if I had used all coffee when I reported to staff that none was provided, felt like I was not believed

    comfortable bed, bathroom very good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely stay, always pleasant, helpful staff. Assume nothing, check your booking in detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We waited for approx. 70 minutes to check in. Check in being 1500 hours, later than most in the city, we had made allowances for this. This delay had a roll on effect on the evening. A modification to our room was requested due to numbers anticipated, and we were offered an upgraded room. Which we did not receive. This is consistent with the QT/ Museum Art hotel. Three out of three visits have experienced either a significant delay, a room change or inability to book the restaurant/ not informed that the restaurant was fully booked. Travelling companions have said they felt these experiences would influence future travel plans.

    The apartments are quite pleasant. The rooms and décor appeal. That's why we return. Usually we will look for a larger room as we like the space. Location is quite good. I like the hotel. I like the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    6.3
    It was conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My ocean view was more of a glimpse over the roof of the building in front. Disappointed. There were no obvious switches for overhead lights and fan in bathroom. Never did work it out. Room was cleaned between 2-5 which is odd and was inconvenient

    It was conveniently located

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Basically EVERYTHING else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Studio with Harbor View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I didnt like about it was no fan in the bathroom. Which to me wasnt really a big deal cos they still had airflow throughout the apartment.

    Basically EVERYTHING else. Staff, location, food, drinks and the beautiful and comfy room I stayed in was amazing. I cannot rave about this Hotel enough.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    7.5
    Location & service by staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the room was poor & i was unable to read a book in bed. In addition there should be more details on the heat pump controls

    Location & service by staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    Very chic & funky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though the decor is deliberately muted & dark for its funky effect, it would be nice to have the option to turn up “light brightness” if needed.

    Very chic & funky. Amazing art & decor. Staff have excellent rapport & service

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great staff and top service, interesting art works, I recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing negative I can say.

    Being upgraded by surprise to pent house, was great for our party of four, just wish we could have stayed longer. Staff were all very attentive and helpful. Couldn’t fault service. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice. We loved all the art works displayed. 11am checkout meant not having to rush out. Would love to stay again and certainly recommend to others.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.9
    The proximity to everything we wanted to go to and see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit tired and could do with a make over. For the price I would expect it to be perfect, which it wasn't

    The proximity to everything we wanted to go to and see. Love love all of the artwork.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    6.3
    Art and decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was tired (paint damaged), carpet looked dirty/dusty and breakfast lacked variety. Hot options were luke warm and potato cake and sausages very disappointing.

    Art and decor

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.2
    very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast: no labels indicating contents of hot food pots. every lid had to be lifted to check contents. The hot food pots have very heavy lids and there was nowhere to store the lid while dishing out the food.

    very nice room. loved the artwork throughout the building.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    8.3
    Check in was very busy and we had to wait an hour for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mattresses.

    Check in was very busy and we had to wait an hour for our room. It wasn't ready until 4.15pm and we were meeting friends at 4.30pm so a little disappointing. However, we were given a complimentary drink each and the staff were very apologetic. The room was amazing with great views over the harbour. A fully stocked mini bar and great bath. The bed however was not comfy at all. I woke up with back ache and the bed seemed to dip on both sides. Hoping this will improve with the new mattresses we saw being delivered ;). Overall we found the best part of our stay to be the staff. Very attentive, polite and pleasant. Would definitely stay here again. (with a room with a new mattress) ;)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    7.9
    Good but not excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room could have been a little cleaner. Dust on tiles in bathroom, dust in kitchenette etc. The room needs more light, couldn’t see properly. And we wished the bed was a bit comfier.

    Very Helpful efficient friendly staff. Good facilities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    Well worth the journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked to be able to watch Fox on TV,CNN is very biased and we like to get the facts even on holiday.Our reason for visiting Wellington was to celebrate my 70th birthday so was disappointed when told I could not buy a Golden Hippo as a momento of our stay and my birthday.

    The ease of getting to the hotel.The central position,we were able walk to all the places we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    Oh apart form the above it is a beautiful hotel and the staff are wonderful. Great buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was in the bathroom which for four people was very inconvenient. There was no instant coffee. Not everyone likes esspresso and besides there was only one pod for the machine. A bit mean.

    The appartment was beautifully clean and beds great with lovely linen. We had a street outlook and were able to open a window which was great. A good selection of chairs to sit in. Well placed for sun.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, lovely staff, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was dirty, grim around the shower, bits of toilet paper under the bed, a cupboard in the kitchenette was broken and the door handle in the bathroom was broken. We paid a lot of money to stay so it should have been perfect.

    Good location, lovely staff, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Wellington enjoyment!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room heating was a bit noisy

    Front desk staff are consistently the nicest people out. Probably the best in the World, that I have come across. Akin to Japan! And they are top of top.! 😀

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely quite room and very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in an apartment, the coffee machine was a lovely bonus however there was only enough milk to make one coffee each and yet they provided 4 coffee capsules. More milk please! Would have also been nice to have bath salts/bubble bath provided. This had been provided on a previous stay. When booking online, the photo of the room did not reflect the room we got. It was smaller and didn't have a separate living space.

    Lovely quite room and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    6.3
    First impression was excellent, visually beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not enjoy the free upgrade to executive suite which was a disability equipped room with no view. Room service was terrible (1.5 hours to arrive and awful food fortunately we were not charged) Bed overly soft. Outdated aircon.

    First impression was excellent, visually beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to call for bag to be delivered three times. Mentioned to porter that bedside lights didn't work. Not fixed during our stay

    Location was excellent. Room spacious. Decor new, quirky and interesting. Very good service in general. Friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In need of some tlc. Room was tired and needed updating and several repairs. Considering the price I considered it quite poor.

    Great location. Good space. Cool reception area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Exceptional Standard at the QT Museum Wellington Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the moment we arrived and had requested an early check-in, that was granted, we had superb service. The front office staff were all friendly, professional and helpful. Our room was a delight and the amenities were gorgeous from the bathroom to the tea, pen and paper writing pad thank you. We loved staying at the QT and would stay again, that's for sure. I didn't get to have a swim even thou I did bring my swimsuit. We did have breakfast in the restaurant one morning of the al la carte, which was absolutely delicious. The only very tiny let down was it took forever to come, and only after I prompted staff. Given we were the only ones ordering of the al la carte, I think the kitchen staff may have been servicing room service, as everyone in the restaurant was eating off the buffet. But hey small thing and didn't upset up, given the crepes were a delight. The waiting staff in the restaurant were helpful, friendly and professional. We could not get over how efficient they were and getting the tables cleared and cleaned. We were very impressed with the cleanliness, keep it up! I wish we had had a chance to eat dinner there; next time. Oh the young girl as the bar in hotel lobby made the best mojito, it was delicious and her service was exceptional. Thank you we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Wellington at the QT. xx L

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.6
    The staff were efficient and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were efficient and helpful. Room decoration eclectic if somewhat cluttered however comfortable and clean. Good location with great view from dining room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    Facilities we're great as well as the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet didn't work properly which was annoying for working. And daily paper didn't arrive.

    Facilities we're great as well as the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn't rush back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed with our stay over the weekend. The beds were uncomfortable. The Spa facilities were out of use for the whole duration of our stay and this was one of the main reasons for our stay. We weren't notified until we arrived and all we were offered as compensation was a free voucher to use the public pools which was not a like for like option! The Hot Sauce restaurant was booked for a private function on the Sat evening too meaning we had to dine elsewhere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel lovley staff and great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A duvet for the bed

    It was my 30th birthday and the staff went above and beyond to make sure my stay was enjoyable. I had a complimentary room upgrade and a bottle of bubbly on ice waiting for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Convenient and quirky comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the street from Saturday night crowds passing by but not the hotels fault

    We only stayed one night and it was exceptional- full of quirky art and the apartments were stunning- every facility you could want and need! Breakfast was delicious- gourmet style!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    5.4
    Not as good as the last time I stayed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was not well maintained The microwave was dirty and had a bad odour The door handle to the bathroom was a little broken The shower water went everywhere No hand towels or tea towels/kitchen roll

    Location The style of the hotel outside if the apartment The pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.2
    Modern Haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just no view but will be great once the alterations in front of the hotel are completed.

    Loved the overall style of the hotel and the staff were amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel but watch for noise from parties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately there was an event / party held in an events room on the ground floor below our room, the noise coming from the party was ridiculous, so we didn't get to sleep until after midnight.

    The staff were very friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.6
    I need access to fresh air and appreciated being able to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the bed cold on the first night as I could not find a spare blanket to place onto the bed, this was rectified the following evening. The iceberg salad was a touch too plain.

    I need access to fresh air and appreciated being able to open a window. The restaurant staff were excellent, they make people feel good which elevates the status of the food, by the way, the food quality was excellent. I Love to have a bath and the tub is a nice one. Overall I love the QT Museum Hotel, love the artworks. Nice to see the cows relocation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff, boutique decor, Nespresso machines and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar on ground floor is just not up to same design spec as hotel. Feels like a tacky add on.

    Excellent staff, boutique decor, Nespresso machines and great choice of snacks and drinks in the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Comfortable and mostly excellent -- would choose again.
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot Sauce! The attached bar and eatery and also where the room service comes from. Had a very strange experience as walk up customers and after we were asked to vacate the table we had been shown to on arrival (then offered a bar stool) we left, offended! We ordered room service and the food was a bit ordinary.

    Hippopotamus restaurant and bar was wonderful, top service. Gym, pool & sauna also great. Friendly but 5 star service throughout. We asked for lighter bed linen and they bought 2 blankets to accommodate our needs! Brilliant! The room was very well appointed and loved the art everywhere, a very happy stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    7.9
    Incredible staff at reception and in the Hippopotamus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked a two bedroom suite, the ensuite was ok but the other bathroom was absurdly tiny. No one could shower without touching the wall or shower curtain, and the floor flooded every time the shower was turned on. There were no fans or ventilation in either of the bathrooms. For what we paid, this was very disappointing.

    Incredible staff at reception and in the Hippopotamus restaurant, our room came with breakfast included and I would HIGHLY recommend doing the same as the breakfast is amazing! The beds were brilliant and the bathroom is stocked with Malin & Goetz products. Room service meals were also excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    8.3
    Due to what I didn't like feedback & putting that against the cost, I would probably not book again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    booked room online - showed view of Te-papa and harbour, upon signing in I was told we had to be upgraded - I could not see anything different with the room except that I had no view? Arrived to be backlogged with cars trying to get into reception as valet was busy (no parking onsite) took over 10mins sitting on the road blocking traffic waiting,

    Clean and tidy - is within walking distance to everything you could possibly need

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    7.5
    Not up to standard for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom lampshade had peeled and was on display, curtains had obvious stains. The sofa had not been vacuumed under the cushions, very dirty with finger nail found. Dirty scrunched up socks found in the wardrobe shelf. The kitchen benches were chipped and plastic still caught in the wheel. In the lift the mirror had significant chipping. All these things made it feel shabby and that staff responsible lacked attention to detail.

    The room was spacious and had amenities. My last experience here was great, a lovely room with fantastic wallpaper which really gave it a boutique feel. The room I had this weekend lacked a sense of the boutique experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    7.1
    That our room was directly across from the pool and spa and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That our room was directly across from the pool and spa and we could not open our curtains as we looked directly at people... and yes they could see us, we checked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms had a lot of wear and tear. The kitchenette's utensils were old. I stayed in the executive suite and it was small and didn't feel like a suite. Felt like a large hotel room with no balcony. So I felt boxed in. The price I paid for the suite, I could have rented a nice house on airbnb 5 mins down the road.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    Everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from traffic and loud people outside the hotel on Saturday night.

    Everything else. Lovely room, comfortable bed, coffee machine in room, valet parking, coffee in lobby area...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very hot-there were no opening windows. The only way to keep the temperature bearable was to have the aircon on full blast which was extremely noisy!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome polished rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only problem we came across was asking for a bath which they did state is subject to availability. We got an email to confirm the bath, yet entering our hotel room, disappointing to see there wasn’t one. Other then that a excellent stay!

    Awesome polished rooms! Friendly staff with good service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    Can't wait to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was pretty warm and it took a while to get the aircon to bring down but couldn't set to the lower temp we wanted but it was minor in the grand scale of things.

    fantastic stay. Upgraded to a suite which was really nice. Comfortable bed and relaxing room to be in. Breakfast was great and the staff are awesome..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel for a mini break in Wellington.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed and bedding not super comfortable. Polar fleece type material bathrobes not very comfortable, cotton would have been much nicer.

    Nice decor and atmosphere. Room well equipped with everything you could need. Staff were professional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.8
    was here for a conference, wellington was fun!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the art and customer service here is very good! its a fun stay! i love the quirky art, its must amazing what they find and how they put it all together

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.2
    The bed was so very comfortable, the room the perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very ordinary, the staff were very slow and it was very expensive. We paid $32.00 each for a very average muesli and very average fruit selection. I would not recommend the Hippopotamus for breakfast. There is a dear little café across the road at the back entrance of hotel which was fantastic, great muesli and excellent coffee, excellent service.

    The bed was so very comfortable, the room the perfect temperature and amount of air circulating.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: