Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of QT Museum Wellington 4.5 stars

90 Cable Street, 6011 Wellington, New Zealand

#6 of 54 hotels in Wellington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1603 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    good location , nice hotel
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom too dark. could not see to put makeup on. air con would not work but they did move us to another room straight away.

    bed comfy. room decor. staff,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Great relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Harbour View King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was pathetic. No heated mirror, no shelf in shower for shampoo etc, no coat hooks for clothes, bath too small for 2, faucet right over your thigh. Towel rail too small and not heated.

    View comfy bed, helpful staff, tea and Nespresso, location and loved the art and Hot Sauce restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Incredible art
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv signal was terrible they were having problems with damage to the equipment on the roof with all the work going on but would of expected them to fix it was out for two of the three day we were there. The sky Chanel's still worked but couldn't watch the local news.

    The staff were very friendly and the hotel art is amazing. It's close to te Papa and eateries.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Great modern hotel near Wellington's waterfront. Slightly more polish would make it world class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • QT Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the Hotel side, there were limited TV channels (particularly for kids) and no DVD player. The room service menu was a little limited. Staff could have been more polished.

    Clean well appointed rooms, great bathroom and bed. Friendly welcoming staff and stylish, modern interiors. Cosy bath robes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Best location money can buy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on the late/early flight into Wellington. Greeted with a nightcap port..got given the late 1pm check out. Most comfortable sleep quite clean and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Loved the dark walls, the art, the private, quiet, quirky...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/a

    Loved the dark walls, the art, the private, quiet, quirky comfortable room. It was wonderful being able to relax in a bath before falling into the very cosy king size bed. The room was a quiet, luxurious sanctuary in the middle of a busy city. It was so easy to walk along the water front, shop or enjoy any of the close cafes. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The room was so hot - air conditioner just would not working...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was so hot - air conditioner just would not working properly on the last night - we told them at check out and they discounted our phone bill. very friendly at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    This is one of my favourite hotels I have ever stayed at.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism is the gym is a little dated and could do with a refresh.

    This is one of my favourite hotels I have ever stayed at. Very cool art, great staff, food is fantastic, rooms are styled beautifully and although they are all very similar they feel unique!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really enjoyed our stay, The room was really nice, especially the bathroom wow. The staff were great, really friendly and helpful. Will stay again in the future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Excellent service, facilities and central to everthing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were unfailingly professional, friendly, helpful, pleasant ... made it all a pleasure. Facilliites lovely - clean, well appointed, easy to find, central. Appreciated the stay. Had a GREAT breakfast on the day I left ... best eggs hollandaise I've had ... hot plate, beautifully presented. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Restaurant service and food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a double room, just one chair was provided ... meant we both couldn't sit down at the same time. Hotel info book said Gym was on the 1st floor and free for guests. Took me 10 minutes and asking of 2 staff to find it was in a different wing of the hotel and a different elevator system than where we were staying. And then hadto go back to reception on the ground floor for a pass key... something not mentioned in the hotel info sheets.

    Restaurant service and food was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Quirky Hotel with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV reception cut in and out on certain channels, but nothing that really bothered us.

    Room had a comfy bed, the hotel had a great vibe and some amazing artwork to look at. Lots of great extras in the room. Gym and pool facilities were a nice addition to an already fabulous hotel. A great stay in a wonderful city!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Such an interesting place & sone real great staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast could have had more fresh choices & a bit better service with rhe coffee but thats being fussy. Beautiful room & great view. Would have liked a little balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    very good bed and location, good design style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel make a mistake, put other people's stuff in my room, i have to wait to 3 PM to check-in, I arrived the hotel at 1 PM, I ask the hotel to put my baggage into the room after the check-in, the hotel fail that too, i have to ask the waiters again to make sure my baggage be sent to my room

    very good bed and location, good design style

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    A superb example of how a well operated Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • QT Harbour View King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was noisy construction work at the time of our visit - but we were moved to a quieter room and all was well again.

    The art everywhere was fantastic and merited an explore of all floors to take it in. Staff were brilliant and accomodating. Very professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Good getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is a bit too soft for me. The shower without a door is not practical, and no place in the shower to place shampoo and stuff.

    Staff super friendly and helpful. Public area is very arty. The location is great, just opposite Te Papa and a short walk to Cuba street and Courtney place. Enjoyed the Hippo restaurant too, amzing food and wine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Next time I visit Wellington for an event near Courtenay Place I will try for accommodation here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was upgraded which was most appreciated. Decor and character of room was most interesting and a talking point with guests who visited after a show which was only a short walk away. Very well stocked mini bar. Delightful view from restaurant. Charming staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Amazing place, shame about the Aussie Bogans :(
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise travels easily through the hotel walls, I was kept awake by bogan idiots from Australia. Had very little sleep, went to a meeting in Wellington and couldn't stay awake. No fault of the hotel, just bad guests. I was moved to another room the next night, but similar issues.

    Amazing place, just ruined by idiots

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing. I've stayed at the hotel before where I was very impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was running whilst showering. Rapidly pooling at your feet. Linen cupboard located outside our room and staff noisely accessing it late at night and having long, loud conversations early in the morning. Wanted an uninterrupted sleep due a rare night out from parenting preschoolers so was frustrated to be disturbed so often.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Everything else such an amazing hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con didnt work properly & I was freezing.

    Everything else such an amazing hotel. Its beautiful in such a great location & we got an upgrade.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely boutique hotel. We plan on staying there each time we visit Wellington
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No there was nothing we didn't like.

    Love the artwork and quirkiness of the hotel lobby, rooms very comfortable. Also love being able to have a decent coffee maker in the room. Also as it was my birthday, they bought me some chocolates and nice hand cream, so was a very personal gesture, which was unexpected but really thoughtful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly luxury near Te Papa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most hotels the bed was two put together, however for some reason this one was noticeable with a bit of a ridge between them so if you sprawled a bit (and who wouldn’t if you have it to yourself) you could feel it.

    Two stats in two weeks for me. No upgrade this week so I got to stay in the main part of the hotel. The room was clean and looked like new. Bright, airy and with that classy style and feel that the museum delivers. No bath in the room unfortunately but a double shower with two large rain heads! I had breakfast this trip and it was excellent, served by attentive staff in their lovely dining room. The museum gives you a great quality of teas in the room, which sounds trivial but it’s just another sign that they are a cut above. As ever the check in staff were helpful, friendly and attentive and the foyer is just great to wander through: all the art is so uplifting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic facilities, would return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasnt served at the bar or acknowledged for a good 5 mins even though it did not appear busy. I did not have a lot of time for breakfast and service was slow, I didnt get my coffee!

    Front desk staff and concierge fabulous. Bedroom and facilities fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    The location of the hotel suited us and everything was up to expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred a flatter pillow - all of the pillows provided were nice and plump. Not impressed with having to front with a $300 bond on top of the tariff. What damage are two OAP's likely to do?

    Friendly, efficient staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing stay this time however...Very noisy room above new bar. Shouting going on until past 11.30pm. I’m not a killjoy but was in Wellington midweek to work. Building works and scaffolding outside window with rubbish also coming down shoot during the day. Gym facilities basic.

    Great location. I’ve stayed here a few times and have always loved it. Quirky and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    The hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff at Hippo were supremely apathetic, and the service we received when attempting to enjoy a drink prior to dining, deterred us from continuing on for dinner with them.

    The hotel Was outstanding. Really amazing experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Style and Comfort in Wellington
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Musem hotel is a stylish and comfortable place to stay. It could even claim to be the most interesting and well appointed hotel in wellington. I was upgraded, which was nice, and had a wonderful room in the apartment side of the hotel. The room had a large and very comfortable bed along with a deep spa bath in the bathroom, both of which really up the quality of the stay. The hotel is a bit of a walk to the cbd if you are there on business but excellently placed for TePapa and Courtney place. It is so nice to stay somewhere festooned with excellent art as this makes your stay so uplifting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay at QT Museum Hotel. It is a luxurious and uniquely decorated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast could have been hotter. Our shower dripped but staff were very quick to try and rectify this issue.

    We loved the interior design of the hotel and rooms. Our room was spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. Having the nespresso machine in the room was an added bonus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    it was ok nothing to rave a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just little stuff but enough to be disappointing in comparison to previous visits not as good as I expected

    great location, really friendly staff - shower amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Was good for what we paid, would expect a higher standard of cleanliness in a place like this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was really nice, however not sure whether is was cleaned, as we found someone else's underwear in our drawers and a broken phone charger behind the bedside table (if this part was vacuumed it probably would've been found). There was some dust on the bathroom floor as well. There was no price list for the food/drink items in the room and when we checked out I was told that a muesli bar was missing, but we didn't have any of the food or drinks. The lack of a price list meant we couldn't check if everything was there in the first place. The concierge was really good though and didn't charge us for it.

    Staff were very friendly and warm. The amenities in the room were great! Love the bath robes. Convenient location! Bed was super comfortable!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Wish I could live there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • QT Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Staff are amazingly accommodating and go the extra mile without neeeing to be asked. Can’t wait to go back.

    Great bed, amazing bathroom, quirky minibar, surprises in every cupboard! Nice to stay somewhere that thinks about how a guest wants to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful in pointing us on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful in pointing us on things to see. They also gave us an extra surprise knowing it was my wife's birthday.The rooms were also very clean and spacious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    The QT is a comfortable hotel, well positioned for all that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scaffolding as part of renovations.

    The QT is a comfortable hotel, well positioned for all that Wellington has to offer. Friendly staff make you feel welcomed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    We love staying at QT. Accessible to everything by foot. Friendly, helpful staff. We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing out on dining at the Hippopotamus restaurant. It was fully booked. Our bad! We should have reserved a table earlier.

    Location was perfect. A great place to hang out for late night cocktails at Hippopotamus restaurant. Happy, friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Amazing location, beautiful hotel, I stayed in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh the coffee. ! But even this was dealt with professionally. I didn’t drink it and the staff member noticed as I was going to pay and she said “no charge” It was really appreciated. I left the hotel saying I’m definitely coming back !!

    Amazing location, beautiful hotel, I stayed in the apartments and it had everything there. Fantastic staff. So friendly. Loved everything about it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    QT Hotel very nice - Bookings arrangements and comms hopeless
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • QT Harbour View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Communicate prior to the hotel stay around changes that needed to be made due to a family emergency were dismal. Very stressful time for me, made more stressful by unhelpful staff, unreasonable policies and poor communication. Sorted in the end but wasn't impressed and for that reason alone I wouldn't stay with QT again. Shame as hotel was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    If a special trip book here for a special experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking required valet which bumped up cost. Renovations blocked view partly but minor complaints only

    Great ambience and something different. Very cool ! The restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm in room in mid winter. Some traffic noise during the night.

    Location was great, walk to restaurants, shops, museum. Room was spacious, good bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Quirky and fun!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a drink in the lounge bar and it took a very long time for 2 whiskeys. The lovely lady had no idea which whiskeys were available.

    The welcome was warm and friendly and the check out was very good too. Very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Fab
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby lounge was a bit cold at lunch time while eating our fish and chips there.

    So comfortable. FRiendly staff. Loved the choice of bars and restaurants!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    A short one-night stopover after late-night flight arrival. Wish I could have staid longer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A coffee stain on the velvet curtains (drapes) spoilt the look of the room a little (couldn't miss the spot!). But eh, maybe being a bit picky here.

    The clue is in the name. Like staying in a real-life museum, very quirky and each room individual (it seemed). Great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Super comfy bed and the reception staff were superb.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have loved a desk space. I had a business Skype meeting as soon as I arrived and had to sit on the floor as it felt weird to have to sit on the bed and do business with Toronto.

    Super comfy bed and the reception staff were superb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My one complaint is there is no USB plug with the power outlets. This is one of the only hotels I’ve stayed at that didn’t have that, and since I didn’t bring my phone charger, it was a little annoying. Not a big thing, but the convenience of being able to charge my mobile directly from the wall would have been superb.

    The hotel decor is fun with loads of art and funky lighting. The rooms, are tasteful, clean and comfortable. The location of QT to the waterfront, Cuba st etc is fabulous. I’d definitely stay again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Good for what we needed as it was only a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of the lift going up and down was a little off-putting.

    We did not have meals at the hotel but the comfort of our room and bathroom and other facilities excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Great. Will definitely stay at the hotel next time in Wellington.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit too warm for me - especially during the night and I couldn't find the control.

    central location. artworks. very pleasant staff and helpful with our queries on museums, displays etc. Got excellent recommendation from the concierge on a cool little cafe to have coffee and cake in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to declare!

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Central location was very convenient. The room was well appointed and comfortable and the food was fantastic. Hotel is very stylish and the decor/art about the place make for a memorable and unique stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok not as good as previous visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Harbour View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t as well kitted out as others we have stayed in and scaffolding blocked the view - complimentary voucher for glass of wine but bar full downstairs

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • QT Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was boarded up outside with scaffolding due to painting so didn't have a view. Also people hammering away early so didn't get a sleep in

    They upgraded my room due to a special occasion.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    absolutely wonderful-perfect location, warm and quirky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The half rabbit 'artwork' at the entrance was upsetting to us who are animal lovers. Definitely lots of very strange art, but this was offensive. Spa was too hot.

    Loved the staff here, especially the valet parking guys! It's a quirky hotel and definitely one you'll remember. Particularly happy that the toiletries are not tested on animals. Our room was very comfortable, warm and cosy and had lots of great features, including a coffee machine and a massive bath.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Looks nice, but needs work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small compared to other Hotels. Also, wasn't ready at Check-in time. Bathroom was poorly designed and built, with water leaking everywhere from the shower. Carpet probably needs redoing as there was virtually no softness/comfort.

    Great location! Nice TV and overall styling of room was great. Staff were really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Was great until the phone call
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful experience after I applied for an upgrade through Booking.Com, arrived and reception said, we've upgraded you without the booking.com upgrade, at no extra cost. Yeah! Then they called after I'd left (and spent the money I didn't spend) and said because of what is agreed to when you arrive, (who reads the fine print?) they could bill me now for the upgrade. Argued that the receptionist had offered it free, not my fault she gave me the wrong information

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again for a funky inner-city break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appreciated the well-thought out minibars (gourmet chocolate, kids games and funky souvenirs) and made full use of our in-room coffee machine. A cut above other hotels with lots of art, personality and glam surroundings!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The staff, the bath was amazing, the rooms were beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to spa and pool through reception is not ideal. Variety of firmness in pillows needed in the rooms

    The staff, the bath was amazing, the rooms were beautifully presented

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    A beautifully appointed, modern hotel, really loved all the artwork!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Harbour View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room was beautifully decorated and had very comfy huge bed. The coconut mushroom curry from room service was absolutely delicious! I had a lovely view of the harbour from my room and received a free welcome drink because of the building work going on. The pool, sauna & spa was a welcome end to a busy day. I have stayed at a few hotels in Wellington for business, and this is my pick. I will definitely stay here again when next in Wellington.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    I arrived very very early and was so looked after to the...
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Harbour View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The phone in my room didn't work which was inconvenient booking in the restaurant car etc. I had to go to reception or restaurant each time. Also their was no key available for the pool which meant I had to go down to get the concierge to take me so didn't bother doing that.

    I arrived very very early and was so looked after to the point of them shuffling things around and giving me a room to go to right then. Have never had this kind of service before and for that I will be back Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel in a really good location with arty interior. Fun to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the art works displayed in the ground floor space make me feel like I am staying in a museum. The location in opposite from Te Papa Museum, close to water front and good location. Also the ground floor toilet was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Splendid art, divine bed, all in the cultural heart of the City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Harbour View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could only stay for a night!

    Following a long haul flight from the UK, the bed at the QT was sublime! We had a fantastic sleep which set us off in good stead for a further flight to the South Island and adventuring the next day. The property is affordable luxury, with the art collection always a highlight. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, great coffee. And the location is perfect for ease of getting to the airport, or to explore the City from is you are staying longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    All in all in a very good stay and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to breakfast earlier 2nd morning, mushrooms all gone (I don’t eat meat), asked if some more, told just coming....never arrived. Asked for earl grey tea, they forgot, when it did arrive in a gorgeous tea pot, it was weak as, asked if I could have another teabag, they took it away, when it eventually came back, was weaker! Small things really as everything else was delicious. (Tea first morning was perfect)

    Just loved all the art in the communal areas. Wonderful vibe to the place. Excellent buffet breakfast first morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Location and room were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was intermittent which was annoying, and unfortunately we had no batteries in our tv remote control. Maybe previous occupants had taken them.

    Location and room were good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our break away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was in an excellent site to the Opera House. Great accommodation and suited us extremely well. They provided everything that we required. The parking of our car was made simple and easy for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Loved staying in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There has been a Changein the room service menu and the choices were more limited

    The staff in the hotel were helpful kind and friendly. The rooms were luxurious and extremely clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Overall a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price I paid was breakfast inclusive, but I forgot to check how to take advantage of that. It might have helped if I could have been prompted on what I needed to do.

    Overall a great place to stay! Gorgeous furnishings, fantastic artwork on display and a well stocked mini bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Our room was so beautiful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was super comfortable The whole hotel and room is just beautiful. The mini bar selection is amazing. And everything is super clean. My only regret was that we were booked for just one night. Would have loved to stay longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    It's different to the standard boring hotel room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Harbour View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room lighting and temperature. It took me ages to get the temperture right and even then I woke up way too hot and needed to adjust the system. The lighting is particularly bad - the bathroom is the worst.

    It's different to the standard boring hotel room. I love the artwork - it makes it a lot more interesting. Good location for me,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Incompetent staff and management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Harbour View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and management were completely incompetent. I stayed here for a night to relax as I am 34 weeks pregnant, I came away more stressed and aggravated than when I arrived. They made me feel like a criminal, sent housekeeping into clear my mini bar, didn't even wait for me to open the door, just walked in while I was resting. Multiple interruptions from the front desk on the phone and the concerige makes you sign a declaration for valet parking staying they are not liable for any damages to your car, even if they crash it. I ordered the hamburger from room service which had a burnt meat pattie and was so dry it was inedible. There is also scaffolding over the outside if the building, ruining the view and road works with a jack hammer which I was not warned about. I noted my complaints to the front desk but they didn't do anything. Will never stay here again and do NOT recommend this hotel. There are less expensive options where you will be treated much better.

    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Through no fault of my own my Debit Card malfunctioned at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Through no fault of my own my Debit Card malfunctioned at check in (while still working at ATM machines) and the bank could not replace it. I understand the need for the hotel to take a Credit/Debit card impression as a check against theft and dishonesty, but it was inconvenient and embarrassing to have to pay Cash for two nights in advance, cash for my breakfast and a $300 dollar cash bond. On check out I had to sit in the lobby while staff went up to my room to "inspect" it before I got my bond back. Made me feel like an unwanted guest and I will not stay again. (I will always check my card function though!).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Ok, I have stayed here MANY times before but this was the first time there were a few things wrong.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hair on the ceiling in the bathroom and a shoe box from the last person who stayed which should have been removed. Also loud music one night which woke me up, and beds really too soft for a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but needs a good clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • QT Harbour View King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar area in both rooms needed a good clean. We had half bottles of water and these were thrown away which I thought was a bit rough - given how expensive the bottles of water were.

    We booked 2 rooms and the view from the balconies were great. Nice to have fresh air.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was located by laundry (I think) and could hear machines occasionally. A bit of building work was also going on with scaffolding outside our window.

    Loved the artwork, loved the location, loved the room. And Wellington is wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was under construction on the outside, but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was under construction on the outside, but the inside was very nice and unique. You are surrounded by modern art through out the hotel which is very interesting and quirky.... The bar was perfect for a pre-dinner cocktail. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very comfortable. Good stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Was central and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Harbour View King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not advised at booking that scaffolding was outside our room and balcony and only found out on arrival. Which spoilt the view that I was hoping for

    The room was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only compliant was the air conditioning. I think it needed a service as it was more productive at making noise than cold. The hotel is currently under some construction, but the effect on the guests is nil.

    Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Cool art on display. Funky and different. Amazing restaurant (Hippopotamus). Comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    We booked a harbour view room and were allocated to room 131...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Harbour View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a harbour view room and were allocated to room 131 which had a view of three Pohutukawa trees and not the harbour. We asked to be moved and ended up with a slightly smaller room but at least a harbour view from the second floor. This room was a bit grubby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Bad timing construction/ repair wise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise started about 6.30 Am and was awful, pounding of hammers etc we had been out visiting friends until about 11 pm and had a chance to sleep in until 8 ish, but there was no way

    Room nice Bed comfy Quirky art Staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • QT Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our experience was just fabulous! The luxury of the room and special touches (new magazines, quality toiletries, very comfortable bed, coffee machine, stunning bathroom) made it a special overnight stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse QT Museum Wellington traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: