Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Te Tiriti Resort 4.5 stars

9 Puketona Road, Waitangi, 0204 Paihia, New Zealand

#22 of 45 hotels in Paihia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 279 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Perfectly priced little get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean tidy and spacious. Perfectly placed next to the supermarket and across the world To action world. Loved being able to hear the waves from outside at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, clean, comfortable and super friendly staff. Bicycle friendly resort too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No major issues, only a few suggestions Pool unheated so only kids swam. The kitchen was only provided with settings for four so everything had to be washed frequently., add few extra settings of at least glasses and mugs. No vanity in bathroom and a tiny shelf meant husband's toiletries ended up on the floor.

    Very happy with our stay. Having a laundry with a dryer we could use was a bonus. The softest, whitest fluffiest towels ever! Very comfortable bed and bedding. Warm and quiet. Well maintained. The pool area is magic loved all the loungers and outdoor seating options. The office information area was well stocked and your staff are lovely!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if pool was solar heated to take the edge off it as it was cold compared to how warm the sea is still at this time of year.

    Staff very helpful with recommendations that stacked up to expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    We had a fabulous 48 hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the whole peaceful feeling and friendly staff. Not only were the rooms beautifully clean, The pool was also beautiful and clean as were the bbqs. The young man on reception was lovely and excellent rapport with customers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location and facilities for a well deserved break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Te Tiriti is located in a great spot, right next to Countdowns, across the road from a petrol station and more importantly close enough to the Treaty grounds. Our unit was also conveniently located on the ground level which meant that we could use the pool at our own leisure - the outdoor furniture was also an extra added bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room is of Countdown Supermarket, also surprised it is called a "Resort" , was really just a nice Motel with a pool. No other facilities such as restaurant / bar etc

    Comfortable unit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.3
    Darkness on the edge of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a resort. More a standard motel with a pool. Located on the very edge of town so a short drive tot the centre. Room not that well equipped, for example only one spoon and flannels/tea towel not replaced. Just ok.

    Quiet location. Good shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Would do it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to schlep bags upstairs. Too old and decrepit to be doing that anymore.

    The room had air conditioning, and that was welcome during a hot, humid time. The hotel is relatively near the main hospitality area of town -- it was easy to find food. Te Tiriti is right adjacent to a Countdown supermarket, and that was a huge convenience. I had stayed at Te Tiriti before, and knew what to expect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    4 nights - great location and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time, we will go for one of the 2 bedroom units that look out to the pool. Our studio was lovely, but I'd prefer that extra feature!

    Great location for us (we like to walk), close to countdown, an easy 20 min walk into Paihia and a short walk to Waitangi Treaty Grounds. Liked having the pool and met some lovely people poolside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Perfect !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all

    Wow ! We just loved staying here . Great spot just out of the main tourist hub but 5min to all tourist spots. Huge rooms, living area etc. spotlessly clean. Grounds , pool and bbqs were also immaculate! Lovely friendly , helpful staff ! Amazing value for money !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    The complex was clean, comfortable and close enough to Paihia, but not too far away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise from trucks servicing the Countdown, but I suppose its the best time to do it, when there are no customers

    The pool looked inviting and others were using it. Unfortunately we didn't use it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with friendly staff, on future visit to Paihia I would probably stay closer to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cooking facilities were not great. Very basic crockery and cutlery. Having a supermarket next door was handy but noisy early in the morning.

    Nearest restaurant was a 15-20 minute walk away. The restaurant at the Hotel on Waitangi Island was really good. Pool was good at Te Teritri.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    We all had a very pleasant and very relaxing stay . The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs updating, and if it was possible to obscure the view of Countdown we would have given the location a 5

    our room was on the ground floor and overlooked the well kept pool and very pleasant grounds . There is a Countdown store which you can see from the grounds......, I'm not sure if this is possible , but we thought a Trelise with some greenery / flowers would hide the view of this building . The apartment was very clean , with very comfy spacious beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    This place added to the enjoyment of our vist to the Bay of Islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good, no drawbacks.

    The property is a 5 minute drive in to town and about a 10 minute walk to a nice beach. If you don't mind staying a little way from the centre of town and don't need to have a view of the water then this place is great. Really well maintained spacious apartments. We were on the ground floor so basically pool side! It's next to a supermarket (mostly hidden by a high wall) which is not glamorous BUT, if you need supplies its brilliant. Ample parking with easy access. This place was great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Bed was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was fantastic. Lovely king size with the quality sheets you would expect from a hotel. Room was a good size but the furnishings were very dated and the carpet was awful. Needs a renovation. Very impressed with the staff, helpful and friendly. We had to walk over a kilometre to get to boat trip and dinner so that was a bit of a bummer!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    A most pleasant stay will do it again and recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi was hopeless, No oven.

    Over all we chose the Motel because we were taking our 9 and 4 yr old grandsons for a holiday. They both love swimming so we needed a motel with a pool. I wanted something that was visually inviting and had that holiday feeling about it. The online reviews were promising and the facility's were great, Manager and staff very friendly and accommodating the motel was very clean and spacious. Because we had the children it would have been nice to have had an oven even if they had a inverter micro wave. It was quiet and yet not to far out of the main area. The only negative would be the lack of an oven and the wifi was so hopeless...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    Rooms spacious, pool is nice (note not heated which is fine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very basic, would not describe as luxury as advertised.

    Rooms spacious, pool is nice (note not heated which is fine in the sun but too cold for us to use with small children when cloudier)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    The king size bed was perfect as were the pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The second level of rooms looked on to a supermarket carpark,which meant no privacy when sitting out on balcony.

    The king size bed was perfect as were the pillows. Shower had great pressure. Lounge was awesome size staying for four days with children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Good budget motel, conveniently located, with a friendly, helpful staff.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was slow and intermittent, to the point where even sending pictures was quite time-consuming. While there are some options for food preparation, including BBQs outside to use, our room could have used a few more simple items, such as a sharp knife and cutting board.

    Away from some of the noise of the community, except for traffic, it is located not far from the Waitangi Treaty grounds and a great beach. Nice saline pool on-site and a friendly staff make this motel a great option.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Amazing property, rooms fantastic, beautiful pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing property, rooms fantastic, beautiful pool and grounds. Staff always willing to help and give advice on places to visit etc. free unlimited wifi, great with 4 teenagers. Close to many attractions including walking distance to Paihia town and Waitangi Treaty grounds. Large supermarket next door. Big thumbs up from our family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Large room with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a little bit too far from town, so had to use the car. Beware of a step in the bathroom.

    Large room with comfortable beds. The bathroom wasn't to the newest standard, but excellent pressure in the shower and easy to use. Very quiet at night and there is a Countdown supermarket literally straight behind the motel, which is very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Will definately come back again if need accomodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    When people used water taps in other units, it made the water pipes make water hammer noises sometimes.

    The shower had good pressure and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    An excellent stay, enjoyed by all of us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    this was the best motel we stayed at in New Zealand. The rooms were spacious and well furnished.Both bedrooms had king size beds. there was a supermarket within easy walking distance.It was an easy drive from here to the Treaty Grounds at Waitangi and also to the ferry terminal for the car ferry to Russell.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location. Not too far( 10-15 mins) to walk into the centre of town. The room was clean and comfortable, ideal for a short stay. The only thing I would say is the motel is on the main road and can be very noisy throughout the day and early to mid evening. Good value.... would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    It was a lovey stay. Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    The reception guy was very welcoming and helpful. Good location, pretty central and just right next door to Countdown. The room was very clean and equipped very well. Parking lot at the resort was spacious and easily accessible. The pool looked nice, but it wasn't swimming weather. We really liked the stay here, and ended up staying one more night!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Always comfortable, safe and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that Te Tiriti Resort doesnt get the recognition that it deserves as an affordable and quality Hotel within the Bay of Islands.

    Great value for money. Excellent comfort with heat pump, unlimited wifi and modern furniture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Would stay here again like a shot.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because the studio room we booked was upstairs, and my wife has a little difficulty in climbing stairs, They upgraded us to a lovely ground floor one bedroom apartment which was equipped for much less able people than my wife. This room was available due to it being winter here otherwise I think it would have been snapped up.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Bay of islands affordable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fair way out of town. Manager not on site. Had trouble with wifi - non existant, due tp hills and location

    It was quiet. Clean. Roomy. Bed was comfortable. Great shower. Mext to a supermarket. Afordable for a separate bedroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Very clean and tidy mostly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no kitchen basin, which meant you had to wash dishes in the bathroom next to the toilet???.....not hygienic

    Very clean and tidy mostly. Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Te Tiriti is the No.1 hotel in the Bay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome value for money. Excellent comforts such as unlimited wifi, Spa bath which is an excellent bonus for the room price. Also the beds and furniture are quality and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in the beautiful Bay of Islands!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, although most of the rooms are upstairs, so if you have any mobility issues, you may want to request a ground floor room, if available.

    The room (a studio) was perfectly large enough for my son and myself. The heat pump was fantastic and kept the room beautifully warm. The water pressure in the shower was amazing and the beds were some of the most comfortable we have slept in. The lovely lady at reception (Maryanne) was wonderful. We were the only guests at the time, due to it being winter and the off season. She was always up for having a chat and gave me a few tips to book our dolphin watching cruise and visit to Waitangi Treaty Grounds via an online website. If I am ever back in the beautiful Bay of Islands, I will definitely stay at Te Tiriti again. An added bonus is the large Countdown supermarket located right next door, so no need to drive to get your groceries. Also a Caltex service station directly across the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Spontaneous Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist that met us on arrival was very helpful and give us some tips on things to do even in the quiet season. The pool was not heated so he advised us to go to the near by hot springs. We didn't get there in the end but it was really nice that he offered.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Peaceful Perfection at Paihia - Bay of Islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything SPOTLESS and so fresh. Room was lovely and quiet. Brand new sheer and block out curtains gave choice of sleep in or awake to glorious sunshine and view of the pool. Pool amazing as too was size and comfort of chairs around pool. Loved fact easy walk to beach, shops and restaurants yet back from highway unlike most of the other resorts. Staff super friendly and great advice of where to go / what to do and where to eat. Nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    Clean and comfortable room ...but a resort?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure why it's a resort....it's really a motel with a nice pool. We didn't have a pool view. ..you get that impression when booking. We had view of car park at back of property. We were also by the road which is the main road out of town so was quite noisy. WiFi was bad apparently because of hills

    Clean bathroom and a comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    The friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was non existent. Felt isolated being placed in the furtherest room seeing as we were the only people staying there for the two days we were booked in for.

    The friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The resort felt eerily empty at the time. I believe we were the only guests. Perhaps that can be chalked up to it being in the off season, though just barely.

    We traveled to Paihia in order to visit the Waitangi Grounds. The location of the resort was excellent for the purpose. Less than 2 km, I think. There was a Countdown supermarket immediately adjacent to the resort grounds, and we were able to avail ourselves of it easily.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Paihia - First getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of hanging space, ability to hang towels up to dry overnight for use in the morning (but not a major issue)

    Really well laid out rooms, require some more space to place personal belonging in or on (clothes etc.) Rooms were well looked after, great feeling of - home away form home. Staff were lovely, friendly and very welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good value in Paihia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as having free unlimited Wifi/internet but over four days we were there there was none at all. Not recommended if internet connection is of importance.

    Very good value accommodation. Welcoming, modern, attractive, clean, well appointed. Adjacent to a supermarket and adjacent to a main highway but no issue with noise from either.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Awesome place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were more than happy.

    We loved our stay here. Cleanliness,location, comfort,friendliness of staff,nothing was a problem. Would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone. Wish we stayed another night, the pool looked lovely though a lil cold for our family this time of year ..there were a few braver souls enjoying it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Overall stay was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the studio units did not have any cooking facilities other than a microwave and nowhere to wash dirty dishes. The noise from the main road was quite loud but nothing that can really be done about that.

    Overall stay was very good. Accommodation was clean and well serviced. The outside BBQ, seating area and swimming pool was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.8
    Spacious Unit and outdoor area, Manager very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom large suitable for disabled, but tiles a bit slippery, perhaps a rubber mat would help. Window sill in bathroom needs cleaning. Need more hooks to hang clothes in bathroom.

    Manager was extremely helpful and text to let us know when the room was ready and arranged for single beds to be joined to make king bed. Beds were very comfortable and linen fresh. Two bedroom unit was spacious suitable for two couples. Pool area spacious with lots of furniture for relaxing. Pool cold but excellent at end of hot day. Supermarket next door very handy. Walk to restaurants and town easy. Liked being away from main town noises. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.5
    Lovely spot , friendly Staff. Good views. Good shopping close by!!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather wasn't the best. The Motel & town very nice!!Very nice place , very friendly Manager. Very clean. Would recommend!!

    Shopping was great !!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't dislike anything but it is worth noting that it is a very deep pool that would require vigilant supervision for non swimmers as pool straight off rooms. Couldn't completely relax with my 4 yr old but wouldn't stop me booking again, we all liked our stay.

    Ideal apartments for a family... a 2 min car journey to restaurants, right next door to countdown for breakfast items. Lovely poolside with BBQ and grass area for family cricket / ball games.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Very well run kiwi motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little cold at this time of the year.

    Everything you would expect from a well run kiwi motel and a bit more. Very handy being next door to the supermarket. The beds were very comfortable, room spacious and nice dark curtains meant the kids slept well too!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.9
    Location walking distance to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Single room units small. If budget allows, worth getting 2 bdrm units.

    Location walking distance to town. Nice big pool with barbecue area and seating all around. We stayed in 2bdrm unit which was well equipped.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew this when booking but it was a fair walk into the town centre.

    Excellent 4 night stay at Te Tiriti. Stayed in an upstairs 2 brm apartment. Lounge area was nice and spacious and accommodated 4 adults easily. Good big balcony overlooking pool area. Kitchen had everything we needed in it. Super friendly staff & plenty of parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.0
    No hot
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We drove 11hours and we were really looking forward to soaking in the hot tub (especially our driver) staff were friendly and accomodating and the property was tidy but you could not use the "tennis court" as there was a dissembled play ground there and there was no hot tub to be found on the property. The only reason I am complaining is simply because we had looked at other alternative venues that had the facilities we wanted and booked solely because of the hot tub that is advertised but no longer even at the resort

    The pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Te Tiriti on top
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only thing which was slightly negative is its location by supermarket car park but there was no noise

    Easy check in; lovely staff; good pool and deck; updated room; all nice and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A light over the breakfast table and brighter reading lamps over the beds would have been great.

    The pool was beautifully maintained and very clean. Being salt water it was very easy on the eyes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    4.2
    a "resort" between a busy road and a supermarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we stayed at the luxe studio but there was NO luxe. No kitchen,very small unit,busy road, To sit outside we had to walk around the building to the swimmingpool.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire resort needs a family spa pool for everything to be perfect.

    The rooms were clean and the swimming pools very tidy. Thanks we enjoy our stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    Modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Directly overlooked supermarket carpark. A bit more by way of cooking facilities would have been nice, I stayed 4 nights, and as this is labelled a "resort", I would think the expectation is of several night - week stays. Step in the bathroom was a bit hazardous.

    Clean, modern, good location about 15 mins walk from Paihia and 15 mins from Waitangi. Pool was nice though a bit cool. As others have said, extremely handy Countdown!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    A gorgeous and relaxing end to a magical weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not hot on having to take the jug into the bathroom to fill and clean our cups. But it didn't affect our stay in the slightest.

    Everything was very very clean and the room smelled wonderful! The bed was so comfy that it was the best sleep I had all weekend. I loved the little soaps and gels and biscuits, so cute! The little milk bottle in the fridge was adorable too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Best value comfort location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV guide/channels wasn't easy to follow. Net curtain should be split at the door opening to make easier to get in and out of door/room

    Loved location. Comfort. Lovely pool area. Comfy spacious bed. Deep bath. Very good value for money. Will visit again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Warm and sincere welcome, spotlessly clean, lovely pool, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly manager. Spotlessly clean room and linen. Gorgeous swimming pool with beautiful landscaping. Lovely towels, complimentary cosmetics. Microwave, cutlery, crockery and refrigerator, tea and coffee. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay with wonderful pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only has 3 plates, bowls etc but we were a family of four and there were beds for 4 so that seemed odd.

    The bed in the master bedroom was fantastic. The shower was brilliant too. And so was the swimming pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.0
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't any restaurants near the property. But Coundown was very useful. There were problems with the wifi

    It was a very nice resort. Immaculately clean and very comfortable. Nice pool area. There was a problem with the wifi when we were there but the staff tried their best to sort t out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    Gateway to the Beautiful Bay of Islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower unfortunately was mostly cold, with only very short periods of hot water. Advised staff, but nothing was done about it during our 4 night stay. Also, despite the fact that we had curtains in our bedrooms, the front door & adjoining window (with no curtains) let in too much light from the lights located on the balcony directly in front of on main door & also outside our bedrooms.

    Good location about 15-20 minute walk along the waterfront to Paihia town centre & wharf, but far enough away from the mayhem & noise of town centre (2-3 minute walk to Ti Beach, 5 minute walk to Waitangi bridge/wharf & right next door to Countdown shopping), good facilities including big pool, BBQ, large rooms, spa bath & friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.8
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room wasn't cleaned one day, but when approached this seemed to be an oversight. Wifi and mobile coverage was poor, and limited SKY TV channels

    Staff did a very good job of cleaning our rooms and the pool. Outdoor area was great with lovely furniture for lounging and eating, plus bbq. Pool was also very good. A little out of the way, but made up for that by being next door to the supermarket and on the road for travelling north.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    4.2
    Pool area was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A microwave and a kettle does not constitute a kitchenette. Grout in bathroom tile was mouldy. Room over-looked the supermarket parking lot. ...

    Pool area was nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay and ideally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Clever location: there is a Countdown next door open 7/7 until 09 pm, a Caltex station 100m further but the surroundings are green and beautiful. Perfectly located, just a short stroll from the beach, ideal starting point to Waitangi, Haruru, Kerikeri, Paihia, Russell, etc. Nice comfortable units, nice pool, friendly staff, easy parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    5.8
    resort? no a motel with a pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    steep stairs to tiny studio noise from adjoining supermarket carpark frig did not work properly calls itself a resort no restaurant just a beaut swimming pool

    close to Waitangi and Haururu Falls

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Pool is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get wifi, all though it was apparently available. When someone else used water you could here the excessive noise of water through the pipes.

    Pool is great. Nice tidy rooms great aircon

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    A great stay for a small family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi signal in our room (3) Kitchenette a touch small Didn't like the bathroom layout with no shower cubicle

    Nice clean apartment Great beds Lovely pool and sitting area around it Great toiletries Lovely touch with chocolates on the bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    Functional ans in good lovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single mattresses side by side with nothing over them so made the bed uncomfortable. Carpet was more industriAL with minimal underlay. Doors creaked and rubbed.

    Pool was great for a dip. If was there longer bbq access is a great service.good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to add

    Comfortable large size bed, clean, great presentation, well kept and maintained, big strong shower stream, beautiful gardens, and very friendly staff made us so welcome, close to facilities and beach, supermarket

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Excellent Service and overall good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff were quite welcoming and helped us with early check-in and check-out. They helped with big smile and I totally recommend this hotel for family.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.5
    bed comfortable, air con great, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pictures on website showed rooms with view of pool and kitchen area - ours had neither. Tea towel but no bench cleaning cloth. We expected full kitchen facilities and brought food to cook. managed with microwave but had to use hand basin for sink!! Room could do with more power points.

    bed comfortable, air con great, clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Stan emailed upon confirmation of booking, emailed a reply...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stan emailed upon confirmation of booking, emailed a reply to a question within the day and texted when the room was ready for check-in. The bathroom was clean with a super shower. There was also a spa bath. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, overall a great place to stay, will stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Great Winter hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issue was the water pressure in the shower was very high, water stung skin.

    Easy to find. Brilliant customer service, a text message sent to let us know our room was ready. Comfortable seating and bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    It was in a good handy location and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a good handy location and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Very comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had a couple stray hairs but otherwise it was very clean

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, would recommend and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower temperature was a bit temperamental but pressure good.

    very spacious room, comfortable beds, lovely pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Pretty comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sink in the kitchen

    Big pool. Right sizes room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic, easy and really nice!thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: