Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka 4 stars

Corner Cardrona Valley And Studholme Roads, 9381 Wanaka, New Zealand

#32 of 39 Holiday rentals in Wanaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1006 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.3
    Overall was average.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 'king' bed separated quite a lot through the night. Which made it difficult to get comfortable. I ran a bath and the hot water ran out, so I waited all that time to have a very short, luke warm bath.

    It had lovely surroundings. The pool area looked amazing, unfortunately I didn't get to enjoy it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    I’m coming back for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have stayed longer had I known how good it was.

    This place truely has it all. Surrounded by snow capped mountains, nestled in Wanaka this place hit the spot for a total relaxation package, it took away the thought of where to eat as the restaurant was on site, the pool area was beyond amazing with 7 hot pools and two huge heated pools not to mention a lap pool. Kids weren’t allowed in the pool area without parents so that stopped all the excitement of kids jumping in and running around and screaming etc which left cocktails for the adults in the hot pools. Rooms were very Spartans beds were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Great trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud front doors. Neighbors were going in and out early in morning to pack their car.

    Wonderful stay. Got an upgrade to a bigger room when we got there. Lovely surprise. Staff were very friendly. Great to chat with and very helpful. Overall an excellent stay. Loved the small private spas.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    Pool was nice, staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 to 4k away from center, Although taxis were easy to get. Rooms needed a lick of paint and carpets needed replacing. Our room looked a bit run down.

    Pool was nice, staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we had to leave lol

    Loved the entire stay, the family apartment we stayed in was so spacious, loved how the children had upstairs and adults down stairs. The pool area is beautiful and so relaxing. Cocktails brought to us in the spa baths. Amazing place to stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful, relaxing and great ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the rooms others in the party stayed in were very tired, old tv's etc. No SKY for the All Blacks game

    Staff were so friendly and the pool area great. Loved the waiter who brought drinks poolside. Our room had sun all day and was very warm. Plenty of parking. Day Spa was awesome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Great outdoor spa and pool with drinks service!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great outdoor spa and pool with drinks service! Nice location. If you rent a car it is a 2min drive into the town centre. Only 30mins drive from treble cone and cardrona. The staff there are great, welcoming and really friendly!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    I didn't mind the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hot pools and the spa pools weren't hot at all. No Sky TV. Facilities are basic. Housekeeping is kept minimal. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Beds were not very comfortable.

    I didn't mind the location. A short drive to the Wanaka centre and Cadrona entrance. Staff were kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location, two bedroom apartment great for two couples. Adequate facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too many people there in the afternoon to share the spas. The swimming pool could be made hotter to accommodate more people. cleaning for existing holiday stayers should be before the cleaning of properties where people have moved out.

    Location was good for us skiing at Cadrona. Close to town and good for sightseeing around the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    It was really warm, the staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lot of issues with our room key not working and noticed other people did too. The bed was quite hard and our room had no kitchenette.

    It was really warm, the staff were nice. The pools and spas were amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Warm clean rooms with great hot pools Had dinner at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t sit and watch the kids swimming in the restaurant/bar area and order food/drink outside normal eating times (mid morning/early afternoon) Tried to order coffees and they were closed.

    Warm clean rooms with great hot pools Had dinner at the restaurant Good selection of meals and excellent pizzas/garlic bread

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Close to town, the hot pools, comfortable bed and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, not easy to use hot pools when it's cold out. No direction in using the hot pools~ is there a changing room near them?

    Close to town, the hot pools, comfortable bed and nice shower. Friendly staff check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer,( not their fault) 😁

    Everything from views, location, clean cosy rooms, friendly staff, hot pools it all added up to great stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful hot pools!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt know how to operate washing machine and dryer. Not enough pillows. Oven was smoky. Basic tv no sky or movies. Shower was basic. Had to ring reception for Plugs to bathroom sink and bath. Foldout mattress was uncomfortable as rated by my 2 children aged 6 and 11. Restaurant expensive.

    Hot Pools were great. Main bed comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    We have stayed before - so no surprises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a room not overlooking the next door building site and seemed to be given the only room that did! Very disappointing but they did refund us 1 night

    We have stayed before - so no surprises. We like the pools area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wow wowwow so not worth it . a small room with broken things in the room no sky . had to tune the tv in as wasnt working . cold pool . wouuldnt book again so disapointed

    i like the small hot pools . and to be honest that is all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Stunning views brilliant location.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors in the studio apartment were pretty dirty. The washing machine and tumble dryer really needed a good service and thorough clean. Very dirty.

    Stunning views brilliant location. Lovely staff. Hot pools and day spa make it a wonderful place to stay! Definitely worth returning visits!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant facilities
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machine and tumble dryer could do with a full service and clean, The floor in studio was pretty dirty bit if a shame.

    Brilliant facilities Lovely staff Stunning views of the mountains A definite must stay!!! I will return. The spa was fantastic, loved the hot pools 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was two seperate beds. I understand this is common however usually there is a zip or tight cover to hold them together. We found throughout the night one of us would end up falling down the gap as the beds moved easily.

    Lovely place. Great pools and sauna. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall no much problem and enjoying the resort facilities.-
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually we booked the breakfast but we have overlooked as when we checked in the resort the receptionist never remind us for breakfast and there is no breakfast vouchers given. However after explain to the hotel management and they willing to waive off the breakfast charges.

    The outdoor hot pool is excellent and we all having fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Great stay in Wanaka – better last weekend than the weekend coming by the look of the weather foreca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom – no toilet brush! Kitchen – suggest a shelf in the large cupboard beneath the sink; no dish-mop or -brush; a roll of handy towels would be helpful; in an otherwise very well-equipped kitchen a broken handle on the kettle could prove dangerous if it gave way. Lounge-bedroom – one blind's retraction attachments were broken; a curtain lining was adrift.

    Overall very comfortable, and handily placed for family gatherings prior to and after the wedding of our granddaughter

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.2
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sheets on our bed were stained which is disgusting. empty milk things from last people that used it where still in fridge and bed was 2 singles pushed 2gether so when you got in middle you became stuck. would not stay again. disappointed..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    A great place just outside of the hustle and bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub grout had a tiny bit of mould (I’m nitpicking)

    The rooms were sound proof, no noises from next door, and the jacuzzi area was divine! Even made a cat friend in the parking lot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding our room was quite confusing as it was a two story building and one door for 3 room numbers and no light on out the front. We checked in quite late when it was dark and weren't sure if we were entering a hallway or trying to access someone else room as we had told we were upstairs. There was one car park right outside this door that made us feel like were entering someones private area. You could feel the divide in the two single beds that were put together which was quite uncomfortable. We were advised the pools opened at 8am by reception however it was actually 9am. Room was clean but not very spacious given how large the property was. Wouldn't stay here next time.

    Modern rooms and all night check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful and nice staff, access to hot pools is a plus.
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expected some kind of view of the lake, but it wasn't the case. A bit far away from the lake and the centre of town. Perhaps a bit pricey.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. They told us the closing times of the pools were almost there and encouraged us to give them a try. The hot pools were really nice to jump into after a long drive, it was a great advise from the reception staff, we were really thankful. Bed was comfortable and room was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    disappointed to be honest...whilst the pools are lovely, would probably look elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself had no toiletries other than a bar of soap. There was no plunger coffee - only instant sachets. The furniture in the room was quite shabby and the cleaners showed up at 9.30am asking if we were checking out (we weren't ready & check out was 10am). A little average to be fair...

    Bed was very comfortable and check in staff were lovely and so were the spa pools.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Modern, spacious rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could have more choices / availability with the breakfast considering you have to pay minimum $20 pp.

    The room was fresh, modern and very spacious. Nice to have a small balcony to sit out on if the weather is nice. Room felt secure and there was plenty of parking in very close proximity to the property. There were two main leisure pools (plus one swimming lane pool) along with several other hot tubs; these were quiet and easily accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Most amazing spa treatments and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not great and breakfast very disappointing. .baked beans empty dry looking... hash brown scrambled egg very cold. Coffee machine not working. had to buy coffee on top of the $29 just paid for awful coffee from broken machine breakfast had limited choose of food eg no mushrooms tomatoes...very basic choose of food. The bed had sheet on top mattress no mattress topper or protector . We found one in wardrobe but it had blood on it. We asked them to make sofa bed up and replace bulb not working in lounge. They fixed the light and made up sofa bed quickly..Shower was awful very poor water pressure. Staff were great day spa treatments amazing. Room was clean but dull.

    Most amazing spa treatments and great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    A little bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single beds are small and not overly comfortable Rooms are a bit old and furniture is dated Bathroom is decent in size but could do with a good clean Wifi service very average

    Room is large Onsite parking is free and accessible Good location (though not in walking distance to town) Outdoor lap and hot pools are good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Poor value for money. Not what we expected sorry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds joined to make a double were extremely uncomfortable and kept sliding apart because they were only held together with a flimsy sheet. There was no matress topper or cover which is extremlely unhygenic. The door was rattling in the wind even though it was secure. The fridge didnt work properly either. Was barely cold.

    Lovely layout of facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Kids running adult facilities-
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't tell us restaurant booking was needed at check in and staff junior and confused about how to deal with issue. Connecting doors like paper and kids next door up until 4:30 am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice room + great pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find room on check in - instructions and map given were poor and signage could be better as it is a big property - we had to drive round and round for 10mins and go back to reception to ask again...

    Our room was really nice as a stand alone group of units, spacious and large ceiling rafters. Large spa bath was great. We didn't have any plates etc and wanted some, so reception were helpful dropping some round within 10mins of calling. The pools were fantastic to swim and relax in. The place is a little up the road from the main area of town but we had a car so was easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    Expensive but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise , Noise, noise, noise ...............................noise .................noise........................................................................................Noise.......................Noise

    Great place we were just put at the wrong end of the property and had to endure the noise of the state highway, wedding venue and movements from coaches. The room was amazing except our view was a building site masking the amazing scenery of wanaka surroundings we would have had otherwise. Having instant coffee when you pay $270 a night is not acceptable, as well as is UHT milk. Need to improve on that point of view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Was nice enough place to stay but not what I was hoping for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the room looked tired. Holes in the fabric of the couch. Was mostly disappointed about the pools. Picture on internet showed steam coming off them so it looks like the’re Hot pools. They are just warm pool and even the little round pools were not hot enough.

    Spacious rooms. Nice soaps. Good kitchen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Staff were super friendly, continental breakfast was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms were very rough and old, could do with a spruce up for the price, and the bathroom had a funny smell. First hot tub we go into was freezing and half them were closed for maintenance.

    Staff were super friendly, continental breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    Was a comfortable stay but not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not great Restaurant was overpriced and menu was not great Overall the resort is fine and a little tired but for the price was not value for money

    The rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit remote from centre of town so needed to take the car in. View of mountains spoiled by a building site next door.

    Very spacious room with excellent facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Good shower and pool facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. Barely able to open wardrobe door due to tight floor space. Plugs were placed in awkward areas. The king size bed was two singles together which kept moving apart.

    The heated pool and pool facilities were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing pools and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite a bit out of town which was fine for us as we had a car but something to be aware of

    The pools and gym facilities were excellent and the bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    Was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were average, would like to see a bottle of water in fridge instead of having to drink from bathroom tap

    Friendly staff,room was clean with comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay but definitely not 5 star standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated pool area, bubbles not working in hot tubs. Thin towels and no bathrobe which would be expected in 5 star spa resort. Had to pay 2% surcharge when paying by credit card.

    Comfortable, clean and quiet rooms. Reception staff were exceptional!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    room w.as warm and comfortable good shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little tired in some areas ripped net curtains over the door and the one small mirror in the room was a bit shoddy there was also a lack of power points to charge phone you had to unplug something.

    Good shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant clean and serviceable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restauraunt was lovely but prefer more motel than hotel

    Cross between hotel and motel, don't think they know which they want to be emphasis on eating at thier restauraunt but you had to book

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    2.9
    Highly Un-enjoyable. Kind of ruined our stay in Wanaka.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room overlooked carpark. Pool and reception looked nothing like shown through pictures on website. Bathroom was awful, it flooded, and room service came to clean 8 hours after we asked them to. Beds uncomfortable. We checked out and got a refund. Unfortunately highly would not recommend. Also very overpriced for what it was.

    Not much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Too expensive for what is is.
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were asked for our arrival time by email twice, yet staff were in the room when we arrived, and we were in a hurry to get ready for a wedding. We asked to have a room to be changed to a double, which they said was fine. However, on arrival it was still made up as two singles. Very sparse with no coffee plunger, no bottle opener, expected more for the cost.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Loved it and I intend on bringing my husband back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rice was right up there but well worth it

    The pools are fabulous and very relaxing - 5-6 spa pools were amazing and the pool was very warm so I could swim at night even on cooler nights

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.2
    Room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small with no where to put bags. Very uncomfortable to stay in there during the day. Our truck was hit in the car park and there was no cameras to see who hit it. There also wasn’t enough parking for the rooms. Room was not very sound proof

    Room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    I wouldn't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small and expensive for $190 per night. I booked very early /... a long way out from our wedding date. Others paid $240 for a whole suite etc [ still no sky] ... but the comparison of what we had and what they had was far too broad. We didn't use the restaurant or other facilities as we were at a wedding and after function. The one big complaint was NO SKY. We wanted a lovely night to relax with a bottle of wine and sit in bed and watch sky as we were away from work and family and this was extremely disappointing not to have this basic commodity. In a facility of this calibre when there are other much more economical options, to not have sky was very disappointing. We left a day early because of this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful scenery, easy drive or taxi ride into the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really hot in the room, and there was no air conditioning. We had a spa bath in the room, but it didn't work (and reception weren't able to help). Wi-Fi kept dropping out and was very slow.

    Beautiful scenery, easy drive or taxi ride into the heart of Wanaka. Great pool and wellness area!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    Average. Wouldn’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was like a tap. Heated towel rail didn’t work Lamp shade was broken in a few places. Staff were not particularly friendly. Didn’t even say goodbye when I checked out. Tv was terrible reception - old style and attached so high on wall it was hard to watch. Very noisy in rooms - walls very thin! Can even hear toileting noises from next door.

    The spa pools Balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Modern, pool, friendly staff, good spa massage options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, we were never told that fans were available upon request. Ordered cocktails at restaurant and weren't served for almost an hour.

    Modern, pool, friendly staff, good spa massage options

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    seems on the expensive side.

    closeness to THE VENUE as we had a family wedding there. we could all have our own space we had a swim and a drink at the same time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Average stay. We were definitely expecting brtfor a $190 stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with the maintenance of the room. Broken cupboards, ripped curtains etc. We were also disappointed that there were no jets in the hot pools. The hot pools were the main reason we chose to stay at Oakridge.

    Staff were fantastic when we checked in and checked out. Also our room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    An ok place to stay if you don’t mind being out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little on the small side. The resort is well out of town so it’s a fair way to go for a meal if you don’t use the resort restaurant.

    Good facilities and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our spa in our 'private spa room didn't go, we had no phone in our room and when we asked reception they were unsure why and could not give a solution or answer.

    The overall stay was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall a nice spacious place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the pools and gym could do with some signs, it turns out the only way to get into the pool and gym area is through the entry to the restaurant past reception which seems a bit odd when walking around in wet togs. I came from the back of the resort and was surprised that such a large outdoor area was accessed only from the exact opposite end from the accommodation, like I said, some signs would go a long way, also for the treadmill room, I missed it as it was not part of the main gym and I assumed it was part of the sauna area. The restaurant was average, nothing special however the prices would suggest otherwise. Our 2 bedroom apartment had an internal door which was locked which meant each time my colleague went between the main living area and his section he had to go outside with his access key to gain access to the other half of the apartment. We could have said something, but after a long day of work there are better things to do. Wifi was painfully slow, but was better than nothing. Unfortunately the noise from the apartment above was enough to keep me awake until about 12.30am, at one point I thought it was a couple arguing outside and even went outside to check but the noise was coming from inside the apartment, there was nothing to see, and I don't think there were any deaths that night....

    The apartment was clean and tidy with plenty of space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    This is the fourth time we have stayed here. So for the cost is great and not to far away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction going on only a few hindered meters away. Always a couple Spa pools were not available. Had to wait for people to leave. No carpet in the living areas

    Rooms have a great kitchen and bathroom bed nice and large. Waitress came around with drink orders whist in the spa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    It was awesome thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great if there was a little bit more milk in the fridge fir our coffees.

    Loved that we all had a bathroom for each room. It was spacious and clean and beds were comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place - will happily stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom wasn't very clean and we only received two towels - which makes it difficult if you actually shower more than once! Need some spares please.

    The pool facilities were great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location and a spacious living room (though can't say that about the bathroom)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was super cramped and not well thought out. Didn't even feel like entering.

    Beautifully set and easy to find. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was so slow as to be effectively unusable and the breakfast was a little overpriced and if mediocre quality.

    Lovely comfortable room. Brilliant, large modern bathroom. The pools were good too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no air con in the rooms. extremely hot, couldn't sleep at all. the rooms were a lot smaller than originally thought and the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor. I nearly slepped right over on the tiles, very dangerous.

    the staff were extremely helpful and polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not perfect, Wanaka is a nice town however to get into town you will need your car to get there.

    Very large, comfortable and quiet rooms. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Would be happy to come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large road hump on thr driveway, it was not nice ! !

    Bed was beautiful We liked the lounge suite separate and the kitchen facilities were excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    A fairly nice place to stay but not in the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom in our family room was tiny, the door couldn't be opened while the other door was open, it has the tiniest glass shelf which hangs on for dear life and almost fell off a few times, and it had a bit of a strange smell in there. Also was a bit disappointed that our room was right on the very end of the block adjacent to the main road into Wanaka.

    Kids loved the spa's and pools, the pool service was good and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    The way it designs its apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access. My dad and sister their apartment can’t receive any internet reception at all. Was pretty much staying in the apartment without internet. The hotel was like.... sorry we can’t do anything about it and did nothing about it except apologise verbally. can’t believe it as this is my 2nd time staying there!

    The way it designs its apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Large apartment with good amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was no air conditioning in the rooms, but opening both the front and back doors helped cool it down in the evening. Our balcony overlooked a contruction site, but being a weekend, it was quiet. Would like to have had the pools, restaurant and bar stay open later. They all closed down around 9:00-9:30 pm. Workout room did not open until 9:00 am, but staff were willing to open it after 7:00 am on request.

    Resort is located about a 5 minute drive from town. We had a one bedroom apartment with a balcony. Rooms were large, with a nice sitting area, kitchen, balcony, bedroom and bath. Washer and dryer in the apartment was a bonus. Pool area is very nice with multiple hot tubs around the perimeter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.8
    Ok for a night or two on a road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little outside of the main streets, up on the hills without lake view. The pool is nice and the breakfast was OK (we chose the continental option). The room was quiet and comfortable but it was a hot night and there was neither aircon nor fan. When we asked for a portable fan they said they didn't have any. Sleeping with the balcony door open solved the situation and there were no mosquitoes so all was fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.0
    This accommodation is extremely overpriced given that it has no air conditioning nor Sky TV
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning, the temperature was in the 30's when we were there and it was impossible to sleep, I rang reception to be told that they didn't have any fans available. Having no air conditioning in a resort in such a hot region astounds me. We were unable to connect to the WiFi and when we asked reception about that they were not helpful. For the price of this accommodation, I was shocked to see that it lacked a lot of facilities, Sky TV, air conditioning and the WiFi. This accommodation is extremely overpriced for what it offers.

    The location was good and the pools are amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.8
    No fans available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans available. Knowing the weather temperature, thought fans could have been available at anytime. Made nights very uncomfortable. Also, my mother in-law, ordered a meal to her room with a $9 delivery fee to her room, but the plate and dishes didn't get picked up until later the following day, where we had to ring for it to be collected. Disappointed a fee was charged for slack service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.0
    Horribly overheated!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was like a furnace when I arrived and it was impossible to cool it in any way, no air conditioning or even a fan provided! Absolutely unacceptable for rooms at this price bracket in a region that gets seriously hot temperatures. Impossible to sleep or stay in the room for any length of time. I would seriously recommend travellers avoid this place during Summer months and opt for the many other options that provide suitable facilities to the conditions.

    Staff were helpful enough for limited contact I had.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing, relaxing, and didn't want to leave.
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only one fault I could say is that there was no air conditioning. I am 17 weeks pregnant, and really feel the heat. The first night we stayed, was a very restless/ sleepless night. The room was ridiculously hot and I woke up with a headache because of the heat plus the lack of sleep. We did manage to get a fan for the remaining two nights, but even that just wasn't really helping the humidity in the room. I just wish for the price we paid, there would have been a fan on the ceiling at minimum.

    Myself and my husband came there for our honeymoon which I had mentioned when making the booking. So we were given a beautiful room with great views. The bed was by far the best I've slept in in any hotel/ motel/ resort. The gym was definitely the best we've seen also, which my husband made good use of. The pools and hot tubs were amazing too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.2
    Never going back
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key cards for room entry broke about 3-4 times. No one was around in reception at 1am when I needed to get a new one and get into my room (we had been at a wedding) All sorts of rubbish under the bed and in the side tables from previous guests Poor water pressure NO air conditioning and NO spare fans

    Pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    The two bedroom apartment arrangement was good with the kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with the shower and water pressure in the kids part of the apartment (reported to reception at checkout), and the couches were very uncomfortable to sit on.

    The two bedroom apartment arrangement was good with the kids (and for them to have their own beds was a bonus!). The hot pools were great (although not as hot as we expected!) to unwind after a day of driving. We only stayed one night and the apartment was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice resort, a little overpriced though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is a little overpriced really. The breakfast pricing and drinks within the resort are far too expensive for what you get. Our view was a housing construction site, not the resorts problem I guess.

    A very nice resort, my son loved the pools. Very clean facilities and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: