Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks Club Resort 4.5 stars

171 – 179 Frankton Road, 9300 Queenstown, New Zealand

#50 of 71 hotels in Queenstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 479 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We all loved waking up to the fresh dusting of snow on the mountain tops. Being on the waters edge was a constant delight. The heater kept us warm and was perfectly comfortable for the whole apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa with Lakeview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views, fire and spa. I thought lounge could be replaced for superior room as old. We had to ring for a toaster in the morning. Other than that it was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely uncomfortable (slept on the couch a couple of nights) time for a new mattress.

    Spectacular views, spacious rooms, self contained kitchen was well set up. Close to town and restaurants and activities. Lovely walk along the lake to get to the town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Provision of free shuttle wasn't satisfactory, in that you had to ring to book it and we were once told they were all booked for that morning

    Great view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king bed was made by joining 2 small beds. It was uncomfortable to sleep. It also moved in the middle.there was a sstrange smell as u entered the room. THE Carpet was old

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room with old used furnitures, room smells bad and was located directly in front of door to parking lot, room maintenance not performed each day

    Cheapest during my booking in 15min walk distance do city center, good view to lake but unfortunately from neighbor terrace

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we have ordered the baby cot which is $20 per night,however they provide the cot only without mattress!!

    the view from room 203 is amazing! living room is large and comfort, like the fire place which make the room warm and cosy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid for a suite with 3 bedrooms/showers, kitchenette, lounge and fireplace. Unfortunately one of the showers didn't work and neither did the fireplace. When I informed them about it, they didn't do anything or even offer to look into it or speak to the manager about it.

    The apartment was very spacious and comfortable - great view!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our car was damaged while parked in the hotel parking lot and the staff were unable to assist and provided little sympathy or support as we were advised that we waived all rights by parking there.

    Facilities were as listed. Large rooms. All very clean. Balcony faced the lake with spectacular views. Easy walk along the lake to get into town centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra for a studio assuming it was a studio apartment but it was actually a hotel room. Apparently they refer to a minibar as a kitchenette. Very disappointing for the price we paid. Also our rooms were not serviced well. We asked multiple times for supplies and was not provided them. I'm sure the apartments are amazing so I would recommend getting an apartment not a studio!

    Free parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -you have NO privacy in the unit at all. Main bedroom next door have shared balcony so they could see in if they were out their. Everyone can see into the lounge room from downstairs and other units. -the price for what you get. It is very overpriced. -the outdoor furniture was broken and detroitating. Needs maintenance. -2 seater lounge for up to 4 people. -inside the u it could also have some painting etc on the large main wall. -room was super hot as we stayed in sunner. Their is no air con. -for safety zero air if you had to lock doors to sleep at night. -second bedroom - no ventilation, small. I wouldn’t like to sleep in their. -we stayed two nights and had a serviced room. The cleaning of the room was average. No bins emptied, no soaps replaced, beds looked like a child made them. Refer to the back of the card on your doors for what should be done.

    -views of the lake were amazing -check in and out was easy -nice walk to town along the lake - about 20 mins -shuttle bus to town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa with Lakeview
    • Stayed 3 nights

    These rooms seriously need some maintenance. The first room we went in had a door off the deck that would not stay shut and unfortunately the first night there was gusty winds and I had to keep getting up to shut the door because it would blow open. Also, the website said the room had a bathtub -but it didn't.They kindly put us in a different room because of the door not shutting but we couldn't find the remote control for the tv in the bedroom. It was pretty disappointing - especially at that price!

    The view was amazing! The spa on the deck was great too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a mild heatwave and no airconditioning.

    Excellent views of the lake and nice balcony to enjoy the dawn and to have a glass of wine at the end of the day. Cooking facilities and sitting area good with full screen TV . Ideal for a weekend getaway, but also far enough out of town to be sure of a quiet weekend away from the hustle and bustle of Queenstown that fills up with tourists and backpackers during the summer break.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one lift for whole floor and each block. Waiting time is a bit long when move out.

    Location is nice and they have lift next to the car park. House ware and kitchen tools is good to go.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't clean, the kettle didn't turn off, the toaster was broken, the basin in one bathroom was about to fall off the vanity, the basin in the other bathroom was blocked, the decor was very tired and screws were used to hold the bathroom door on through the hinges to the frame. the carpet was disgusting and the room absolutely stunk! Plus many more . . . . . . The reception staff were apologetic but their way of fixing this was to leave a new toaster still in the box on the bench! are you joking me. No way would I ever stay again especially at the rate charged

    The view of the lake

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For our experience only - we would have liked the beds to be more comfortable, air conditioning and an extra sofa or chairs to cater for all the guests in the room. We would have brought our own green tea and hot chocolate if we had know this property didn't provide it.

    The only thing going for this property at this price was the parking, the view and the free shuttle to/from town. The location to Queenstown's main centre is good and could easily be walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and no oven

    The bed was comfortable but we had to sleep with no covering as too hot and no ventilation in the bedroom Bathroom was clean but no hand towels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of maintenance across buildings. No ability to cool rooms until asked then just one fan for three bed apartment.

    Location was good just on edge of easy walk to town. Great views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the after-hours check-in somewhat complicated. We let the property know that we would be about half an hour late and were told to call upon arrival. When we arrived, we called about a dozen times only to hear the recorded message. Then we drove to another Oaks resort nearby and there we were given instructions on obtaining the keys. If we were advised to arrive there straight away, it would have saved us nearly an hour.

    The apartment is very spacious and breezy, with the floor-to-the-ceiling windows and the postcard views of the mountains and the river. We loved the interiors, the decor and the huge balcony. The apartment was clean, with all the facilities in working order, and the staff was courteous. The property is easily accessible by bus, and it is only 20 minutes leisurely walk along the river to the town centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there's no restaurant/shops nearby, we needed to take the taxi to get to the town to buy food.. although hotel has free shuttle, it was always full during our stay

    fantastic views of the mountain/lake

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a studio that only came with a fridge, toaster and kettle. We had no sink to do the dishes and were told we had to do them in the bathroom. The fridge and bathroom were not in good condition. Cleaning service: they only make the bed and change the bin. That's all. Not good value for what they charge. Will not stay here again.

    The view of the lake

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to do a bit of a refurb. The interior is dating and looking shabby. The kitchen wasn’t very well equipped for self catering. The housekeeping is virtually non existent and often would not make the beds.

    The location and views are exceptional. Just out of town so a little quieter! The views from the balcony terrace weee exceptional!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean at all. The carpet is smelly . There is no air condition in the room. The bathroom was not clean and the shower head was old.

    The lake view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thought hotel was a little over priced for the type of accommodation. Though is a hotel it has no dining facilities and front desk closes at 8pm. We arrived late as planned, and found that our instruction for two beds had not been followed. This then required call to out of office call centre who then sent someone to turn room into a twin. Not what we wanted late at night.

    Large room, beds comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable for the first night as it was lumpy because of an ill-fitting mattress protector and the fact that the electric blanket was still on and I am not used to the lumpiness of an electric blanket. Fortunately staff remedied that for the second night. The other dislike was the lack of clear signage to the Hotel from the road ... HOPELESS for anyone unfamiliar with Queenstown.

    THE VIEW !!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected 2 identical rooms but one was much smaller than the other and bearly had any views!

    We booked two studio rooms but they were located far apart. One room bearly had any views and was at least 1/3 smaller than the other studio room. The smaller room also didn't have a microwave but the larger one did. We paid nearly $300 NZD for one room and the smaller room wasn't value for money at all. Will not recommend to friends to book the studio room. The resort did have a nice view if you walk to the lakefront.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING!!

    WE WERE UPGRADED TO A TWO BEDROOM APARTMENT WHICH HAD ALL THE MOD CONS AND WHAT A SPECTACULAR VIEW OF THE LAKE AND MOUNTAINS.WE WERE BOTH BLOWN AWAY.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $75 deposit

    Great property with all necessary facilities... great views of the Lake Wakatipu and surrounding mountains covered with snow.. easy 15-20 minuets walk to the city large living area in the appartments with Full glass windows/doors to enjoy the uninterrupted great views from the appartments and large court yard, also gas fireplace, Comfortable beds...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa with Lakeview
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the room needs Maintenance Oaks club should also have a resteraunt on site would be good.

    The bed is comfy, some parts of the property need maintenance but overall it was a good stay it was my second time in less than 2 years. A car is a must in Queenstown Staff were excellent especially mohit good staff a good asset always helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the most dispointment hotel in my trip. I booked the room called "standard studio" , and there are some photos shows that the room is fancy and with a great view. But the truth is my room is on the first floor, which loacted at the corner of the entire resort. There is no any views from the room. You only can see a little path. I booked the room long time ago before I got there, and they leave me a terrible room with no changeable. I am very dispoint about the resort and I will never booked again. The staff explained that the room didnt say it comes with a lake view when I booked, so they obviously had no fault. I paid more than 600 NZ dollars per night and I got a room like this. I suggest all the travelers, make sure the booking condition says you will habmve a lake view when u r booking the room from this resort. Otherwise, you will like leave in a zoo, that everyone can see the entire room when they path by. And the gym is lame.

    Parking is free. Quick check out. And the employee was nice. Let us used their microwave in tow days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a shared balcony- sold as a "lake view" but you could only see the lake if you walked out about 10-15 metres into the shared space. This limited our relaxation as anyone walking past sees right into you room. In the room which is huge there is a small 2 seater couch placed 5m away from the tv so watching tv had to be up so loud and you couldn't really relax - again anyone could see in Shower leaked terribly so everything on the floor got saturated We asked to upgrade so we could have some privacy they calculated dollar for dollar the difference between what we paid ($300 pn) and what the other room would have cost (+$202pn) even though it wasn't occupied. No deals here! We were in an adjoining room and could hear everything through the walls

    Close to town Bus to the ski fields stops at the hotel Room was really warm Heated tiles in bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had called a week before arriving and asked for two king beds and When we checked in i was told it wasn't part of my booking with no offer to fix it. The next day our room wasn't serviced till the evening when they didn't make the beds into a king despite me asking the day before, they also took all the towels and didn't replace them. The next day the room was barley cleaned again. When you are paying this price you just expect better. No one seemed keen to help with anything. Second bedroom had no air con and was like a sauna. Also the garage didn't fit our car with the ski racks on top despite us fitting under the sign. Ended up half stuck getting down to the second level and reversing out

    The location was good and the outlook was nice. The room itself was well appointed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No gym, no swimming pool.

    No cosy bedding etc or that sort of stuff. Place was huge as we were in a 2 bedroom apartment. Place was clean with a fireplace to keep you warm. Nice views, unfortunately no sun.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many: 1- a studio room is a hotel room - not a smaller apartment room. It may not have lake views or windows and will be smaller and probably bit rubbish. 2 - layout of the place is bizzare having to go through the car park to get to some rooms and rather difficult with large bags. 3 - the main shower head in our room didn't work and the one that did was very hard to get the temperature to a level which you could stand under. 4- the fridge was more a freezer although it was set correctly. 5- the heating had a mind of its own and one of the electric blankets did not work. 6- the two single beds put together were very uncomfortable with a ridge between the two mattresses and I suggest they invest in a topper for every bed they do that for. 7- there were building works going on which we were informed at when we arrived however the only issue was that the builders left stuff / wall bits in the corridors after finishing for the day. 8- Do not rely on the shuttle service into town. Although they put on two services at times (22 seats) that is not enough for a full hotel clearly. We were told to pre book so we tried 1 hr to 2 hrs prior to needing it without luck. After a few Sturn words we were told we should do it at lunch for evening and that they would order and offer us a taxi voucher to be covered by them. This was probably down to the good lady at reception!

    Staff were fine. Doing best they can. I am sure some rooms are very good just not ours. I don't normally put bad things but......

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was further than I had expected - but shuttle bus into town but stopped at 9pm. Our studio apartment didn't actually have a kitchen - just kettle and cutlery - we has to wash dishes in our bathroom sink. pictures were of top floor apartments rather than floor apartments - still nice but not what I'd expected for that price.

    Shuttle service into town and back. Clean and comfortable. TV and kettle. Bathroom modern and clean. Fairly spacious. free secure parking underground

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the end of the row with the view partially blocked by a solid balcony wall. The rumble of the air conditioning system running outside of the bedroom was noticeable through the night.

    The view made the property good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property it self is a little rundown and the use of furniture in the room isn't well thought out, we viewed a few rooms and they are huge apartments but not much furniture which makes the apartment feel empty also the furniture is a little old now which makes you not feel as comfortable when relaxing.

    We booked a studio, and the studio was a great size for a couple and we had a good view of the lake!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from cleaners carts in the morning at 6. Cobwebs in the room and electrical socket in the bathroom was hanging off. Vanity unit needed replacing as it had swelled and broken off. Restaurant is not on site.

    Staff accommodating and quickly moved me when I notified them of children crying in adjoining room. Allowed me to check out late when I woke with s migraine the next day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For such a great property with excellent staff, unfortunately there were some downsides. Property requires maintenance, the rooms were tired and a bit worn. The heater didn't work properly and in late May snow on mountains it was too cold. There was an awful smell in our apartment, the fantastic lady at reception did try to fix this (food from other people staying previously) but unfortunately it didn't work. When I compare this to the other accommodation/hotels in Queenstown that were available for the same quality/size of room, distance to town, and cost, I believe that you could get better value elsewhere, this is a shame as I believe this could be an amazing property given the views and proximity to Queenstown.

    This property had amazing views of Queenstown lake wakatipu and was a good size.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    But due to its location, it wasn't very easy to find as it was not very well signposted. The parking was also not immediately obvious. It was a shame that breakfast wasn't included. There was no duvet cover, the duvet was sandwiched between two sheets which was odd.

    The property had a beautiful view from the room. The bathroom was lovely - great modern shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a broken glass left in the cupboard. The kitchen wasn't really well equipped for light meals. TV is also too high for comfortable viewing from the couch.

    Views. Kitchen was not equipped for little meals ie. slicing bread - knife not sharp. There was no frypan for eggs, we had to grill a steak and let off the alarm....that was annoying. We just wanted to eat healthy meals in house after travelling a week we were really sick of eating out and wanted to relax in the apartment. We loved the heated floors in the bathroom too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is hard to find even through we use google maps. The hotel sign is too small to see.

    My family stay here for 2 nights in Apr 2017. The room was great, we got everything we needed, laundry, kitchenware, disk washer, nice fireplace. It is a very good location, good view from the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed a vacuum and the drain on the balcony needs attention. Other than that, it was amazing!

    The apartment was extremely spacious and comfortable. The views from the balcony were breathtaking! Loved waking up to that everyday! The fireplace made it so warm and cosy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty, with mould and someone else's hair in the shower. The furniture was cheap and outdated, and it was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in.

    Staff were lovely. We got upgraded from a studio suite to a 1 bedroom suite. The room was a nice size, stunning views, but if I had of paid the full price of the 1bd suite, I would have been very upset with the state of the room for the price they were charging.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests who drove or walked past the massive window could see into our lounge room area. The bed was too firm for me.

    We had a beautiful 2 bedroom suite with kitchen and lounge room and a massive window to view the lake.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, there was a terrible odour in the room!! We had to keep our balcony door open for a few days to get rid of it.. also the place needs a refurbish the couches were really old and uncomfy same as the bed..

    The view was great! And the hotel was situated right on the lake which was nice to go for walks..The reception girls were lovely :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awful pillows - so hard like sleeping on a board, asked for others but not an option. Housekeeping absolutely terrible, had to re-make the bed every night as incapable of putting sheets on the right way round so no tucking in at the end and metres of overhang trailing on the floor, bathroom not cleaned - dirt on the floor for the whole 7 days, large squashed insects on the door frame just left! Hundreds of insects in the bedroom upon arrival, larges numbers of dead insects left on the floor and patio door frame for the whole stay. WIFI too slow and unable to use it effectively for usual things like posting on social media and some websites. Although we were upgraded upon arrival they rented out the 2nd bedroom which is actually part of your lounge i.e. the walls are within the lounge area - very noisy and felt uncomfortable with this arrangement

    Views amazing, good location 15 minutes walk to Queenstown - but bear in mind there is some uphill walking that may bother some people. Spacious apartment fully equipped. Friendly reception staff. Upgraded to deluxe apartment upon arrival which was a nice touch. Great free parking. Access to the Frankton Trail and Queenstown trail along the lake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very large but little furniture. Would have been better to have a small or two chairs. Clean but could do with a freshen up. No air conditioning only electric heating and window opens only slightly (for safety), so room got a bit stuffy on warmer days.

    Nice location, quiet with water view but on corner set back so not as good as other front rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room wasn't cleaned to a good standard and not all towels replaced each day, and used soap and shampoo bottles from previous guest not removed, dishes not done. TV didn't have a full Sky channel selection.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lousy lousy wifi. Dirty corridor and room was very forgettable . No real view ...lugging luggage from one lift lobby to another crossing here and there to laundry . No restaurant or cafe. Just depressing to be at

    Not much just 'meh'

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plug is too small for the plug hole in the bath. Opps trying to have a luxurious bath and the water kept draining away.

    We were given a room upgrade upon arrival. Loved our room with magnificent view. The staff in the front desk were very pleasant also they made everything easy for us. I also overheard the staff take ownership of a mistaken shuttle time for another client. The staff member handled herself well and set to sorting the shuttle so as stress for her client was minimised. Well done ladies.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa with Lakeview
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous views. Free Shuttle service to city centre and restuarant at their other resort. Friendly staff , good counter service. Master bedroom fine 2nd bedroom small .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was lovely but a cut off room with a single door to an apartment .(so can be used as hotel type accomodation ). The noise from the adjoining apartment was very loud at night ). Perhaps needing double door to eliminate the noise if the facility wishes to split apartment to make seperate accomodation.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never write reviews but had to for this place. Room is dated, bathroom had mould and cracked ceilings. Stains on carpet. Room is described as studio - comes with no kitchen just cutlery, toaster and kettle no sink to wash anything so bathroom it is. Reception describe the room as a hotel room but there is no restaurant for breakfast/lunch/dinner etc and you've no kitchen so basically a room with no perks - book a hotel not this place. Also tv is tiny and fixed to the wall, so sit on the sofa and you can't watch tv at the angle it's at, lie in bed and tv is miles away - too small to watch. Very disappointed. Gym is also a very tiny room - a home gym would be bigger. Free transport into town is limited to once ever hour, but also takes a break from 11-4pm you must book as it services another hotel block so can sometimes be too full. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE.

    Location ok but cheaper places closer which would be better value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free shuttle bus was a bit 'hit and miss'. Resort-style amenities were pretty limited. Well located, but overall pretty bland and uninspiring.

    Apartment layout, space and level of finish were all to the level expected.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a half open bottle of wine in the fridge that seemed dodgy. They don't have a coffee plunger (just instant coffee) and when we asked directions to go to a close by restaurant for dinner the information provided by the staff was not good enough for us to find it (and we called back and all). Ended up spending loads of time looking for it and money in the taxi to go back to town and eat anywhere - when we could've used the shuttle that the hotel provides... That was very frustrating.

    The rooms where quite spacious and the views are stunning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy neighbours (washing machine/dryer going at 2am & could hear them talking through the dividing door, very small balcony with nowhere to sit outside) could stand & look at view...

    Location was great, easy & enjoyable walk into town. Staff fantastic, helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating arrangements. Television not working. Light bulb out and no maintenance people available till next day. Restaurant 10 minute walk away but no elevator access from foreshore and no signage. Breakfast pretty average - eggs dried out and fruit browning.

    Comfortable bed. Large room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The access to and out of the property was difficult and sometimes dangerous.

    The location and facilities were excellent and the staff were very helpful courteous.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa with Lakeview
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was a little tired, a cosmetic makeover would do wonders. Bed was a little uncomfortable

    view and room amenities were amazing (spa pool, gas fire, large deck)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing could be improved as sometimes disturbed by other guests. Wear and tear on units etc starting to show.

    Location, view, size of apartment. Clean and fully equipped. Bathrooms were fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa with Lakeview
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was a bit past it. The carpet needs replacing. We think bath robes in the wardrobes would have been a nice touch.

    The views were amazing!! The spa on the balcony exceptional!! We enjoyed the wAlk into town along the river bank.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some maintenance jobs needed in the appartment we stayed in (door handles, toilet flusher). Nothing major.

    View was amazing and staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV had like 6 channels. Need some more for rainy queenstown days.

    location is priceless. bed was very comfortable. had a free upgrade on arrival to spa suite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No point having a patio with a great view if there is no patio furniture! No air con and no window to open - only way of ventilating the room was to open the patio door! Adjoining door to next apartment meant that you could hear far too much of what was going on next door. Limited room facilities - only one sink which is in the bathroom and the only mirror is also in the bathroom.

    Location, view and bed were good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seating for a family of 4, which a two bedroom apartment should accomodate was lacking (one 3 seater couch). Also the beverages on offer, coffee sachets and tea bags, was a little underwealming for a supposed upmarket complex. Overall a great location but the value for money was poor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address of the oak resort was not updated on GPS. As there are 2 facilities of Oak resort just about 800 metre apart the 1 that we were booked did not have name in large besides the road it make it hard for first timers.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning - only underfloor heating in bathrooms and a wall radiator - during our first night the apartment was a bit warm and we couldn't cool it down - only option to open exterior doors to adjoining balcony - not appropriate to leave door open at 1am

    View from rooms and balcony amazing Quiet Clean Car Parking undercover included Beautifully furnished Good kitchenette Beautiful bathrooms Very close to Queenstown centre (3 minute drive - 10 minute easy walk)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or restaurant on site. Taking too long to release the hold on my credit card

    Great views and location. Tidy well presented and comfortable room. Lots of parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park view not why I go to Queenstown. Booked it online from the photos provided of the room, but got to Queenstown too find out was all false advertising.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff took $150 deposit on my credit card which to 8 days to refund,, and when i questioned them they were not helpful at all,, I wont stay at any of the oaks resorts again,, they were very rude in this instance

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advise guest if they have full kitchen or just kitchenette. There is a big difference when travelling with Hungary kids

    I wish a was advised that a two bedroom apt doesn't have full kitchen. Just a kitchenette and no laundry in the apt. It washing the garage which isn't always suitable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water fluctuated in the shower and scalded me. T.v in the lounge is too high on the wall to watch comfortably.

    Spacious rooms, gorgeous views and very comfortable beds. Fridge was a great size and beautifully clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were stuck in a corner of the building with no view. The location was hard to get into and finding our way around from the carpark was hard as there was no clear signage.

    Was worth what we paid.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what we paid for a 8 nights for our family of 3 plus a nanny we'd expect a lot better ~ Terrible kitchen set up - not enough pots/pans/general cook ware, requested a roasting dish and was given dirty oven tray and tiny dish, no platters, broken glasses ~ not a full set of 6 for anything so we couldn't even have friends for a decent meal. Booked this also as there was a sauna onsite as we like them after skiing - this was broken the whole time. Possibly the worst wifi we have had anywhere on our travels (even after apparently it was reset and back working). Apartment could do with a renovation - quite dated especially the bathrooms & kitchen.

    Good sized apartment for the 3 bedroom we booked, reasonable location, good view & laundry facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: