Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks Auckland Harbour 4.5 stars

16 Gore Street, 1036 Auckland, New Zealand

#109 of 167 Holiday rentals in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1678 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty minor points: The room decor was outdated, and some items were very worn. The curtains, for example, were broken and didn't close the whole way so we were woken very early. Lack of basic tea and coffee making facilities. Parking was dreadful; very hard to navigate to and getting in and out of the garage would be a hazard in anything bigger than a Toyota Yaris.

    Staff were helpful, patient and very polite. Fantastic location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two rooms above us partied until 5 or 6am, despite plenty of hotel notices saying no parties. Not knowing about parking fees until arriving at the hotel can be avoided by simply listing them on the site. One of the remotes was missing a battery; a minor thing. There was a bit of staining in the bath, and the shower design is rather poor; the floor floods easily, so if staying here don't leave anything on the bathroom floor at all.

    Very tidy hotel with great views; we received a room upgrade, which was certainly a pleasant surprise. The location is right in the city, which is handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in the bathroom was broken and would make a terrible noise, I had notified them as soon as I found it, yet they’re didn’t move us or fix anything, let alone let us know what was happening in regards to it, so that was their down fall for our stay.

    I loved the view & room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We knew our flight was going to be early that morning, so I called before I made the booking to see if we can check in early by paying a little extra. We were advised to first make the booking and then by paying $30 NZD extra, we should be able to check in early. They also asked us to send an email to the hotel to confirm. After making the booking, we contacted the hotel via phone call and email several times and was told that they cannot carry out what was promised. They recommend us to call up the day we arrive and see if there are any rooms available. If they have been honest and consistent from the start, we wouldn't have made the booking and would have gone somewhere else. Also on the day we checked in, we called and asked about parking. We were told we can just come in and pay for their parking, we were not advised to book beforehand. However when we got there, we were told all parking are gone and we should have booked. Once again, not the best experience,

    Convenient location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, road works and machinery kept us awake for much of the night.

    Oaks Auckland Harbour was situated handy to food outlets and Queens Wharf, which suited us well. The room was spacious and warm and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on bed sheets Stains in bathtub Toilet could do with more thorough clean Bath filled with water during shower

    Good Location, low price at short notice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whoever markets this place deserves a pay rise. Its more like a tired old backpackers/hostel then a nice waterfront hotel. Severely overpriced. Keep looking.

    It had the essentials.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really... a few small things like only 1 bedside table/light, broken shower head. Also a broken window catch which meant window not sealed

    Simple user friendly layout of apartment, easy access, quiet and private scale

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a night away for the first time in ages as we are the parents of two small boys. It was my husbands birthday and we wanted to relax and have the night off. the room that we stayed in was no where near what was advertised in the booking.com The car park was a mission to get to and was not explained very well so it took us a long time to even find the car park. The room was overlooking a busy construction site which was very noisey so could not even open the ranchslider, The bed was uncomfortable and we had a terrible night sleep. I had made contact directly with staff and advised that his is was a special Night not once were we offered an upgraded room, which if they had told us that the room that we had booked was not e nicest or there were better rooms with better views we would have upgraded (paid extra) Not happy that we left unhappy about our special night away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet wasn't clean . The rooms were really cold and the heater in the wardrobe hardly made a dent in the chill.

    The apartment we were given was much larger than we thought we had ordered- 2 bedrooms : we only used one - great views , good kitchen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise the rooms were so small with absolutely no decoration just plain white walls. Bathroom fan was very noisy and shower just a narrow jet of water. Very small lifts and hallways, poor TV picture (to be fair that's a common theme with many hotels).

    Location was good, staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was the worst. The sink with get clogged if I ran the water for more than 10 seconds. The flush was impossible to press without using my full force. The carpets had food stains, which colored my socks. No temperature control in the room. Terrible 1950s blinds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took very long although we had an online booking. Only one teaspoon for 3people? Very noisey night with nightclub on the next block. En suite bathroom's toilet was very hard to flush.

    Modern roomy with great view of the harbour and city below.Two bathrooms were a bonus.Laundry facilities if you needed it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed with our room. So shabby. Paint off everywhere, furniture battered, bedside light shade dented and didn't go, worn carpet, only one glass in the cupboard between two of us. Couldn't believe the state of it for the money we paid. ($230/night) No soap on arrival so we requested some and were asked to come and collect it from reception. We had trouble finding the parking and were relieved to finally be in our room so my husband refused to go down 36 floors to get it. One small soap was delivered 15 mins later but we still had nothing to use in the shower. We questioned the state of the room and were told the others were the same. We wished we hadn't booked two nights and won't be returning.

    The view is nice although it is a bit of stretch to say it's a harbour view it's mostly a city view although you can see the harbour bidge which looks great lit up at night. The bed was good and it's in a handy location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was clogged and the toilet seat wasn't on properly. We had to ask to get the room cleaned and the lady at the front desk was very rude.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to make clear on the very top of web to indicate that parking is not included in the accommodations charge. Showing parking is available implies the car park is included. "Parking is available" can mean the commercial car park place is near by as well . When doing search with "car park" ticked from booking , this accomodation should be excluded, as it charges 30 nz dollar per day additional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit shabby ... curtain hooks were broken leaving the curtain hanging in several places plus vertical blind also broken and wouldn't close properly. Furnishings were on the cheap side and well worn but the bed was comfortable.

    The location was awesome and staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked so flooded the bathroom each time.. we had a full kitchen with one sachet of dish washing liquid and one sachet of dishwasher powder for the whole week we were there..we also didn’t have anything to clean our dishes with (scrubbing brush etc). The washing machine only had one sachet of washing powder.

    Location was good. Room was nice and clean but a bit worn, as you would expect.. not sure the room it’s self was worth the money but the location and view definitely was! Over all it was a good stay and there were only small issues with our room etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been to this hotel before it exceeded expectations then but this visit was a disappointment. Room was meant to have harbour view and all we were staring at was construction and ugly empty space. TV was fuzzy some channels looked like security cameras of building. Received two towels with no face cloths. Extra cramped in chair put into room space, seemed as thou it was just dumped there. I was informed about pre-damage payment on check out was told would return to me in 5 working days. I wouldn't return here, smells like burnt plastic on level 6, no air con room was very hot and uncomfortable, highly disappointed!

    Shower pressure was good, WiFi fast :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything with fixing up decor and furniture window and lift.

    Plumbing basin clogged and not fixed window broken and not fixed. Jammed shut next day. Toilet hard to flush. No balcony room. Residents in building dodgy. Kettle did not go. Bought a new one though. Disturbed when do not disturb on door. Lift broken and got stuck in it. First arrival run down room with broken floor boards. Smelly corridors. Run down hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dissappointed with only having 1 bedside lamp on 1 side of the bed. If you sleep on the other side then had to get out of bed to turn lights off. No holder in the shower for soap and shampoo etc. Found I had to leave them outside of the shower. Also no face cloth/flannel in the room.

    Location and ease of checking into the room. The bed was very comfortable and impressed with having a heated towel rail to dry towels between use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t make our mistake, avoid this place completely! We checked in, and with 5 minutes were checking out. Lost a 2 night minimum ($400) but we were happy to get out of there and stay somewhere much nicer. The customer service we received from the front desk was absolutely terrible. Room is what I’d expect in a backpackers- just 5x the price! Our door didn’t even lock. Avoid like the plague!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor slopes the wrong way !!!( away from the drain )so it flooded and my suit pants and shoes and socks got wet while I was getting ready to perform for an important convention! the water remained all day until it was mopped ! The fridge was broken and the fan was broken The fan heater was broken and the iron sprayed dirty water all over my clean shirt, There is no taxi stand so I was being abused by motorists while trying to get in the taxi. Council should provide a taxi stand for that part of the city! The curtains have holes in them Overall the building is a bit shabby in need of some maintenance .

    In a good location with good views and a comfy bed. Nice and sunny with good ventilation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the worst room I’ve ever stayed in. The smell of smoke was disgusting. The room was uncomfortable and the bathroom was extermly dated. The location was across from all the local strip clubs and brothels. Never again!

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Unserviced
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottom of bath a little dirty but assume due to an old suction non slip mat that had previously been removed

    Beds comfy. Good size apartment. Very good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Dishwasher was screaming when i entered the room, only could be stopped when i turned off at wall. The carpet was wet in one of the bedrooms, I got wet feet walking over it

    the view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is run down and not maintained. Uncomfortable bed, no proper aircon, simple things like face cloths missing. Nowhere near up to standard especially for the price.

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good there was nothing I didn't like.

    The views from the property as amazing. The location is good to cause it's only a 5 minute walk to the main shopping street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com showed car parking was available but it wasnt until after we had booked that we found out this would be an extra $30 per night - I dont like surprises !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    In high storms you can feel the building move - really not nice when staying on the 37th floor. The kitchens are not equipped very well; I had to buy a new frying pan and make do with a bread knife for cutting/chopping. Cleaning service was a bit hit or miss - they didn't come everyday although they were supposed to. The internet is annoying - you have to request a new code everyday and you only get 3gb of data, so not a lot. However, they usually gave a new code if you ran out. The gym was an absolute joke - they should scrap the crappy/useless 'multi gym' and replace it with a rack of dumbbells. Having said all that, I would stay here again if it was cheaper than the Barclay Suites, for example.

    Decent size, bright and airy apartment with great view over the city. Conveniently located just a short walk to Queen Street and the Harbour. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area. Good dishwasher, fridge/freezer, washing machine and tumble dryer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We travelled with our toddler and there was a night that we have issues with a neighbouring room, with someone screaming so loud that we thought she was being killed. Not sure what the issue was but our daughter could not sleep after that so it maked our night miserable. When raising the issue with the reception they told us that police got the issue under control.

    Value for money. If you a single or couple and not a backpacker then this property should be ok. If you travelling with babies or toddlers this may be not for you. Location is the best feature of this property and rooms are well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircon but very useful fans provided,the room is arranged back to front.We booked the harbour view room and if the furniture,bed and couches had been on the opposite walls we would have been looking at the harbour instead of into the city.That said we loved the city view and stood to look at the windows but the room is back to front .

    Stunning location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No central heating at all in the rooms? Very strange particularly as it was cold? Hallways were pretty scuffed up / dirty & could do with a freshen up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of kitchen utensils, cups etc. Broken toilet seat, bad plumbing in the shower, broken items in the kitchen. Frontline staff not very efficient either & had to wait half an hour to simply check in!

    Great views from apartment + the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The balcony space was abit small

    I loved everything about our stay. When we first checked in, the lady that checked us in was so kind and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They double booked our room and then tried to say we had checked out when we didn't we had checked in that evening and all our things were in the hotel room and they weren't going to let us back in, lucky I kept the papers to show we booked for that night, also it didn't say anywhere that there was a bond charge until we got to the dest so I think you need to clarify that on your website, but yeah was really unprofessional and I won't be back again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female staff at the desk were very unhelpful. No eye contact or “good morning” Our room was so tiny and for the price we paid both myself and my friend (& 2 daughters) were very unhappy The room was way overpriced

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though it was in a superb location, I felt it was very over-priced for what it was. Relatively clean and very good facilities plus we had a great view of the harbour, but it was pretty average overall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was basic for the price, poorly supplied with the minimum of everything, for four people i.e towels, pillows, tea, coffee and the furniture was bare minimum and basic. Condiments were cheap quality, would have expected higher quality and quantities. Several lights not working, curtains tatty, bed didn't even fit in the room so had to climb over the corner to get into it. Was too noisy at night to leave doors or windows for fresh air as there was no air con. Location was great but room was a disappointment for the price.

    Location was the best part about this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room does not have aircon and heater. Instead they give electric fac and mobile heater ?? :( Just in front of the hotel there is a men club called Penthouse. Busy until 4AM. Not good for family travel. Room amenities is very basic. Carpet floor is dirty. Cleaning person came once in the afternoon only bring small bag without vacuum and other proper cleaning tools.

    Location is right in the city center and very close to city attraction, food, etc. Buses, taxi, skybus, etc. in within reach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was extremely dated with cupboards not closing, tears in the carpet, carpet fraying away from walls. There was one 5 bar oil heater that worked but was falling apart (missing one wheel completely, one wheel had half fallen off and the bottom of the heater was disintegrating). The bathroom was VERY dated with rusted screws hanging from the bottom of the toilet, black mould on silicon around tiles in shower, basin in bathroom so small you ended up with water all over the floor after trying to wash your face!!! No faceclothes so had to wash using hand towel. The insinkerator switch in kitchen didn’t work and the drain was blocked so the first time we turned the tap on in kitchen the water all backed up. Wouldn’t have been so bad if the person before us hadn’t put food down there to find it didn’t work ... not only did our water come back up but so did there leftover food - absolutely disgusting!!! Spoke to customer services who informed us no one would be able to address the problem until Monday at the earliest - discovered the problem on Thursday afternoon.

    The bed was comfy and sheets were clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of the accommodation was extortionate just because there were a few events on in Auckland that weekend. I don't think hotels should be allowed to put the prices up to over double a normal stay.If people want to attend concerts and live a considerable distance from a large city, they have no choice but to pay the price!!The accommodation was quite basic for the amount of money charged. They even charged me for a roll out bed, when the accommodation was supposed to fit 3 people anyway.

    The location was great with harbour views and close to the city shops and Britomart train station. The room was quiet from within the hotel, but the building work next door was noisy and you needed the windows open, as there was no air conditioning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The temperature was a little warm, and I didn't see a way to adjust it.

    The bed was comfortable, and the kitchen was nice. One nice feature that I didn't make use of were the laundry machines in the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment block was very busy, and the corridors and public spaces need a bit of TLC. the room was small and there were no coat hangers. The dishwasher wasn't working and didn't get fixed even though I reported the fault. WiFi was free but very limited on download.

    Clean and comfortable. Staff friendly, held my bags for a few days whilst I was travelling. View from my room was excellent, and location perfect for CBD and transport systems. Lots of restaurants and bars locally. Everything you need really, but a bit student functional, rather than luxury!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is extremely dirty. Rooms are old and need refurbishment ASAP. For the price you pay you could stay somewhere without carpet that’s pulling up. Parking is an extra $30 per vehicle

    Staff were fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff weren't very interactive when you checked in- can't remember if she even smiled at me, looked like she was just doing a job! But I've stayed there before and will stay again.

    It was close proximity to my early morning appointment down town Auckland. Used the washer and dryer in the room. Bed and pillow were comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to get you car out + having to park down the street then walk back + drop your key off is very inefficient. My suggestion would b a key drop box at the car park once you use it you leave it there.

    Central location off the wee side street was very easy to access

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bit old and dated, curtains in room needing attention, toilet not flushing properly.

    Great position, easy walk to Viaduct, small kitchen area & laundry facilities in room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning only fans the rooms were very tired and needs a repaint felt like a University student hall very small balcony

    The location was close to the waterfront and a great view of the harbour

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was run down, the hotel is long overdue for a makeover and refurbish. The walls are scuffed and chipped badly, the furniture is cheap old and worn out, the bathroom was disgusting and not very clean. The beds were substandard. The halls smell.

    It’s location is all it has going for it. There is not much we could say that was positive about Harbour Oaks. It was extremely disappointing and way overpriced for the quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Very small and squash - very deceiving from the picture in add * NO AIR CONDITIONING - very stuffy! Feel has been mislead by the information as these days most apartments hotel should have A/C as one of their facilities and not all people will check the detail. * bathroom is not clean - bath up have rust in it * not value for the money you pay

    The location is good and close to shopping area and food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was construction going on next door which included jack hammering till late and started quite early which was not mentioned prior to booking and there was no alternative room to be moved to.

    Ideal location - walking distance close to Britomart, Viaduct and Queen street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out timelines and extra cost for that, ideally person who had stayed for a week should be given a concession of extending till a certain time the checkout time and not charged. A suggestion

    Well Managed hotel with very supportive staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Will never book here again ! Not at all like the pictures ****no aircon! Old fans only ? rubbish bags in room on arrival. No care attitude by reception staff. Best way to to discribe this place currently is "more like basic dormentary than a 4star? Hotel. Would have left and demanded a refund had there been availability elsewhere but there wasn'T. So not happy !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time it took to check-in was was far too long. There was a line up of people and it took so long to check each person in. We had prebooked, and it still took a long time. Probably took 30 minutes. Plenty of cupboard space but no draws or shelves. Needs renovating.

    A great location and we had a magnificent view from our rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed in needs a bit of attention, the flooring & cupboards in the kitchen need replacing, the coating in the bath is rusting. We had a big bed which consisted of 2 king singles pushed together but were very uncomfortable and the sheets were all bunched up at the end of the bed. Vacuuming just done around the bed not under, found after checking nothing left behind under the bed before we left. We were quite dissappointed with the condition of the room with the price we paid! It didnt compare...

    Location was perfect for walking around the CBD and didnt need a vehicle to get around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom really let this property down. Badly designed, couldn't shower without drenching the floor, not enough room to dry yourself off. And sadly it also smelt like stale urine.

    Fantastic location, great view from the 37th floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 3rd person also paid $165 for the night and had a roller bed. Not good at all.

    It smelled, the bathroom drain was blocked. No instructions from staff on how or where to get get to our room. The fire alarm went off and it was suggested to stay in our room over a loud speaker

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start... The room smelt like sewerage, the toilet didn’t flush property, the walls were covered in scuff marks, the microwave didn’t work, the window latches were broken, there was bird poo and dead bird feathers all over the balcony, the blankets had dirty stains and burn holes on them, the cupboard and kickboards in the kitchen were broken, the bath is covered in crusty black marks, there was crumbs over the seats and floor and food on the walls and the carpark is absolutely terrible with next to no signage at all!! There is bad, then there is this place!!

    The ONLY good thing about this place is the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very little maintance seems to be carried out. The dishwasher did not work, doors on the bathroom units missing and broken, floor in kitchen looked like it had flooded, whole place needs a paint job. Your rooms need air con.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    juice from garbage truck splattering all over drive when walking past and card not working to give access from lobby to car park

    location and close parking and view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower over bath kept leaking into floor. Flooding the bathroom. Wifi for only 1 day we were there for 2. Sofa very uncomfortable

    The area was great. Staff were lovely. Bed was comfortable . Very clean good kitchen

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was sun standard and extremely expensive. We found glass in our bed. Neither of the bed lamps work, it was dirty, furniture stained and no aircon. No compensation was offer. We paid $400 a night. It was terrible . Also the location was noisy and as there was no air con you had to open the doors which meant you could sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a hole in the bathroom wall, the couch was stained and extremely uncomfortable, no air conditioning. Interior was in need of painting. Rust in the bath around the drain. Kitchen area floor was sticky. Curtains were damaged. To pay such a high price for a place that is supposed to be 4 or 5 stars. Unacceptable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation was basic and almost shabby. Very noisy night club until 3.30am nearby and no air con on a hot, humid night. Very basic not at all like the photos. Check in was poor

    Location and view were good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, although parking at an addition $30/night seemed a bit rich. The room we were in was very basic for the money with a view out across an active building site, which was pretty average.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been air-conditioned, but the 29th level provided plenty of fresh air.

    An emergency situation made me return to Auckland, unwanted and unexpected. Oaks was booked on very short notice. Staff was great, location was perfect for what I needed, the U.S. Consulate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon? Vacume it? Mop the urine off the floors? reduce the rate? $700 for a night with no aircon and a filthy apartment? terrible Valet parking... i had to park it myself... and pay for it...

    nothing... i had booked for 2 nights... and had to bail out ... it was not up to standard at all. very disappointed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked like a standard cheap apartment for the amount it cost. Marks on walls. Looked tired. Holes in curtains. Shower head fell off every time you switched water on. Shower screen was dirty. Cramped.

    How close it was to the city centre and ferry terminal and the views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This great location and apartment is let down by the poor maintenance of the apartment and corridors with badly marked/chipped paintwork on the walls. From the floor we were on it clearly needs a full repaint/refurbishment and this would make such a difference to the stay experience. For self cooking there is only two of everything supplied including cups/plates, knives/forks etc and only the most basic cooking utensils so eat out ! Unfortunately there was constant day noise from nearby construction work and also police/fire/ambulance sirens throughout the night echoing around but then this is inner city centre living and not the owners fault but be aware. It is not air conditioned and leaving balcony doors/windows open does let in city noise. These are apartments not hotel rooms so do not expect all the hotel style services and attention such as luggage assistance or welcoming reception smiles.

    Location is convenient to the city and ferry terminal and restaurant / take away eateries. Views from the high level balconies were amazing. Facilities in the room were just adequate but we had a comfortable stay and would return because of the location and views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only tiny issue was the threadmill Which i think needs to be serviced and also the gym equp, the red knob somebody has messed with it so couldnt adjust equipment.

    I was very happy. I don't know where to begin. I loved it!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was very uncomfortable he was rude and I felt he was looking at me like I couldn’t afford the king suite but changed his attitude when he looked and seen it was paid.

    The room was great. The view was awesome and parking was very safe and secure

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hallway could do with a makeover as appeared scruffy.

    Fantastic location with a spectacular view of Auckland Harbour. Friendly staff and good security.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small room with no air conditioning in hot summer environment. Yes you could open the door to a small balcony but there was a great deal of overnight street noise. The fan provided was helpful, but we found it difficult to sleep .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasnt told of parking price when I booked through other site, amazing views though, rooms out dated but the views and closeness to the city over rid all the bad things. We were looked after, was given bigger room when I complained about other motels we had stayed oat over the weekend.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oaks Auckland Harbour traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: