Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oakwood Manor Motor Lodge 4 stars

610 Massey Road, 1010 Auckland, New Zealand

#108 of 161 hotels in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2051 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dine in was way to slow. Not enough staff on.

    Staff that were there were running, trying to keep everyone happy .well done to them.Car storage included was great and free shuttle to airport and fast pick up when we got home .Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much light in room from exterior lighting. Either turn down lighting or better blinds. No sky tv

    Good deal with parking car free for 14 days. Good shuttle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The over powering smell of cleaning products and air freshener was stinging our eyes.

    Bed was good. Shower also good. It was also nice and quiet very little traffic noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not exactly the standard we expected for the price but it was clean and the bed was comfy and the shower was good.

    The reception staff were awesome, We were tired so it helped that they seem to understand that and got us in asap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 9 bed unit the frigde was very small. Not much bench space with the microwave taking up space.There was not enough cups and plates but this was quickly corrected

    This unit was perfect for a base to the other units we had for our friends and family that had gathered for our daughters wedding. It had a very large dinning room and 8 seater table which made it perfect as a place for everyone to gather together to have meals. We had a couple of maintenance issues but they were quickly looked at.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting in and out of Parking was a bit of a mission at times

    We liked that the complex had a range of small and large units as there was a group of 18 of us. It was close to the places we needed to go. The airport shuttle was very much appricated as we had people coming in at different times

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a few maintenance issues in the room - a powerpoint had come away from the wall exposing wires and the bathroom window latch was broken.

    This was perfect for a one night stay and a place to park our car while we were away for 12 days. Excellent shuttle service to and from the airport, friendly 24/7 check-in. No noise or disturbance from other guests during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start ? It’s a dump of a place that sucks the very soul out of your body. If you’re prepared to pay $138 for a night’s accomodation in this hovel you may as well save the money, treat yourself to a nice meal somewhere and sleep in a park instead - you’ll feel more comfortable and secure.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was comfy and so close to the airport. The free parking was awesome also free shuttle to and from airport. Room was a bit dated but otherwise great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dingy room that needed decorating. No Sky TV. It felt distinctly shabby and seedy.

    Location and free shuttles are the only positives about this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in bathroom was broken couldn't use as it squeeled, it was connected to the light so no toilet light. Only one heater and the foot was broken on it, still worked but the main bed room was cold because the heater couldn't head all the space.

    Close to the airport, long term parking included, tidy room, decently stocked kitchen and the staff were friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The unit is in need of an update. The curtains were mouldy and tatty, mould in shower grouting. Had a meal in motel restaurant as there were no food outlets within walking distance, food was frozen supermarket packet fish, chips and Indian platter.

    Clean bed linen, coffee and tea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my stay this time was not good. I was there with my mum and a couple of rooms were very loud and drinking, at one stage someone was knocking on our window which scared my mum and she didn't want me to leave her at all. This went on all night we didn't get much sleep as we had a 3.30am wake up call so it was disappointing as I had booked in a week or so before and enjoyed my stay that's why I booked there again.I did mention it on check out.

    The rooms are comfortable, clean and tidy. the staff were great. Great that they have a shuttle bus to and from airports

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with an update. Comfortable but tired.

    Great location, close to the airport. Shuttle service and ability to store vehicle while we were away was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oakwood manor is tired. Thin insulation between rooms. Noisy corridor. It is expensive for budget accommodation. Bad air freshener smell.

    Handy to the airport. Great shuttle. Friendly efficient check in. Very pleasant restaurant chef. Clean sheets. Great shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More blankets, although it was nice having electric blankets.

    The room out back made available for pets was cool, it would've been good if we could've had an area to exercise or a entrance way out the back. Nice if renovated, but prices might go up, so happy enough with room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little trouble sleeping with light curtains and bright light outside. Not much choice on menu. Was told I could ring a particular restaurant and they would pick me up and return me. Driver not happy because only me. Apparently conditions apply and has to be two or more. My fault too for not reading properly but it was embarrassing and made me uncomfortable.

    Shuttle was there in good time after phone call, and it was lovely and clean and smelt nice. Plus a pleasant driver

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    As above absolutly discusying . old and decrepid to put it mildly and filthy.

    The room was filthy. the so called restaurant served fish and chips not meals. The bathroom even had chewing gum stuck on the mirror.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had was not so insulated from neighbouring room noise

    Great people and great location. Being able to park until I get back to Auckland is a real bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Manor anything but....Mould in huge amounts in bathroom roof, shower seal mouldy and falling apart. Window to the bathroom sink had a broken latch that we had to secure with our shoe lace for safety. Curtains were falling apart and old. There was thick film of dust on the tiles. The Skirting board in bedroom was coming away from wall due to damp, sun shining through holes in roof. Beds uncomfortable and the bedding was not enough to keep us warm. We noticed there seemed to be long term tenants staying that are paid for by winz....we should not as private paying customers have to share with people of less savoury personalities. The breakfast was stale and the room dirty, the dining room tables are of poor old quality and the paper peeling. All the salt shaker lids had rusted badly on all tables in the dining area which is a health and safety issue. We can tell it’s run by people that only care about money not about good clean service. Booking.com should not be advertising Oakwood manor on their site. We warn others it’s of an extremely low quality and not worth spending your money. They should be shut down and investigated by inspectors. The photos they put on booking.com look nice but it’s anything but. :(

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only critiscisms was a bit of mould in the shower and the benchtop element looked out dated and we were a bit wary of using it.

    Overall we had a good stay, spacious comfy rooms, away from the noise of traffic, lovely friendly reception staff and very helpful. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy putting cases in shuttle bus was very rough with them, just threw them in,when my husband questioned him about it his answer was ' you are going to get this at airport! other than that everything was fine.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.could leave your vehicle there while away on holiday without having to leave your car keys.shuttle bus to airport with wake up call.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is in poor condition, with the rooms in need of maintenance. There was extensive mould on the bathroom roof and in the grout on the tiles and the smell of moth balls gave half of our group asthma. In terms of value it was 25% more expensive than a better quality apartment in the Auckland CBD - if we'd decided to get the SkyBus it would have been considerably better value to stay in town than at Oakwood. I would not recommend, or stay, here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking confirmation clearly stated 60 sq metres - it was only 38. The staff said they did not know anything about square metres and areas etc - they were totally confused. The first room they allocated us was the most dirty and in need of painting/renovation etc that we had ever seen. After telling them that we would not be paying for the room we were given another, slightly better, still 38sq m. The booking was for a one-bedroom appartment - not what we got - the double bed was in the kitchen area and one side of the bed against the wall. Very awkward to get in and out of. I should have paid something appropriately less, but paid in full. The outside areas are disgraceful - no weeding, sweeping paths etc done in months. Do not ever stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tired with wear and tear, but great value for the size and price. Food menu was basic and very average, but again well priced for what we received.

    Value for money. Very helpful friendly staff. Comfy pillows, very spacious unit and great courtesy pick up/drop off service to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great

    the closeness of the airport was great and convenience of leaving car at the motel was excellent. also being able to have dinner there as well as in room service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of noise thru th night but not too bad

    Great place to leave the car while overseas staff are friendly and shuttle service is very convinient. Good size rooms and reasonably modern(ised)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driver who picks up & drops to airport was very rude, threw our bags around, there was no need to handle bags like that, he may need a new job. the bathroom was yuck, & aweful teatowels in kitchen

    the beds were average, and was close to airport, but that was about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was not even attached to the floor so moved. There ewas no aircon and the fan was so noisy reception rang as the room next door complained about the noise from my room

    Rooms were reasonably clean and tidy but in need of an upgrade

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a different room because of a booking error. We were, however offered free brekky.

    Our room was away from traffic noise. The dinner meals were a good price and yummy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and coffee making area rusty old vanity ,loose old tiles on floor. Noise easy transmit from next door units

    Shower had been retired good,bed room great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property is very tired looking! Dirty windows, mildew on walls in the bathroom, and around the edge of the carpet was dirty and had not been vacumed. They also need to have a gardener come in to tidy up the property as well, its a mess! The one thing that really upset us was coming back to the room to find ANTS all over the bench and some of our food. NOT GOOD! They need to get the place treated ASAP.

    Bed was comfortable and room was warm. Water in the shower was nice and hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door handle into the room was broken/ had to use the chain to lock the door. Tiles on the wall were broken and just leaned against the wall not fixed back into it. Toilet roll was broken. There was a dirty flannel and soap in the shower when we arrived that was left from previous guests.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dirty. Mould in the bathroom and toilet seat was loose. Carpet was also quite dirty. The room really needed a good clean.

    Friendly and accommodating staff. Nice and close to the air port and haveing a free shuttle you can get was very handy. Also good being able to leave your car their. Also good having a kitchen you can order food from and get delivered to your door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs in and on the bed. Property was very untidy. Smoke butts everywhere outside, sheets from one unit dumped outside it for over 24 hours. Saw another guest with dogs in his unit. The whole day place felt dirty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative was when checking out the kiwi woman at the reception desk was in an irritable mood with the customer being served ahead of me. She wasn't too friendly.

    My family of 11 stayed in a three bedroom apartment for one night. The young Asian woman at reception on our check in was wonderful, as was our Asian shuttle driver. He was very professional and courteous although we arrived later than scheduled. The apartment was clean and beds were warm and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single bed is a bit small, you cannot really turn around when sleep. The fan and light in the bathroom shares 1 button which is a bit annoying when you need toilet at night.

    Do not have to pay when you book, which is great, because when we want to change our booking, it's so easy to do cancellation. Very close to Auckland airport, great location with shuttle bus provided for pick up and drop off. Very friendly and helpful office staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So we called back after waiting for one hour, and the hotel manager came to pickup us and offered half of price if we liked to stay in the same hotel. And we were told to avoid to talk to the driver if we ran into him in the same hotel. Unfortunately, at 7am, we did saw him in the reception, he immediately hid himself in the back while we were checking out. Whole thing was very unprofessional and unacceptable! That’s the horrible horrible story happened right after our family vocation! Long story short, the hotel not only need to be renovated, but also the management of the hotel was out of function... first time in my life in a civilised country, and My husband and I had to comfort my younger son, people are nice in Auckland, maybe the driver was having a rough day... Anyway, at least the hotel manager tried his best to clean up the mess created by the driver...

    Nothing I can come up with good about this motel, honestly. The receptionist told us hotel shuttle bus was waiting at International Gate 11, but actually the shuttle wasn’t there, we called back and were told to wait just 15 minuets by the receptionist, then we waited for around 49 minuets outside the airport. We just got back from Hawaii after a long flight without warm jackets, my 6 years old son was cold and went to toilet after waiting for 40 minuets outside, then the shuttle arrived, right after I put all our luggages into the trunk and let the driver know I would go and get my family inside the airport and will back in a minute. The impatient driver told me that one second would be lovely, and next shuttle bus will be here in 35 minuets. Literally one minute when my two sons and my husband came out with me to Gate 11, the shuttle bus was driven away with all our stuffs without waiting for us even for one minute. And we had been waiting for 40 minuets and we could not wait for another 35 minuets for next shuttle bus, and all of our luggages including our passports were gone with the bus!!!! And I had to called the receptionist again, 10 minuets later the driver was back and was very unhappy. We got into the bus and hadn’t got time to sit down the bus has started moving, my husband fell off and almost hit my 6 years old son. I was very upset and asked the driver to be patient, and the driver stopped the car immediately and told us to get off because I was rude to him!!! Without anytime for me to react, our luggages have been thrown out of the bus, and my family had to get off the bus, and other customers from different hotels waiting outside Gate 11 just looked at us which made us even more embarrassed! We were just speechless !!! We called the hotel again, the receptionist told us she will called us back, and we waited for another hour... it was almost 10pm at night....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room needed the curtain over the front fixed, some new fittings for sliding back and forth. Door into toilet did not slide properly.

    Plenty of space, very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff need to communicate better. Ive had to go down reception to sort out misunderstanding regarding late checkout etc

    The beds were comfortable, very spacious rooms & all the amenities such as soaps, shampoos etc were there for us to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The motel is tired and the rooms in particular are crying out for renovation. Curtains on the windows are thin and fairly useless for blocking out the light at night.

    Proximity to the airport; complimentary airport shuttle (pickup and drop off)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showing its age / some general maintainence issues need attending to

    Distance to airport / comfy beds / daughter was able to park her car for a week

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a permanent wet spot on the carpet between the bedroom and the bathroom. This was there when I arrived and still there when I left. It went round the side of the wall for about 30-40 cm as well as across the carpet going into the bathroom

    There was no Marmalade - but other than that it was fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a great place to stay for my layover night in Auckland. When booking make sure you schedule the shuttle pickup when you make your reservation. I forgot to do it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The section where we stayed smelt of cigarettes, the carpet in the room was wet and smelly. The bed, no comment. We have stayed previously here and have always been comfortable, but that was in a different wing of the motel. We will find somewhere else from now on.

    The shuttle bus drivers were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the worst night's sleep I have ever had. Rowdy guests running up and down the halls, bags dragging up the corridors at all hours, noise noise noise! The guest next to me got up at 1am to ask another room to please be quiet as he had a flight he had to be up for at 3am. Don't stay here if you want a good nights sleep.

    I booked the hotel based on proximity to Airport and cost was a little cheaper than others in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell , damp

    I was given my room and when I went in it smelt musty . TV didn’t work and generally the room was tired. Very old and in need of refurbishment. I was allocated another room and this one though not musty had a strong smell of detergent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are a little paper thin. Heard a couple next door having fun. Cobweb on ceiling behind tv.

    Close to International Airport. Loved the phone in our room 117. Shared on Face Book.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rather noisey till late, I didn't like the long black hair found on my duvet.

    Convenient hotel close to airport, good parking for free for our holiday - thankyou hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    no where to put luggage on in bedroom no where to put soap or others in shower no plug for hand basin. single beds to soft.

    Cleanness meet expectation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanest , our toilet didn't look like it was cleaned ,the dust behind the door , the shower was dangously slippery and no where to put your soap , the lack of comfortable furnture , the out look of un kept gardens

    It was pet friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived approximately 4 pm only to be given room that was still being serviced although quickly fixed by reception on being informed. Perhaps offer biscuits with tea and coffee in room and offer more milk, not everyone likes their beverage strong, 4 tiny containers not enough, we used all of these in one cup of coffee and tea.

    The venue was adequate for our needs and we felt we had our money's worth. Room was quiet even though venue was situated on busy road. Felt continental breakfast met expectations for our $10 per person charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really outdated. Needs paint work, and spruce up. It was next door to the laundry/cleaning room, so the outside wasn't desirable to enter, especially seeing a dirty old mattress and other broken items outside the front of the room.

    Proximity to airport was great. Room allocated was roomy. The Staff were friendly and polite and always willing to give assistance when asked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing critical But would have been good if more options for morning breakfast . Baggage scale / bathroom scale not found

    Clean and cool place Easy access 10 min Airport and 25 min to city area by car Airport drop/ pickup was on time Good reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No room service unless asked for, no wifi in our room, walls paper thin and could here next door unit talking, no lids for pots for cooking, needs maintenance doing as window locks broken bedside table unstable and ironing board covering was very thin. Staff rude when I asked to have room serviced and then dishes only washed and not dried. They told us to leave towels outside for collection and they stayed there from 2pm till after 10am

    The location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bedroom was terrible, so bad that we had to use head torches to see once it was dark. The kitchenette had no pots/bowls to allow us to use the microwave. The kettle was dirty and we had to wash the marks off the mugs before using. There was nowhere to put soap and shampoo in the shower other than on the floor. And only 1 small ring to hang 2 bath towels. We didn’t appreciate the bins and sacks of rubbish, nor the old beds stacked up beside our room.

    We had a good size room with a very strange ensuite. The bed was comfy. The airport shuttle service from and to the airport was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom, still in the 70’s and as for the “caged room” at back of apartment no idea, unless we missed the 50 shades of grey scene set !!! Or a wiping room !!!

    Transfer driver

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the furnishings were very tired and run down. Couch very uncomfortable, bedside table broken, bathroom door broken, and lots of noise from the gas boilers that were right outside our room. Bathroom extremely small and hardly any room to move.

    The beds were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit old. The sliding door to the bathroom was broken and noisy to open.

    Its very close to the airport. Its a very good place to stay overnight when you just need a place to sleep after a long flight or if it is too late to drive home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neat low cost food menu - $10 tops, great simple meals which is all you want when you are staying over to catch an early morning flight. Appreciate the free shuttle to and from the airport and free parking if your vehicle while you are overseas!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much airflow if didn't turn on the fan. Would be lovely if there's shower stand to put toiletries.

    Bed is comfy. A lot of space. Excellent and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overflowing rubbish skip, Cleaning products used in room very over powering, toilet roll holder fell off wall, ventilation fan in bathroom seized and made loud humming noise when turned on, had to shower in the dark. Could not walk from the bathroom to the bedroom without being seen from outside, curtians would have been good. Security devices on windows broken.

    the proximity to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've honestly got no reason to complain.

    Being surprised ! I did not have a high expectation but was pleasantly surprised. Quick & easy check-in, comfortable & spacious room. Wake-up call as agreed, and a punctual and efficient shuttle service. I used the accomodation to be close to the airport for an early flight, will definitely do it again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Counter staff in the morning. Middle age lady not the young asia one.

    Space and cleaness. Facilities Pick up and drop off. Driver was polite and helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's over priced, they don't give you complimentary washing powder. The grounds are a mess and the Wi-Fi wasn't working in the room.

    The customer service was on point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the airport buses go to this area, hence the main reason I booked this motel. I like the yellow buses because you don't have to worry about making shuttle bookings you just work around their schedule. The woman at the reception when we arrived was cruel and unfriendly. I've tried to book the van so that we can go to the airport and she just shut me down completely. She wasn't willing to help or even go an extra mile for her customers. All I need is her help and suggestions for options when I realised their rules didn't match my request. Anyways I ended up ringing the taxi which costs a lot. I don't think I would book this motel anymore in the future or recommend it to friend or family.

    Nice space in the room. It was a big room with a separate wee kitchen area which my mother liked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one very minor flaw (not a complaint), there was no soap holder in the shower cubicle in our room.

    Room well set up, clean & warm - decor nice - comfortable beds, with option of electric blanket or warm blanket - good shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. Clean sheets and towels. Fan in bedroom and bathroom covered with thick dust looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. Outside windows of entire complex filthy. Dead insects on walls and inside curtains. Cobwebs above curtains. We were thankful we arrived late and checked out early.

    The only thing we liked was the airport transport pick up and drop off. Friendly person that answered phone and picked us up

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired buildings and furniture. Very tight parking.

    VERY friendly staff. Close to motorway and airport. All staff more than willing to help where possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too spartan n area Nor cleaned at all with leaves flying all over the place, the steps to the rooms were a nuisance.

    No wifi password given n poor lighting in the premise as I article fed Law at night. The staff who transported me to n from airport was awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No double curtain, the window in the living room not open sufficiently, no window in the bedroom, room is dark with blackout curtains

    location near the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a mix up with one of the rooms booked, my sister is awaiting a credit.

    Just there for the night before flying out, very comfortable, friendly and convenient. Good service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy and cosy wee apartment for the end of our international journey. Great friendly and helpful staff who bent over backwards to accommodate us. Great shower and comfy beds and very warm. Pool is lovely although we didn’t get to use it because of the storms. Free airport shuttle too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't stay long enough to dislike anything.

    Easy to find location and the property was a lot bigger then meets the eye. Friendly service. And room was not too bad. Tidy and clean. Price was not too bad due to short notice and last minute booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was way overpriced. I have never stayed in a room that was so sparsely furnished. There were no clocks in the room, The kitchen counter was so worn and scratched up I was afraid to put anything on it, the microwave glass didn't fit the bottom and kept moving around so you couldn't put a cup full of liquid on it, the small refrigerator make a clunking sound every few minutes 24/7 so sleeping was difficult and the bathroom had no slip protection for the shower so we had to lay a towel on the floor.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oakwood Manor Motor Lodge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: