Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paihia Beach Resort & Spa Hotel 5 stars

130 Marsden Road, 0200 Paihia, New Zealand

#25 of 46 hotels in Paihia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed the stay! Pity the weather didn't give us more choices to do more outdoor activities.
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio - Level Two
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The couch and chairs in the lounge were not comfortable - an L shaped material one would have been great!

    The spa and the staff, the reception staff, the room size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Sumptuous and we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was exceptionally comfortable...very important for us being in our 60’s and the view across the Bay of Islands was spectacular. Food was great..home made muesli was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.3
    Needs a make over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Poolside Studio - Level One
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unwelcoming and unfriendly. Needs a Hotel Inspector make over. For example plenty of spa pools but then used thin towels or the coffee in the room was only decaf. Potential to be five stars but currently just a three

    Great views and loved the hot spa pools

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Wandering around the Bay of Islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite - Level Three
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication between the resort and the Spa. We ended up double booked for massages, and the masseuse rushed through mine, causing some discomfort.

    The view from the room of Paihia beach, and the bay. It was glorious waking up to that...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    escape to the north
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints at all.

    Very good amenities, spa bath, microwave, private deck with lovely seaview, one of best restaurants in NZ Provenir (excellent breakfast and dinner)Very obliging staff who gave us late check-out and in-room lunch platter due to misunderstanding re restaurant hours. Fabulous place to stay. very short cab ride (for oldies) to town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    We came twice during our short tour of Northland - it was so good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Poolside Studio - Level One
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The facilities in room were excellent, inc everything we needed for self-catering had we wanted to, plus we had direct access to the terrace and pool area. The restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed it but alot of small things couldve made it better
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the bathroom it was too small an not very clean enough for me. Snacks were dear an not very good space for parking. Reception wasnt very clear got lost trying find alot of things.

    Loved the bed, loved the view. The space was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views the service was excellent good was great the pools and spa pools were awesome thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will be back to stay again in future loved it

    Everything was Perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic beat all my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like

    The staff where very friendly and couldn't do enough to help with suggestions of where to eat and where to visit/trips

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location with luxury resort spa experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in-room dining, lunch or dinner available when there.

    Fantastic location. Rooms are well appointed, spacious with stunning views. Friendly, helpful staff. On site spa absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    The view from the room was exceptional and the room itself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio - Level Two
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room was exceptional and the room itself was beautifully designed and laid out and had everything I would have needed for a longer stay - unfortunately I only had one night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Stunning Views of the Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet didnt work to begin with but the lovely staff worked hard at correcting it.

    The views are stunning. The position was quieter than main tourist section and a short walk to restaurants, shops and ferries ect The bed was large and cosy; the room very comfortable and the patio area large and private. Friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice and cosy, in walking distance to the shops, ferries and restaurants. Food is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view on the sea and beach. Right at the very traffic-like main street. If you want to have it quiet, it might not be your choice. The beach is ok, but not outstanding. Was great to walk over and spend the evenings in Russell via ferry. Atmosphere of guests a bit snobby it seemed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant stay in a well run hotel in a beautiful location with plenty to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was of a very high standard. All the rooms overlooked the sea and had balconies. The staff were very good at reccomending excellent restaurants and warning us off ones that had had poor reviews from guests for both service and quality. The also pointed us at the best company for diving with dolphins. That trip was outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Loved the spa at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed with our evening dining experience at Provenir. One meal came after we had finished dining, If we had waited our meals would have been cold.Then the said late meal came as very rare steak when medium was ordered.Pity as it spoiled our night.

    We loved the location of our rooms within the complex especially as we had a young baby with us. Breakfast was yummy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    They only serve breakfast and dinner, no food or beverages...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite - Level Three
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only serve breakfast and dinner, no food or beverages during the day, whic iOS not satisfactory if you want to sit by the pool during the day.not

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    We has a 4th floor Spa Suite - it was big and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathrooms need updating but I would not let that stop you staying here. Breakfast service could be quicker.

    We has a 4th floor Spa Suite - it was big and very comfortable with great views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow smelled, internet didn't work on my phone (but worked on my partner's).

    Awesome in the pictures, average in real life. It's an old hotel and definitely not worth the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Paihia. Refreshing luxurious break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely surprise. We used the stay as a two week break from campervaning around Northland. I had a gorgeous stay. The pool access rooms are wonderful. Walk right out to what feels like your own private pool. The spas are at all different temperatures and always running. I loved the pool. So clean and big enough to do some laps. We were at the Hotel when it was very quiet. We felt like it was our own oasis. Great walks around the foreshore and to the Treaty Grounds. Beds comfortable and a feel of luxury. We dined at the restaurant. Food was wonderful. Friendly staff. Dined at another restaurant in town and wouldn’t attempt that again. Loved every minute. Thankyou for a great stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    As close as you could get to an island resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio - Level Two
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV in the bedroom!!

    We were disappointed that you couldn't watch TV from bed, that would have made a huge difference. The facilities were nice, but I still think it was overpriced for what it was. Our dinners at the restaurant were amazing, some of the best food I've ever had and so beautifully presented. Breakfast unfortunately wasn't as good, maybe a different chef? The pool and Spa baths were lovely. Overall a unique resort with everything you need in one place, great place to relax!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Stunningly beautiful and relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Poolside Studio - Level One
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We liked everything. We were in a Poolside Studio on the 1st floor. The room was superb, immaculately clean, very spacious, huge comfortable bed, lovely decor and furnishings. The room opened out onto a private balcony, then onto the pool area. The Hotel is straight across the road from the beach with a magnificent view out over the bay, and was very quiet at night. I had a 60 minute wonderful Relaxing Massage. Breakfast was very, very good, top quality food, excellent service. The restaurant is very lovely, again with a wonderful view out over the bay. The receptionist was delightful, professional and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful resort absolutely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite - Level Three
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to spot entrance to drive in

    Nearly everything. Very friendly and helpful stuff. Place very comfortable with serene sea view. Spa, message service wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Perfect Babymoon Destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio - Level Two
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that we didn't like

    Everything about our stay was perfect!! - The location was amazing - across the road from the beach, and within walking distance to Paihia bars/restaurants/activities - The room was clean, comfortable, exactly as pictured, and came with full kitchen facilities so we could prepare our own meals - The restaurant was incredible, we were really impressed with the food, drinks and staff - had breakfast and dinner there. Also thought for fine dining the prices were quite low! Always a bonus - The spa treatments were fabulous - The plunge pools were absolutely PERFECT for me - being 7 months prego, can't go in a spa pool and at this time of year it is too cold to go swimming in a pool. Spent every night happily floating in one of the plunge pools - The staff were friendly and helpful - could not fault them at all I highly recommend Paihia Resort & Spa if you are looking for a weekend getaway - especially for expectant couples!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Best hotel in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we did not like. Not cheap but excellent quality. We would return if returning to Bay of Islands without hesitation.Best hotel in the area;

    Excellent room with seaview terrace and great views of Bay of Islands. Comfortable bed. Individually cooked breakfasts and good free parking outside hotel.Beach across the road.Nice pool which we actually did not use, too busy enjoying our terrace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Wish I could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio - Level Two
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding Reception was difficult and spa was totally booked.

    Cool design of hotel, views out the front glass doors in the morning are spectacular. Beds were comfortable and property was kept clean and tidy. Short walk to town. Breakfast was terrific.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.7
    Good location but very pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Air conditioning in lounge area only and no facility to open windows in bedrooms without having doors open. Housekeeping inconsistent. Room did not appear to have been hoovered all week. Some days toilet rolls supplied not on others. Same for requested peppermint tea. Security "safe" not secured in place and could be lifted out of cupboard easily.

    Location was good. Breakfast was excellent and included in our rate

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.4
    Great location. Great views. Tired property. Over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite - Level Three
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we were expecting luxury and indulgence. Place is tired and needs maintenance. Furniture and finishes worn, stained and not high quality. Our room had a musty smell. Spas not working outside. Told they were "warm plunge pools"! If only cost $250 - $280 per night and rated 3 star would consider good value. But not worth $600+ per night or the high rating given.

    Restaurant breakfast and dinner outstanding

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.0
    Revolting, filthy, rude and broken, over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were broken and we were on the fourth floor. Up and down the stairs with a three year old to the beach and park isn't so much fun! Although walking up stairs isn't so bad. Just a minor annoyance when added to the rest! The bath was revolting. Full of pubic hairs. Not one, not ten, but hundreds. A nice lady came to clean it, but the next time we ran a bath the same thing happened. The filter in the spa surely needs cleaning. We didn't turn the spa on. But all the pipes must be blocked up. It was pretty foul and made me feel quite icky as I'd been about to give our three year old daughter a bath. The second time after they were all there floating in the bath again I did turn it on in the hope they would wash through. We did not use the bath. We washed our daughter in the sink. The staff in the restaurant were rude. No welcome when we arrived and we had to seat ourselves. In particular the French waiter was especially poor. I went to the counter and asked for some water as I hadn't been offered a drink for the whole meal and hadn't been able to get his attention and he said yes, but then fiddled with menus and went to another table and then to the kitchen. I ended up helping myself to a tap in the kitchen and pouring my own water. Eventually as he was leaning on the counter and gazing in the distance he refocused and caught my eye and remembered the water. However by the time he brought it we were leaving. All in all this is a far cry from a resort rated the best in the country. At $500/night I'd have expected a lot more.

    The lady who came to clean the bath was very helpful and apologetic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    Location and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken lift and non working 4 x spa pools. Pool towels too small. Too few staff at breakfast.

    Location and the staff. Private rooms in the 4th floor overlooking the Bay are lovely. Great location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.8
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couches could have been more comfy.

    Provenir's Restaurant is the best I have experienced in New Zealand! The portions are small but each piece is exquisitely tasty. Just right at the end!! Rooms nice and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    A beautiful resort on the Bay of Islands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio - Level Two
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom had a large jacuzzi bath which took a lot of room in a tiny bathroom and was difficult to get in and out to use the shower.

    Position, good sized well equipped and very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    3.8
    Won’t be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Poolside Studio - Level One
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, we arrived to find the restaurant has closed down. Very disappointed overall

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed waking up to ocean views, all the modern comforts and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, clean and comfortable apartments

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay but a bit dissapointed with the staff at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Poolside Studio - Level One
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa was not open when we wanted to book and the staff were extremely casual. Not professional.

    The view from our room was really nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay and would recommend. Not cheap but worth it compared to other local accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was too tall for the shower so had to do the limbo

    The view from our room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Loved my stay beautiful views of the bay😍
    • Family with young children
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved my stay beautiful views of the bay😍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Great room with a fantastic view and really comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room with a fantastic view and really comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Wanted to treat my daughter and granddaughter for their birthdays and it was absolute success
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio - Level Two
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at restaurant fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Poolside Studio - Level One
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing short winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved soaking in the plunge pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Very good place to place, nice view when you look outside!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place to place, nice view when you look outside!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    The photos make it look much nicer than it really is
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old motel like dated accommodation with a closed restaurant

    The view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to rest and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views are great. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Great base to visit the north of NZ
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb restaurant (although small - need to book), great location and typical Kiwi friendliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price in restaurant. No drinking water provided only paid sparkling water.

    Beautiful view. Warm spa and crisp pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Outstanding facilities and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding facilities and location. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    Great location but hugely disappointed with room that cost NZD595
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior in need of refurbishment- paintwork and walls chippedu

    Balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Through this site

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    no parking in the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no parking in the facilities food too expensive for what you got

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic suite with lots of facilities & great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio - Level Two
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant a little pricey compared to others in the area

    Fantastic suite with lots of facilities & great views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rim dab, bed very comfortable, view great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite - Level Three
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location staff and restaurant were exceptional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Unreal scenes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Poolside Studio - Level One
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unreal scenes!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing for what seems to be promoted and price.
    • Couple
    • Poolside Studio - Level One
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very expensive. Could hear all noises from above room.

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Poolside Studio - Level One
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the restaurant closed at 6pm which meant I had to go out for dinner.

    Easy access to Hot tub and swimming pool..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice but pay less somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way overpriced!

    Pleasant view and enjoyed the heat plunge pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio - Level Two
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. We have no complaints at all.

    Great location and views. Excellent staff! Wonderful restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing just What we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio - Level Two
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly really nice view of the water and pool and the .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    The meals were excellent & the staff were very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite - Level Three
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only we could have stayed longer.

    The meals were excellent & the staff were very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in Paihia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor could use an upgrade to keep the luxurious feel of the property.

    The staff were amazing and we especially loved the day spa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great place for the Bay of Islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Poolside Studio - Level One
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The restaurant is world class.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service at breakfast was a bit slow.

    Great Location with beautiful views of the sea and islands. Easy walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Breakfasts at the onsite restaurant was absolutely beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows

    Breakfasts at the onsite restaurant was absolutely beautiful, couldn't ask for better, perfect in presentation and option

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional Accommodation and Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking

    The restaurant breakfasts and dinners were exceptional

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.5
    Very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Poolside Studio - Level One
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restraunt beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Studio - Level Four
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    A nice trip at a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio - Level Two
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is a bit dear, compare to the neighbors.

    Bed is really comfortable, staff are nice!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Beach front haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite - Level Three
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best breakfast ever.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    One of the very best Hotels we've stayed in from the Northland. Thank you once again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio - Level Two
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    We Particularly Loved your stuff members, very professional in every way. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.7
    Great pool facilities and a nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service from restaurant staff was bad! Reception service was good.

    The pool was great and got a voucher for dinner

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite - Level Three
    • Stayed 1 night

    lift was broken and we were not told on booking. loud noises and doors banging through night and early morning.

    the location. the view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Stunning views of Bay of Islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio - Level Two
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very pleasant staff and very good restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Restaurant food was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite - Level Three
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food was superb

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.6
    Great location, a short walk into the town centre and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, a short walk into the town centre and a slightly longer walk to Waitangi Treaty Grounds. Brilliant restaurant and we had great views across the Bay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    The location and views from the balcony overlooking the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    maybe a little expensive

    The location and views from the balcony overlooking the bay. The extra touches like bath robes and slippers were appreciated, especially when useing the spas and pool.

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: