Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park View Motor Lodge 5 stars

450 Tristram Street, 3200 Hamilton, New Zealand

#6 of 54 hotels in Hamilton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 541 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Best place I've ever stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find anything I didn't like, or anything to fault.

    It looked exactly like the photos, if not better. The pool and spa area was massive. The rooms we big. Loved how it had a kitchenette. The bathroom was amazing, the spa bath I didn't want to leave and the pressure for the shower was top notch. My Mother who travels for work said it is the best bed she has slept in for as long as she can remember. The staff were very pleasant and lovely. Thank you, we will most definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the fact there are close by neighbours and that they carry a lot of noise through the place ! When their is parties

    Lovely staff , rooms clean and comfortable. Nice hot pool and spa .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    This is one of the best hotel on our vacation to New Zealand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The Host was very helpful. There was not any transportation into the town, but an easy 20 min walk. We were able to leave our car when we checked out and walked to town for breakfast and some shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Enjoy our stay and would re-book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms have a wonderful ambiance. I have a wonderful soak in the spa bath. Great please for my husband and I to come back to after spending the day with our 4 grandchildren. Enjoyed the conversation with the owners and the cleaning staff were friendly and cheerful as well. Have always enjoyed my stays at this motel though they are too far between. Would recommend staying.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, I would happily stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought all was great. Only suggestion I would make to improve is thinking about putting blackout curtains in the main room. We found the room very light during the night due to external lights outside room 6.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Heated pool, spa, sauna, and a perfect night stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no heated towel rail to dry wet togs or towels after our swim in the heated pool.

    Even though we were in a room near the side road and in such a central location, we had a peaceful, quiet night. The room had everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff on arrival, catered to us checking in early. Comfy beds with lovely bedding and extra linen and pillows for comfort and very clean rooms . Lovely bathroom condiments, room had large spa in room and robes to use after the spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    From the moment we arrived to check in the staff at the...
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived to check in the staff at the front desk was so friendly and helpfil. Directed us to our room and boy was our room amazing so clean not mention the most comfortable bed eversince travelling the facolitis were amazing pool and spa and bonus a spa bath I our room. By far the best place we've stayed at to date .loved it would come back witj our kids .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    The room size was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They knew it was our wedding night and for that price I would have thought we would at least get milk or something to.celebrate it.

    The room size was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    My fav in the Tron
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess the TV volumes are controlled for the sake of other guests but on some channels, I coukdn’t Get enough volume to hear clearly - not a biggie though.

    Everything! Awesome room - clean and really comfortable - well designed and a treat to be in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Stay in a quiet night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window in the bath room, so the bathroom had some bad smell. The air conditioner was out of work. No view from my room.

    Nice location, quiet and easy to go to CBD, spa in bathroom, big bed, stable wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could possibly be quite loud if there was something on at stadium

    Lovely place to stay everything was great. Especially enjoyed the delivered breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay especially if you like watching rugby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, all good.

    Great motel excellent facilities and so close to the rugby ground, great after watching the game to relax in a nice spa bath.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    excellent location for the Rugby 7's, a free bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent location for the Rugby 7's, a free bus operates nearby doing the circuit of the city centre during the day. Two supermarkets in walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The unit was very clean. I marked it down a little only because of a small indelible carpet stain which might bother some people but really wasn't a problem

    The bed was exceptional! I wish other motels had such comfortable beds. We also loved the air conditioning as were there during the heatwave. Had a great night sleep. Bath plus shower plus nice toiletries. Will stay again if ever back in Hamilton

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    We liked everything about this property, by far the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find anything that we didn’t like about this accommodation.

    We liked everything about this property, by far the best accommodation that we stayed in around the North Island. Lovely pool. Fabulous staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Great family friendly motel in a centrally located position.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very late check in during the middle of the night but the manager gave us clear and simple instructions to see us get into our room. Nice, clean, contemporary and practical. Ideal for families wanting somewhere to stay and needing a second bedroom for a couple of children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Spacious and immaculate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a very spacious 2 bedroom suite which was immaculately clean, with comfortable new beds and lovely lunge furniture - I was very impressed. We loved the indoor pool, spa and sauna, which were also pristine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    The facility was neat and tidy.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I first arrived the motel, there was no information about gym,spa,sauna were given by the staff members. It would be nice if the information was given beforehand even before the guest is trying to ask and find out.

    The facility was neat and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Perfect whilst on bussiness
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing all was good

    The overall experience was superb, clean and bed comfy :) The greeting from reception was excellent and willing to help. Walking distance to Bars / restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    10/10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    10/10. Friendly staff. Amazing pool/sauna/spa. Modern, clean, great aircon in room, spabath/shower are perfect. Sky TV all the main channels. Wifi works perfect in room. It wasn't the cheapest option but was well worth what we paid. Only a 10 minute walk to the centre. Can't think of a single fault. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic. Perfect facilities for a couple on a short stay and the service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect especially the service. We spend a lot of time in hotels/motels and the service is what makes the difference for us. The person who received us was very pleasant and helpful . Thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great room, nice little touches, super comfy bed and it had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The option of paying afterwards rather than before.

    Great room, nice little touches, super comfy bed and it had sky which was awesome.very quiet and homely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    A decent motel in Hamilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location isn't that great unless you're happy to walk quite a long way to the main restaurant area, plus you should probably check if there's a game on at the stadium, as it's right across the street. The decor was a bit old-fashioned compared to the other 3 motels we stayed in, but it was fine.

    Everything was clean and what you'd expect from a motel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Park View Commended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for us, especially if you were in town for a major rugby match as the ground is right across the road [perhaps not so good if you weren’t].With a supermarket, liquor store, petrol station, and fast food places that are a few minutes walk away, this is great! The main entertainment/shopping area is a 20 minute walk however. Most motels in Hamilton are all in the same area.

    Yet another excellent stay during a 2 week journey around the Nth Island with overseas friends. Once again, rooms, comfort, cleanliness, staff, wifi, parking, and facilities matched or exceeded my expectations! Well done Park View and also every other property visited on this tour.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Location, facilities and staff were perfect. All rooms were clean, and well equipped.
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the friendly nature of all staff, and the welcoming feeling they gave us during our stay. They were also very patient with my big family and very understanding. In saying that, they were also firm and respectful when addressing restrictions we broke (we weren't the easiest guests lol).. We felt safe, rooms were spotless both on arrival and after room service. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great accommodation and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have stayed here before. I have recently had an accident and on crutches/walking frame. The proprioters were able to give us a downstairs unit to help me have full access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Loved it would stay again
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    where the tv was located in room was too high or maybe put a bigger tv in there due to the size of the room, toilet location in the bathroom legs hitting the vanity not very comfortable for ladies.

    The facility on a whole was great, very clean, variety sky channels to choose from, spa and pool very clean as well, parking wasn't too bad as well 1st in 1st serve basis, complimentary washing machine and dryer. Straight across the road from FMG Waikato Stadium is a bonus. Location of the hotel had pak n save, dominoes, petrol station and bottle store within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Easy and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. The pool and spa are warm although a little bit small. Very quiet spot, we had a good sleep. It's very near to a supermarket, so it's easy to get food or other things.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation. Made the others look inferior by comparison.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be noisy if there was an event on at the stadium across the road. House-keeping services came early (before 10am) and we were in the middle of breakfast with the kids. A bit awkward.

    Beautiful room. Clean, modern. Our room had a balcony that opened out fully. Spa bath. Great amenities. Parking ample. Staff were polite but didn't meddle. Loved spending time here. I liked that there were drawers to put your things in. They gave you real milk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were greeted by a friendly staff who informed me he put us right near the spa and heated pool as requested, we were quick to take advantage of that and took the kids swimming as soon as we were settled. The facilities were amazing, sitting in the spa under huge glass windows watching the rain fall was so beautiful. The room was perfect met all our need and had a spa bath which the kids also enjoyed. The beds were so comfortable and having sky was perfect to unwind to. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Business travellers haven.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they're not all over the country.

    I travel nz wide for work and know the benefit of having a comfortable, quiet place to stay. This is my preferred choice for Hamilton. Clean, comfortable (and with a bath to ease a travellers aches). Friendly operators make you feel at home (even when you arrive after hours - thanks guys!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Thank you to the staff. We loved our stay and will be back
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the boxes of sand for smokers. Only because my son kept wanting to play in it. Thought it was a sandpit

    We loved the whole place. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    very clean and comfortable modern close to everything we needed good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the seating in the lounge area two table and chairs was not needed

    everything was perfect, comfortable and clean, well laid out room, only3 of the group of 5 ended up comming, i would only say that with the room we booked if 5 had come there was only a small couch to sit on so not enough comfy seating but everything else was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Great stay very central, great to be able to use washing machine and dryer. Herald in morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet made water fill noise every hour a little bit noisy.

    Bed excellent. Clean ,spa bath excellent after long day. Staff very friendly, we had breakfast also and was delish.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Convenient location near supermarkets and cafes. This was the second stay for me and my sisters and we'll be happy to stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable and clean just dissapointing about the loo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom, the vanity was placed so close to the toilet that you couldn't even get your legs in, you had to sit sideways on the toilet to use it, both me and my son had the same issue, there was enough room in the bathroom for the vanity to have been placed further away from the toilet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Double thumbs up😉🤗😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    The beds were the most comfy I have slept on at any motel woke up really refreshed. The customer service is great and children friendly, totally awesome will gladly book this motel again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    It was close to the stadium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say it was the kitchenette it needed an electric fry pan.

    It was close to the stadium.Walking distance to supermarket and the city.Our son loved the heated pool and spa 😄

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Highly Recommended Motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating took a wee while to work effectively on a rather cold night.

    Excellent room, very clean, plenty of space and very comfy bed. Lovely clean towels. Great bathroom facilites. Nice room layout and facilites. Top location for access to sporting/cultural facilities, CBD and shopping. Nice and quiet at night. Helpful and very friendly owners. Parking right outside our room and heard no noise or movements from fellow guests. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Clean, convenient, excellent location, warm - loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, convenient, excellent location, warm - loved the indoor pool and spa nice way to wind down on a cool evening! Property offers a lot for a good price! Easy check in too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Top accommodation in Hamilton CBD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conference parking in front of unit door, bedroom close to road though not noisy, across road from rugby stadium while scaffolding being built for seating at next match, no decent restaurants in area.

    Facilities, helpful friendly staff, cleanliness. Heated swimming pool, sauna.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    I love this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love this place. The hosts both owners and replacements are always amazing and the rooms are always spotless, warm and comfortable. My family and I usually book 3 rooms twice a year to have a break away from Rotorua. All the staff are friendly and we love the pool and spas. Thank you for a great weekend again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and good staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was too far away from the centre of town - my mistake as I'd forgotten how big Hamilton was. But there was a supermarket, pub, and restaurant close by

    I didn't have breakfast - not requested

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    ABOVE EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to spot anything negative about this place.

    We Loved everything about it, the beds were ALL amazing! .Spa bath, awesome showers aaand kitchen facility, We booked for 3 rooms and All 3 were theee best! Staff were all very friendly and concious of other guests. To add to that, it was only a skip to the Stadium.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Always reliably good.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection is often very slow or doesn't work at all. 4 apple devices plus 1 laptop.

    Spacious and comfortable room. The pool and spa. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    Sweet and sour
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady just pass the new towel and rubbish bag for me, I need to change the rubbish bin by myself and pass it to her back. It's not call service.

    Like the lady when I check in, she is very nice, Room is tidy. Parking is good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfy beds, awesome pool. Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was noisy. Better hairdryer.

    Room lovely, had a spa bath. Beds very comfy. Tv in both rooms. Good kitchen. The indoor pool and spa were fantastic. Would stay again just to use the pool. Gave us late check out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Put it on your short list.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instructions for TV/DVD use.

    King size bed very very comfy, in fact I looked at the make and will be buying one! Clean with everything you need, nice glassware. Friendly helpful staff. Would recommend and will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Perfect home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a lovely, decent sized room that didn't make us feel like we were sitting on top of one another. The pool/spa/sauna was an added bonus that we probably spent more time at the premises than away from it. We will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tight parking but we managed. Added bonus however was we had 2 cars and were able to have both cars parked safely onsite....

    Good size rooms and kitchen well equipped. Beds were lovely and comfortable with lots of nice soft pillows and crisp clean sheets. The kids even had their own TV in their room so there wasn't any fighting over the remote! The pool and spa was just divine after a busy day and very safe for children. Friendly greeting upon arrival and again on check out. Many thanks for a very enjoyable stay we will be back. Highly recommend A++

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    well worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    The bed was comfy .. excellent customer service at reception mad us feel welcome and even better leaving with his greetings and God byes .. very clean loved how he had an information pack on motel and some restaurants and also dry cleaning info so .. yeah I would come back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND Park View Motor Lodge. DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism is dark red feature wall makes room dark & feel smaller than it actually is.

    Bed mattress & pillows really comfortable. Spa pool was Hot & Pool complex EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent - You MUST stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was quite an echo from the pool area but nothing really too bad. We were right by the pool so the noise at times was a little annoying. However it's just guests having a good time isn't it. The closing time of the pool was good and all guests adhered to this.

    Comfortable beds. Cleanliness of room. Indoor Pool access.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.7
    Over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 21 right near the swimming pool. For over an hour we endured so much noise and banging which you could hear from the reception. I complained and it was sorted but only to be woken up the next morning by the noise in the pool again.

    The accommodation and staff were really good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    The perfect spot in Hamilton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    Spacious room, comfortable bed, reliable wifi and very friendly hosts. So far we have stayed at 7 different locations in North Island NZ and this was the best. Everything about it said quality. Almost forgot ... enjoyed the swimming pool and the spa bath.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Excellent motel in Hamilton NZ
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather.

    Very welcoming, nothing was a problem. Newspaper and fresh milk of choice given on arrival.Having laundry facilities onsite a real bonus. Excellent pool and spa. Very quiet motel, fabulous sleep on a very comfortable bed. 10/10 from us and we will definitely stay there again in studio 5.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Good business motel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road noise was evident even given on an apparent back road. This road seems to have reasonable traffic flows

    Comfortable room well appointed and good staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in Tristram Street, off Mill Street, but street name non existent so took a while to find it. Don't let that put you off.

    Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bed. Kitchenette had everything you need. Lovely heated pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable, handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in the bathroom was very cramped (squashed into a corner) though the bathroom was quite spacious - even an average sized person has to sit on an angle.

    Well appointed with nice facilities; beds were comfortable; units were clean. One of our group had left some items behind in one of the two rooms we'd booked - Jude called to inform us in time for us to return and retrieve them.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    A travellers oasis...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, slept like a baby!

    Quiet, comfortable accommodation (business traveller, I assume on game days that maybe different). Friendly staff, handy location. This is my preferred accommodation in the tron.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Recommend you to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the genuine welcome and help when the fuse blew and the electricity went off. I loved the cleanliness of the whole unit, the bathroom facilities and the linen.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    We were a family of 5 and got a two room unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa pool was too hot (first world problem tho). Other pool was great.

    We were a family of 5 and got a two room unit. It was clean and had plenty of room. TV's in each room which was a luxury for us. Kitchen was good too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motel appears to be on a very quiet side street (other than when the stadium is in use), but turns out to be a busy shortcut after work. Thankfully it quietened down at night.

    Very friendly welcome. Good sized unit with a very comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Great location and wonderful friendly service every time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This has become our hotel of choice in Hamilton. The owners recognize us by name and face and even know which side of the complex we prefer to room on. Beds are super comfy and rooms are always immaculate. I'd highly recommended them to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Consistency at its best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything to like about Park View, an awesome place to stay, and when we are in Hamilton this is our preference by far. Only place we have ever stayed that has full Sky TV available when we want to relax in our unit after a busy day out and about.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Good clean family accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly reception staff, spacious and clean rooms, would stay again. The location is right opposite stadium so you might want to check what events are on there prior to booking as might be noisy and busy if you are there for leisure rather than attending the event.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable stay !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one washing machine to share with everybody else maybe a couple of washing machines wouldn't hurt .

    Very comfortable bed had a indoor pool and heated spa , plus aircon and Foxtel with all the channels friendly staff , and value for money think we payed $150 give or take and was just great to have a comfortable sleep after sleeping out in the bush for the past 4 days thanks

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Quiet location. Family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet location with adequate parking. The staff were very helpful and friendly, they ensured that our stay was comfortable. The facilities were clean and accommodated our family with ease.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    First by choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much to dislike rather improve on-: Pillows too soft, no hooks for keys or coats ( behind door??), bath tiles slippery when wet

    X-large bed, coffee, wisdom book, spa bath, hot water plentiful, free internet (of course), pool temperature great for toddlers, spa perfect for my aching body, additional spoil with sauna, plenty of parking, the view of the Chiefs Stadium from balcony, walking distance to supermarket, quiet, privacy even when fully booked, beers ice chill quickly in fridge, air conditioning....., use of laundry cheap & fast, central location for good day trip to Tauranga or the Mt or Rotorua or Waitomo.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Number 1 choice if stay in Hamilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hosts friendly and helpful. Room is clean and kept in excellent condition, almost like recently renovated. Very good wifi strength and speed. good kitchen facility. Firm new mattress = very good sleep!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.3
    Awesome as usual! I've marked you down on this particular visit though - dodgy hairs in the spa :(
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside for this specific visit was when I used the spa bath, there were a few yucky hairs in there which freaked me out and made it a very short bath :( I've used the spa every time I've stayed and never seen this before

    Really comfortable, modern, friendly staff, great easy to park location, spa bath and now they have Sky too - fantastic!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Comfy n Clean :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly. The beds were so comfy as well as the pillows. Very clean too. Everything worked i.e appliances, air con. Our family had a great time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    Repeat guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't appreciate being asked (but really being told) an electrician would visit my room at 8.30am on my day of checkout. I'd been woken up at 4am by another guest leaving (not the owners fault, I know) and had hoped to catch 40 winks before checkout at 10am. Feel room servicing (including electrical repairs) should be done between check out and check in so as not to inconvenience the paying customers.

    Fantastic and friendly cleaning staff. As always, the pool is a hit with the kids. Great location. Not the cheapest motel in town but a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Short n Sweet Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The side table edges were square and could injure the elbow while sitting on the chair which needs re-look under Health & Safety.

    No noise n clean environment, may be because there was no rugby match across the road 😉

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: