Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Marlborough holiday rental reviews
  4. Picton holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Parklands Marina Holiday Park

Reviews of Parklands Marina Holiday Park 4.5 stars

10 Beach Road, 7220 Picton, New Zealand

#10 of 34 Holiday rentals in Picton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 432 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Paid WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2019

    8.8
    would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    no privacy from other cabins.

    nice and quiet but it would be nice if they planted some trees around the cabins for privacy. a little way out of town but that helped with it being quiet.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2019

    10
    NZ Bucket list
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not just here, but we don't know why places haven't any flyscreens, cheap pedastle fans would be good when it's hot, being a bit picky, loved Jolly Rogers down the road, poor gentleman forgot 2 out of 4 meals, we shared anyway, to save time, he generously gave us free desert, much appreciated

    Pool good, a bit chilly but refreshing, quiet, great location, all good

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    9.2
    Great location (Close to the Ferry terminal).
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prickles 😋

    Great location (Close to the Ferry terminal). Had a playground, trampoline and blow up pillow which my two year old absolutely loved. Staff were friendly and very polite. Our cabin was nice and clean and extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    10
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jolly Roger, 10 mins walk away, good food and drink reasonably priced, with a 10% discount on food for parkland guests. Reception staff very informative about local amenities. Good sized and very clean cabins.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    10
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Self Contained
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, nice people and very well equipped! We had a cabin with kitchen and bathroom. We also went on the wine tasting with bubbly grape wine tours. They pick you up at the campsite. Very good tour!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    9.6
    Clean, tidy and all amenities there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Self Contained
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should’ve hired a rental car as a fair way out from Picton and supermarket. But it was a beautiful place and will definitely be going back their

    Clean, tidy and all amenities there.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    7.5
    Very relaxing & comfortable for the time we were there & the facilities were clean & staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When cleaning was in process it seem to take a long time. It seemed both blocks were being cleaned at same time so when you have young ones who need to go it was tricky!!

    The outdoor area to sit for meals or to chill.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2019

    10
    Loved the boat facilities an pool, great for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Self Contained
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Games room was a little slack in comparison to other holiday park games room but that is only dislike

    Loved the boat facilities an pool, great for children

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2019

    9.6
    Was a quick stay enroute home but would definitely stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Self Contained
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit was very clean and recently renovated with tasteful decor. Plenty of parking and staff were very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    10
    Perfectly peaceful and welcoming venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kitchenette Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have enough time to explore the area. Should have spend more time on the trampoline!

    Perfect accommodation. Friendly and welcoming owners. Private space and friendly neighbours. Clean and comfortable accommodation. Very clean facilities. A welcome swimming to cool down in. Brilliant recycling facilities.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    8.3
    Our cabin seemed newly renovated, nice interior, comfy beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our cabin seemed newly renovated, nice interior, comfy beds, good facilities. Loved our little front deck. Toilets and showers in good conditions. Would stay again!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    9.6
    Smiling staff who are glad to have you ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    You are greeted at reception by friendly staff. The room was modern with new bathroom and cooking facilities. Great place to stop off after or before ferry crossing. Units are spaced well so you cant here other guests. Great Value for money.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    7.5
    The big room with bathroom ensuite was quite big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be cleaner. It wasn't super dirty but the towels didn't smell good, the sheets had stains on them and looked as if they had been used before. Hard to tell if the sheets had been cleaned or reused.

    The big room with bathroom ensuite was quite big and comfortable. It had all the necessary cooking facilities including toaster, cooker, microwaves and tea and coffee service.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    10
    Would recommend and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work for our stay. The weather was extremely poor so may have effected the use.

    Cabin was perfect. We are a group of 2 couples who stayed in a 1 bed cabin. Was large enough for 4 adults. Kitchen area was well equipped. Had our own bathroom which is a bonus for travellers. Towels provided.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    9.6
    Superb Site!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only stayed one night.

    Genuine friendliness from the proprietor when we arrived (early). The layout, the facilities, cleanliness. As good as it could possibly be!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    I would rate this property quite high and have no trouble recommending this to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Self Contained
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found nothing to fault either with the accommodation, the staff or the grounds.

    The unit was clean and tidy and had all that was required for short or longer holiday stays. The grounds were very tidy and the addition of the garden art throughout the grounds added that special touch showing the proprietors care towards providing a high standard of presentation of the property.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    Clean, tidy and warm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for linen. Thisneeded to be more clear when booking. Tv was so small and high up I could hardly see it, and it made a horrible buzzing noise so was unwatchable.

    Clean, tidy and warm.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    If I could, this would be aperfect spot to live permanently
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Self Contained
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all of it: my cabin was perfect for my needs and spotlessly clean, laundry rooms etc all in close proximity. As it was winter, the park obviously wasn't at full capacity, but I would think it would be such a brilliant place to spend some time in the summer, It is situated within 10 minutes walk of the local beach, and about a 7 minute drive into Picton itself. There a lot of native and shelter trees planted and the lawns and grassy areas are in lovely order. The hosts are an outstanding couple of people: long may they stay. Free Wi-Fi always a bonus t o. I would recommend this to any one who needs a break :young, old, single, couples and families. Highlight of my stay was the free entertainment: a bunch of Pukekos live around the park and everything do their wee patrol, checking everything is in order before having their breakfast and performing their ablutions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Loved this place
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that it was dark when we arrived and dark when we left, I would love to have stayed longer

    The awesome host upgraded us, also we arrived and the heater was on it was so amazing, one of the best places we have stayed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean, fresh and enjoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Kitchenette Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The property is so clean. There're lots of things you can enjoy within this hotel including fresh and green environment. Recommended. If you are a camper with camper car, you're also welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Was great time away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We payed for new sheets and towels each day but our room was never cleaned or new sheets fitted and no clean towels. The pillows were horrible but owners sorted it immediately as soon as I asked

    Beautiful property in a great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Basic, clean and what we were expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cabin had a strange and not so natural/pleasant "cleaning smell".

    Nice basic cabin, nice balcony looking over empty campground (no doubt looks different in highseason). Cabin and kitchen were clean. Pukekos! The bouncy air trampoline is worth a jump. Very helpful and friendly lady at reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a good night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't really anything I didn't like

    Great place for a good night's sleep friendly staff range of pricing we got a cute little cabin which had a bed and little TV for a great price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bunk beds were a little noisy and would have preferred a light blanket instead of heavy duvet. Some clothes hooks in the bathroom would be handy.

    Very clean & tidy plus quiet at night. Good facilities in all rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Welcoming Hosts, TV in room, Wifi, comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we didnt like - all was excellent!

    Welcoming Hosts, TV in room, Wifi, comfortable bed, amenities included good clean showers with their own separate individual cubicle for putting clothes/towels so they didn't get wet. Provided hairdryer as well! Brand new carpet. Lovely stay - recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Self Contained
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps the room was a little small - there wasn't a lot of room for our two suitcases.

    Bed was very comfortable Bathroom and kitchen spotlessly clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Self Contained
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like most self-contained cabins in the various holiday parks we stayed at, bathrooms tend to be fairly cramped for bigger people, but otherwise ok

    Clean, neat, well-located.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Quiet venue, laundry available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Self Contained
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cobwebs in the corners, no fly screens on windows and only 1 small soap for 2 people for 2 days plus no hand towel.

    Room was comfy and cosy. It had what we wanted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Had a amazing time here, in a small cabin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kitchenette Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquito screens for the windows in the cabins would finish it, so you can leave the window open in the night without being bitten.

    Had a amazing time here, in a small cabin. Not luxury, but suits expectations, certainly in relation to the price. Welcome was truly warm, all facilities clean. WiFi didn't work (not fault of Marina, server problems elsewhere), but after an hour the owner ride around the park to hand out WiFi vouchers, very friendly. Location is good, no in the centre, but easy to walk or drive. At 5 minutes by car from the ferry´s to Wellington.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Stopped into picton for the night on our way home to chch. The cabin was clean, tidy and perfect with a deck. In the morning we were greeted by the resident pukekos on the deck. Beautiful location and good amenities right beside us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Clean and transquil home away from home at a decent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kitchenette Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got bit on my knee my an itchy flying insect.

    Beautiful surroundings, peceful, very clean, spacious, fabulous matrass, pleasant staff, excellent availability of personal cooking equipment and facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    We would happily stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitchenette Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely quiet spot - unfortunately the ladies in the kitchen cabin beside us smoked non stop outside on their table and chairs so we didn't enjoy our deck and even had to close the door (it was a very hot day) to stop the smoke coming inside. Perhaps a fan in the units would help. But apart from that it was wonderful.

    The pool on the hot afternoon was wonderful and we enjoyed the arcade machine took us back to our childhood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice Camp / lovely owners & very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Self Contained
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC & or insect screens on the windows - Fly spray would help - Luck we brought some for the same problem in motor camp in Cromwell/

    Great stand alone Chalet was quit and away from noisy tourist camper vans - able to park motorbike at the door. Very clean & comfy bed. Very nice owners & so friendly .... thanks for the yummy restaurant tip for me to take my lady for Valentine's day meal that was 10 min walk away

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Great for budget and everything within walking distance in camp. Beautiful pool available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitchenette Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fruit was covered in ants the next morning. I think an eradication programme is needed 😊

    Amazing, clean facilities and a beautiful pool which was needed as 32 degrees when we arrived

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Bloody brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rain in the morning, but some things cant be helped

    Just a good place to stay & they went out of there way to collect us from the ferry after hours

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    would recommend highly for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spare roll of toilet missing ... we would advice a warning regarding sand flies if Windows are left open and the light is left on

    Bed were comfortable ... cabin was clean ... spacious for a family ... quiet, we had a good sleep

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Our pic, of camping grounds in Picton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just we were sad we weren't staying longer.

    Quiet location, modern clean facilities and clean pool. The owners were very helpful and friendly, we shall stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    2.5
    Rudest hosts we have ever come across!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Self Contained
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rudest hosts we have ever come across! So disappointed! We hadn't even turned our car off as we pulled up into the holiday park as to check in and see if it was okay to drop our gear off on our way through to dropping our dog (who was secured in a dog box on the back of the car) off in Blenheim as we were well aware that there were no animals allowed there ... "Hayley" stormed over to our car and went absolutely belistic about the dog infront of our two young children before we could even get a word in! after a very long period of trying to tell her the dog was not staying with us she eventually let us drop our things off.."I hope you don't have much stuff to drop off, you only have a few minutes" and "if I see the dog again we'll kick you out without any kind of refund" were her welcoming words! Durning our stay we very much felt like we were almost stalked while we were at the park by the hosts..for some reason they were just very untrustworthy! Just to top things off after we checked out we received a phone call from them accusing us of "swapping"one of their towels as one that was left behind was too old to be theirs! -I have absolutely no idea how that could be possible when we didn't come with any towels and only used the towels they provided throughout our stay! We come down to malborough every few months and have stayed in many motels/holiday parks etc and this would have to be by far the worst service we have ever received! Will certainly not be staying again/ recommending to anyone! Such a shame for such a nice area!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice campground close to Picton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was a bit of a faff to sort out and wasn't particularly quick, but we were paying for a cheap place to overnight after the ferry crossing so we weren't complaining. (Avoid the nearby sports bar down at the marina however unless you're ready to wait over an hour for your food.)

    For a cheap unit with no frills, we had good supportive beds and easy access to clean shared facilities. The owner Nick was cheerful and accommodating, and the boys enjoyed the massive kangaroo inflatable pillow bouncer. Lots of people in the camping ground and all seemed in good spirits.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    great restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitchenette Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    being met by the lady on the bike who then delivered us to our unit with a smile - she was expecting us and knew who we were without even asking - do North Isalnders really look that different ? lol

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    wifi receptions was very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Self Contained
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi receptions was very bad. wasted us over an hour to convince the owner to move our cabin for reception. but the wifi is in general not very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Great Park - very happy to recommend.
    • Couple
    • Studio Self Contained
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extraction fan in the unit bathroom would be good.

    Super clean, spacious grounds, pleasant unit. Superbly hospitable greeting, thoughtful accommodating owner. Very happy to stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    I would stay again. The owner took the trouble to ring me prior to our stay just to confirm bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the facilities excellent. The toilets and showers were clean and well kept. The beds were comfortable and the cabins were clean and well laid out as I expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    pretty good for what we needed. thanks.
    • Couple
    • Kitchenette Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we'd known that there were no face cloths or soap provided. Were only there for 5 hours in middle of night before travelling on to Invercargill that day, so only needed a bed and shower.

    Bed very comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    The bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unhappy that after I booked I got and email from the park saying and extra fee for linen was required this was not stated before I made the booking, I could of got a motel unit with toilet and bathroom for cheaper than what I paid for the cabin, the lady in the office was extremely rude to me and when I asked if it was okay if a friend could pop in to say hi she treated me like a criminal wanting to do a drug deal or something I will never go back to that holiday park

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Very good option to host in Picton
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff I forgot my iPhone and IPad chargers when I left my room and Nick sent me them by courier to Rotorua. A plus! He put 3 lollies in the envelope 🤗

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent site, excellent hosts, would stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Self Contained
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hob was very slow heating but its camping basically, so if need be can use shared kitchens and they looked great, but we managed.

    We had a self contained studio room, small but good value. Bed was super comfy. TV had freeview and the hosts were lovely. Camp site is very clean and tidy, we loved it. It was peaceful and well laid out. Can walk to local bar or 5 min drive to town, (half hour walk). We enjoyed our stay :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot to dislike about the accommodation complex.

    Very nice surroundings clean/tidy the facilities user friendly I would opt for bigger cabin when I bring family.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, all I had to do was relax and enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicles are a little smaller than expected, tight squeeze for us plus size customers.

    Clean, quiet, good facilities and play area for kids, awesome water pressure for shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Economical stay in attractive surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kitchenette Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose a cabin without bathroom facilities. My mistake. Would prefer a more self contained cabin next time. The TV was appreciated but very small. There was no comfortable chair in the cabin.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Attractive and well laid out grounds. Waliking distance to marina. Restaurant and bar facilities in close proximity. Coffee cart at the marina was appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Self Contained
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all gd

    Nice open spaces. Cabin clean well set up and value for money . We have stayed there a lot & wil go back! The staff are friendly & efficient. AA+

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stop in while waiting for ferry crossing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived late on our trip up north, using Picton as an overnight base before ferry trip. Great spot to stop off, cabin was clean, tidy and had everything you could possibly need for a great friendly overnight stay. Would have liked to stay longer to really experience Picton.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Everything, nice comfortable space and very clean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kitchenette Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was little closer to town than what it was, not bad but not great to walk

    Everything, nice comfortable space and very clean and the gentleman in the office very helpful and nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    HAYLEY was MAGIC!!!! In late, out early, needed just a bed. Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a jug in the room to make a cup of coffee rather than trip to kitchen. It was just the coldest night this winter... Weren't here long enough. In & out in the dark! A bed to catch the ferry.....

    Hayley was FANTASTIC!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    Property surrounding the cabin was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil utensils etc for cooking - could borrow for a fee. If travelling with a campervan it wouldn't have mattered - we had nothing. Bed was uncomfortable.

    Property surrounding the cabin was lovely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Never a disappointment.. My fav in Nz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never stayed in the cabin before. Usually in the caravan..It was lovely set up and amazing value for money. Defo Recommend. And the new owners are a delight. Thank you :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation and relaxed surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Loved the location, the cabin, the comfortable bed, fully equipped kitchen and porch for outdoor eating. The bathroom was a good size and towels and linens were fresh and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    PARKLANDS PARADISE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better

    The Hosts -Hayley & Nick could not have been more helpful. They picked us up from Picton, were so welcoming & friendly, it was like visiting family .Place was squeaky clean , good showers, extra bedding provided, comfy beds, quiet ,lovely pool, shady trees, - all just perfect for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.9
    Like most or all Holiday Parks in NZ, they nickle and dime...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit farther from the town than I expected. There is another holiday park closer to town.

    Like most or all Holiday Parks in NZ, they nickle and dime you a bit - extra for sheets, towels, etc., but it is a campground and cheaper than most hotels, so it was fine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2019

    9.6
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitchenette Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great.

    Very clean

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2019

    10
    Comfy and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have a problem

    Friendly staff. Check in until 2100 to suit 2030 ferry arrival. Comfy and tidy stay.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    7.1
    Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot would have been nice to have a fan.

    Rooms

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    7.9
    Lovely thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Self Contained
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2019

    10
    Good location for ferry and nice walk to marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for ferry and nice walk to marina. Staff helpful and friendly. Good games room!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2019

    10
    Convenient yet quiet location; good sized campground with well maintained & clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitchenette Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s rare to find a campsite off the main road that has space & mature trees for shade & greenery

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    7.9
    a well run holiday park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Self Contained
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (for safety)would suggest a rail being put on deck in front of sliding door. suggest shower soap and shampoos being included.

    good location.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    8.3
    An unusual eve out as the snorkel trip we were actually there for was unexpectedly cancelled :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few nosey kids peering in the unit. Just being kids though!

    Good value, easy to find!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2019

    9.2
    Beautiful location and beautiful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers and toilets could of been a little bit cleaner

    The hosts were amazing excellent service lovely hosts.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    9.6
    The cabin was hot at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kitchenette Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabin was hot at night.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    10
    Welcoming and even escort you to your cabin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming and even escort you to your cabin!! Good location and great facilities

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    9.6
    Perfect location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice park with mountain view. Good place to have camping.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleanliness, Kitchen service, hospitality

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    10
    It's in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Self Contained
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in a good location. Close to walking and biking trails.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient and clean. Friendly and accommodating. Good facilities. Beautiful surrounds.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    10
    Comfortable had everything a family needs
    • Family with young children
    • Family Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Comfortable had everything a family needs

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: