Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown 5 stars

110 Frankton Road, 9300 Queenstown, New Zealand

#42 of 106 Holiday rentals in Queenstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 582 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    6.7
    Warm and helpful staff, easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit further out from the town centre, studio room smaller than expected given the price (more expensive than Crowne Plaza and Rydge) and no view (semi underground)

    Warm and helpful staff, easy parking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    Lovely big appartment with wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely big apartment and location was perfect only a good 10 minute walk into town. We were nicely surprised with little treats on our arrival and a lovely card as we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Would certainly recommend these apartments.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Simply wow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though you have a great collection of Movies. But if you can have more it will be like more the merrier.

    Everything was well organised. Had a great time. Coming from India and leaving home was never felt. Because everything we needed was available at ease. So kudos to management. Hope to see you soon again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    We booked the one bedroom sea view apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are duplex - one bedroom and studio - rented independently. Noise from studio the first night from 11pm til 1:30 was bad. Very disappointed. Staff shifted us the next day after complaining so rectified immediately.

    We booked the one bedroom sea view apartment. Some RnM needed on first apartment. Second top floor apartment in excellent condition. Facilities were of a very high standard, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.3
    The staff were lovely and it had a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the room did not meet expectation. The amount of money we paid for a tiny showbox was disappointing. We had no space to walk around the bed. There was no room to put our suitcase down. Looking out the window we saw a dirt hill. I expected more from a 5 star rating accomodation.

    The staff were lovely and it had a good location. The bed was great and the room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Great size room with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People next to us one night were ridiculously noisy, slamming doors and playing music but that was sorted out very quickly by the staff

    Great size room with lovely staff. Good location if you enjoy the walk in and out of town (which we didn’t mind), parking available and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    The View is incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Swiss Super-Suite One Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t fantastic, that being said I’ve slept in far worse.

    The View is incredible! Uninterrupted views of the mountains. Heated floors in the bathroom, gas fire in the living as well as reverse cycle air conditioning ensures you are never cold.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    Room was tiny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow checkin. Only 1 person working at reception who had to deal with customers enquiriing and booking day trips for local attractions, normal checkins and phone calls. We waited over 35mins in the small reception for our turn. Staff member was excellent and kept her cool and stayed polite and professional the whole time, so top points for her.

    Room was tiny. It was a single room with built in wardrobe and an attached ensuite. It was advertised as a srudio, but there was no space for even any chairs or sitting area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    We booked a superior 2 bedroom apartment which was great as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lake View Swiss Super-Suite Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was out of order for the duration of our stay

    We booked a superior 2 bedroom apartment which was great as it had 2 ensuites and 2 kitchens (one was in one of the rooms which worked great for us), beautiful views and very tidy rooms. Very pleased, will stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lake View Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like not having an elevator because of carrying luggage up the stairs.

    The service staff were very attentive and pleasant to deal with. The place was beautiful and fully equipped.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Over all this was a great place to spend 4 days perfect love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few extra stairs for an old unfit man like me But I made it. Lol

    The room was spacious clean and had great king bed and great facilities And the view was to die for fantastic Great location to get to town I would return here and will when we return to NZ again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming. highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake View Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great.

    Comfortable beds and extra inclusions make you feel valued. Jam, milk, pillow spray, water etc. Above expectations. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Wonderful place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Those views tho!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Swiss Super-Suite Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    The apartments were just spectacular! Facilities were clean and felt really looked after with all the small little gestures incl bottles of water next to bed. But it was the views that really topped it off. Great customer service. I had arranged a delivery to the apartment which the staff took care of. Would definitely return without a doubt.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    4 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the room next door, they also set the fire alarm off at 7:30am which was not nice to wake up too. The noise from the door opening and closing was also loud. Small bath

    Cosy place, comfy bed. Nice view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Unit was spotless, loved the room service every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Alpine Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was out of service. It would have been nice to soak in that after snowboarding.

    Unit was spotless, loved the room service every day. Little Extras supplied like water next to bed ,laundry liquid. Showers were hot all the time. Beds were so comfy. Nice location. View was spectacular. .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Not for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Swiss Super-Suite One Bedroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I don't like writing such negative reviews but I see that a month later they still haven't changed the room description on the 1-bedroom lake view rooms: there IS NO SPA in your room. Ok, we can just use the communal one. Turns out it hasn't been working for "a month or two". We booked not long before we visited - this info should be pre-disclosed in a ski town hotel, it's pretty important to some folk to stretch down after boarding/skiing. The bath in the room is kid size, not adult. Got past that then jumped into bed and my partner (83kg) nearly fell to the ground - springs/support must've been broken. A weird lumpy cover on mattress too. Terrible sleep. He's no princess = ex-army, had his fair share of sleeping on the ground. Checked out next day with the help of Booking.com. Moved to Highview Apartments = perfect. No room spa but a normal bath. Better layout room, excellent view, 30% cheaper. Only 5 minutes drive further to ski fields.

    Nice modern apartment, excellent views, lovely staff. We cut the visit short so that's all I can say.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake View Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Access from carpark to rooms is narrow with steep walk way and stairway, not easy for carry heavy luggage. Internet wifi was accidently out of order till the next day.

    Good view from window. Good facilities for stay. I love you offering me with office facilities. This is out of expectation!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Could only swing a small cat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was quite small, i couldn't get the Prado with ski racks into the underground car park so i parked on the hill.

    Comfortable bed & laundry was shared between two rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    It was nice but probably not 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the site I booked on said there was a gym, the gym wasn't actually on site. Also the roads around the complex had an awful amount of potholes! Our room was very small and had no chair or couch, the only place to sit was on the bed. The condiments had been used - I think they should have been discarded and new condiments placed for use.

    The bed was comfy and warm. The shower had great water pressure. Also free parking underground was good. The was complimentary bread and condiments.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    great location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa was out of order which was disappointing. Bed was two twins/ single joined together and not particularly comfortable as you were always on slope to edge because of the bump in the middle. Shower heads also need replacing.

    Great location, Nice extra touches like the small loaf of bread with jam left in our room on arrival were lovely, room and fireplace were great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.6
    Very dissapointed in the comfort levels of the beds and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Alpine Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dissapointed in the comfort levels of the beds and the fact we could not use the spa during our week long stay as it was broken and this was why we booked the property to utilise the spa after skiing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    It was such a beautiful location looking out at the lake and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Swiss Super-Suite One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was such a beautiful location looking out at the lake and mountains. After paying top dollar to stay elsewhere earlier on in our holiday this property far exceeded our expectations and was everything our other accommodation wasn’t. On our next visit to Queenstown we won’t even hesitate to rebook here, in fact if the dates were not available we would plan our holiday around when they were.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice place - but may not live up the value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Swiss Super-Suite One Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the selling points was the outdoor spa overlooking the Remarkables - this was out of order, and had apparently been out of order for some time. Given that they market it as a point of difference, you would expect them to have this fixed ASAP. Was really looking forward to this. Further, may sound petty, but housekeeping came through and forgot to provide us with a bathmat which I subsequently requested from reception...the lady at the front didn't really acknowledge the fact or apologise. Something I would expect for the price you pay.

    The highlights of staying here were the views and the bed! The apartment in itself was very homely, with the fireplace providing an awesome atmosphere. Fully decked out kitchen. Almost like a home away from home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Best spot in Queenstown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving

    Everything! We couldn't fault the room, clean, tidy and well appointed. The view of the lake and mountains is spectacular. The staff and the facilities are excellent. Cant wait to go back next year!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Best staff at any hotel I've ever stayed in!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were booked into a studio apartment for one week. On the first night we found the blinds in the room were insufficient to block out the light and we were unable to get a good nights sleep. We mentioned this to reception the next morning and they immediately upgraded us to one of their best apartments for the remainder of our stay. The new apartment was exceptional - and the bedroom was nice and dark for a good nights sleep. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and we felt most welcome and at home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Welcome bread & jam was thoughtful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lake View Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shame the Hot Spa was out of service, since its peak snow period it would be worthwhile fixing this before winter has ended. Extra soft bed was unusual. Fan in bathroom is annoying as if you go to the bathroom at night you wake the house.

    Welcome bread & jam was thoughtful. Very clean! Had all the amenities you could need! Bus stop out the front to Remarkables and Coronet Peak Overall was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Detail of Studio apartment was not clear on booking website. Room turned out to be much smaller than anticipated.

    Bed was very comfortable. Cleaning of rooms was very efficient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    Did not meet expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting an apartment like the property name indicated. Instead it was a tiny hotel room with a minuscule kitchenette and nowhere to put luggage or to sit or eat. No outlook and no breakfast despite alluding to it being a good place for breakfasts on the website. I complained to staff who initially wouldn't accept that I'd been mislead by website and Booking.Com details. Later someone did provide me with breakfast provisions to say sorry that my expectations hadn't been met. The spa pool was out of action for my stay and the bath water only lukewarm which were also disappointing.

    Comfortable bed and clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Excellent - can't wait to stay there again. Friendly, very accommodating staff. Great property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some traffic noise as apartments face main road - the great view helps you get over this very easliy

    Very well equipped and modern. Very clean. 15 minute walk into town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    2.9
    Bad staf Vietnam reception and petra both dont know how to take care of guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake View Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are so rude unpolite staff I think the one who work in yhis hotel newer go to hotel school No maners at all But one staff from argentina is very good her name is Maria and she always try to do the best to the guess but one girl vietnam i forgot her name working in the reception very bad like she is the owner of the hotel unpolite This kind of staff must not work in the hospitality industry especially in this hotel and petra also the same Newer can work properly If I am the owner of this hotel sure I will fired this vietnam and petra They both make this hotel become no balue

    Biew is good lake view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.4
    The "cheap" room has no view to the lake, pretty...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "cheap" room has no view to the lake, pretty tight, no kitchen facilities. It was comfortable but small. It's more like a 15 min walk to CBD.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    The cleanliness and spaciousness, everything you needed for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake View One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness and spaciousness, everything you needed for self sufficiency was provided! Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Great place to stay will definitely be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Bussiness stay, great sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising, we were expecting the appartment to be the same as the photos, with lake and mountain view, lounge chairs, balcony. But we had a small box room with tiny side view, no lounge area. Spot lights were flickering in ceiling.

    Very modern decor, great bathroom and very pleased we had a microwave and dishware. We had a great nights sleep, bed very big and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location,room cleaned daily and loved the daily change of towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our beds.....!!

    Room was adequate,pobably only for 1 though we were abit squashed in my Gran-daughter and I,I was constantly tidying up around us as we had ski stuff,less room........Nice enough,we made do.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic views,Fantastic Rooms and Facilities.But the beds mean i cant go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake View Swiss Super-Suite Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed they quote as a king size bed,but its 2 singles pushed together Big lump in the middle.When i complained to the staff and asked to change rooms there said all room where the same . At one stage ii asked to changed hotels because of the trouble sleeping.

    The views where fantastic and the gas open fire place was very good to sit in front off

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoy the views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Swiss Super-Suite One Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A large section of the view from our one bedroom view suite was blocked by a tree. The property sits fairly distant from the main attraction area of the town and above a busy road. Though this lends to there not being any bars or noisy revelers. Taxi fees can add up if you choose not to make the 15+ minute walk; the hotel offers pre-arranged taxis at a 10% discount.

    Beautiful views. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Staff is friendly and works hard to be accommodating. Direct access underground parking is available with storage lockers for your sports equipment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful place to stay. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake View Swiss Super-Suite Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    The view from this property was excellent. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The Property was very well equipped and exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort/quality of the bed in comparison to the rest of the apartment was below average.

    The apartment exceeded our expectations. The room was beautifully furnished, clean and spacious. The room was also serviced daily which was a nice unexpected surprise. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The only one thing that could have made the stay absolutely perfect was the bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Given the expense it was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't serviced regularly and when it was it was very late in the day. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. Staff contact was irregular.

    Good location, modern with an awesome view and handy to town, airport and ski fields

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Sensational view, ultra clean, plenty of space & beautifully warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake View Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only disappointment was they wouldn't allow us to have our 3 children in the large 2 bedroom apartment we booked and paid for. They told us it was illegal in NZ to have 5 people in a 2 bedroom apartment so we're presuming our next hotel stay after Queenstown was "illegal" as it was much smaller. Had never come across this issue before.

    So happy we chose this hotel and will be going back. Super clean, excellent layout and space. Sensational view with loads of nice heating options (quiet heat-pump, fireplace, floor heating, heated towel rails & nice warm showers). Ideal apartments for 2-4 people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.9
    STEER CLEAR - NOT WORTH IT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WORST BED EVER!!! It is beyond me how a hotel can offer such an old and slept in bed. It was supposed to be a king bed, but just two terrible singles presented as one!!! The property advertises there is a spa bath, but alas, a lie!! The gowns are hard and uncomfortable and the roads on the property is terrible. Literally the worst hotel I've stayed in in NZ!!!

    The bread and jams were good, nice underfloor heating in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    It was clean, spacious and scenery was unreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake View One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit over priced I feel it was awesome but it is pricey especially if you wanted to stay more than one night I also did not like that the alpine room/unit is right at the front, it feels too close as if it is just in the next room (technically is) if someone else was staying in there also it is private but at the same time knowing you are in the same sorta apartment but different rooms is abit alarming, would rather not have an apartment where another person/guest is right outside apartment door

    It was clean, spacious and scenery was unreal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Spectacular Views & Very Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only constructive criticism is: - I cooked breakfast each morning before my partner went Snow Boarding & 2/3 days I set off the smoke alarms just by cooking Bacon & Eggs & had to do so with the lids on the frypan, the fan on & it still set them off, so the alarms are too sensitive. - They need to put a sign on the 2 x entrances/exits to the apartments so it's easier to tell the Taxis, Ubers etc where to pick you up from

    LOVED this apartment & 100% would stay here again! The comfort level & view are next level! I got so much work done here in comfort & enjoyed my time here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Everything was good we got all facilities and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake View Swiss Super-Suite Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location& view, size, facilities

    Everything was good we got all facilities and nice accommodation price is fair.But they should provide housekeeping daily properly like clean bathrooms and change bedsheets or vacuum etc, but their houses keeping staff not much responsible.Overall we are very happy with flat location and facilities we got everything we need there in kitchen, laundry, bathrooms, bedrooms 😊😊😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Exceptionally clean and well equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not particularly spacious, by it is well designed and exceptionally clean. There is no stove for the kitchennette, but managed to cook with the microwave provided

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Luxury home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake View Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave

    Awsome 2 bed apartment 5* hotel luxury with home comforts .lots of extras. Electric blanket. Comfy beds. Clean towels every day and serviced if wanted. 10 min stroll to town. Amazing views. I'm fussy where i stay and this apartment was amazing. Our teenage son came so his bedroom was the studio with t.v. and tea/ coffee fridge. He was more than happy. Warm and cozy very clean and modern apartments. I highly recommend staying here the staff were so friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    It was an extremely pleasant and comfortable place for an easy one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartments were a little further from the centre of town than I had anticipated. It was an easy walk when unencumbered but a bit too far with suitcases. However the staff was happy to order a taxi to the centre ($10).

    The apartments were comfortable and spotless. Free access to a washing machine and dryer was a bonus. The staff was friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Good view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If staying for only a couple of nights, the studio room's fine. Any more than that though, and I'd definitely recommend going for the apartment. The studio room is very small, and after a couple of days we started feeling trapped every time we went back to our accommodation! Paid to upgrade to the 1 bedroom apartment for the last couple of nights, and it's miles better. So spacious. Unfortunately we couldn't really utilise the balcony- the main road is right below, and the traffic is constant. Not much they can do about that though!

    Good view! Reasonable value for money (very expensive if it were anywhere else, but in Queenstown you expect to pay more!) Nice to have free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful view from your balcony, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was underneath the building with no lift access, we had to lug 2 large suitcases up flights of stairs, drainage around property could be improved, quiet a few puddles along footpaths. Blinds not dark enough to block out street lights.

    The room was large and comfortable with an outstanding view. The gas fireplace was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    In general, it was very good.
    • Couple
    • Lake View One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast did not come on time so we were not able to eat it, but the staff was kind enough to refund our money.

    The view was awesome and facilities are complete

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Bed was fantastic, room features were excellent (gas fire,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lake View Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't allowed an early check in or late check out. Not a walk to town but easy to get a taxi.

    Bed was fantastic, room features were excellent (gas fire, comfy sofa, TV and DVDs, washing facilities). View was great - we were on ground floor and looked out across road but could still see mountains and lake. Location was good. $10 taxi into city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Wasn't what I thought I was getting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed good parking that you can read what I put at top was wrong so swap

    There is no plug for the bath and also it wasn't the picture that was advertised for the lake view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Good parking, all facilities you need for short stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit soft for our liking. Two single beds together, making mattresses roll you around.

    Good parking, all facilities you need for short stay (studio). If long stay would opt for 1 bed place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    Could have been nice except for noisy neighbours
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests beside our room were too noisy. Using the washing machine at 1am and we couldn't sleep, because the machine is right outside our door. Then in the morning they kept coming in and our of their room with the keys. It was the most noisy place I have EVERR stayed at.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    This is a haven in Queenstown and so worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    The entire place was fabulous. So luxurious, very comfortable and in a great location. We loved the space and all the little details, such as the great bath, so very comfortable bed and the view is glorious. Really exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was poor. We were given a park to use but every night there was another car in our park and the hotel staff did nothing when we spoke to them about it. The hotel is not actually advertised as Swiss-Belsuites at the property and the name is not referenced anywhere on the property, which was a little confusing upon our arrival.

    comfy bed, great bathroom. reasonably priced and in a good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    The perfect place to stay while visiting Queenstown and the surrounding locations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lake View Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic! Missy was super helpful and accommodating, especially with our late check in (and numerous calls), and the suite we stayed in was amazing. The view was spectacular and the facilities beyond perfect. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake View Swiss Super-Suite Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment for cold but fire was lovely addition

    Very helpful staff that let us in to store luggage early. Very spacious, clean and in a lovely location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Poor value for money with poor accessibility for older people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Access for older people was terrible - 3 flights of concrete stairs and no lifts. This was particularly problematic when bringing luggage down to the car. 2. The bed was too small and too soft. 3. The design was poor - stairs down to living area; very small bathroom. 4. The lounge downstairs was low and hard to get up from. 5. There was no service to the room over the week we stayed there. This wasn’t terribly apparent given the 5 * rating. I would rate this as a 3 star property, with limited access for older people, with a poor position given the lake views were across the main road into Queenstown from the airport, with heavy traffic most of the day.

    Location,however the main road in front of the windows made the room noisy. You could open the sliding windows but it was too noisy when you did that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Much smaller room than implied on line. No lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unaware that’s there was no elevator. Had 32 steps to climb. Parking space was taken so had to go to office to get another one. Room was very small. On line pictures show much different room. Plates and cooking utensils but no eating utensils. A bit out of town and parking in town is problematic.

    Nice amenities, bedding, towels and tv. Good to have fridge and micro but no eating utensils provided. Shower and tub were great. Loved having washer and dryer just steps away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Modern and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impersonal, corporate feel about it. Rooms at back of property overlooked by other properties going up the hill. Washing machine in corridor outside our room was very noisy on spin and kept us from getting off to sleep. Room a bit smaller than anticipated.

    Modern and well equipped. Amazing bath/shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Not bad. Comfortable. Short walk to town. Like everything in Queenstown it's about 50% overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check-in, reception was locked, the phone was not answered (despite around 5 attempts) and the doorbell was not answered. This is because there is only one member of staff on duty, and they had left to deal with another guest. For $200+, you should get smoother check-in than this. Also, the WiFi did not work. The reception staff did not understand the problem and tried to deal with it in a way which was not relevant to the issue. They said they would look at it, but nothing happened. For $200+ a night, WiFi should just work, and if not it should be fixed either then or the next morning. Neither happened. I am tempted to request the hotel to refund the use of mobile data during the stay. Usually I am not very fussy with accommodation, but after several days tramping, we were looking forward to things going more smoothly than this when returning to civilisation.

    It has a bath, which a lot of places don't have. Clean, tidy, comfortable. It's easy to walk into town from here and not far from the airport- bus stop almost right outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved it! Favourite holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved all of it although super expensive. Probably because it was the easter weekend. No free shuttles

    Loved it! Can’t wait to come back. Maybe at a cheaper time next time though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Room with a view and a half!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet speeds were a little slow, and wifi-connection somewhat temperamental. Bed was awesome - pillows were a bit hit'n'miss.

    Sensational view from the room over Lake Wakatipu (Queenstown) and the surrounding mountains. Really easy 8-min walk into town (or $12-15 cab). Super spacious apartment, with great couch, gas fire-place and fully functional kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Great facilities, nice and quite . Very comfortable, we had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only downside was that it was not closer to town. About a 15 minute walk into town. It was a nice walk though

    All the staff were friendly and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud, so comfy. The view from the room was spectacular.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    These apartments hv amazing views of balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake View Swiss Super-Suite One Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes us 20 minutes walk to the town center, which might not be convenient for rainy days.

    These apartments hv amazing views of balcony! And the decoration is great,like provide everything we need. The staff from the reception are super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Lake View Swiss Super-Suite One Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service although there for 5 nights. Couldn't get onto internet in the evening.

    Fabulous view. Very nice apartment (107a). Everything we needed. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Views and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was initially very comfortable but was difficult to make and became less comfortable with time

    Configuration of the unit was inspired Amenities exceeded our expectation Ease of use and Speed excellent for the WIFI

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    On the whole disappointed with what we got for our money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was very small for the cost, had to haul our luggage up three flights of stairs, view was of the bank behind the hotel, we didn't get fresh towels however we found some in the wardrobe but weren't told about them, we were next to an apartment which had guests who came home the one night at about 3 in morning and had a very loud domestic argument and you could hear the whole thing.

    Room was very nicely decorated and clean and location was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Alpine Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have the room service, but since we were there 2 nuts that was not a problem. There were more than enough linens.

    We liked the space. There were 4 and we loved having 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms. Having a beautiful lithe was wxcellent as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful one bedroom apartment with the most beautiful view imaginable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Swiss Super-Suite One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible views!!! The bed was very comfortable and the apartment was well outfitted with anything we might have needed. Loved our two days there! Wish he could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Expensive for small room but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room VERY small. Paid £228 or NZD 451 a night and expected more. Looked onto concrete. Shower and internet poor

    Clean, hot tub, kitchen very compact but useful and shared free laundry facilities useful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Queenstown is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Studio apartment very small. Bed with feather mattress topper was too soft but mattress was too lumpy to take it off.. no view only looked at mounds of dirt..

    Just out of town.. short walk. Clean. Spacious bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Location was good for walking into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked through booking.com. On arrival they told me I had requested the rear room with no balcony or view. Incorrect! To upgrade to a room with a balcony & lake view. $500 Crazy price! I was already paying $1,245 for 3 nights. I was very disappointed with the size of a accommodation. The Wi-Fi was intermittent. Over all I certainly did not get value for money and was very disappointed with how I was treated regarding being place into a room I believe I did not request!

    Location was good for walking into town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.4
    Good location, small room and no cleaners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was tiny and there is no cleaner or room services. We stayed in the hotel for three nights and it was very unpleasant to come back to each day. There was no one to make up the beds and with it being such a small room It become very cluttered very quickly.

    The hotel was a 15 minute walk from the centre of Queenstown which was useful.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: