Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hurleys of Queenstown 4 stars

Cnr Frankton Road & Melbourne Street, 9348 Queenstown, New Zealand

#32 of 71 hotels in Queenstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1010 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a walk downhill to the town center, which does mean a walk uphill back to the hotel.

    I stayed 7 nights in Hurleys and then I switched to another more expensive (double price) hotel in Queenstown and I will say Hurleys is 10 times better. The room is bigger and has more facilities like a kitchen, and a bathtub with air jets. The staff are so friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a few tapping noises through the wall when someone had a shower in the morning in the room next to us (they were early risers).

    We liked the manager. He was very inviting, showed us around the hotel and took us to our room. The heater was already on so it was warm and cosy. The room was great, had everything you needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really big and comfy. Had one of the best nights sleep and waking up to open the curtains and see the mountains and gondolas was magnificent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    covered parking is a little challenge if using a large 4WD but apart from that minor point all was great. Enough to come back the next week

    Good, affordable value for money fully self contained appartments. Very helpful staff and great facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in bathroom not working. King bed was 2 singles put together so uncomfy lump where they join. We paid extra i believe for king bed so disappointed.

    Location & view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities are older - the cooking hob was working but has seen better days. Abit far from central - just drive.

    Very good value. Of the motels we stayed at this trip, only this one had a (small, old but sufficient) gym room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely owners extremely friendly and knowledgeable on the local areas full marks to Donna and Aian. A great short break in excellent accomadtion in queenstown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just the heater, obviously middle of winter it’s going to be cold and I think it was struggling and pretty weak. But it’s not hard to chuck on an extra layer of clothing like we did for our stay.

    Location is a big plus, only a short walk to the Main Street of Queenstown, Maybe five or so minutes The staff were very helpful or at least tried to be even if they didn’t know the answer to our questions. Clean was well kept and cleaned daily, new towels etc every morning. Easy location for cabs to drop off or pick up as its on a corner of the street, Great parking lots of places to park behind hotel or even on the street if hiring a car while you stay as we did and never had to worry about were to park. Were allowed to Check in early, and also when checking out to leave our bags in a secure room locked away while we went our for the day before our flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very comfortable bed, I enjoyed the spa bath They have their own sauna and gym Very friendly staff and the owner Can walk to city centre; uphill walk back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody answered the phone at 7:50pm when someone is supposedly in the office. My credit card was charged with surcharges without any notice while the website says the payment should be paid to the property. The second bed was extra charged while the room was advertised as “one big double bed OR two single beds”. The staff did not tell our guests that the “big bed” could be split into two.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced and we picked it as it said it had a spa bath which we thought would be large but was your normal spa with shower above

    Excellent sized rooms and nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to criticise.

    The location is close enough without being too far to walk into the town. Parking was easy. Reception on arrival was excellent!! Took the time to explain everything. Room was larger than expected with good cooking facilities. Perfect for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic was loud but to be expected in the location the hotel is in.

    Everything! Spa bath was amazing. View was amazing. Staff were super friendly. Location was good! Bed and pillows were super comfortable. Room was clean and had everything we needed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All facilities were first class, just a little traffic noise.

    The Managers at Hurleys were more than helpful, pleasant and friendly. We were given a beautiful apartment which was more than we had expected!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv needs to be lower and in front of the bed. Not that we really watched much. Just saying.

    We wanted to take the bed home with us. So soft and comfy 👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water ran out after using the bath, and never come back again. I booked a mountain view room but eventually got a "road view", it is very noisy made me woke up early morning and never slept again. There is only one washer&dryer for all guests and 0-year old baby has an extra charge with no good reason, not a family-friendly hotel at all.

    The location is good, close to the town centre although with hills. The room is clean with a powerful bath tub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in a bit later in day they had turned heater on to warm up room which was a really nice thing to do. The bed was amazing and cozy. Lovely room and reception very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Advertisement said, spa in every room...correct but spa in the room wasn't working :( Blow dryer wasn't working too :(

    The pillows are fantastic, bed comfy. Good night rest ticked :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.the upgrade was great.

    Everything offered was first class and we got an upgrade. They thought of everything to make the guests happy. Debra the receptionist looked after us and was sooo helpful. We felt special at hurleys. Nothing was a trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff here are really nice, provide me milk when I check in. They also provide a pot when we need it. The room is very nice and tidy. We had lovely experiences here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing it was fantastic

    Fantastic accomodation. Everything you could ask for and more. We had a 1 bedroom apartment which was amazing. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room, well appointed and in walking distance of shops and restaurants. Bed was comfy, staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle wasn't available at our early morning flight

    Spacious clean rooms. Receptionist was very hosting when we got there, showed us our rooms. Wifi is excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal was a bit inconsistent.

    Friendly staff and convenient location. The view from our room was magnificent. The apartment had everything you need for a comfortable stay, especially for families who want to cook and stay in at nighttime.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Group
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The initial premium studio room did not meet with what had been advertised having taken over from the prior owners; however Management took our comments into consideration and upgraded our room to address this which was very much appreciated.

    The Management were very considerate, obliging and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a bit slow and sometimes couldn't connect to the network.

    The lady at the reception was really warm and welcoming. Rooms were excellent and had good facilities. Got parking right outside our room.Enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just a short walk into Queenstown. Staff very friendly and helpful. We got a free upgrade which was awesome! Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited cooking facilities if you do want to eat in 2 rings and a microwave. But no need to eat in with plenty of restaurant and takeaway choice to suit all budgets.

    Nice compact room with balcony view of mountains. Plenty of parking. Easy walk into town about 10 to 15 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting - hoteliers - when will you get it into your heads, that lighting is so important. Even with eco bulbs you can get good light brightness. Kitchen and bathroom lights were great, the main living area - dismal. When i have to use a torch to read by, that is really unacceptable. Putting the TV in a space that requires one to lie sideways on the bed to view it? Not at all practical or comfortable.

    Great little unit, everything there, clean, tidy, spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    all good

    Location perfect - out of the noise / traffic of the inner city, but a nice walk down to town and easy access to get out to Wanaka / vinyards etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not far from town centre, but uphill climb going back - I am sure it did me good!

    Good position; clean, comfortable apartment; good kitchen facilities; comfortable beds, friendly, helpful staff; Wi-Fi worked! Would highly recommend Hurley's

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    We loved everything from the moment we arrived to the moment we sadly left. Outstanding property, the best we've had the pleasure to enjoy :), the photo is the view from our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location for town centre. Parking on site is a bonus for travelling with a car at Queenstown as parking is expensive and hard to find in the town centre. Honeymoon suite was a bonus as it was the only room available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    affordable. Kitchenette that we cooked our dinner in when we didn’t eat eat out. Big comfy bed. Fast wifi. Close to everything and a 5 minutes walk from the town centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much. Yes a breakfast option would have been nice, but they had arranged this next door so very happy with that. The only minus for me was that there was no safe in the room, but that is the only negative.

    There was not food available as we had a self catering apartment. They did have an arrangement for a breakfast at the hotel next door and arranged a discount with them as well, so that was great. This was a family run hotel, which creates a very personal experience. All staff and owners were extremely helpful, giving great advise on places to go, and booking outings for us as well. Cannot speak highly enough of them. Clean sheets and towels every day as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else inside the hotel like the staff , their communication style and the facilities were not worthwhile at all . I would never come back to this moteL again in my life as I feel it was a total waste of a lot of money . The most ridiculous thing of all that happened at the motel is the staff at the reception over the phone telling me that they cannot make things available in my room as I was required to go down and pick them because it was a motel and not a hotel . I will make sure none of my friends goes to your motel . I will post my reviews on google as well . Stay tuned for it .

    Nothing other than the place the hotel was located .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy road but that is the price you pay for the lakeview.

    Very spacious, amenities were great. The staff were friendly. Wonderful location, walking distance to everything. Lovely lake and mountain view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Traffic noise in the early morning was a little invasive.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room very spacious. Good location meant we could walk into Queenstown in about 10/12 mins.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a room with a view on a higher level but ended up on the ground floor next to the road...booked months in advance and was given the option of what room I wanted to booked, which was a pointless exercise as we got the opposite

    Baths were big and room was spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi service was not good. Younger ones in our group were quite disappointed as we had been out tramping without service and Hurleys advertised Wifi.

    Loved our upgrade to an apartment with a view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom light flickered and turned off at times and it is right on the road so can be loud. I don't think you could avoid this in Queenstown as its a busy place.

    Based in central Queenstown, room with a view and very friendly staff. We were delayed a day and the staff were extremely understanding and we got an upgrade on arrival!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really if I had to mention something maybe that the car parks were very tiny

    Good location comfortable and warm. We just parked our car and walked into town. Good laundry too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The location was great, and the staff were very helpful. Our room was very nice with a balcony looking out over the gondola & the bed was very comfy. I loved that it was a chalet style accommodation and I would love to go back & stay at Hurleys in the snow season.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a tad tight

    Location was good - About a 5 minute walk into central Queenstown On arrival they booked our first trip (Jetboat) for us and all went well Good chats with the owner who gave us loads of good advice without being pushy Views from our roon were stunning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from traffic was constant even during the night due to the location being on the corner of the main road into Queenstown. The beds were in need of replacement mattresses, they had body shapes in them that you had to sleep in.

    The 2 bed apartment was spacious and clean with a well equipped kitchen and good view of the Remarkables. Plenty of off road parking available on site.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have been cleaner attention to detail - many little things, e.g. washing up liquid bottle was not refilled, parts of fridge broken hand grip in shower was suction attached - it's dangerous, came off in my hand when I gripped it! wifi repeatedly "fell over"

    Nice big room with great balcony and view Close to town centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little place. Last minute booking and we were so happy with what we got for our money. Lovely staff at check in, plenty of parking, room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to put on website that they charge for using non New Zealand issued cash loaded currency cards. Does say charge for using credit cards but these new style preloaded currency cards are very popular as saves having lots of cash on you

    Great size studio. Comfy beds. Well equipped studio. Good size bathroom. Parking on site. Helpful staff. Nice walk into town through the park. Good WiFi. Laundry facilities. Nice views overlooking the mountains. Great place to stay and very good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, the interior is kinda old. Other than that, everything is good.

    Location is good, we drive, and it's very easy to park. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had choice of using disabled shower which we hadn't requested or needed and meant cleaning bathroom floor after use, or stepping over and into bath to shower.

    Very helpful check-in staff. Provided umbrella but with $50 bond. It was explained that many aren't returned, hence bond. Beds very comfortable. Made up bed with blankets instead of duvets which we requested. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Friendly welcoming owners, he helped us with our luggage and happily helped us when we couldn’t work the oven 🙄🙈 Easy 2min walk into town and down to the lake. Good parking. Great facilities and view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only dislike at all is location is about 1/4 mile from center of town, and walking to town center requires meaningful uphill return

    staff was very helpful in every possible respect - much appreciated our room on second floor was on 2 levels = very convenient for 3 night stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Great location within easy walking distance to the town. Good sized room & facilities in it. Small kitchenette with cooker top, microwave etc. Nice bathroom with a spa bath. Very clean. Extremely comfortable beds! Could have continental breakfast in your room if you wanted to but this is extra. The wardrobe actually had hangars in it!! While we have been travelling round very few places have. Lovely welcome from Donna & both she & husband Ian were kind & helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just thought the room was expensive for what we got when we have stayed in other places in NZ and paid less for more facilities.

    For the amount it cost for the room I was expecting a larger room with more facilities but when looking at other places in the same area it seems that it is Queenstown that is very expensive and you be lucky to find anything for great quality at a lower rate. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room itself was ok and clean so that was definitely good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was so big and very comfortable . The ladies at reception were so helpful. Giving us local information and then doing all they could to help when we lost our car keys!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were there during a heat wave in Queenstown and I'm sorry to say the accommodation did not cater for the warmer weather.

    The accommodation was great and really clean especially the bathroom area. We had a ground floor room which was extremely spacious and a wonderful comfortable bed. We were about 10 mins walk from Queenstown centre which was an easy stroll.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Queenstown is really expensive, for the price it would have been good to have air-conditioning, it was stuffy at night and too much traffic noise to have the front windows open.

    Nice apartment, good parking, really helpful management, good location an easy walk to town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like

    An extremely warm welcome from Donna and Aiann. Fantastic hosts. Spotlessly clean studio with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this company charged 3% for using a credit card, this was not declared as part of the cost when booking with booking.com this is excessive as I think the credit card company only charges them 1.5%

    location, very close to centre of Queenstown, easy walk down the hill.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi, you had limited free usage which required going to reception to get a code- they could make this process easier.

    Not too far from town, just a short walk down the hill. The room was spacious and had all the expected ammenities. Cleaned daily with free towels. Good gym

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Therecwas nothing we did not like.

    The warm, friendly welcome counts for a great deal and we were made to feel at home. We enjoyed the upgrade too. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The facilities on site are excellent. The motel is close to a bus stop from the airport. A very enjoyable and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located at the top of a steep hill made walking into town a pain. No fan in room even though it had a ceiling fan which was ok

    Clean, excellent facilities, big room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning but there was a, fan to use

    The staff particularly friendly approachable and helpful Massive comfy bed Biggest apartment I have stayed in!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We misplaced one of the keys and we were charged $50.00 which was to be refunded if they discovered it in the room . We thought this fee was really on the high side.

    The owners were very accommodating as I had a problem with a previous injury. They were helpful and concerned.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was scorching hot in the room No AC , and the ceiling fan and fan failed to provide any relief from the heat

    Great location Spacious and clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly check-in staff, a very comfortable bed and close to the center. Rooms and facilities in good shape and well maintained despite perhaps showing a bit of age here and there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't have air conditioning and it was extremely hot - we also didn't like leaving our windows open overnight due to the very loud road noise as we were facing the roadfront. We wouldn't stay again in the height of summer unfortunately.

    It was a lovely comfortable big room and bed and less than 10 minutes walk to town which was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the 3rd floor and it was quite hot, particularly in the afternoon as it was a westerly outlook (no air con). In addition to the ceiling fans we were given a pedestal fan, which helped.

    Friendly service, the bed was really comfy, strong internet signal, good kitchen facilities and easy walking distance to the hub of Queenstown.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The views could be opened up on the side where the timber-walled balconies are off rooms. These provide some privacy but no real view which the website appeared to promise. Unfortunately there is a fair bit of traffic noise but it is on a busy intersection. We did find they were a little stingy when it came to replacing things like the coffee sachets.

    The owners were very friendly and helpful while it is also quite conveniently situated although not in the heart of the action. The bed was very comfortable and the spa was a nice treat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great location within a few hundred meters of the Queenstown action. Absolutely charming management and staff who always went the extra distance, even allowing me to use their vacuum to clean out the car! Fantastic sauna on site. All in all excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No air conditioning, couldn't leave windows open at night as room was on the ground floor 2. Bathroom stunk so bad that exhaust fan needed to be left on entire time. 3. Unsecure internet connection 4. Crap shower head- was like a tap running 5. Loud road noise outside honeymoon suite 6. Surcharge for using credit card 7. Had to wash own dishes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No window in the bathroom made it quite stuffy after a shower, but that's being picky and there's very little that could be done about that I imagine!

    Good location (although up a steep hill) and great facilities in the room and the wider building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the summer, and it would be nice to have air conditioning, but overall it was a great stay.

    Got a free upgrade to a bigger room, they were spacious and clean, lot of facilities if you want to make your own food. Location is great, walking distance to the centre of Queenstown. Amazing views from the room. Free parking on site.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, the bedside tables had not been cleaned, there were crumbs and cup rings. Cleaner not efficient Much equipment in gym broken or not usable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right on the main road - traffic noise can be disturbing if you leave windows open.

    Well located, decent views of the lake from some rooms, nice managers.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: