Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Taranaki hotel reviews
  4. New Plymouth hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Quality Hotel Plymouth International

Reviews of Quality Hotel Plymouth International This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Cnr Courtenay and Leach Sts, New Plymouth, 4312 New Plymouth, New Zealand

#20 of 34 hotels in New Plymouth

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 498 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    A very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I could fault really. The Red wine for dinner one evening too warm and they cooled it off slightly for us and made it much more enjoyable to drink.

    The room was excellent. Would highly recommend the restaurant for an evening meal. Staff very attentive.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.1
    Not bad, Not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff did not seem like professionals in hospitality. For example while I was waiting to speak with one, they were discussing a customer that must have been hard to deal with. They were openly expressing their discontent and I do not usually see this or need to hear it. Also relatively condescending in our own discussion, as if they expected more hassles from me. Not so much 'rude', just not the professionalism I have experienced at Hotel accomodation in New Zealand or overseas.

    The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable, the location is great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay and would re-book anytime
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we fist arrived the reception staff were friendly and professional. I especially thought that escorting us to view the facilities and rooms was a great thing to do. My family group were able to have rooms next to each other and this made our stay enjoyable. We took advantage of the pools, gym, restaurant and house bar. The wedding we attended was at the venue so for us a great stay!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    It was the most enjoyable, relaxing stay, we were made to feel very special. A brilliant time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were amazing and very helpful. Loved the restaurant, we had breakfast and dinner. Food was excellent and the service. We have stayed there before and would come back again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    We loved our stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were surprised with an upgrade to a Presidential suite and it was lovely. Fabulous spa bath, clean spacious room and comfortable bed. We liked opening the ranch slider and looking over the city. The late night snack of cheese ham and pineapple grilled sandwiches shouldnt be overlooked, they were yum!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    9.6
    Staff are lovely every time I have been, shower pressure is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed is a touch firm, but that's just because I love soft beds

    Staff are lovely every time I have been, shower pressure is good, pillows are amazing, lovely clean property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    10
    Good services, Will definitely stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the free upgrade that they offered me, i really appreciated that and it made the whole stay really nice from the get go, the room was a good temperature and the bed was super comfy, the shower had amazing water pressure. Staff couldnt have been more helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.3
    The staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was great, but I didn't like the pillows. They were all too flat.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. Especially as I was In New Plymouth for a funeral - Father. The Orangery food was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.8
    Never saw crossiants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Never saw crossiants... The toilet seat did not fit properly and moved every time we sat down - a bit uncomfortable. Bed lovely. The man waiter at breakfast was outstanding....never met someone so good at his job.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Awesome stay 😊😊😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No private spa bath 😊😊 the restaurant was booked out for the night.

    I loved everything about it it was lovely and warm. The reception lady was very inviting I recommend very highly was A+++.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    5.8
    Needed a bed, got that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfriendly reception staff, ZERO communication from Jan in the evening. Even when asking for a pen, nothing. Got a pen though without a single utterance from reception No nets to pull across windows for privacy, road facing main highway Room above smokers area in the evening very loud from bar patrons No privacy in spa or pool being next to smokers area on a busy all blacks test night Dated decor Shower boards peeling Slippery bath shower

    Shower pressure was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    10
    A great stay all round as the room was well decorated and nice clean up todate bathroom. Comfy Bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    When booking we were not informed that the Dining room would be closed. We were directed to another Hotel for dining but it was quite a long walk from our Hotel so decided to go across to the Hotel over the road (Novatel) that was open. Even room service was not available. Did expect a bit more from a 4 star Hotel. Some moisturizer would have been nice in the bathroom and some welcome cookies etc. Did smell someone smoking through the bathroom air vent. Not sure were it was coming from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    6.7
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t understand why one booking agency had non refundable cancellation and another had refundable cancellation up to within one day.

    Easy access. Central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the fact they allowed dogs!! Would be lovely if more hotels did this, and at normal special rate not at huge extra expense. Heated swimming pool and spa easy access off gym. Lovely food. Easy access to car outside thru sliding door, great for dog access. Marble bathroom felt special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.6
    When we got to hotel, reception said I had only booked 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we got to hotel, reception said I had only booked 1 room therefore we paid for another room. Money had already been taken out of my account for 2 rooms. Could this please be sorted. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    Tony the older fella in the restaurant for breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Tony the older fella in the restaurant for breakfast was amazing. What an awesome friendly guy. The staff were all really lovely and the breakfast food was really nice. The bed was so comfy. Would stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place, good location, nice breakfast, good pool with family good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They need to upgrade their fridge, during our stay in the night fridge was making such a loud noise suddenly I and son use to awake up because of this noise.

    Location was good staff was friendly..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.5
    The restaurant at the hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotels own restaurant was closed on Sunday and, as noted above, the alternate restaurant recommended by staff was not good.

    The restaurant at the hotel was good. But the one nearby restaurant that I tried was not. It had been suggested by the hotel staff and the hotel at which it was located may have been part of an associated chain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    7.5
    A little more costly but a great place to treat yourself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was a little surprised at the lack of toiletries. No moisturiser and only one cake of soap replaced. My porridge was missed for our last room service breakfast. I had to ring up to get room serviced just because we went out a little later (11.30am) and although put service card on door, when got back at 2:15pm, it still hadn’t been done. The tv remote was really in need of a decent clean!

    The spa and pool. The design of the bathroom and utilities/hot drink area was clever and made good use of the room with sliding door to toilet. The large window as left room provided great scenery and with the door left open let the setting sun enter the room. Comfy beds and chairs. We were upgraded to Presidential room. Much appreciated. The food, although at higher cost end, was exquisite, particularly the flambé in the restaurant! The professionalism of the chef recooking my steak as he thought not a good cut of meat. Again much appreciated. The food all round was fabulous and if we left something off on our room service breakfast order, it was checked on before brought up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    7.1
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sky tv - booked in so we could follow cricket - alas...... had to phone for coffee sachets none in room - wouldn't pay anymore for this hotel but would stay again anyway

    Great sleep , quiet - only short walk to town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    10
    Very nice for a very food price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would of been nice to have some cutlery in the room like a knife and fork. We bought food from outside and had to cut them with a spoon lol.

    Super comfy beds. Very clean rooms. Excellent location and really nice shower!! They had a pool which unfortunately we didn't get to use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.6
    It was absolutely lovely. Would have been good to have a 24hr room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking was limited as the hotel was full although we finally got one. Room Service shut at 10pm.

    Lovely long bath. Room service very good. Smiling staff. Quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    10
    Definitely worth coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service. The person in charge for the breakfast was also very hospitable and catered to our requests and the staff in the counter was friendly and helpful on things to do around the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we went to checkin staff at the desk was not at all interested. She just gave the keys to us and said the room is on 1st floor. No information provided of the hotel. She was clearly lacking hospitality. Hope management does take note. We checked in on 4th feb in the evening at around 5:00 pm

    Rooms were comfortable and clean. Free parking and wifi availabe and also swimming pool to relax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    6.3
    terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spare bed had not been changed in months, the dust set off all my allergies and made for a miserable night. I suggest you put a cover over the spare bed in the room if they are not intteded for use. When paying the receptionist suggested I fill out a form, she could see my eye were red raw as well as my face. OMG dust allergies are the most common of all allergies. I expect better.

    The food was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    9.2
    would stay again quiet friendly and clean
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing that I didn't like was the view and the noise of the peak hour traffic. the traffic noise dissipated by 5.30pm and the accessibility to New Plymouth town centre certainly makes up for that

    overall enjoyed the experience of the hotel it was clean tidy and the staff were very friendly the location is great for the availability to the town centre and the festival of lights and the rock sculptures at puke ariki and it was nice and quiet in the room so no disturbed sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    6.7
    comfortable and clean accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No view from the room. Just facing another wall.😕 The room key didn't work. Couple of times we had to go looking for a staff to help.

    Pleasant place. Clean & spacious. Easy access to shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and the facilities were excellent. Wi-Fi was great. The proximity to town and to other places made it very easy to get to where we were going. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast and would recommend the restaurant to anyone wanting a delicious meal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    The property appears to have been renovated recently, so is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no net curtains so people can look straight into some of the rooms from the pool and outside staff area.

    The property appears to have been renovated recently, so is finished to a good standard. Room was clean and tidy with good amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel to stay, ticks all the boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about.

    Loved the room, comfy bed and the friendly helpful staff. We had a lovely view of the swimming pool and were upgraded for free to an executive room and when needing to stay another night they were happy to put us up in the same room for the same low price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.2
    Two nights to see lights, gardens and galleries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The position was just a little way away from shops and galleries.

    Pool and spa and gym with plenty of towels available. Delicious breakfast, freshly cooked to order. Reception friendly and efficient. Room and bathroom nice and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    7.5
    A very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no shower or changing room at the pool/gym. So it meant we had to walk to our room dripping wet to change after swimming.

    Breakfast was very enjoyable and the Maitre De was a real credit to the hotel. I also enjoyed the salt water pool and spa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    9.2
    Very happy, will definitely stay again
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little hard for our liking and we found the bathroom to be very small.

    Great location, within walking distance to everything we needed. Our room was lovely and clean with a nicer outlook over the pool area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic. The staff made the stay enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing we didn't like we're the pillows but would definately stay again

    The staff were helofull and friendly. Exellent rooms. Very clean and modern.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable bed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet bit small and slippery no safety bath math for bath tub, our room but noisy near the road other than that we have a lovely 2 nights in New Plymouth😀

    Comfortable bed; swimming pool and SPA; location; breakfast; heaps of parking, good value of money😀

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended, almost perfect score
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly the breakfast wasn't quite what we ordered and as it was room service only, more difficult to sort, though staff were really helpful. Guests can smoke in outside courtyard area, which is on the way to the pool.

    Lovely receptionist, beautifully clean hotel, excellent place to stay, we loved the pool which is just the right temperature and doesn't smell of chlorine. Best scrambled eggs we've ever had. We requested rooms next to each other at time of booking, and were given adjoining rooms which was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Overall I loved this hotel, and would like to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could do with a removable shower head or a lower head to be able to wash more quickly and all under... Some of the electricals need checking for looseness. The fridge was noisy at night No nets or windowtinting to the windows for privacy during the daylight while facing the carpark..

    The bed was extra comfy and firm for sleeping. We were given an upgrade bedroom. The interior decoration of unit was of a high standard with a tiled bathroom. Parking was very close to the office reception desk. Computers were available for use if needed with free wifi. The buffet breakfast was tasty, well serviced and served with a hard working waiter with a full choice of cooked, fruit or cereal etc. Spacious feel to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    8.8
    Staff very friendly, central location to many local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could change the breakfast menu, 5 days same old became a bit boring Getting in and out of spa bath in room dangerous , slippery and no where to support yourself as bath is quite deep.

    Staff very friendly, central location to many local activities Clean rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    10
    comfort & convenience tp the city & seashore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike .Suited us with its convenience to all facilities 8Comfort & convenience to beach &

    Dining room staff attentive &efficient as were reception & housekeeping.Closeness to town was a real bonus & convenienc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel staff..perhaps just to much ambient road traffic noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bus or truck that decided to park and idle outside our room at 8.30 on Sunday morning for 20 minutes or so was....disappointing.

    Extremely pleasant and helpful staff, and the meal we had in our room was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fresh milk in room fridge complimentary newspaper -or at least the option of havng a paper even if we paid.

    Pleasant courteous and helpful reception staff. Comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    6.7
    Pretty ordinary really.
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive room, breakfast should be included in price.

    Quiet...large room. Ok for one night. Nice bathroom. Air conditioning was good as it was very hot....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    8.8
    comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit of a walk to the city centre

    quick check-in and check-out, nice staff, rooms in very good condition, great view from upper floor at volcano when there are no clouds, free parking directly at the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    10
    The perfect hotel for a business trip. This will be my 'home from home' whenever I am in the Naki.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wouldn't change anything - all good.

    Loved the friendly and efficient reception, room facilities, the incredibly comfortable bed, the ceiling fan, being able to open windows, good and no cost WIFI, no credit card surcharge (that really bugs me elsewhere!), and the location convenient for the CBD and for getting into and out of New Plymouth.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    8.8
    Great service, friendly staff and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower pressure was a bit limp. And rail was rusty and wobbly,

    Bed was great, tv had a good selection to watch was convenient for us from what we were doing and easy to find. Staff are always friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    9.2
    We had a fabulous stay and would definitely stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was lovely but our wardrobe door seemed to get stuck as if it was too big as it scraped across the floor you had to lift it or it got stuck

    The bed was really comfy, being close to the road I thought it would be noisy but it wasn’t. The staff exceptional, there was a couple of standouts for us a lovely young lady in the restaurant for breakfast extremely helpful made us fresh coffee and toast was very chatty and helpful also the lady on reception who was lovely helping us with our vehicle which was tampered with overnight

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    10
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very friendly. The room we had was lovely, the pool and spa were wonderful. Breakfast was delicious. Fantastic value for the rate we paid. Will stay again in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    5.0
    Room was upgraded but the upgrade did not appear to have any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was upgraded but the upgrade did not appear to have any other differences than the original room booked. The room was booked for three people but only two sets of linen provided. Took two attempts to get more linen. Plus they did not bother to refill tea/coffee sachets. Woman on reception when we checked out was awesome and gave us information on places to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    8.3
    Location was excellent, facilities very good, buffet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A couple of big cockroaches in the room and no eats and drinks in the room

    Location was excellent, facilities very good, buffet breakfast was a bit spartin on the cooked side

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although comfortable, the bed was well past its used by date - very low & spongy. The dress mirror behind the door was full of hand prints, obviously out of sight when room being cleaned.

    We were upgraded, great sized, comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    7.5
    Quality Inn New Plymouth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice large tidy room. Was told on arrival that my room had been up-graded to an executive suite, which was a pleasant surprise. And very much appreciate separation of toilet/shower from the vanity unit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    9.2
    A very nice place to stay and plenty of parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was very comfortable. The lounge was also very comfortable with the gas fire and the breakfast was very good indeed. The room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable & enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound proofing, lots of noise through single glazed windows & under the large gap under the door to the hallway. I could also hear someone in another unit having a shower-possibly in unit above?

    Everything was just fantastic. I felt right at home from the moment I entered & was greeted by the receptionist who welcomed me using my first name -a nice friendly touch. Then came the home baked welcome cookie. The staff are fantastic & the meal excellent as were the restaurant staff. Everything was so clean & tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    7.9
    Happy to stay there again and found the facilities were more than adequate for our stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Plymouth Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very accommodating and enjoyed our room had a nice touch with plunger coffee. Food at the restaurant was beautiful and servings generous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly lady at check in, onsite restaurant, big rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some small stains on carpet otherwise it's always a lovely place to stay.

    Very friendly lady at check in, onsite restaurant, big rooms, comfortable bed and clean. Very close to shops, town and number of eating places at walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.2
    Staff Member went the extra mile !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very pleasant and the room very comfortable but for me what made this hotel was the Lady who I think was called Jen on the front counter !! I inadvertently left behind 2 prepaid credit cards in my room and didn't discover it till I had moved onto Cambridge this kind lady located the cards and took the trouble to post them to me in the UK with no additional charge !! A top class service from a top class lady !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    2.9
    Very appalling they need to fix up their rooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was really apoorling wall paper falling apart ,electric blanket not working .also on arrival we got there An our room wasn't ready so we had to go away for lunch somewhere to give them time to clean the room which is shocking cause they said the room will be ready from 2:00pm just really shocking.

    not much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    8.8
    Great value, good location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The timer on the spa pool was too short.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, the ambience in the bar was great (like the fire in winter - cosy) and the cookies at the reception for kids was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    7.1
    Not a good dining experience.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant staff were most unfriendly and made everyone feel unwelcome in the restaurant after 9pm. We had only checked in for the dinner at 8pm. A group of 12 elderly diners were also given the suggestion that the restaurant was closing. They then followed us into the bar and told us they were closing as it wasn't worth staying open for just five guests. That was at 9.30pm.

    The bar staff at 7.30pm were great especially David who really made us welcome. Pity he went home because his replacement was the exact opposite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were average. Nice and fluffy to begin with, but ended up being as flat as pancakes and my daughter and I ended up with sore necks. My daughter found a couple of stray hairs on her pillow on the first night. I had to keep relogging in to the wifi which was annoying. Not sure if it was due to a setting on my phone or not though.

    The staff are exceptional, rooms are lovely, food is delicious. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A couple of things to improve on but overall, it was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just wish the pool and the spa were covered or had a roof over it for guests to use. As it was uncovered and due to heavy rain & wind I could not use it

    Everything was good expect I could not use the pool and spa which I really wanted to but due to bad weather it was impossible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here for the long weekend. The staff at the reception was very friendly and very welcoming. Room was very clean and comfortable. We loved everything about this hotel and the food at restaurant was divine. Will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    6.3
    The bed was very comfortable and the shower pressure was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit noisy - not sure if it was coming from the bar area of the hotel. The heat pump wasn't working, but they did provide a plug-in heater as an alternative. The picture quality on the TV was pretty poor. Overall, the property is just tired and in need of upgrades. I wouldn't consider it to be a 4-star hotel.

    The bed was very comfortable and the shower pressure was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    7.9
    Warm and welcoming
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing i had a issue with is the Grout in the shower could have been tidied.

    Lovely place to stay. Have stayed previously. Have all facilities we required

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    6.3
    Good Location and food, ordinary customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like there was no staff helping us to get our luggage to our room and drop the luggage to our car before we were leaving. we had to push the cloths trolley ourselves looking for our room.

    i liked the food in the resturant - steak.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    6.7
    Convenient, but look for heavily discounted rate
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The accommodation was not good value for the price or description. The curtains in our room were tatty and falling apart. The furniture was dated and overdue for refurbishment. Our bathroom door would not remain closed. On several occasions we and other guests had to request that areas, be cleaned or recleaned. The spa pool was a major disappointment, not only ancient, but had to be operated by hopping out every 3 minutes to push the button. Bathtub temperature. Ours was meant to be a superior room, but the only difference to other roomsvwas a walk in shower.

    Location and staff were great. Conference venue good. Conference food excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    7.1
    Over night stay in New Plymouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom didn't match the room itself, the wash basin was in a niche between bathroom and room and had carpet which wouldn't be good for splashy washers. Bathroom was a step back in time and you had to watch the step down. The main room was fine.

    A really relaxing area between pool and bar to sit and chat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel, nice and spacious room and excellent bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure in the shower was low, air conditioning was poor as the room was too warm and the a/c did not cool the room the whole night when it was on the coolest and highest fan level

    Great hotel, nice and spacious room and excellent bathroom and shower

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    6.3
    We have stayed there twice now and notice that general maintenance is not being kept up.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath could have been cleaner, it had mildew around the edges. The tiles were coming away in the toilet area and the lounge curtain was torn. The cleaning lady only dusted and vacuumed here and there, as we were in the room and watched her efforts. When we had our dinner there, we were placed where the breakfast fruit and cereal is for the morning, the wall was very damaged and thought this could have been attended too, mainly before it got any worse.

    The service of the Gentleman for our breakfast was outstanding. The service for our evening meal was also very good, but the Gentleman stands out to be the best.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2017

    7.5
    Great location and easy access carpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was kfc crumbs all over the chair and table. Was woken up by loud guests laughing in the hallway at 1am and they stayed loud drinking in the gym right by our room

    Great location and easy access carpark

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel but needs facelift
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms need renovation as stuck in 1970s decor. Tiles missing, wallpaper peeling and doors very chipped. Don't like shower over bath and we had executive room!

    Bed was comfortable and rooms a good size. Pool and spa great. Restaurant and conference facilities very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    3.8
    Smell of smoke, old rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are outdated, new a good reno, one of the rooms had a strong smell of cigarettes, both rooms smelt old and mouldy. When we mentioned to the receptionist about the tobacco smell they just went in to spray some air freshener, another room was not offerred.

    Location is good, close to centre and waterfront

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    7.9
    Tony in the dining room for breakfast was absolutely amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were sausage roll crumbs all over the windowsill in our room that hadn't been cleaned and there was yellow urine stains on back of toilet seat but other then that I was fine

    Tony in the dining room for breakfast was absolutely amazing as was the lady behind the counter really made you feel welcome

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    7.1
    An enjoyable and memorable stay
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a bit hard Air conditioning wasn't working so had to leave the slide door open, traffic and birds woke us up in the morning and just made it a little impersonal, the office lady offered us another room but didn't want the fuss at the time but wish we had taken up the offer as it spoiled the what would have been a close to perfect overnight stay.

    Shower Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2017

    10
    We loved being able to use the laundry facility's and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn't work out how to turn on the spa, but that may have just been us as we are spa novices.

    We loved being able to use the laundry facility's and it was a very reasonable price per load.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: