Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Otago vacation rental reviews
  4. Queenstown vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park

Reviews of Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

4 Cemetery Road, 9300 Queenstown, New Zealand

#71 of 110 vacation rentals in Queenstown

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1554 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    10
    It was comfortable and clean and is very close to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outside the cabin needs some stepping stones as I had to jump over puddles to get into the unit when it rained

    It was comfortable and clean and is very close to all amenities

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Darker curtains needed in the room to block out light (made it hard for little ones to sleep esp when sun doesn't go down til 10pm)

    Great location to explore the sights by foot, lovely views & gardens, helpful staff, good park & toys for the kids.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    being such a popular place, checking in can take a little while

    We loved the location so close to town, an easy walk. We booked a one bed apartment for 2 nights and the rooms were a great size for the 3 of us, big bathroom with walk in shower, good bunk room and the main room with lounge, double bed, kitchen and dining table. the kitchen had everything we needed and a generous size milk on arrival was handy. Everything was clean, the heating worked well and was quiet. The best thing was the view from our room right across to the Remarkables, just lovely

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy. Camper vans parked outside our cottage door with engines running when we were trying to eat. Too strict on check in time.

    Good location. Right next to gondola, luge and other attractions. Wonderful flowers.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Proximity to Queenstown and activities was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    All good.

    Proximity to Queenstown and activities was excellent. Friendly staff. Ability to arrange most activity bookings from reception. The park surrounds and cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    6.3
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower didn't drain that well, the water went everywhere. The person who checked me in was a bit hard to understand.

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything is good here. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Everything you like when you go on vacation. Helpful staff with information. Nice view and good location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    7.5
    Overall good stay, loved location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of hand towel and face cloth. And few bits looking slightly shabby- chipped bits over kitchen bench, rough mending job in bedding, no bathroom sink plug.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    8.3
    Convienient
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Motel Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Very close to the crown centre. Our apartment had great views. Washing facilities we good. Reception staff were friendly. Older style but suited our needs and price was good!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Great accommodation, location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Motel Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be more convenient for some guests to be able to check out earlier in the morning - and have bags stowed - to ensure they can be at a guided walking tour meeting place at 7.15am. We 'checked' our non-hiking bags the night before but it would have just a little more convenient to do it earlier on our departing morning.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.1
    If you want a great location, happy to have basic facilities, then OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A 4 day stay with 2 skimpy slices of soap an 2 shampoo sachets was a bit mean. They replace the towels each day but no cleaning or bed service. TV is 16:9 sure, but the service is 4:3 stretched (what? This 2018 right?) and only CH 2, 3 & Prime - that's it - don't plan on relaxing in front of the TV .

    Great location, but getting a little tired. This is primarily a camping ground so the motel add-on is a bit so so. However, I've stayed here before and will stay again. The location is perfect - 10 min walk into town is a real attraction. Basic Kitchen facilities, plates, mugs, toaster, microwave, hot plate.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.3
    The location is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Motel Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its pretty expensive

    The location is superb. Its very close to tourist attractions in queenstown. Almost everything is walking distance. No hassle of finding a carpark

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay for the marathon weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in process is terrible. Staff are trying to get through people quickly and were friendly, however, there was a queue out the door at 2pm. They need to have the activities desk somewhere else.

    The room was bigger than the pictures show. The bed was really comfortable and I had a great sleep before the marathon. The room was very clean also. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    7.9
    We had a very nice stay, congratulations for your property to be nicely presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cabins could be checked weekly by the maintenance person. We found 3 faults. Many of the staff very nice with greetings and helpful, late afternoon - 1 person tried to slip out of doing anything to help

    The place was quite and peaceful even though it was booked out. The facility was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.6
    Variety of Queenstown accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was a walk to the town centre and the QT gondola. The grounds were secure and well kept with pretty gardens. There were a number of accommodation options. There was a pleasant view of the town and surrounding hills from the patio of our room. The room was clean and comfortable. The shared kitchen was well resourced and a locked cupboard of crockery and utensils was supplied with the room. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold light bulbs. Unit felt like an operating theater. Dirt accumulated in the corners of the bathroom.

    The upper units have great views of Queenstown and the surrounding mountains. Very central and very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    6.7
    The location is the only thing I would recommend about this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible wifi It is called Lakeview but we had a view over other rooms, hard pushed to see the lake from anywhere. Lots of tour buses depart from here, so quite noisy early in the morning Very basic room Bunk bed had ladder at head end of bed so lower bunk had ladder beside head!! Only one bedside light so not possible for both of us to read in bed

    The location, walking distance to centre of Queenstown (but steep hill up from town to aite)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    5.8
    Great position and staff but facilities need work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was broken. Metal floor divider lifting and stubbed toe and caught clothes on it. Heater in second bedroom had faulty cord. WPHS concerns.

    Close to town. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.7
    Good location and clean but very slow reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to wait a long time to check in. This is because reception also deals with booking trips etc. By the time I got to the check in stage, that took 3 minutes, the receptionist was already very frustrated. The description of how to find my room was very poor. I wasnt looking to book a trip so I was treated as "no incremental money in talking to you".

    Location is good. Room is fine and clean. None smoking rooms but big ashtray outside room on first floor. Ground floor exterior ashtray had been cleaned and emptied, first floor hadnt.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.1
    The location was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heater went off in the night. We had to take showers mid day, it was not hot in the morning.

    You can not beat the location. Our rental car stayed in one spot.. Never moved. We were able to walk into town a few blocks away, the Gondola is right there!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Amazing views, friendly staff and very comfy to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Late opening of shared kitchen in the morning. Especially for tourist who have early activities :) just a suggestion shared kitchen should be open at 6am in the morning for those starting early

    Comfortable and very accessible to everything

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.2
    Will be back....awrsome town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were hard....I have a soft mattress for a back injury so had broken sleep. Room fab tho

    Very close to gondola and central shops and cafes etc. Caught taxi home at night because of the climb up otherwise perfect. Will stay again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.6
    Great location and value with good facilities. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was a bit temperamental - ran hot/cold at will

    Scenic outlook, surprisingly quiet and great location - walking distance to everything that matters - park the car and live like a local

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    6.7
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nobody picked up their phone after 8.30pm. And staff was not available, so in case of emergency e.g.spare keys required, not sure how one would deal with it.

    Nice view from the room. Parking free. Room was clean. Staff was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    4.2
    3 people Staying in a shed next to a soil dump is not my idea of fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we had was a little shed with 3 beds in it. It was situated next to the soil dump so we had campers using it all the time and at times the smell was horrible. The double bed was tiny and uncomfortable, the room was too hot at night and cold in the morning. The cabins are facing each other so you can see into each other’s cabins so have to draw the curtains.

    The shared facilities were good and it was only a 5 min walk into town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    we enjoyed our stay and the children especially loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upstairs guest may like to know their stomping can be heard in room beneath. Wasnt bad but i think next time we would stay upstairs to avoid this.

    The friendly helpful staff,the well equipt kitchen as we flew in we didnt have cooking pans,plates etcbut it was all there for us. it was easy to walk into town. i think the parking fee of $10 was bit steep(on our check out day)but other than that it was great. i didnt see a play area which might be a nice addition

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    6.7
    Interesting Stay Not Typical of Facilities In USA but Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is a timer on the heating system of all rooms of 3 to 6 hours. Ours was set to 3 hours which means I was up every 3 hours at night to press a button to restart the heater. During the day I can understand it when one is not in the room. But at night come on. It would be easy to use a solar cell to turn the heat on and off in the winter, even rigging with a NAND gate and timer in the winter. It was down right cold at night ! Steep Hill to climb ! If you are on foot with a disability, suggest you try a Hotel in Town on a Level Grade.

    Room was generally clean and staff was friendly. Communal kitchen unless you book one of the older units which I did not see that have kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.2
    I couldn't recommend a better value place to stay to experience Queenstown!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Motel Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds could be higher quality so they're not as bouncy & don't sink as much when you lie down. Also, more comfy chairs/couch would be awesome so you can flop down and hang out with family and friends after your travels to get here. The chairs & couch are stylish, but not really relaxing to lounge. Perhaps a few bean bags could help?

    The location is great, view is stunning, and it's fantastic value for money. If you're wanting to go out in Queenstown, you can't get better for location. The fact that you get parking is so helpful given how hard parking is in town...and you can walk from here to virtually anywhere down town, and most of the tourist stuff on the lake.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Best place to stay if you’re budgeting or need a weekend get-away.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were a little flat for me as it gave me a sore neck the next morning. May need to bring my own next time.

    I enjoyed that we had our own fridge, toilet and shower as we’ve been to other holiday parks around NZ that have taken our things. Felt very comfortable and the people were very friendly. Bed, is very comfortable too. Close to town and easy to get around.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Our stay was great as we were right in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay was great as we were right in town. The gondala rides are across the road, its a 5 min walk to get a Ferg burger ( the best burgers ever) we didnt need to drive anywhere for 2 days we just walked.☺☺

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.6
    will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Motel Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comfortable although rooms need freshening up

    Always a good place to stay as Queenstown is getting very busy you can leave the car and walk to town in less than 10 minutes all down hill

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    8.3
    Great location close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Very close to centre of town and Gondola. Able to park car and walk everywhere during our stay which was a relief after a week of driving. Lovely views of the Remarkables. Friendly staff keen to assist

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    A great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic location and a spacious, clean room. Stunning views. It was great to leave the car and walk into the centre of Queenstown - only an 8 minute walk max.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    7.9
    It was a great stay, perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Motel Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like how there is only one heater in the living room, which is quite ineffective for winter months.

    I like the location, as the town centre is a short walk away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    7.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Motel Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Portacot was requested twice prior to arrival, and again on check in and wasn’t in the room when we got there, then we were made to set it up ourselves, first one was broken, also the way the room was set up there was no room for it to be in there, we had to move a bed out to fit in the room. There were no privacy/sheer curtains, only block out blinds. They were understaffed. The staff that were there were doing their best but needed help.

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.3
    Great view and comfortable but they need to review their checking out procedures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went out for breakfast and returned at 9.30am to check-out (by 10am) to find our room cleaned and our remaining gear we had left in the room sitting outside the room. This was NOT acceptable.

    Lovely view and close location to central Queenstown. Could leave the car and walk everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.2
    The view from our room was beautiful and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from our room was beautiful and the location was perfect walking distance to town, skyline and loads of other entertainment. Price was really good compared to other accomodation that I looked at in QT. Really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable and convenient but pricey for what you get, but that's Queenstown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning was supposed to be daily and didn't happen, told to leave towels on the bathroom floor for daily change, on return late (9pm) to find wet towels still on the floor and no fresh towels. Broken lamp with exposed wires, fire hazard. Smoke detector needed battery changed. Poor management of room.

    Location is perfect, easy walking to town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was plenty of room for my family of 5 (our 3 boys were 14, 12, 9) and a full kitchenette is always great 👍👍 The beds were comfortable, room was clean and spacious and there was plenty of towels 😊

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its shower booth was a little bit dark. The power of water was a little bit weak. However, overall, it was all good.

    Its location is really good. It's near skydive companies and awesome restaurants. The view is also good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.9
    Overall, it was a lovely place to stay as a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The top bunk bed was squeaky which made the night sleep a little bit of disturbed.

    The location was great. It was easy to access to town or gondola. The room was comfortable which was designed for family stay with own toilet and shower. There were TV, tea/coffee, shampoo and soap available in the room. The beds were already made and there was no need to remove the sheets or pillow cases at the end of our stay, which made it easier when we left in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.8
    Great value in Queenstown and amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Level entry shower meant water went everywhere.

    Really nice for a holiday park. Expensive - but given it was Queenstown, the price and value both felt pretty good. The shower was outstanding!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    great family unit to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Motel Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    just little things like the tv remote not working properly and one of the chairs missing a foot so it was wobbly to sit on. other than that it was fantastic

    great family unit to stay in. awesome location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.5
    Being walking distance to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Motel Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free WiFi and only 4 channels and One of them being commercials about Queenstown. When we get back from a busy day sight seeing we like to kick back and watch a bit of TV. The choice we had was rubbish at this place.

    Being walking distance to town. We stayed in a two bedroom cottage. For 5 people it was okay, but a little cramped.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Close to town ,and attractions. Perfect to walk. The room was clean tidy comfortable and warm. Great shower and just perfect for what I needed. Staff are friendly and helpful from first phone call, check in and check out and happy to hold luggage for a couple of hours.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    6.7
    Location fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was cold. No spare blankets. No hand towels or face clothes. Room didnt get made up til 4pm. No playground for kids over 8 unless you left the grounds

    Location fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free WiFi (loved that) but wished it was unlimited/more data.

    Great location, close to everything. Walking distance. Stayed in the studio room sleeping 4 people and it was clean, comfortable, warm & tidy! Grounds are tidy and nice views from room also. Have stayed here before and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.1
    Almost perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the receptionist is not as friendly or helpful as the others. We try to switch room because we booked two but the two rooms are so far away to each other. We are willing to pay for extra to make sure that the two rooms are near as it can be to each other but the receptionist just not great in talking with us. Not giving us any option but to stay with the rooms that we have. We booked the two rooms at the same time (4months before we checked in). Forgot to get the name of the lady in the reception.

    Rooms are clean and location is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    8.3
    Great spot to stay close to down if you don't need the luxuries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Motel Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not enough time in Queenstown :-) Wi-Fi voucher system is a bit painful and photo/video uploads gobbled all the data. My preference is to have a single voucher rather than one per day. Noisy neighbours especially after the Bledisloe Cup match. Maybe a bit crampt with two kids and two adults in the small room if we were stuck inside.

    Great location and warm and cosy after a days skiing and the staff were quick and helpful. Easy walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    4.2
    Wouldnt return or recommend based on our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    - services advertised were not provided- dvd hire. Movies were not played as advertised. After hours service was unhelpful. - plumbing was poor- shower would not hold consistent temp- hot to cold to warm to extra hot - room smelled bad. Was also cold on arrival and inadequete to heat with heater provided.

    location and bed was comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    Very well placed, very close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Motel Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi is bad. Maybe put a curtain to separate the toilet to the shower.

    Very well placed, very close to the city center. Very nice view of the mountains. Clean, good bedding, hot water at all times. Quiet place. Very good heating in the living room and bathroom. If I returned to Queenstown, I will be happy to stay at this Residence. I recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    We were really happy with our stay. Great location, very well presented holiday park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The playground could do with a bit of an update.

    Being a holiday park and a more economical decision we weren’t expecting the ritz however we were very pleasantly surprised with the overall presentation of the park. It was great to have the kids in their own room unlike the usual hotel layout, our bed was probably the comfiest bed we’ve ever had in accommodation including expensive hotels, the towels were the softest towels I’ve ever used, we had a lovely view. It was great to have the stove top as we were able to save hundreds in not dining out every night. We were really happy with our stay and will definitely make this place our 1st point of contact next time we stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    8.8
    Location and convenient parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s kitchen in one room apartment but still need to go to public kitchen to get most of the things needed. Washing machine not free.

    Location and convenient parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    6.7
    Great view and very close to city but felt a bit tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could do with a few more kitchen utensils. Got the feeling visitors might have been taking things, as when we asked for a cheese grater staff took us to the communal kitchen and everything was locked away - but still no cheese grater.

    Fabulous waking up to the mountain view every morning and walking down the hill into town (short walk)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.9
    The newer apartment was good, clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchenette was lacking in things like microwaveable bowls, decent tea towels, decent knives & chopping boards

    The newer apartment was good, clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    6.3
    Ok but would look elsewhere next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Value for money. Co-operation around car parking. Turning on the heater before arrival so room wasn’t cold.

    The location to the town center. The pressure of the shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    The staff were absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were absolutely fantastic. Our fridge didn’t work and the staff had the maintenance men there within a minute and all fixed and nothing is a problem. They are so friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    6.7
    Not a bad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Motel Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet - they barely give you any which wasn't apparent on booking.com. they only gave us more when we complained on booking.com

    The views were nice and the room was well equipped. They also have a hanging room for snow gear.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom hot water not stable. sudden hot and sudden cold. difficult to shower at winter time.

    spacious room, nice view room, good location walking distance to city and skyline.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    The room was really clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The.kitchen smelt really bad. Though we had booked a room with kitchenette but had to use shared kitchen with no plates or cutlery and no enough pots and pans.

    The room was really clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant location central and easy walk to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tourism flats great set up for family but need central/gas heating - heaters turn off after 1.5-3 hours which is a bit annoying in freezing nights

    Brilliant location central and easy walk to everything. Very responsive to issues - heater was noisy and maintenance man Sam was great and sorted it. Left a phone there and they had it for us a week later!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    5.8
    Not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too expensive and you don't deserve this price. What the hell were you guys charging 155dollars for one night for? Didn't even provide a shampoo n conditioner. No telephones in the room for solo travelers who may need a wake up call. No late night staff. I stayed at heartland queenstown nd they were much better than you. Friendly staff, unlimited data and just one night for 100 dollars. You didn't even provide full on WiFi. Too expensive and bad services.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have loved change of sheets for a 4night stay. Heaters on timers. Freeze during night and have to get up. Staff was abit strange when we were wanting to cram things into our short time there. Seemed as if trying to talk us out of it. Ended up booking tours ourselves.

    So close to town and other major attractions. Amazing view from studio room top floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    8.3
    the room is clean the parking space is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no kitchen on the room..

    the room is clean the parking space is good.. the location is close to town.. overall excellent but it should have a kitchen in the room would be much more comportable for the guest you dont need to go to the mAIN KITCHEN downstairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was cold - had to have heating and electric blanket in entire time. Must be very poorly insulated as heat never retained. More heavier blankets would help. Shower handle was around the wrong way. More internet

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.3
    Meet expectations and our stay was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The surroundings were overgrown with grass and not well kept.

    Meet expectations and our stay was comfortable. Within walking distance to Skyline Gondola and the shopping outlets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    4.6
    Lakeside was well situated but not very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very cold. The small noisy heater gave very little heat and was on a timer. Waking to 2 degrees in a room like an ice box with no way to get warm was very unpleasant. The shared kitchen seemed to be always locked and it was not inviting. There was never anyone there. I was travelling alone and chose lakeside because of a meeting area. There were no toiletries.

    Close to the centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not have breakfast as had not been given or told we had to collect plates, pots, cutlery etc from the offices and were leaving early.

    Room was good and staff were helf

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    6.7
    A very convenient location and very good for a stay in Queenstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cutlery and crockery was all locked away in the communal kitchen rather than in the property

    The location was a short stroll from all the activities, bars and restaurants in the town and the wharf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.8
    Large, spacey room with good value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom smelled like piss (and part of the carpet in the hall outside of bathroom). A longer shower curtain would be nice as water would spread across bathroom floor when showering.

    Room was a good size with plenty of space. The view from the room was wonderful. Good location close to the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful location very friendly staff, but need to upgrade bunks very uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bunkbeds very uncomfortable and squeaky, lack of slats. Did fix lack of slats when asked but need to upgrade as still uncomfortable and squeaky

    Excellent location, great kitchen facilities, very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    Loved every minute of it, just wasn’t long enough stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like.

    2 years ago I did a tour of both islands, I fell in love with Queenstown and couldn’t wait to go back their. We didn’t have as much time their, as I would have liked, because we were meeting up with family in Australia for 3 weeks. Queenstown is my favourite place ever. Thank you. Andrea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    4.2
    Beds were hard and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were hard and uncomfortable. We were cold overnight because the heater was so noisy we couldn’t leave it on because it kept us awake. Bedding needs to be warmer - duvets much too thin.Bunkbeds noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.8
    Guys just bring you cloths if you staying here rest they have every thing their.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We need unlimited wifi,1gb was not enough it's 21 century.unless offering a SKY 🌌 TV IN ROOM.which they don't had only 4 channels.

    Omg Fully equipped with all facilities.kitchen, washroom,bed rooms and dining room had all the needs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    5.0
    View of the remarkables from the room was stunning, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not disclosing the proximity to the cemetery. In room kitchen facility is very poor. Kitchen tap is too long for the sink nearly impossible to wash dishes. Not enough tea towels, no dishwashing liquid and no toiletries provided.

    View of the remarkables from the room was stunning, close proximity to the town centre

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: