Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel 5 stars

21 Robins Road, 9300 Queenstown, New Zealand

#3 of 71 hotels in Queenstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 118 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was beautiful and modern, very comfortable. The staff were very friendly, professional, and helpful - when our cruise was cancelled they went the extra mile to help us reschedule and change our plans for the week. The happy hour wine and canapes in the lounge were also a nice touch. The location is great too, only a short walk from town center, but far enough away to escape the noise from bars and restaurants at night. Couldn't be happier with our experience here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually can't think of any negatives

    Large room with very comfortable king bed, private sundrenched courtyard from room, good quality breakfast, far enough to avoid town centre nightlife noise but only a quick walk away

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the kitchen flashed, while it was replaced as soon as we reported it to the staff.

    Perfect location. Just a few minutes’ walk to the town center, while located in a quiet place beside a big grassland with beautiful view. Staff members were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks and canapés in the early evening was such a welcome bonus. The staff were brilliant - so friendly and helpful. It was easily the best hotel we stayed in on our trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was generally excellent, but I thought they could have done a better job helping us book or choose activities. We felt a little lost compared to other hotels we stayed in other towns. We also heard some folks outside late at night returning from the bars, but probably to be expected in Queenstown. On the bright side the hotel felt very secure with card access required at night.

    Nice modern hotel with great location for walking to town. So happy we were able to park our car in the underground garage and not worry about parking for the rest of our stay. The staff was generous with the wine during the daily happy hour, but the crowd seemed to vary. One day it was mostly young couples, the next day it was a gaggle of gray haired golfers and their spouses who started arguing over Trump politics - we didn't stay too long for that one! Anyway, we thought this was one of the nicest hotel facilities and would totally return if we found ourselves in Queenstown again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Remarkables Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer!

    Absolutely gorgeous place to stay. Perfect to walk to town, fabulously helpful and friendly staff. Canapes and wine every evening- not much more to want!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing was not perfect and so there was some road noise / noise from the RSL / park next door in the evening.

    Staff were lovely, really helped make our stay special. Room facilities were great and always very clean and tidy! A special gift for my partners birthday was very much appreciated. A really nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Little bit noisy on street side but nothing to worry about.

    Wonderful hotel, great location, modern and clean, very spacious. Staff were fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers and toothbrush as usual in NZ. A bit louisy coz it is located right next to a road but not main road

    Excellent staff, free happy hour (free flow of red, white wine and champagne) between 6-7pm which is good before dinner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like. Plan to return.

    Beautifully cooked breakfasts, very friendly and helpful staff, loved the canapés and complimentary drinks by the fireside each evening before heading out to dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    People walking by can see into street facing rooms but there are blackout/privacy screens you can pull down. When running the bathroom vent during meal times, smells from the room below would fill our room---I think the other guests may have been cooking something at the time but it didn't smell very good whatever it was.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a roadside room which proved a bit noisy due to people walking past at all hours and cars driving past Bathrooms a bit small More comfortable chair in room

    Nightly canapés Lounge area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked how our bags could be stored while we did our tramp and we were allowed to get change at the hotel when we returned to Queenstown afterwards and have our bags held longer while we went off to a restaurant before catching our flight. The staff were very helpful, particularly a nice man who helped us load our bags into our taxi van. He went out of his way to help out so we tipped him as he was so lovely

    Bit difficult trying to find out where light switches were for bathrooms etc even though the woman who took us to our room showed us the rather complicated panel of switches

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super amazing experience at Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel. Couldn't have asked for more. 5/5 on food recommendations and concierge service in organising tours and activities. Wish other hotels could match up. Lovely friendly atmosphere and modern room design made for a perfect stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Outstanding concierge service from all the staff especially Francisco, Marika and Romano. Excellent wine and creative canapes every evening while socializing with other guests before dinner. Made to order breakfast. Fantastic location to all the restaurants and tourist sites. Paragliders landing across the street. Can't think of a better place to stay for couples.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit chilly & wet for the middle of summer, but we were prepared.

    Bespoken Kitchen - excellent for breakfast & lunch. 5min walk from PB Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been a little more private

    The service was incredible, we were offered a glass of wine on arrival and the staff bent over backwards to meet our every request

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of noise from outside at night, but as ur in town can't avoid it all.

    Staff couldn't do enough for us. Lovely room with super shower. Well stocked fridge/ mini bar. Pricey but worth it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was excellent. Quick walk to the Gondala or downtown. We looked forward to Canape Hour every night to converse with the other guests and the AMAZING staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position ,walking distance to town. Room was just lovely,spotlessly clean. Loved the early evening canapés and drinks,great opportunity to catch up with other travellers. Staff were so helpful/ friendly, always so interested in how your day had gone.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not major but we found it a bit noisy in the mornings due to our room being on the road and next to the school. Double glazing on the windows would be better for blocking out the noise. And the shower head wasn't great.

    Brilliant location, very friendly helpful staff, clean and modern. Lots of lovely little extra touches like gifts in your room and free wine and canapés each evening. Overall a wonderful boutique hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room allotted to us (and others with a similar location) get the afternoon sun, which made them very warm in the afternoons. The bed sagged towards the edges, making sleeping a bit uncomfortable. Traffic sounds from the road we're quite audible even with the windows closed and the blinds drawn.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, specially Paula & Francisco. The location is superb! The canapé hour in the evenings was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I should have stayed in Queenstown longer and not ventured to Auckland so soon before my flight.

    Truly first impressions are lasting impressions..Staff and hotel impeccable..The place to stay in Queenstown..Goes with my highest recommendation..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To start with the staff is extremely polite and they would help you with anything. They know which restaurants are good. The location is fantastic and the view is just gorgeous

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was on the pricey side for the size of the room, balcony had no furniture.

    Very helpful staff, the evening drinks and canapes were a lovely idea, it would be nice if some guests stayed rather than taking the drink back to their room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For a stay longer than a couple of days the wardrobes were a little small. We were on the ground floor and the noise of water flowing through the plumbing was a surprise.

    A comfortable and very pleasant hotel, excellent staff, and rooms were modern and very well presented.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a small drama with a leak but all sorted .

    Great place and beautiful helpfull staff,Deffinetly will be back , staff were beyond great .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff very welcoming, lovely room good central location. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy and great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    view from the room

    beds, bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Group
    • Tower Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lindo hotel boutique, perto de tudo no centro. Atendimento 10 e ótimo café da manhã. Quero voltar logo.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, comfort & very pleasant staff. Second stay at this property and we will be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, spacious, excellent decor and all the amenities of a home

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like Flooring in units

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely wonderful and completed a great stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were super helpful and the facilities were clean and comfortable. Location is right downtown so it is easy to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bath- a view- a bar- a restaurant .

    Bed. Canapés and drinks . Patio

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Couldn't sleep at night. On major road. Expensive Had to pay full amount at time of booking

    Very friendly staff. Great appartment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and a short stroll to the centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Best hotel we stayed in NZ despite not being most expensive

    Phenomenal hotel. Clean. Modern. Extremely friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff and facilities. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Remarkables Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything: friendly and helpful staff, spacious, well furnished and clean rooms, location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fran was the best

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms dark.

    Attentive staff...nothing was too much for them. Helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Remarkables Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved our room, helpful staff, great location and great view from our room. Best breakfasts.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service. Felt very valued and well looked after the entire stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Remarkables Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are so friendly and willing to help

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge mixed up our dinner reservation at a local restaurant.

    Great showers, staff very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are so friendly and willing to help

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed the canapés and beverages offered to guests each evening by the helpful staff. They were also very helpful with restaurant suggestions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Remarkables Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty pricey.. but I guess location location 👍🏻

    Best location. Great views

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very average and wouldn't recommend at all

    The room was well decorated and the lobby was very cosy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving the hotel.

    The staff were 100% accommodating. The rooms were spotless.The 6pm drinks were a great little bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and friendly staff. Great canapés

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Remarkables Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable modern room Very friendly helpful managers who chatted with guests over complimentary drinks and canapes each evening

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower was not good small and boiling hot

    The bed was comfy and nice staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a very personal experience which is nicer than a large hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room had tiny closet and really nowhere to put clothes. Ended up living out of suitcase during my stay.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing.

    The welcome from staff was warm, the space was beautiful. Great location close to town but also a little out of the way. Extra touches in room to make it feel special.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough wardrobe / storage space . Gondola view rooms suffer from road noise, and late night revellers passing by.....however this would not stop us going back

    The staff were first class, helpful & friendly Between 6 & 7 every evening they had a drink & canapés hour, which was a great little touch to share experiences & chat to other guests. Good quality hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Do not expect space- rooms were compact and cooking facilities tight. No laundry on premises, but just a block away.

    Great location - rugby matches next door, 2 blocks to town center and grocery store. Happy Hour with hosts was lovely. Hip rooms, wonderful service, lovely beds.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Chairs were missing off balcony when we first arrived. Bathrobes extremely hard and starchy, not at all comfortable.

    Bed was comfy. Staff most obliging and friendly. Complimentary evening drink and canapés a lovely idea.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We loved this hotel What an amazing gem in the heart of Queenstown. The room was beautiful The staff was excellent. Can't wait to stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, it was amazing!

    Everything! The rooms are beautiful, large and perfectly decorated and well equipped. Canapés and drinks 6-7pm is a lovely touch to meet fellow guests. Upmarket and perfect!

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Initial room had no view from below grade level. Room itself is fantastic but zero view. Prefer Wanaka over Queenstown.... If

    Special rooms facing town and mountains are much more appealing than others All rooms have excellent high end finishes rarely see. Even in much more expensive places. Want to splurge go to Blanket Bay

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The efficient and superb treatment. Marika and Paula treated each guest as if he/she were the most important person in the room. My travelling companions and I were initially dismayed that our flight was cancelled, but staying at the Park Boutique was a reward.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Short of staff, a malfunctioned shower head cannot be fixed for over 6 hours.

    Clean room with kitchenette Walking distance to city center and grocery stores

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a wonderful hotel that is run by friendly and totally professional staff - nothing is too much for them. The wine and canape meeting is a treat and the rooms are wonderfully decorated, really comfortable and clean and equipped with everything you will need for your stay. The location is perfect as it is just sufficiently away from the hub of the town to provide peace and quiet but within easy walking distance of all the amenities of town. Wonderful - could have stayed for much much longer!

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom windows were on the ceiling and did not have blinds. You would think that this does not matter however para-gliders were flying over them and there was no way to avoid sun exposure.

    The decor

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    After checking out, Hotel charged my credit card wrong 3 times in 3 weeks with the same amount of money. The thing is I already paid all my expense before leaving the hotel. Really dispointed with the way their staff and process to use guest confidential info

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was comfortable and well equipped; staff was very helpful and friendly; hotel was well-located, a two-minute walk to "downtown" Queenstown

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel, perfect location and 5 star plus customer service. The wonderful team of staff are highly professional and at the same extremely friendly and welcoming. Everything about our stay was perfect and the hotel will be our number one choice in Queenstown whenever we visit.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: