Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa 5 stars

8 Duke Street, 9300 Queenstown, New Zealand

#2 of 71 hotels in Queenstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went to the leftbank restaurant the only one in there and I had to ask for water three times before service and Also they forgot my red wine

    The bed was comfy and very central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to move rooms as the heating was not working and they were aware of the issue but still allocated this room Very average bar staff don’t mind paying a premium price but expect staff to be high quality

    Lovely decor, very good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was just not value for money..had to step out every day for the same..the room temperature was all over the place making the night distinctly uncomfortable..may have been the extra warm bedding as well..don't know but did not sleep well..

    Mandeep a hotel employee went out of his way at the end of his shift to drive me across town so that I could catch my tour bus after it departed without me..selfless exemplary service..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm, luxurious room. Very comfy bed & pillows. Fully supplied with everything you could want. Very obliging but respectful staff. Nice to come home to the turndown service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where the room was situated not what we had asked for, only one lift working so wait times were long asked for a king bed got two doubles and this had been confirmed in an email

    excellent spa bath once we worked out how the plug worked lovely nespresso machine in the room staff very helpful onsite spa was excellent really handy to everything walking distance to most things

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Club Lounge very small, and service was lacking. Also, no music and difficult to sit and concentrate on reading/conversation with partner as everyone sitting on top of one another.

    The staff were very friendly, and the location was superb. Right in the centre of town so no need to hire a car as everything was in walking distance. Suite was lovely, and appreciated the fact that there was a Nespresso machine in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV remote didn't work in our bathroom, our toilet paper ran out, there were not enough towels and the fan in our toilet didn't work

    Room was nice and large, the location was great, the bed was comfortable, the hot water was ever flowing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to the central location of the hotel, we had a view looking out toward other shops rather than the lake.

    Great location - in the middle of Queenstown city, room was very spacious, bed was soft, and the bathroom was large with a separate shower and bathtub with spa features. Breakfast was good too and large selection of channels on TV. Professional and friendly staff. Would stay again at Sofitel Queenstown. We also enjoyed a nice meal at Jervois Steak House which is on the 2nd floor of Sofitel complex.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Customer service was a little dissappointing

    Very Nice Room, Customer Service was a little disappointing. Location was convenient. View was not so great and did not meet expectations at all. $50 Car Parking fee is very disappointing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I though $50 for valet parking to be expensive

    In comparison this hotel is great value has amazing staff and the rooms are clean spacious with a very comfortable bed. The pillows are delightful and the room service food is as good as it gets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room wasn't as big as the picture made out - very clever photography. Not a great place to stay if you have a car - $36 overnight at the next door Man Street carpark.

    Bathroom was lovely, huge bathtub, and dumpster shower - I didn't want to get out of either of them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed topper on the bed made our sleep less comfortable than we would have liked.

    The hotel is well located. We received a complimentary upgrade which was very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of valet parking was steep by any standards.

    Location and the size of the room. Cenrally located. Ease of in and out facility. ease of valet parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the breakfast is too expensive...while its a very nice breakfast, I think the cost is excessive.

    the room was very clean, bed very comfortable. I liked the bathroom...nice and deep bathtub with Jacuzzi jets. and the shower was great...can set the temperature for it to be consistent temperature. the bathrobes were soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location. The decor was amazing. The bathroom was beautiful. And the room was very nice. The jazz band was very good. It had a great feel and the ambience was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Raphael, the hotel director is a AAA swiss guy who organized all our (many) complicated trips with his team, like Alee (the concierge) who was perfect. They are nice, clever, they have all the inside infos and have a lot of patience. This team is the main reason you should choose this hotel. - Location is great. - Comfy room, has a jacuzzi with integrated TV. Pretty cool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charge to store bags for a few nights whilst we were walking the Milford trek.

    Service was excellent, staff friendly, hotel centrally located to heart of Queenstown, restaurants and bar are first class.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had pre paid and booked and due to a family illness we had to cut our stay short. We stayed one night but had paid for 3 nights. No refund due to compassionate reasons was offered. We have been an Accor member for years and now know why we gave it up

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast in the restaurant was good... basic hotel buffet style. I did think it was expensive for what it was compared with breakfast at restaurants in town. We just didn't have time in the morning to go wandering before activities.

    Loved the location, staff, and the room itself. Super comfy, modern, and a good size. Big bathroom. The staff are amazing. Booked all our tours and reservations through the concierge directly. No need to go anywhere else! Location could not be better. Walking distance to everything in town, and easy driving access in and out. Great hotel in the heart of Queenstown!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't cleaned until well in to the afternoon and I had to ask for it to be cleaned.

    Very good hotel with all amenities. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a good hotel, seemed to be understaffed a lot as everything took extremely long. Paid 50 a night for valet parking and it took 20/30 mins wait for the car even with calling ahead to book it in. Messed up our bill, it was a shame lovey hotel and location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service offered by the staff prior to and during our visit was exceptional. They responded to every question promptly and help us to familiarise with shops, tours etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the free waters but more plastic bottles are not what this planet needs. Not sure how they could get around that apart from supplying a different product. Tap water was just as nice.

    The coffee machine was fab. Loved the bed and used the spa bath although I made it too hot to stay in too long! Location was excellent as everything was on our doorstep. I also liked that they gave you free water bottles every day although not so sure it’s good for the environment. Would highly recommend staying here 👍🏽

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is fantastic, you can walk everywhere and has great views of the Remarkables. When staff found out it was my 50th Birthday the kitchen sent up Macaroons with a signed card from most of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a room with lake view and due to the upgrade we lost that and had a view of the local shops and other rooms.

    The upgrade as it was our wedding night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very comfortable but the decor is a little dated. The bath fittings needed repair and the hand-basin had a very annoying tap but minor problems.

    Lovely welcome from all the staff. Excellent restaurants attached to the hotel or nearby. The Jazz Bar in the hotel has live music and good choice of wines and tapas with informative staff. Breakfast had a large choice at the buffet. Again very attentive staff and great atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, beware rooms facing walkway and stairs as we were woken constantly on all three nights by late night revellers. Precharging...we were pre charged the full amount on checking in, we then paid in full on the day we left but the additional full pre charge amount was still pending and not available to us for at least a week later, little satisfaction in regards to response from management. Room was comfortable but small and balcony unusable.

    Well located, room amenities good, good breakfast and coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were without a room from 11am-2pm on our second day whilst swapping from 522 to 620. Yet on day3 we came back to our room at midday to find our room 620 fully made up.

    The room we were in for the first night was a box with zero character and in no way matched the photos displayed online. This was hugely disappointing. The room for nights 2&3 were what we had expected.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Car parkimg onsite but still Ok because of Valet parking with executive package.

    Locatiom is excellent and staff are very well presented and friendly. I will highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Hotel perfect location, staff expectional, nothing too much trouble, Jazz Bar and Left Bank restaurant superb Couldn't fault a thing, could have stayed longer if we'd the time 😎

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the sounds from the streets / bars very clearly.

    The location was good, as it was in town. Room was spacious and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no swimming pool. Breakfast was very expensively priced. They did not have free guest parking.

    Bathroom was amazing. Staff were extra friendly. Always smileing and always greeted you as you passed them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The complimentary champagne and chocolate to celebrate our engagement was wonderful and made the moment even more special. I also appreciated the use of the executive lounge and the 24 hour access to icecream!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast selection was the same both days that we stayed-BUT the selection was ample so it wasn't that bad if you think about it.

    The staff were amazing!They performed above and beyond-super friendly and very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the tap into the sink in the bathroom. It was funky in design but useless in function. I ended up spraying most of the glass sink surround then cleaned up with a face cloth. I also did not really like the lack of a lobby with an outlook where one can sit, relax, people watch and have a drink.

    The bed was super cosy and comfortable. I did not have coffee because that was extra on top of the breakfast charge which was reduced from $42 pp to $28.50...thankfully. Staff are friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice if they have a laundry area for guests to use. Especially after a hiking trip.

    The bed was very comfortable, room is nice, lovely bathroom with heated rails for towels to dry. love having the internet. Close to all the shops, transport, restaurants. Great location. Friendly staff members and the room is clean. Great water pressure for showers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only negative for me was lack of parking (although I discovered there is a public car park about 100 meters away, but still, lack of parking an issue and valet parking at $50 / day seemed a bit steep given the lack of choice). Also room service menu a bit limited if you just wanted a snack.

    Best thing about the hotel were the staff - always helpful and nothing was too much. Room was good size and quiet. Very comfortable, clean and modern. Free wifi. Good breakfast - great choice. I got ill for three days (nothing to do with hotel !) and the staff tried to help as much as they could - the room was a very good place to be stuck for 3 days !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the warmth welcome from the reception team. They even gave my daughter a sheep as a welcome gesture. I also appreciated the help for our tour bookings.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like a sheet without being in a duvet cover. Noise from hallway . I thought cost of parking too high

    Bathroom and pillows and the extra special Easter surprise

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They checked us out before we went to Reception at 8.30am with the credit card they had registered. There was a charge there that was incorrect for $50 and had to leave them to fix as was on a tight timetable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only gripe is $15 per night to store luggage. Given the Sofitel is opposite Ultimate Hikes, the tour company that covers the Milford and Routburn Tracks, I would think they would get more business if they offered free storage, such as one gets at the Crown Plaza or any of the backpackers. I do not believe that this fee was advertised on Booking.com.

    The staff acknowledged my dissatisfaction with the luggage storage fee and made efforts to rectify the situation with a few welcome extras. The beds were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a group of friends back to the bar after a great meal out and the bar was out of Cointreau andBaileys Liquers ........ not a good thing in a large hotel with a great looking bar. We had to go to another bar elsewhere.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows. the pillows are terrible. it would have been good for the staff member who gave us a later check out (of half an hour) to let us know we would have to come and extend the time on our key cards.

    great location. lovely room. nice staff. luxurious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little disappointed that there was no "treat" to celebrate it was our 29th wedding anniversary - the card was nice but a couple of chocolates or bubbles would of been a nice touch - i have heard of friends that have had treats for their anniversary from the same line of hotels.

    We enjoyed everything about our stay and room - was a bit hot the first night but figured out the air conditioning ☺

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will never understand why there are no extraction fans in bathrooms of hotel units... Didn't discover the pillow menu till time to go! My bad.

    Location is key... the staff were lovely...the hotel room was like any hotel room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We emailed in advance to let them know we were staying as part of our honeymoon, yet were placed in a room facing the noisiest street and on the 5th floor when there was construction work going on from 9am on the 6th floor (which nobody mentioned once when we were checking in). Had to call down to reception for ear plugs for the first night to get some sleep and move to another room the next morning. The manager offered champagne and a complimentary breakfast to apologise for the inconvenience.

    Great location in the centre of town, modern property with lots of amenities and a luxurious feel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds dipped in a little in the middle and would like to have a different option with the pillow as a little soft but otherwise fantastic

    Lovely French feel to the hotel and boutique like feeling! Fantastic spa and everybody so friendly and helpful! Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Down-graded bed size in 3 of our 4 rooms with no compensation. No out-look from rooms or common spaces. Fairly expensive.

    Handy location. Efficient Staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the best bed I have ever stayed in!!! The pillows were also amazing and the fact you can even choose your own to your liking was incredible! The bath, complete with TV, was great!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor gym Dim lighting Annoying room keys that stop working despite following rules to keep away from phones and other cards. Breakfast is getting a little boring having stayed with you a few years in a row but the crepes and fondue are fantastic when available.

    Staff were great! Renovations are dragging on. Second year in a row work has been going on during our stay. Lone Star patrons a bit noisy. Please improve gym ;) Lighting in rooms could be improved. Very dim. Overall a lovely hotel and thanks to the staff we always have a lovely stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe an airport shuttle?

    We enjoyed the luxury as a special treat and we enjoyed the Left Bank breakfast. The location was great allowing us to walk around and explore the town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room and excellent location Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower head holder was broken and bath's bubble spa function was broken.

    Location was central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy beds, Friendly service, excellent location,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tap in the sink was very awkward - didnt know which way it should be for hot and cold - not very practical

    The comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, with fantastic staff to check us in. The bed was super comfortable, would return just for that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking in the hotel.

    Nice location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our wedding night .they went the extra mile for us with an upgrade and some gifts. It was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel meal choice limited.

    Quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 lift out of order Notheing else

    Good TV Nice atmosphere Close to town Have been to Sofitels in the past with a good experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big room underfloor heating in the bathroom wonderful soft bed cloud like duvet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellence service, amazing staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from bars outside bedroom window

    Excellent linen on bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Beautiful hotel one of the best, central location and staff was great.. loved the balconies and jet spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift working! Big inconvenience waiting as no room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pastries at breakfast were stale every day.

    The hotel is perfectly situated. The rooms are beautiful and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    The canapés and wine 😊 and the music as I entered the bathroom so good 👍🏻

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nil.

    Huge bed, great facilities, very clean, awesome location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiling is a bit jaded now

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything especially thr restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and always smiling.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty expensive.

    Great staff, comfortable room and luxurious tub. Also the location. - can not be beat. Great access to the town!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in took too long and didn’t make me feel at at all special.

    The room was fabulous, loved everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast with not enough variety

    Great staft

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: