Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments 4 stars

363 Queen Street, 1010 Auckland, New Zealand

#43 of 167 Holiday rentals in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1122 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small bit of protein in the breakfast would make Quest Auckland the best we have ever stayed in!

    Every single thing we needed was there, attention to detail is second to none! Even down to a jug of chilled water in the fridge! This is now the place we will ALWAYS stay when we're in the city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking of which has become more frequent in Auckland hotels. Discount could be given to regular guests. Last stay had room on roadside. Noise was terrible even from 13floors up. Couldn’t sleep.

    Having a breakfast pack is a great idea. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was broken in our room. We had our 10 yr old son with us and He was very cold even in bed. I found an old duvet inner in broken wardrobe and added that to his bed. It said on booking.com that there was restaurant and a bar and room service. That was one of the reasons we picked the Quest as it was for my 50th birthday and we just wanted to have a nice relaxed time in a nice hotel and order room service. The restaurant and bar were closed as they only open it from Monday to Thursday which didn't say on the site. Restaurant is closed from Friday to Sunday and public holidays!!!! The room was outdated with very poor decorating. Dirty windows. Television in bedroom didn't work. VERY DISAPPOINTING birthday. We actually considered going home . Not worth 360.00

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    COMFORTABLE ROOM WITH A GOOD OUTLOOK. FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF. EXCELLENT COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST IN A NICE BREAKFAST ROOM WITH FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF. COMPLIMENTATY PARKING. WELL SITUATED. VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was only Queen size and a little low and soft. Ensuite door need a drop off oil hinges very squeaky. Shower door need adjusting .. room 1308

    The pleasant desk staff when we were there. The complimentary breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs a little care as starting to look a little tired in bathroom and paint/ skirting. Lingering musty smell and hint of cigarette smell.

    Excellent location, option to make breakfast in our room and great to have onsite parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in CBD allowing us to experience everything happening nearby. The addition of complimentary breakfast was appreciated along with provision of washing machine etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we opened the door the Aroma hit us ,not pleasant at all, The room was very dated And tired looking , not like the photos at all ,there was only enough hot water for one person to have a shower before it went cold, And as for soundproofing ,well I couldn't tell there was any , mix this with an extremely hard bed and as you can guess we had a pretty awful night sleep. To top it off the bar wasn't open on a Saturday night. We were in room 604

    The staff were friendly and the location is great , but that's about all it has going for it .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found the car park a bit tight.

    Orange juice was pure like it said. Plenty of breaky food. Lift so quiet. Within walking distance of waterfront and eating places. Has parking for a small fee .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property looked nothing like the pictures shown. Room was small for two people spending nine nights. TV channel reception was very poor. What are "Genius Perks"? The room was cleanish,no attention to detail. The bath room door sqeaked,hair dryer cut out repeatedly and was replaced once brought to their attention. Beds were comfortable,a little too soft. Pillows kept getting mixed up. My friend prefers a firmer pillow,where I prefer a softer one. Most nights we needed to swop pillows!

    The majority of staff were very nice! What are Genius perks?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    ???

    the beds were very comfortable.cleaning staff, front desk staff, cafe staff were all very friendly and helpful.queries always came with satisfactory answers.asked and were given

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suppose the outside noise which is really out of your control but still got a good night's sleep.

    Very comfortable beds, spacious apartment with all the amenities you needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good. Maybe clearer information about how the public holidays affected service.

    The bed was comfortable and the small appartment was thoughtfully planned. Breakfast in the fridge was great. Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all but probably not a good look to have a shoelace holding up the shower head.

    Fantastic joint rooms and room size. Easy booking, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom smelled like damp combined with urine. Also, very noisy location at night - not ideal if you actually want/need a decent sleep.

    The central location was convenient for transport, shopping etc. during the day. The actual room was not bad, but the bathroom left a lot to be desired for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Finding black mould on the ceiling of the bathroom. The level of outside noise from building work and traffic.

    All the staff we had an interaction with were pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The early morning wake up call didn't happen!

    The view was nice, the room was clean and comfortable, enjoyed breakfast in the dining room and the location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to call reception to have the complimentary breakfast brought up. The property would be best not to provide this as I don't think this is nice enough when the hotel is of better standard. Balcony very small and grotty. Maybe the rooms could do with a lick of paint.

    Short walk into the city. Stayed in a One Bed Apartment which was nice and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment not cleaned very well. Run down. A bit overpriced for what it was. Seemed like there wasn’t enough staff on to cope with workload even though they were amazing. Continental breakfast was disappointing. Bedding was dirty from previous stay.

    Staff were amazing and super helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not get the rooms serviced and had to ring down to reception at 2.20pm? Only got on of the 2 rooms serviced which is poor!!

    Location was good, and the rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet slightly smelt of urine. Think it needed a serious clean. Place looks quite old and could do with a revamp

    Nice spacious rooms with a balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Facilities are old, don't feel it was value for money

    Great location for the conference and also an easy walk down to the harbour and other attractions. The staff are fantastic, very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast was average. The fact you had to pay extra for parking. The apartments smelt funny. Particularly like smoke.

    Spacious lounge and dining area. With lots of seats so when we had friends over there was plenty of room. It was good to have a washing machine and drier.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet needs replacing as there was a big burn mark, the included breakfast that I was expecting would have been in a restaurant not 2 slices of bread in the fridge as it turned out to be.

    Got upgraded great, good location, really helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since breakfast was provided I thought they would replenish the items for the second morning. Also didn’t appreciate cleaning staff going through our bags.

    Bed was super comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mainly the receptionist we dealt with, he came across as RACIST while assisting us. He is a caucasian elderly man who was very rude and charged us for parking when we never used hotel parking. Our first issue was with the bond - booking.com clearly stated the bond payment was $250 but upon arrival this racist receptionist said it was $500 and that $250 was for the "damaged bond". Eventually we paid the $250 bond in cash expecting this to be returned upon check out but we were advised by another lovely receptionist that the cash bond was not held aside resulting in her having to pull the bond from the register. His attitude and tone of voice was appauling, we did not feel like we were treated fairly in comparison to the other guests. Our first impression was not great and to top it off there was a note in the bathroom saying that there was a leakage under the sink. Overall review would be that this was the first and last time staying here and we definitely would not reccommend this hotel to anyone.

    Only the comfiness of the bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment smelt quite bad and had mould in certain areas. Obviously has had moisture issues at some stage and has been covered up. Street noise very bad and made it very difficult to get a good nights rest.

    Staff were wonderful. Bedding very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the two chipped and broken tiles on the kitchen floor which left sharp edges. Also suggested labelling the bins for recycling and general waste as having travelled in the last two weeks each country labels their bins differently! We were pleased that you do promote recycling so we’re happy to participate.

    The lovely lady at reception was one of the most professional I have come across. She was extremely friendly, helpful and genuinely listened. I advised her about broken tiles on the kitchen floor and she apologised and assured me she would get that fixed and was very appreciative of any feedback I gave. Her customer service was 10/10, I’m just sorry I didn’t get her name.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast included in the price was a bonus and the option of having it in-room or in the dining room was great. Staff were welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff showed up to clean room at 4:00pm! We were out all day, and they caught us when we were showering, so they told us that either they cleaned the room right then or not at all because it was late! They disnt clean the room and relictantly refilled the staff in the kitchen. The place was dated and barely functioning. The drier made terrible sounds when it was on. The appliances were a cream yellowish off white color and the whole property requires a major renovation.

    Location and size of apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When the clothes dryer was on a lot of condensation on the bathroom walls. The fan didn't seem to work too well. Also the shower door didn't close properly. Even though the balcony door was fully closed, you could hear all the traffic outside. I think there was a gap somewhere.

    Location is excellent, you are on the main street, There is a bit of a hill to walk up when you are coming back from the centre. A lot of the main attractions are within walking distance. . Well equipped apartment. Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whole place is tired and needs a facelift, especially the bathrooms. But spacious and fine for a night or two. Some of the reception staff were great, others a bit patchy. We went out at 5.30pm and returned at 4am to find our door ajar. Luckily nothing was missing from our room, but be aware that the self-closing doors may not close fully. We should have checked but didn't.

    Very comfy beds. Quiet despite the location. Nice view of the Sky Tower. We didn't realise that there is a breakfast pack included in the price - bread/butter/jams/cereals/milk/plunger coffee & juice. And tim tams!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was soft, but this is no biggy as everyone has different comfort level. We enjoy our stay and that was what we wanted to enjoy.

    Location of apartment was what got us to book there. Close to stores, restaurants, public transport available near accommodation and to Spark Arena. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Thank you for having us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight squeeze in and out of the parking garage.

    Everything walking distance to the city..laundry facilities in ur room..view from the balcony..short distance from the motorway ..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the hotel is dated, old curtains, the bathroom is dated, the painting of the wall and ceiling were peeling so all this makes the room looks like is dirty.

    The included breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average. Not much of a selection and ordered 3 hot breakfast only 2 were brought out together the third wasn’t done at all. Had to request again. Omelette wasn’t mixed well I could’ve made much better myself. Disappointing when you are paying for a breakfast as you expect something better than you can do yourself. Also had requested a fold out bed for the room this was too be set up when we returned from bruno mars concert. Got back at 11.30pm it wasn’t done. Had to go down to reception ask security guard who was very helpful and she located a spare bed and brought up to our room for one of our kids.

    Central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower in our room needed a handle replaced on the inside so you could close the door.

    The breakfast package was excellent. The location was extremely convenient. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi. the breakfast should include more varieties in its Buffet.

    The apartment was big and very nice for whom is in a working trip, because have a separate room proper for that. The reception and Hotel Team was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and sheets with stains on them. Toilet bowl rim was covered in a black ring of filth. Had i not been drinking earluer in the evening i would have driven home that night

    Booked a room with a large double bed but were instead given 2 single beds. Sheets had stains on them from what looked like somebody elses pleasurable evening. Tried ringing reception to sort out and there was no answer so being so tired we couldnt be bothered and decided to just push the 2 singles together and try to ignore it. Toilet was filthy around the rim with black filth. Batteries for the tv remote were dead so had too use the heat pump remote battery. There was an extra bed that looked like an old hospital bed just planted in the centre of the living area. So many issues and when we went to write feedback..... Surprise surprise there was no pen lol. A damn nightmare. I will never stay at this apartment again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding, towels etc lovely, just the bathroom could have been a little better vaccummed. Otherwise very good.

    Very helpful & friendly staff. Apartment had everything you could need supplied. Ver good stay thank you. Will come back sometime.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked for a one bedroom apartment via booking.com but was told upon arrival at Quest that no one bedroom was available. We were given a studio apartment instead (but scored free warm breakfast to cover the difference of the room prices).

    Room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the city of Auckland (you could even see the Sky Tower), air con was a bonus as well as a complimentary breakfast tray and continental breakfast. Enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for what it was! There was fresh, unpainted plaster on the bathroom wall, paint flaking every time you used the hand towel, uncomfortable pillows, whole bed moved every time one person moved

    Kitchen space well set up

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at check-in were blunt. They took an extra $300 off my card (as a bond) as i have a debit card, not credit card and $20 for parking - neither of these things were mentioned when booking online. The balcony was the width of one chair. Went down to the bar to have a drink before going out - no staff present at the bar or reception. Waited a full 15 minutes calling - another guest came and ended up walking away also. $400 is way too much money for this room with a balcony and then to have $300 taken off my card on top of that without pre-warning. Took them 2 mins to deduct my card, and a day or two to get it back! Never again sorry.

    The location was great, the apartment was clean and functional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the second day we informed reception we had only got one breakfast package. They said they would get another one sent up but it didn't arrive. The bathmat was change to a hand towel. Car parks are very small

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed there for 2 nights. The first one we had the bedroom windows closed and it was too warm. On the second night we left the windows opened and were awaken by some drunk people returning to their room at 1 am and having loud conversation. I wish the air conditioning in the unit was working better to blow some air to the bedroom. Also there is a washer and dryer in the apartment which was very nice. The washer is fast but drying your clothes takes forever so be prepared for delay and don't start your laundry too late in the evening.

    We had one bedroom apartment with a queen bed on the 6th floor. Bedroom was rather small and had no view. Living room had a small balcony where the air conditioning unit resided and had a view of the busy Queen street. The apartment had a nice working TV set, coffee and tea in the room. Breakfast was free and provided in the restaurant next to reception which had a nice terrace and view of the Sky Tower area. We loved the fact that parking for our rented car was available in the garage under the building and there was an elevator available to bring our luggage upstairs. There was plenty of restaurants nearby and the walk to the waterfront was not too exhausting. We left our car in the garage and explored Auckland on feet Driving in the city is not easy and parking fees are steep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night from students.

    When we arrived we were booked into a room facing the main road which was fine in the day. Unfortunately we had arrived during freshers week and as this accommodation is near to the student campus the noise through the night was horrendous. We went to the reception in the morning to explain, the staff were sympathetic and arranged for a move to the rear of the hotel whilst we were out. We arrived back to find we had been moved to a bigger room which was quiet and very comfortable., a big thank you to the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted a second key but wasn’t a spare. This was a problem if my partner & I needed to go in different directions.!!!!!!!

    The room had excellent kitchen with oven & utensils.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested gluten free breakfast when I booked but I had to ring and request both days I at was there which meant a wake up knock on the door at 7am The grill/bar closed on weekends public holidays but plenty of other options nearby.

    Room with balcony view location option of having breakfast supplied in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location, and just the right facilities for what we needed. We were only here one night but I can see that this would be a very convenient aparthotel for longer stays.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On closer inspection there were aspects of the room that were a bit tired but nothing that was completely unacceptable. The location feels a little out of the way at night time.

    We were so pleased to get a booking here after a terrible choice elsewhere forced us to look around. On arrival we were upgraded to a larger room type and when we discovered that the configuration wouldn't suit our needs, the gentleman who checked us in moved heaven and earth to find a roll away bed that we could put in the lounge area. Breakfast was brilliant and is supplied in your room and/or you can go to the nice little dining area on the bottom floor if you wish. For us the supplied breakfast was a godsend as we had an early start on our checkout day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like.

    My daughter and boyfriend stayed. She said the room was comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Great value for money. They have booked to stay again in June.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uprofessional and unfriendly staff. Breakfast was particularity a sad experience. Very unfriendly and told patrons off for coming too close to closing time. Did not fill up buffet for those arriving close to closing time. No smiles. Ordered eggs and the looks on the faces of staff was incredible.

    Location is fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower door didn't close properly leading to bathroom puddles. Parking is tight to manoeuvre, and is not designated-space, so in busy times it's crowded.

    Bed was really comfortable - I want to buy one like that. Well equipped apartment. Nice view from our room over Myer's Park and to Sky Tower. Location for walking access to Auckland CBD is excellent (a few minutes walk to shops and eateries), and is only a couple of minutes drive from the motorway on-ramps which take you everywhere. A few breakfast elements are provided in room - won't feed you for the day, but a little kick start first thing until you find a cafe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast pack was such a great idea - it meant I could have this when ever I wanted. The Tim Tams were a lovely gesture on arrival, and also to come in to the room and the radio was playing. It felt very friendly. I also ate at the restaurant one evening - it was delicious food, and in a nice environment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No number on the outer corridor door that led to our adjoining rooms, so it took a bit of guesswork to find how to get in! Tconvenienthen there was nothing to hold the doors open for access the rooms, had to use chairs, would have been problematic if we had small children needing access to both rooms,

    Only stayed overnight in transit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors made noise when closing at night, however the staff immediately sent maintenance to fix it the next day, had good night sleep thereafter.

    The apartments were spacious, well equipped. Staff was really friendly for the most part. They have breakfast available if you do not want to or can’t cook in the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel took our payment in advance and charged a credit card fee even though we had provided a debit card. In Booking.com confirmation we were advised there is only a charge for credit cards. Front desk staff on arrival was new to Auckland and could not advise on local restaurants etc.

    Large room with balcony overlooking Queens Street. Washing machine and tumble dryer in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in bedroom didn’t work as aerial damaged, asked to fix but not done whilst staying. Just abit of general maintenance needed in room overall but still room was good.

    Good location. Buffet breakfast good, parking a little tight for bigger cars but still good. Rooms spacious, kitchen etc good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was dirty. The bread in the fridge was stale. A family of ants lived in the kitchen. The breakfast was not available on New Year's Day. Some at the front desk unfamiliar with the city and surrounding area. The other was unfriendly & it seemed unwelcoming.

    I room had a good view of the fireworks for NYE

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WIFI plan is a bit odd as the system reset every 24 hours. If you check in late, activate the free 750MB wifi late, but used up the 750MB wifi data on the first day or early the following day, you have to wait till your first activation of the WIFI time to have another 750MB free WIFI. This is ridiculous! The variety of breakfast is very limited. The restaurant closes on public holidays...

    The InterCity bus terminal and the skybus stop were nearby. Can walk down along the Queen Street to supermarkets, restaurants, shops, bus terminals and even to King Street. Easy accessible to the Sky Tower. Breakfast is prepared and put in the fridge of your room the night before so that guests can enjoy the breakfast if one has to join a tour in the early morning before the restaurant opens. However, the breakfast variety is limited.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains and couches in the room is dusty. One man receptionist who is not very friendly to foreign guests. Hope the breakfast would have more variety.

    The location is very accessible. The room is spacious. Everything needed is available in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ripped off by taxi driver after pick up from wharf area. Didn't start meter. Unfortunately Myer Park behind the property attracted homeless and drunks who were especially noisey early New Years day

    Location of the property was excellent. Just on edge of CBD in Auckland. Being New Years Eve the view from our balcony to the Sky Tower was excellent for the fireworks at midnight. Breakfast was more than adequate and staff were polite and obliging

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Dated room and decor. Could have been cleaner in general - Room lock did not seem very secure

    - Good location - 15 minutes walk to the harbor front but not noisy at all. Shops and restaurants nearby. - Room had its own washing machine and dryer. Towel warmer was a plus - Complimentary small boxes of cereal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walking distance to main attractions of Downtown Auckland close to skybus service to and from airport really great location in queen street staff very friendly and helpful 😍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was literally a piece of bread in the Fridge and a couple of small boxes of cereal on the bench The room smelt like damp wood We requested a 1pm check out but the message didn’t get passed along so we had reception who kept calling us and ended up coming up to our room asking when we were going to be checking out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was reasonably clean but there was mould on the bedside lamp switch (which I cleaned). The restaurant staff and check out staff were very friendly which contrasted with our experience at check in.

    We enjoyed the free breakfast in the restaurant. It was an extra bonus. Although compact, the room had good facilities with the ability to cook as there was a microwave and hot plates. Also air conditioning available which was a bonus and needed. It was a good location close to the skybus terminal and a short walk to the city shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite noisy being there on a Friday Night. A lot of foot traffic going on outside.

    Really enjoyed the free breakfast; great addition to the overall booking. Staff were lovely and parking was easily accessible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s filthy there some kind of flies come out of the shower hole, the room stinks and toilets are horrible.

    Location and staff nothing else to write about

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was dated and amenities basic. Smelt strongly of mould. For this price you are obviously paying for the proximity to the CBD. The included breakfast is no more than 2 pieces of bread in a zip lock bag, a couple small boxes of cereal and milk

    Staff were friendly and It was no issue getting an early check in at 9.30am (organised in advance)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Balcony small. It was a bit over priced for the quality of the rooms at $240 with an extra $ 20 (making it $260) for onsite parking. Now the Cruise Ships are regularly docking in Auckland accommodation providers are becoming a little greedy it seems.

    Bed comfy and rooms tidy, great balcony views of the CBD

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Evening staff were a little ho hum and not so helpful.

    Food room service when I first arrived even though it was late. Located close to Civic and Q Theatres. 15 minute walk to ferry terminal and Queen Street shopping close by. Liquor store across the road. Morning/Day staff were very helpful. Kate from the restaurant was very obliging . Housekeeping staff were very cheery.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very hot even though the air con was on. The apartment was very dated and lacked the quality for the price we paid. The building and all apartments need to be updated and redone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fluorescent tube in the bathroom wasn’t working well and quiet annoying while turning on. The hair dryer was very complicated to use.

    Comfortable accommodation with a good view of the city and park

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    limited choices for breakfast unless you order (with bit high price) from the menu.

    Convenient location; good accommodation; satisfactory breakfast; very good unit servicing; staff response quick

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy hear the mowers and whipper snippers very early in yhe park and always sirens going Some of the staff not friendly at all the man at reception couldnt crack a smile and not happy to talk at all

    the location and view of park from balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: