Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quest Carlaw Park Serviced Apartments 4.5 stars

15 Nicholls Lane, Carlaw Park, Parnell, 1052 Auckland, New Zealand

#10 of 167 Holiday rentals in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 566 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was accompanying a disabled person attending an event which can be challenging. The disabled facilities were great and the staff went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we couldn't get a late check out was upsetting. I asked it whilst making the booking. Not happy that you guys wanted to charge$30 per half hour extra.

    Friendly receptionist...5 star

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s about a six block walk in the morning to a cafe for breakfast (the cafe next door is closed on weekends).

    The staff is extraordinarily attentive. Loved the free gym around the corner, world class! Indoor pool, fantastic gym. The coffee press and milk provided in the room was excellent. The area is a little remote, but we enjoyed dining in the Parnell section of town. Blue Elephant for Thai food knocked my socks off! The apartment is fully equiped with washer/dryer. I wished I had booked a one bedroom so we’d have. Aplace to sit. The studio size is a little small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find with satnav... maybe my satnav also unable to turn right where I wanted which just made confusing

    Fantastic little apartment and nice touch with free kitkats... Sky Sports was bonus too and location and ease of safe parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive considering room charges. They restricted my late checkout to a generous 30 mins... Was going to be $30/hour after.

    Room size was great (I upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything I wanted, beautifully clean and well laid out. Lovely staff, great room servicing and I liked being able to open a window on warm days which isn't always possible in higher rise facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking and having to give a $300 deposit on top of what we paid for the room.

    It was real handy to city walking distance, the museum and Parnell. I loved that it had a full kitchen and a washing machine and dryer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on a Friday night and i was kept up by the loud talking/arguing outside at around midnight and again 5am by two men in black arguing loudly. The ear plugs helped to minimise car noises and train. You would think that the area the hotel is situated that it would be nice and quiet, as it is not being on the main road, but the noise travels from those noisy cars.

    Very clean and well configured 2 bdrm apartment. I loved there was a seperate bathroom for the other guest. Also the kitchen was well equipped and large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not realise the windows were open throughout the chilly night. They were very different and hard to see if it was open because it was a slide-up window which I have never had. There was no constant perfect service provided by other staff member-who assisted me with the checkout.

    The check-in staff was so professional and polite. The best staff I have ever had. Instructions given by her were perfect, way of communicating with me as the client was very very respectful. She sounded like a flight attendant from Korean Airline- The place was very clean TV channels were so good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from restaurants.

    We arrived at the hotel after a 25 hour flight at approximately 10 am. Check-in time was not until 2:00 pm, but the clerk allowed us to check in immediately without any additional charge - which allowed us to shower and take a well-needed rest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy outside in the evenings but I was provided with ear plugs which worked very well! Excellent black out curtains too.

    Location close to the Auckland domain and Parnell. Like the one bedroom apartment. I could walk around everywhere and enjoyed the walk to Auckland Hospital. There is a slope to walk so you have to be able to do this! Love the food culture of Parnell!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No double glazing in a CBD hotel?! Old worn air conditioner unit that seemed to work on one noisy fan level.

    Great front-line staff, convenient location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress seems to be on different level but the bedsheets is pretty comfortable; the water flow doesn't seem to flow properly as water got stuck at both shower area and vanity basin;

    Spacious, clean & comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room looked out onto the Caltex station, which had traffic all night, proving to be a bit noisy - however, there were ear plugs provided which was a thoughtful gesture.

    Great location - just a 10 minute walk to Vector arena. Very comfortable bed, and lovely décor. The free mini kit-kats were a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame the cafe wasn't open in the weekend but Parnell rise only a 5 minute walk up the hill.

    We were going to a concert and this was a great location. You could open the window which was lovely at night time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was the parking... perhaps you might need to check the card has been used properly by each person that uses it... it had not been used to exit so when we went to park we had to call the afterhours number (but it was sorted super quickly so it's only a minor concern)

    Staff were well trained and articulate. Not to mention patient when we had a silly question!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about😂

    Wifi was working fine, aircon. Worked fine. Comfy beds, clean room, complimentary chocolate...Yumm had bathroom/toiletries/washing machine/powder and a dryer, what more could one ask👍🏽

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi dropped out and air con seemd to blow so so much even on a low fan.

    room was perfect for 2, bed very comfy. plunger coffee a nice way to start the day. It wasnt central city but only cost a $6 uber ride to get to. Because it wasnt too central the road noise was minimal, so a peaceful night sleep. Loved that the curtains made the room so dark.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Location???? Well, New Zealand is different, as tourists we get that the minute we land in the country but the definition of "Downtown" should have the same meaning everywhere, shouldn't it? Having to walk 15 minutes to get to the heart of the city is not called "Downtown". Being in an industrial/office area is not called "Downtown" anywhere. Being located in "Downtown" is the main selling point of this place and it is just absolutely false. To be accurate the hotel is located in the outskirts of Downtown Auckland, in an ugly "suburb"/district. It is however convenient to drive from the hotel to Downtown. - Terrible soundproofing (the windows are not double glazed so you can hear absolutely everything, I insist on everything, from the street/neighbors > the hotel provides earplugs for that so obviously they're well aware of the problem) - The check in process which has the merit to be straight forward also makes you clearly understand that this is not a typical hotel so don't expect sugar coating, caring staff and smiles. You are renting an apartment for a few days where the landlord can snap if you don't follow the rules to the dot! - Reception closes at 9 pm on weekdays and 6 pm (if I remember correctly) on Sunday

    - Size of the 1 bedroom apartment although the "living room" is more like a corridor with 2 armchairs - Parking in the building - Amenities - Housekeeping staff were friendly and quite helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from city traffic could be a problem for light sleepers however its obvious as soon as you walk in as there are ear plugs on the night stand. We did not habe any problem with noise.

    Comfortable bed and pillows with a decent size TV that you can actually watch from the bed. Value for money on our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect little serviced apartment close to the center of Auckland but still in a quiet side street so you get a good night sleep. We loved it and would stay here again when traveling to Auckland. Very clean, super friendly and helpful staff, bed was very comfy and big, bathroom spacious and clean with everything you need. Close to Cafes and Restaurants. Thank you Oscar at reception for providing helpful information before arrival and during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fairly minor: The parking slots marked as reserved for the hotel seem to be small in number (compared to number of units) and which seemed to be right when I had ended up parking in other spaces reserved for office workers. It was not an issue for us as carpark was generally empty due to offices being closed for x-mas. A bit more clarity on the parking spaces and usage would have helped given the parking is charged as additional- may be it's written somewhere in the T&C.

    Apartment units and the general property were clean and tidy as new (or otherwise well maintained) and are reasonably sound insulated between adjacent units. Units had all possible amenities I could think of needed for my stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to an unusually bad storm and strong winds the rattling of the glass sliding doors were very distracting but it was a storm.

    The huge amount of space in the apartment was a bonus, staff were great and location excellent for tennis.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We used our car to get to town. Due to the public holiday a lot of close-by restaurants were closed. It would be hard to park if you don't take the parking option.The studio was quite small with a 2 years old child.

    The hotel was well situated (close to highway, Parnell, New market and City Center). Washing machine and dryer were available. The room was clean and tidy. The shower large enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free access to ASB Tennis gym which was super flash and had a pool. Room was ok, staff were excellent. A little bit isolated but I found a really good korean restaurant 10 mins away so was happy.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of soundproofing between the apartments (next door and above us) however this could be due to the door between our apartment and next door possibly to allow for a family unit?

    The one bed apartment is a good size, modern and clean. Great kitchen facilities for self catering purposes. Location is handy with access to CBD and motorway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin process was appalling- worst staff interaction ever over a remote intercom system. If I had not already paid I would not have stayed. Asked for a manager to call me back - never heard anything.

    Good location to friends house.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old, noisy heat pump/AC unit was horrible to have running through the night due to the noise it made and the broken circuit board door on the wall made the room look rough.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The SkyBus shuttle doesn't stop around here, but it's a short Uber or taxi trip to the SkyBus lounge.

    Close to Parnell Road, which has lots of places to eat. About 15-20 minute walk into the city centre; or catch the Inner Link bus into the city (Britomart station). Very close to Uni. of Auckland, so if you have conferences there, this place is great. Rooms are clean, have good amount space and amenties.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fault of hotel but cafe/restaurant below weren’t open on weekends.

    Just outside cbd, very clean and got free upgrade on arrival which was lovely! Easy check in and check out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if they don't have a restaurant they have accredited restaurants all over that you could eat there and charge to your room. The gym outside was really big! Oscar the manager was really going the extra mile

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Can't judge the restuarant as it wasn't open.

    Close to Spark arena (we came for Harry Styles concert) close to lots of cafes, easy check in/check out, no issues at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lounge chairs could do with a clean, but they were very comfy.

    Really enjoyed our stay. Very central location, easy parking and not far from the motorway exit. Apartment was well set out, had everything we needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area is a bit noisy but earplugs were provided.

    Upgraded to a large 2 bedroom apartment with excellent facilities. Friendly helpful staff and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. It does get a bit of street noise, but nothing bad at all. Less than the normal city centre.

    Excellent value. Really clean and tidy. Well appointed apartment. Spacious. Really good value. Large floor to ceiling windows to let light in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't serviced. Very noisy location due to truck stop across the street. Thin walls, could hear the tv next door. Bathroom needed updating.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ventilator is not working. We have to open window for fresh air.

    Very good location. Right next to University of Auckland and Auckland Mesuem. And the cooking facility is very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location, only a short walk from Spark Arena and also walking distance from the cafes in Parnell. Received an upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment, with balcony on the top floor. Immaculately clean and so spacious, the luxury of having two bathrooms was a bonus. Excellent showers too. Apartment was so quiet, we never heard any noise from other guests. Would certainly consider these apartments again when next in Auckland.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only things we didn't really like was the bed is rock solid and uncomfortable.

    We love the location, close to the central city but far enough away to avoid the noise! Staff were friendly and the apartment was very clean and well equipped. Very safe/secure feeling car parking, had no worries about our vehicle being unattended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was there during the weekend so most of the food + cafe downstairs were closed, and the nearest coffee shop available was the gas station, which was nothing resembling coffee. so make sure to always eat outside before coming back or get takeaways bcs the nearest restaurants require short uber ride.

    The professionalism of the staff was really great. The room was VERY clean and tidy. I loved the big glass window in the room as I love waking up to the sunlight coming inside the room. Def good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the luxury and space of our apartment. Loved the large shower and it had everything that you needed from the yummy coffee and complimentary Kit Kats to its own washing machine and drier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cons: The immediate area around the apartments is a bit bizarre but it is really not a problem.

    Pros: the apartment was great. very clean, well-decorated and conveniently located for Parnell and CBD. The staff was nice/accommodating and allowed us to check in early. Very easy to get to via Uber or driving if you have a car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is manned for a limited amount of time.

    Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Spacious room with small kitchen and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    That there was no pool or spa but i wasn't that fussed it just would have been nice.

    I liked the bed, it was really comfy and also it was nice and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a weird smell in the hallway which didn't seem to go away. The sound proofing to outside noise was lacking. Loud car noise (boy racers) and intoxicated people returning home on a Saturday night was not well blocked out.

    Overall our expectations were exceeded. Room was clean and tidy. Facilities were great within the room. The neighbourhood is relatively quiet (only exception see comments in next section) and it was in really close proximity to cbd etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed before and will stay again. Very clean, everything you need. The only thing is that the air con is very loud so I opened the door instead and the traffic was loud.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place ticked all the boxes so nothing we weren't happy with

    The facilities here are great, spacious apartment. Comfortable bed, kitchen had everything. And its only a short walk to Parnell, where restaurants, cafes ,boutiques are situated. Whenever we travel to Auckland we always stay here. Its certainly a great location excellent accommodation and value for money. WELL DONE

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hard to find for someone new to the city. Wish parking was free.

    Room was amazingly clean and comfortable, self contained and sufficient. Great location too, easy access to good restaurants and cafes around. Really efficient and comfortable staying experience. Great wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spotlessly clean and modern room, with very comfortable bed. Cosy and very well stocked kitchen. It has everything you need for a longer stay than just one night. The Auckland domain just around the corner was a joy to walk around, and the area is so quiet considering you are moments away from the CBD. Staff were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A stone's throw from the Domain's various walkways, this is an excellent centrally located, super clean stay away from home in the middle of Auckland City.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eateries were not easy to find, especially in the rain it was not an easy walk as advertised. A bit of noise car driving up and down with music blasting.

    Cleanliness, modern well equipped studio

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be good to be able to exit the parking area without then having to re-park and hand in the keys.

    Far better value than Quest Atrium in Wellington for only $30 more. Beautifully furnished

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our one bedroom apartment was spotlessly clean and tidy. The kitchen was reasonably well equipped, the bed was very comfortable, the air conditioner functioned well and the hotel was very quiet for a central city location. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, at foot of hill and easy walk to Parnell, or 15 minute walk to Britomart with several great restaurant options. Got upgraded to 1 bedroom apt. well appointed, clean, tidy, everything you need for a stay in / near the city. parking $20 right next door

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not far from downtown but you need a car or at least good legs and a map, pretty nothing in the surroundings (restaurants, ...)

    The apartment is fantastic, elegant, new and complete with all desirable comforts. For what we paid it was an excellent price for quality. Very nice receptionist!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower head was broken, and the top of the dryer had a layer of dust in it. The worst was the boy racers who made a lot of noise late at night, just under our window.

    The man at reception was exceptional, the beds very comfy, the rooms well equipped (we loved the mini Kit Kat when we arrived), and having a washing machine and dryer in the room was very handy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service. We felt a little discriminated against as the property manager thought he would remind us that there is a no party policy and in front of our guest he yells out to us that all visitors must leave before 8pm... I felt that was rude , especially straight after I had just signed the agreement paper. I would not stay at that specific quest apartment again for that reason. I would stay at other quest hotels

    ROOMS NICE AND CLEAN...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not much around but it was also Easter weekend, so cafes were closed nearby

    The room facilities were good and we've got the room that we have asked for with an extra large family bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi reception was very disappointing.

    Spacious, comfortable room with plenty of facilities for cooking, cleaning etc. Able to do lots of washing before packing our bags to go home. Charming, helpful reception staff. Good location for an easy, albeit uphill, walk into the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only downer was that it can be quite a noisy area and the windows don't keep the noise out. There were complimentary earplugs.

    Friendly helpful staff, clean and a great location. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tv was hard to view from the bed. I feel the pictures on the internet were not specific to my booking. I don't feel I got what I paid for.

    The shower was amazing. Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtains on our second floor room were hard to pull across to cut the glare from the bright lights of the building opposite. The request for a tea towel to dry our tea cups on our second day (we stayed 2 nights) didn't materialize, despite the man on the desk stating it would "arrive soon." There is no dining facility at this hotel, but a breakfast café and the choice of Italian or Japanese lunch/dinner are located in the same complex. Payment is taken at the time of booking.

    The room is quite spacious, with a kitchenette and okay bathroom. Check-in is quite quick with an advanced booking and the hotel is situated close to Auckland CBD, which would be a nice comfortable walk on a fine day. It was raining when we stayed, but a bus stop (take the green bus) is five minutes walk away. The bed was big and comfortable and the complimentary toiletries are good. The welcome chocolate kit-kat bars were a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am honestly struggling to think of anything so I wont say anything for the sake of it lol.

    It was extremely comfortable in every way. So thank you for that.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi is free but kept cutting out so I couldn't use my ipad for newspapers, email, web etc. Couldn't download anything.

    Helpful staff. Quiet location within walking distance of museum, university, city and Parnell.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wished we could have stayed longer.

    Good location right between the university and Auckland domain. Free access to NextGen fitness center was awesome. Got upgraded to a 2 bedroom apt which was top-notch in every way.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the corner, close to a truck stop so it was noisy at times.

    Liked everything. The friendly, efficient staff; convenient, under-cover parking (an additional cost but only $20 a night); the cleanliness, comfort and neutral decor of the room; the kitchenette and washer/dryer; fast free wifi and plenty of TV channels. We booked on a deal so it was really good value. Would love to stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff attitude and helpfulness was poor, and we did not feel welcome

    The cafe and restaurant nearby were good, uber made the location not too bad for city access

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to say anything was bad I would struggle, if I'm being picky maybe the wifi was a bit slow, but it is free .... so all good :-)

    Bed was great, lovely staff and very cool place to stay, I have stayed in a quest in other locations and they were quite poor compared to this one :-)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know if it was because of the holiday period, but the reception had very short hours. They only provided one satchel of detergent for laundry and since they weren't there, we had to buy some in order to wash a 2nd load. It seemed quite empty and deserted around that time, so I also thought it was ridiculous that they wouldn't let us have a later checkout without paying for it. No genius benefit there!

    The room was clean and comfortable. We got upgraded to a bigger room, which was nice. It was also nice to have a washer/dryer. Very large bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location isn't fantastic, especially if you have no transport of your own. Not their fault, but definitely something to think about!

    The room was sleek, modern and very clean. Although just a small room, the facilities were very good and it was great place for my overnight stay. For what you are paying this place is fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was not the best as it was a more industrial looking area. It was however near the Northern Explorer train station.

    Beautiful secure apartments with all cooking facilities, modern and well serviced. One of the benefits is that this is a quiet area and no hills to climb to get to and from the main shopping and harbour area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was extremely weak. Plus, it would be good to have at least salt and pepper in the room in case one is cooking.

    It was wonderful to have a washing machine, a dishwasher and appropriate soap to go with them there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    didn't like the connecting door with the room next to us

    bed was nice and firm, super friendly reception staff even printed directions to our evening venue, very helpful. Car parking very reasonable at $18 per night

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly noisy on a Friday night as close to student accommodation. Parking should really be included for the $$.

    Compact, tidy, modern well appointed apartments with a light airy atmosphere. Great location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat pump is extremely noisy and was either full force while heating or just slowly running even with the fan on lowest setting.

    Great location friendly staff very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quest Carlaw Park Serviced Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: