Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quest Invercargill Serviced Apartments 4 stars

10 Dee Street, 9810 Invercargill, New Zealand

#4 of 9 Holiday rentals in Invercargill

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 606 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    The bed and the pillows were fantastic comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The bed and the pillows were fantastic comfortable. The front desk staff were super friendly. the room is large and fully equip with everything you need, we had a studio and it offered cooking facilities with the electric fry pan .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Really recommend for family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This one is so incredible for family! We booked two rooms, they gave us 201and 202, those two rooms share one door but also has its own doors for each and also private bathroom and kitchen for each ! One of them has a big lounge also very suitable for chatting. Just like two rooms house

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Very happy and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Instead of a table and chairs would have been good to have a couple of more comfortable chairs for sitting in. When you are on holiday you are more likely to eat out so table a little unnecessary for us but comfy chairs for watching a movie etc would have been great.

    Location was great, was clean enough and comfortable. Have recommended to friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Short stay in the South
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't very clean, you still have hair on the floor from the previous stay. The bath tub had old stains that was visible

    The room was spacious and the hotel was at a very central location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Rooms Very Comfortable, gadgets and kitchenware was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    In case of smoke emitting from cooking and If fire alarm goes off a proposed charge of 1700 NZD was horrifying.

    Rooms Very Comfortable, gadgets and kitchenware was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great stay - will be happy to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I went out for breakfast because I didn't get around to making my request to staff in time in the evening - however I also didn't ask if it was available in the morning after I got up

    Convenience - right in the heart of the city - easy access in and out of office hours

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    I really liked the location and the family room was great as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked the location and the family room was great as you could put the kids in one and couldn’t hear them. Loved have washing machine and drier.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable & Enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the noise coming from the cars cruising the streets on Sat Night!

    The staff member on the front desk was lovely, plus it was a very nice, clean & spacious apartment!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay for Invercargill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and cosy, comfortable couch and bed. We were given an upgrade and really appreciated the extras. Parking is easy and close. Close to everything. We will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Our stay in Invercargill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hearing was turned off during the day. Being Winter it would have been great to come back to a warm room.

    Good location but we arrived after checking in desk closed. Door locked called after hour service. Waited about 10 minutes then guests returning to hotel let us in. Got key off counter and went to our room. Heaters on. Warm room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, very comfortable and clean with very pleasant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A non-caffeine herbal tea option such as peppermint or chamomile would have been great.

    Comfortable bed and great pillow selection. The room was very clean and everything worked well. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My electric blanket didn’t work, I left a message and it was not fixed. Boy racing up the Main Street till very late.

    Location and room was nice layout

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    A good value hotel but don't expect a restful night if staying the weekend due traffic noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excessive traffic noise late at night into early hours of the morning. This does not relate to ordinary traffic. It relates to those fitted with special exhaust systems designed to create maximum noise levels. It was constant and suggested there was a completion being held on the public road outside the hotel. Without over exaggerating, it sounded like a race track well into the small hours of the morning. It makes you wander what the police are doing about it. Possibly a question the hotel should be asking them? Don't expect a good nights sleep if staying over the weekend. We specifically asked for a quiet room but unfortunately, it did not help. A shame really.

    Clean, comfortable room conveniently located in town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    We had a pleasant stay. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould and scum build up in the corners and along the bottom of the shower and walllaper peeling off the hallway wall on level 2

    The close proximity to a number of great restaurants and the cinemas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The staff were super friendly and approachable, helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were super friendly and approachable, helpful and knowledgeable when we inquired about restaurants/ things to see an do in and around the town. Location was on point. Our room was perfect for me and my husband. Highly recommended to all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hospitality and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hospitality and location. It was a tad on the expensive side -- but so was every other property because we visited over the Bluff Oyster festival weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Bed lovely and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hear traffic going by outside, but earplugs were provided. Packaged breakfast not terribly appealing.

    Bed lovely and comfy. Room nice and warm. Staff on front desk welcoming, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Southern hospitality shines at the Quest Invercargill
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was only a very brief overnight stay, but the staff were delightful to deal with. Being first timers to Invercargill they took the time to help us with directions to a couple of spots and also gave us a card in which we could claim a 10% discount at a restaurant we were going to eat at in the evening. Free Wi-Fi was available and easy to connect to. The apartments are spacious, clean and warm. TVs in the bedrooms, as well as the adjoining lounge areas. All this attention to detail is very much appreciated and I would certainly be recommending the Quest Invercargill to my friends and work colleagues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    A great place to stay for our first ever look at Invercargill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was really nice. Some people might complain about our view of the roof and walls, but being on the inside of the building insulated us from road noise.

    The bed was amazing, and the linen crisp. We were a little surprised to see earplugs on the side tables.... But they were not needed. Great location, and lovely staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Clean and modern apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot plate in the kitchen, otherwise well equipped kitchen and good coffee. Noisy in the mornings, could hear the deliveries to the nearby pubs and restaurants.

    Very friendly, helpful and professional staff. Room very clean and modern. Spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.2
    It was the worst accommodation during my driving trip of New Zealand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly, the location of the apartments are on the main CBD road, which unfortunately the local car hoons use as a cruising loop - from one roundabout to another. This 'cruising' was constant up until 3:00 AM. If the customer service desk was manned at that time I would have demanded a refund, left the accommodation at Quest Invercargill Serviced Apartments and slept in my car. Secondly, the ceilings in the room are very, very high and consequently so are the curtains/drapes. Whilst the room was fairly clean from eye level and below, when I drew the curtains/drapes I saw a cloud of dust fall from the tops of the high drapes.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dusty and there were milk stains in the fridge. Bathroom left a bit to be desired.

    Big bed. Neat building with an elevator and good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Well located & well equipped with friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds & pillows were very uncomfortable - mattresses very soft & pillows lumpy - but I guess personal preference taints our view there! Hotel Parking very limited - it was full when we tried to park but, as we were out before 7am the next day, we took one of the spaces for another business overnight. There is plenty of public street parking

    The location is great - close to restaurants, shops & hospital etc Staff are friendly Room was clean & well equipped

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    A few days in Invercargill made more pleasant by the Quest Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The apartments are well finished, well supplied with all necessary equipment including a washing machine and a dryer in the bathroom. The building is well located and parking is available and adjacent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Windows need replacing. Cars racing most of the night. Wet room bathroom only works if you can prevent the water going everywhere. Shower curtains need to longer or a squeegee should be supplied so you don’t use your towels to make the floor safe. Check in time closes too early and the door intercom/ unlock system doesn’t work. We had to wait to get in when another guest came out. The manager didn’t pick up a second and third time when the system failed. This needs fixing.

    Bed comfy. Enough space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view of the roof! but compensated by the size of the room.

    Easy to find and helpful reception staff. The room was large, pleasantly decorated and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    Good location but not a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and our room was directly above kitchen exhaust outlets for fast food franchise. So either leave the window closed and fry or open it and smell the fat smells which were very strong.

    Parking arrangements and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was a good stay. Will definitely recommend this and come back for our next stay.
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floors are creaking (might be because the building is a bit old) and the elevator is a bit scary as it has a weird loud sound.

    This is our second time staying at Quest Apartments and it's always been a good experience. The location is good, free car park (except it gets full and you need to park at the Spark customer parking and need to move your car in the morning) though you can park longer than your stay if you're at Quest customer parking. Nice shower area. Got a free gym though we haven't tried it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    Good but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small with few seating options other than the eating table seats. Also there was trash ( dirty take out item containers and leftover food) left in some of the cupboards of the room that we found when we arrived.

    The location was OK and it was close to some restaurants. Parking was good and fairly convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Spacious, clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were earplugs on the bedside table and it was abit noisy with the boyracers on the main strip between 10pm-12am but after that it settled down.

    Room and bathroom was extremely spacious and kitchenware was pretty modern; they also did our laundry for free (within reception hours though)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable spacious room with kitchenette, dining setting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not unexpected but some noisy cars late at night.

    Comfortable spacious room with kitchenette, dining setting and washing facilities. Southland Museum is a must for the Tuatara alone!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.5
    Great apartment for 2 couples who needed to do the washing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soft mattress was a bit uncomfortable

    The 2 bedroom apartment was very comfortable and having a washing machine was very good. Staff at reception was very helpful and answered all our questions. The mattress was a bit soft for our liking but apart from that we enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming. Loved that there were facilities to do our washing. Room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. Very close to restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Good except for hot room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and stuffy, there was no airconditioning and the windows were double glazed. Would be good during winter but we had 24 degrees.

    Location and proximity to restaurants and movie theatre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No After hours (9pm) instructions even though advised arriving after hours. Took numerous attempts till someone answered. Staff not there in the morning till after 0830 didn't ask how it was. Big issue was the beds. They were smaller than singles. VERY narrow. Not sure what the issue was but definitely very narrow - not standard size. No fan in the room. Really muggy night and no fan or aircon etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Just perfect....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat is loose and needs attention.

    Fantastic staff and wonderful location. Our room was a good size and spotless. Beds were the most comfortable we have slept in in s motel/hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Great cosy but luxurious hassle free stay in centre of Invercargill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location right in centre of Invercargill. Friendly helpful staff, large self sufficient room. Didn't have laundry facility in room but free to use hotel laundry anytime and free of charge

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Not as nice as we’d expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff are not in attendance after 5.00pm on weekends so there was no one to let us in on arrival. There is an intercom system but it didn’t work very well so it was a while before we could get in. Our room looked out onto the roof in the inner courtyard area, very unattractive.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Good price, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception closed very early during the weekend so when we checked in at 7pm on Saturday evening there was no one there to greet us.

    Good price, central location. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything though wished there was insect screen on the window so we could sleep with the window open on a warm night, other than this we loved our stay.

    Great Central location, lovely room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    It is located in the centre of the town, so you can survive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although inside the room was refurbished and modern, the window of the room is a very thin single pane because the building is one of historic heritage buildings in the town. The thermo insulation might be an issue in winter but it didn't affect us because it was a hot day in the middle of summer.

    It is located in the centre of the town, so you can survive without a car unless you need to go outside the town. Supermarkets and restaurants are all within a few minutes walk and Queens Park and Southland Museum are also within walking distance. It is also closer to the airport; it costed us only about $15 on way by taxi from/to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Smack in the middle of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not audio sensitive, but from my room on the first floor you were able to hear the aircon/ventilation humming. If you sensitive to noise ask for a room on the 2nd floor.

    Location, location, location, Quest in Invercargill could hardly be located any better. WiFi was working perfectly. Room was clean. Nice size bathroom. Check-in and check-out was smooth as.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Good for what we wanted as we on!y stayed one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from windows. One window looked out on plastic corrugated roof and other window looked out on back of a building.

    Good size room and good facilities. Helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    A good place to use as a base as it's very centrally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited car parking and not at all secure.

    A good place to use as a base as it's very centrally located. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    shower is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Quest sells the unit as a "self contained unit" or "studio" which implies that you can cook in the kitchen. Despite that, the kitchen was really under equipped in matter of how to cook (only on giant electric pan). Toaster was really dirty.

    shower is great room really big in a really central place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom tub/shower was mouldy and very old. Through the night we heard cars racing through the streets - very loud.

    Lots of room and had a fully-stocked kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, convenient property
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is that the bathrooms don't seem to have an exhaust fan. For those of us who like hot showers, it means that the bathroom gets pretty steamy by the time you're done.

    We upgraded to a room with aircon, for the overall comfort. This also meant that we were getting a super-sized room! We appreciated the extra space - having a sofa for lounging, separately from the dining table and from the bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was basic, but suited our needs for the night. The bed was comfortable too, and the wi-fi was reliable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Staff lovely and rooms nice and tidy only downfall was the heat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the lady at the desk said it was a hot day in invercargill and that they don’t often get hot days like that one. When we arrived to our room it was just as hot in our room as outside and the only cooling equipment was a fan which was running. We were unable to open the windows to get a breeze and fresh air. The night was rather uncomfortable and a rough sleep for both my partner and I. In the morning when we departed it was a good 10 degrees cooler outside. If we were able to open atleast a window, it would have cooled the room down and made for a much more comfortable stay.

    The pillows were amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are not happy at all as we were given a disabled room that did not request for. There was no electric fan on site. It was so hot at night time and not able to open window as outside are all compressors, very noisy. Swept the whole night. Water all split out when taking shower. No front desk staff because we arrived after 5:00 pm and we have to leave the next morning, very tired already. What I paid is for standard studio apartment, not worth it.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were concerned about the earplugs on bedside tables but they were not needed. There was no way to get any fresh air in our room as the window opened onto the vents from takeaway shops right next door.

    Location central to city. Room clean and nice furnishings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the hotel's issue, but it would have been great if it didn't rain for the three days we were in Invercargill :-)

    good location, good parking at the side, plenty of restaurant options, friendly and helpful staff and the best wifi at any hotel in which we have stayed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Convenient hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bedroom was above the kitchen air evacuations of the fast-food located right under the hotel... As the result my room smelt cooking odors and french fries.. Not really pleasant, particularly int eh middle of summer when one wants to open the window for some fresh air!

    Super well located place and excellent service with staff ready to help for restaurant bookings, visits and any other question related to your holidays. The building is large and room was comfortable. Free parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Fresh start.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here before but thought the standard of cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Obviously change of mangement as the whole bulding had been refreshed a lot cleaner, It was obvious at reception through to the rooms. Check in was friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    The best hotel/apartment we have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I were very happy! Superfast Internet, lovely friendly staff, comfy and clean apartment. Will definitely come back and stay longer! Thank you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff were super helpful and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a problem but was curious about why (metal) saucepans, frying pan and other cooking equipment are in room when there isn't a stove, just a microwave.

    Staff were super helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Lovely Aparment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Parking Solutions could be better because I don't think they have enough parking if they are fully booked. This is also ignorable as parking in the night is free of charge in New Zealand but the thing is in the morning you have to wake up and move your car or else you can get a fine.

    Apartments were precise to dot on the photos. it is located near to end of the street, which helped me a lot because you get to see the whole city and then you arrive at your apartment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable enough for a stay en-route
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really up to the standard of other Quest apartments I have used. Quite dated and tired, and some equipment needs replacing.

    Had all we needed for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable and convenient - but in a disappointingly noisey location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cold showers both mornings wasn’t great, there wasn’t any hot water left. But, what was far worse was the street noise, cars roaring past and drunk people on the street from the bars close by. While there isn’t much that can be done to address traffic and neighboring establishment noise, the sound proofing of the room definitely needs to be addressed, we soon understood why the earplugs were an addition to the room setup. We got very little sleep both nights, and will be unlikely to stay here again unless the fundamental problem around sound proofing to address the external noise is solved.

    It was a warm room, the bed was comfortable, it was great to have extra pillows and comforter, good facilities in the room i.e. iron and ironing board were handy to have, as were the ear plugs that were supplied unasked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.2
    Annoyed, should've gone to Kelvin Hotel
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How far they made me walk on crutches to our room with crutches and newly plastered leg (broken ankle) Had to wait by doors on way in and out on crutches for quite some time and had to gesture and ask For them to open them as I couldn't!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    The place is very centrally located, main street location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not order the continental breakfast when you book to stay here, as it is really bad value for money, also there is no restaurant on site so even if they offer a cooked breakfast, it will be from one of the cafes etc. that are on main street. The parking is very bad and you will need to pay $10 per night, which would be OK if it was off street parking, but you are actually in a metered public car park, so again, really bad value.

    The place is very centrally located, main street location, easy walk to all amenities and is very clean with the staff being very pleasant, would recommend to stay here, but please read my negatives for some tips.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very well equipped and spacious room. Excellent to have a drier but also a clothes horse. Good kitchenette facilities. Comfortable bed. Will definitely rebook on our next trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Overnight in Invercargill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Room was adjacent to Main Street area and traffic noise was excessive. ( rooms at the rear of building would be better if a light sleeper)

    The room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely room - don't come after hours because lady who buzzes you in to reception is very confusing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after hours (9.30pm) so reception was closed. We rang the buzzer for the lady to let us in and she was very unclear about how we would get inside. She told us that she was coming down to open the door so we waited for 30+ minutes at the door and after no one came down we buzzed her again and same thing happened and then we buzzed a third time and she said that she's pressing a buzzer to let us in. So was very frustrating especially standing in the cold.

    Bed was super big so had heaps of room when sleeping beside partner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Pretty good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One night there was some traffic noise. Double glazing in the lounge area would help, other than that the location was pretty good, close to shops and dining.

    The bed was very comfortable. Plenty of room. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The building is an historic place of some interest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location close to lovely cafes and restaurants. Staff so friendly and helpful. Spacious rooms and loved the separate living area and kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    I think this is the best hotel in invercargill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car noise from the main road and the heater needs a while to spread especially in bigger room

    Great location, clean, have everything an apartment needs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Location was great for shops - there were lots of bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms we book were fabulous, there was ear plugs beside the beds when we arrived and thought how lovely that was - but once night time arrived we realized why we had them - outside is one of the main streets of Invercargill, which becomes noisy till about 2 am! Luckily for us we were very tired and managed to sleep though it for the most part.

    Location was great for shops - there were lots of bars and restaurants handy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great location, comfortable, big room and great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about this place.

    We needed a warm cozy place with kitchen and laundry. Place was awesome. Big comfortable room, comfortable bed, huge room, big screen TV, cinema across the road, laundry and very usable kitchen. Great bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location, right in the centre of the city and within...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, right in the centre of the city and within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Spacious room that was very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Was good to walk to the restaurants and back for tea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise was terrible both nights, no double glazing and the the traffic could be easily heard. Earplugs were supplied but these were not that satisfactory. The floor boards in our room were extremely noisy when walking around the apartment.

    Was good to walk to the restaurants and back for tea. Bed was comfy and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    excellent stay and very comfortable with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was not cleaned due to the weekend. it would have been nice to have fresh towels and bed made. also was unaware that the rooms would not be serviced. however the staff was very accomodating and got me new towels and more coffee in the morning as i had run out.

    beds were very comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff. after hours operation was very easy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Short stay ar Quest Invercargill
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes at all

    Very roomy, modern (newly renovated), studio apartment. Very clean. Good heating. Staff courteous and most helpful (rang me after I checked out and then posted 2 shirts I left in the wardrobe, which I received the next day !). Handy to cafes and restaurants (can recommend the Speights Ale House which is within a few minutes walking distance).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    A cosy apartment in Invercargill for my visit to Stewart Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My apartment was quite large and well equipped. Even in cool April weather the apartment was always warm. The location was excellent for my needs - right in the centre of town, with lots of shops and main post office close by. And only around 15 minutes drive to Invercargill airport. The Quest staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Bed is comfy, bathroom is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continental breakfast was basic, 2 pcs of toast, small bottle of juice and milk and a small sample box of cereal. It's only just enough for my kid.

    Bed is comfy, bathroom is clean. Room itself is spacious and warm despite the cool weather outside and is very quiet (my room faces the main street outside)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    4.0
    Not all Quest Hotel are created equal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked Quest based on our experience in Taupo and Wellington - however it is obvious that not all Quest hotels are created equal. Our studio in Taupo had laundry in the room, it was spacious, had comfortable seating for meals, it was modern, clean and the kitchen was completely stocked and had a two burner stove/hot plate. Our studio in Invercargill was as tired and worn down as the city itself. It wasn't as large, didn't have laundry, the elevator clattered and clunked, the halls were drab, the room was dreary and it didn't even have heated towel racks in the bathroom.

    It is centrally located.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: