Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments 4.5 stars

31-39 Davis Crescent, 1023 Auckland, New Zealand

#3 of 167 Holiday rentals in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 379 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is only just sufficient room around the queen bed in the separate bed room.

    The kitchen plus living area are very good. Having a TV in both sitting area and bedroom is great. The laundry/bathroom works well and it is very good to have a bath. Location is a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Great Newmarket position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are rooms that look out over a railway line. This wasn't a problem for us but it could be for other visitors.

    This is an annual trip for us and we always stay at the Quest Newmarket. It is in the area we want to be with lots of cafes, pubs and restaurants so close, the shopping is pretty good too. The rooms are exactly what we need. We had a lovely room this time with a dining table a nice kitchenette. The bathroom was very clean and well stocked. The bedroom was separate from the dining/lounge which allowed us to spread out a little more which is always appreciated. The reception staff are very helpful and were able to direct us and order taxis for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    good location close to restaurants and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    on website it says booking in times between 2 - 9.30pm. The receptionist rang us around 7pm while we were having dinner nearby and insisted we needed to book in now, I went over and she wouldn't check us in because it was in my husbands name so I had to go back and send him over, not convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was either great or at the very least average.

    The bed was very comfortable, and the staff were very helpful in helping us get to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very clean, modern, comfy bed, centrally located in Newmarket with cafes around to choose from. Secure parking area is clean and well lit. Very quiet location on weekends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    I would recommend these apartments
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no negative comments

    Close to town and cafes as well as train service. Quiet room and very comfortable bed. Nice to have the outside sitting area and the air conditioning also worked well and was reasonably quiet. We liked the kitchen and laundry’ facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location, value for money, close to restaurants, clean, good beds/bedding and staff
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy - in Penthouse - next door dragging chairs at 6.00 a.m. A smell in laundry - left a note

    Good bathroom facilities which were extremely clean. Good beds. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean place in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place (furniture etc) felt cheap and the hotel or the square did not look nearly as nice as it did in photos. We were also woken up by a fire alarm at 5am which turned out to be false but we had to evacuate nonetheless and wait for the fire department to clear the building which they did very quickly

    Large space, we stayed in a 1-Bedroom apartment. The apartment had great facilities for cooking etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer lighter bedding for the summer months. Who wants to sleep under a duvet when it’s hot?

    Clean room, good facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Good until the last night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleep was disturbed on the last night due to noisy bottle bin collection at 2am. Should have had some refund for 2 disturbances before early start and long drive the next day as we had requested a quiet room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Good facility and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the smell around the floor porch ; I guess this is from the restaurant downstairs.

    Good facility and location. Will be the first priority for 2nd visit to Auckland.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Size of room was good and loved having washer and dryer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not knowledgeable about the area. Yes you can see the NYE fireworks from the War Museum. WiFi code didn’t work so had to go back and forth to get one and then lost the WiFi but was able to get it back. Have to drive a distance to Auckland CBD.

    Size of room was good and loved having washer and dryer. TV worked well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was a bit small with the king bed as couldn’t access cupboard - not too inconvenient though

    The staff, both reception and housekeeping were delightful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.8
    Too expensive for its location and facilities, esp...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for its location and facilities, esp considering it’s not in the downtown area. And it’s not 24-hour reception desk - inconvenient if people travel there during weekends or holidays

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Like a home away from home.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishwasher not very effective without any options other than fast wash - nothing cleaned. Perhaps the option of a foot stool for elderly to elevate feet - or just an extra lounge room seat. But nothing we didn’t like.

    Friendly helpful staff Location Clean and comfortable Fabulous tv and movies

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Walkable distance to the War Memorial museum where we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit noisy with traffic and trains.

    Walkable distance to the War Memorial museum where we had a function. Close to shops and cafes and the movie theatre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Good base for Newmarket
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy from neighbours disposing of bottles or late night guests returning as the walls, floors and ceilings are thin

    A very good standard again; this is the fifth time I’ve stayed here and it’s always good. Nice to have a washer and dryer for clothes and a kitchenette

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Everything you need for short term stay in Auckland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    May have been nice to have the option of a mini-bar.

    Excellent service. Staff very happy to please. Unit very clean and tidy with all that one needs for a short or longer stay. Noise control glass makes for a peaceful night's sleep. Small balcony is nice to be able to open up to for fresh air. Good fire safety with fire hydrant connections in the stairwell of every floor. Good parking with remote control access.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Quiet, friendly, Handy and fit for purpose
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were in overflow parking which was downstairs and around the corner but it was secure and handy enough with internal access once we were parked.

    A tidy hotel that's handy to Newmarket. We could see everything we wanted to in walking distance or else it was handy to motorway access and main arterial routes. The room was quiet and was spacious enough for 2 - being a studio room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    Good central location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like having to pay an extra $20 per night to park the car. the room at $225 per night was already overpriced compared to other accommodations in Auckland , so $245 including parking is very expensive. Also beware, if you need a roll-away bed for a child that will be an extra $42.50.

    Good central location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    A nice property with all the comforts of home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spare blankets only 1 sheet and quilt on bed a bit chilly Booking.com states it has airport shuttle - does not

    Room nice big and clean Good location Well equipped kitchen Well cleaned daily Plunger coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    I probably wouldn't stay at the Quest apartments again...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I probably wouldn't stay at the Quest apartments again as I did not need a kitchenette, laundry or the extra space. It would probably suit someone that needs such facilities where I didn't. I chose this as it was close to our NZ HQ

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    If they would refund us for our 2nd day of stay, due to lack of power, I would have given thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't have power for the 2nd day of stay, so couldn't boil water or watch TV or use any appliance! Nor could I use my computer or charge my phone. Very inconvenient. It was fixed the morning before we left. So basically we were charged for a full amount for the day and not refunded. Very unfair!

    Very easy access to shopping area & good restaurants around. Quest has a great parking area, for $20 per day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Convenient to Newmarket
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked if we could leave our car in the garage while we popped out for breakfast then were charged an additional $20 for parking which if we'd been told this we would have made other arrangements.

    Lovely apartments and friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Location Location Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location . Close to Mercy hospital. Excellent parking. Extremely comfy bed. And reasonably quiet for its location. Very secure for a single for a female traveller.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Excellent - would certainly stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially thought I was getting 2 roomed apartment with separate lounge - my mistake not yours. Very pleased you allowed my sister to book me in a receive keys as I was arriving very late. Thankyou for your cooperation here. Also loved the choice of pillows - something for everyone I think

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Good stay at quest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The odor from the room

    The apartment had a washer and drier that I used. It was close to stores and cafes. The room smelled like fresh paint. Mandy was very helpful during our stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Pure comfort at an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't pick fault with anything.

    The room was extremely quiet and the kitchen facilities were well appointed. The Bathroom was clean and fresh. The towels were large and adequate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Great apartment, luxurious feel, outstanding service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having 2 chairs and a table in the apartment would have been an added plus. As it was, we had to sit in separate places to eat our meals. Some clean towels were stored too close to the toilet seat. That would be easy to fix though. No noise coming from inside the building, not even from the apartments around us, but unfortunately there was some ongoing street noise at around 3am, this probably is rare though. I'm not sure if the windows were open, but I was too tired to get out of the comfortable bed to check.

    We stayed in a studio apartment. Staff of the property were extremely friendly and helpful. Extremely helpful! I can't say it enough. If you have any concerns, you tell them and they fix it immediately! The property seemed very clean and the shower had great pressure. The bed was biiig and comfortable. I loved the air conditioning! For the price we paid, which was a special, I couldn't have asked for anything better. The location was so handy to so many shops and bus connections were great too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.2
    Great self contained accommodation located not far from city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows could be more comfortable

    Great location just on the city fringe. Public transport very close as was many restaurants. Staff were great at all times. Room was spotlessly clean and well equipped. Washing machine and dryer were great after a couple of rainy days. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Bus links into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The appartment was well stocked with all you need to cook a meal, we had some outdoor space, the bed was massive and very comfortable, good transport links into town and very easy access to the Domain and Museum just a short walk. You can drop your bags off and return your hire car in one go if timed correctly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like showers over a bath. The tiles on the walls could do with a jolly good scrub. Poor quality coffee and uht milk.

    Great location for Newmarket shops

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.0
    Very bad experience due to exhaust fan noises
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy whine from exhaust fans that went all night . Ear plugs and no sleep , moved rooms after three nights . Noise less but still the exhaust fan drove us crazy especially one night . The owner / manager said he would look after us due to the inconvenience of moving rooms . This didn't happen and we were even charged on a cash card for payment . We were charged almost double for our final night as beiber was in town but the concert wasn't even on . We did complain and were given 50.00 discount but then they took around 23.00 for the cash card .

    The apartment was clean,modern , good location for local shopping and restaurants and public transport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While near a great park and city square, the front of the hotel faces the back of a building with a parking garage and our room faced an office building just across the street. The location couldn't have been better for what we needed and the pricing was excellent for what we wanted. And I suppose the location behind the buildings makes it a quieter place to stay.

    Excellent location with great shopping and restaurants just across the street. Easy walk to the New Zealand War Memorial Museum - one of the best on New Zealand history and Maori culture. Loved the room and amenities!The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Free wifi and secure on-site parking. The in-room washer/dryer allowed us to leave with all clean clothes for the next part of our NZ adventures.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    home from home in Auckland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chipped glass coffee maker but it was replaced speedily

    Great facilities for self catering if you wished and useful laundry facilities too. Handy parking arrangements. Easy to use bus service into town centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    No minibar which was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar which was disappointing. I feel like shower curtains should be a no no in hotels. No matter how clean the bathroom they just seem un-hygienic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable but missing some things advertised
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi - worked ok until 6 but then the speed was so slow everything kept timing out. TVs were hard to change channel on and disappointed sky wouldn't work

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Very high standards, low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no window in the kitchen but it's practical and very well equipped.

    Spacious design furbished apartment. Very practical and extremely clean. Very good value! Close to bus stops and the train station direct to Britomart service. Loads of restaurants and bars, good shopping opportunities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    A1 place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was A1 cannot complain .

    I had not been to Auckland for 10 years and where we stayed in Newmarket was just great. Quest in Newmarket made our holiday. From the Staff which were so helpful and greeted us as a customer should be greeted in the hospitality Industry. A Credit to the Owner *-his staff . What a complex.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, spacious, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had beds set up as "twins". size was singles not a real twin size. Living area furniture was not comfortable.

    The kitchenette had a good sized refrigerator, microwave, stove, dishwasher, real oven. Also a washer dryer and a good sized bathroom. We had the one bedroom. AC worked well, had doors to open not a real balcony but nice. Aqua cafe was nice for breakfast and had a few good lunch options (as well as breakfast 7-2PM). Also about 5 restaurants within a block.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.3
    If you expect a little more, this is probably not the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was absolutely NO service at this property. We arrived after 5pm and was not surprised that we have to check ourself in. We were told the reception will open at 7:00am but we repeatedly found no one at the reception during our 4 days stay. We informed the staff about early check-out and wanted to settle the bill early but only found that our extra roll-in bed was taken out one day earlier due to communication problem. And there was not way to add the bed back. I only knew how much had been charged by the credit card statement and I had no way of knowing what the charges were as they are quite different from the quoted amount.

    the rooms are spacious and the patio is a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    LOCATION GREAT - FELLOW GUESTS A NIGHTMARE!
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad fellow guests next door. Arrived late continually talked, laughed outside our door e.g. 11.30pm and later that night. Continually banged several doors at that hour. Revolting cooking? smells - vomit inducing we were actually gagging. Staff handled our complaints very well - but should'nt have been allowed to happen. Really revolting - we (plus staff) thought the smells were actually sewage smells - odours. Who would do that? No respect at all for other guests. If we were to stay again - not sure that we would because of the risk of this happening again - not one night but two in a row completely ruined our stay.

    Location very good as were the staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Best Place In Newmarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't fault anything

    I always find the staff helpful and friendly. We've stayed here numerous times over the last year and we've never had a bad experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Definitely a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was faultless.

    The one bedroom apartment was fantastic! It had everything you need including: washing machine; tumble dryer; dishwasher + tablets provided. The apartment was immaculate with the added bonus of a balcony. Housekeeping daily, very polite and helpful staff. The bus stop was 2 mins walk, train station-5 mins walk. Lots of shops/ outdoor eating as well as shopping centres/cinema/ supermarkets. City centre around 45 mins walk through a wonderful park which has lots of surprises. Great location with the hustle and bustle during the day and calmness during the night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay in Auckland - would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, the parking, the beds, enough room, Internet fast, location with lots of restaurants around and - thank you Jiana - really awesome staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Best place ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was amazing! Great location aswell. Beds were super soft and loved the free WiFi and Movies!!! Best apartments, highly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Good stay for couple of days, something to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some fatty grease on the wall in kitchenette, some hair on towels, quite noisy outside (window soundproofing could be improved).

    Fully equipped apartment, kitchen's got all you need to cook, dishwasher is a big plus, good wifi, comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel wir
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont really see any problem on this hotel.

    The room was very clean and tidy. This hotel made me want to stay more abd every staff was very kind and was willing to help our family very patiently.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice Place to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very good as it is in downtown Newmarket but is not in the middle of hustle and bustle. The unit has laundry machine and is very convenient. The place is very cleanly maintained.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Great location. Clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments were pretty plain. Some pictures on the walls could have brightened the space.

    A number of good restaurants were across the street and the rail station was only 2 blocks away. Great shops nearby too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Short-stay solution - the quest and questions are solved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot fault the standard of the apartment and the service. I wasn't keen on paying the credit card surcharge, or the first night's accommodation one week in advance, but these are minor issues and won't prevent me from booking again.

    The location couldn't have been better. Cafes on my doorstep, the shopping centre and bus stop just a stroll away and such a relief to away from the chaos of the Auckland CBD. I chose a studio apartment and was thrilled with all the facilities on offer, especially the large bathtub and washing machine and dryer. I didn't use the kitchen facilities too much, but having all the plates and cutlery and wine glasses was an absolute delight. The coffee plunger and coffee sachet were a welcome bonus. On the first night, my best friend came up from Hamilton and hadn't booked accommodation. Quest very kindly found her a one-bedroom apartment and charged it to my bill. She had a wonderful night's stay and it was very well-timed, as she has recently lost her mother. We tick-tacked between the apartment and the studio, and after meeting up with her daughter had a great dinner at Flying Burrito Brothers, so close by! My friend has given her very positive feedback separately to the hotel. She went back to Hamilton later on the Sunday. The rest of my stay continued to be wonderful, I hope to be back in March 2017.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Quest Newmarket - Great Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was great! The room had everything we needed, including a kitchenette, a great sized balcony, and a washer/dryer in the bathroom. Jania (sp?) at the front desk was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    The best apartment close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closeness to cafes, transport & our room was very quiet, car parking on site a bonus, $15 for one for breakfast was enough for us. Room was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Huge outside area, amazing kitchen,very comfortable beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only steps up to reception. Makes walking with wheeled suitcases difficult.

    Huge outside area, amazing kitchen,very comfortable beds with smooth high thread count sheets.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    I asked for a quiet room, and that is what i got!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room charges prior to stay onto credit card without notification

    I asked for a quiet room, and that is what i got! Excellent location, within walking distance of so many facilities

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.5
    Overall the stay was comfortable, one of the front office...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an infant, and the parking was given at the basement level with no excess to lifts or ramps, which made it very inconvenient. Since the hotel was aware we were travelling with an infant, they had to be more understanding in giving us a parking slot at the reception level

    Overall the stay was comfortable, one of the front office personnel Ms. Nandy was very friendly and helpful. On the day of our departure, Nandy went out of the way to help us out by allowing us to park our car at the reception floor.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    Its OK... But could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness has deteriorated and pricing has increased, ill be looking for alternates on my regular trips to Auckland

    Great location in the heart of Newmarket

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Excellent staff and accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager guy who I think was called Sami was very helpful and went out of his way to help us which made our stay even better. He allowed us to park our campervan safely at the property so we didn't have to park it far away from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic service, excellent location and spacious apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, was excellent

    Fantastic service, excellent location and spacious apartment with all the facilities a family looks for e.g. fully equipped kitchen, washing machine/dryer, two tv's (lounge and bedroom), car park. Also great restaurant's right across the road.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.5
    Staff were really helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Issue with noisy party going on in apartment across the corridor but as soon as staff made aware of this they came on site to address

    Staff were really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    Ideal accommodation, spotlessly clean, very handy to public transport and excellent shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't clear about the cost for using the car park. I thought it had been paid on my credit card but discovered I had to pay but no big deal. Had very little to do with staff but we didn't need them either!

    All of the above - cleanliness, location, comfort, facilities for cooking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room is rather small and it would be perfect if they have apartment for 4 persons. As we need to book 2 rooms.

    Safe, clean and convenience facility. Absolutely perfect apartment. It is really perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    easy to locate, good parking, friendly and helpful staff
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were here because my grandson had a terrible accident. and the staff could not be more compassionate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Awesomely great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for my business. The facilities were exceptional. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough space on the kitchen bench when we made breakfast.

    Loved the proximity to food and shopping options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly helpful staff and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fan and shower over bath.

    Spacious room.Greatlocation and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location, but still very quiet peaceful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few better movies maybe, more plunger coffee too we only had one sachet

    Perfect location, but still very quiet peaceful room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    It was good apart from leaving the property when we found out the extra costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed too soft, poor shower pressure and average cooking facilities.

    Central location, good parking for a large vehicle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , walking distance to shopping and food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, from the moment we booked in, the helpful desk staff, great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a little tight but having onsite parking is appreciated

    We did not have any food, the room and facilities were great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely clean rooms with everything needed for a longer stay. Rooms with balconies and smoking areas. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great. Very comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hidden parking cost , still great thou

    Fab, just perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed were two singles slightly soft (one side softer than the other due to ?age).

    Location perfect. Staff nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: