Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quest on Eden Serviced Apartments 4 stars

50-52 Eden Crescent, 1010 Auckland, New Zealand

#80 of 167 Holiday rentals in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 655 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been cleaner

    Location was awesome . It was well set out. We had a great time here. Our room had a balcony looking out over the port. I would definitely stay here agai

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was pretty basic but it looked like it had a lick of paint and that was it, I understand the new owners will be renovating the place which is needs cause honestly I would’ve paid an extra $100 to stay somewhere nicer. I won’t throw up the pictures but there’s holes in he walls, the closet door didn’t shut proper neither did the bedroom door and there’s as far as I’m concerned are cosmetic fixes that could be fixed easily, the shower went from hot to cold on its own.

    The staff were amazing! Got me a bigger car park at the last minute, listened to a my concerns and helped me, friendly and helpful. The location was pretty good considering I’ve spent more time in Melbourne vs. Auckland, the CBD was a 5 min walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating (no ac, heaters, underfloor or electric blankets in the apartment) had to ring reception who brought a little 6 fin oil heater, not sufficient for the size of the apartment and taking into consideration it was a cold night

    Met all our basic needs as we only wanted a bed to stay the night after the concert

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable, clean and well presented, great night sleep on a comfy bed and good pillows!! Perfect walking distance into city centre. Staff were exceptionally pleasant ,helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many things. First they didn’t clean the room on the 1st day and when we complained, then they overcharged us with nzd 120 giving reason that they had to employee extra people for cleaning our room. They didn’t even changed the towels and made the bed. We had to especially call them at night to get new towels. The cabinet where washing machine was stored was jammed and we couldn’t use it for half of our stay. They have made it a business of overcharging their customers

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was hard, the cleaning was poor (bathroom and kitchen), everything was a bit run down (cracked tiles, peeling paint, threadbare couch pillows) and the bond of $200 seems really steep considering. They also didn't seem to understand how a Visa Debit card worked and tried to tell me multiple times that I'd booked with a Credit Card and that they couldn't hold the bond on a Debit card...got there in the end it was very frustrating.

    The location was close to Spark Arena and the living area was big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lttle of a tight squeeze on one side of the king size bed and no room for a bedside table and very little room to walk.

    Staff were very friendly and very helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was a nice size with everything you need for a short stay. The view of the harbour from balcony was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The worst hotel in Auckland in my view. Have never met such an arrogant staff member at reception, who even refused to advise what his name was. Rooms were refurbished maybe 20-30 years ago. Overall, there are so many other options around, which are better in terms of value for your bucks and once again, reception staff is just insanely arrogant and unwelcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartments are not very comfy... however, when compared to the price to other in the area they are value for money. Had problems with my parking. Paid 50 NZD for the parking and they gave me a parking that was really tight to get into because my pre-booked parking was not available. They didn't want to change it for me. And it ended up being very inconvenient for me to get out with my car.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was very comfortable. Great view from our balcony - helped to orientate where you were Walking distance to parks, landmarks, restaurants, supermarket and the waterfront. Range of Bus Transport close by. Late check in service - Friendly person to call as we arrived late who helped us access the property. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check-in the sheets on the bed were dirty so we had them changed. Raising this with reception on checking out, while being charged for parking - the girl at reception showed no interest. Avoid.

    Funky style

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpark is a NIGHTMARE!!! good luck getting in and out without scratching your car AND they charge $25 for this! Seriously needs an engineer to redesign or fix. Our car was ok (just) but our friends car was scratched as it is wider and by the looks of the wall, lots of other cars were scratched previously. Take care when staying here and parking.

    The room was good. Comfortable bed, good facilities, quiet. Good location if going to spark arena but a bit of a hike up hill and down hill if u are wanting to be in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street parking and Wilson car parks in the area are quite expensive and we were not aware onsite parking had to be booked in advance (25 NZD/day). When there is no parking space left in the building, the cheapest option is to drop your passengers and luggage in front of the hotel and then park at the Auckland Transport car park in Victoria Street. The toilet flush wasn't working properly but the manager came to check even though it was past 10 pm and he offered a discount. Our two studios were hot when we arrived but it got better after opening windows for 2 hours.

    Comfortable beds, studios were well equipped and spacious. Nice view from the balcony (we were on the 8th floor). 15-min walk to Sky Tower. Helpful staff. The manager came in person after 10 pm to check a broken toilet we had reported and he made sure we got a discount at check-out. They agreed to store our luggage after check-out until 6 pm. The hotel ownership changed less than a year ago and they ask for guests' suggestions in anticipation of upcoming renovation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We visited at the end of March which isn't the hottest part of the year and the apartment was very warm. A single fan was all that the flat had in the way of cooling and this was required in the bedroom at night - even with the window open. I would imagine it would be quite unbearable in the height of summer.

    This was a nice serviced apartment, the apartment had everything you needed. Washing machine & tumble drier as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a paint (currently renovating), neighbors doors slamming. Bed comfortable but could feel the frame if lying in the middle. Cot mattress uncomfortable (only used 1 night)

    Spacious, friendly staff, good kitchen, quiet, good view and wifi. Only 10 minutes to Queen St.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The $200.00 bond took over 9 days to be refunded. Only a small two seater couch in a two bedroom apartment.

    Front of house staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Beds were very comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washer/dryer took forever to do a load.

    The desk staff Mara and Augustina were friendly,helpful,knowledgeable and always greeted us with a smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Literally everything in the room needs replacing. The basin was badly cracked as were most of the tiles in the bathroom, there was no glass in the dryer door!, everything had stains on them, the vents were filthy, the kitchen was old and tired - as was the whole room. Way overdue for a complete refit. SIngle beds are no longer acceptable - the minimum acceptable size in a hotel these days is a king single.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location easy walking distance to Spark event. Quiet comfortable room very friendly staff. Secure Parking available property advices how tight the car park is for large cars and they are correct so does pay to check when you book in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to bottom carpark very narrow Noisy outside - bottle collection early morning Needs blackout curtains in bedroom 2 Maintenance required on kitchen cupboards and towel holder on bathroom basin

    Beds were very comfortable Appliances and furniture were very good Good central location We would stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and old. We were in 8c and our friends in 9F. I paid the same price for both rooms and theirs was much nicer and more looked after than ours was. The walls need wiping down, shower needs cleaning properly, net curtains replaced or removed. It was extremely dated and nothing like the other room was. The wardrobe doors wouldn’t even open!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was ridiculous to try and get into. It was a very tight squeeze An we were in a compact suv and the park spaces were tight! Had to get everyone out of the car before parking! Beds were large but very hard An for a 2bed apartment you only had a 2.5 seater couch so we had to sit at the table but that’s no biggie Just worry a mention

    Bed rooms were a great size An the living space was good in size. Love that they have you washing g powder for a couple of loads of washing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty and outdated!!!!!

    Nothing about one of the unit.very very dirty and very old dated.tv wasn’t working so overall very very disappointed.👎 but distance to town handy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge only has limited hours which affected our arrival. It made it a bit confusing until helped by another resident. The staff were very pleasant during the hours they were open though. The apartment is a bit tired and needs some updating. It’s a bit of a walk to any cafes or bigger shops although there is a small shop close by.

    The location was quiet with big trees lining the street. The apartment was big enough and had a small verandah. We were on the 9th floor so had a view between other apartments, whereas our friends on the 2nd floor didn’t have much of a view. The apartment was well stocked with good toiletries, a washer and drier (with soap powder) and enough kitchenware (we didn’t cook though). It was extremely clean and well serviced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed refurbishment eg aircon, soundproofing, coffee maker. Priced 25% too high for the current offering

    Layout and reasonable location. Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were poo stains on the toilet bowl, the parking space that we paid for was too small and so difficult to get into due to a big concrete column being in the way that we ended parking on the street instead. The dishwasher was leaking, and there was no do not disturb sign.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only given 500mb of wifi. Very noisy street woken up a lot by alarms, people shouting and road work machines.

    Easy enough to walk down to the pier and queen street shops. Comfortable beds. Clean bathroom. Secure hotel, well locked up at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in and out took ages (~30 mins) because travellers in front of me spent ages complaining to the Receptionist. She deserved a medal for her patience and professional manner.

    Lovely room with full kitchen & laundry facilities. Fan & balcony with a ranch slider door; great for hot summer days. Great location for access to Spark Arena. The Receptionist was lovely, and very patient with travellers. She deserved a medal!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They told us it was a renovated room and I would hate to know what the room was like if that was a renovation. I have a large list of what was wrong

    It had everything you needed in there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy as close to other apartments. No aircon or ceiling fans so had to have windows open to noise. Only 1 bathroom in a 2 bed apartment but that was okay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park was terrible. $25 for a car park that is very awkward, would have been better at Wilson's car park just down the road. The unit needs a makeover, very out dated with stains on kitchen bench, wet towels were still in the dryer from the last people, bathroom mirror old with staining under it and shower stained, TERRIBLE sewage smell coming from the drain in bathroom. My friends room that I also booked wasn't clean when we went in on arrival, it had been missed so we had to wait 20 minutes for the cleaners to sort it out.

    Only the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and no manual on how to use stove and stove top.it took half an hour and just managed it by luck!

    The apartment was spacious, comfortable and clean with a nice view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked 3 rooms. We arrived past midnight, so no staff in reception. Only two room keys were put out for us in the key box, and when calling support. It took 5 phonecalls for them to respond, and then they refused to assist on getting the 3rd room for us as per our booking confirmation. We ended up 6 adults sharing 2 rooms, where 2 people had to sleep on the floor with no mattress or duvet supplied Really poor support outside opening hours. We were really disappointed about this.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness- microwave was filthy. Stove was also. Mould in shower. Dryer didn't work. Room was really hot, no aircon or fan. However a fan was supplied after we asked for one. Should have been in the room from the start.

    Staff were helpful and friendly at all times. In fact the staff were obviously upset by all the problems we occurred. We could only praise them

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to put a $200 deposit down just in case there was some form of room damage done though I do understand this not all your customer will make any form of damage, if you are leaving the next day that should be taken off the room charge and the rest refunded within the same day period not paid for the room 1st then get a refund It's like you are paying double

    Close to venue where concert was being held, value for money for the area we were in at the time as only 10 min walk There's a nice park and dairy close by for emergency supplies

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not dark enough at night and made sleeping hard at times

    We arrived early and as soon as the room was ready we were allowed in we had travelled 24 hrs so this was great staff gave us advice on restaurants etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a new trainer receptionist. She was friendly, but took too long to check us in. I understand she was in training as she wore a badge to let us know this which was helpful so we expected she was still learning the ropes. However, 15mins to check in was quite a long time when you're just wanting to get to your room.

    We were able to check out half hour later to save less time waiting at the airport for our flight

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you need a car park, you should reserve in advance, seems $25 for a car park. Or you can park on the street, but actually it's not that easy to find somewhere to park. But it was lucky we arrived nearly 6pm on Sat. After we check in we found one car park and we don't need to pay for it, because we check out in Sunday morning.

    Reception girl is really nice and friendly!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location wasnt in the most desirable place, not nice walking back from the concert late at night - but the building and the hotel itself was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need refurbishing! On checkout owner was on the phone with a customer for ages and ages. Nice girl doing our check out couldn't access the front desk to process the payment. Very painful!

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lower level Parking tight. Not easy to get into. Would hate to have tried anything bigger than our Corolla hatchback. No air conditioning or double glazing so was a warm and bit noisy in the room. Even though there was a kitchenette it would have been nice if it had an on-site restaurant or cafe. As I said earlier it’s not an easy walk to the nearest cafe that we noticed anyway. Shortland St not far. Just up and down and a couple of nice cafes there.

    All Staff were excellent. Great Location to spark arena. Ask staff for the quick way to get there. Have to remember Auckland is hilly so not ideal location if you are not very mobile as to get to CBD and spark Arena it is a bit up and down

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was terrible! The smell of mould hit us the moment we walked through the door. The carpet directly outside of the bathroom was soaking wet underfoot. By the time we left it had dried up considerably due to the temperature in the room. Though it was dry it still smelt disgusting & is probably the cause of the overwhelming mould smell in the room. ALL the aluminium/glass & mirror surfaces were poorly cleaned. The ranch slider onto the balcony was filthy both sides of the glass. The room was TINY and the couch very uncomfortable. There was no air conditioning, however a fan was supplied in each bedroom, making the heat & humidity just bareable. The entrance to the parking space which was an additional charge, was absolutely atrocious! There was barely enough room to get through the very difficult entrance (3cm if that each side). I was very concerned I would end up scratching my car. The parking space was so narrow we could only open the doors on one side of the car, the other side was hard up against concrete. When I complained to the lady on reception about the state of the room, she said she couldn't change our room because they were fully booked, though she would send the maid up to clean the room - the maid never arrived! I was extremely disappointed with this property. The only thing going for this property was it's proximity to Spark Arena (within walking distance). Though if I knew how bad the room was I would have preferred to stay in Newmarket at a motel with air conditioning for $110 less and pay for a taxi to & from Spark Arena.

    Location - within walking distance to Spark Arena

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception desk was unmanned when we arrived with a note saying ‘gone to lunch, back at 4’ This was about an hour to wait, the phone number for the apartments also did not work and we had trouble speaking through the intercom. The hairdryer did not work properly and we couldn’t locate the tv remote.

    Bed was comfy. Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was slow and it was too hot in the foyer. Room was quite tatty though clearly some renovation works were taking place in the building.

    Location is great. Even though for some reason requested car parking didn't get added to booking, the duty Manager offered us the loading zone directly outside for the night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was tight, there was no air-conditioning and the fan in the room was not sufficient. The view was a brick wall

    It was modern, had everything needed for a self contained room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great value for money; no air con, limited wifi quota, and not very modern or clean. I expected more the price paid.

    Great location and friendly staff. Very central within Auckland.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty, big holes in curtains. TV and mirrors had big smear marks on them like they weren't cleaned properly. The toilet hadn't been cleaned and the ceilings were very dirty. Extremely over priced considering the quality of the room. Paid $274.00 for 1 night for 2 people

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay a deposit of $200 on my credit card on top of room cost. It makes me uncomfortable places charging you for it when it is more than cost of room. Happy for them to have my credit card details if a problem but I don't like pre-charging.

    Room facilities were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishwasher needed some work & kitchen sink drain was slow. -service staff need to check these things

    Comfortable and conveniently placed. Parked the car up & walked everywhere as central/downtown of city was only minutes away. View from floor nine out to the harbour was a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in all rooms. Parking was fine. A better map on finding the Quest. I even used Google but alas I'm not good at it. It can be a challenge.

    The location was fine. Finding the place was tricky as we dont know Akld very well. Disappointed there was no on site parking. Had to remember to feed the parking meter. There were parking spaces available. There was no aircon. The piddly fan did not keep the room cool. Slept on floor by ranchslider for a time to keep cool. For that reason I would definitely not stay there again. The other snag was paying a $200 bond for room insurance. I've never come across that before either, and the second reason why I would not return there. The staff were very patient, courteous and respectful when explaining about the bond payment. I was really unhappy and looked it. Had to pull my head in and mind my manners.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains- instead old fashioned vertical blinds that let lots of light through from adjacent building. No air conditioning and it was so hot - we got a fan but that blew the blinds around so it was difficult to sleep with the sound and light coming in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite dark in the room - the window was backing onto a shared 'balcony' right next to another building.

    The room was pleasant, but I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic getaway - my mistake really. Would service for someone who just needed a comfortable place to sleep. It was VERY hot, and the fan was good, but more airflow would be better (or an ac).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiles/carpet well worn-but we were informed that rooms were being renovated, rubbish in bin from previous occupier

    Proximity to Spark Arena, very friendly, capable staff, views and price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning so it was uncomfortably hot, this was the only negative!

    Front desk staff are fantastic. Great location. Has everything you need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness was not great- smudges on the glasses, rubbish left in the rubbish bin and the shower wasn't overly clean. Also did not like that we were not made aware of the $200 bond required as we booked through booking.com not the hotel directly- this might be something that needs to be addressed

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it’s a hilly area and the buildings tired but is being upgraded hence good price!

    Welcomed by friendly staff who explained what was close, places to eat and where to go and he arranged departing cab.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike as it is showing signs of wear but they are refreshing rooms soon. I would still stay as clean & modern.

    Just a short walk to mariner & restaurant's etc, but quiet at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom still needing renovation. Very sunny room but no air conditioning meant it got quite hot in the afternoon.

    Great view, new bed and some items newly renovated in the room. Lovely old building. Great location for what we wanted to do.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understand that it is going through some much needed renovations. It was a little tired, the decor and fittings.

    I liked that my room had a little balcony and a view that I could just see the water through. It was quiet and close to town, only about a ten minute walk to the shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit old and worn in places but are currently being up graded. There was no air conditioning so rooms were very hot however we were provided fans when we asked for them. A bit frustrating when other people kept parking in our allocated car park.

    The new beds were great. Good size and had good amenities. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a horrendous experience. Just so many things went wrong for example; Staff mucked up our rooms so in the middle of the night the owner came into our room unannounced to see who was in the room vs who was supposed to be in the room, staff deducted 2 x pre-authorisation charges of $200 instead of 1, broken tile on bathroom floor which cut my foot, room left unserviced all day (serviced appartments) and the washing machine did not work. Upon asking staff at 8.30am to have it serviced, upon our return at 4pm our wet washing was still sitting in the machine and it had not been touched or looked at. Staff completely unwilling to be reasonable upon checkout which nearly lead to a stand up argument. We wanted some compensation given the terrible experience and Manager on duty was so incredibly rude, unhelpful and in my view, should never be in a management position. This motel and staff/owner behaviour was an absolute disgrace.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our first room that we were given, the bed was unmade. The young lady was very good about this and provided us with another room The first room did not have a view and for the price of the night I would have expected this. The room we used only had 1 bedside table and the side that didn't had a wall which you had to be mindful of in the middle of the night. Another bedside table on both sides would have been better. It would have been nice to have a little table and a couple of chairs on the balcony

    The young lady on reception was very friendly and helpful. Location central but quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the parking was nearly impossible to access we were given a different units park as that unit couldn’t park in their park. Also we booked so we could cook in unit however only one element worked correctly

    Location and service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was dirty. Curtains were dirty. Towel rail hanging over the toilet. No comfortable chairs. Dining chairs were very uncomfortable. Desperately needs renovation. Car space was very tight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not locate the TV remote anywhere and were told on check out that it had been stolen by previous guests. Not a problem but for being stuck on the one channel :) Maybe a small note explaining it being missing may have prevented us from spending 5 mins looking for it ;)

    Great location, clean and modern

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No info on how to operate the tv. No air con but à huge ranch slider

    Location and access to spark arena excellent, 5 min walk. Access to underground secure parking a benefit also. Staff very professional and most helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall we were pleased with the apartment but there was an omission from the room in that there was no wardrobe. As we were staying for one night it was not a major problem, if we'd stayed for longer it would be.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little annoying to find out that my room was unavailable on the night as I had booked it months in advance.

    The customer service was fantastic as the manager went through a great deal of trouble to find us another accommodation and even offered to pay for my relocation for the night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is a little small and in need of a revamp.

    Very helpful staff, good location within walking distance to city centre. The kitchenette was a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment was not as clean as it could have been. Dirty marks on the refrigerator door. Stove was dirty. Hair on the sofa. Found the remote under the couch the morning we left. No air conditioner. Neighbour rubbish tins were full and smelly in the hot sun.

    Good service. We were told that the premises had new owners and that the apartments were being renovated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist (Auguistina?) was AMAZING! We had a fabulous room..9f. Loved it. It's apparent the room is needing a do up tho..some of the windows couldn't shut and furniture was very tired. Need to include shower caps in rooms and more English breakfast tea bags.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of renovation. Window didn't close properly and decor shabby.

    Pleasant room with decent facilities. Excellent shower. After hours check in was faultless.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Add on prices for both parking and choosing option of single beds ( we hadn't been informed of this cost so was removed from or bill with out fuss)

    Clean and walking distance to CBD

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No local information was present. The set up of apartment meant that only 3 of 4 people could sit in living room. Flimsy fixtures and fittings. No pool or gym even though said could use nearby on website but no way of finding out. Need to know where things are for visitors

    It was comfortable and fine, but a little down at heel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit outdated sand does need a little bit of a refurbishment which the property is in the middle of. The storage space for clothes was poor in my room

    The central location

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quest on Eden Serviced Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: