Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apollo Hotel Auckland 4 stars

90-92 Nelson Street, 1010 Auckland, New Zealand

#108 of 167 Holiday rentals in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    The room was quiet from other people in the hallways,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very dated, flaky paint in the bathroom, the toilet is in a stupid position.

    The room was quiet from other people in the hallways, elevators etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    will not return to this property.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelt of food/curry the moment we stepped in the elevator. Leather couch in our room had rubbish incl ciggaret buts showed down the side of the cushions.

    Location plus bed was comfortable and linen clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this property is not what i would class as a hotel ,it is a serviced apatment without any restaurant facilities and is located in a commercial district, nearest restaurant we found was 10-15 mins. walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    2.9
    Pricey accomodation for low quality
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View was terrible and noisey with all the construction.Bathroom not as clean as it could have been as well as dishes in cupboard .Paid Just under $1400 for 3 nights and would not stay here ever again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.0
    Well located for an Uber to Ponsonby and that side of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was well below par for the $$$. Stained carpet, no AC , noisy location and no double glazing. Fridge rattled. windows were flithy

    Well located for an Uber to Ponsonby and that side of Auckland. Good access for parking but parking was further $30 per day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    One night only
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really noisy from inside and out. Bathroom was a bit mouldy. Lifts and hall space was horrible. Parking waz expensive and the advert made it appear free.

    The apartment itself was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    Spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception hours a little short for late arrivals.

    Spacious apartment. I did not use any of cooking facilities. Good shower pressure and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Not good for self catering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking facilities awful. Microwave is nearly 6 feet up above fridge and couldn't get it to power up. Some couldn't safely reach it. Hazard with hot stuff. Fortunately we weren't relying on it. A single saucepan! Chipped crockery and mugs. Needs a good check over. Parking expensive meaning it actually cost over$300 per night. Only worth it for the location.

    Stayed here for the prime central location and on site car parking. Plenty of space in apartment. Plenty of Sky channels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. (Or effort to cool down the room before we arrived) Bed was not comfortable. The bathroom draws had rubbish in them.

    Location. Easy check in after hours.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.1
    Quiet n clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had difficulty in leaving no-one on reception at 9am on sunday. we were asked to wait 20 mins by one of the workers however we chose to leave as we had no additional payments to make

    Quiet n clean. All the amenities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    good sized room and a nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was very outdated, paint was peeling off carpets were stained, rotten wood in the bathroom and a huge stain on the balance of the bed, definantly needs updating

    good sized room and a nice view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    2.9
    Tolerable, wouldn’t come back though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed unapproachable. Wasn’t really friendly, looked like he was more worried about “no party policy”. Doesn’t smile at all. Overall, hated customer service. Once in a while me any my sister would hear someone try and open the door which was annoying. Also, change the soap and shampoo and conditioner, does not smell nice at all.

    They had sky movies

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    3.8
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was ridiculous for what the room was. Over $300 per night to stay somewhere that has mouldy bathroom, poor room, poor view and not great location was very disappointing.

    Bed was pretty comfy and the manager was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall good for value, great location and fit for my purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t think the room was cleaned properly. I found beer bottle tops in the couch and when I arrived there was water and the tea towel on the kitchen bench.

    The staff were overly accommodating and friendly. I was in a rush when we checked in due to a black tie event I had to attend in less that two hours. The room was large and spacious and had a beautiful view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall was okay - I just don't think it was worth how much we payed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Said there was free wifi, didn't disclose it wasn't for phones. Said there was breakfast included however it was a few pieces of bread and much smaller than the pictures

    The location Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    I did like the fact that the staff were very polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unfortunate that the room we had booked did not look like the one that we were suppose to get. Secondly, I was not impressed with the state of the kitchen. It was filthy. Since we had stayed there for two nights we cooked our own food but we had to rewash all the dishes because they had dirt all over them. The breakfast was also a bit of a let down since the booking was for two but there was only enough for one.

    I did like the fact that the staff were very polite and inviting to the hotel which was a great start. When I walked into the room I was taken away by how spacious it was. Last but not least, I really enjoyed the view from our room it was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Discount your parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I then factored parking cost in I could have stayed at a better facility. White bread and fruit salad does not equate to "Continental Breakfast" Crockery, cutlery, chopping board were dirty with food on and on arrival a used towel hooked on back of the door. Noisy.

    Place was a good size, good TV, good kitchen, good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room, Windows let in lots of air even while closed, shower had hot water for about two minutes before it shut off, general upkeep was bad with carpet lifting up around the edges etc, parking costed 25 for one night and the room was 200 for a terrible room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Pricy for what is offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water , wifi was hard to connect to , a few broken pieces on some of the facilities and price was expensive breakfast was nothing to be excited about 2 pieces of bread that you cook yourself mine was frozen a juice box and a fruit salad container

    That there was washing facilities bed was large and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom crammed. Oven hadn't been wiped down. Aluminium frames need attention. And the maintenance of the room - repainting needs to be done.

    The view of the harbour and skytower from the small balcony. The warm welcome and help from the staff member on site and the staff on the phone. Pleasant to work with.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    Staff were very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was so hard trying to find the motel. We had to go around the block 3 times before seeing it and that was just by chance (and SIRI). There is no signage to say it's the Apollo. The rooms need a bit of a tidy up, quite a few things have been overlooked such as bathroom cabinets have been ruined due to dampness maybe? Dining chairs broken. Lamps in the lounge area dont have the right plug so cant use that. We were given our WIFI that had expired as soon as we put it into our device, we didn't realise this until 11pm when we got back from dinner so we didn't bother ringing in to get it sorted.

    Staff were very welcoming

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was two different beds pushed together and it was uncomfortable because of the middle. they forgot our breakfast 2 days the breakfast was poor

    spacious they gave us free parking for one night after forgetting the breakfast for 2 days

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    It served the purpose as we were there only to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where it was it was in a very rough part of town. Noise from fight that broke out at 130am and jack hammer at 7am from construction neither hotels fault.

    The hotel manager was very nice and the room was dated but clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic service, great room for the price too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cops breaking up a fight at 2am! Completely out of the control of the hotel though. Besides that, one of the best places I've stayed at.

    Fantastic service, great room for the price too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    6.7
    What was frustrating was on booking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What was frustrating was on booking . Com it didn't have a free booking cancellation button which we didn't see as we thought all there motels/hotels did so it was very pricey!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.3
    A+ customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath/shower was unusual as you almost needed a step ladder to get into it. I envisage it would be difficult for someone with mobility issues. I felt the room was slightly overpriced compared to others I have stayed in. Quite a trek to Queen Street shops so need a degree of fitness if not using taxis.

    Staff very welcoming and attentive. Great cleaning service. Reasonably sized room adequate for 3 people.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.0
    Last resort
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How clean the room was ie green mold around bath/shower, big chucks of food under the bed, no frying pan. Phoned to check car park height was assured it was 2.1m so took appropriate car for that height, once arrived found the sign out front of the car park stated 1.9m, had to let tires down just to make it through. Worst communication skills from Appolo staff member

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    5.4
    Average.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was over powered by a smelly air freshener. It totally overwhelmed the room No air conditioning.. which to me was a standard facility of a hotel. Limited bathroom faculties... will not stay again. But the room was clean and the personal lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Would stay again.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for parking, furniture outdated, bath/shower needs renovating.

    The view of the city from our room was fantastic, the staff super friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.7
    Apollo - fair value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strong fragrent spray used and had to have the Windows open to air out the smell, suggest they ease off! Bed was 2 singles pushed together but they were different heights!

    Location in CBD

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    3.3
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is right next to a busy 3 lane road. The windows are single glazed so ALL the road noise is heard at all hours of the day. There are only blinds so the room gets light very early. The bed was not a double, it was 2 singles pushed together so the was a growing crack in the middle of the bed - very unpleasant as a couple. The bathroom was poorly cleaned. There were hairs around and mould in the shower/bath. We stayed in the standard apartment and the room looked NOTHING like the pictures. There are far more comfortable places to stay for the money. I will be staying elsewhere for my next trip.

    A short walk to Sky City. Apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    2.5
    Would never recommend Apollo Auckland to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was rated at 4 star hotel / apartment no staff and phone didn't pick up on arrival windows leaked, carpet damp and extra bed extremely uncomfortable and a rip off for the extra charge. Not good value for the money i paid

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    Weekend at the Apollo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looking tired in need of a spruce up. Maintenance and Housekeeping needs to be better, very dusty-months of build up on skirting boards, in corners and especially in the bathroom around the washing machine and it was falling off the fan vent on the ceiling. I wanted to clean all weekend!!

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just was impressed overall considering its proximity to the city and having a car space supplied, as well as everything we could need within the apartment. Very happy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Great location, good sized room, easy and hassle free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise at night is very bad. People seem to hang about outside the building or on neighbouring streets, and the lack of noise proofing means it feels like they are in the apartment with you.

    I Liked the fact you had a whole apartment to yourself, for the same if not cheaper than a small hotel room. The location is great, very short walk to skycity.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.0
    Needs a major cleanup.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room was filthy. I mean really dirty. There was mould over the bathroom celing and walls. Hair in the shower, and the place smelt of disinfectant to get rid of cigarette smell.

    The duty manager was accomodating and went to trouble to ensure we were relocated to a cleaner room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.2
    Old fashion and unhygienic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were old fashioned, the wall paint is peeling, the bath in the bathroom was dirty. There was still dirty dishes in the dishwasher. The hallway was so small and the room smelt like Indian.

    The scenery was remarkable, the shower pressure was ok, the linen on the bed was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was handy

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Was OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.6
    Taken advantage of with the price
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole unit needs a spring clean, bed pulled out and vacuumed and dust bunnies everywhere.

    Size and amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Close to tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive, the entrance was poorly maintained, linens were uncomfortable

    Close to Queenstreet, toweer, shops and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facility

    Overpriced

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    staff are helpful
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really average. It was too hot and no air-con.

    staff are helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    asked for a high chair for my daughter, didn't get one, and i had no where to feed her

    bath, washing machine and dryer

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.3
    n/a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    n/a

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    Close but no cigar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet cupboards damaged due leakage. Wifi connection unstable.

    Handy location. Spacious apartment with basic amenities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.8
    Not a hotel in Auckland that I would like to stay at again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Struggled to find location initially. Dated decor Poor mattress, could feel springs! Bathroom needs urgent attention

    Reasonable facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    The Apollo Hotel was very suitable for my short business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is not air conditioned but does provide heaters and fans.

    The apartment was very clean, tidy and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    An Ok place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, but very disappointing breakfast...yuk

    Close to city centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.0
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff friendly .......

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice layout of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bread was soggy in the morning and there was no plug for the bath. There were also stains in the bath.

    Nice layout of the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    The view was 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was 👌

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.9
    Adele weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, no double glazing or air conditioning.

    Plenty of space. Free Sky TV & wifi. Good central location. Staff very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    2.5
    Nothing like the photos .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing like the photos . Small, dirty, scary area, raised the price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.0
    A liitle dated and noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A liitle dated and noisy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.3
    A fantastic view of the NYE fireworks off the SkyTower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fantastic view of the NYE fireworks off the SkyTower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.1
    Boxing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not so helpful

    Location and view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Good room for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cabinet in the bathroom was worn but no effect to our stay

    Good variety of amenities in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    5.4
    No air conditioning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning To expensive

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.8
    No air conditioning, which isn't fun on a hot night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning!! The wifi password didn't work.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    3.8
    Noisy, old and over priced
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy location, old Fitbit and tired, way over-priced.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    Really clean and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really clean and good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.7
    Good accomodation I would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change the cleaning spray the room smelt like a toilet.

    Lovely room fully appointed clean and tidy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    Location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was good. Amenities were okay

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.7
    Great location and view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there when it was owned by Quest but now is in need of renovation. However view and location are excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Full apartment facilities, including washing machine & dryer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice flow and well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More utensils

    Very nice flow and well maintained

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water after one shower.

    Good location. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view and the kitchen and whole thing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    6.3
    Close to shops and rainbows end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air con. Noisy construction next door, looks like they just started so might be there for quite some time. Tv screen not much bigger than my phone.

    Close to shops and rainbows end. Nice grassy park nearby. Handy washing machine and dryer in our 2brm apartment

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    4.6
    Customer service skills were a little off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Customer service skills were a little off. The cups for our coffee were cracked and chipped. The dishes smelt weird; but that was probably because our dishwasher stunk like ten years of filth oozing into my Nasal passage. The paintwork touch ups... and/or lack of, we're worse than poor. I had one alternative blanket, which I went to use, as it was a cold night. To find it I simply began to sniff out the musky aroma, which i quickly noticed was coming from this Crumpled heap on the floor, in the darkest corner of the closet, Growing its own family of stains. Needless to say, I didn't use the spare blanket that night. The bathroom was spacious, mouldy and had grimy silicone on the floor. The washing machine spun through solar systems and sounded something similar to Santa falling down a very long chimney. But once I'd managed to escape the germs trying to attach themselves to me in the bathroom, fixed the tv, found a mug that wasn't going to leak through it's cracks, I finally managed to settle - without a comfortable blanket, to a rather comfy couch. It may have been a little worn but it was the best part of the entire place. Thanks for the stay it was close to town and pretty affordable. I guess that's all affordable gets these days. Anyhow, this thing Ive reviewed this through has calculated a 4.6. If I'd rated manually it would have been around a 3, no wait a 2.5. Because you didnt even provide enough milk for my morning coffee.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    perfect amount of space in apartment for small family, super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    perfect amount of space in apartment for small family, super comfy , had an awesome time , no disruptions, awesome staff. definitely recommend Apollo to anyone travelling

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    3.8
    I was out for a girls night and we didn't really spend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower was incredibly dirty and had soap scum all along the bottom and on the window. Among arriving the receptionist was not welcoming at all.

    I was out for a girls night and we didn't really spend much time there! It was quite far from all the noise which was nice!

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: