Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quest On The Terrace Serviced Apartments 4 stars

120 The Terrace, 6011 Wellington, New Zealand

#16 of 34 Holiday rentals in Wellington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1839 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not appreciate the scaffolding and netting around the building that blocked our view entirely. We did not appreciate being woken up each morning with workmen outside our window, 10 stories up. If we had known this we would have stayed elsewhere. The two bed roomed apartment was small and cramped and the cleanliness left a lot to be desired.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    After requesting parking arrived to find none available and extremely unprofessional attitude from reception. Basically said find your own, directed to very expensive roadside metered parking. But reception attitude most unhelpful. Will never stay again and recommend others not stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the broken stuff should be fixed before people complain, and are actually occupying the space.

    We were disappointed with this accommodation. The bed sheets were stained in multiple places. The room was absolutely freezing when we arrived. Three bar heaters were provided but as the walls etc were so cold it took quite a while for the room to warm up. The view was very obscured by scaffolding, not mentioned in any info prior to booking. Lots of broken stuff in the room; both the arms on the couch, the washing machine door, the hot water cylinder leaked and what appeared to be black mould was everywhere, cooks knife in the kitchen was broken and couldn't be used, microwave was faulty. We gave our feedback and received a letter a few days later from the manager apologising and telling us we should have contacted the manager to get those things addressed. But why rent the place with multiple problems, and then tell us to waste our time liaising with the hotel staff to get in repaired when we were only in Wellington one night?! Importantly the front of staff help was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carparks were difficult to navigate in the rain with wooden floorboards, skidding and hard to traction and tight angles to turn! The bedroom was also tight and the step down to the bathroom positively dangerous during night! But all and all great value for money, great living space and kitchen and great location in wellie!

    Your front of house representative Caroline was amazing! She was so friendly, accommodating, responsive and professional. Made our stay easy and low stress!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a small room and compact is not small. I mean one of the smallest rooms ever I have been in since London . I spoke up and without any fuss we were shifted.

    The receptionist Caroline is an expert at making you comfortable from car parking to tea bags. Ask for her and appreciate her help. Do not take the first floor but try and get 6 and upwards. Watch the step from the doorway to the kitchen and use the great washing machine and it dries as well. Beds are comfortable and nice compact rooms. If anything goes wrong let them know they soon fix it for you. great stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in (in person) deadline differs from that on website (although was advised of this and alternative process by email).

    Great location - good value. Heating was efficient on a very cold night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Privacy was a bit of an issue with the scaffolding surrounding the hotel. The noise from the road from removal trucks throughout the night, refuse collection and road sweepers was crazy, resulting in 5 nights of broken sleep. There wasn't any double glazing, it would helped with the noise.

    The room was warm and the bed very comfortable. Good kitchen facilities, with quality appliances. The room was clean and serviced well. There was a lovely lady that dealt with a couple of issues when we first arrived, a broken floor tile and cooker hood that needed attention, this was sorted by the time we arrived back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t think there is anything I didn’t like to be honest

    I loved how it had all the facilities and everything was super clean! They also put the oil heater on for us just before we arrived to make it extra cosy! Really loved everything about it and my friend and I would definitely stay there again!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very outdated and very small. Very difficult to shower as you had to get in to turn it on (otherwise it would be all over the floor) and no room to avoid the water while it was heating up as well as not being able to point the nozzle away, very uncomfortable in the "bathroom"overall. Found the bed very uncomfortable and for the two nights we were there, we barely slept because of this. Also there were some people doing building works in the unit beside us up to 10pm at night, however when we phoned through to the after hours number to complain they addressed this issue immediately and the noise stopped.

    The receptionist "Caroline" was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for her. Parking was on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold air blew in through the windows that don't seal properly. My only small complaint but we had a heater.

    Comfortable bed in a good size room, excellent kitchen facilities, even a washing machine dryer. Friendly reception and cleaning staff. Location is good as you can walk to shops , cafes , restaurants , and Skytower. Secure car park directly under hotel .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are quite tired and in need of an update but they were clean and met our needs

    Staff were fantastic and were able to accommodate our additional requests. Communicated very well with us prior to our stay regarding parking and late access and early departure from accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one thing that I didn't like was that when I left my door open on one occasion, someone was smoking possibly next door or under neath or near my room, and it literally drifted into my room

    I liked the location, the bed, the staff, everything seemed to be pretty good for my visit. I would happily return again :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very run done Hall and room smelt like ethnic food some what wicked, to the point that it was sickening Traffic was really loud from the motorway and the windows had gaps so that didn’t help

    The property was in a great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed as the photos do not match the product they're doing major building work which I was not advised about The scaffolding let minimal light in so the room was dim, the windows were dirty and taped as cracked and the bathroom needs a re fit i.e. The towel rail was hanging off the screws and the toilet cistern had mould stains on it Very disappointing as this was a family treat get away Otherwise the location is great and the staff are friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The 2 bedroom apartment was ideal for us with plenty of room and also very clean. Caroline at the front desk was amazing... very helpful and friendly with lots of tips for visitors to Wellington.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we first got was so small you had to climb over the bed to go to the toilet. After a shower there is no room to dry yourself so have to leave a door open. I have never had a room as cramped in all my travels except London 25?years ago! Forgot and forgiven after Caroline changed us to another.

    The receptionist Caroline was amazing and made our stay both times a time to remember. We were in a horrible small room weremy older partner hit his head there was no room any where! Without any hassle a large smile she changed our room next day for us! Excellent outcome for all!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds comfy, staff excellent and could not do enough. Bathroom small but plenty of hot water. Full kitchen in the studio. Parking area small but useful in the middle of a city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was parts of the room/and bathroom that weren't cleaned well and the rangehood had a strong smell of curry type food. The outside had scaffolding and work being done, which we weren't aware of before booking, so we weren't able to experience the view from the balcony. Limited sockets for plugs, none by the bed in the bedroom, they were all tucked into odd corners and hard to get to. Small hot water cylinder, which meant after two showers the water went cold.

    Bed was very comfy. Nice space to accommodate two couples and a single. Very helpful staff at the front desk. Very accessible to main streets for food, drink and shopping. Very minimal road noise, road didn't seem busy at all. Very safe area. Enough cups, plates and mugs for everyone. Milk available on arrival. Easy to use washing machine/dryer combo which was handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed that it wasn't until I'd booked that they said there was work going on and scaffolding around the building. I wasn't expecting to see plastic sheeting taped over the windows in my room which billowed in the wind. Couldn't open or shut windows and the bathroom window was open - made it difficult to keep warm!

    The convenience of the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One bedroom had a glass window and the other had two open square holes to the open plan kitchen/lounge which had the only external window. Understandable reasons but meant those going to bed first had electric light coming into the room.

    The location is excellent, very close to bus stops, the waterfront and shopping. Cleanliness and comfort could not be better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    For $250/night, this was a very disappointing accommodation from a price to value perspective. The room was tiny, several of the switches didn't work including no heat in the bathroom or towel rails, no electric blanket, the room was cold (space heaters were provided but smelled bad), a rodent woke me up chewing on my bed. I've stayed at other units on this property and never had such a poor room before, and for this price point I certainly expected better. Wellington has better choices.

    Staff were friendly, helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was being renovated so covered in scaffolding which made it very dark and claustrophobic. I thought it was expensive for what it was

    Loved the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was good but having no windows as they were covered up due to renovations. I think this should be communicated when making the booking or property should be well discounted during renovations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car-park is a tight squeeze and requires very careful navigation.

    Caroline goes out of her way to ensure all needs are met. Was nice to see her again as a repeat guest - and she recognised me too which was welcoming after a long drive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to lobby and parking garage only via stairs, broken tiles in room, no prior notice that hotel is undergoing renovation and window cannot be opened, staff did not react at all after being confronted

    Washing machine was in good condition

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first apartment was not like advertised and had broken windows that were taped up, windows that would not shut allowing a large amount of noise to penetrate the apartment all night, heated towel rail in bathroom falling off the wall. We asked to be moved, second apartment was better, but still noisy-had broken window and windows not shutting and the building was surrounded by scaffolding and green net, of which we were only informed about a couple of days before arrival, no time to look for any other accommodation.

    The Staff on Reception were superb and willing to go the extra mile. Specifically the lady with the dark hair and accent, she was incredibly helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relentless and intrusive traffic noise due to lack of double glazing. Very small apartment with tired decor in desperate need of a refresh. It wasn't the cleanest with kettle and remote covered in some sort of greasy substance and bathroom needing special attention. Poor internet speed and patchy WiFi coverage. Be wary if you have accessibility issues due to number of stairs.

    Caroline on the front desk was awesome. The apartment had good facilities for the size and the location was good. Unlimited free WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is a weird shape with steps and the bedroom is very small. Nowhere to put bags out of the way

    Caroline at the front desk is lovely, smiling, efficient and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were pathetic. Very small, cleanliness not up to mark, also property under renovation was smelling of paints. Just had 2 nights stay but there are better location quest in wellington than this property

    Just the location. And staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was scaffold around the whole building and work being done which we weren't advised of. Our room was on the 13th floor with workman hammering above us all day from 7.30 until 5pm. The layout of the apartment was poor with lots of steps down into the lounge and up into the bedroom. There was only access to the double bed from one side as bed was hard against the wall. There were opening in the bedrooom/lounge wall which meant noise from the lounge came into the bedroom (recommend glass be installed to stop noise). The wardrobe door could not be opened without closing the main bedroom door. For what we were charged for the apartment was not value for money with the current state of the building/apartment.

    The receptionist was amazing and went out of her way to help us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a bit dated and they are painting the building so lots of scaffolding, not a big deal, but they should at least let you know when booking

    Location, and room was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior was being renovated so there is scaffolding outside & our windows are covered in plastic sheeting. Inside of apartment is clean but dated & scruffy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building was in renovation (May 2018), all windows had this construction paper on the inside which took all the charm of the place.

    Good studio, all you need in there. Also very good location, close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations. Would have been nice to be told. Windows were tapped up. No view. 2/3 days we were woken by workmen outside our window. Couldn't even pee in private . Faulty smoke alarm too

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a bit of work being done on the outside of the building at the time of my stay.

    IN room washing drying machine was very handy. Good location within walking distance of shops cafes and transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place smelt like curry and lemon grass, the room was advertised as 699 square feet, when we arrived it was obviously smaller, the room was nothing like it was advertised. Won't be booking here again.

    Close to town i guess, the staff were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the ice tray and the freezer box were frozen over and so couldn't put my coolie pack into freeze overnight. the shower nozzle needed replacing as water was spirting in odd directions - including out the door when I got it the steps up and down within the apartment were a bit disconcerting as I was worried I would fall down the one out of the bedroom if I got up in the night.

    great apartment, comfortable bed, good lounge, nice furnishings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartments were being renovated and redecorated so all the windows were taped up with dust covers. Once I got used to it it was OK but it should have been flagged to me at booking time that the room and building was under renovation.

    Room was clean and functional. Good value at the price. Located close to city & shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was tiny and the photos misleading. It was tired and needed curtains fixing and chairs replaced.

    The lady at reception when we arrived was exceptional. She helped us unpack the car and did several trips to the room with us. She was so friendly and welcoming. I wished we had seen her again to thank her properly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window completely covered with plastic which then had scaffolding outside it. Plastic rustled with the air movement so a bit annoying and room felt quite claustrophobic without a window to look out.

    Great location- warm - comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Group
    • King Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The steps up to the bathroom posed a bit of a problem for 2 older people, also there was a serious leak coming from the washing machine which caused water to creep across the floor and there was a danger of slipping especially in the night. We had to put one of the towels on the floor against the wall to stop the water creeping across it.

    The room was sufficient for a 3 night stay for 2 people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No notification of serious renovations which had building surrounded by scaffolding. Staff rude and unhelpful when we were trying to get assistance regarding parking. I wouldn't recommend this property if you have a car as they only have 6 parks for the whole building. Many maintenance issues in the apartment including even things like broken washing machine door that was hanging on by a thread, curtains being too skinny to even meet up to close and the arms of the couch only standing because of the couch cover. We booked as a family of three in a two bedroom apartment and notified of a two year old in the room and they had 3 x sharp cooking knives in the bottom drawer in the kitchen. Tiny bathroom with toilet inside the bathroom so two bedroom apartment would never work if two couples staying together. Great to have washing machine, but no where to be able to dry clothes. Heated towel rail held on by zip ties and would only fit 2 small towels.

    the sheets were good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting woken up by tradesmen outside my window at 6:40am in the 13th floor. Curtains don’t fit the window, single glazed. Nothing mentioned on website about undergoing construction.

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was split-level, with two steps down to the "bedroom". This was a little inconvenient and seemed a poor use of space.

    The position was good. Near shops and restaurants, etc. The room was well fitted out with a good kitchen and a clothes washer/drier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we got to our room we discovered the whole window was covered due to work being undertaken on the exterior of the building. We could not see out at all and the room was dim and claustrophobic. We were not informed of this before our stay or we would have cancelled our booking. The window catches on the side and bathroom windows are broken, and on our last night we had a strong noisy draught blowing directly on our heads in bed.

    Good location (if we could actually see out the window the view would be good). The lady on reception was very friendly and organised.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fragile lampshade was placed on the bedside table and my partner accidentally knocked it over and broke it. Given the space restrictions of the room it might be a better idea to have one mounted to the wall or a less delicate one placed there.

    Compact room that was clean and had everything we needed in it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At time of stay there must have been some remedial work being done to the outside of the building as within the apartment we stayed in all the windows were covered in plastic and scaffold was out front. The plastic was annoying as I am a light sleeper - any light breeze through the night rustled the plastic and interrupted my sleep. Would have been nice to be notified that this work was being done prior to our stay.

    Good distance from CBD. Had all you needed for a short or long term stay (we were there for only 2 nights)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    to many emails and Text after the original booking I found the information confusing when reading them for an older generation peron. I think these were to much. Information on staff times was disapointing as we were intending and did arrive before 7pm the adverised time - howeveer we did have to use code admitance in an unformilla building. The reasurance of Staff on a rivial would have been a big thing

    Bed really Clean and comforable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    corridor noise no staff to help on leaving early ie to pay with eftpos

    bed was comfortable kitchen well appointed with everything we needed great to have washing machine and dryer Tv was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service is wonderful. The lady who fronts the desk has an amazing gift of hospitality. She is genuine,caring, friendly and helpful, not overbearing, but you get the sense she will look after you and wants you to have a good stay. Our room was upgraded which after a long trip of volunteering for a group of over 100 teenagers was icing on the cake. This is a great place to stay, highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 21a miniature cramped and building covered with scaffolding. No views out of windows. Noisy. No bedside lamps in bedrooms.!! Aftercomplaints about this room got another room which was better. Parking over priced at 20 dollars pn. Staff Caroline was helpful. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Guests should be warned beforehand of work being done on building. Overpriced for what was offered. Surprised this was recommended by bookings .com.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing was the private parking. We had to drive up a wooden ramp which was extremely slippery and we burnt rubber. One needed a 4 wheel drive vehicle.

    It was handy to all tourist spots. Nice comfortable unit with all necessary requirements. Nice beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower went cold in the first night. We didn’t let staff know as it sorted itself out.

    Great facilities. Had everything we needed and had the BEST sleep I’ve ever had in a hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was major reconstruction work happening at the Quest. This was directly above our apartment. It involving loud banging and drilling late afternoon til after 5pm and woke us up at 7:15am. We definitely would not have stayed here if we had been told. Very dishonest. I believe a part refund would be the right thing to do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms had internal stairs that were potentially dangerous. The area for the bed was very pokey and one side of the bed was against the wall. The whole apartment was very tired looking and there was paint peeling in the bathroom.

    The receptionist was excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs a major refit. Toilet was old and only one button worked. The vanity was so small you had to put your toiletries on the ground. There was black mold on the sink plug and around shower fittings. The showerhead had a build up of lime. There was no extractor in the bathroom Steam became an issue as there was scaffolding up around the building. Could not open the bathroom window for fear of people seeing in while in use. The frosting on these windows was also coming away. The grouting around The shower was a different colour to the rest of the bathroom- still looked like the whole lot should be redone. The towels were tired bit fresh. The staff appeared to have cleaned the bathroom when you opened the door to an overwhelming smell of bleach. Paid extra for a sea view and bigger room, this been talked up on their site. This was the smallest sliver of sea possible and the room would be considered small and cramped. The Windows really needed to be replaced as the sound from outside was amplified as it bounced off the other buildings. The rooms heating and cooling were a fan and an old oil heater. Our stay was during a southerly and a storm. We had to turn off the heater every time we left the room. We would arrive back cold and would then have to wait an hour before we could heat up. There was a major hazard in the room which was in no way identified. There was a step in which my partner and myself didn't realise or later forgot about during night trips to the bathroom. We both fell and hurt ourselves during the time of our stay. I'm really disappointed with our stay in this hotel.

    Reception was clean tidy and semi modern. Staff where friendly. Linen was clean and fresh. The kitchenette was new and clean. There was sound prodding between the walls. Wi-Fi was reliable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allowance for changes in bookings policy need to change for booking wrong dates on line

    I would have loved to stay wasnt given the opportunity to change date even when it was booked months ahead.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV had atmospheric interference, the vanity had hair in the plug hole.

    The bed was very comfortable. It was very handy to everything. The shower was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small heater for entire appartment. No heating in bathroom. Pressed the heat switch in bathroom but did not do anything. Had no room for suitcases or to walk comfortably around beds in both rooms.

    Close to main strett

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was very tight but could not be helped - inner city is often difficult but at least wr had a park underneath our accommodation.

    The appartment had everything we needed and it was very central to the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was presumably being painted due to scaffolding covering the very limited view out of the window, had this been noted on the website I would have booked elsewhere, lucky for us the painters didn’t work weekends!! Room too small for the size of the dining setting & huge bucket chair, if the room is for a couple presume they both have luggage & provide a folding rack for each in the large ‘empty’ cupboard! thankfully their was an ironing board we could use for luggage.

    The proximity to everything, kitchenette provisions good, comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. It was ok for one night but would have been hard if it was for a longer stay. Felt quite cramped. There was also scaffolding all around the building.

    The bed was comfortable and it was great to have the kitchen and washing machine/dryer (including washing powder) to use. The lady on reception was absolutely lovely and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building was under construction and it was very loud in the morning. Also, I called before booking to see if I could park our campervan and was told it was $20. When we arrived, the same guy I spoke to (who I believe was the owner), told me the campervan was bigger than he thought and I had to pay for 2 parking spots. I tried to explain to him that I didn’t feel that was fair when I called ahead to make sure but he wouldn’t budge.

    Great location and amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had 3 dinning chairs jammed in a corner only one lounge chair ? Bed rammed in a spot where neither person could get in and out of bed easily close to mirror and up against wall !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the motorway whilst expected being close, was so loud that sleep was not possible. A mention to the reception staff the next day did not result an any other room being offered, just an off the cuff comment about it being close to a motorway. We had to hunt down ear plugs to attempt sleep the remaining night. There was no soundproofing in the room. The windows were so dirty that you could barely see outside. We would have liked to provide a good review but we simply can't. We won't be back.

    Walking distance to Lampton Quay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole building was covered in scaffolding with builders outside our windows & no aircon! Hotel is obviously a converted office block with steps up & down to conceal the services (not great when going to the loo at night!!). All the fittings/furniture are very tired & badly need replacing. The freeway is 100m from the rear of the hotel & very noisy. The bedrooms & apartments are very small. We had a party of 8 in 3 rooms for 3 nites & we all could not wait to leave.

    Nothing!! (the receptionist was helpful & very nice)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ongoing building work out side of our room. Car parking in the basement was difficult to access (no elevator/lift) and the few spaces available were very narrow for modern vehicles and were not allocated together. There was not a restaurant close to the building.

    The room and general facilities were OK but not to the standard of other Quests where we have stayed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very close to the next building not very private. For three year we carry a prepaid travel card. When booking out we where told it was a credit card and MADE to pay 2% extra.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the amount of time spent there, the studio appartment was a lot smaller than what it looked like online. Also there were renovations happening on the building that we did not know about at the time of booking.

    The property was centrally located which was excellent. The staff were very good and, at short notice, accommodated us for an extra 8 nights which was much appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire building is shrouded in scaffolding and construction mesh. A lot of construction noise, banging and hammering. The one window in the unit looked at an air exhaust duct. The window latch was broken. Overall not a good stay.

    The building is close to downtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scaffolding in front of large windows, had to pull curtains for privacy beacuse builders were right outside the window. Quite small. Quite dusty. People on front desk not friendly.

    Kitchen and fully equipped including an oven.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed with you 20-23/2-18, were well and polite treated until the evening of the 22:nd. We left the hotel at 7:30 am and picked up a rentalcar at 8 oclock. We were traveling the whole day and got back around 5:30 pm and we went to the room. The room wasn't cleaned, the beds wasn't made etc etc. I called the reception was informed that this was to checked. I got no further information, so we went to reception and asked once more and were notified that this was to be taken care of. Fine, then we left the hotel for an hour expecting the room to cleaned and made. To our suprise when we came back nothing was done? Towels were left on the washingmachine but nothing else. Then I went down to the reception for an explanation. I was told that the housekeeping said that the room was locked from the inside? How can a room be locked from the inside when there is nobody in the room? I have proof that we were another place picking up a car and then travelled the whole day? I asked the same question five times and were rude and unpolite treated infront of other customers. The only answer I got was that this wasn't his problem since the room was locked from the inside. Normally this impossible and then have the attityden and accuse me that this is my problem? Sorry I don't understand why shall be unproffessional treated and be embarrased infront of other customers when I am paying for a service you don't deliver. The receptionist that worked the evening of the 22:nd were earlier polite and friendly but the handling of this case were quite embarrissing for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was very stuffy and not well ventilated, probably because it was cut up into small rooms with inadequate air circulation.

    Sheets were clean and crisp, bathroom good sized. Comfortable living room chairs. Caroline ar the front desk was fantastic, accommodating and helpful with advice about the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were steps in the room which were hard to see, one about a metre into the room, the other close to the window. We forgot the steps and stumbled a few times There was scaffolding around the hotel and workmen directly outside our room one morning

    Location. Easy access on foot to many attractions, and buses and train station a short walk away Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The motorway noise went all night. Could really do with extra noise insulation and air con.

    Bed was very comfortable. No problem to leave luggage there as flight was later in the day

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quest On The Terrace Serviced Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: