Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quest Palmerston North Serviced Apartments 4 stars

1-17 Fitzherbert Avenue, 4410 Palmerston North, New Zealand

#34 of 49 hotels in Palmerston North

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 524 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed side lamps didn't work, TV was poor and too small, glasses were grubby, air con was noisy. Coffee sachets were yuk. Bed was uncomfortable

    Location was good, staff were friendly. Shower was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There had been a power cut and air conditioners did not work but were fixed pronto - great!

    The location was perfect - Robert Harris round corner for breakfast, The Mall just a little further on and The Square great day and night! Washing machine and dryer great . Enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know the apartment I was in was only for 2 people but I do feel that looking into upgrading your TV setup would be a great move. I like to come home after work and watch TV however tv was very small and non responsive at times. Also channel selection was not great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each time the toilet flushed it sounded as if it was going to blow up, needs some plumbing work I think.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful! Despite the fire alarm at 4am we still had a great sleep because the bed was really comfy and the room was nice and quiet. Great view out over the square too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Interconnecting Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect for the purpose of the trip (girls shopping trip), next to the mall. We wanted interconnecting rooms which we got (plenty of room) and when we couldn't get 2 single beds they quickly brought up a roll away bed. Great service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couches weren’t clean and their manager doesn’t answer the phone after hours. Manager did not even return my calls despite leaving 3 messages with my detailed mobile number.Absolutely disappointing.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the TV was very small and old fashioned, picture was slightly out of focus. The room stated had a CD player, it didnt. It was a tape deck, very outdated these days.....needs a bit of upgrading.

    central to town, quiet and comfy, clean and had what we needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oops see above

    Bed a bit hard for me but okay. Room was not clean. Glass table dirty. Mirrors dirty. Top of rubbish bin yuk. Bedside lamps had lots of dust on them. If I don’t tell you you don’t know so these are my honest comments. I rejected room service on Saturday so don’t blame that girl. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I have already said but Ben sorted things vetter for us so thank you to Ben

    We never got the room we thought we had booked and the price was way excessive for what we were given however my partner questioned staff and we were upgraded the next night to what we thought we should have had at the outset. To use the excuse that we booked from a different web site than the chain itself uses was one of the lamest reasons for us having to pay premium rate I have ever heard off and I can assure we have spent many a time travelling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “queen” bed is actually 2 singles zipped together which made it highly uncomfortable. The parking space at $15p/d is extremely expensive, absolutely tiny park and it stinks real bad.

    Great Location, can’t beat that. Quiet with friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked last minute and after reception hours but when we arrived a member of staff did too to let us in! Perfect timing. Great facilities, everything you could need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Didn't see any security cameras on floor level * Apartment doors don't automatically lock. * No dish wand/scrub/sponge supplied in room. * Apartment felt a little clostraphobic and dark. * Photo of a pool on website - Is there a pool? not listed in general info pack.

    Great central location - I practically didn't need my car unless on grocery errand, or exploring residential areas. Friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere in Palmy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Interconnecting Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to buy my own wi fi in order to get any satisfaction it maybe that i was not internett savy enough. Requested garage space pretty tight but very secure

    by and large very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I struggled with was the bed. Too soft. I have a bad back and I didn't get much sleep.

    Clean, smart and well appointed. Had everything we needed and felt secure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we had indicated we would be booking in late the staff still phoned to check we were ok and that we were still coming - and were there when we got there! They also allowed us to extend out check out at no extra cost!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    These Quest properties and services are outstanding. This one was booked literally hours before we were due to arrive and our arrival was going to be at midnight. They had everything ready for us and we had no problems at all. Simply outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym despite picture on boking.com;you are asked to pay for parking that actually you can get free at the front of the hotel and the WiFi is not good. Facilities are cheap.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutly nothing every thing was of good standard and was a relaxing enviroment.

    the staff were extremly freindly and very helpfull,the location could not have been any better as we did not have to drive any where, when we come back to palmy we would hope to stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    small tv screens, no sky no courtesy wifi, poor tv reception, courtesy coffee was cheap, hated the lifts, non smoking rooms which was a pain. paid parking was horrid

    the room was clean, central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very obvious smell in the basement, lobby, lifts and hallway from the Turkish restaurant below. It was overpowering and unpleasant. The additional charge of $15 per night for an inside carpark. We have stayed all over the world and have never come across that. When you pay $170 per night you would expect a carpark included. On arrival we were told we had been upgraded. On arrival in the room it was not considered by us as an upgrade. Dark one bedroom apartment with views to a wall. Smaller bed than booked. We requsted our original room booking which we thought was far superior to the supposed upgrade. A bright corner room with views to the city.

    Air conditioning in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guest in the room next door was in and out with the doors closing loudly until around 3am, which kept waking me up. The room I was in (406) was one of two rooms in a corner, which was through an outer door, so two doors (outer door and apartment door) closing loudly and regularly through the night meant a very poor night sleep ahead of a big work day. I left prior to the office opening (7:30am). There was another apartment key hanging off the office door handle, so I added mine, but it was in full view of the street and in my opinion offered access to opportunists, which I thought was a bit of a risk.

    Great room. Kitchen / Dining / Living was comfortable and nice. Bedroom was good being internal, so away from outside traffic noise, etc. Clean & well appointed. In a great location, close to the mall and restaurants. Good advice from the office re parking options. Room was easy to use, well appointed with comfortable furniture and in good order.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park facility was narrow/tight spaced. I struggled to park my compact rental car. Lucky I didn't have a larger vehicle, would've been a nightmare to park!!

    Sufficient for our needs-Location was great, short walking distance to shopping mall, restaurants. I have a special needs daughter so the convenience of a washer/dryer in the unit is always a plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Interconnecting Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    arrived to hotel to be given keys to a room that was not cleaned. after the cleaners had been the room smelt horrible so we told the receptionist and then left. the receptionist told us to email our complaint which i done when we left the hotel. after emailing i was replyed to from the receptionist that stated she was the manager at the time also. no offer of a refund was given. i was highly dissapointed in this place. the room was also "child" friendly and when we arrived the kids where ina completely different room to us which had a stove top in it and the options for our young children to lock themselfs in the room. as a parent i dont think that is very safe , on making the booking we stated the ages of the kids. very very dissapointed waste of $300

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV screen in the lounge was very small, only the size of a computer screen. The car park was very tight for space.It was difficult moving our Santa Fe down there. However the Quest Manager gave us 2 parking spaces, when he realised we had a bigger car. This was very helpful.

    The one bedroom apartment we had was very clean & quiet. No street noise or noise from other guests. The beds were extra comfortable & there was a good selection of toiletries in the bathroom.(Better than other Quests I have stayed at)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had ask three times for a roll out bed for our daughter which finally arrived at 11.30pm. Had to ask for extra towels and milk. Washing machine did not work

    Nice unit comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV smaller than an average computer monitor Parking arrangement sub standard Outside parking $10 per night Surcharge on eftpos transactions a ripoff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Quest advertised that our apartment had a king bed, but didn't. The TV was the size of a computer monitor and had very bad reception and only a handful of channels. We were (upgraded) to another room with an actual king size bed and a bigger TV (only just) and it had a balcony, but it was just a concrete pad with weeds growing there. No outdoor chairs or any hint of enticement to go out there. A cleaner came in and left our kitchen tap running on hot water while we were out for the day and we came back near midnight to find everything dripping wet with condensation. The bed was old and hard and the couch sagged in the middle making sitting on it very uncomfortable for someone with a bad back. Apartment could also do with pictures on the walls to make it more welcoming. Car parking was ridiculously tight and small and they charge an extra $15 per night for it. All in all, we would never stay in a Quest apartment again anywhere if this is how they are run.

    Location. Shops, supermarket and restaurants all on the same block.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows that open would be good, though its an apartment so i can understand that

    Handy to town.. well, its on the square. Did the job for a business trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The check- in was poor, got to the room and it wasn't cleaned and ready for occupation, manager should have checked that the room was clean before sending us up to room 503, and then he said the room will be available in 15 minutes, we returned about 40 minutes later and the room was still not available.. not a good look for your business, need to have some communication between front desk and cleaning staff at all times. I have worked in the hospitality industry in the past so know about all this. 2. WiFi was not free , that is sad when this is the norm in your industry.

    The apartment was clean, with all the necessary facilities to make your stay comfortable and home away feeling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Interconnecting Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The undercover carparking is too tight, if a car was in the parke next to us we would have not been able to get in or out of our car. A bath in the rooms weould have been nice

    The bed was comfortable, the rooms were spotless. Generous on the tea & coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tight underground parking. Having to go through two doors to access our apartment.

    Very helpful staff. Central location. Clean and comfortable apartments.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room that was part of a enclosed 2-room unit, i.e. there’s an extra lock up common area outside our apartment and the one next door. The opening and closing of any of these doors would make a very loud bang noise.

    Although we arrived after hours it was very easy to dial the intercom and pick up the key from the express box inside. The room is very clean and has all the basic facilities we need, the bed was very comfortable and water pressure was really good. We had a room on the 5th floor so it was nice and quiet as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had to request coat hangers, these are cheap should be provided as an essential. Suggest 18 in each apartment. Underground parking should be free - extremely difficult to park any vehicle larger than small.

    Danny was very friendly, and very cooperative at all times - was excellent at providing our requests. Air conditioning great. Security great. Great Central position. Excellent and cheap parking on the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about his wonderful motel.

    The bed was beautiful. Shower nice and hot. Couches nice and comfy. Everything was real beautiful. I always stay at quest because it is closer to town. I wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con noisey. 3rd world tv reception...poor channel choice and bad picture. Overpriced for size of unit. 1gb of slow data when paid $240 a night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double bed was two singles pushed together. House keeping does not knock before unlocking door and coming in. Don't forget the do not disturb sign, or you will be disturbed twice in one morning. Pre check out time.

    Air-conditioned nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Smell, I thought housekeeping could have done more in the bathroom and kitchen and the Apartment needed a good Vacuum. The Sofa lounge was old and smelly and very badly stained. The dishwasher needs attention (CLEAN) The Bed sheets appeared had stains BLACK STAINS. The Blanket in the wardrobe has a Hole in it. Needs to be Replaced.

    Great location, close to shopping Food in the Heart of Palmerston North. Parking made easy down stairs for security was great. $15 a Night but happy to pay. Everything in walking distance. Would I stay again YES after inspection though.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only minus was the rather noisy refrigerator.

    Great central city location overlooking The Square, supermarkets only a short walk away and because of the statutory holidays there was free parking right outside The Quest entrance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had awful experience with payment. Because we arrived on public holiday and we weren't asked to go to reception at next available time to sort payment etc we didn't know payment was needed prior to check out. So we incurred an extra payment because the reception took the cost out of account. We were not happy with this at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Bedroom Interconnecting Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that a light in our room exploded and caused the glass cover to break causing glass to cascade and cover our floor, all because it had a 100watt bulb instead of a 60watt bulb.

    It was in a central location. Fantastic help from the staff. When they were needed to fix something at midnight, they were prompt in their arrival and timely in their repair.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit very small which would have been ok if the air conditioning worked . Because it several stories highly there were no windows that could be opened. Very hot and stuffy night.

    Great location and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Interconnecting Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked the staff to get the microwave and stove fixed, but nothing happened. I asked the staff to get the bedding changed, but again, it did not happen. I asked the staff to change the ceiling light (which was blown), but he did not care. In addition to verbal conversation, I wrote all these items on a paper and handed it over to the front desk staff, but it did not work.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Interconnecting Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The joined apartments were a highlight for the kids. They not only made their own breakfast, but the novelty of having their own kitchen prompted them to do the dishes in the morning! Close to the museum and cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Porch terrace could be better cared for - looking a little shabby but nice view No coffee plunger - pretty standard in most similar accommodation No can opener of use - hadcorkscrew with knife but not safe to open can Handy if it had a dish rack to drain washed plates

    Kitchen and laundry facilities Express check in Central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a bath mat and a dish cloth. TV reception was not great - definitely watchable but grainy. Having to pay for parking was a downside, but was worth it for the convenience and security (underground park).

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved having a dishwasher. Beautifully presented accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    didnt clean behind the bathroom door! Our room had a view of all the air con units on the roof and had a light buzzing noise all night

    comfortale bed, great location on the square

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    That there was no free wi-fi. Had brought work with me to do and found it a little frustrating that there was no free wi-fi.

    Staff were very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park is too small, it 's difficult to park if you are new!!!

    The service apartment is nice place with full of things you need to spend the evening in the room. No need to get out if you want to cook is super easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged 500 for smoking when all i did was put an empty ciggie packet in bin..explained to manager but he refused to refund...poor customer service no good will.would never stay again.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a little confusing as I did not know the reception was only open until 1pm, as I was arriving after that time my key was left in an open safe that anyone really could access off the street.

    I liked that the room had a small separate lounge and a washer and drier in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ventilation system in the room is not good especially when cooking. Window should be able to open when the climate is good to let some fresh air flow into the room. When I booked in the Booking.com, I selected two bed bedroom. However, I got double bed bedroom. Good enough they provided another bed in the living room.

    Location is really great and quiet. Short walk to Countdown and PAK'nSave supermarket and grocery stores. Kitchen-net they provided are all we need for a stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small monitor tv not good wont stay again if thats still the case and of course the photos of the property show full size tvs may not seem a biggie but travelling 35 weeks a year expect better, rooms okay but little cheaper than other Quests as far as fittings and fixtures go ( cheap bedside lamps) i would rate this the second worst quest to Invercargils quest . and they need an automatic door opening system in the garage

    good location room okay size

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old-fashioned key system so that digital clock had to be reset every time I went out. No fan in bathroom.

    Spacious rooms, very clean, extremely helpful staff member (Ben).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Great view of the square. Rooms really clean and good selection of programs on the tv. Aircon worked really well, shower was very powerful which was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Interconnecting Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in I was told the key fob for the garage hadn't been returned by previous guests so we wouldn't have one (which makes it very difficult to get into the car park!)The "work around" was also unsafe, so we chose to park on the street. I had also phoned ahead to ensure we got two single beds in one of the rooms (booked a 2 bed apartment) which I was assured I would have. When we arrived, there were two double beds. Not ideal when two boys have to share a bed. The room surfaces were very dusty too.

    Location was great. The girl with dark hair at check in was very helpful, especially seeing she was busy and many things had been going wrong that day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double doorsvwith no door bells. Awefully smelly basement parking.

    With double doors, I think a doorbell for each room would help. Wedding occasions are specially busy and guests going in between rooms, knocking, not being heard and etc. is kind of hard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking so small that we almost damaged our car. We swapped for an outdoor park. Shared washing machine. Studio apartmentcquite small and view diminished by large concrete pillars on both sides.

    Well situated on the main square. Modern facilities. Pleasant view of the square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The under cover parking was shocking - so tight that I was worried about my car being damaged. Won't use this parking again. The shower wasn't very good and the fan didn't work in the bathroom but the location was excellent which was the main reason for choosing this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking spaces in the underground car park were very tight.

    Great central location and paid covered parking was adjacent to the hotel. Clean, convenient and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have enough warm bedding and there was this undulating hum all night. Parking in the underground carpark was extremely difficult. Couldn't fit my station wagon into my given carpark so had to request another one.

    Staff were polite but not friendly or welcoming. Room was nice, clean and tidy. View of the square was nice. Did like the double door, it kept the noise from the hallway right down.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor parking is too bad and congested. I paid $15 for one night and not worth at all. Secondly when I booked through booking.com, the photos shown have a window and would be able to see outside. BUT i got an apartment with no window at all!!! But a door to a closed terrace and only thing visible from there is the sky!!! Felt like a cage. Not worth.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    disappointed I had to pay extra for parking which was a walk round a dingy back building in the rain. The elevator woke me up over night a few times. Luckily it wasn't a busy weekend night

    Great facilities, clean and modern

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Manager Special - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    underground parking was very tight to manoeuvre and relied upon great care and other people being good and considerate at parking. very tricky to manoeuvre.

    N/A

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was cold the heating didn't work. Bedside light (only one!) didn't work. The cooking smell from ventilation from downstairs restaurant was evident throughout the floor. Bill was incorrect and the parking garage is a nightmare. The housekeeping standard is poor and the room was shabby. Tear in the cheap blanket. Stayed in a number of Quests and this one is not up to standard I'm afraid

    nothing I'm afraid

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Manager Special King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor paid for parking. No one at the receiption when we arrive which wasn't late. Had to ring for a person to let us in no answer of there phone. A guy hanging around the receiption was a ankle braclet on his leg not a good look. Bed was made up of 2 levels. We stayed only 1 nite we left next day to a good comforable bed/ room Would never tell anybody to stay at this place yuk

    Just the view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Apartment only had one very small window. It was high and in a corner of the lounge. The Apartment felt like a prison cell. The hallway outside the room was busy and the sound control on the door was poor. The TV was tiny !! Sky channel selection was very poor. There were no oven trays for the oven. I had to Bake dinner in a bowl.

    Great Shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Manager Special King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in one room where we had little or no sleep due to the noise of the air conditioning on the roof of the building next to us just under our room. We asked to be moved and we were which was good....but then the person/people in the next room was walking around in heels between 1am and 3am....running a bath and slamming their door countless times. Bed was uncomfortable and room was really crammed. No sound proofing between rooms! I won't stay there again. The car parking under the building was SO cramped and hard to get into and out of with anything larger than a suzuki!!! and we were charged for parking.

    it was a great situation right in the middle of the CBD.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Manager Special King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cooking bacon in the room- the extraction fan didnt work well and the windows didnt open so it got smokey in there. The shower had no rim (i guess to make it accessible- which i can't complain about) but it meant the whole area flooded. (no big deal but i put my bathmat down and it got soaked.) Had to pay extra for the internet- everyone wants internet - may as well just build it into the price...(no big deal either) The lift smelled TERRIBLE. Everytime i went in it- it smelled like someone spilled their garbage in it. Yuck Yuck Yuck! The room smelled nice and clean though.

    When i finally read how to work the heat pump the room was so nice and warm- it was unexpectedly freezing so an electric blanket and heatpump were great. The shower was hot and powerful. I like that they were eco friendly and didnt change the towels all the time but the tiny little milks have too much packaging!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Manager Special - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishes came out dirty after running a full dishwasher cycle. Lounge suite looked stained and dirty. Dishes in cupboard were dirty including a pot. Not enough towels 2 adults and 1 toddler. No plug for the sink. No dish cloth. Moved the bed to fit the portacot in the bedroom and there was rubbish under the bed. Extractor fan not working in the bathroom. The Freezer was turned right down so that when we woke in the morning our frozens had melted. We had stayed here before and enjoyed our stay. Very dissappointed this time. Also when arriving to pay at reception we were advised our payment had been taken against our credit card without asking. We were booked for 3 nights paid for 3 nights but stayed for 2. Just wondered why payment was taken so early. We advised reception as we were already having to pay for the 3rd night we would be back to checkout. When we returned at 11am we found that the payment had already been taken against our credit card. We are very dissappointed in how this matter was handled.

    Rochelle at reception was very helpful friendly and courteous. helped us with a parking issue, parking very narrow in basement.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a cracked window. Which I think is just sloppy house-keeping to be honest.

    Danny at reception was amazing and very very friendly and helpful. He could not do enough to get me settled and was very knowledgeable about both the property and the surrounding township. First class service. Also I was delighted to find both a washing machine and a dryer in our room - both convenient and a real pick me up for my friend who was wet and cold and needed clothes dried!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Manager Special King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't open a window.

    Bed was extra comfortable and big. Appartment was a great temperature - not too hot through the night. Very quiet, no traffic noise even though we were on the main street side of the building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Manager Special King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be honest, we did not find anything that we did not like.

    We found the staff very helpful, and so friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.They were always ready to offer directions, and advice. Quest is very central and surrounded by heaps of places to eat or rest, all in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't such a good view from the apartment as we has last time.On this visit we were overlooking a mass of tin roofs. On a previous visit, we had a lovely view of the Square. There was quite a fusty smell in the bathroom.

    The bed was comfortable and the apartment was warm. It was also quite spacious and quiet. We didn't hear any noise from other rooms at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Manager Special King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was harder, and the pillows flatter, than I prefer.

    Nice lounge layout and, although I didn't use the kitchenette and laundry, the facilities looked good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Manager Special King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unmanned hours of reception, but that's just me.......

    Great location and friendly staff, my studio room was small but well appointed and functional. My room was a short walk from a beautiful park and a supermarket and was also close to many restaurants and pubs. This a is a good place for a business stopover.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quest Palmerston North Serviced Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: