Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quest Parnell Serviced Apartments 4.5 stars

8 Heather Street, Parnell, 1052 Auckland, New Zealand

#8 of 167 Holiday rentals in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 491 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good stay and so close to the Parnell Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked two rooms and one room was on the sunny side so extremely hot until we got the air conditioning to work. It would have been nice to have had the doors open to let in the fresh air.

    The beds were comfy and the pool was fun.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Happy to recommend to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one arm chair in the room, not that we were in there all day, but to relax at night after a full on day would be nice to both have a seat to relax in.

    Comfy, clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything, beautiful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in the ensuite bathroom wasnt working so got very steamy in there. We found the reception area hard to find as we had a vehicle and could pull into it

    Everything, beautiful rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Fine other than late acess to Room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Late access to room was dissapointing, had several buisness meettings through the day, would like to have showered and changed and droped of luggage, a lot of other Hotels will accomodate this where possible, It appeared a simple NO with Quest, When we did arrive it appeared then and over the following Days the Hotel appeared far from Full.

    Quiteness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Lovely stay. Great staff, excellent location
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The north facing rooms are much better but its unfortunate that only the expensive rooms in this building face north. Having said that, the north facing rooms are fabulous, light and airy with a window that opens in the living room.

    Really appreciated the friendly staff especially......... the lady on reception at 1/2pm on Monday. Good bed linen with nice duvets. Really appreciated being able to check in a bit earlier. Like this motel, have stayed here 3 times this year. Great location. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a wonderful stay, lovely spacious apartment, nice having two bathrooms as there were four of us. Everything clean, comfy big beds. We will definitley stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Awesome convenient location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean property and room. Studio was spacious and clean. Bed was a bit on the hard side and pillow too big for my neck problems but thats my personal on going issue.

    Walking distance to city and many restaurants in Parnell. Staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Great serviced apartments for a short or long stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no wifi for a couple of days - I think this was unusual. There was a charge for paying by credit card.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. It was very near shops, places to eat and buses to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good just would have liked green tea bags to be available.

    Lovely and clean, no street noise, great location, convenient parking in a secure garage. Security into all areas of the building is card controlled and feel secure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Would never stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet for three of the four days of our stay: unacceptable. Staff tried to be helpful: manager did not. When the observation was made that the absence of internet warranted some sort of discount, the manager went from unhelpful to rude. I think it is fair to regard internet access as an essential element of travel these days. I do not expect to have to spend afternoons in a neighbouring pizza parlour to conduct essential business when one has already paid for it in one's room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    good location nice room with laundry and security was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    car parking option included in original quote it wasn't expensive just unexpected

    good location nice room with laundry and security was good in building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking information on the site could state it has a height retsiction.

    The location was really good and it was easy to find. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. They gave great restaurant recommendations. The rooms were well equipped. We would stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    Glass sliding door wouldn't close/lock.
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass sliding door wouldn't close/lock. Brown stain grout on tile for front of toilet.tiles slippery & cracked. M/w didn't work.tv wouldn't work. Not worth $.Told front desk someone been toilet in gym & smells.this was a w.end...Hope it was dealt with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    It was a fantastic stay - catching up with friends and family - proximity to the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Almost nothing.

    The lap pool was marvellous - Auckland's weather at that time was quite warm. The children loved watching the fish in the fish's lap-pool. The neighbourhood restaurants were wonderful for the children as well as the adults.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and apartment, , worked well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and apartment, , worked well. The staff went out of their way to get it cleaned early as we flew in very early in the morning and we desperate for a sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent customer service in a quiet area of Auckland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super accommodating and helpful staff. After a long haul flight that landed at 5am they were able to check us in early- that was so helpful as we were travelling with kids. Also were able to give great advice, give directions, and overall were helpful all the time!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    A great experience - the location was handy to the city centre and restaurants in Parnell Road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no complaints. The staff were amazing and very accommodating.

    Everything about my family's stay here exceeded expectations. There were two under-5's. Everyone loved the lap pool and kids were absolutely entranced with the antics of the fish in the fishpond.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Excellent it is our new favourite place to stay in Auckland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious, clean and everything was there including a very comfortable bed. Location was excellent and was very close to good cafes and restaurants for breakfast and/or dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Confortable bed, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only (small) issue we had was that the AC was slightly noisy even when turned off.

    Confortable bed, great staff. Location in Parnell, close to shops and restaurants. Very good place to stay overall!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities - would certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not an issue for us, but although our room was on the ground floor, the only access seemed to be by stairs - those with mobility issues might have difficulty.

    The accommodation is well located near a good range of bars and restaurants, and within walking distance of the station. The comprehensive facilities in the room, particularly the washing machine and drier, were much appreciated at the end of a 6 week cruise!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Great nearby cafe ... Winona Forever. It's a "must go."
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was particularly helpful when we arrived. My wife left her pocketbook on the inner route bus on the way to the hotel. With Liz's super help, we recovered the pocketbook within an hour. What a terrible then excellent way to start a vacation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay and will use again
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in bathroom was a little sticky to walk on barefoot. Needed more ventilation in the bathroom toilet area.

    Staff were friendly helpful and courteous. Place was clean and quiet. Security was good. Location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.0
    Very unique indoor/outdoor single lane lap pool was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Complicated "after hours" lock box system for check-in did not go smoothly and caused unnecessary stress. Work colleagues arriving at 6 pm and 8 pm were left standing outside in downpour while intercom first went unanswered and then failed to trigger lock box release. Seemed unreasonable that reception was not staffed, since it was still early evening.

    Very unique indoor/outdoor single lane lap pool was especially welcome in the muggy heat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and quiet place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is good. Just 3 minutes drive to the supermarket and there are restaurants on Parnell road which is just within 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Thoroughly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size and amenities in the room. Loved the location close to cafes and a nice walk through the gardens to the city centre. Lovely friendly staff. Great that you could open the big glass door for fresh air.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay, would definately stay there again. Close to amenities, great reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is some doubt as to whether the single beds we had to sleep in were king?

    The 2 different staff members we dealt with at reception were outstanding, really helpful, kind and courteous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The duty manager was very well organised. The hotel was quieter than expected. The hotel was very very clean. I was very happy and will stay here again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally, I found the Aircon a little noisy. But then I am not used to Aircon.

    Nicely situated for lots of good food. The reception staff couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location and wonderful service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little dearer than we were expecting but it was the top of the tourist season.

    Great location, close to City and the motorway network, and Newmarket. We received excellent service from the whole team at Quest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The bed was very comfy. Desk staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room pristine. Location excellent for our purpose and great value for money. Would highly recommend and certainly come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Great accommodation in Parnell
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, close to cafes and bars in Parnell and not too far from the city and Newmarket (within a leisurely walking distance or very short car ride). Friendly staff and clean room with excellent facilities (including washing machine and drier, which came in handy after a long road trip around the North Island).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.8
    Overall, the facilities were clean and were okay for our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were okay but nothing special. However, from feedback from other travellers this is very common in Auckland with the properties despite being a high star rating not being special and feeling dated.

    Location of the property was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service and Hotel, very clean and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception availability needs to be improved. We were not able to contact reception outside of standard working hours.

    Excellent service and Hotel, very clean and staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    We will come back and stay another time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been air conditioned - a bit too warm on arrival but overall excellent facility.

    Quiet - slept well - which is the most important outcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    The Quest is well located and delivered what was advertised and expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast for $15 was inadequate for the price and who eats thin slices of white, tasteless bread these days?

    The Quest was a good functional hotel with washing and drying facilities, enough room to spread out and relax and super clean. Everything worked and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The air conditioner didn't blow onto you in bed an extra tick.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    The location was fantastic as there were numerous cafes and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed bases need to be updated as unfortunately the beds were very soft.

    The location was fantastic as there were numerous cafes and restaurants within 2 mins walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Good sleep..apartment unkept
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 2 bed apartment was very outdated. Some kitchen tiles on floor broken, cabinetry in bedroom stained, marked and in very bad condition. Really needs a spruce up!

    Quiet and float to Spark Arena

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Bed comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment not serviced on Sunday or public holidays. Maybe some more cushions on sofa.

    Bed comfy. Shower good pressure. Good walking distance to bus stop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    The dish drawer very handy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Service removal of rubbish etc at weekend.the amount paid per night doesn't seem to be any less. It's more about providing a service.

    The dish drawer very handy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Very handy for a couple of nights for Parnell cafes & shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we heard it had a heated roof top pool we thought great! But it was a very very cool lap pool & no where to sit beside it. A spa pool would have been better with a nice outdoor seating area.

    Room clean & comfortable. Very handy to shops & Cafes of Parnell.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Excellent customer service from Sandeep and Jane, thanks!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t able to use iron, unsafe due to exposed wires. Not enough hangers, only 3 were available. No downlight available directly above kitchen sink. Kitchen tap too tight. Stronger liquid/tablet needed for dishwasher. More bench space needed in bathroom.

    Spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Quite busy. Great coffee at the corner restaurant. 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival ghetto reception greeted us hello. Next question can I check your credit card details after such a long drive maybe a little more small talk first. Also shower heads far to low quite dangerous for tall people, there was a large empty cupboard in the kitchen area it should having shelving for storage.

    The apartment was nice/clean. Close to the venue we were going to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    A good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fire alarm went off at 9.00 pm. However this was a genuine alarm due to someone overcooking their dinner. We made a swift exit down the stairs. Couldn't understand why some people used the lift!!! Fire brigade came quickly and gave us the all clear. Then we were back in the room after 30 minutes.

    Clean and comfortable. A pleasant 1-bedroom apartment. Very handy for the Spark Arena! I would come here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Would recommend Quest Parnell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great.

    Excellent location for visiting the World Wildlife Photography display at the Museum. Staff at Quest Parnell were super friendly, clean room with everything we needed. Great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location in the heart of Parnell
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking in the area is not easy, so we opted to use the basement carpark, at a hefty cost, although it is very handy. No restaurant or bar at this facility, but many places nearby. A gym is advertised, but it is extremely limited. The pool is a long narrow outdoor affair, which is cold and not very inviting on a winter's day.

    The location of these apartments in the centre of Parnell is the most attractive feature.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Like a cafe strip lifestyle? This is the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needed a safe for keeping valuables when out & about. It was an apartment with cooking facilities but the shops in the area with food were high priced with very limited offerings.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially about the local cafes and transport. The room was fresh, clean & comfortable with all that's needed to cook simply and do one's own laundry. Great bed, nice media screen, wifi included. Has a lap pool & and some workout equipment in a small area near the pool (indoors).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Bath was not easy to get into or out of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was not easy to get into or out of. Shower screen as fixed so could not be moved to make it easier.Needs handrails on bath or relocation of bath. The bath in my room was not easy to switch over from shower to bath. Had to seek help from housekeeping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Convenient, clean, friendly
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motel apartment style accommodation was very clean, had everything: fridge, microwave, kettle, kitchen essentials, dishwasher, washing machine, hair dryer, phone etc etc. We only stayed one night but would be ideal for a longer term stay. Bed comfortable. Location convenient and quiet. No problems with parking but you have to book this separately and is charged extra. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable room in pleasant part of Auckland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Was surprised to have to pay credit card fee on top of the room rate quoted by Booking.com.

    Although a little bit out of the city centre where most of our activities were, Parnell is a pleasant suburb and well served by public transport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    fantastic place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    car parking charge is a bit expensive at 22.00 a night

    Lovely friendly staff on arrival and very helpful Lovely smiles amazing gym and swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Delivered as promised and fulfilled our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately the kitchen didn't have much storage space for food (other than the fridge); we always seemed to be short a towel and the bathrooms would have benefited from a bit more ventilation.

    Staff went the extra mile to retrieve an item that ended up in the rubbish by accident. They did an amazing job to recover it for me. The close proximity to train station and the Auckland domain meant we could do a number of family activities without needing to use the car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location, great room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have provided moisturizer, there was the constant sound of water running in pipes, and on the Saturday night there were very loud guests in the hall shouting and knocking on doors while I was trying to sleep, but that is not the hotels fault.

    Great spot. Room was nice size. Bed comfortable. The lap pool is lovely. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    One awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parnell is life to all of those who want to roam a city like suburb. I had the time of my life having indian for lunch and italian for dinner, or Filipino and local breakfast joint. This place makes me want to go back to Auckland.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Great accomodation, handy to central Auckland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its only small but a bit more milk for drinks would go a long way.

    The Quest is extremely close to the motorway and we could therefore get to our venue easily. The studio room was a good size and the bathroom and laundry facilities were good quality. Pity the dishwasher wasn’t working.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Handy accessible place to stay in Auckland.
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fortress-like architecture, rather confusing layout. Pretty ugly building.

    Biggest virtue was easy access to shops and restaurants, also walking distance to downtown city, art gallery, museum etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    An apartment that I would recommend
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very clumsy after hours procedure that took five attempts to get the envelope with entry details Unfortunately an initial set back that gave a bad impression

    An apartment that was quiet and well laid out with easy access to, and within, the car park. A comfortable and pleasant stay after a bad start Free wifi and a tv with a large number of paid channels was a bonus

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Bright and airy apartments within walking distance of waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Size of 2nd bedroom: very small. Queen bed with 2 night tables but no dresser and impossible to fully open door to small wardrobe. No place to put luggage. 2. Sparsely furnished kitchen: minimal cutlery, kitchen knives, pots and skillets if cooking for 4 people. No staples such as salt and pepper, sugar. Extra pot was provided on demand. 3. New coat of paint needed to 'refresh'. Apartment is 'modest'; management photos make it look more 'up to date'.

    1. General accessibility by foot was very good: waterfront 20 minutes, Countdown supermarket 15 min., bus stop 5 min., coffee shop 2 minutes. Good base for a 2-5 day stay. 2. General cleanliness. Bright and airy, quiet (facing pool) 2 br apt. 3. Reception staff helpful in providing information and large pot for cooking pasta.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel for my son & his partner. They found it all very easy to get to .. the staff were lovely...the booked parking great...location was fabulous for the Vector Arena..5 min cab drive. Shops to walk to.. choice of food venues on their doorstep. Room was lovely and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation, Amazing Facilites, and Awesome Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was amazing. The lap pool and gym facilities an added bonus. Parking available and so close to Parnell shops. Pennie on Reception was wonderful - so helpful. Thanks Pennie. Jill

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Comfort and convenience in Parnell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the fridge hot on arrival, it was switched off at the main plug at the wall, we turned it on and luckily did not have much to keep cold immediately .

    Overall we enjoyed our welcome and another pleasant stay, we hope to return

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    The staff and attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been good to have some herbal teabags in room. Or at least be able to request some.

    The staff and attitude. The facilities The quietness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Well priced, very functional room for this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all fine. The room was relatively basic in terms of decor, but it had everything we wanted, was clean and comfortable. Plus the price was very good for the location.

    The location was just great with cafes around the corner, plus handy to the Auckland Domain which was what we wanted.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation, spacious and comfortable. Handy for restaurants and N. Scenic Railway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tumble dryer was noisey obviously needs attention but we left before staff arrived so couldn't report it.

    The accommodation was excellent , spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The Staff were extremely helpful and we wished we could have stayed longer

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    4.6
    Good location but very disappointed in management
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our washing machine and clothes dryer did not work properly and hours before our flight with wet clothes management could not help us. Very disappointing

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Great location and comfortable accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool area was of poor quality and not what was in the pictures. No steps to get in and pout of. The gym is not really a gym rather a few exercise machines

    Excellent contact prior to our arrival and most welcoming when we arrived. The clothes dryer stopped working and the lovely girl on reception dryed them for us. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.1
    It was not clear when I booked that the car parking was an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not clear when I booked that the car parking was an additional cost. I discussed this with the person on reception and the answer was it never is. If this is the case you should make this clear when booking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stay for First time visitors to Auckland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym could do with more room and some free weights.

    the 2 bedroom aprtmnt was spacious and kitchen was well-equipped. Staff (Lindsey, Emily and Sandhee) were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Excellent value for a comfortable stay near all attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We checked in after registration desk was closed, so we read the information letter carefully. Unfortunately, it did not include directions for turning the power on in the room nor for the use of the Sky TV. Please add these instructions for your future guests.

    Great beds, excellent location, and strong wifi connection

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Quality convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lane pool could have been built one foot wider to allow two swimmers side-by-side! Too Late!

    Access to Parnell and City centre was easy. Staff really helpful. Facilities great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking seemed expensive and also the shower made the floor very wet so more towels were needed plus there was no clothes rack and the dryer could only handle a very small load.

    Good position and friendly staff. Nice gym / pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Weekend away with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only down side was not having enought time to explore the area more fully.

    The apartment was very roomy, I loved the pillow and the comfortable bed. They have a lap pool which is warm and the location of the apartment was quite central, but far enough away from the main city. Parnell is a great location for shopping, eating out, having a drink with friends. The inner city link (green) bus stop is a minute away and that will take you directly into the city. You can do a comfortable walk down to the waterfront (The Cloud) 20 minutes, 30 at the most.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Awesome Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we would fault was the 2 bedroom apartment needs a balcony!

    Lady on reception on Sunday morning - super friendly and so helpfull. Room was great. Great location . Wish we stayed the hole weekend!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    The place, while in Auckland, I would come back to.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think about anything.

    One of very few apartments you could let the fresh air in by opening the window in the lounge area. The reception staff very nice and helpful. The apartment bright and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures are misleading - my room was rundown and small. Also the cleaners came through on the one day I took the 'do not disturb' sign down, but didn't do anything apart from pull the covers across my bed rather than make it.

    The location is perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good!

    Very nice lady on the desk, let us check in early after our flight, much appreciated! The outdoor heated lap pool and the gym are good. Nice cafes etc nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: