Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quest Wellington Serviced Apartments 4 stars

Cnr Hunter St And Lambton Quay, 6011 Wellington, New Zealand

#13 of 34 Holiday rentals in Wellington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 640 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Well located for all activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of drop-off parking in front plus distance to walk, sometimes with bags, from car park.

    Well located for all activities. Features suited us. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    The room was great, very clean and spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is construction going on nearby which is very noisy and starts early in the morning and goes until late at night. There were also problems with servicing my room even through I was out during working hours, frustrating particularly as staff made me feel like I had to work to their timetable (the reason given was that they were short staffed, and the manager gave me some vouchers to make up for it which was a nice gesture).

    The room was great, very clean and spacious. Also had no problems with getting an early check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    Would not stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This Quest is undergoing a huge renovation, and its like visiting a building site They should have this noted on their website to warn people The building is very old, and so is the furniture The room I stayed (7G) is very dark and cold and you need to have the light on at daytime Another thing to point out is that "free" internet is just for 1 hour....thereafter you have to pay. Also something whats not on their website. I had to "stir the pot" before they gave me free internet Internet these days is essential...just like water and electricity

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was insufficient hot water for a morning shower. I complained to the reception desk but nothing was done to improve that.

    Great location, close to the waterfront and other attractions!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location but in need of significant update to bring up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to know in advance that the property was undergoing renovation Our two bed apartment was rather old and tired and very very cold even with the supplied fan heater The bathroom flooded whenever the shower was turned on In need of updating decor - paintwork cracked and peeling in bathroom

    Good central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Location great - small details need to be addressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of tea bags, very little milk, had to go out for morning cuppa! IF we stayed again, we would have to take extra milk and tea bags - very poor for star rating. Room was stuffy on our arrival. We needed to air the room immediately. No dish wash liquid to wash our cups and glasses for our own use during our stay.

    The bed was comfortable, the bathroom good, unit clean and adequate room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are renovating so had to find reception and they didn’t know what they were doing. Given a room that wasn’t cleaned had to go back and get another room

    The location was good. Were there for the rugby and it was within walking distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Bed was comfortable and friendkly staff with adequate kitchen/laundry facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no double glazing so some street noise - a back room would have been quiet.

    The staff were excellent, we asked to be moved after the first night because of a noisy heater and they accommodated us in a larger room with a silent heater. They refreshed our towels daily sometimes more often.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Studio room was great size, comfortable and well set up. Kitchenette very well set up, shower was very big and good water pressure, even had a washing machine and dryer in the bathroom. Comfortable bed with great pillows. Really handy location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, clean and priced right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both Bedrooms a bit small. Otherwise good standard.

    Bed really comfy, apartment location although central still quieter than some competitors. Great space in living, kitchen and bathrooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Stayed one night in Wellington, great location, bed very warm and comfortable but location is noisey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is older in style and would benefit greatly from double glazing. We had a broken nights sleep due to traffic noise - the rubbish truck was extremely noisey.

    Location is excellent, very convenient for all of central Wellington. Bed was very comfortable, plenty of pillows and extra quilt for the cold night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Would be happy to stay here again. Good value for money room size and kitchentte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were booked for 4 nights so had booked 1 bdrm apartment. Sadly it was at the back of the hotel, next to the lift shaft- Very noisy and cold and Dark. The receptionist fixed this for us early the next morning and we were very grateful for the move in room to a warm, sunny quiet room with a view to the water. Much nicer for a longer stay, It also never felt like it was too much trouble so thankyou to the great staff member!

    Having the washing machine and dryer- great for a longer stay, liked the view from our room of the waterfront, great location to Lambton quay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location but not good for a weekend night with bad weather.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looking at other reviews, my poor review is likely the actual location of the room itself (1A). All window frames are rusted and unsealed which means not only is the cold an issue but the noise!! The worst part was the bedroom placement which backs onto the lift & open service shaft so with the window frames being in a dilapidated state (and not even double-glazed!!), I was kept awake all night!! This was largely due to the rain falling on the metallic ducting that sticks out from every floor, and even all late night pedestrians walking the streets. Replace the window frames and double-glaze. One small additional feedback is the wifi. Most locations offer wifi with limited capacity but this location is with a 1hr time limit which is not great. Log on to check something and that's it, can't log back on later the same day.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Like the location/staff/room, would've been 10/10 if we didn't have the noise problemi
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last night of the stay was a bit of put off as there was a loud fan noise from outside early in the morning, unpleasant. Sounded like a one-off but ruined the sleep and morning

    Close to places we wanted to visit. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Central, quiet, beautiful but there was a smell
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole floor smelled like sulfur. Seemed to be coming from the plumbing.

    Great location, minutes from where I needed to be, and right in the centre of where I wanted to be but still quiet. Our room faced directly onto Lambton Quay but the only traffic noise we heard was an ambulance going directly past. The decor was gorgeous too, felt like I should be wearing a flapper dress.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable - thank U.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convienent to all the places we visited in central Wellington - handy for city bus travel too. Comfortable bed & reasonably quiet for being in the middle of the City.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Pretty good just needs a spruce up and hotel guest drop off parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows need a good clean. Wear and tear needs attention. Double glazing would be useful for late night noise. Drop off parking not sufficient.

    Location was central which was great. Room was spacious and great having kitchen and laundry facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.2
    If you stay here DO NOT stay in room 4A.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was very noisy. The condition of the room was extremely poor. The dishwasher was broken, the carpet around the kitchenette was completely tattered and stained. The shelves of the kitchenette had obviously been damaged by water. The light above the hot plates did not work.

    The rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Convenient but expected better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big stain on carpet where fridge may have leaked/defrosted. Tired looking decor. Not that welcoming considering the space is good the apartment had no personality.

    Location. Size of apartment. Comfortable bed. Good size bathroom with great shower - would have liked a bath though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    We loved it and will be back later this year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The immediate parking outside is a nuisance, especially when unfamiliar with Wellington's streets. Parking in another building is OK, being able to stop outside to drop bags would be a appreciated.

    Close to all the central amenities of Wellington. Facilities suited us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    This complex was so handy and a comfortable walking distance to many attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little noisy but we were on a busy intersection and we are people who like to have our windows open for the fresh air. Of course when we shut the windows there was a marked improvement.

    The people on reception were friendly, helpful and courteous. I was pleased we didn't have to sit on the bed! We were hoping there were chairs but there were 2 arm chairs also, wonderful. We were amazed with the bathroom space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    We had a great weekend just relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was okay but the shower all the water ran all over the floor when turn on as no door strip. When the room was eventually serviced it gave the impression it was in a hurry. Towels just left on the washing machine, bed made but pillows left on the floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    It was fabulous value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived after hours as previously arranged but their after hours reception (that you contacted via an intercom) had no idea about the ticketing system for parking which caused a few difficulties. The lady on reception the next morning was extremely conciliatory and helpful with regards to getting the issue sorted - so overall a good experience.

    It was fabulous value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    the room was very clean and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very clean and large. However, it was extremely cold and heating available (wall mounted heater) wasn't enough for the large space so if you weren't in bed or wrapped in a blanket it was quite cold.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    That we had space with a lounge and bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door didn’t close, even if it did there would be a gap. The vanity had old water damage so it looked unkept. When we arrived it was closed - we weren’t called to check when we were coming or told that they’d be closed so had to figure out what to do quite late. Parking wasn’t booked for us even though it was arranged weeks prior to the stay and it wasn’t onsite not to mention very expensive.

    That we had space with a lounge and bedroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking the money out before we actually arrived to the accommodation without any notification.

    The location was excellent. Food shopping and Te Papa all close to us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Situated in the old MLC Insurance building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Street noise - rubbish bins collected at 2am and 6am one night, road works (grinding off old road markings) from 10pm to 2am the next - not helped by single glazed windows in the heritage building. Car parking expensive, and limited free wifi (one hour a day).

    Situated in the old MLC Insurance building. Apartment spacious and comfortable. Good location close to shops and CBD, not far from harbour front and restaurants, ideal for a short break in the centre of Wellington. Very helpful receptionist organised rapid replacement of missing kitchen equipment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    location great, service not so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi only 1 hour for 4 people for 3 days. Reception not manned at all times. Tv did not work and receptionist did not come to fix it (as agreed) Suggested parking place resulted in both our cars being broken into

    Location was awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Handy location, value okay, quaint but tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is tired and there were several things requiring maintenance - wall paint scuffs, door hinges loose, paint peel8ng away. Hard to get to if driving up - you need to park in a public car park and drag your bags to the hotel.

    Very central to shopping and CBD sights. Great service from reception. Kitchenette was handy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Well Located Apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning which meant we needed to leave the windows open. We found the location noisey at night.

    The hotel is in classic art deco building located in the main shoping area and minutes walk from the waterfront. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant central town location close to shops and harbour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need someone to help with luggage on arrival due to difficulty of parking at the apartments.

    Brilliant central town location close to shops and harbour front.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    The accomadation met expectations, we had a big leak in our...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were rude at times, could work on communication.

    The accomadation met expectations, we had a big leak in our bathroom shower which was reported but wasn’t dealt with until following day when it had leaked into the floor below. We were rang at 7am to say we had to leave our room to change to another, no one was apologetic and we had a Work convention starting at 7.30 so was less than ideal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    A very happy stay and although a busy weekend with the festival, the staff were always very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was large, spacious and very well equipped, but the decor was looking a little under the weather.

    Excellent position in city but near to harbour and all activities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Very convenient, comfortable, no frills stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and facilities seemed quite rundown. Room for improvement. The shower was prone to flooding the bathroom if the shower head was at the wrong angle

    Bed was comfortable, great location, staff were really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Our stay was brief so it wasn't too much of a concern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't access cupboard in main bedroom. Furniture was broken on arrival (two of the chairs had broken legs) Hair in the bathroom. Carpet worn out. Generally the apartment was shabby and needed a renovation. No mirrors in the bedrooms.

    Comfy bed, reasonably spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was very dirty. There was hair, a band aid wrapper and silicon sealant on the floor. The floor had not been mopped since the previous occupants as you could see droplets of urine on the tiles.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    Underwhelmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning or fan. Had to open the windows for ventilation which let in street noise, but the black out curtains didn't allow fresh air to come in when closed. Also no exhaust fan in the bathroom.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    3.8
    A disaster. Better sleeping in the car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate directions to find the hotel on a one way major bus lane, inadequate drop off for luggage- this single space was not controlled by the hotel and was invariably filled with private free car parking travellers, car parking provided by the hotel was half a kilometre from th hotel, of the 2 lifts available 1 was out of order for the 4 nights we stayed. No reception facilities after 5 pm at the weekends, furnishings and decor need a major replacement, no spare toilet rolls , no tissues, one soap for 4 nights, hot towel rail wiring missing and therefore not working, no a/c, heating provided was a small oil heater and a noisy fan heater, hot water bottle, no electric blankets, tiny tv, room furnishings need replacing and worst of all was the noise. The street traffic was invasive - no double glazing, and to cap it all the lift noise could be heard all day and night as it moved up and down the 8 storeys and opened and closed its doors. In summary a disaster. Better sleeping in the car in the remote car storage. Would not recommend this facility to anyone. Go somewhere else.

    Only advantage was location but did not overcome the disadvantages

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable, roomy and well positioned apartment in listed building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather...but that can’t be helped

    Good roomy apartment. Good position in the city. Availability of washing machine/dryer. Clean. In an interesting listed building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable and well equipped facility very clean and great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking out front on check in and out

    Great central city location. Large size room well equipped kitchen facilities and laundry. Off site parking close by at reasonable rates.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location. Good value for money. We'd definitely use this property again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've been nice to have had air conditioning for the humid weather we've been experiencing...bit noisy having windows open overnight!

    Spacious rooms Helpful weekend duty manager

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    OK but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, WiFi should be Free! The hotel offered 1 hour of free internet per 24 hours. Otherwise you had to pay $9/24 hour period. They should add the cost into their base rate and be done with it. The curtains, carpet, and furnishings were very worn and very unclean in our room (8E). The windows wouldn’t close properly which resulted in a lot of street noise at night. It was also very warm in the room and we couldn’t open the windows because of the noise. Management would be very wise to supply a fan to each room just to get some air movement.

    The staff members were very helpful and accommodating. I can’t say enough good things about them, just a big Thank You! The bathroom was very spacious and clean. It included a washer and dryer which was very convenient. The location was good in that it was close to good restaurants and the harbour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    All I all an excellent stay with very helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. It was very hot and humid so would have been nice to have air conditioning!

    Very clean and really comfortable bed. Lots of space and everything was there that we needed. Perfect location so handy for everything and just around the corner was an excellent coffee/brunch cafe Smith’s the grocer, which was excellent too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.8
    Couldn’t wait to get out of the filthy room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dirty. No bed head so pillow resting against dirty curtains and window frames. Carpet worn, old and filthy. Food running down kitchenette cupboards and for one of fridge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location for Central Wellington experience if you don't mind the noise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a very noisy location. Buses, trucks, road cleaner every morning around 1.30am, rubbish collection every morning around 4am and multiple trucks in between - good earplugs are required. Because there was no air conditioning windows needed to be open.

    Beautiful room, spacious bathroom, clean. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Would be happy to stay here again. Good value for money room size and kitchentte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some road noise if sleeping with windows open so maybe aircon would be good so you can keep windows shut.

    Fantastic shower pressure, Nice large room, comfy bed and pillows. great location to Queens wharf, lambton quay, a supermarket very closeby as well and close to bustop

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    4.2
    Worst apartment we have ever stayed in - more like 2 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 3G had an over-powering curry smell. The mirror near the kitchen had a film of cooking vapours on it. Windows opened up to an internal cavern but no amount of air would remove that smell. After two requests we were reluctantly moved to 4a. No curry smell and overlooking the Main Street. No air con so had to open windows which meant the room was noisy (including an alarm going off for 15 mins in middle of night). Carpets were stained and tatty. In both rooms, the furniture and facilities were old and sub-standard for a Quest apartment. Tried to use the secure computer in reception after hours but the parental lock was on. Booking.com reviews did not match what we experienced. TripAdvisor reviews were closer to our experience. We won’t ever be back.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    It started badly but the staff made a real effort and we left with good overall imppressions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quest Wellington is well located, but quite dated and in need of a refurb. When we arrived we had a room fronting the main road and at 10pm the room was hot and musty. With no AC we needed to open the windows but the traffic noise was so loud and annoying. The room badly needed a make over too. So we hated the room. But, and this is important, the staff arranged to move us to a new room which we were entirely satisfied with.

    We did not eat at The Quest (I don't think you can, actually).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant apartments in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No A/C in the studio--not terrible, but would have been nice.

    Great location right near the water and many restaurants. We had two rooms. The two bedroom apartment was roomy and really nice, the studio only fine--a lot of difference for not that much price difference.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Handy location and friendly reception. Clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't see password for free wifi on the welcome letter. It should be simple and easy to connect and only having one hour continuous is pretty miserable these days.

    Handy central location. Very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location . Good for town stay. Clean accommodation. Very helpful and friendly stafff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi kept cutting out and had to re log in. Flooring in kitchen area was half missing

    Central location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean room and own laundry facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Unfortunately there was a burst waterman in the street, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was a burst waterman in the street, and we had no water in the morning. The staff were helpful. but there was no offer of any money back! It was quite noisy being on a major route through Wellington, and there was building work at night until late, and in the morning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant enough stay. An older style apartment with great location but expensive for what it was.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment looks tired and dated with old carpets and dusty, dirty curtains. All of the serviced apartments in the area are of similar prices but there is a big difference in the age and time since renovation. We stayed here because we were attending a conference at a nearby hotel.

    The location was perfect - very central to buses, a grocery store, the waterfront walk with restaurants and the cable car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    A little underwhelming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived after 5pm on a Sunday evening so the front door was locked and had to wait outside about 15 mins before eventually someone left, letting me in. Apartment was very hot and had no air conditioning. The road noise kept me awake into the night and early in the morning. Free in room wifi for one hour was appreciated but come on it's 2018 make it unlimited free wifi. Oh and the floor I was staying on smelt like someone had cooked up a big lot of fish, not very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy due to downtown street cleaning overnight

    Beautiful boutique hotel, with friendly informative staff. Great downtown location walkable to waterfront, shops and restaurants and the ferry.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a hot day and so was the room. Air conditioning, or even just a fan in each room could be good.

    Very helpful guy on reception, very comfy bed, all the amenities you could need. Really great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Happy with stay, would return.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning and single glazing so street noise, but this wasn't a deal breaker - price and location made up for this. Perhaps a fan in room for use on hot days.

    Good value for money, good location. Apartment was a good size. Art deco theme in a stunning heritage building - nice touches like backlit room numbers. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely stay again - though perhaps not in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOT COMPLAINTS - JUST COMMENTS SO OTHER TRAVELLERS ARE AWARE. City noise, very limited space for car or taxi drop off or pick up, no air conditioning

    Extra friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful building. Great room facilities for self caterers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    quest was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    space plenty of room, kitchen facilities great,bathroom pity no bath but hey ho shower was great, bed very comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, would i book again Yes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Great staff and location, but no aircon in summer was a drawback
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture and decor is pretty dated and old, and not in a cool vintage way. The cutlery was dirty and there were smears all over the tv screen. The worst part was that there was no aircon and the room was several degrees hotter than outside so it was a couple of very sweaty nights.

    The staff were super friendly and helpful, the location was excellent, right in the middle of town and handy to everything. There was everything you need in the room to be completely self contained, all the kitchen utensils and laundry whiteware.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Had plenty of good rest and enjoyed being able to walk everywhere.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be prepared for warmer weather in the future. A fan in the room would help circulate the air. Don't need AC when you have a fan and open windows.

    I loved the size of the space, the comfort of the bed and the housekeeping was superb. I was having a holiday mixed with business.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    For the money this is a good value. Reception staff were awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked we didn’t realize there was no air conditioning but they gave us some fans. So all good.

    Room size was good, having a washing machine was a bonus. The room could use some updating. Behind the curtains were bad marks, stains. The front desk people were the best. Very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location, well appointed room and super helpful front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was rather warm in Wellington, so we had to open the windows at night - but Friday and Saturday night city noises drifted up to our room. May I suggest a fan in the rooms?

    Superb downtown location, exceptionally helpful front desk staff, very well appointed room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    The location of this hotel is excellent for exploring...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning (only heating) and the room was quite stuffy without the windows open. Unfortunately the open windows allowed all of the street noise in and it was very noisy all night. We checked in at 4.30pm and had to call the help desk as the reception closed early over summer holidays. Our intercom call dropped out (they seemed aware this would happen as we were told to dial straight back, should it drop out) and then had to check in ourselves. Our room was well equipped, but we found hair (someone else’s) left in the bathtub, the light switch in the toilet was very grubby and the paint was peeling off the wall near one of the windows.

    The location of this hotel is excellent for exploring Wellington.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location , rooms dated. Good price for central Wellington.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, could hear conversations from next room. Shower from other rooms also noisy. Toilet dripped all night. No air conditioning - too noisy outside to have window open at night so quite stuffy.

    Location very central for our needs this stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.6
    Find a different hotel to stay at
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was second rate in desparate need of renovation, the tables appeared to have been purchased from the cheapest second hand shop, the leg of the coffee table was about to fall off. The clothes dryer was unusuable due to the excessive noise, the walls needed a thorough clean, the bedrooms too small and the price far too high for the type of facility.

    What croisants? Having stayed in Quest hotels previously, which were to a high standand. nothing about Quest Wellington was acceptable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    3.3
    First, it doesn't have air condition and it is imposible...
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, it doesn't have air condition and it is imposible to open the windows because the noise outside won't let you sleep at all; second, I select parking in the preferences for my booking and when I arrive to the hotel they don't have parking you have to pay $31 per day for a parking that is located 2 blocks from the hotel; and they don't let you cancel your reservation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.3
    Beware that there are hotel rooms and apartment renters in the same building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second night, a Saturday, was not good. A rave was being held in one of the apartments two doors down with loud girls running up and down the hallway. As some of the units are not under the "hotel" side of the facility, there was nothing the hotel could do about the noise. I would definitely have reservations about staying in this kind of facility again.

    The first night, a Friday, was just fine. Check in was easy, reception was helpful. The room was clean. There is a washer and dryer in the large bath. The kitchen was perfectly adequate for our needs of morning meal prep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Liked the amount of space in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no glasses for water and found dirty glasses in the dishwasher so had to run it. It didn't have air conditioning.

    Liked the amount of space in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    I'd happily stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat didn't fit properly. Noisy neighbors ... not the establishment's fault though.

    Plenty of space and everything you needed for your stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Wellington is awesome definitely want to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was on a reasonably busy road it could be noisy at times?

    Great place to stay. Everything was within walking distance & bus stop just around the corner for going further out of town centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    The apartment was spacious for a studio so we weren't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was either non existent or didn't work very well. There WAS a fan provided which I might use next time. We opened the windows for air circulation because the room was quite warm, but that made it noisy at night. Would be a good place to book in the winter!

    The apartment was spacious for a studio so we weren't tripping over each other when moving around. There were comfortable chairs to relax in also so no need to sit at the table or on the bed. Huge bathroom and shower facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable studio apartment in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the location was very convenient to Te Papa and shopping, especially if you don't have a car (and parking is very expensive and difficult), it was very noisy on weekday mornings due to the office workers outside. It was quiet in the evenings, but we couldn't leave our windows open as we knew we would wake up early (light sleepers) due to traffic noise. Thankfully one of the cleaning staff found us a large fan. The kitchen cooking space is very tiny in the studio apartment, and the pans were not big enough to cook a proper meal for two- they would be fine if you were just opening up a can for one person. There was a door to an adjoining room beside our bed - it was fine most nights, but one night someone was coughing on the other side and we could hear it.

    The furnishings were very comfortable - probably one of the best beds that we slept in while in NZ. The bathroom was very spacious. The cleaning staff were lovely and very helpful. I loved having a teapot available in the kitchen. We enjoyed staying here. Very helpful to have a drying rack for laundry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    If you haven’t been to TePapa , head to Wellington it’s worth it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy shower was deafening ! Not much control over building works in the area but it was extremely loud with helicopters hovering round in the early morning. Given this though the location would see us staying again.

    The staff at reception were very helpful full. Easy central location with good lighting in district and round building to head out for a night walking .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    Felt apartment was very tired in need of a good all round upgrade certainly not worth $325 spend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a massive issue due to having a walking disability. Kitchen condiment caddie was a bit empty considering it was for 3 adults, 1 packet of biscuits, which was stale. Shampoo, conditioner and body gel bottles were less than half full. Shower over bath was an issue, bath very difficult to get in and out of. Perhaps an option on your website to be able to request an appartment with a separate shower.

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quest Wellington Serviced Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: