Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quest Christchurch Serviced Apartments 4.5 stars

Cathedral Junction, 113 Worcester Street, 8000 Christchurch, New Zealand

#19 of 94 Holiday rentals in Christchurch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2441 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    Would return to this hotel again if visiting Chrischurch again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay for two evenings for two twin bed rooms, and could see the floor was not cleaned, with rubbish at both rooms.

    Great location, with tram run thru the inner mall. Also with tidy kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location and comfortable, clean accommodation at a reasonable price for our short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment doors are very noisy when they close so there seemed to be a lot of "banging"

    Very easy check-in and comfortable and secure room. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Christchurch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities, spacious in one bedroom + studio rooms. Comfortable bed and well located. Tram station and restaurants underneath very convenient. Parking secure.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Wouldn't stay anywhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was great that there was parking (which must be rebooked) but easier if you've got a smaller car as there are a lot of awkward parkings.

    Staff were so friendly and accomodating Location is fantastic - can walk anywhere in the city Apartment was a good size Very clean and serviced daily besides Sunday

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    The location great,easy walk to restaurants and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little noisy but not enough to keep us awake, especially after we turned the fridge off.

    The location great,easy walk to restaurants and attractions. Very comfy bed and interesting very over tram line.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Great accommodation in the middle of Christchurch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. A newly built or renovated apartment. Hotel staff booked a shuttle for us to get to the train and were really helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location. Very good accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the downside, thin walls - loud snorer next door. Heavy doors slammed shut. Staff not immediately able to assist with concern about water and then problem with washing machine but ultimately I resolved the latter with a quick google search.

    Excellent accomodation. Better than expected. Very spacious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Very satisfied with the staff and brilliant location
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were partial 'self catering' facilities ie fridge, kettle, microwave, toaster, crockery, cutlery, dishwashing liquid, teatowel, dish cloth - but nowhere to wash up and drain dishes other than the bathroom sink and not a proper table and chairs to eat at. We do not expect cooking facilities in such a room, but if the above items are included, it would be nice to properly enjoy and clean up afterwards.

    We did have a couple of issues with the room but these were quickly rectified by the staff so that we were more than satisfied.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No available cots or high chair to borrow makes this place not as family friendly as it could be. Lighting is odd and a bit dark. Could do with more floor lamps.

    Great location. Spacious 1 bedroom apartment which was perfect for us and our infant baby. Comfortable bed. Great value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Once i found reception, it was a very good place to stay and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photo on booking.com did not match where reception was and no directions to reception from the entrance (shown in the booking.com photo) in the tram pavillion. No phone at entrance to his part of hotel either so you couldn't contact reception. Not even a simple map on the wall showing were reception was. Very Poor. Actually, the phrase 'amateurish' springs to mind. Which is a shame, because it is a good place to stay and they are very nice rooms. But it did set a bit of a negative first impression.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    A goog place to return due to it's proximity to the center and original site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have more time to stay more days

    I liked the original place very much The room was nice and confortable, after traveling so many kilometers for a week. It was a small oasis Everything very well organized

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Sleepless
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor and room guests above 61B was insanely noisy, well after midnight before I had any peace i my room. Following day moved to 30B which was quieter and more comfortable but the heater is honestly a sleep breaker, needs to be fitted correctly or replaced I guess.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    City explorer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bedroom a little too soft

    Very clean spacious apartment Comfortable bed and sofa Great city location Plenty of parking available Walking distance to inner city tourist attractions Friendly desk staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Fairly comfortable stay. Nice room, but had to pay extra for parking overnight as it was full.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was full, so we had to park in the public carpark next door, which wasn't an issue until that became full as well. So we ended up having to pay $12.50 for overnight parking in a Wilson carpark around the corner. The lift and hallways could do with a good clean or change of carpet, they stink and don't make for a good first impression.

    Great location in Central Christchurch. Check-in was pretty easy and the room itself was fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Great room set up, perfect configuration, will stay here again requesting room 303A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Pleasant surprise on the upgrade, Configuration of the room was perfect, wished we'd known when we'd stayed in Christchurch the week prior, definitely would have changed to stay here. Thank You.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above

    All very clean. Asked for not that thick pillows. Very friendly staff gave us some. The little kitchenet was good. The thing that will make it better is to put a small bowl (plastic) and jug (plastic) in to collect water in the bathroom to wash the dishes in. The hand wash basin is not hygienic to wash dishes in it. All very good and we will recommend our friends and family to make use of Quest. Very convenient and good location. Thanks. Aletta Scheffer

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Overall, great place and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smelling the stale Chinese food from the Chinese restaurant that shared the lift and having their staff coming into the lift. Having to have different entry cards for our adjoining apartments after we had used the front door.

    The beds were really comfy and the room was spacious. Had everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water in the shower played up a bit and had to wait to the next morning to shower.

    Great hotel. The location is amazing, right by Cathedral Square which made it easy to see the sights. Beds were comfy, rooms are a good size too. Wifi is great too, didn't have any issues.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    When we arrived the process was smooth, car park was right there, swipe cards worked well, overall a
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tap in bathroom stiff No washing powder for washing machine

    Bed was good Good area to stay at Shower Quiet Tram running right outside Great coffee

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one tiny bath room in two bedroom apartment. Smelly washing machine. Secure parking was 15 dollars per night and open car park right next to the hotel was 5. No window in either bedroom in the two bedroom apartment.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Location was a key factor for our stay and we weren't disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the heart of Christchurch close to the attractions we wanted to visit,; museum, arts centre trams. The 2 bedroom apartment was great in that we should meet with our friends without being too confined.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Handy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating in the room was a bit noisy and the noise from the tram might bother some people so take ear plugs.

    Handy location. Basic comfortable rooms. Warm and a very comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Rooms as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the tram could be an issue for some so take ear plus. Also one room we had did smell of food from the Chinese downstairs.

    Rooms as described. Basic accommodation. Clean and tidy. Nice and warm and good comfy beds. Handy location and not far to walk to restaurants & shops. Great bar across the way call the OGB which you should check out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No after hours/express key drop off box for check out. Our room was near the cathedral junction, so can hear people and the tram in the evening.

    Was lucky enough to get a free upgrade without request. Original booking was for a studio - was given a one bedroom apartment. Good location, seemed to be in the middle of everything which was at okay walking distance. Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Great apartment, brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    We stayed one night in a one bed apartment. It's massive! Good balcony, two sofas and nice big bed. Everything was very clean and the location is brilliant, right in the centre of town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Central Christchurch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found our room a bit on the warm side but once we opened the windows were quite comfortable, mind you, we are used to a cooler climate so no drama. Other than that all was great and our stay was a most enjoyable one.

    The reception staff was very friendly, professional and super helpful and very happy to suggest car parking, other facilities and points of interest for us to sightsee, also in explaining where our room was and breakfast available. We really enjoyed walking around the central city day and night to our restaurant Bessie which was only 15 minutes walk from our stay. Quick and easy check in and out the following morning. Thank you. :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Bereavement trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had planned to self cater for breakfast but the toaster fused everything for three days. On the final day a new toaster was delivered and we trust that fixed the prob. We were well satisfied with the final outcome

    Location and facility was fine

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared entry to my studio - last us doors meant anytime my nieghbours came home it sounded like someone was opening my door. Unsettling. Wifi was down (temporarily) when I checked in. Nobody warned me. Had to call reception. No alternative offered. Wardrobe door was off its runners so couldn’t hang clothes. Called reception, it got fixed but really should have been noted by cleaners - makes me question how thorough cleaners are!?

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few little scuff makes and iron burn in the carpet but nothing too concerning.

    Excellent value for money. Very comfortable bed and great water pressure. Excellent location to explore Christchurch. Staff were also friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone! You could also skip the secure parking as street parking is available but $15 is nothing for peace of mind.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Fulfilled our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The studio room we had, was in a wing which was a short walk from the reception, which was not an issue but it felt as if you were walking into the tradesman entrance. You were greeted with just long painted hallways, no ambience at all. This did change once you entered the room. From a females perspective the bathroom didn't have enough bench space but the shower itself was roomy.

    If you are after a central location the Quest Christchurch is well positioned. The tram stops at your door and many cafes, restaurants and bars are in walking distance. Moccona coffee sachets are on the refreshment tray, nice. Security was high with a card need to get through the doors and to activate the lift which made you feel safe and secure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Quiet tocation central close to public transport plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plates glasses etc are in a high cupboard above fridge I could not reach them if my husband had not been with me I would have needed to stand on chair the glasses on the top shelve were 6foot high they could have been put in the lower cupboard instead of pot and pans which are used less.

    Quiet tocation central close to public transport plenty of cafe and restaurants nearby we had one bed apartment nicely set out. There was both heating and cooling available so suitable for both summer and winter we will stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carparking was a bit of a pain. There is a public carpark next door, but you have to make sure you pay the meter

    The location was good. In the CBD, close to everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    I liked the location, cleanliness and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit cramped and shower too close to the toilet. There was a woman yelling and arguing somewhere in the complex for three hours from before midnight which wasn't the hotels fault but a bit scary and annoying since we were getting an early morning flight. I should have been made aware of who to ring for help in this instance.

    I liked the location, cleanliness and staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Christchurch in Winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door locked us in twice handle or lock faulty. If staying on your own don’t shut the bathroom door.

    We loved how close we were to the Tram, shops, restaurants and tourist sites although we also had a car it was great to walk places.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    OK FOR A SHORT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't as comfortable as other quest Hotels we have stayed in.It was two singles put together but ehere it joined it had abig ridge down the middle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Great central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a free upgrade in a different building but the room was run down and had loud buzzing noise from neighbouring unit late into the night

    Great central location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean private one bedroom apartment located in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many doors in out. Management should give guest free parking.

    Nice and clean private one bedroom apartment located in strategic area. Everything was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had already stayed one night here previously at the beginning of our trip & had a very good stay. We had different staff dealing with us this time but again they were fabulous to deal with & we couldn't have been happier with our stay. Comfortable beds & pillows, great shower, handy location. Tick, tick, tick!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were fabulous, we arrived much earlier than check in time so just expected to drop our bags off & come back later but the check in staff at the front desk called housekeeping for us to check our room availability & sure enough we were able to check in early. The room was a good size, the bed & pillows were comfortable. The shower was excellent. It's a very handy location at Cathedral Junction right where the tourist trams leave from & there are also convenience stores located in there which is handy too, also a short walk to pretty much everything including restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in a very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good.

    The Quest is very central in the heart of Christchurch with all the major attractions and shopping within walking distance. Just next door there is a small Japanese restaurant, convenience store and liquor store. The one bedroom apt that we booked was very modern, spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff on the check in counter were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again next time I am in Christchurch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for a weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good

    Comfortable bed, spacious apartment, fully equipped. Great shower. Good range of restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Right on the tram route

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    great location and comfortable accommodation with so much nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe rooms a bit sterile in furnishings

    great location with bars and cafes and convenience stores nearby in a city which is a bit disjointed after earthquakes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from tram. Broken toilet seat and broken tap in kitchen. Very annoyed that no service on a sunday. Staff when leaving not friendly at all. Couldnt even ask how our stay was. And no mention of having to pay for parking on website. $15 a day parking is unacceptable without notice.

    Not much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Served its purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors to the wardrobe where the kitchen was were very difficult to open. A sink would have been good - I don't think washing dishes in a bathroom sink that's right beside the toilet is very hygienic. TV seemed to take a while (few hours) to stop flickering.

    Great, central location. A very basic room which was clean and the bed comfortable. Good selection of TV channels.The room served its purpose with little additional comfort.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Great central city accom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly raised, black coloured step into bathroom from bedroom is a trip hazard on which I stubbed my foot.

    Location, price, spacious, friendly staff, proximity to shops, pubs, tram. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    2.5
    Crap service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the fact that they were unwilling to help or offer a refund when we were unable to attend this location to stay due to flying home early because of very serious medical condition ... the notice was given more then a week in advanced. This was extremely disappointing for us and when we return to Christchurch we will not be staying with this chain brand again!

    —-

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Great room for great price in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that needed attention was the sliding doors on the kitchen hideaway and wardrobe, these were off the rails and difficult to move.

    Location perfect for city centre exploring. Large studio room that was very clean. Bed large and very comfortable. The shower pressure was great. We used the car park facility which was worth the $15 for secure parking We only stayed one night but it was perfect for what we wanted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    great stay, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our only thing we didn't like was the over use of bleach as i am chemical sensitive and it really bugged my nose and head. everything else was great.

    The bed was great, nice upgrade to a room with cooking and washing facilities at no extra cost. The staff were very helpful and friendly, one even coming to the street to find us when we had trouble with our navman finding the place and us having not been to Christchurch in many years. parking was good and happy to pay the extra for the car being in a locked in car park. the tram is right outside and much of the attractions walking distance as well. Nice restaurant just across the street we loved too called OGB with the little black Austin car outside. great wifi too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Everything was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. The appliances were easy to use. Room was spacious and clean. Close to attractions. Tram stop right next door. Walking distance to shopping and cafes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    absolutely wonderful-perfect location, warm and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike. wonderful value for money.

    Fantastic place to stay. Very close to everything and great to have the tram come through the apartment. Room was super clean, comfortable and warm. lovely bed. Loved that we could open the windows. Front reception were very helpful. Easy to park under building. Lovely coffee shops/restaurants/ice cream shop only a couple of minutes walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heard another couple arguing at 3am in the room next door. Heater woke us during night as was quite loud when automatically turned on.

    Comfy beds best fleyp in ages. In Central City. Staff really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable in ok location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in pretty late and we were off in the morning, didn't get to explore the location much

    Clean and comfortable. Some food options around the property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point but our street entrance was located in a separate tower to the main reception area (through a side entrance) so our Uber driver wasn’t able to locate us. Not major issue and we would definitely stay again!

    Perfect location within walking distance to all main tourist sites. Beautifully appointed, modern building with plenty of living space for our family of 5. Washer/dryer is an added bonus and there was plenty of heating in the bedrooms and heated towel rail in bathroom, perfect for cold and wet days!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked for 3 beds surprised when one was just a fold out bed with a foam mattress. No real window in the bedroom. Had a coffee plunger in the room when we arrived but it disappeared on our second day.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location, good price, but very basic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our allocated apartment was smelly with the previous occupants cocking (it was really bad), and when i brought this to the notice of the manager on duty (not the front office, who claimed helplessness), he put us up in another business apartment which was good.

    Location is convenient, and the business apartments and better than the normal ones (as its more likely that no one has cooked in there)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfy spacious 2bdrm apartment and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ceiling in the bathroom shower needed some maintenance but didn't affect how it worked. The cooling unit was on the floor with a pipe through a window, which looked a little odd. It was winter and we didn't use it. Several heaters kept us cosy. There is no heat pump/cooling unit.

    Loved the generous size of the room and the view. Beds are comfy and everything was clean and tidy. There was enough kitchen equipment to easily prepare meals, including a little dishwasher.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.0
    Location, staff and room were excellent and satisfied all our needs! Will book again!
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we can think, maybe a bigger plunger would have been nice but not needed!

    The service provided by reception staff accomodating our personal needs and requests! Superb!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a clump of hair in the bathroom and had blown lightbulbs. They’d also overbooked the car park - had to talk to staff and they had to move their car in order for us to park

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    brillant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi connection was slow and hard to connect

    the staff were excellent super friendly and very helpful property was stunning excellent location loads of room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually the property was great but all of major facilities were closed due to renovation since April 2018. You will have only in room activity

    Room was great. i have been upgraded to premium room which is bigger. View is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    A very good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid parking was a bummer. Breakfast extra too...

    A very good choice, even for an extended stay. Room was very spacious and had everything, only thing lacking is a safe. Beds were very comfortable. Very centrally located, in a min mall-like area with various eateries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location, average facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security lights from the tram station lit up the room at night. The only place to wash the dishes was in a small bathroom sink.

    The location, was handy for walking every where.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value, great location, superb cafe across the road (2 in fact)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It did feel a little strange walking through the car park to get to my room, It'd be good if this wasn't necessary but as mentions above, once more development is completed i'm sure this will be sorted.

    Location was fantastic and once everything is built around it I'm sure it will be very popular indeed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable spaciuous well located apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of maintenance issues which were taken care of as soon as we pointed them out and it did not spoil our experience if anything the prompt attendance to these raised our opinion of the hotel.

    We stayed for a family get together and rented a 3 bedroom apartment and 2 studios. One of our group was saying 6 days in a studio and got upgraded to a one bedroom apartment. All apartments were spacious, modern decor and clean and very comfy. Staff were great and I would say again without hesitation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly service, central location. Overall good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to pay extra $15 a day for parking which should have been included in the price. I

    Although the place is in a very central location, it's super quiet so we got much needed rest here. Enjoyed having SKY TV also. Good cleaningness but our bathroom was tiny. Take a short drive towards lovely New Brighton beach and go to Hector Surfside cafe - they have the best food ever.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Excellent position in CBD, comfortable, friendly staff and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with easy walking distance around CBD. Studio room was ideal for us for a few days, clean,warm, comfortable bed and great hot shower. Staff were super helpful and friendly. Tram station next door and several great restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    the room was surprisingly big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom had a problem , there was a strange noise coming from there every night. Also the cistern was hot???? water rather than cold! Bed ....was way to hard to for me to get any sleep. The bed was the only problem with the accommodation.

    the room was surprisingly big and comfortable. Loved that we were so central and handy to everything. Car parking under the building was great as we had no worries about it being broken into. Though the car spaces were rather small for our car. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Would stay there again.....if the bed were softer....but this is a problem I have everywhere I stay....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    Located in a good area of the city and close to everything but would prefer to pay more for better .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen did not have an oven,the kitchen and the bedroom were in the same room,we had to wash the kitchen utensils in the bathroom.

    Location was good and close to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great Choice for the CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying $15/night extra to park your car although it was secure.

    Fantastic location within walking distance around town or take the tram. Secure at night and quiet. We were upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom apartment and it had everything. Washing machine, kitchen and dishwasher.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed for one night passing through Christchurch. When we came back on the way home for one night we were upgraded to a lovely apartment. Thankyou xx

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a very unpleasant fishy smell. We were offered another room but we wanted to keep our spacious living area.

    Staff were very helpful. Great central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Could not fault it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception and housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful. They were always cheerful and polite, requests were dealt with immediately. The apartments was perfectly situated at Cathedral Square and with a wide range of cafes and restaurants very close by. The location and apartment would suit tourists and business travellers alike.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Central comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a bit dated but clean. Local restaurant kitchen shares the elevator so smells like Chinese food.

    Good location. Generous size living space for a 2 bedroom apartment. Close to river and opposite the cathedral. Within walking distance to art galleries and restaurants. Would be a pretty city; with old and new architecture once the repairs from the earthquake are finished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    It was the perfect little escape for the weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park wasn't explained well, and was hard to navigate.

    The bed was amazing, the room was super warm and cozy. It felt like a second home. It was perfect for the short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were open when we arrived and so the room was very cold. Also, the bathroom had no heating and was very cold especially in the morning

    Location was great. Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: