Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Millennium Auckland 4.5 stars

71 Mayoral Dr, Cnr Vincent St, 1010 Auckland, New Zealand

#27 of 161 hotels in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5259 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, staff were awesome and very accommodating. The hotel is in a central location and we walked everywhere, to the Sky Tower, to many eateries nearby, and out to Silo Park. Parking at the hotel was easy, we were able to check in a little early and have the extra hour to check out (great for our midnight flight home that night). Everyone was very friendly, from the reception desk people to the staff in the hotel. The room itself was great, beds very comfortable, bathroom had great hot water. We also took advantage of the heated indoor pool. We’d definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Two Queen Beds with Club Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning that kept changing .Other clients complaining of same thing.No opening windows .Bit dated. Towels a long way from shower!!Hotel needs updating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room with Club Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was satisfied with everything I received in my package

    Absolutely worth every cent we paid, having exclusive access to the club lounge, indulging in their happy hour was just an overall WOW. Buffet breakfast had everything you could think of. Thank you Grand Millennium. We will definitely be back again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel served the most execrable coffee in the morning and then charged for making a flat white. Other than that breakfast was very good.

    The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s my second stay at Oaks shores. I love the view of the room and the trial down the resort. It’s located right behind the lake and the view is the best in Queenstown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft for us, but still enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Doors were left open leading to terrace near pool which made it extremely cold when we got out of the pool. Not enough chairs to put towel, room key on around pool. We moved some in, but were moved away overnight, so we moved them again! Common sense should prevail, by leaving terrace doors open it is harder for the pool to maintain it’s heat, no one sat on the terrace as it is winter in NZ, so my advise is to shut the door yourself, that is what we did every evening.

    The heated pool is lovely and the saunas worked well. Breakfast in the restaurant had lots of choices such as pancakes, fresh mushrooms, bacon, eggs, toast, cereals and barista coffee for extra charge, otherwise free drip filter coffee. Shops cafes and restaurants were close to walk to, so easy to get some supplies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit outside the CBD.. so need a cab for most trips.

    Beautiful, reliable and comfortable.. this is exactly what all hotels should be. Walk in, get your room, nice sleep. No fuss.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room with Club Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, pillows, bed linen etc were all super comfortable, made for a lovely night and morning in bed. The Club Lounge is worth paying a bit extra for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window ledge dirty. TV reception hazey. Room service excessive charges. Having to order 2 plates of hot chips at $8/plate to suffice a $15 minimum order charge - really. $20 car parking overnight excessive. Add the overnight charge, room bond deposit, mini bar costs it all adds up. We enjoy a night out in town but we have to budget. We've stayed here several times, unfortunately may have to shop around next time. Other family members found accommodation for $99/night for 4 adults with bigger rooms.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    The bath tub was a bonus. Pool was great and the outdoor area by the pool. Awesome view of the CBD. Room was warm & inviting. Beds were comfortable!! Like the decor in the room. Staff were amazing especially Irene at reception and Valencia the porter. Cleanliness overall from the entrance to the foyer to the rooms & changing rooms to the pool & sauna a definite 5 star quality. One of the most best hotel property I and my family has seen that really take pride in the property as well as their own presentation. Uniforms are crisp & smart. The Katsura Japanese restaurant really creates the experience of being in Japan. Overall will definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff Friendly Helpful, courteous. Bed comfortable, room warm and cosy for winter. Central Police next door very safe. Security of Hotel good. Oh and Fresh cooked Mushrooms at breakfast excellent!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The French toast. Was soggy, undercooked and the chef used thin sliced bread. Tho the server was so polite and apologetic, he went out of his way to make sure I was happy.

    The staff were amazing. The view was great. I can't wait to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't obvious where to park your car before checking in and being directed to the parking building.

    The staff were fantastic on check in. , The pool was well heated and my kids loved it. The club offered great snacks and drinks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Two Queen Beds with Club Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel shows aging but the rooms were adequately presented and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was more than sufficient but when asked for an omelet with veggies, the egg was not recognizable. The scrambled looked fine on the buffet.

    Self parking was very convenient with no charge. The hotel is within walking distance of everything downtown. A decent place for a night or two. .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got an awesome deal through Booking.com and then The Grand Millennium upgraded our room because we were celebrating our 30 year anniversary - awesomely awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The halls are pretty dated with all the carpet and the colour of the lifts etc. Nothing to bad but could do with a revamp.

    Location was great, only a short walk to the main CBD,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly engaging staff made our stay extra special, we were in town to experience a 'significant' birthday and we were made to feel very welcome after a rare trip back to our old home town. Room spacious and clean, excellent room service, comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Almost everything we experienced in this hotel was good to very good but charging guests extra to have a 'flat white' coffee because the coffee served as part of the breakfast was almost undrinkable was very mean, I thought. Every other hotel of this calibre also left a free bottle of water in the guest room. Here, they charged for it. On a more favourable note, the staff were quick to offer to help with anything asked of them and they were cheerful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

    Warm, welcoming, excellent staff throughout and very comfortable room. Excellent restaurant, couldn't fault it. Will definitely stay again next time in Auckland.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t clean the plates and silvers property. They were grimy. I had to wash them by myself in the sink before using them. Also the cleaning staff put the used cup and spoons straight back into the coffee shelve. It happened on the first day of my stay there, it made me not want to eat anything from the hotel. They also refused to pick up the used plates and silvers. The dirty plates and silvers sat outside the room for 3 consecutive days and no one tried to do anything.

    The place looked pretty much like the listing pictures. Comfortable environment and beautiful lounge, I liked the bedroom it was nice and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Iron mark on the floor, the air con wasnt working and only pumped out cold air. The bath shower hose was punctured. The dressing gown was ripped on the shoulder. The womans sauna wasn't working, and the mats around the pool weren't big enough as I slipped over. Concerning its meant to be a 5 star accommodation, it was sadly lacking.

    The bed was excellent and extremely comfortable. The house keeping was spot on with cleanliness and changing linen and towels etc.... When extra blankets and a dressing gown was required house keeping was quick to action. When the reception was rung concerning the cold air con the maintenance team responded efficiently and kept us in the loop. A heater was provided..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that parking is an additional $20 per 24 hour period isn't well advertised and is an expensive add on when you're already paying quite a lot for the room rate. The car parks are also quite tight for larger vehicles.

    The room was lovely and spacious and the bed was comfortable. The location was also very central and accessible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very nice and the bed was super comfy. The staff are kind and help you out with whatever you need. 10/10 would recommend. Overall i had a great experience there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets look a little old, the hallways look a little dark

    Location was great. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. Everything I needed was there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When conferences are on at hotel not enough carpark spaces or areas to park but other than that was really good

    Very nice, good area close to queen street and downtown Auckland, very friendly staff at hotel was very good overall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i booked for two adults and two childre, breakfast was only for one person. The Ads said breakfast included. Apprently i am the confirming person and the rest are the guests?? Becarful everyone there is a scam. Very sly... humm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room with Club Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our window was a construction area. Bit of a rabbit warren from carpark to reception.

    Close to where we wanted to go. Parking and breakfast were included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a few issues with the taps in the bathroom and the tv reception is not clear

    Very nice venue. Strange how only elite guests can use the top floor restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff and people offering to carry our bags were super lovely. Nice breakfast in the morning to. Loved the generous pool, sauna and gym area to 😊 The room was nice and comfortable and amazing bathroom!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Grand Millennium was ideal for my recent visit to Auckland. It is comfortable and staff were helpful and friendly, e.g., ordering a taxi, checking prices, ordering breakfast. I was delighted with the fruit plate (part of the breakfast - the fruit was fresh, plentiful and there were at least four or five different kinds of fruit. Because I was on my own, I had expected that my room might have been small - but no, it was an excellent size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A shame the view from the window was so ugly but that is beyond the control of the hotel. Also didn't like having to ask for extra towels (only two supplied in the room) and then needing to make two phone calls to get extra ones.

    The check in staff were very friendly, welcoming and efficient. The room was very spacious and comfortable and it was great having a desk in the room also that was comfortable to work at. Also found the room to be very quiet and loved the block-out curtains that made sleeping in a breeze! The hotel itself lived up to its name of being grand and stylish.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    COLD temperatures throughout hotel lobby and restaurants. Appreciate vaste open spaces difficult to heat but there are modern portable/ambient heating systems that can be strategically placed to add comfort. Room heating difficult to make comfortable. Brassiere staff not familiar with ongoing service or nenu items.

    Tepyanaki was good value. Tasty mains at Brasserie

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We unfortunately had some of the previous guests hair in the bathroom when we arrived. However, after ringing reception a cleaner was sent immediately.

    Overall, we loved this place. The Japanese restaurant was great, facilities awesome and location to Queen street was super handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the indoor pool but it was too deep for my 8 year old to enjoy it. Some movable islands wld be a good asset and a slide to make it appealing for the kids. There cld be a swimming lane and a play lane. I didn’t like paying extra for car parking.

    I got a great price through Booking.com. I loved that we cld walk to the Sky Tower and to the Civic for our show.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is very tight

    This hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms were so good. Great size bathroom with bath. Aircon worked well. It was quiet and everything you needed was there. Loved the robes. Shower was great. Easy location and incredible value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None except for the tight driveway in front of the Lobby facing Mayoral Drive.

    Very comfortable and spacious rooms, excellent amenities and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room with Club Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a Club room for $300/night. The room was fairly ordinary for the price. Extra large, but with nothing extra in regard to amenities etc. The coffee plunger provided was chipped, and couldn't be used.

    There were 7 pillows on the bed, 6 more than I needed, but it was nice to have a choice. The room was very quiet, sound-proofing worked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bed very uncomfortable. You could feel the wires 😣.

    Great location and hotel except the bed was very uncomfortable you could feel the wires through it was not good at all think they need to upgrade in the bedding other than that it was a good stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room with Club Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in club access room but it is nothing so coal. Club room was pretty dull and lacked any highlights or special features other than a few free snacks / drinks through the day and some canapés during 5-7pm with more drinks. Breakfast was good but again nothing particularly amazing for this star rated hotel. Hotel is clearly slightly older and could do with some updates to align with modern style.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After check-in, we discovered our room was not ready and had to wait a while to go inside; we didn't mind since the staff were friendly, but I would recommend that the receptionists downstairs make sure a room is ready before sending people up.

    Breakfast was the best I've ever had in a hotel and was the highlight of staying here, as it was great to start long tour days with an amazing breakfast. It was also nice getting picked up for tours right outside and it was an easy walk from the hotel to Sky Tower and downtown Auckland.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - hilly.

    Location was not ideal - had to walk up & down a hill a bit to Queens Street (main shopping street). So not ideal for people who don’t like to walk much. Other hotels such as Mercure has a better location. Hotel and the staff were very nice & helpful but the location was so-so.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony with Club Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be perfect if there was a spa pool

    Luxury spacious apartment room. Bigger than we expected and was lovely having the club lounge for tea coffee, sparkling water and cookies/walnut cake at any time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room with Club Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    only minor but hashbrowns were cold.

    enjoyed our stay, clean, spacious, helpful staff. enjoyed breakfast although potato/hashbrown things were not keep in warmer, and were served cold. highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That venue has no spa :( other than that....I will always keep going to this hotel.

    I pref this hotel as it has easy access to parking, which has elevators that take you direct to lobby. The staff are fantastic. its is nice & clean. Music is soothing, breakfast is always a 10! Especially the sizes of the rooms , showers esp the beds!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listening to sirens all day and night, I was advised I would have a city view instead looked over a demolished carpark. The wifi didn’t work at all and neither did the tv remote. Kept feeling like lots of little charges here and there

    The room Was very generous size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terrible, I could feel the springs of the mattress. The room lighting was also poor although plenty of side lighting not enough room lighting.

    Breakfast was good with wide range of food available. The bed was not at all good as I could feel the mattress spring. Well and truely past the use buy date in my opinion. The wifi was also poor which kept dropping out all the time, very annoying when I need it the mos. I ended up using my phone instead at great expense.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool is quite small and dark. Gym is very hot - the heating was on in there and no fresh air. Location was just a little bit far from some parts of town, such as the harbour.

    Nice big room. Huge bathroom which was a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short delay at check-in because both staff members were on the phone and nobody else seemed able to assist... The room was freezing cold - A/C had been put on low, on a cold day. The room was very dark - a lamp was missing and I had to request another one. Odd.

    Spacious room and bathroom. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $200 + room taken from our credit card when we checked I. We thought they would be holding the card for security as a hotel does anywhere but not actually process it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room with Club Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Buffet at the grand millennium brasserie was bad. The food made me feel unwell and the staff were not friendly. Ordered room service twice. I ordered the Club sandwich the first time. The burger and fries were good maybe a little too salty. The second time I ordered the beef hamburger. Fries and burger were really soggy. Takes around 30 min for room service to arrive. Sheets were changed twice during my stay.

    The breakfast at the club millennium was great. Clean towels everyday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor a little dated

    Excellent location, good car parking available, delicious buffet breakfast until 11am. Rooms were clean and spacious. Had a great weekend celebrating my Daughters 21st birthday with Family and friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Large extremely comfortable room with all the mod cons. Bed and pillows were bliss. Location of hotel just on the edge of the main CBD but very close to the Skybus station if looking for a cheap transfer to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Black mould growing on the bathroom ceiling. Room was lovely and quite. Location is great. Loved having a bath, great long length too, often hotel baths are not very long.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very comfortable with lovely beds. There are robes and slippers and great views out of the massive windows. Staff also went out of there way to look after us. Particularly Simon the customer relations manager who welcomed us back to the hotel with a lovely gift.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a little dated, small tv that was a bit crackly and went pixelated quite often, but not a major

    Great handy location and facilities like gym and pool were a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As expected with a big hotel. Everything was lovely. The Brassiere had fabulous food - we had an evening meal and it was delicious! Comfy bed and easy to walk into CBD.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in Auckland for the yearly Leukaemia Blood Cancer Fire-Fighters sky tower climb. We had requested an early check-in, to rest prior to the charity dinner later that night. We arrived at 12.30 after my husband climbing 51 floors in full Fire-Fighting gear,only to be kept waiting until 3pm for our room to be ready, during that time we watched at least 7 others check in. We would have been happy to even use the pool during that time, however we were kept waiting with our luggage in the lobby. Also with check in being 3pm and check out being 11am, that is only 20 hours for $288. A bit pricey in my opinion.

    The pool & gym area were nice after climbing the skytower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little far from the waterfront, where most shops and restaurants are.

    I felt like a VIP from the moment I arrived here. The staff go well out if their way to assist you in any way possible. The room was clean, and spacious with a nice view of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works diggers outside room. 2 sleepless mornings.

    Cheek to allocate those rooms to unsuspecting guests. Pity those current victims staying there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty reaching the hotel due to the many closed streets in central Auckland, aggravated by rush hour traffic. The sign to the hotel car park was faulty and showed the “full sign” when it was not. When booking a map showing the advised route to the hotel would have been useful. People using the hotel are coming from out of town and need to be advised.

    Helpful and pleasant staff at reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel was ideal. It was where the conference I attended was held and was walking distance to some of Auckland's major attractions. There are plenty of options for food in the hotel as well as it being accessible to many other restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located short walk to Queen street shopping Comedy clubs food outlets

    Club suit was great.. canapés and drinks in the lounge plentiful and good variety. Room size and outlook was good you could easily stay here for a while although no micro /kitchen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was definitely not 5star had rubbish left in it when checked in phone didnt work, tv had shocking recption which they couldnt fix had to pay for parking room had cracks in wall and double beds in 5star? Food at breakfast buffet was cold, very disappointed for a supposed 5 star and staff not helpful when asked to assist on few issues sent out to other buildings outside of facility in rain!! Very let down

    The room was spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the breakfast that much - worst eggs I’ve ever had , only option for bread was just a slice to toast. Honestly hash brown was the best thing there. It came with room but If I had to pay I would def go somewhere else. Good coffee though !

    Nice rooms , nice extra long big tub in room. Comfy beds. I liked the club lounge - awesome views , good to be able to have free drinks 5-7pm with some pre dinner snacks - def worth adding to your room cost. Breakfast is also served in lounge ans much more relaxing than downstairs. Japanese restaurant in hotel was awesome !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the down side: I noticed 2x lamp shades in room 508 had watermarks on them - one over the desk and the other over the bed. There was one damaged lamp shade over the bed and the corner of the wall closest to the door had chips in the paintwork. I also noticed the lampshades need dusting as well - both inside and out.

    Please could you put another field into you questionnaire so I could answer this correctly. I was staying with my Mother, as she was having medical tests and a procedure in Auckland. It was very important we had the best stay possible, given her situation. Your staff are all very friendly and very helpful. They made our stay enjoyable and are a credit to you organisation Apart from my comments below the room was great and we had a lovely time. The in-room service was prompt and the pizza was delicious. Meal at Katsura was lovely. We would recommend others stay and would definitely come back again. Thank you :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a electrical issue in my room the third night which prevented the lights from turning off. The staff was helpful and switched my room in a timely manner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are polite and friendly. I felt I was welcomed when I checked in. My room was so spacious, schic and elegant. I felt so comfortable In the room which was so spacious, elegant,,, wonderful taste. Bath room was also nice and cosy to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately noone offered to carry my mums bag. Her bag was quite big I could see her struggling but as I am heavily pregnant I wasn’t able to assist her either. Also the tv is very old and quality was quite bad. Not fussed really over that but thought I would add that in.

    It was a very nice hotel. The staff were welcoming and polite. The twin room I stayed in with my Mum was a good size and the bathroom was very nice and bigger than usual.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet breakfasts were included in the price. It was chaotic and the quality of the food was not the best.

    Good size bathroom and comfortable bed. $20 overnight parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff service at the restaurant where we celebrated my brothers 50 were very accommodating, friendly and were great hosts. Thank you felt so welcoming. The pool and gym facilities were great too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was slightly to hard for me. But that's just my preference and such a small negative.

    Beautiful building. Incredible staff. Beautiful room. Swimming pool was lovely and views from the pool were even better. You have to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - average. Bathroom door wouldn't close. Hairs on bathroom floor, Footstool was very badly stained. Ordered snapper x 2 from room service, meal was good but thought portion of fish was small.

    Bed was really comfortable, quiet room, great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room with Club Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfy and spacious. We ended up being upgraded to a suite which was great. We had a really relaxing swim in the pool. The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drainage of sink is not so good

    The location is good, not so far away from CBD. Easy to walk to Queen Street (go down) and Hobson Street (go up). All staffs are friendly and helpful ! My daughter and I like this hotel !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was not working properly we asked twice to get it sorted. But found you just put up with it as told most of air condition was not switched on to heating for another two weeks and there was on going problems with system in other rooms

    Food in restaurant was quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Millennium Auckland traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: