Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Auckland Region hotel reviews
  4. Piha hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Romantic Piha

Reviews of Romantic Piha This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

105c Piha Road, 0772 Piha, New Zealand

#1 of 4 hotels in Piha

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 221 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    7.1
    Very comfortable had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too far to walk to the beach. Nowhere decent to eat in the area but that’s not the fault of the owners. Pulling out of the driveway was risky as poor vision uphill.

    Great view. Nice and private

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    10
    Brilliantly perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the idea of leaving!

    I seriously enjoyed this stay so much! And the view was absolutely breath taking! I will definitely be booking this place again. I love how clean the whole place was. And how organized the kitchen was. Truly it was amazing! Definitely recommend it for family and couples.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    9.6
    The back deck and the views are what make it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It can’t be fixed, but the road up to the property entrance is not for the faint of heart.

    The bed was so comfortable. And the calling of birds outside the window was a perfect way to wake up.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    7.5
    Great position and views from the deck/balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was a bit of a fiddle the first time because of the limited space. The price for the rather small couple unit was a bit dear compared to the good value of the larger unit.

    Great position and views from the deck/balcony. Well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    10
    Will recommend to everyone, and will hopefully return with my kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of bees, but you are in the bush so it’s part of it.

    Everything about this place was amazing! Beautiful drive to the house, secluded, clean, stocked, and the view is impossible to capture in a picture.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    10
    The most beautiful, relaxing & romantic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!!! It was an amazing place to stay.

    Communication was fantastic - Kathy went above all expectations to help us change our booking when our daughter became unwell. The place is beautiful with the most stunning views. The bed is so comfortable & the place is immaculate. Great wifi. Even milk, cookies & lollies left for you to enjoy. We’ll definitely be going back :)

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    10
    It was just perfect for my family and I, we will be going back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a really well designed thought out property. It has the most amazing view and has absolutely everything we needed as a family. The host Kathy was lovely and super helpful.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2019

    9.6
    Spectacular setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't anything I didn't like. I just wish it wasn't so crazy expensive! We splurged for one night, but wish we could have had a few days there.

    Such a gorgeous spot...felt surreal to be sitting on that deck with that view! The house itself is very lovely and comfortable too.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    9.2
    Intermit & Cosy with views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite small. I believed I was hiring the bigger accommodation. If this was my mistake I take full responsibility.

    Incredible views, every mod con. Cosy.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    7.9
    Be prepared and don’t arrive after dark you will never find it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a real nightmare to find even with directions with images. The entrance is very hidden, narrow and I would not recommend anything bigger than a small SUV - I have a medium sized SUV and that was very tricky to park and to turn as you have to reverse onto a small balcony to leave the property. I would not have liked to try to find this place in the dark! Arrive during daylight hours!!! Pay attention there is a small yapping Scottie dog that belongs to the neighbour as you drive up the very narrow shared drive. He stands in the way and does not move - you have to carefully edge towards him until he finally lets you pass. A text to the property owner was enough to get the dog locked away inside the neighbours house - we never saw him again! Advice - top up your petrol as there is not a gas station in Piha. Buy food, wine, drinks and snacks before arriving at the property in Piha as there was nothing open when we arrived at 6pm and there is nothing in the house. The local restaurant had closed its kitchen, the Piha store was closed. Luckily the Piha bowling club sold us some excellent fish and chips but could not sell wine to take away back to our romantic hide away. Lastly mosquitoes - lots and lots of hungry viscous biting mosquitoes - the net above the bed is a big hint and should be used also you must spray yourself head to toe if you are going to admire the romantic evening views and sunset. My girlfriend did not spray herself and is covered from top to bottom in painful red itchy bites - not a romantic souvenir that you want to remember your trip by at all. I suggest the property add my advice to their property description and directions. So to summarise a great place to stay, great views - just bring provisions, mind the dog, fill up on petrol and spray up on mosquito repellent!

    The views are spectacular! The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. Little touches like spare tooth brushes, water and milk in the fridge and Netflix were great and appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely studio apartment with incredible views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely studio apartment with incredible views. Peaceful location with all the facilities you could need. Check in was very easy with very clear instructions and the availability of a person to contact if needed.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was indicated with 40 m², that is absolutely NOT true, it was maximum 25 m² including kitchen and bathroom. No space to put your suitcase anywhere, not even on the floor. Everything very small:-(( Photos with the wooden chairs on the terrace do not belong to this room, they belong to the family suite next door. Photos on Booking.com don’t show the reality in size :-((

    Great location. Superb views. Quick response of the owner lady :-)) Lots of amenities. Bright room, windows everywhere. Owner lady turned up the next morning (otherwise everything is self-contained) and was super nice :-))

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    9.2
    The spectacular views and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    BBQ would not heat properly due to wind. Carpeting clean but getting bare in spots. Parking a challenge.

    The spectacular views and comfortable bed. Having Netflix was a nice plus.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful and so relaxing with everything there to make for a perfect weekend break away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, although perhaps a new toilet suite could be considered at some point (a very fussy comment I know)

    I was pleasantly surprised that the location of our unit and deck felt like we were completely alone in the bush, with amazing ocean views. Such a bonus and fun to watch the birds flying about right outside our windows.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    Fabulous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything, tho didn’t like leaving 😀

    A lovely chalet in an absolutely stunning part of the world! Kathy the owner went that extra mile to ensure her quests are well looked after . Go visit !!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Fantastic location overlooking the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic location overlooking the sea. A wonderful place to spend a romantic stay and visit the local beaches. Excellent communication from the property owner who made our stay very enjoyable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Picture perfect stay in a picture perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing needed improvement. It was great. It even had features we didn't expect which was wonderful. The weather was the only draw back, but the location was so beautiful it made up for it.

    A little slice of heaven to end out New Zealand trip. So glad we found this location and will for sure stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was tricky. Would be fine with a small car.

    The view. Comfortable bed and good shower. The unit had everything we needed but was a bit small.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Real attention to detail on everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit painful when the neighbours dog comes into the driveway and barks at the car when trying to arrive and leave

    Real attention to detail on everything. Very well presented, clean and comfortable with everything you may need. Would highly recommend staying here

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.6
    We had the most relaxing stay after long flight to NZ.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We had the most relaxing stay after long flight to NZ. The view from balcony exceeded our expectations. All utilities were provided so we could cook a dinner and feel like at home away from home

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would not change a thing, everything was perfect.

    This was the most fantastic place to finish our holiday. The host was so helpful and friendly and made our checking in so easy. Romanic Piha has such an amazing setting, its immaculately clean, with all of the facilities you need to just stay on your deck , relax with a glass of NZ wine and enjoy the beauty in front of you. Also, the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. If you are looking for a getaway to just enjoy your surroundings in peace and tranquility, then this is perfect. We will definitely be back next year.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Amazing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was amazing! I can not fault it! It was clean, the owners were very friendly,it had the most beautiful views and was soooo quiet! We had the best most relaxing stay! Will be back again for sure!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.8
    Very quiet away from it all. Stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurants are a drive away. We knew this when we booked so not really a problem. Just buy essentials before you go.

    If you just want a quiet getaway this is ideal.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Absolute bliss - Can’t wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The driveway is a little tricky, but follow the clear directions from management and there is no problem.

    Absolutely beautiful property- stunning views and every comfort considered. Going to Karekare beach was on my bucket list and finding a beautiful property so close was brilliant. Then we discovered the amazing Piha beach only a few minutes away! Two of the most spectacular beaches I have ever seen...and so close to Romantic Piha. There are also so many little items that are included to make your stay special. So very comfortable and immaculate. And we received a very kind offer of a late check out because we had a late arrival. The best communication I have ever had from a booking! Prior to, & during, the stay. I wish I could have stayed longer at Romantic Piha. I hope to return and stay longer next time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    5 Star Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We loved everything! The booking was easy, great communication. The view was AMAZING! Everything you could possibly need was provided. So impressed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Wonderful, slept with balcony door open all night to listen to the ocean waves crashing in,excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Fantastic location, to watch the sun setting over the ocean, and we had perfect weather, really great hosts in Kathy and Armstrong and their big beautiful dogs, we will stay longer next time we are in NZ, Craig & Leza

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Sunset lit up our room! Bliss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    My expecting wife and I had one night away from our 2 year old whilst being looked after by his grandparents. The view was amazing at Romantic Piha, over looking the expansive west coast sea shore. Apartment was exceptionally clean and well sign posted. Would strongly recommend a stay here!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.6
    The location and accommodation were exceptional. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The method of payment was not overseas visitor friendly. Even though I booked through bookin.com, the payment options were either cheque( we don’t take our chequebook on holiday), bank transfer( invokes huge fees for overseas transfers) or cash ( there is no manager on the premises to pay so arrangements have to be made for collection ).

    The accommodation was faultless. Everything was clean and every whim was catered for. There was plenty of space and all of the facilities worked effortlessly. The view is to die for!!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    Wonderful place, I would love to come back one day.
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much choice in teas, no organic sugar or stevia and I was not sure about the chocolate biscuits.

    Perfect location. Very modern and clean with all the modern cons.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    Our stay was brilliant, now all our friends want to stay here also !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish we could have stayed longer ! The only small thing i didnt like were the collection of old dusty wine bottles on top of the kitchen cupboards. I thought this spoilt the beautiful, clean ambience of Romantic Piha.

    The water views were amazing !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    It was a great time away with my partner and gave us some nice needed relaxation and rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The driveway was a bit steep but that's due to the location of the place. Lots of steep hills for a low-to-the-ground car

    I loved seeing all the birds in the morning and Piha beach in the distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    9.6
    The best way to describe this venue is ‘perfect’.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The house is extremely clean and tidy. The kitchen is well appointed with the utensils needed for cooking inside or out on the verandah barbeque. The verandah is superb with lots of variety in seating. The vista is great with an undisturbed view of the ocean below.

    The best way to describe this venue is ‘perfect’.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.5
    Hammock Sunsets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony and hammock are the prefect place to watch the sun set with a cuppa or a Gin and Tonic. The beds are comfy, the kitchen well equipped, great heating, selection of DVDs, everything you could need. Perfect place to stay a while. Kathy is very responsive and extremely helpful. Don't forget to fill up on petrol and provisions before you head into Piha!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely beautiful location, truly private and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Driveway (steep) could be a challenge, but worked out without any trouble.

    Absolutely beautiful location, truly private and peaceful. Outlook was excellent! Everything we needed was provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Quiet one bedroom home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet one bedroom home. Fully equipped kitchen and bath. Love the solitude, the fragrant outdoor aroma from all the trees, and the wide open territorial view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kathy was very hospitable, so friendly and accommodating. Allowed us to have an early check-in, the place was spotless and everything is there. The view is insane.....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.2
    What a view day and night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was excellent with fabulous views. We hired the studio which was very well equipped with bath towels beach towels and robes. It was worth getting up to stargaze as the night sky was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    6.3
    Great view but get detailed directions, unused clean kitchen and bathroom products are needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, stunning view over the ocean. However, no staff to be seen, there were used soap, body loofah, shower cap and kitchen dishcloths etc. left for the next guest. No directions to find the property, driveway hard to negotiate, no staff available at checkout to make payment (however this was eventually achieved). When manager was eventually contacted she was lovely and very helpful tho.

    The view was absolutely beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful place, great host (Kathy) and amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have allergy for dogs fur (hair) and the apartment was unfortunately full of it (you can never really completely remove it if the dogs are coming inside), since Kathy has dogs. Don't get me wrong, I absolutely love dogs, but already the second day of our stay my symptoms have kicked in.

    Beautiful place, great host (Kathy) and amazing views!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    10
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We met the host Kathy and she was so uncomplicated, very friendly, funny and has very lovely dogs. She gave us a very warm welcome. The couple suite has a fantastic view and is very much clean and tidy. It’s everything available what one needs and even yet something more, for example bath towels, bathrobes ... The accommodation is very quiet and only some minutes remotely with the car from beach. We highly recommend the accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    We just loved this place - absolutely beautiful and we felt very welcome - Thank you!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, view, deck and deck furniture/hammock, Kathy was lovely - friendly, helpful, excellent. Very comfortable, well appointed accommodation/rooms. Overall excellent!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    10
    Stunning stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was a spectacular place, the view is amazing, the room was lovely, clean, comfortable, had a full size kitchen, we loved it, great last night on our honeymoon, will definitely be back:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    10
    Every bits!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small drive pathway, difficult to turn the car around and go out esp if car park is full by neighbour tenant.

    Every bits! Good family house for holiday. Has got everything that you can think of. Definitely staying there again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    10
    Blown away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We wished we stayed for longer.

    The places was exactly like the photos and more. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need. Just need to bring your own groceries and you’re set! The place was emasculate and had a very homey and comfy feel. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure was just right. The view is stunning. I can’t get over how beautiful it looked. Kept curtains open the whole time and watched the sun go down. It only takes a few mins down the beach too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.2
    The view from this property is magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from this property is magnificent. The accommodation is very well appointed and you want for nothing. A really relaxing and excellent stay. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    10
    Excellent location and just 5 min drive to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Excellent location and just 5 min drive to beach. The view from the room is breathtaking and the owner was easy to deal with. They had 2 lovely dogs who met upon check in bit the owner doesn't stay on site so the whole place was ours to njoy. 😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    10
    Views so good we couldn’t look away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing we would have liked to have had, was insect screens on the windows and doors so we could keep them open at night. But it didn’t detract from our amazing stay.

    The view was absolutely amazing and Kathy, the host, was the best host we have ever had at any accommodation ever.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    I absolutely loved my stay here!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I absolutely loved my stay here! Very private place, beautiful view of the sea and NZ bush, I never even turned tv or any other device on - just was enjoying sounds of waves and birds. Piha beach is just few minutes drive from the place, lots of walking tracks around regional park, so perfect place for both relaxing romantic and active holidays. Kathy's attention to details is amazing! Anything you need! Bath robes, sleepers, umbrella, flip flops, spare towels, blankets, and pillows, candles, cooking facilities, containers for picnic, maps of the area, books, magazines etc. Wi-fi is good, Sky tv, dvd, board games. The bed is very comfortable, the room is clean and cosy. Communication with Kathy was easy and she was very helpful on the phone and emails. What was also important for me its one of very few pets-friendly places in the area. I would recommend the place and would definitely stay here again. Thank you once again Kathy for being such a great host of such a wonderful place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    10
    Natural
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Spa pool

    View

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    10
    View from the room was just majestic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NA

    View from the room was just majestic. The facilities were spot on. The host was very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    10
    Perfect romantic getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely incredible location and the accommodation was luxurious and spotless. Would 100% recommend. Wish we had stayed longer!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    10
    A little piece of paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not fault this property.

    This place was so good, the view was extraordinary.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    10
    Very well organised and they had everything there you would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was great

    Very well organised and they had everything there you would need . We loved the view the most

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2019

    10
    large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing at all

    large rooms. view as awesome.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved it. Beautiful location. Excellent facilities and Kathy was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    10
    Wonderful relaxing and full of unexpected extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View. Kathy Safety

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    9.6
    The view and the deck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike at all

    The view and the deck

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Someone else was in our room when we arrived and nobody come to solve the problem. We had to wait for people who had settled and then changed

    Location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    10
    Amazing and friendly staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing and friendly staff ! Beautiful place to stay and more than we could have asked for. Everything was easy, and a beautiful experience!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    8.3
    Very friendly and welcoming host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and welcoming host

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    Beautiful and impressive views, great accommodation and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful and impressive views, great accommodation and great hospitality. Thank you Kathy !

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!.. A spa pool or hot tub would have been great.. Or a bath...

    Everything... Bar not having a water feature...

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    10
    Awesome! Would definitely go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    Amazing view and the holiday house was beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing view and the holiday house was beautiful!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.6
    One Night in Romantic Piha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location Gorgeous view Very tidy Super friendly and efficient contact to host

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.6
    Awesome view and peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing Everything is perfect

    Awesome view and peaceful location Looking at the ocean could be the only thing to do

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    7.1
    Good overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall Value For Money, the two bed apartment is much better than my one bed apartment.

    Quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Obviously the host has a warmness to people and it showed in the presentation. A lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was there supposed to be a spa?

    Excellent attention to detail. Lovely and spotlessy clean with all needs catered for.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Views were spectacular and the cottage was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Views were spectacular and the cottage was perfect. I wish we had stayed for more than 1 night.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Above my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too far from the beach - you should have a car (and I hadn't)

    Nice, good space, comfort, well equiped and the staff made me feel welcome.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    Uniqueness and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Laundry facilities missing

    Uniqueness and views

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.3
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Laundry

    View

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    5.4
    view good but car facility and hospility are poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    differicult to find the place, no host welcome you. the driving path is narrow and can damage car.

    The big room, the view, the facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    9.6
    The view with a perfect sunset, and the coffee machine.
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The view with a perfect sunset, and the coffee machine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    10
    Incredible view, lots of space, good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No instructions for coffee machine

    Incredible view, lots of space, good facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: