Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scenic Suites Queenstown 4 stars

27 Stanley Street, 9300 Queenstown, New Zealand

#30 of 71 hotels in Queenstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 834 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic view, and really close to town and the many yummy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastic view, and really close to town and the many yummy restaurants. Even though it is slightly uphill, we could both have a few glasses of wine and walk home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Location was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a 2 bedroom stay. Pictures on Booking.com included kitchen & a lounge room. Accommodation provided did not include either a kitchen nor lounge room. Really difficult with 2 small ones. Completely overpriced for a 2 bed suite. Over $200 per night for a suite. Disgusting price ! Also, the shower tiles were loose, made for an unsafe shower.

    Location was brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Location, price, the facilities and off street private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, location to the town centre. Just be mindful it is at the top of a short steep climb so if you're drinking or have just had a big meal....

    Location, price, the facilities and off street private parking; which is a premium in Queenstown

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    The location was great easy walk into the town centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room felt a little dated could do with an uplift. As its a cold climate in winter the bathroom could do with underfloor heating

    The location was great easy walk into the town centre and the view was really great from our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Great first trip to Queenstown. Would definitely stay at scenic suites again. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways leading to the rooms are poorly lit.

    Staff were super helpful. The facilities were awesome for our family of five and we were close enough to town to not need a vehicle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Just fix the dryer for the next use of your guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we ask to MAKE UP OUR ROOM for the first time they didnt change our bedding for the fact we requested it on our 3rd day .. as i read your small card in the bathroom that says to save the environment . The 3rd day is the day to change the linen .. but then i think the staff was so lazy and they just wrapped the bed unproperly as well its like they just make it just to make it . So for the second time on our 6day i leave a note on the bed to make sure they will change it .. for 7 seven night we only just asked twice. i know how hard is the job but then its a work if its a work make sure the room its 💯clean. Next i call the reception to ask the closing time for the laundry and the reception told me its 24hrs which was located on our building . So i do my laundry that suit my time . I started to do the laundry at 12mn but it takes time for me as the dryer was broken so i reported it. It didnt dry my clothes .so i call reception and ask for a help but the reception told me This is not the best time to that. So i answered back i call reception before doing it and they told me its open 24hrs thats the reason why i ask the reception for the closing time coz i know it will be late.. and now your telling me that its not the best time .. as far as i know if its 24hrs i could use it whenever i want whenever it suit me. So we try it again to show that i was telling the truth we run the dryer and i wait again for 30mins so i call them again to show my clothes are still wet so they transfer me on the other machine.. i dont mind paying but they should tell me that i have choice to pay for a proper washing and dryer .. so i didnt waste my time using the other dryer

    It impress us that whenever we put the No disturb sign on our door they usually leave some stuff like towel and soap.. Awesome guys!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    3.8
    Less than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Load droning noise in room non stop difficulty finding a park also hard to find rooms tv was crap didn’t even have sky bed was uncomfortable heat pump load

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great spacious room with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spacious room with excellent facilities. We very much appreciated the free upgrade so we had an apartment with cooking and washing facilities. Great location with short stroll to town centre. Good onsite parking Proper hairdryer :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant and convenient. Yes we would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After previous experience of cold plates, which in turn meant our breakfast was cold by the time we got back to the table, we headed down town for breakfast

    Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Good size & nice warm room, very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New part & old part of hotel were connected but it was confusing to get in & out of the building.

    Good size & nice warm room, very comfortable bed. Nice clean bathroom. Good location to walk to central and public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Wanted to love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were looking forward to having an apartment so we could cook, we’d been travelling for a while. Our dishwasher broke on the first day of our 5 day stay though and wasn’t fixed, no one offered to do anything about this though. Disappointing.

    The apartment was really nice, furnished well and very spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    An excellent place for a Queenstown adventure provided you have good fitness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The street noise (tradeoff for a room with a view), and short steep walk from the city centre (achievable but off putting after a few days). Noisy fire doors that bang all night because it is a tour group hotel. The restaurant needs a makeover - the chef, wait staff and food are brilliant but the environment puts you off initially as it seems a boring motel restaurant.

    The spacious rooms, views to the mountains and lake, excellent housekeeping and food quality in the restaurant were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Spacious apartments, good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked following reviews about the views from the rooms, ours looked out onto the next building. Also the fuse blew and we had to ask three times for assistance.

    Spacious apartments, good facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location with friendly team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping wasn't as good as it should've been, hair in the tub, on the bed and lack of attention to detail on our second day including an unwashed coffee cup.

    Quick check in and polite staff, excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    The location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given keys to a room that had not been cleaned. In the end it was remedied no worries, but it was an off-putting start.

    The location was amazing. The lake view rooms are spacious and have everything you could need, including laundry! Great for a longer trip but good for the weekend too. The food at the restaurant was yum, and there is a lively atmosphere in the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    Satisfactory at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was dirty as was pedal opening rubbish bin in room , smelt of stale cigarette smoke , ashtray on balcony so obviously allowed smokers in almost smokefree NZ, long walk from reception to room via 2 different elevators and ramps etc, booked 3 rooms and none were together, one was in separate building and we were kept awake until after midnight by people in next door room.

    Bed comfy, bathroom OK, location close to town but up steep hill

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    I think we got a better deal than we were expecting which was a nice surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were resting in our unit just after 4pm and housekeeping let themselves in without knocking first. This annoyed us a lot.

    The bed was very comfy. It was great having washing machine and dryer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Good apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside was housekeeping forgot to replace our coffee plunger one day and it then took 30mins for the reception to bring us a new one (while also calling and chasing us to check out on time...) !! We also had housekeeping walk into our room without knocking while were showering/changing.

    Nice apartments, very clean and spacious, comfy beds and nice linen. Easy to access with good secure parking and great location only a 5min walk into town. Good coffee making facilities and milk provided which was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location and view, decor a little dated, average service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As we had 3 people we had a single bed placed in the living room. Both rooms were very noisy and we were all woken during the night by outside traffic or street noise. Would strongly suggest double glazing the windows. The decor was also quite outdated, with metal vertical blinds in living room. One morning the cleaners came past around 9:30 and we were still in our room. We left the room just before 10 and left the sign out asking for our room to be cleaned, but it wasn't - apparently the cleaners didn't come back. We ran out of toilet paper as a consequence.

    We had a nice view of the lake and the location was good, only a short walk of a few mins into town (you had to walk up quite a steep hill to get back to the hotel, but it was good to walk off dinner). The staff were nice, although a cleaner let herself into our room before check out time on the last day (she apologised and quickly left)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt the hotel was expensive for what it was but then again, Queenstown is expensive. The room was rather cool and it didn't seem possible to turn the temperature of the heater up very high. I walked from the bus stop which is very close by but reception is not well sign-posted. I ended up walking up to Melbourne St and found Reception there. They need a sign on the corner.

    A comfortable, quiet hotel, well-located just up the hill from the centre of town. I had a view of the hills and waterfront which was nice. Pleasant, helpful staff. The Heartland Hotel appears to be part of the same complex and those rooms look very cute - separate little lodges with pointy roofs. I believe these are cheaper than Scenic Suites rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Reception staffs very friendly, room is spacious and bed is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the night of 7th Apr, I returned from my day trip back to room at around 9.40pm and shocked to find out the door to my room 9213 is opened, it’s NOT shut!!! I called the reception straight away and they explained should be the housekeeping forgot to close it after they finished room service. Lucky nothing was missing, however OMG!!!!

    Reception staffs very friendly, room is spacious and bed is comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    ideal location and fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not enough carparks and feathers were under the bed but everywhere else very clean. Also the light above the bed didn't work so no reading in bed.

    Buffet breakfast was great and a good variety, although the coffee was not ideal. we realised too late that you could order nicer coffee at the bar. Great staff and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    The location was very convenient to downtown Queenstown and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very convenient to downtown Queenstown and all the restaurants and attractions. We were able to walk to the Station for our Nevis Swing adventure. And I was particularly pleased that they allowed me to leave our car in the underground garage while we were gone so that we didn't have to move it to find parking while at the Nevis Swing. We checked out at 10 am but didn't have to move the car until 1 pm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great option for Queenstown, I would recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would struggle to find anything

    Amazing views from the living room. Facilities were fantastic with fully equipped kitchen. Very spacious. Under cover parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.0
    Excellent location, very friendly,helpful front of house staff, very clean and comfy accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit of a rabbit warren getting to our room, so many corridors. Glad to have had our porter with us on the arrival. The hill back to the Scenic from the City is a bit of a challenge. Small price to pay for being so close to shopping and sightseeing. There are buses to and from.

    The very friendly and helpful welcome by the front of house staff. They provided us with excellent local knowledge and transport information. We very much appreciated being shown to our room and having our luggage taken to our room. We found it a great help to have our luggage stored for us from checkout time to departure to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.4
    The stay was as mentioned above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The maze to get around the complex was up and down many times

    The bed was very uncomfortable - Two mattresses pushed together created a large hump in the middle - 3 star stuff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, wonderful staff and very comfortable, spacious rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large comfortable rooms with fridge; amenities such as laundry powder and facilities, bathrobes, extra large umbrella, safe. Great location, although on a steep hill that may not be suitable for everyone

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    A modern facility with updated bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting around the hotel is like running a maze and quite difficult. While the hotel does have free parking, a big plus in Queenstown, it is difficult moving throughout the hotel. This would be one factor that would prevent us from staying here again.

    A modern facility with updated bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    The hotel needs serious refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs serious refurbishment. The drier damaged several of our clothes. Also i asked for a top floor (booked months before) and got ground floor even though the hotel has like 30 rooms per floor. Disappointing experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Very spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much except that the maintenance did not see fit to install a bulb on a table lamp that is the right size. Result - a nice table lamp spoilt by a bulb sticking part way out the top of the lamp shade.

    Very spacious and comfortable. I like the capsule coffee machine which is a nice touch. There is a sliding partition that lets you separate the bedroom from the living area. It has a private car park that can only be accessed by guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    It was suitable for us but I wouldn’t take someone there if I was trying to impress!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty, there was a smiley face on the top of the mirror, whoever is cleaning the rooms must not of seen it or is to short to clean it & on our last day a mouse ran across the living area

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    Good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very unpleasant experience that hotel charged me minibar after I left the hotel, even though I've never used minibar at all. I replied the hotel I've never used minibar anyway. The hotel needs to improve the checking system for minibar and should be more considerate to deal with those issues.

    Good facilities. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.0
    Nice apartment but stretching description of a lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cable tv only consisted of two or three extre channels, not what we expected. Could not watch tennis or cricket which we thought these channels were being provided in the description of the apartments facilities. We thought a bit ingenious.

    Dishwasher didn't work. Extractor fan didn't function. No light in fridge. Gives the impression that not maintained to a reasonable standard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Great apartments overlooking Queenstown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartments overlooking Queenstown. Beautiful view. Extremely spacious and well equipped apartments. Perfect location for exploring Queenstown. Just a short walk to the centre and lots around. Would highly recommended and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok but will get a room to enjoy the views next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was simple and clean, expensive for the grade of room. Hand basin was broken and glued together. Major water pressure issues, shower went from warm to burning hot numerous times while in the shower, very dangerous, especially for kids. Beds were comfortable. Our room was on the bottom floor with a tiny patio surrounded by bush that we couldn’t see past, it wasn’t very pleasing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were not informed that a family room was required and hence had to get another bed when we arrived. The breakfast was poor for what we paid and the general standard of the suites.

    The size of the suite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Super comfy room in weird maze-like hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive-though everything in Queenstown is. The layout of the hotel is bizarre and getting to our room involved two elevators, a walk outside, and two long ramps. A security fob is needed to operate elevator & room is behind two locked doors.

    Our apartment was large, air-conditioned, comfortable & attractive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Attractive room and convenient location, but traffic noise made it hard to get to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was right next to Stanley Street and unfortunately the traffic was extremely noisy each night, even as late as midnight. The room definitely needed to have its windows sound-proofed. The room did have a great view but would ask for a different room if I returned.

    Room and bathroom were spacious and clean, and hotel located very conveniently about 100 metres from the Queenstown CBD.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    3.3
    Would certainly not be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking.I was told there was safe underground parking for expensive motorcycles , when we arrived there was none . Room arrangement . I booked two rooms for a group of 4 at Scenic Suites , I was told there was one unit with one double bed and one single in one room , the other having 2 double beds, we ended up in one room with one double bed in the Heartland Units and 1 in the Scenic Suites , bed had to be split to allow 2 in the room , rooms at opposite ends of the complex , not suitable when travelling with a group . Bathrooms , smelly,unclean and mouldy.

    Bed reasonably comfortable, good hot shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Closer to town than be had visualized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited car parking - seems to be an issue for Queenstown generally.

    Closer to town than be had visualized. Incredible view from private deck and floor-to-ceiling picture windows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing! The room was huge, we requested a view and got a partial view of the lake which was great, it exceeded all expectations and we would definitely stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    Good on the whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was confirmed with, and was to be paid for using my fathers credit card as a wedding gift, however reception would not accept this when we checked in. !?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.0
    Room changed without consultation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 4 people, 2 adults and 2 older kids and were "upgraded" to a room with only one double bed. No mention at check-in, only found out after parked and carried our bags up. When walked the not short distance to reception, zero apology, implied should be grateful for larger living area. Offered one foldout (2 impossible) and told other person should sleep on lounge. Offered sheets for lounge as if a favour. Finally resolved more than an hour later, hanging around when we wanted to be out. It was peak season with zero occupancy for 4 in Queenstown so felt trapped. Other features also not 4 star. Broken fridge shelves (top and side), plastic glasses left unwashed over 3 days. Our safe also broke, another hour wasted. Go elsewhere.

    The pillows and beds were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Modern room but don't necessarily expect a lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't much of a scenic view in our room - the terrace was just facing a concrete wall a few meters away. It was peak season so you may forgive the high pricing but by normal standards, it was over the top.

    Modern, very spacious room. Very friendly staff. Close to the town centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    Very unhappy, the room kitchen is not as it is advertised, very uncomfortable, not family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are advertised as full kitchens, however this is not the case. For a 1 bedroom apartment, there was only a bar fridge which does not allow to any freezer use and limited food storage, the stove was only a 2 burner. The bed is that old and hard that it should have been replaced years go. This is not a place to expect to be able to cook for yourself

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    BEWARE - the photos / booking can be misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We decided to spend more on our days in Queenstown and paid a premium for the views the Scenic Suites supposedly offered. Beware though, the photos on Booking.com are not representative of many of the rooms!!! Our first room only had a partial view and mainly looked at the back of another apartment. We complained and the staff did move us to a average view room, but this one right on the road and quite noisy at night. Finally on the second night they did move us to room away from the road and a fair view representative of what we thought we were buying. Regarding this poor aspect of the stay = Good - the staff did listen to our complaint and try to fix. Bad - they tried to say that Booking.com states you have to contact the hotel separately for the rooms with the view they are advertising! - but this information is hidden until after you book and is rather deceptive / sneaky way of working. They should put this information up front as separate room type as all other hotels on Booking.com do.

    Location is great, comfortable bed, great kitchen facility, good shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.3
    Was in a good location but due to our experience I would not choose to stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The messy beds and bathroom on arrival. The phone call on departure saying we didn’t pay for a beer out of the mini bar we didn’t drink.

    Comfy bed, walking distance to shop, restaurants, bars, and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Modern, well - appointed (unexpected upgrade to suite), ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like.

    Modern, well - appointed (unexpected upgrade to suite), comfortable bed and a full kitchen. Only a short walk to the town. Extremely helpful staff. We all loved it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    A must when staying in Queenstown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was literally perfect.

    This place exceeded our expectations and then some. The apartment cleanliness, the view from the room, the facilities were all perfect. When booking I had mentioned it was our honeymoon and upon arrival recieved a lovely card and some lovely chocolate in the room from Riley who also checked us in and was fantastic. I only left yesterday but can't wait to stay again in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Great, would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor gripe, not being fully mobile, was on a steep hill.

    Apartment was awesome. Amazing view across lake Wakatipu and up the Skyline.Everything you could want to use in the apartment, even washing and drying machines. Very close to all that was happening in town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.0
    Comfortable and clean room, close to town, lake and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with lake views, when we arrived it was a room with no views but they were able to switch us to a different room at no extra cost. The view was still only partial for the lake but had a good view of the gondola. A staff member walked straight in to our room twice, letting himself in with his key which was very awkward and uncomfortable. There was old, already opened milk in the fridge and black 'stuff' in the kettle. Reception apologised and did what they could to improve our experience which we were grateful for.

    Comfortable and clean room, close to town, lake and activities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    3.3
    Never again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, lack of parking, room, no air conditioning, rude manager, hard beds, too hard and too soft pillows, shower that goes burning hot, long corridor and rabbit warren design, keys wouldn't work in door lock properly, asked for an extra fan and had to wait nearly an hour for it, no outside table just 2 chairs and one was broken, other rooms had table and chairs, no cooking facilities in room, absolutely no privacy, fridge that overheated the list goes on.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    Front desk prefers ticking boxes over care and service of hotel guests. Keep away if you like A/C!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel does not inform on website that it does NOT have air conditioning and we walked into a 33 degree room - my husband has diabetes so this was a serious health issue for him - causing him to shut down scarily fast with over sweating and sudden dehydration/light headedness. The front desk knew absolutely about it and said A/C was "going in". we saw scaffolding on our last day and didn't ask if it was for a/c. every day 33 degrees and we could not use the room at all between noon and 9 pm. We asked for a second fan and used ice cubes and open windows to create circulation.

    Good parking and lots of room. Although room and washing/dryer looked tired and old, everything was in good order and clean so we would have let all that go if not for the terse unhelpful respond from the front desk. over $305 a night and no A/C! couldn't enjoy or do any work in my studies. at least mention it on the website!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.4
    Spacious rooms and location was fine, just a short walk into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not get the room I selected on booking.com. And there was no view at all. I asked the staff to shift me to another room, as clearly the accommodation was not fully booked, but they said they were fully booked and did not want to switch me. One day later I booked a room at holiday in (no lake view was specified) So no expectations and they put me in a nice room with lake view! Better service for less money.

    Spacious rooms and location was fine, just a short walk into the city center. Parking your car underneath the property was also nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Such fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access. To get to reception from our room u had to go down 2 floors walk up 50m then outside walk to the other building then go down another level to get to reception and restaurant. My mother has limited mobility and couldn't make it to. reception. No parking on the Saturday night but on street parking. Very close to town.

    The apartment had nice views and was well set out and spacious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Perfectly pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice balcony but no outdoor furniture. Perhaps it was too early in the season.

    Not too far to the lake or shopping area but there is a steep hill. Two lovely big beds - queen? Nice linen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Great good value for money location fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange layout of the hotel, would benefit from a more welcoming lobby area heading towards the rooms as a bit confusing getting to rooms. But we did use the side entrance many times so there may be another entrance through foyer unsure.

    Super handy to town etc, room was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Overall an okay option for a midrange hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise and like a maze to get to your room. Not the best value for money as the property is a little old and needs refurbishment.

    Good location to the centre of town, nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Overall we had a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower temperature spiked to very hot every few seconds which made showering unpleasant, this should potentially be looked at.

    Scenic suites are perfectly situated to town a easy 5 min walk which was perfect for all the activities we had planned. Our room was really clean and comfortable. Cannot fault the service. View from the balcony beautiful. Stunning place, loved our stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    Average property but great location & view to mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey next to busy road. Property was a bit 'tired'.

    Close to restaurants & facilities in Queenstown. Undercover parking. Washing machine & dryer. Nice mountain views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accomodation and we would very happy to have the same appartment again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a spacious apartment which was very clean. We liked the location with only a 10 minute walk into town. It was good to have a car park on site. Also the staff was great in finding us a coffee plunger.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    car park, numerous hotel items, trolleys, beds, placed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    car park, numerous hotel items, trolleys, beds, placed in the way, I had a large 4WD and wasn't able to park in the one carpark left, I had a late check in and arrived with small children and because of the placement of items in the carpark there was no room to park. limited parking secure parking options

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    We went from Chc to Queenstown and we were late to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have offered some assistance with the luggage especially for a couple travelling with small kids !

    We went from Chc to Queenstown and we were late to get to the property! The front office guy took us long to check in! That’s ok but no Porter’s or anyone to assist with the bags as we were traveling with 2 kids, especially with a 16 months old baby! I had to carry all the luggage by myself up the stairs ! Room was good ! The check out staff was friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Close to town. Good for a 3 star stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with maintenance. Cover on shower head unit missing. Garage door broke every day we were there. No wine glasses in room. Had to ask for milk in the morning

    Close to town. Great staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    We had a great time but would like to have been helped with arranging transport to the airport...etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are a bit dated....TV is very dated, the outside is very nice... the place is a bit of a rabbit warren....almost need a GPS. Staff were not very friendly or helpful....A smile goes a long way ...

    We had a one bedroom apartment with great views of the mountains, lake & over the town....bed was very comfortable, bathroom was good. the set up of the apartment was well set up....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    All over very happy - would visit again. If so, would not eat in the restaurant however.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our dinner however in the Brasserie was not great - the food was not very good.

    Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange layout. Hard to get around with bags. Have to go outdoors to get to each block and all corridors are hills

    Central location. Comfortable bed. Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful setting, warm and friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful views and excellent location. Facilities to leave baggage for short period after checkout and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Warm and cosy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Awesome Apartment. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We loved staying here. Amazing view, beautiful apartment, friendly staff, super clean and modern apartment. Easy walk to everything in Queenstown. Loved our stay here!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great apartment and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower would get so hot I felt it could burn me so I didn't enjoy that. Also I was never told the wifi pass word.

    The view was amazing and the location was excellent too, a 5 minute walk from town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff were great, property well situated, room was well appointed and cosy, nice views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food was average, shower head could be better, tv channels limited, road noise a little loud.

    The staff were excellent, very friendly and any issues were sorted very quickly. Room was well appointed and very cosy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Always a lot of fun in Queenstown and this place is close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The first room we were put in was closest to the road and it was extremely nosy so we moved. The second room we were in, the heater was noisy.

    The location is fantastic, although pushing the pram up the hill can be a mission but in saying that we have stayed here without a baby and the hill isn't an issue normally.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The suites has dual doors and it slams persistently load any part of the day and night , Also the laundry was next to me and that also did not have soft closing doors, Easy fixable with soft closing mechanism or rubber taping !

    Most things were perfect and I will stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have been ill for some time, so it was important to have a treat and when I requested a view, after finding out they were all taken a very kind woman (Liz) found one for us - and it made our stay extra special. She actually said she would check it out, then did, and rang me back. I was thrilled that someone would take that trouble. The apartment was lovely - central, spacious, the bed was uber comfy and bathroom perfect for long soaks. And I could look out and see the spectacle all around us. So thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Good overall central hotel - not amazing but not a lemon either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of a mission to get to your room depending where staying in hotel as place is quite a sprawl. Room looked like it needed some maintenance but not major stuff.

    Close to town, but you have a walk up a steep hill

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: