Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scenic Hotel Marlborough 4.5 stars

65 Alfred Street, Blenheim, 7201 Blenheim, New Zealand

#14 of 34 hotels in Blenheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 387 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Great, central location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy. Could not sleep due to banging noise every 10 seconds or so. Noise like hammering water pipes. It's a lovely place, and the staff were great - but ya gotta be able to sleep!! - so this really lets it down for us

    Great, central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in Blenheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was very soft, spa was under construction, no usage of pool or sauna possible during our stay

    Super-nice and friendly staff, look and feel of hotel (very modern), very close to town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    All in all a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could do with dimmer switches on the lighting, it’s very bright and feels a bit like a canteen, but the food is very good and the dining room staff attentive

    Scenic hotel in Blenheim is a great place to stay, the reception staff are friendly, the rooms are modern with very comfortable beds. It has a pool, hot tub and situated in a quiet area with easy access to town and river walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    The beds are so comfortable, they have feather mattress...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are so comfortable, they have feather mattress toppers. The rooms have blackout curtains. Best sleep I’ve had in so long. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative aspect was the ventilation in the room which can‘t be turned off, not even during the night! Was annoying to hear this voice the whole night!

    Location is great and the staff was friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    It was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit run down however it was clean and staff were friendly. The bathroom was rediculously small would have been better if was a bit bigger and had a bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location - church bells don't ring at night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were looking forward to having a spa, but we didn't know it had to be booked in advance and unfortunately no time slot available. Restaurant food was tasty but (female) staff were indifferent.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Beds made into twins as requested.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Make sure your room is not next to the lift, it's so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure your room is not next to the lift, it's so noisy and annoying. Also make sure the twin beds are not just a king split - very uncomfortable when you are 6ft2 expecting at least a double bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Location plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was warm on a very cold day. Rooms are modern and pleasant. It is within walking distance to central town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Helpful staff ensuring our brief stay was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of cutlery and plates in room would have been helpful.

    Staff going out of their way to help us.Giving us a plate and spoon so we could eat our pre race breakfast early in am. Also because we had bikes on back of our car and the car park was fill,we were allowed to park our car out front of main doors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    I simply wanted accomodation while attending a cycle race so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I simply wanted accomodation while attending a cycle race so motel would have been better to be able to cook for self but accom was tight and this hotel is handy and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    This is the only hotel where I was charged $50 against my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the only hotel where I was charged $50 against my credit card for no good reason. When other companies, such as car rental agencies, place a 'hold' on credit cards, it does not show up as a charge. As much as I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and its good quality, I plan bringing attention to this short-coming in reviews on other sites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Chris at reception was friendly and lovely to deal with,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was good but needs an upgrade as a lot of the jets didnt work and some didnt work properly.

    Chris at reception was friendly and lovely to deal with, great staff member.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming staff and attractive room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet at breakfast did not have a particularly wide range on offer and at $28 for a full breakfast did not represent very good value for money

    Room was attractive and comfortable. Staff were very welcoming. Flight of wines was very good value and well done.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay, we would return if in Blenheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a bit monotonous, same buffet food every day.

    Good central location in Blenheim. Good sized well equipped room. Friendly helpful staff.Good facilities:pool, spa etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Excellent wine tasting options nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy cars outside the room on Saturday night. Mini bar items very expensive.

    Centrally located near good restaurants. Bed and pillows comfortable. Nice toiletries. Check in was fine but no additional information about the town or area provided although I expect they did have maps etc. We ate at Eat Thai and Saveur which were both nice. Eat Thai particularly so.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.3
    Extremely disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the worst room at the Hotel despite booking 6 months in advance. We were not given the room that we had booked and paid for. The breakfast was poor quality and had limited options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel. Super comfortable rooms. Clean & modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well appointed rooms. Very comfy beds. Bathroom was very nice. Had a great meal in the restaurant. Good selection of local wines. Breakfast was very good too. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    The receptionist assumed I was a foreigner and tried to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist assumed I was a foreigner and tried to charge me a surcharge. Luckily I asked more about it and avoided that by using my debit card. Also glasses in the room really dirty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Will return to this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Interconnecting King Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation is really well situated for walking in to Blenheim centre. We requested that we move room due to noise from the exit to the car park and it was no problem at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the restaurant didn’t seem very organised. Upon checkout I was told not to walk to the bus station that a taxi would be much better. It was all of 5 minutes away and would have been fine to walk

    Room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Great two night stay as a base for wine tasting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear upstairs toilet being used and shower so some soundproofing in need.

    Fabulous location near numerous restaurants and shops and the lovely Seymour gardens.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stop for the night, nice and comfortable bedroom, nice staff and free parking and Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could be firmer and Breakfast is expensive and the options very limited. If you ask for toast, you expect a full rack. Other than that , it was all good.

    The room was good, spacious, clean, and good use of the bathroom space with great quality toiletries. Everyone was very nice and helpful and the Laundry self service is very convenient and good value for money. The WiFi worked well and the parking space was easy to reach and use.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Super friendly staff at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is a bit outdated, but nevertheless clean and comfortable.

    Super friendly staff at the reception. Very helpful advise on things to do and see around Blenheim.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Bed and spa/sauna were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nearly left without paying the bill as it had only been preauthorised when we checked in tired and weary. TV problems and toilet very noisy. Continental Breakfast was $22. Some staff were lovely

    Bed and spa/sauna were very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Would you back and stay it was delightful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location we walked everywhere for shopping and dining although in house dining was exceptional The staff were friendly and helpful Loved the fact we could wash our clothes there Loved also the park across the road and the gorgeous bells ringing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    A spacious room and a good air-conditioner, which made our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our window was to the carpark fence and was in no way inspiring.

    A spacious room and a good air-conditioner, which made our stay pleasant in fairly hot circumstances.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft for our taste and the noise insulation isn’t that great, could hear the people next door going to the toilet.

    Location was great, staff were friendly and the pool very nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Good accommodation in handy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor omissions with incomplete servicing 2 out of 3 days we were there. Shower door we reported issues with was not fixed while we were there. Would not recommend staying near lifts due to noise levels, particularly as we found hotel had poor soundproofing.

    Pool, sauna & spa facilities. Good quality food. Very pleasant staff throughout hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good price, a great base for wine country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The spa was out of order and could do with a little clean. The cuisine on offer is not overly inventive but adequate.

    The property is well-situated in an otherwise sleepy town at the centre of the Malborough region. The staff were helpful and friendly. The pool was a nice added feature, as were the spa and sauna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Good staff and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfy but ground floor rooms like we had overlooked the car park and you could hear all the upstairs plumbing during the night - and even the occupants taking a pee! Room otherwise very comfortable but recommend requesting a room on the highest floor!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Fab location and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good facilities with on-site restaurant (or easy walk to other cafes & restaurants). As it was a hot summers day the air conditioning was a blessing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Great spa/sauna, very quiet rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best treat was the spa/sauna! You just need to book it in advance (it´s free) and you´ll get an hour in the spa and sauna area, very private and comfy! We had a room in 3rd floor and it was nice and quiet. I would totally recommend staying here!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    expected better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy hotel. You could hear doors banging and draws being opened and shut. either we had selfish people all around or the hotel requires sound proofing Also when we checked in a smile would have been nice.

    very bright and clean room Checkout staff very cheerful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great Hotel Near Wine Country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has wonderful amenities and we did our best to take advantage of all of them. During a long trip laundry facilities are necessary and Scenic Hotel Marlborough had clean, easy to use, easy to access laundry facilities. Our hotel room was a great size, modern, clean, well decorated and comfortable. The restaurant on site was absolutely delectable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Hotel basically empty so no atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel basically empty so no atmosphere. We were the only two in bar and dining room on first night so thereafter vacated hotel for restaurant downtown

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    The food from restaurant was delicious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was quite uncomfortable and the mattress sagged. All other amenities were fine. Layout of property was a bit dis-jointed.

    The food from restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    $50.00 surcharge on credit card as a bond which will be refunded seems excessive considering most places keep credit card details as surety. have not encountered this before so will not use this group again.

    We liked the modern surroundings but did not like the $50 surcharge as a bond that was charged to credit card on arrival. hidden charges suck! Staff were professional, room was excellent , location was stunning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the top level where our room was there is a noticeable noise associated with the air conditioning system .... fortunately this is turned off over night.

    Property was new or refurbished. Helpful and friendly staff. Good location. Restaurant and bar provided good selection of food and wine at reasonable prices. Good WIFI.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy a/c or something off and on all night so sleeping difficult, had to use ear plugs.

    Comfortable bed, good meal in restaurant ,close to Centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Great accomodation, handy too restaurants and wineries a short drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had a huge mountain in the middle. Felt like you were sleeping in a slope. Spa sometimes was cool and water level too low to operate jets effectively.

    Room was wonderful as was location. Staff friendly and knowledge of local places to visit was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, great meals. Poor wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free Wi-Fi was very inconsistent and unreliable. It was part of why I choose this location so I was disappointed.

    The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the room service meals were large and very tasty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location in Centre of Blenheim - for those who prefer hotel over motel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very soft and uncomfortable on the right side but good on the left (room 211) - maybe over used on the right side?

    Mini Bar in the room well stocked with good choices

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Top location and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went for early breakfast at 6.30am when restaurant was open but there was no hot buffet breakfast ready for approx 30mins or more. Not good enough. Seemed a bit muddled in restaurant.

    Definitely the location was 10/10. Lovely rooms and the bed and pillows were so comfortable. Shower was superb as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed the hotel and will recommend it to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was happy with everything

    The room was roomy, clean, modern and the bed was very comfortable The food was very nice and well presented in a very pleasant dining room Enjoyed the spa and sauna facilities. The staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    Unhelpful start!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive. Even though the beds were very comfortable, there were stains on the duvets. Major difficulty with check-in, staff very stubborn and unhelpful,until we produced profit that one room had been cancelled. Please give people the benefit of doubt.

    Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Superb stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if rooms were sound proofed

    The only hotel we have ever stayed in where we were supplied with a little bag to put the toiletries supplied for us to take home. A fantastic shower and comfortable bed. Friendly, helpful staff. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    the bed was like sleeping in a large feather pillowcase...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the control box for air conditioning, the green led power light lit the room would suggest dimming down some how

    the bed was like sleeping in a large feather pillowcase excellant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Review
    • Family with young children
    • Two Interconnecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The duvet was too hot (60% goose down and 40% wool). Given the room is air conditioned, I do not think you would ever need it that warm. Would be better with a light duvet and blanket back up. The same feedback came from my mother in the room next door.

    Good sized room. Modern. Lovely linen. Clean. Quiet. easy walk to town centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    A really nice moderate hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed clothes were too hot and the one window in the room only opened a tiny bit. The en-suite was very poky but the shower was roomy.

    This was a good place to stay. It was clean and comfortable and the room was a good size. The bed was really comfortable. It is right in town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    What's not to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big issue as staff were generally very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable but overall the staff could be more knowledgeable about local hikes and hiking trails.

    Nice hotel in great location. We had a beautiful room on the 3rd floor with a high ceiling and skylights. Thought it was a nice touch to have natural New Zealand products in the bathroom and a bonus was the little bag provided to take the leftovers with you. Also liked that we were able to take the wine we had bought earlier that day during our wine tastings in Marlborough to the restaurant, and paid a small ($10) corkage fee to drink it with dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Just how a hotel should be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived early for a wedding.. staff let us check in super early at 9am.. meant we could shower and unpack, was amazing. Immaculately clean room, lovely linen, great pool and spa area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Super comfy bed could of spent all day there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly we ate in the attached restaurant and it was poor - I had scrambled eggs on toast and considerin was only myself plus two friends in the place you'd think they could cook toast! I'm sorry but thus let you down.

    Loved everything about our stay and will definitely come back again and recommend, the food was the only disappointing aspect of our stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent base for touring the Marlborough region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $50 "bond" charged to credit card on arrival not yet refunded.

    Very comfortable room - esp the bed! Could have done with some more drawer space. Superior room but only one drawer per person. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful, comfortable, clean and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Interconnecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to report - couldn't fault a thing.

    Loved everything in the Scenic. The staff are all fabulous and very welcoming and friendly. The pool is great especially on a hot day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    Recommended :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and spa could do with an update.

    Very clean and tidy rooms. Nice amenities. A bit small but more than adequately does the job. We would have no problem staying again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.1
    Was a great time for a getaway and time to spend together
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that looking out our window to look at the view we could see people naked in the spa having abit of fun was a put of to go back in the spa

    It was lovely 😊 absolutely loved the room very comfy and homely

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Central location and restaurant on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound through wall from next door toilet every time it was used. Especially bad at night disturbing sleep.

    Central location and restaurant on site. Comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.1
    Good 3.5* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could have been more helpful with information about effects of earthquake on local travel.

    Above average chain hotel. Nothing really stands out as either very good or very bad.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast! Limited menu. Had to take the major options if you wanted more than a single item. [e.g. no choice for a small fruit serving and poached eggs. Had to be the 'full' breakfast. I went for 'tea and toast' and the water was not hot enough to infuse the tea! Need to tweak the breakfast menu a little - and ensure the hot water is HOT!

    Very comfortable hotel, close to everything. Nice restaurant - had 2 good evening meals here. Helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed by the lack of tv channels, slow internet, for the room price i wouldn't expect to have to pay for decent internet. Menu needs a revamp. A seat or such outside for smokers would be nice. Wanted to use the pool but noticed it wasn't covered over at night and looked dirty so I didn't bother.

    Good breakfast, comfy bed and nice rooms, nice staff. Clean. Room service was fast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location, cosy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Interconnecting King Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked in May 2016 for a king interconnecting room, and they got it wrong. We arrived to have 2 separate bedrooms, not good for a family holiday. My husband stayed in 1 room (next to each other and my daughter and I were in the king bed in the other room, just as well it was for 1 night. We did receive an email from them to confirm the booking and I let them know in the email what I had booked. But there was still a mix up when we arrived. Also was a bit noisy at night, with street noise, cars and horns tooting. I like to sleep with the window open for fresh air, but had to close it.

    The Scenic Hotel..was in a good location for us. We only booked for 1 night as we were on a driving holiday and only planned to see the Omaka Aviation Musuem (Peter Jackson-Movie director) in Blenheim. We booked in May 2016 and they got our booking wrong. We visited end of Sept 2016, 2 adults and 1 8yr old. Comfy room, but nothing like the photo we booked.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Blenheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisy room being beside the lift we could hear every little thing plus the noise of the lift door opening and closing

    Everything was lovely staff were superb

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Clean, tidy and staff were wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast meals: We had Bacon, eggs and hash brown, and the eggs benedict with salmon. Both meals did not taste fresh at all! The smoked salmon tasted like it had been thawed out and the eggs tasted like airplane eggs! Everything else was wonderful but would definitely not recommend the restaurant for breakfast! No pool/ spa facility

    The room. Bed felt like sleeping on a cloud. Staff were wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    5.8
    Not worth a stay - better options in Marlborough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No heating in common areas (wearing a jacket at all times), unwelcoming bar and restaurant (feels like a canteen), food is pretty bad, wifi is slow and capped at a very low speed/allowance to entice you pay for a faster option - feels like a hotel that is struggling financially and cutting corners.

    Friendly staff, good location, newly renovated rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    GREAT
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place to stay. Very understanding in morning when we needed late check out due to health problems with member of family. Much appreciated. Thank you for your understanding

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.1
    Restaurant poor!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Meals at the scenic were disappointing. Breakfasts in particular, even had to ask for butter!!. Staff were disorganised, no service, tables left uncleared.

    Location great, with clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel close to town centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable rooms; nice spa / sauna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, fantastic room, walking distance to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff, fantastic room, walking distance to city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice place - cold chips!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered room service. I enjoyed the salad but the fries were cold! Not good

    Friendly staff and clean and fresh room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was leaking into the room

    Bed could have been a bit better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Convenience, restaurant , bar to chill n close to town
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience, restaurant , bar to chill n close to town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    Location centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old needs updating

    Location centre of town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated needs revamp

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the pool and hot tub were unavailable due to maintenance. Would have been nice to know this before hand.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: