Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Heartland Hotel Cotswold 3 stars

88-96 Papanui Road, Merivale, Merivale, 8014 Christchurch, New Zealand

#130 of 163 hotels in Christchurch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    Much nicer places to stay in Christchurch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were ants in the bathroom, chips in the bath enamel, old chipped furniture, stains in the carpet and on walls and dust on light fittings. Very run down for cost

    Friendly and helpful staff at check in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Smokes and mirrors
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My water bottle in the fridge was removed after my first night (not sure why, Hotel was aware I was staying for 2 nights) I requested for a knife (to cut lemons) from reception who asked me to go to Restaurant (not sure why he didn't just ring and have it delivered) I went to the Restaurant and there was no one there to greet me, upstairs was dark so I left. When I walked outside someone called out behind me so I walked back to the restaurant, I asked for a knife to cut lemons and was given a small glass of badly cut lemons. I again asked for a knife and was told "We have no knives?" So I said "Just any knife even a butter knife to cut lemons" and was given a butter knife To see whether of not this was a weird request, a colleague of mine was staying in another room so I asked him if he could ask for a knife, he was given a sharper knife which easily cut through lemons I found the whole experience comical given I had stayed here previously and also laid a complaint to management about service etc

    Look from the outside is very medievil

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    a good hotel with a quirky tudor vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were on the ground floor near the reception. as other guests had early flights there was a lot of coming & going if you required quiet ask for a room in a quieter part of the hotel when you book. it didn't bother us until a group of 12 Chinese people decided to take refuge from the rain under our porch & chattered continuously. the buffet breakfast wasn't great.

    the room was clean & well equipped, the bed was comfortable & it was well decorated. there is a bus stop right outside the hotel that will get you into the city centre in 5 to 10minutes. the tudor style of the hotel is very pleasing it is well laid out. the staff are very friendly & helpful. Pedro's lamb takeaway is located 5mins walk away it serves shoulder of lamb slow cooked with scalloped potatoes & is delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    Its seen better days; look elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable beds, non-working tv remotes and few channels. Overall, the place is creepy and there are much better and newer alternatives that aren't in the middle of nowhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    A very good location with a bus stop right outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far to walk from rooms to the restaurant area, especially if wet! Food a bit pricey and the breakfast could have been a lot warmer. The automatic toasting machine was a nightmare as they are in most hotels. Either not done enough or well burnt!

    Lovely setting, made us think of Stratford 0n Avon in England. Lovely large room which was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Location was decent- about 20min walk to town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room if your room is by the stairs.

    Location was decent- about 20min walk to town center. The room was huge (with a living room plus a separate bedroom!) for some reason it felt really cold at night despite turning on the heat (late March) and if your room is by the stairs leading to the 2nd floor it will be super noisy. I got waken up at about 6am. I ate at the restaurant for dinner one night and the food was great (I was pleasantly surprised). The hotel was also a block from a cafe which had great coffee and baked goods.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    The nice staff saved the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattresses, pillows are not comfortable. Even the sofa. You sink into them. It seems the materials inside the mattress could be felt already even with the sheets.

    Reception staff helped with luggages to and from room on upper floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    A friendly hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used this hotel for one night at the end of our trip to NZ. It was close to the centre and the gardens so suited our plan. We used the swimming pool which could have done with a bit of a clean up but was ok to use. Our room was vast and clean. We found reception staff helpful and polite. We ate in the restaurant and went early as advised by staff that a large party were expected at 7.30. We enjoyed our meal which we ate at a leisurely pace. We were able to leave our bags in a safe place when we went exploring the following morning. A well placed hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.8
    Last time we will stay here, its time some money was spent on the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too noisy, rooms need double glazing to block out noise from other travellers. Spouting outside bedroom window falls straight onto driveway so kept us awake all night.

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    We stayed at the hotel at the beginning of our stay in South...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We stayed at the hotel at the beginning of our stay in South Island and returned for the last day. Had a room at the back of the hotel this time which was quieter and larger. Lovely evening meal and breakfast. The staff couldn't have done more to help, especially when we had problems printing out our boarding cards.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    The style of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very hot day when we stayed Although the room was well shaded the addition of air conditioning would be my only suggestion

    The style of the hotel Friendliness of staff The food especially breakfast options Spacious room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.4
    Good but very bad understanding on the manager as overbooked by human error I would say
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager said to us 1 thing on the phone come to what we thought he had said the next day wasn't what it was.. we paid for king suite excepted queen suite to our understanding that breakfast was free. That's not what had happened so NO I will not go back there ever and to be honest I was going to put you on media but I won't. .

    The pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door only locked with a key. So you had to remember to lock up each time you leave.

    Beautiful, older architecture, wonderful people. Restaurant on premises was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Hogwarts is worth a stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to get past the Hogwarts school vibe with the faux Tudor design and furniture - but would stay again for value, comfort and location.

    Very spacious rooms, super clean, comfy beds and quality towels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was a pleasant surprize.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a pleasant surprize. It is an older facility but clean and comfortable. The staff were wonderful, I arrived early from a redeye flight and they let me have my room early, which was such a relief after flying for over night and arriving tired. I would definitely recommend the this place to friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.6
    Would not stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Décor is dated, room was dark. Door banged in the wind. Pillows were dreadful and the bed was uncomfortable.

    Close to conference venue. Staff were polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.6
    Was convenient but would not stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were uncomfortable, the pillows were dreadful. The place is very dated and dark on the inside. Front door banged in the wind making it sound like someone was knocking.

    It was well situated. TV in each room was good. Staff were polite but not very well informed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Was good and central and staff friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in living room - wanted one in bedroom but not a deal breaker . No dramas

    It was self contained and staff very friendly - it was clean and dinner through room service was great .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked my room from 9am but when I arrived it wasn't ready (I was hosting a pop up store). The staff kindly upgraded me to the Royal suite which was ready and absolutely stunning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved it, will be my "go to" when in Christchurch again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Larger more visible room numbers, when arriving at night and trying to find room, had to get out of the car to view room numbers.

    Yes indeed the beds were extra comfy - best bed I've slept in, in a hotel/motel. Our unit was so much bigger than anticipated and very welcome. My duaghter calls is the Ella Enchanted motel- and can we please stay at the Ella Enchanted motel. thanks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    A good nights sleep every time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are just the best - a good nights sleep every time. Rooms are really big and cosy. Setting is funky retro style "olde English". Plenty of space for parking, great staff. Way better than staying in a modern multi-storey hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable and a superb base for looking around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was sometimes difficult, and the decor was a little 'tired'

    Clean, comfortable and a superb base for looking around Christchurch. The bed was very comfortable with lovely linens

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen facilities; had to rinse tea cups in bathroom sink. Lights above twin beds could not be turned off individually.

    Very quiet, warm and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Well five star from my side :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ummm probbaly they need to write the room numbers more visibly so people can read it easily :) that's it

    I love the privacy I get staying here :) I don't like much nosy people but they are so cool :) we cud say one of my best places to stay In while I m in chch thanks guys xx

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.8
    Would not recommend, way too pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room service number provided wouldn't answer, as we called it 8 times. The price of the room was ridiculous considering 6 months ago I stayed at Heartland for cheaper and got a way bigger room with more facilities and heaps better quality. The fact I requested a down stairs room and a leave time of 11am instead of 10am, as my partner had just gotten out of hospital from having surgery and noone answered and by the time we got there the rooms were all booked. Am not happy and wont be back.

    The bed was comfortable. That is about all I can say.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    all was great EXCEPT it was Christmas eve and the front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was great EXCEPT it was Christmas eve and the front desk manager could not tell me where any religious services were being held. He didn't even know where the local church was located...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.7
    A nice hotel but the beds need a re-think
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "king-size bed" in this hotel was actually 2 singles locked together, giving a raised, firm lump in the middle of the bed. This hotel also does the "doona wrapped in 2 sheets" routine, which is fiddly (keeping at least one sheet folded over the doona (duvet), but also not very hygienic (how do you stop guests putting their sticky fingers all over the doona itself. They also insist on putting an overly-thick, synthetic, padded cover on the mattress, under the fitted sheet. This makes the bed feel hot, ridiculously padded, and clammy, as the thick synthetic layer doesn't breathe very well. No doubt they think it makes it warmer in the bed - well it sure does! Who knows where they get these ideas from.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay at a comfortable and nice environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of bathroom, could've been a bit better...(floor area)

    The room was very spacious and lots of natural light...bed very comfy with extra fluffy duvet as well as mattress layer...plenty of soft plump pillows. Great pool & area to sit. Rooms were away from the main road, down a driveway, by a courtyard, so nice and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not knowing the pool wasn't available until we wanted to go for a swim which was disappointing.

    It was a great room with plenty of floor space which we enjoyed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Happy end to the holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Maybe a full length mirror could be provided, and coat hooks in entrance?

    Location was easy to find, convenient for both the airport and the centre of Christchurch. Room was beautifully furnished, very clean and very spacious. The evening meal in the restaurant was excellent and good value. Perfect stay for the end of our trip to NZ.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Very good Hotel will come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Butter for the toast with my breakfast also salt and pepper

    Was clean and tidy, bed was very comfortable had a bath and shower. Star for good it was all good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.7
    Long and no one checked on how is it everything until I checked out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no walking distance to other restaurants, food places or even mall etc

    I like the service i received from the guy at front desk. He was well presented, helpful and good communications skill.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff were very accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. The location was a little out of town but quiet. There is a small precinct of cafes and shops a 10 minute walk away which was very handy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    No hot water for 3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for 3 days. Very basic for the price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise made by buses

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Very old and dated- expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and dated- expensive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Rooms very clean and comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant were very slack and made you feel very unwelcome. We were even forgotten about.

    Rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    fab pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    fab pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    We had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very small

    Close to mall and city Restaurant on site Very quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay, we will be back to stay again some time soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    The bed topper pad thing was amazing and the whole place had a lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Charming English style Hotel with beautiful gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar does not open until 4.30pm.

    The rooms are very large and spacious and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Great food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Christchurch Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking

    Unique outlook

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Clean and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and relaxed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel in great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a great location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent, good value for money, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfy, the royal suite was large and spacious, heated bathroom tiles pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    did the job
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit dated

    spacious and cheap, good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom needs upgrade

    spacious rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    good valve for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good bed plenty of space

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was old and not very comfortable for two people. All the furniture was also very old and had lost comfort

    The location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Needs an upgrade.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs an upgrade.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    It is a lovely motor lodge. Roomy, clean, very comfortable beds.
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV in the lounge was faulty. But the T V in the bedroom worked fine

    The Lovely big room. We were upgraded to a suite. Very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Spacious comfy unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Heartland Hotel Cotswold, the excelent location in Christchurch for a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great accommodation, Fine and good service, First-class breakfast en dining opportunity

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing and doesn't live up to its claims
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired and in need of maintenance

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.3
    Restaurant was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was very dated and compared to other places value only so so.

    Restaurant was very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room number hard to see

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Conveniently located ~ 10 minute walk to downtown...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located ~ 10 minute walk to downtown Christchurch. Clean room with helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    Give Christchurch a chance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost was on the high side.

    A comfortable stay, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable short term stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture

    Friendly helpful staff and water pressure in shower

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    5.8
    meh..!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Overnight in Christchurch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy truck loading something outside our window at 7 am

    Great supply of toiletries and we were encouraged to take them with us

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice location accessbile
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water for a night need to change room

    The receptionist Maori very pleasant compared to chinese reception

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.5
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor. Light switches in weird places.

    Clean. Soft bed topper. Roomy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    The beds were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Fun relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room needed to be more modern like the room I had stayed in in the past

    location, comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    4.6
    Handy
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the room advertised on booking.com!

    Handy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.0
    Front desk guy was neither helpful nor kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk guy was neither helpful nor kind

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Nice place, twin studio is very spacious for two adults and two young kids. The room and bathroom are spotless. Great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.6
    Thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff nice roomy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.8
    It was clean and tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I bit dated and old furnishishings and fittings.

    It was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    A great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Very comfortable, large unit ,warm and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.7
    Convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy plumbing particularly toilet cisterns. Interrupted sleep due to shower and bathroom noise.

    Convenience. Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable & affordable
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, walking distance to restaurants and shopping centre. Comfortable units and quiet when we stayed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Found the experience of staying there very pleasurable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The second time we were there sorry forgot to mention it as we left early in the morning, the hot water was extremely hot burnt hands when washing them. Went from warm to extremely hot very fast.

    Found the experience of staying there very pleasurable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I am fussy towards cleanness was very impressed with the bathroom and room. Kids loved their stay.

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: