Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Heartland Hotel Croydon 3 stars

100 Waimea Street, Croydon, 9776 Gore, New Zealand

#5 of 7 hotels in Gore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    excellent value for money - staff are awesome. Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pressure in shower (although I understand it is an older property)

    Good value for money ... would love to try the newly renovated rooms next time we stay as they look stunning. also love how the room is toasty warm when you arrive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Restaurant and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here before and had a room in the main hotel which was way more superior than the room I just had which was in a separate block. If I choose this hotel again I will state that I would like a room in the main hotel.

    Restaurant and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Cheerful helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired in the older back rooms but still clean and well set out. The door locks in the old section are unusually low...hard on bad backs!

    Cheerful helpful staff. Good food. Plush rooms in the main block. Great decor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    We arrived late on a cold night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant - we were lucky (thanks to Amy) to get a cancellation table on the Friday night Golden guitars evening. Great table but that was soon deflated with my meal. I only ate a third of it. Let staff know my salad was not good as had off tomatoes in it but no response back. Was so disappointed as otherwise would have been a good evening but ruined.

    We arrived late on a cold night! We entered a warm unit! Room a bit dated and lock needed fixing -?informed front of house - they replied most like that - easy to pick your self out! Was appreciated that staff had room heated for us. Amy at front of house so friendly and helpful. Thank you Amy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.0
    I was unaware when booking that the room was in the annex...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the meal I had was overcooked dry and hard., but it was compensated in the bill

    I was unaware when booking that the room was in the annex some distance from hotel if one is elderly and the weather is cold and wet as it was.. room and beds comfortable but we would have liked a top sheet not just a duvet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waterflow of the shower (poor). Not passing on our checking in details to the night staff.

    The lovely warm room on check in. The clean room and ample products provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Motels out the back - felt the accommodation was tired around the edges - time to renovate.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelt musty and the room requires a spruce-up

    Great location, quiet country location just outside Gore. The Blazing Copper Restaurant was great too, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    overall it was a great place to stay, a courtesy coach into town would have been nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In particular one of our families who were part of the wedding party had a family room, very disappointing, the room carpet smelt bad, the shower was broken but was fixed by maintenance, it was way overpriced and would have been fine for a sports team but not ideal for a family

    We were a wedding party who rented many rooms. The superior suites were wonderful as were the staff who serviced them

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All close car parking to our unit was taken up by other units visitors. Visitors car parks should be identified elsewhere and guests parking only clearly marked per unit.

    Quiet. Comfortable bed. Location just out of town good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Ideal stopover if travelling through mid South Island, NZ.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Largely used by commercial traffic so a bit lifeless in the morning when a more leisurely travellers surface.

    Modern accommodation, huge car park and excellent evening meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Exhausted through lack of sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't charge someone good money for a peaceful sleep, then organise a band to keep them awake until 1.40am. The drunks yelling after that made sure I was still awake at 2.30am. A huge disappointment. Won't go back there again.

    Everything was good except the band that played until 1.40 and the drunks brawling outside for another 45 minutes. Will not go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed- make sure you check the quilts!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quilt was heavily stained on the underside- I removed it from the bed. On the surface was a dark grease stain which could be seen as soon as you walked into the room and underneath was what appeared to be body fluid stains !!!

    The restaurant and gardens were very nice- we were there for a wedding so it was convenient to stay there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    Not much, really!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from other guests; No lifts to rooms; Poor choice in restaurant (but we can recommend the "hHowl at the Moon" pub down the road.

    Not much, really!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing and very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The bed was very comfortable. The restaurant was very good. There is covered access from the rooms to the reception and restaurant which is great in wet weather.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.4
    Generally dissapointing and poor value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping needs a revamp as do the rooms.

    The rooms were not as portrayed in the advertising, they were very old and appeared to be prefabricated out buildings. The housekeeping standards were very poor. The restaurant was excellent as was it's décor, unfortunately that's where it stopped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    exceptional service and food, awesome place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, everything was great

    Well there was nothing I didn't like, everything was awesome and would stay again and would highly recommend this place to anyone

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    3.8
    Not good value for money and was highly disappointed by the state of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dated and looked shabby. Paint was peeling off the walls etc. There spiderwebs and spiders in various areas of the room and the bed sheets had stains on them.

    It was in a good location to town. Beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location, breakfast, and staff, but tired and in need of improvements like aircon.
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both nights there was people being loud (right outside our room) and obviously extremely intoxicated. We had to call reception.

    Staff were good. Bed was comfortable (Just too hot)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff and food were excellent, nice clean place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in full sun and was extremely hot, there was no way of cooling it down, no fan, we had to leave the room till the sun went down.

    Staff and food were excellent, nice clean place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    The room was lovely and the hotel overall was very nice. A very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot, with no fans or air conditioning as it is energy conserving. This would be great in winter though! Also very little water pressure in the shower.

    The bed was extremely comfy. The room looked beautiful. The staff were lovely and the food at the restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.4
    Bit disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception area is fairly new but the room i stayed is very tired and in dire need of renovation. I intended on dining in but on checking in was told the only option was a buffet. Not ideal and the buffet was very average considering the $50 price.

    Plenty of parking Nice setting

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Average accommodation, fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited privacy due to inadequate curtains, leaking toilet cistern dripped all night, dated accommodation. Price was expensive for accommodation when compared with other venues I've stayed in.

    Food was fantastic. Staff were engaging and delightful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    All in all the room definitely suited our needs.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of chairs outside the room would have been good instead of having to sit on the steps or against the railing. We did notice the room smelled musty as if it had been damp at some point. Also, not all beverage sachets were topped up after our first night/morning. Green tea & lemon was missed.

    The room was value for money and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay and appreciated we had value for money
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old building of our room. The curtains didn't fully cover the main window therefore privacy/security a risk. There is a gap under the door which...in winter would be annoying.

    the friendly attitude of all the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable but not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit is very very dated and tired. A large complex and I am pretty sure that on at least one night we were the only people staying. We were never offered an upgrade to a far superior room , either complementary or paid for. Expensive for the quality received.

    Bed was very comfortable, facility was tidy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.4
    average stay left disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room wasnt what I expected for the price it didnt have bath kitchenette or even a microwave.. we had dead flies in our room and the shower was dirty and had scum on the handle. we go away as a treat and this wasn't special. I wish now we had upgraded to the hotel rooms $19 extra. bought nachos at bar $20! chips with mince slapped on. no sour cream? can't say we will be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was a bit disappointing really, good service and clearly trying to provide traditional foods but not quite hitting the mark. Would eat in the restaurant again to give it another go.

    I was in the motel rooms which while older in interior were pleasant for my purposes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean tidy and comfortable. A good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was full of pillows that was unnecessary for me.

    I liked it that the hotel was totally self contained. I didn't need to go out again to get a drink or a meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We were very satisfied

    Oh my goodness our dinner was amazing. Best steak i have ever had and very yummy salad. Trainee waitress very nice young lady

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and convenient place to stay, good value.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly helpful staff at both reception and in the restaurant. Comfortable bed, very warm room, convenient having restaurant there, reasonable price for meals, good meals and good range of meals available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    enjoyed staying there
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a great stay we like our privacy and that's what we got.it was warm with the heaters . a bath would make it perfect but the shower was great anyway.thanks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    pleasant and obliging staff. Handy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no microwave in room. Very hard to fill jug and slightlty dated interior

    location was very good handy to town. Room was heated before we arrived and staff were very obliging

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and good value with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lovely women that checked us in. I could tell the property (and Gore) was 100% full, but she didn't rush us. She also saw that I had a child and made the time to go and grab a children room service menu for us. (don't know her name but red headed lady.... very friendly and gave a great vibe to the property)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds on the door don't completely cover the window- resulting in insufficient privacy and allowing light in.

    Comfortable.Clean.Good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Potential To Be Great
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in one of the older rooms. It wasn't overly clean i.e. hair in bathroom sink, grubby marks on toilet door, hair on duvet cover when turned it back, but worst was hopping into bed and finding a small cockroach on my husband's pillow ! The cleanliness issue spoilt what would have otherwise been a great stay. I know you're planning to renovate the block we stayed in and I think that will improve things a lot.

    Staff were friendly and service was great. Loved going to the main block for breakfast. Loved the party room facility as we had a special birthday to attend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room service was a cheese board that was extremley small but after informing the front desk upon check out it was refunded

    friendly staff clean tidy rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Peaceful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was all blocked and didnt run right Front door blind let vision in around the edges from outside

    Clean. Tidy. Organised. Local and heating was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    My chocolate fondant dessert was a bit overcooked (not runny in the centre) but the flavours and presentation were nice.

    The accommodation was very comfortable and on a cold, wet afternoon it was wonderful to walk into a toasty warm room. We all had a wonderful meal, dinner and breakfast, and the staff were really lovely. Oh, and the towels are glorious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Missing the Mark.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant lets the place down. Somewhere in the kitchen is a chef who wouldn't be employed in a city establishment. The menu read well but our meals were average, one dreadful. Our complaint to waitresses with not handled well. The young lady at the front desk in the morning instantly sorted it. This is a chain of establishments so they need to lift their game. The whole place needs huge reinvestment. Gore is battling to become a stopping point on the burgeoning tourist trail so this has the potential to be a flagship.

    The motel is tidy enough but dated. Typical of many small town accommodations in New Zealand. But the place was pretty busy so maybe that is what their market is happy to accept. The front desk staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Suited our purpose very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation was quite a way from the main building. Could make it qieter when noisy functions on at hotel but not very good in wet or cold conditions. The Receptionist did say we should book direct to get a better rate!

    Dining facilities were good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Great facility with onsite restaurant and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of hair on the bathroom floor when we arrived. Beware of the 'ground floor garden' rooms as they haven't been renovated and the one we were allocated smelt damp. We upgraded to one of the newer rooms which was lovely.

    Great facility with onsite restaurant and bar. Our room was modern and warm and the bathroom newly decorated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    clean facilities, excellent food, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a nightlight in the bathroom would be helpful

    Accomodations were wonderful-lots of room and plenty of beds. Restaurant was delightful-- beautifully decoration and excellent food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    6.3
    Over priced for the condition of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked run down (windows etc needed a good lick of paint) and smelt musty and dis-used when we got there.We had to open all the windows and freeze for a while to try and freshen the room up.

    The beds were comfortable, easy parking right outside the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable Central but dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mixed nature the old rooms were very dated but comfortable new rooms a lot better. Had no working wi fi for whole stay

    Location easy to find and I'm good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.9
    Excellent evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit tired ie windows & door in need of painting & a very definite need of 'modesty' curtains at all windows

    Excellent evening meal

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    6.7
    Room very comfortable but a pity about the breakfast and that the restaurant was closed on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was awful - I suffered all day! I chose to have the cooked breakfast and I who normally loves hash browns will probably never have another one in my life - it was so full of fat/oil it was just disgusting and the sausage was inedible - very salty. I had hoped for a decent coffee but unfortunately only plunger coffee was available and it was not nice. I think we should probably have been told we could help ourselves to juice, toast etc. but we weren't so we didn't have any.

    The girl on the desk was very nice and friendly. I forgot to hand our door cards back but I will post these to you.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.7
    Premium rooms have been renovated so very modern and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price expensive for small town accommodation, basic sky TV package

    Premium rooms have been renovated so very modern and comfortable. Handy having the in-house restaurant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.9
    A quiet couple of nights away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interior of the room could do with a revamp. Much the same as when we stayed 32 yrs ago.

    Breakfast was adequate. We didn't have any other meals. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.5
    Beds could be a queen for added comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds could be a queen for added comfort. Our breakfast menu was not collected from our door. Had to phone the next morning to get it delivered to our room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.4
    Fix the internet!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was promised but did not work. As this was a business trip this was totally inadequate. Not really good enoigh in this time and age.

    Room was warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Labour Weekend Cruise stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the rooms one of us stayed in absolutely stunk which wasn't pleasant but staff were great and gave her a discount

    Wonderful staff and great meals. Some of the rooms very flash while others average . Dining area really nice . Great parking area so great for all our American cars

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Restored my faith in customer service and hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like was that I couldn't stay longer!

    From the moment I walked in the door I felt welcomed and treated like a valuable guest. No request was too difficult or unwelcome. I ordered a room service meal for dinner due to being very tired; and despite my late arrival and their being a very full restaurant, I had a three course dinner cheerfully delivered within around 20 mins, of 5 star quality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful country outlook
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered the market fish for dinner and while the meal looked great it was very dry and overcooked - I was too tired to complain No electric blanket - in Gore???

    Beautiful country outlook Friendly and helpful staff Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautifully clean and all the facilities we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedding was very heavy and pillow very skinny. The outside outside light wasn't working so hard to see lock to get back in.

    Beautifully clean and all the facilities we needed. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely place - lovely staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable and clean and attractive place to stay. The staff were really friendly and the food was excellent. I even phoned down for a bowl of fruit salad that wasn't on the room service menu and nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    5.8
    Good for only one night because the roads closed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the stay is only one night by most people they just don't want to rock the boat still they will tell 10 people not to stay due to the setting This place needs more than a paint

    Back in the 80's this hotel what have been a top location Now I will drive through to Invercargill to stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    The heater worked.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater worked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Warm rooms,lovely chatty staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Thoughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were hard and flat. Bed was too firm for me

    The room was lovely and comfortable and our meals were Devine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    No Sky
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Sky Needs major renovation to modernise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff were nice, food was tasty enough
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were nice, food was tasty enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Restaurant lovely food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room. Walking to a warm hotel room on a cold wet evening is always lovely, and feels so inviting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Plenty of space for turning the car around.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit further out of town, car needed.

    Plenty of space for turning the car around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Close to work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to work

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    No microwave, bowls ect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No microwave, bowls ect. Apart from that was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing standard of room. I'll know to specifc the properties more modern rooms next time !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms (including bathrooms) require updating and need to be cleaner.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced and underrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely overpriced. Could not justify the extra expense but there was no where else to stay

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable for our stay for a night and in a good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in the shower/toilet area felt unsafe, as if the floor under the vinyl was rotten.

    Oysters excellent, albeit very expensive!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Location friendly helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Good night rest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower took a long time to warm up

    Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.6
    Good staff and food but dated rooms disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old part of hotel dated and lots of little bugs running around on the vanity unit in the bathroom

    Hotel staff friendly and food was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Rural setting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water for a considerable time in the shower.

    Rural setting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Lovely new decorations in my upgraded room number 6
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely new decorations in my upgraded room number 6

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to block outside light.

    Friendly, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: