Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scenic Hotel Te Pania 4 stars

45 Marine Parade, 4140 Napier, New Zealand

#22 of 45 hotels in Napier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 817 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not double glazed, but no biggy in a small seaside town.

    Modern hotel with the most comfortable large king size bed with fabulous pillows. Great shower over the bath. Parking onsite. Easy short walk into town. Sea views from all rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a difficult time controlling the temperature of the room. It was a cold, rainy night but the heater would not turn on. We chose not to report the issue since we were only staying for one night and leaving early in the morning.

    The room/bath area was upgraded and modern. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather flat and soft pillows and no reading light by the two chair area. Would have been nice to have a reading light in this area.

    General outlook from the room and the look of the hotel was very cool with the curved building. Great staff and ease of access in and out of the hotel .Another great thing was the gym facility across the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay in hotels frequently in travels and this place was by far the worst I’ve come across yet! Staff members were rude and not accomodating at all!! Highly recommend staying away from this place. It’s a shame because building itself is beautiful!!

    -

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was slow and having to pay $50 from a credit card I didn’t know I had to do that. Felt like I wasn’t a valued customer

    It was nice and tidy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bathroom needs an upgrade. Looking very tired. - Room furniture showing wear and tear - Lingering smell of urine

    Great location on the Marine Parade and directly across the ocean - Sea views - Spacious room - Comfortable bed - Bathroom with the basics - General cleanliness was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors were quite clunky, so could hear other guests coming and going all night. Not the best if you need quiet to sleep.

    Location is amazing, restaurant was good. Good to see guidelines explaining sustainable housekeeping practices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy doors in rooms People coming in late and doors banging not a good mix for comfortable sleep. Door hushes maybe.

    Walking distance to great restaurants and the waterfront.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have stayed longer!!

    Staff were very helpful. We were travelling by motorcycle. They provided safe and convenient parking without bending asked, it’s the small thoughtful things that make the difference

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We kind of expected a bit more wow factor. The rooms are pleasant enough but are fairly plain, and the bathroom left a lot to be desired. The rooms are quite noisy too, as we could hear everything around us

    The views overlooking the water are gorgeous. This hotel is also perfectly located with ample parking, which makes the stay a breeze

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were pretty uninterested and didn't feel happy to be there. The room while tidy had a few issues (the HDMI port that you can use was all bent out of shape and appeared to have been this way for some time) there was a red stain/mark on the bathtub.

    Great place and location, have stayed here frequently over the years and has been a fantastic property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only hotel I have ever booked into where the room hadnt been cleaned from the previous guest.....they did swap it when pointed out

    Location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tree in front of our room which blocked a perfect view of the ocean.

    Easy to find an check in was great as we arrived later in the night. Perfect location right across from the sea with many options around. Room was spacious with Windows from ceiling to the ground that could open wide to the fresh air. Service was great. Ordered Breakfast which was delicious. The staff were great with suggestions, easy to access building after hours. Plenty of parking space. Comfortable king size bed. Over all lovely 2 nights stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm not one to complain normally but The television "brightness ' on the T.V set in our room was set incredibly dark. It was very hard to view any programmes at all. The brightness couldn't be adjusted by us or the on site technician who came to have a look and told us that the T.V settings were all preset and that they couldn't be changed. He made the suggestion that we should close the curtains! As if that would help! We wanted lighter not darker.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness in general. The room was full of dust and the air con was caked with dust, has to complain about it and was in a different room which wasn't great either, that room was cleaned again before we moved into it but it wasn't unto standard either, did not complain again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could hear the neighbouring guests a little, possibly as there was an adjoining door.

    We enjoyed waking up to a stunning sunset across the water. The rooms were really fresh and clean and it was really spacious (Superior King).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything that I didn’t like about this Hotel.

    Excellent location and just across the road from Ocean Spa. Love the floor to ceiling windows it was great watching the sun come up. Hotel was clean, and the bed was so comfortable, I had a fantastic nights sleep it was so quiet and relaxing. I ordered Room service and that was prompt. Staff were friendly, helpful and lovely. 10/10 Also you can now take your Dog awesome 👍👍👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was quiet over priced for the quality of food that was presented, we had asked for an ingredient not to be included which when served the meal was full of it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls and doors too thin heard a lot of doors banging, people in corridors from our room. I’m a light sleeper so this wasn’t enjoyable

    Located close to many good restaurants and bars

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't ready on time. I have stayed in far better places for less than half the price. There was no wow factor when I walked into the room.

    It's got nice views, and it's only a couple of minutes walk from town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location. Easy walk to wherever you want to go. Great view out the front window. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Also quiet. Breakfast buffet was above average and the bar was open for late night drinks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room certainly was not worth $300 a night. Curtains in the bathroom very hard to shower with.

    Comfy bed. Heat pump was good. Liked the fact that there were open windows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaints are the bedding - the sheets didn't fit the bed so they came untucked all the time which then get tangled up and uncomfortable. Also, the duvet had no cover on it and was just an old polyester one so didn't look that flash without a cover on (I think we had a feather one the first night, not sure where that went! Also, it took all day to get our room serviced and we were out all day, coming home tired and wanting to relax only to find the cleaners hadn't been so couldn't fully relax until they'd been. Other than that everything was great :)

    The view was outstanding and the room was nicely set up and comfortable. Great location and easy to come and go especially with parking etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs in bathroom always make me a little cranky. Bed had strange lumps. Staff were obviously not that interested in the guests.

    Great location for town and work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Luxury" King bed actually two singles joined together and not particularly comfortable

    Excellent location in walking distance to main CBD attractions, waterfront and cafes. Level 6 room had great ocean views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is on the waterfront just a short walk to everything you want to see. Shops, bars and the sound dome all nearby. Swimming pool over the road. Room was comfy and wifi worked well indeed. Ask for the 4th floor because the laundry and ice machines are located there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a bit boring,same every day.

    Great location 50 metres from Napier beach and great sea views from all the rooms, particularly the higher floors. Large free parking at the rear of the hotel. Our second visit and we would return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cold atmosphere of the breakfast room didn't invite for having breakfast.

    A very comfortable, modern motel with a great, spacious room in a good location at the seaside directly, most friendly staff. Excellent location and beautiful view to the sea for all rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used extensively by bus tour groups, so large groups of people arriving and departing regularly.

    Good location for exploring Napier, nice views of the ocean and modern clean rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the room needed a really good clean. It just had too many scrapes and stains and I really feel their cleaning is probably quite rushed as there are always guests coming and going which of course is great, but I believe the cleaners need more time per room. A lot of guess work here as I can only vouch for our room. Also the evening meal I found quite odd. The chicken was far too over cooked and the salad accompanying the meal was the oddest mix of vege, grains and whatever else that I had ever experienced but the breakfast of muesli, fruit and yogurt made up for it the next morning. 😄

    The location was great, the staff excellent, and breakfast superb. (Room service)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid a $50 from my visa account on arrival as requested this was to be refunded once I presume I paid for our night . Sadly I need to follow this up with you as not refunded to date.

    The dinner that evening was lovely and the staff excellent. On the day of arrival the female receptionist did not make you feel overly welcome was distant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for Napier and didn't include breakfast for the price.

    The view of the sun rising. The proximity to the Ocean Spa directly across the road

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather expensive for basic room, no kitchen facilities, you have to get a drink of water from your bathroom.. Poor designed window, big bar going straight across view when sitting. Noisy bathroom fan that started by itself in the morning. Basic shower over tiny bath. Poor tv reception

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things do not correspond to what you could expect from a hotel in this price range: breakfast is not included and quite expensive,no sound insulation from corridor in room, room not so large for two and wall painting has luggage marks, bathroom is basic...and they will charge an extra fee if you pay with an international credit card.

    Convenient location. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is more a chain hotel and not a boutique hotel which we prefer. Parking is included although it was very busy and difficult to get a spot

    Room was a good size with nice views. Large size bed with a small dinning table and plenty of floor space. Hotel is easily accessible if driving and within walking distance of town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner menu in the restaurant is rather limited and somewhat overpriced. My husbands pork was over cooked and a wee bit tough which you don’t expect for over $30

    Reception staff went out of their way to be helpful. We had some important documents that needed signing and scanning and they helped us sort all that out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra firm mattress. Staff at reception need smile and welcome practice. All other staff delightful.

    Late night insomniacs room service. Being able to take my dog to a Hotel. Being close to walks and beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    DO NOT STAY at any top floor rooms. Extremely noisy roof when it’s just a little windy, couldn’t sleep for most of the night and hotel staff handled our complaint very poorly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member ( an older blonde women ) we think needs some Professional Devt to sharpen up her understanding of how important communication skills are in dealing with the customer. A couple of maintenance issues in the room need sorting: 1). Door catch that stops the door slamming has broken and needs attention. 2). Toilet seat was not attached properly so kept swinging from side to side.

    The views were great. Room was clean, tidy and pleasant. Most of the staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The porters were fabulous! This is the second time we have stayed and found the latter to be so, both times

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A complimentary bottle of water in our room on arrival would have been nice as it was a hot day, otherwise we were very happy with the facilities.

    The corner room had amazing views and was quiet, the room service breakfast was good portion size and yummy. Staff friendly. Enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful views. Large rooms, comfy pillows and beds, bright light filled rooms with ceiling to floor windows. Right opposite Ocean Spa outdoor heated pools.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower/bath cleanliness average, bathroom appeared worn. Access to plugs for charging phones etc not accessible.

    Great looking hotel, in great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on top floor may have extraction fans on the roof so can be effected by this noise which made me swap rooms. Not enough tv channels when I wanted to relax with some tv the worst channels.

    Views and great staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff need to be a bit more engaged... Service man was lovely. Front of desk hohum - officious!

    Nice and relaxed... views incredible... Dinner was excellent too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra cups would have been handy

    That the window opened in the room which was lovely to get fresh air That you gave us extra towels when required The beds were comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long windows with views across the bay. Able to enjoy room service from the restaurant overlooking the bay. The bed was so comfortable, actually had the best night sleep at this hotel from the whole trip. Nice and quite. Great location with walking distance to the town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it's a small hotel, there unfortunately wasn't a gym.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the beds were very comfy. Also liked that it was dog friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn’t work in the room. Hotel receptionist wasn’t welcoming. The beds were not comfortable at all.

    Lovely view, clean room, good location. Good breakfast options and friendly restaurant staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers had good water pressure but not designed for tall people. Very hard to wash hair when the shower head is lower than own head.

    Excellent location, clean and tidy comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    The room was very clean and fresh. Very comfortable bed with crisp white sheets, luxury. Would recommend it and stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat pump in our room was faulty wouldn't switch off easily when I turned it on in the morning to heat the room on heat mode the air coming out was cold even when set to 30 degrees.

    The staff at the motel were friendly and helpful, the food at the restaurant was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there are extra sun-filter transparent curtains by the windows would be great.

    I really like the super comfort bed and the lovely view to the sea and the street from the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff at reception!! Because we paid by debit card Scenic charged us a $150 bond (allegedly their policy) (we stayed the previous night at the Hilton they only took $50 bond). Monday morning when we checked out the hotel manager assured us that the bond is returned and will be available immediately in our account. Not true!!! 2 days later and several calls to our bank the money still hasn' t been released by Scenic's bank . My conclusion the longer our bond stays in their account the more interest they gain!! Easy money . If you nedd a quiet place to rest avoid the Scenic. Central aircon drones on throughout the day shutting down only at 9pm. Scenic you'll never see us again!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wouldn't connect to my phone but in saying that I never went to reception to ask for help so it's not your fault.

    Staff are awesome. Food was great..would love to stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kitchen only had kettle fridge and bench no sink to rinse baby's bottle no cutlery, plates no microwave 2 heat food for my baby had to fill the kettle from the bathroom and beds very uncomfortable and the furniture was stained.

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, location I was only there for One night and really Comfortable. If you see another review I did it was for another hotel not this one, got them Mixed up, this one is worth the stay if not a little over priced.

    everything was pretty good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The misinformation given to us If u are gonna charge children adult rate in the dining room u need to tell their father

    The reception staff remembered us from our previous visit which was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions to the car park from off the main road.

    Loved everything. The comfort of the room, the views, given preference of an end room, the amazig breakfast, the attentive and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. No facilities that are akin with 4 star hotels - i.e. gym, heated pool, sauna, steam bath, in room movies, very very limited selection of sky channels. 2. Kids forgot to pack their toothbrushes, so we asked for a tooth brush kit (which is usually supplied complimentary at 3/4/5 star hotels), we had to pay for these (no toothpaste supplied in these) - so don't forget to pack your toothbrush and toothpaste if you are staying here. 3. Only 1 small bottle of shower gel for a family room? Maybe prep the room according to the occupants you know are checking in? 4. The only staff member who was welcoming and provided a great customer experience (even just a smile) was the restaurant supervisor - Mashun (apologies if incorrectly spelled) - the rest were "meh" :-( Hope this feedback helps the hotel improve and give the next family visiting their establishment a better experience.

    The location was fantastic! Lucky to have that spot!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a large hotel, a solid 4 star, nothing fancy or luxury.

    This is a very centrally located hotel, views out to the sea and opposite the hot pools. A terrific location to visit the town of Napier, where you can enjoy great food and the stunning Art Deco architecture.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park is a little worried though we still parked the last 1 or 2 spaces. Therefore, we didn't drive out for dinner in case that we lost the space. Wifi access notice in the room need be changed. Now wifi is required a password only, not guest details.

    Warm staffs: We were travelling by car. The day before travelling the highways 5 and 2 were closed to Gisborne and Napier. The receptionist advised if the roads were closed and we cannot reach the hotel, they won't charge us for the night booked. Clean, well-located, nearly all rooms with seaview, close to the main streets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so soft! Like sleeping on a cloud. Very clean rooms. Lovely complimentries. Yum room service menu that was well priced. Shower pressure was AMAZING! Beautiful view. Right across the street from Ocean Spa so was able to walk for a swim in the hot pools.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything

    Bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Went to bar and ordered a Wine I had not had before, was offered me a try first, got that one then choose a second new wine and once again offered me a try first, so very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn't work. We told the reception about it before going out to town. When we returned, tv still wasn't working and no communication about it. As a result we had to move rooms at 12:30am.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom and all its amenities were of excellent value. It was choice to walk into a nice warm room after travelling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered room service but unfortunately the food was a let down. There was so much liquid in the bottom of the plate, the nachos were very soggy and unsatisfying.

    We loved the feather lining under our sheets. This made the bed super comfy and warm. The customer service was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Esp appreciated the excellent lighting esp in bathroom . Excellent bedding and linen . Great location with fantastic outlook. Staff helpful and friendly. Even a teapot in room instead of jiggling around a teabag in cup

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If we were being critical, there were a few small things like the aircon turning itself off, no in-room notice about Sky and what movies etc were available but just tiny things. All good!

    Sue was amazing and made us feel very welcome. I had told them when I booked it was my friend's 50th birthday weekend so they surprised us with a great room and a bottle of bubbles. Those little things can mean so much. Noone does that any more! Thanks Sue. The very nice man also carried our bags out to the car when we left so yes, top marks to the staff here and thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 3 nights and booked in another person on 3rd night for another room We should have been given a complimentary continental breakfast when asked but in saying that the Hotel was excellent the same for car security when we had a car window half down

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom in unit was clean and okay but not brilliant with shower over bath- which is a slipping hazard and not really luxurious- prefer a wet floor shower. Car park could have had a few more parks- perhaps gated.

    conveniently located- great views- walking distance to everywhere and the walkways- clean bright- breakfasts were great- staff attentive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The barthroom was abit dirty my partner didn't want a Bath Because of the scale left in the Bath and the mold around the tiles was a big put off for her ,and also the Tv reception was poor really fuzzy ,bit of a let down since I payed a lot of money just for one night.

    The view was beautiful from the room both at night and in the morning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duty manager was not friendly, not enough toiletries per person, beds were 2 singles joined together, not what I paid and booked. Had a bad sleep on uneven bed.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was two King singles joined together. As they were a little old, the matteresses were a little saggy in the middle and the edges were hard.

    The view was excellent and very convenient to the town centre. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in receptionist was not very friendly. Poor lighting in bathroom.

    Accommodation was well appointed. Most staff were friendly. Convenient parking. Good restaurant in hotel. within easy walking distance of beach, shops and good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are rude, one guy was really nice and one lady was inconsiderate and rude - she's in the wrong job

    The staff are rude and are not helpful at all. Customer service positions should be given to those who know how to talk to a customer

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: