Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Auckland Region hotel reviews
  4. Auckland hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of SKYCITY Hotel Auckland

Reviews of SKYCITY Hotel Auckland This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Cnr of Victoria & Federal Streets, 1010 Auckland, New Zealand

#23 of 171 hotels in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2223 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    8.3
    A bit dissapointed not up to your usual standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no remote control in the bedroom and it took over four hours to get one and then it turned out the T.V. was broken and no one came back to fix it and I thought for a hotel for your rating there should have been a workable TV in the room or a better system for fixing it. The person that tried to help find a remote was lovely and tried her best.

    Staff were great and we had a great night at the work function

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.1
    great but wouldnt stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view was said to be city views...we got construction site......maybe take city views off the room description that way i wouldnt have been expecting a nicer view

    great big bed, clean and tidy room

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I blew the budget and booked a Premium King Suite "with harbour views' to celebrate my partners birthday. The 'view' turned out to be completely blocked by the two buildings being constructed across the road. Disappointed! On top of that ...... I'm on a downer by now ....the decor in the room was tired. The feel of hundreds of previous guests was all too apparent. Time to spend some casino money on the Hotel Sky City? .......... and there were laundry trolleys in the hallways all day .. and night. what's with that? To be fair though I probably had my hopes a bit high. Last time we stayed, a few years ago, we were generously upgraded to a King Suite with beautiful views! If you just want to come with the throngs, do the casino thing and stay in a big, comfy room, regardless of cost (and views), then this is probably okay for you. For me, I'll be trying a bit harder next time.

    Spacious room, box of chocolates and little champers for my partners birthday was nice. Free parking. Nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit of a tourist attraction with the winter wonderland that was on when we stayed so a bit annoying to have hundreds of people in the foyer whilst you try and get around the hotel

    Best location Amazing service Amazing food options Awesome facilities Casino was great Rooms are classy, clean and modern

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    The room was located on H3.
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No slippers or bathrobe. Walked downstairs in bare feet.

    The room was located on H3. Stayed at Sky Tower cause we had a function that weekend. Function was held in the convention centre. There was another function next door as well. The room itself was large and the bed big and comfortable. Small lounge area to lay back and enjoy a beer or wine. Shower was big with two options of shower heads. Standard and ceiling. Room had a underbench fridge, Ironing board and iron and hair dryer. Never had a chance to watch tv🤙 Misplaced cellphone in function. Staff found and notified reception. Returned when we checked out. Reception Staff were really busy but continued with a welcoming smile.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.1
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room only serviced once during our three day stay and only then because we asked for it to be done after the second day. We asked at reception for extra coffee supplies as we only had four sachets for three days. While they said they would organize it, it never arrived. We ended up going to the dairy and getting our own coffee and milk!

    It was a great location - easily accessible to transport, and easy walking distance to some fantastic restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    5.8
    We arrived at 1pm,and our room wasn’t ready.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived at 1pm,and our room wasn’t ready.sitting there in the lounge,waiting. I observed 20 couples check in and head to their rooms over a period of 1 1/2 hours. If I hadn’t gone back up to reception to enquire about our room, we would of been still sitting there. It’s only because I’m recovering from a stroke, and departed our home on the coast at 6am to get to Nelson airport. So it was a rather long day for me. I just wanted to get to my room,have my meds and rest before we had to head back out at 5pm for an appointment we had.other than that,it was a very stay. I’ve stayed there a few times now. But because of my heath,this trip let me down a little bit. Thank you for your time. Waina-Marie Jones.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Great place great staff ....well done
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fresh coffee for breakfast, machine made ok. Charge for the coffee but this will increase your wage budget.Not that easy to get hold of reception via room phone .... should have reception button.

    Early book in as l had come like long flight

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    7.5
    Good, convenient and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Croissants were too crisp...not easy to get right at a buffet breakfast

    Fresh cut fruit at breakfast and meals. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and cosy...was easy to get a good nights sleep. Location was central and easy

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    5.5
    I think there are much nicer hotels in the city this was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think there are much nicer hotels in the city this was expensive for what it was. Very basic rooms that looked out over a construction site these workers could also see into the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    6.3
    Location is good.
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There's no complimentary bottles of drinking water. I bought them everyday until one day I met housekeeping and asked about drinking water so I got 2 complimentary bottles of water for all I stayed. Not only drinking water but also shower cap and slippers, on the first night I asked them for 3 times every 20 minutes and it took around 1.5 hr until I received them!

    Location is good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    5.8
    VERY DISAPPOINTING
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked if I could have a room with a king size bed instead of one with 2 singles, as I was alone. They said that the only room available comes with a court yard but it also has a shower for disabled people. I asked if my original room had a view, they said I had a beautiful view of the harbour, but instead I had a view of a construction site and the same type of bathroom they stated earlier. It was very disappointing. I paid $360 for the shittiest view in Auckland!! Never going to stay there again, and I am more than happy to voice my opinion with all my friends and family.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay at the start of our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nithing

    The location of Skycity is fabulous, the room was large, bed comfortable, shower amazing 😃 this is the second time we have stayed here and it is our preferred hotel should we visit Auckland again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.9
    Good location and convenient for people who have conference at the Convention Centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toothbrush set was charged as an item in mini bar. This item is usually included in the toiletry set, should not be charged into the invoice.

    Good location. The hotel is close to Convention Centre and there are many restaurants in this area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Amazing, didn’t want to head home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had thought we booked a room with a bath but there wasn’t one. But that’s only a minor we weren’t bothered

    Nice and quiet rooms and enough room for our baby to have a play on the ground 😊

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely location with excellent staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our nibbles and drinks in our room didn’t get replaced one morning so we had to venture to the casino for my husband to get a beer.

    Room service breakfast was amazing and the towels were sooo fluffy and soft.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    Excellent, we loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaners came very late in the day, we went out each day to allow the cleaners to come in however they usually arrived very late in the day.excellent location

    Excellent in every way.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My brothers room stank of smoke and had to move rooms meaning we were no longer on the same floor! Buffet breakfast was very average. Had to pay 2.5% surcharge on credit card payment 👎

    Comfortable and clean Good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    The staff so professional, welcoming, helpful, just so great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I keep thinking, but so far nothing I can remember was bad. Everything was so great. Me and my husband were treated like royalty. We felt famous for two seconds haha

    The staff so professional, welcoming, helpful, just so great!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Fabulous experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Convenient, fabulous room and really comfortable beds, quiet and undisturbed. Great staff. Could order room service breakfast up until 1am. The breakfast which I ordered was fabulous, and the tea was lovely and hot. Always like to stay there, with restaurant choices and entertainment available at the casino. Will be back again for sure. Very convenient to intercity bus depot if this is your travel of choice, right at back door.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    9.6
    It was bloody fabulous, I wish I could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    It was a birthday surprise for my husband, and when we arrived at our room we were pleasantly surprised by a greeting gift which was really nice. The bed was so comfortable and the room was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    7.5
    I feel very bad ,I had been charged wrongly. I’ve to spend time to investigate. No sorry received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I received a phone call 30mins after I checked out, telling me the hotel had to charge me one extra night of room even I haven’t lived in the room. They said I’ve booked for two rooms for 12/10 through booking.com I told them I’ve booked one room for myself for the 12/10 night, when I checked in, I’ve given the confirmation for one night too. They insisted to charge me one extra night in my Visa card ( nothing I can do at that time ). The fact is I booked one night only for myself through booking.com I tried to check whether I’ve booked wrongly. All my emails. I also tried every means to try to check with booking.com Finally I’ve confirmed there is only one booking with one night for me only on 12/10, why should SKYCITY Hotel had charged one more night to my credit card. I phoned them again and the answer is their system wrong, the extra night charge will credit back into my visa in the coming three to four days time, the staff did not apologise at all. Shouldn’t I been informed

    Location good, easy to go down to Queen street. Good restaurants inside sky city hotel complex. Very entertaining sky city casino.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely way to relax away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not enjoy the breakfast. Was not good for value for money and arrived cold. Both Orbit and Fortuna were booked out. Would have been good advice to remind guests to pre book.

    Handy location. Did not enjoy the breakfast. Great valet parking service

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Excellent Hospitality and Service!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No microwave in our room.

    We had a birthday celebration and our cake was dropped off at reception. The reception placed our cake in their fridge until our celebration. Thank you very much!!! Just exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    I loved it and will happily stay at Sky City Hotel again. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not really fault anything.

    I loved the touch of having chocolates left for me plus the cleanliness of the room was excellent. The bed was so comfortable especially the pillows. Loved it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the whole service was amazing.. from checking in to checking out... needs were met and when we needed extra it was brought up to us within moments.. lobe the service..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    The most amazing stay ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    amazing room and the view to the sky Tower wow no comments ! room was so spacious and real clean , we did not want to leave the next day that’s how good the hotel was wish I could have stayed longer

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were so helpful especially the concierge people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Your valet parking is ridiculously over priced. When we first started staying at Sky City it was $ 25.00 now it is $ 55.00. That adds an awful lot to the cost of our stay. I will be from now on looking for somewhere else that is better priced.

    The staff were so helpful especially the concierge people. Dickey is amazing! He is so welcoming and always happy to see us and assist..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was brought breakfast i dont remember ordering..especially cos it had salmon and i dont like salmon! Was half asleep when it was brought to me. Oh and i had my do not disturb sign on door. But thats ok,.for future ref..cheers above all enjoyed stay.

    Bed was really comfy and bluetooth speaker 👌

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    7.9
    1. Just locate in the city center, nearby the city tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Room is very dark. 2. Outside the window is the low levels building roof, which means no view from the window. After my spending 320NZ dollar for one night, the room doesn’t match my expectations.

    1. Just locate in the city center, nearby the city tower. 2. Facility is okay. Bed is very comfortable. 3. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.8
    The beds are so comfortable just love staying in them each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are so comfortable just love staying in them each time i come its a big part of why i stay with skycity , locations fantastic right in town and the staff are always friendly and happy to help.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.8
    Overall my husband and I enjoyed our stay, everything was ALL in under one roof :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overlook of the satelites (TVNZ)

    Bed was comfy, room was cosy, overlook of the seaview and my old college in Ponsonby :) also my husband loves the L-Shape couch..TYPICAL :) :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed not even breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The comfy bed

    Trapped in a room. NO balcony couldnt even get to courtyard after 6 unless you had a room backing onto it. Waste of money never again!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    4.6
    not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the room was good but the staff weren’t helpful and the coffee boiler ar the wasn’t clean and they they start knocking the door from 10 am asking when we will ckeck out.

    the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    5.0
    there attitude spoiled the hole trip and visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    we came across a staff member that was not helpful and there attitude was some thing to think about. to the point that they pissed me off really

    beds were fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    I’ve been to conferences at Sky City before but first time I’ve stayed in-house - excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The TV in my room didn’t work and the instructions in the room where very sketchy and unhelpful. Very quick response though, TV reset and sorted. Similarly, the in room aircon instructions were totally inadequate and required a call to Reception to understand how it worked. The helpful receptionist agreed the aircon system was ‘tricky’. Better written instructions would help.

    I attended a conference and the catering was first class. The staff were very attentive and the bathrooms were spotless. 10/10 as a conference venue. Concierge and Check In staff were very competent and helpful. Overall impression - everyone smiles!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the nice view was obstructed by building scaffolding across the road, but there isn’t anything the hotel could do about that. It’s a shame that the view is lost though.

    Great location Great atmosphere Friendly, helpful staff Nice rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually this visit there was not a thing more I could have asked for

    Have stayed many times in the past (quiet few years), and in all honesty it varied. This visit the service was extraordinarily good at every contact point. The room had been nicely refitted and everything about the visit exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.5
    Auckland short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Roof leaked water in cupboard. A little care in maintenence would be great. Concierge not very good slow to meet at door. Took bags ourselves.

    Location great. Breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Some of the best service I’ve ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a thing.

    I had plenty of correspondence with the hotel in the lead up to our stay, as it was my girlfriend’s birthday. The Head Concierge, Aiden Tibbotts, could not have done more to make us feel very special. Nothing was too difficult for them, and the exceptional service continued when we arrived. I’d recommend The SkyCity Hotel to anyone and will definitely stay there again myself.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.5
    It was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from the room was just buildings under contruction and the workers.

    The guest relations manager arranged a nice welcome note, champagne and chocolates for our anniversary on arrival.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    Exceptional Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was perfect 😊

    The whole experience from check in to check out was wonderful. My husband & I don't get away on our own often. We stayed one night while attending a concert & loved it. We were upgraded to a suite which exceeded our expectations. Breakfast at Andy's was a fab way to start the day. Will definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    The staff went over and beyond to help me, I proposed to my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff went over and beyond to help me, I proposed to my now fiance, and Rick did an amazing job helping me set up the room for us while we were out to dinner, couldnt have asked for more!!! Was a perfect night and a perfect stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.9
    Its location and the generous size of the room.
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had good memories from the last time I stayed here but was slightly disappointed this time. I packed light only for a two night stay and was counting on towelling slippers in the room. None! “We only put them in the suites!” What? At $350 plus per night? Housekeeping did very graciously supply me with a pair but that is not the point. My bed had been slept in so often it had a slightly sunken, hollowed mattress so I had to wriggle into the middle of the bed to find a firm spot on the mattress. Not good! My room had not been made up by 1.45 in the afternoon when I came back for a nap. It is always very deflating to come back to an unmade room. I went out to a show early that evening and left the ‘Make Up My Room’ sign on the door. It still wasn’t done - which meant that my mini bar, teas and coffees were not replenished, the bed went unmade all day, the rubbish bins were not emptied and the towels were still damp when I came back late that night. Unacceptable for a 5-star rated hotel. I felt neglected. Those little things all add up to me going to think twice about booking here again. In fact I’ve already made another booking since I got home yesterday - in the hotel of similar name across the road.

    Its location and the generous size of the room. Reception staff very pleasant and willingly granted my request for a late check out without question.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    Very relaxing with ease to get to our event at Spark arena.
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    My husband and I often stay at Skycity as it is very nice and central to everything. We mainly visit for a night away to just spend time together and enjoy dinner and the casino for something a bit different to our normal daily life.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for myself and my daughter - have stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for myself and my daughter - have stayed here several times and have always been pleased with our stay. Can walk or uber to all things we enjoy , service has always been very good. Pleasant checkin staff and helpful , pleasant concierge staff .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous! Great location and customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we wanted to stay an extra night, arrangements were made a little complicated by an inexperienced staff member who didn't seem able to assist without needing her manager. However customer service from valet to the reception providing the extras for my partners birthday was deeply appreciated!

    Bed was great and awesome that you don't charge for every little service in room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In room dinning meals, shocking. Alarm clock, air conditioning no instructions. Paying $35 for parking, carpark layout a disaster. Couldnt find switch to turn off lights above pillows.

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.3
    Casino hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel Was centrally located in Auckland however the CBD is grungy and riddled with homeless people a mere block from the hotel with Not great eateries, My suggestion is to skip Auckland all together or if you’re needing to be relatively centrally located stay in Davenport which is a short 12 minute ferry away and absolutely charming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    10
    Awesome and well worth doing again. Central location in Auckland with exerything within walking dis
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not think there was anything that could of been better. Maybe win a jackpot but we are not big gamblers, Enjoyed our whole stay. I cannot complain about anything so that was an awesome stay.

    Comfortable, relaxing and value for money was tops. Staff so respectful and treated you with kindness. Facilities were excellent. Dinner at Fortuna Restaurant was enjoyable and excellent price for nine of us. Food was awesome and catered for all our need

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    4.2
    Wont stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was awful, we over looked a roof and walls, the air con didnt work, breakfast didnt have Much choices for the price you pay this was very poor.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    4.2
    The bed was good and room was tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of your staff is awful. I'm not sure because English is not my first language but they were really rude and communication skills to customer was terrible. They should go back to the school and study again.

    The bed was good and room was tidy. But really hated the view which showing construction site.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    I was great to have everything in the same building e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn't like..

    I was great to have everything in the same building e.g. restaurants, bars,and casino...The bed was so comfortable and huge...loved it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The long wait to buy a drink at Andys bar. I gave up and went to the bar in the main casino where there were lots of staff and very quick service

    Clean comfortable room. Central location. Reception and Concierge staff are amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at reception of breakfast restaurant she could not understand my English w.Austrian accent did then not consume breakfast there instead at Skycity Grand who had no problems to understand me

    Location Friendly concierge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    6.7
    it was ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    bad breakfast experience on 2 days. not enough covers in the breakfast area ! this leads to long queues and one day i was asked to " wait for 15 minutes please" this is totally unacceptable, i ended up walking to Macdonalds. there were queues every day, so it must be obvious there is a problem ? i think this could be avoided by laying some of the tables in the reception/lounge area for breakfast during peak periods

    great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    Our stay is good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is good very convenient to go around places. Hotel is nice and clean. the reception and concierge staff are all friendly and prompt. House keeping is perfect. The hotel's restaurant need more food selections.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Our 1st year wedding anniversary was extra special, thanks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our 1st year wedding anniversary was extra special, thanks to all staff especially to Del who arranged the rose petals and flowers. Room was pristine! Also thanks for the anniversary gift! See you again next time!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Great get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent, helpful & very accomodating. Everything was very accessible, restaurants, shops & of course the casino. We had such a great time & definitly will stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed the check in experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the room is smaller than I expected and darker somehow, not much view.

    The stuff was really friendly and patient even we asked many questions regarding trips and restaurants. I have also lost my key card at one point but they did make it difficult for me at all. Loved my experiences with them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.8
    Loved our stay and would definately stay again:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have loved a room with a city view and parking is quite expensive when staying for three nights $75

    Our King sized bed was amazing and super comfy! Downfall would have been not getting a city view room but I realise we all cant get one! Buffet breakfast on Sunday morning was delicious and so much to choose from. Our Monday breakfast was a much smaller selection to choose from as in a different location and i'm assuming less people would use it but it was still yummy:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.3
    Over all pretty happy , would definley stay again, good staff , great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    could have been a few more things in the bathroom . ie: shower cap , cotton buds , dark cloth for removing make up that sort of thing......... and better lighting for doing make up.

    comfy bed , room clean mini bar a little too pricey , great staff , good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    I booked 2 rooms and they had us be t to each other which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All my friends checked in and received a $10 card to spend in the casino each , I paid for 2 rooms and did not receive anything?

    I booked 2 rooms and they had us be t to each other which was fantastic , stayed many times and always had a lovely experience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    Weekend getaway with the husband
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All my friends when they checked in, got a $10 play card to use In the casino , I had actually paid for 2 rooms and did not receive any cards to use in the casino ☹️

    We have stayed many tines at Skycity and never had a problem, always good service, comfortable rooms, and good location when attending concerts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.1
    Nice beds, hot shower, excellent food.
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't control the air conditioner - it became too hot in the middle of the night and we didnt get a good night sleep. Tried to change the temperature but it didnt work. We didnt let the people at the desk know because we had a bus to catch.

    Nice beds, hot shower, excellent food. Parking well signed. Excellent service from everyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    Sky City Family Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevators were confusing at times and seem to have a mind if there own.

    Really clean and super comfortable. Easy to park at and then access the city. Staff helped out in a number of ways and made our stay really special.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm clutching at straws now... but the hole in the towel was the only thing I can think of but frankly it was was no biggie still loved the place.

    Location, valet service, reception, room, the bed was amazing.. the band that played t Sammy's lounge, the restaurants. We didn't have to go anywhere everything was right where we were.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.6
    Well done Sky City Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was happy with everything.

    Very comfortable bed, lovely to get chocolates as a welcome. I just had a shower in my room which is all I needed. My room was down far end so did not get disturbed by construction works. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.6
    Comfy bed, good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy bed, good size room. Nice bathroom and everything was very clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location with lots of nice places to eat and drink close by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    An exciting place to stay and in the heart of the city with lots going on. Reasonably priced buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t adjust room temperature a bit too warm

    Checking in and checking out was a breeze. Bedroom was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    A wonderful experience which we would love to repeat some time in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of anything that wasn't up to the required standard.

    Well thought out and spacious bedroom and lounge room configuration, both with large TVs. This setup worked really well for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    6.3
    Large bed and comfy linen.
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No robes or slippers in the room. The man that delivered welcome goodies couldnt wait until i opened the latch on our door so he could enter, he pushed it and latch was still on. The queues are long when check in and out. No acknowlegment it was a birthday weekend, you use to before when i spent the weekend for past birthdays.

    Large bed and comfy linen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.6
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Understanding the elevator which used the term level 3 as well as H4. Booking the car park on line was easy but it was not clear when the gentleman offered to park the car that that was what we had booked for.

    Helpful staff. Clean. Quiet room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Special short stay at SkyCity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was huge and very comfortable. The room was clean, tidy and spacious. There was a free bottle of Moet and deluxe chocolates plus a card to wish my partner a Happy Birthday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    Convenient location, comfortable beds, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenient location, comfortable beds, very friendly staff. We didnt expect a busy weekend at Skycity (with their birthday celebration) when we booked but our family had a great time and joined in in the fun.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse SKYCITY Hotel Auckland Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: