Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5 stars

40 Beach Road, 1010 Auckland, New Zealand

#47 of 167 Holiday rentals in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3151 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    It was a easy hotel to find and easy to find every time you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with no balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had no shelves to put your shampoo etc on and the shower head kept making bing and went every were

    It was a easy hotel to find and easy to find every time you went out. Clean and tidy as well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Awesome Wardolf...excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer

    The staff accommodated to our needs quickly. Willing to offer the best possible deal for me and my family. Awesome customer service. Definitely come e here again. Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Overall good apartment and location, but please sort Wifi issues, and couches, parking is dear too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was shocking. Got a band extender from Reception and still terrible. Couches need to be changed, so uncomfortable, 3rd time we have stayed, and 3rd time Wifi has been shocking!

    Bed was comfortable and so were pillows. Location is great, close as to Spark Arena and Restaurants and Bars

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    beds comfortable, nice decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couch looked nice but was not very comfortable to lounge around on. TV not working so called down to reception, it look 3 phone calls and a physical visit to finally get someone to come to the room. I advised them it looks as though a cable or something was missing, the guy continued to try and fix and eventually said the cable was missing (yes that's what I said).

    beds comfortable, nice decor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Excellent, would definitely recommend to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything went very well for me and my family

    Excellent location, nearby to everything we needed, excellent sized room, excellent price - can't fault it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Loved the location and the staff were very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The map given for parking was hard to navigate, ended up using Google maps

    Loved the location and the staff were very accommodating. We stayed for 2 nights and phoned for more towels etc and they were bought up very quickly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Loved it mate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price to size of the room was great. We could all fit and have space with 5 thats necessary. Lots of bedding and comfortable furniture. Loved our stay will be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, plenty of room and everything we needed for our time in Auckland.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat pump wouldn’t work and the tv channels were not very clear.

    Great easy location for our time in Auckland. Resonably priced and had everything we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to check in earlier, rang up first thing in the morning & left a message but know one got back to me

    Location was perfect! And such a clean apartment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location to city waterfront and stadium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Uncomfortable seating in lounge!you could hardly sit on the couches!

    Great location to city waterfront and stadium. Easy to walk to shops and out to many dinner locations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is perfect to stay at if you want to be within walking distance to Spark Arena and downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception not very accommodating when it came to checking in. Made us wait for 45 minutes for our room to be cleaned, meanwhile letting other guests check in straight away. It wasn’t until I complained for a second time that they changed our room to one that was immediately available. Seemed an unnecessary aggravation when they could have easily just changed our room from the get go.

    Location to spark arena and downtown

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were check in an hour and half before 2pm the staff didn’t let us go to the room or the room wasn’t ready. A bade make me waiting till 2pm I was excited we can get the room on that time.

    Many things are good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighboring restaurant's and shopping area are brilliant.

    I was very surprised to have been upgraded from a two bedroom to a three bedroom at no extra cost too suit my grown children, absolutely great staff thanks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value clean hotel for a night in Auckland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    some of the furniture was tired and damaged. a bit noisy. Wifi - not enough free WIFI and too slow a speed.

    comfortable beds, chanui tea was good, enough room and it was nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed here a couple times now and always request for a room on a higher floor with a view but have never been accommodated. And also there were no mirrors in the apartment only 1 in the bathroom and we had 3 girls so it was very hard to get dressed

    It was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed. Stay definitely could have been better if we were simply given clear information.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clear before booking that even though we booked with free cancellation, one nights stay would be taken or that daily service for less than 6 nights incurred an extra cost. Wifi was very slow and the code provided at checkin activates an extra $15 charge. When requested a top of and change of towels, we had to wait for over 4 hours. To add to our confusion the Hotel Info book provided in our room said we get a free clean on the 3rd day of our stay if staying between 5-6 days. When requested we were advised that this service no longer existed as of a year before (ie book hadn’t been updated for at least a year). Beds covered with 2 sheets and a duvet inner (no cover) that had a bleached blood stain.

    The property is well presented however could be better maintained. Good proximity to Spark Arena, supermarket, range of eateries, train and other transport options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi service could have been better would like unlimited data. Family were only able to access for one night.

    Location Staff were friendly and helpful Room had everything we needed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    mix up with booking.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with no balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mix up with booking.com when I booked the room and paid, found out last minute the room did not fit the number of people I had booked and paid for. We were given a roll away bed in the end and didn't need to pay but I had to speak to so many people back and fourth to get it sorted

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped bedrooms. Plugs in ridiculous places like behind the wardrobe or in the middle of a wall with no table beneath. Washing machine in bathroom took up too much space. Poor TV reception and channels Poor wifi

    Good value for money. Spacious living and kitchen area. Close to city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great stay with kids in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I still don't understand why hotels allow smoking on site - even out on the balcony. When we had our door open, the neighbours smoke came into our room so we had to keep doors and windows closed. Not really the hotels fault as this is allowed, but it would be our only complaint.

    Great location, easy to find and good for families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with no balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Needed to rearrange the furniture to watch t.v. and found it difficult to get good WiFi at times (the first hour was free but the coverage was intermittent).

    Very spacious one bedroom apartment with all the facilities needed. Helpful friendly staff at front desk and fantastic venue for the Vector Arena conference.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The bomdotcom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have an option to make the lighting brighter or more dim. The couches - if possible for bigger rooms - have the corner couches that are comfy to sit on. The current ones are a little hard and small.

    Convenient. I asked for an apartment a little higher than level 4 and thankfully they gave it. The quality for price was awesome. My friends and i had a great time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    It’s a very prefect apartment, good location with affordable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a very prefect apartment, good location with affordable prices. Walking distance to Queen Street for shopping and so many restaurants around. We definitely will choose here again when we back to Auckland.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Tidy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite noisy during the night. People shouting outside. Possibly drunk. Lighting not good in the dining/lounge area. Quite dark. Furniture made it even worse.

    Tidy room. Good location though if you are watching a concert at Spark Arena.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Plenty of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How far I had park car away from motel way up top of car park then hassle trying to get suitcases in to lift had lift up stairs bit disapppointing

    Plenty of room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    It was disappointing and not to the standard we expected.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with no balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was in the coldest month of the year. The room had all the windows open when we arrived and was freezing. It took at least 2 hours to warm up. The windows all had broken latches on them so even when they were closed they let cold air and traffic noise into the room. The couch was singularly the most uncomfortable we have ever had in a hotel room and we both left with sore backs. The TV very small and the reception was very poor. The Wi-Fi reception was probably the worst we have experienced and we were unable to use it. When a complimentary service is offered it should at least work properly.

    We have stayed here a number of times over the past 4-5 years and we have always been very happy with our stay. The staff are very friendly and it is well located with good adjacent parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price hikes when Concerts on at Spark

    Quick check in, hour early as requested. Spacious room with view of city Clean Convenient for attending Spark Arena Kitchenette and Laundry facilities in room if needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Very basic accomodation not very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room was quite expensive for what you got. Facilities very basic. Serviced only once/week.

    The staff were very helpful whenever I needed anything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with no balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nowhere to stop to load and unload without it being a problem. TV reception was very poor and channel selection vs number wrong No side cabinet on one side of the bed. No wardrobe in main room and nowhere to place the bags to unpack

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Best place for events at Spark Stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with no balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit difficult booking in if you arrive by car. If you can't find a park at the front on the street, you will have to circle a bit to find a spot. could benefit from a drive up foyer.

    The best location by far to attend any event at Spark Stadium. Room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    There was a leak in the shower that created a pool of water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a leak in the shower that created a pool of water on the floor, requiring us to use our shower towels to clean up, we requested new towels for the second night for that reason

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Great position nice clean apartment and very roomy at a Reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with no balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reception staff

    Staff need to smile and lighten up and generally take a interest specially people that stay there all the time Business wise , the amount of time I stay there they should know my first name

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Room was great, they let us check in early as we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked for 5 people and the room only had space for 4, one of my friends had to sleep on the couch that was half his size.

    Room was great, they let us check in early as we had a wedding to go to leaving at 12pm. Staff were super friendly and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable, comfortable and relaxing stay at the Waldorf Stadium Apartments.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surprise policy on room rates.

    The apartment was very comfortable, Amenities were clean and user friendly. Excellent breakfast choices and friendly and happy staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    Value for money I suppose but would not rush back for luxury comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was 2 singles put together with no mattress cover so they would seperate during the night. Both T.V’s did not work properly they were fuzzy and kept crackling with the sound. We were told since we were “only staying for 4 nights” that we didn’t qualify for in house keeping. Black hand marks all over the wall and skirtings were filthy.

    I liked the shower pressure and size of the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Informative staff, location was perfect for our concert and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    In booking online and entering 2 adults it automatically assumed we required 1 bed when my daughter would've preferred her own. Other than that the stay was perfect!

    Informative staff, location was perfect for our concert and the room exceeded our expectations. Loved the ability to be able to order groceries online and that they were delivered in our room on arrival, 5 star service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.3
    Really disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the apartment was tired, the sofa was worn & uncomfortable, queen bed awlful to sleep in, towels were old and when asked to have replacements they never came and the pool was not onsite. Disappointed.

    We were really disappointed with our stay, advertised as luxurious apartments is not true, the apartment was tired, the couch was worn and uncomfortable, the queen bed was very comfortable, the towels were tired and when I asked for replacements I never received any and the pool was not onsite! Overall it wasn’t a nice stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the gym wasn't the same of the pictures. The pool was 5 minutes away. The directions given for the car park were terrible. It was dirty. Rude sraff

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa's were not great, they might look good but they were brick hard so no comfy lounging around, floor was more comfortable

    Great cental location, nice big living space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a glass panel between the two rooms with no curtain so the if the lights were on it was very bright in the other room. Also the swimming pool was located in a different building 5 min walk away.

    Great location and value for money. Clean and tidy, great kitchen and washing facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Overall our stay was great. Staff are very helpful and approachable. It was a very homey place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its just the tv stations. There wasnt enough channels

    Sophisticated place for an affordable price. Staff are pleasant and helpful. No disappointments at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Close to city, clean and excellent apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a 2 bedroom apartment, with the kids in the room with the TV. This would have been better in our room, but not something to stop me staying again.

    Excellent facilities, close to CBD, Britomart and Countdown (Woolies). Clean and quiet. Ability to park vehicle securely nearby is also good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Very much enjoyed our stay and would definately stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofas in the room were not comfortable, very hard and weird to sit on.

    Breakfast was excellent value for money and a great variety for a continential for the price. Great location and very roomy apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    If you're going to use ferry, the location was not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi connection was really bad. The facility was not worth the price. The parking lot was too far from the hotel and it wasn't cheap.

    If you're going to use ferry, the location was not bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great value and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite a bit of noise that could be heard from the back bedroom - recycling vans and people out on the street.

    Great location with clean and well-equipped apartments. Everything pretty much within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with no balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisey from port traffic would have thought Hotel would have had double glazing?

    Bed was very comfortable, enjoyed the bath, good location as we had just come off a cruise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location but the room was quite poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony sliding door couldn't shut...so was unable to lock albeit we were on the 9th floor There was no TV remote for the TV in the lounge The sink in the bathroom was blocked and took hours to drain!!! The towels were really smelly....I don't think they were clean

    The people at the front counter were very good to deal with

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Great fun filled family vacation to see Imagine Dragons - other than the master bed - it was fabulou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The queen size bed was rock hard - perhaps an added layer to this would help. We woke up stiff as a board

    Always lovely & well designed - great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great central location and easy walking distance to things to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rubbish on our balcony, cigarettes and bottle caps.... gross! Also the shower/body wash in the shower, container was mouldy.

    Breakfast was basic but very nice, great to have simple options. Met our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic family hoilday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Overall the whole experience was awesome. Apartment had a great view and great facilities. Walking distance to shops cafés etc. We were aware that a breakfast service was available but we didn't take up this offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Being able to leave luggage in room while we explored city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull out bed supplied was broken. Bathroom dirty, spiderwebs and dust over walls and needed a new coat of paint, especially behind door.

    Being able to leave luggage in room while we explored city. The location to spark arena was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Thank you Waldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for the concert at Spark. Property was very clean and everything was in working order. Friendly helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    sufficient for what we were after,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    reception staff was efficient at his job, but like a robot, when I tried to tell him he is overcharging us he just ignored it didn't look into it, and continued on until I went into the website "booking.com" and showed him the total cost. Only allowed 2 room keys for rooms that can house up to 5 people, Parking EXTREMELY expensive,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Was in easy walking distance to CBD and waterfront with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the lounge furniture looked great but was very uncomfortable

    Was in easy walking distance to CBD and waterfront with supermarket right across the road Also the no party/noise rule was great as you were not disturbed by other guests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Such a nice place but was very taken a back at how rude one staff member was when checking in!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude! Would not recommend for leisure as we were made to feel very uncomfortable when checking in, as well as discriminated against because of our age!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check out charged by the hour, when enquired was not explained that way but reception rectified the issue.

    Beds were comfortable. Room facilities were great, every thing we needed. Late check out available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location clean and spacas unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Air con must be leaking from the condenser lines in the wall and was making the carpet along the wall wet and smelly, this appears to have been happening for some time due to the paint falling off the skirting in that area. with us staying there 3 nights there wasn't enough coffee. Tea or milk provided and we had to purchase more at a super market for our stay

    We got up graded to a 2 bedroom unit. IT was a good size unit and did have a deck.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch was very uncomfortable, ended up sliding onto the floor after awhile. Totally needs replacing. For the money you pay it's not good enough.

    Nice clean and modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Pretty good. I will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to have more comfy seating in the living area ie: another couch or at least comfy chair. Wifi needs to be attended to. Could put some artwork around the walls to make it more welcoming.

    Location is brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Our first room had a very noisey 'something' under...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our first room had a very noisey 'something' under the kitchen sink, housekeeping could not find anything, we went out and got back about 11.30ish, noise started again so we had to move rooms at that late hour...not impressed.. The room that we went to had only 1 reading lamp in the bedroom, and that was so dark it was useless, lamps need to be taller and not have a black shades, very disappointing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved location.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couches uncomfortable. Door in bedroom sticking. Bathroom decor could be better.

    Loved location. Modern. New. Very good value for money. Clean. Big. All amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice apartment in a good location. Perfect for our 4 nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough bench space and storage in the kitchen area. The wardrobe wasn't practical behind the door.

    My daughter loved being able to use the bath after a long day sightseeing. The room we had booked wasn't suitable so the staff showed us some other rooms until we found the one that was suitable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    I booked the three bedroom apt for my family when they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a long walk from Queen St, where most restaurant and shops are, a bit to far for my grandparents.

    I booked the three bedroom apt for my family when they visited. The rooms were very clean and cozy, with a large living room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    The location right next to Spark Arena was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The second bedroom had no bedside table or bedside lights meaning you had to find your way back to bed in the dark and there was nowhere to put the alarm clock. The room we had while clean, showed a bit of wear.

    The location right next to Spark Arena was excellent. Perfect for attending something at that venue. Good size two bedroom apartment, good shower and hairdryer. We were allowed to check in early which was appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    The place was very convienent for anything in Auckland...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with no balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking was a bit expensive and the charge of $200.00 for a lost card was way over the top.

    The place was very convienent for anything in Auckland central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.6
    At check-in the staff wasn't particularly friendly - I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check-in the staff wasn't particularly friendly - I could see that they were going through the motions and I needed to ask about all the questions (breakfast, wifi, etc). Plus they charge 50 NZD deposit that I didn't know about, which takes ages to get back (I didn't get this back at the time of this review). For the price charged for one night, I expect a much cleaner room (there were ants in the bathroom) and service. But I didn't bother too much about it, as I was only staying one night. The breakfast was good and the breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful. But unfortunately I will not choose to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Location saved the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disposing of rubbish.Need stronger rubbish bags.Lack of instructions for TV lack of TV channels clearly in bedroom.

    Location was excellent had stayed there before.could have been cleaner .Rubbish in bin still an underwear in washing machine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Well its cheaper for similar quality kind of accommodations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 2 bedroom apartment, you would think there is wifi for everyone to use or at least for 4 pax. But the wifi is for ONE PAX only. If you try to login on another device or another person wants to use, you will be disconnected.

    Well its cheaper for similar quality kind of accommodations in Auckland. Its about 11 minutes walk to Queen Street (shopping district) and to the port. Staff are friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Ab fine for short period
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of windows had broken catches! Draughty and noisy Quite a few light bulbs were out Wifi useless Bedrooms v small

    Convenient location. Breakfast ok Lovely big living area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean and tidy, nearby to cafes and shops, and just a 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had difficultly finding a place to park when checking in, before receiving a tag to the car park building for the rest of our stay, which we chose to pay for rather than struggling with finding street parking,

    Clean and tidy, nearby to cafes and shops, and just a 3 minute walk to the supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location with easy access to downtown Auckland
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second bedroom a little awkward to use with bed taking up virtually whole room.

    Excellent location, clean and comfortable. Also had parking associated with hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Awesome spot and fast and easy checking in and out, could use a little wall paint inside rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were quiet dark and walls a little dirty

    super fast checking in and out , and so close to spark arena to walk and still close to nightlife, nice rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Extremely comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    The bed was the most comfortable bed we have slept in. We were given an upgrade and the room was really luxurious - an added bonus for our last nights in New Zealand before flying back to Australia

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    Room serving less than adequate ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection totally useless, logging on indicates strangled band with to make it hard to log in for multiple users , felt deliberate so you did not bother trying, tea and coffee refills not completed and no room servicing in our visit , reception staff explained poorly facilities available , focus was on money required not customer satisfaction

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    We would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 2 bedroom unit was comfy for 2 couples. Beds good and apartment had all facilities we required (although apart from breakfast we ate out). It was only 10-15 walk to Queens wharf & marina.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: