Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Auckland Region B&B and inn reviews
  4. Auckland B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Andelin Guest House

Reviews of Andelin Guest House This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

100 Victoria Rd, Devonport, 0624 Auckland, New Zealand

#3 of 193 B&Bs and inns in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    10
    Such helpful hosts who couldn't do enough for my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Such helpful hosts who couldn't do enough for my grandparents. They felt very at home and had a lovely room and they thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the deck in the evenings. Discounts to local restaurants was a lovely touch too. Great facilities. Highly recommend

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    9.2
    Historic house with a view of Auckland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely comfortable room with veranda and beautiful views over Auckland. Easy walking distance of quaint town and ferry port of Devonport, with regular ferries to Auckland and Waiheke Island.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    9.6
    Great informative host, in a great location for us in lovely comfortable surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we went out for breakfast, but not a problem for us as only stayed 2 days and recommended cafe was great!

    Everything very stylish and extremely comfortable

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    10
    The guest house was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guest house was beautiful. The proprietors went out of their way to make sure everything was just right. I would thoroughly recommend this as an excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    10
    The house was beautiful, the room spacious, comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The house was beautiful, the room spacious, comfortable and stylish, and David and Tracy couldn’t have been friendlier or more accomodating. We’ll definitely be back on our next trip to NZ.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    My wife and I stayed at the Andelin Guest House for two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife and I stayed at the Andelin Guest House for two nights and absolutely loved it. We did not want to stay in the centre of Auckland and the 10 minute ferry ride from Devenport made this a great location for a quick visit to the city. Devonport itself is lovely and with lots of lovely cafes and restaurants. The Andelin Guest House has all been refurbished to a very high standard - our bathroom was exceptional. Loved it and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed stay after long 13hr flight to AKL to start 14 day vacation throughout NZ.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful hospitality, good location in friendly Devonport village with distant view of Auckland skyline from balcony. Comfortable room, nice large shower and amenities in common area. Easy access to ferry.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Very relaxing. Very quiet. No stress. Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great friendly hospitality. Room was lovely. Spotless. Bathroom was gorgeous. IT HAD A BATH....YAY. Really nice touches like complimentary beer, cheese and biscuits, whisky. Great location. Park the car and forget about it. Everything is walkable. Ferry over to Auckland. Too easy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the tastefully renovated historic home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We always need more surface areas to place our stuff. We each had a suitcase and a carry on bag. My only suggestion would be to add another table or suitcase rack. Plenty of drawers for storage though. Too bad our stay was so short we didn't unpack much.

    Beautiful old Victorian house, perfectly updated. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Our room, number 2, even had a balcony and a bit of a view of downtown Auckland. We were able to easily walk to beaches, several restaurants, and the foot ferry to the city center. Hosts even supplied free beer and coffee in a common area!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.2
    Had a pleasant weekend with a day trip to Waiheke Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of reserved parking.

    David and Tracy, the very gracious hosts, run a nice Victorian guesthouse. Excellent location close to downtown, restaurants & cafes and excellent view of the Auckland skyline the front rooms. Cheese, crackers and a crumble add a nice touch plus the ability to use the living room couch to enjoy a glass of wine if you bring a bottle with you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    A place to unwind in luxury while being looked after by wonderful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unable to fault

    The atmosphere was one of luxury and being looked after and spoilt by wonderful Hosts would recommend to others and will be back, The attention to detail to make guests comfortable was great and made it difficult to elave

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.2
    Loved the location, the history of the place, the layout and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the location, the history of the place, the layout and the furnishings / décor. Room was a great size and views of the city from the window and the deck were wonderful. The hosts were friendly and considerate. Loved the plate of cheese and crackers each night, which was a really lovely touch. It was well appointed and had everything we needed. The bed was super comfortable and we had a fantastic sleep in thanks to the block out curtains!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Devonport is a great escape from Auckland.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    David, the property owner, went out of his way to be accommodating. Great advice & great service. Location was brilliant. Would definitive return. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    David and Tracy were amazing hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing as was perfect

    David and Tracy were amazing hosts. Lovely and very thoughtful. Amazing cake in the room plus access to coffee and tea and the room was it only comfortable but beautifully furnished . Location perfect for getting around Devonport and access to Auckland . Plus very comfy bed and movies on Netflix when the weather isn’t behaving . Had a fab stay and would recommend highly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Brilliant. First time in NZ and the commencement of it could not have been more enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hosts were very accommodating and flexible after an unexpected and unavoidable delay in arrival which meant with the flight into Auckland and the hire car, getting to the guest house meant we did not arrive until 2 am in the morning. Nothing was too much trouble, the little touches were lovely and the advice on places to visit were brilliant. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Great hosts and a gorgeous setting for a chilled way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hosts and a gorgeous setting for a chilled way to visit Auckland. Room was lovely and area is quiet but with great options for food and fantastic walks

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.6
    A delightful well appointed place tonstay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not able to have breakfast on site.

    Quiet, beautifully furnished rooms. Large modern bathroom. Close to good restaurants and ferry service into Auckland downtown. Tracy and David were very friendly and charming hosts.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    Friendly hosts, comfortable room, great bathroom, parking is on street, easy walk to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For extra sustainability, perhaps good quality large-sized bathroom products would be a nice touch :)

    Lovely big bathroom in room one. Comfy bed and nice balcony setting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    Greal location - 2 min walk from the main street in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some noise from traffic but too bad by Auckland standards. No dedicatd off-street parking, yet free and easy parking on the street.

    Greal location - 2 min walk from the main street in Devenport, traditional villa, yet modern and very clean inside, comfortable bed, en-suite with a large double shower cubicle, the house has four guest rooms only, up-markety feel to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    Beautiful B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful B&B, elegant spacious room with a homely feel. Pristinely clean and quality decor. Better then a 5 star hotel! Would definetely stay here again. Owners were lovely and friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Perfect! Wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The extra little touches such as the cake on arrival, the cheese and crackers in the evening, the bottles of water beside our bed - they were all perfect and made us feel very much at home! It was a delight!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    10
    First class accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    David & Tracy greeted us on arrival and could not have been more friendly and helpful. Their home is beautiful and the room and bathroom outstanding. Add to this the lovely location, Devonport is the place to stay when visiting Auckland. Away from the hussle and bussle of the big city but only a 10 minute ferry trip. Devonport is full of lovely Victorian buildings, Andelin being one of them. You can stand on the balcony and admire the city skyline from the bedrooms at the front of the property. The guest lounge is a nice feature along with the cheese and biscuits in the evening.first

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.2
    We had an excellent stay at andelin guest house, the owners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were a little hard for our liking.

    We had an excellent stay at andelin guest house, the owners were great, and very accommodating. It was very nice to relax in a spa in such beautiful surroundings. Very easy to get to from the ferry, and a short walk to the Devonport shops etc. A lovely place to stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    If you stay in Auckland, stay in Devonport. And if you stay in Devonport stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    The house is beautiful and exceptionally well-laid out with the guests on an upper floor. Superb bathroom with spacious and powerful shower. Garden view from our room and access to a small upper balcony to sit with a cup of tea. Guests share a well-equipped sitting room with all-day access to coffee, tea, iced water, fruit and evening cheese and biscuits. There are comfortable sofas and a big dining table if you want to take a snack or breakfast there. The well-proportioned bedroom had a really comfortable bed and plentiful bedding. Although Andelin is on a main road, were not disturbed by traffic noise at night. The hosts are welcoming and more than helpful with advice about the village and locality and calm support when you have a crisis (not related to them!) We loved it and wish we did not live so far away or we would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    We struck lucky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect example of a Victorian property updated for modern living. Location perfect for getting to the centre of Auckland using the ferry just a short walk away. Recommendations for nearby restaurants for breakfast and dinner exactly matched our requirements.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    loved it friendly comfy would recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hosts were friendly helpful the room was super comfy all round it was the perfect stay at last minute booking we are booked in again in two weeks. the little touches like the slices by the bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is amazing! A 5 minute walk to town for restaurants (highly recommend Corelli’s), a great harbour with views and a convenient ferry service connecting us to both Waiheke and Auckland. The hosts were so welcoming providing local tips, a beautiful large clean room and other amenities and goodies to make our stay really special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door to the Bedroom offered no acoustic privacy!

    Lovely people. Historic building sensitively renovated. Lovely verandah by the room looking out to a lovely garden and Council Reserve/ Hill.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    9.6
    Really nice place in a great part of the world. Devonport should not be missed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the main road to Devonport so it was a little noisy until late at night and early in the morning.

    Beautifully presented house with excellent facilities. Warm and friendly welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    9.2
    very comfortable stay and owners who care about the guest experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    next to a main road so can be a bit noisy; internet wasn't great

    Very high quality environment, many thoughtful touches, high level of professionalism, very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Room, the hosts had left some treats (chocolates and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely Room, the hosts had left some treats (chocolates and slices), a lovely touch. We were attending a wedding over that side of town so the location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Absolutely beautiful period property and lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely beautiful period property and lovely hosts. We had issues with travel because of the cyclone and Tracy and David were so accommodating even though we arrived late. The bathroom was huge with a lovely big bath. We only wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it more. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable - would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Steep stairs to living area & room (no elevator) which was ok for us but should be noted in description of guest house.

    Location was great! Room was lovely & enjoyed the balcony aaa well. David & Tracey were very nice & accomidating hosts!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable quite atmosphere which was perfect to get some...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As it was business getting from the house into Takapuna with the traffic was difficult & would need to be planned around in future. However that has no bearing on the house, which was great

    Comfortable quite atmosphere which was perfect to get some work done.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely guest house in cute Devonport - the perfect place to relax after a long flight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Dave was great! Our room was beautiful and had a huge ensuite bathroom. Everything was clean and well thought out. The slice of cake on arrival was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    9.6
    Hospitable hosts, beautiful accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints whatsoever!

    Devonport is a terrific location for a vacation in and around Auckland. This B&B, about a 10-minute walk from the ferry terminal, is immaculate and beautifully furnished with good beds and nice linens. Soaps & shampoos are provided and towels changed daily. Auckland was experiencing a heat wave and our host worked on getting fans and an air conditioner. We were going to a concert and He lent us blankets to picnic on. A pretty amazing experience! I would recommend Andelin without hesitation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    10
    Inviting, friendly host with beautiful guest accommodation in stunningly renovated 1800s home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing could have been better!

    Beautiful, clean and well designed guest space with shared living room and dining area including tea/coffee/ fruit/cheese/crackers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hosts. Good location. Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Extra touches. Hosts picked us up and dropped us off to ferry terminal. Little treats to eat and cheese n crackers and fruit. Facilities with outside area and spa pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and lovely place. Great location. Great hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely well appointed room, excellent bathroom, shared living area with tea, coffee, fruits, cheese, buscuits and delicious sweets. Location was in a lovely suburb of Auckland with attractions within itself (mount Victoria, local beaches), excellent cafes and a ferry ride into the city, or 15-20min drive if u prefer that

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    This was our first hotel on our visit to New Zealand and it exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Absolutely beautiful property! Immaculate room and common areas. David and Tracy were friendly and very helpful. Great location within walking distance to the ferry, restaurants and grocery store.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    8.3
    Very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have had more of a kitchenette in the common area where the coffee machine was. In particular a sink, toaster, microwave and a larger fridge.

    Well located. Nicely presented. Owner very friendly and attentive. Room comfortable with recently refurbished bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Outdoor deck area and spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    10
    A very pleasant overnight stay with all home comforts, and extremely helpful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, view, character home, friendly and helpful owners, attention to detail, very comfortable room with delightful balcony overlooking city in the distance. David gave us lots of useful tips and went out of his way to return an item which we had left behind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    beautiful building, great room with balcony, lovely owners, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything good

    We were left little cakes in our room and also biscuits and cheese and fruit, décor was tastefully done. Lovely furniture. Hosts wonderful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Just wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything from the location, room, amenities, and homeowners was perfect. We cannot rave more about how much we loved our stay here. The room was impeccable and so comfortable. The location is perfect for Devonport and gorgeous Auckland views. We'd stay again in a heartbeat! Thank you! :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    10
    Lovely guesthouse with lovely people! Location was perfect. Enjoyed being so close to Auckland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect!

    The owners were lovely folks, decor was so beautiful. They were so responsive to all of our questions and additional requests. Cheese and fruit tray each day along with the amazing espresso machine was an added delight!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    10
    A piece of luxury in Devonport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Modern hotel room environment mixed with a warm, homely feeling. Friendly and welcoming proprietors. Easy walking distance to Devonport cafes and the ferry. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    10
    The proprietor was kind and generous with his time and local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t find one thing!

    The proprietor was kind and generous with his time and local information. The room and common areas were impeccably clean and maintained. Oversized rooms, comfortable accommodations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    Excellent - beautiful property in lovely Devonport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Rooms were beautifully furnished and bathrooms large. All very clean and comfy. Great communal space. Owners very helpful and friendly without intruding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    9.2
    It was a lovely place to spend our 38th Wedding Anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very nice, we enjoyed the little treats left in the room. Parking was right outside the property. Our hosts were very welcoming and we would recommend Andelin House to friends and family.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    10
    Luxurious stay in Devonport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We struggle with constant traffic noise. But that’s our personal preference and need, not a fault of the hosts or the accommodation.

    We enjoyed our stay in a beautiful, spacious room with stunning views of the city. The guest rooms are upstairs. The fresh flowers and delicious slice next to our bedside we’re a lovely touch! The ensuite had a wonderful double shower(large shower cubicle with a shower head on either end), which was a first and fabulous experience for us! The house is on the main road in and out of Devonport, so a constant flow of traffic during the day. Specialty tea and pod coffee available in communal lounge area, as well as a cheese and biscuit platter. Hosts are very friendly and available to help if required. Property is walking distance to cafes, restaurants, boutique shops, and supermarket.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    10
    1st class comfy clean homely nice people what can I say more!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic in and out of Devonport - Auckland is almost impossible however public transport ie ferry and taxi is very accessible if you don need a car

    Class act start to finish excellent small village and eating locations just a great experience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    8.8
    Great location and hosts, very nice layout and cleanliness was spot on. Bed too firm for our liking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately we just found the bed was way too firm for our liking and this didimpact our ability to get a good sleep

    Very comfy surroundings, excellent cleanliness. Hosts verse very friendly and accmadating. Even put out a cheeseboard for guests to enjoy in the comfortable common area. Great location to Devonport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    10
    Lovely stay with generous hosts with great knowledge of the area. Felt very well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Amazing property and hosts, room in good condition, clean, and well stocked. Only a 20 minute journey to the city with a lovely hill a 5 minute walk behind the property with stunning views. It was our first night in new Zealand (of a six week trip) and the host literally walked us through the whole country with general and more specific advice (which turned out true - so far!), whilst having good banter. They even gave us a 45 minute journey car ride to our campervan company as they had some free time, and wouldn't accept any offer of money for the trip. Lovely place, if ever back in Auckland will be hitting them up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    10
    Warm, home-like stay close to the charming village of Devonport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just a tiny suggestion: tissues and more soap in the bathroom would be appreciated.

    Extremely comfortable, quiet and wonderfully located just 5 minutes walk from the cafes and restaurants of Devonport. A couple more minutes and you're at the ferry to the Auckland CBD or Waiheke Island. Plenty of on-street parking at the door. Great hosts. What more could you want?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    Completely delightful Guest House in gorgeous location - loved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, not a single complaint. Fabulous!

    Andelin Guest House is a total find. I had the most delightfully relaxing weekend. My room was lovely - super soft, big bed, and the clawfoot tub in the ensuite was an extra delicious touch (and got a good work out). Amazing hosts with the best advice of what to do and where to eat locally - had lots of delicious meals and a wonderful day trip to Waiheke Island. Really felt so welcome and left super relaxed. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect end to a great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything. Dave and Tracy were amazing and did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible, including a lift to the ferry, fresh roses and cakes in the room. There are cheaper properties out there but you certainly get what you pay for at Andelin, it's beautiful. Strongly recommend to anyone visiting Aukland area. 5 minute walk to ferry, 10 minute crossing and your in the centre of the city with no parking issues! Finished our holiday here and we're so pleased we chose Andelin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    8.3
    Great property and location near ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Street parking, but we didnt ask if there was an alternative option.

    The interior design, the location near the ferry, the owners interaction. The guest house was very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    Great stay - would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only two things - there were no face cloths and there wasn't enough soap but these very very minor issues.

    Everything was fantastic but the little touches put it over the top - the fresh flowers, caramel slice and Nespresso coffee in the morning. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    10
    SWEET HOUSE !!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We are a group of athletes(8 person) from Russia arrived in Auckland to participate in the World Masters Games and won gold medals! It is incredibly clean and spacious house with very hospitable hosts!!!Spacious rooms with a very nice view from the balcony on Auckland!,a delicious breakfast,great location! it was very comfortable! Thanks David and Tracy for the hospitality in your lovely home!!! It was a memorable 10 days in Auckland!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    10
    Perfect and convenient haven for an Auckland city break
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could not find fault with anything.

    Beautiful and very comfortable room with fantastic views, from the balcony, of the city centre across the bay. Great location, 2 minutes walk from excellent shops, cafes and restaurants and 5 minutes from the ferry terminal. The new owners were extremely friendly and helpful. We'd have happily stayed far longer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    10
    We will be back for sure!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!!

    All above expetations. Beautifull old building with new interior. Comfort of 5 star hotel with cosyness of B&B Full pricacy. Great room good bed, with twin shower! Nice balcony. Also a hottub in the garden to use. Nice little details that made it special. Fresh cakes, bittle water, ect. Breakfast you can choose if you want it. Do it, is worth the money!! That quality you will not find in toen. Location, walking distance from ferry. So with couple minutes in downtown auckland.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location a top boutique b/b with the real n.z hosts with lots of local knowledge who completely went out of their way for us and a fantastic breakfast to start our day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    10
    Great room, great hosts.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great room, great hosts.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely hosts and amazing room with balcony and huge bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hosts and amazing room with balcony and huge bathroom!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    9.6
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything the hospitality was excellent

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Very clean and comfortable lovely decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like

    Very clean and comfortable lovely decor.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Andelin Guest House 28-30 Nov 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing was out of order.

    Beautifully restored period property that is well appointed. Lovely hosts in David and Tracy. We will be back.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Fantastic accommodation. Excellent hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The hosts couldnt have been more helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend. A home away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What an enjoyable experience. Comfortable, convenient and friendly. What more would you want in accommodation. Felt like a home away from home.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Auckland itself is not so very interesting.

    Nice little town across the water, good atmosphere. The hosts were very kind and had loads of tips.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    David was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    David was very helpful and friendly. Great location for the ferry and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Restful after a very busy schedule of work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can’t think of anything

    The peace and quiet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    We hope to return and soak up more of the history of Devonport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Our host and hostess were so helpful and made us feel so comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed a fantastic stay at the Andelin Guest House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed a fantastic stay at the Andelin Guest House. David and Tracy were great hosts. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    10
    You will not fault this property ! Location was ideal, 5 minute walk to shop, 10 minutes to ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The attention to detail was extraordinary !

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!