Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The George 5 stars

50 Park Terrace, 8001 Christchurch, New Zealand

#24 of 163 hotels in Christchurch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Treated as though we were the only guests. Communication excellent before we arrived and continued on a daily basis. No request an imposition and always greeted and met with a smile.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people were very helpful across the hotel at the reception and concierge and also at the bar and restaurants. We loved George the bear as well. Lovely touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing- our George experience was the best we have had and was a highlight of our trip to NZ

    Wonderful comfortable bed, luxurious room as we got a room upgrade. Highly professional, friendly, staff Easy walk to city centre and magnificent views of Hagley Park in autumn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a separate shower rather than one over the bath.

    The size of the hotel is great and they had some lovely touches such as the wee bear on arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing more to comment about

    I felt that everything about The George was well run with delightful staff. The bedroom was very pleasant and I had nothing to complain about there. My impression was that the public areas of the hotel - lobby, reception, bar, dining areas - were looking quite tired. Those areas could do with a freshen-up and an upgrade, which I would say is a bit overdue.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the Pescatore restaurant only did 5 and 7 course degustion menus. We would happily have eaten off this menu but didn’t want the whole 5 courses. There should be an a la carte option using this menu.

    Great location opposite Hayley Park and within easy walking distance to the Botanic Gardens and Museum both of which impressed us. The concierge Mark and barman Jason were good at their jobs and also entertaining.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Windows in our room were very dirty so the views on the beautiful park were not so easy to appreciate, but it didn't detract from a great stay

    Loved the friendly staff and interesting artwork and decor. Our son is loving the free bear they gave him which is now travelling the South Island 😁

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer in the bathroom had a broken nozzle and the walk in wardrobe hadn’t been hoovered properly so there was still some hair left on the floor. The shower whilst impressive leaked considerably so we had to use several towels on the floor

    Mark on concierge checked us in and he was a wonderful first impression of the hotel - he was warm, friendly, chatty and made us feel so welcome. He arranged us a fabulous upgrade to boot for our honeymoon which was just incredible! We ate at The Pescatore and the quality of food was superb and the menu very interesting - we had the 7 course degustation with wine flight which was fabulous and the staff were all confident and knowledgable in particular, Callum who set a lovely tone for our evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the comfortable king sized beds and beautiful bathroom with underfloor heating. The staff were incredibly friendly and attentive. They provided some great advice on Christchurch and our next destination.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym is 5 minutes walk away at another hotel. Breakfast buffet choice could be bigger. First night we had a room that smelled like a smoking room.

    Great location. Luxurious. Excellent coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in The Residence which has three or four rooms in an older building and they are superb. The room was beautifully furnished and decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were all really helpful and the hotel restaurant was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not sure we got placed in the room catagory (premium executive) and sometimes with booking.com reservations, seem to get the lower quality rooms on arrival

    Its a good very hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room with great facilities and park views. Extremely helpful staff who ensured a swift check in. Wish we could have stayed for longer than 1 night!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was Excellent

    We stayed in the house loft which was beautifully appointed ... so nice The staff was Great very helpful and friendly Beautiful Hotel one of my favorites in New Zealand . Good location for restaurants as well Loved this Hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Celebrated our 22 year Wedding Anniversary at this hotel was overall disappointed with everything!! This is suppose to be a 5 star hotel ... non existent view, our room on the top floor looked out to a divide so u couldn't see what was behind it ... Shower over bath with shower curtain!!! We travel a lot and always stay in 5 star accommodation found this to be laughable!!! No shower pressure at all !!!! ...Room was basic no wow factor what so ever and tired looking and we paid nearly $400.00 a night for the room!!

    The 11am checkout

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check in no welcome drink or anything (which other guests did), late checkout request, made a week in advance, was first ignored, that on arrival honoured with just half an hour extension (ridiculous), executive room has view of restaurant and parking lot so need to keep the curtains shut, bathroom is dated and has little water pressure. Didn't feel welcome or special at all (as other reviews claim) maybe because we weren't dressed up after a day of travel..

    On the park, close to 'downtown', good restaurant on site

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like the money being taken from our cc reservation four days prior to our arrival. This cost us £10 in foreign exchange charges on a card we intended to be used only to hold the room, it was not the one we would have chosen to pay our bill with (had we the choice) on check out. Aside from the extra cost incurred I consider it unprofessional for a decent establishment to take payment before guests have arrived regardless of their cancellation policy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no pool or gym at the property, and I felt it was a bit pricey.

    The food was brilliant and the decor was very classy. The location is perfect, next to the botanical gardens, perfect for a morning run.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the road. But someone’s got to have it!!

    Super comfy bed. Very clean. Great selection of bathroom amenities. Pillows also great. Quiet air con when turned on, although I didn’t need it having traveled from Brisbane

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fitness centre on premises.

    Staff were exceptional. Always friendly, happy to help and completely professional. Location was good, across the road from the major park, but close enough to walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The facilities and customer service were wonderful. We were greeted at check in with warm towels to clean our hands and fresh water. The staff called within the first 30 minutes and offered free coffe and tea service. We had a lovely room in the Residence that overlooks the garden. The room was impeccably decorated and electronic controls for lighting, blinds, temperature and TV. The bathroom had luxurious features like heated floors, jetted tub and multifunction toilet (heated seat, bidet, etc)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in, the hotel deducted a sum from the card i had used to reserve the hotel, unfortunately they didn’t inform me of this, and it was a debit card, days later I am still waiting for a refund. At checkout I was given the sum in cash, but the lack of rigor was distasteful and not up to there supposed standard.

    The George has a great location and is a lovely hotel. Mark at the welcome desk is an amazing fellow and can make all the difference to a stay. The rooms are well laid out but I am not a great fan of touch switch for the rooms, but they work. The bed linen is excellant and you are a short walk or bike ride,from the botanical gardens, the Center of town or river. The breakfast is lovely, so long as the staff aren’t overwhelmed by numbers, which happened to us, woken by a fire alarm and having to evacuate in the early morning is an efficient way to start the day. Luckily à false alarm, the fire service was there in less than 5 minutes but it gets everyone up. Don’t forget your bear 🐻

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the 24hr menu, a burger 'With fries' comes with exactly 4 fries stacked in a pattern. Nice presentation. Taste was perfect. But if not offering a bunch of fries as may have been resonably anticipated, please state on the menu the precise number of fries that i can expect with burger before i order. All im asking is to please be real with your fries, I paid like... many hundreds for the room... and i get cheated on the fries... yeah, dissapointment... anyway... only gripe over. Fix it! Thanks!

    The bear in our room seemed friendly, we diddnt mind him at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a tad bit small/ cramped for price point. Not near enough electrical outlets or USB ports for different devices.

    Upscale elegant hotel. Attendants / concierge are all 5/5 friendly & helpful. Easy walk to all things Christchurch, CBD, shopping, restaurants, etc. Across the street from a wonderful park & botanical garden. Nice restaurant on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was to short!

    From the warm and prompt welcome at checkin, to the orientation of my amazing loft room with park views, to the beautiful flavours from the kitchen, to my swift 0445 check out. Everything at this boutique hotel was perfect. Perfectly appointed rooms with the highest of technology available. Quiet location following 15 hrs of travel time to arrive in CHCH. Will be a hotel I will return multiple time to further enjoy 😃

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing staff and service, super friendly and attentive, warm and relaxed. I had not visited The George for around 20 years but as I arrived I received a very warm "Welcome Back" and they had put me into my old favourite room. I was blown away! Truly excellent hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy at night with fellow guests making a noise going to their rooms. Didn't bother the family much but bothered me.

    The room was amazing. Great facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The George is, just like what the letter they show you on the TV says, a home away from home. The day I lived in the George was my birthday, the manager left a birthday card with a autograph on the bed, and champagne with macarons as a gift. Of course I also got a babybear too. Great location, you can see the botanic garden and the Avon River directly from your window.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love the whole experience. The little Teddy Bear to take home on the bed at turn down is such a special touch. I now have a collection back in Auckland from my stays.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating in room very difficult to operate, too cold first night. Prices not really justified by comparison with others. THe lovely restaurant was closed.

    Very helpful staff, pleasant decor and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom fan was loud and on a fixed twice daily timed cycle not controllable by the guest. It stayed on for a couple of hours in the morning and again late afternoon..

    Pescatore an excellent high class restaurant, great to have in the hotel. Very comfortable bed. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    water pressure not great in the shower, and the mirror fogged up. Also got woken up hearing a phone ringing in a neighbouring room so the walls must be pretty thin.....

    loved the comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This is one of Christchurch's best hotels. It is elegant and smart - just short of lush. The service is outstanding. The food was very good. Will stay again.,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically choose a room days earlier but when we arrived they had changed to ground floor & different room.Booking all mixed up.then gave us a bill day before we were to leave

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ala carte breakfast is not up to standard on our first day of stay. The house keeping needs improvement as our used cups were not washed and the bathing gels and shampoo was not refilled.

    The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the room, the easy access to town, the gorgeous teddy bears and chocolates left in our room at night and the excellent shower

    We were delighted with our teddy bears and chocolate

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower is a little dated for a 5 star hotel....typical bathtub/shower combo you find in a 3 star hotel. There were a couple of cotton swabs in the container that were dirty. There is nothing more revolting than taking a hot shower and drying your face off with a fresh towel only to end up with a long hair in your mouth that is not yours or your wife's. For a 5 star hotel, it's all in the details and this should never happen.

    Room was spacious and the price was very good for what you get. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could do with water by bed at turn down service and better towels, not so keen on electronic light switches but that is personal preference not a fault

    Staff were fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, they did a great job, will be back without doubt.

    The staff were super friendly, very welcoming foyer and check ib areas (you sit down in a comfortable chair to do this which i though was a great touch) Great location, quiet and warm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No margarine option (instead of butter) for lactose intolerant guests-- this is a common intolerance affecting up to 30% of the population. I have mentioned it to the hotel on a previous stay with them. Noise travels easily between the floors.

    Bed comfy. Rooms very elegant, lovely bathrooms, clean and stylish. Perfectly positioned within the city, close to other cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    did not like meal...entree good..fish main terrible..not worth the price!!! and the room was not serviced arrived back from train trip with a room that needed some clearing up..again for the price we paid not good enough!!

    bed very comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light switches I know are very high tech, but I didn't like them. Too small - have to read everyone before turning on. Maybe I am just old fashioned and like a switch:) The basin is weirdly high in the bathroom (that is being a bit picky) more just a 'scratch the head"

    The bed was extremely comfortable with quality linen. Good position of the television.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have been told the gym wasn't actually within the hotel. A coffee pod machine in the room would be a very welcome addition.

    Outstanding staff, beautiful location across the road from the Botanical Gardens.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a bit small, and we were on the ground floor looking at a street. I note there are a lot of rooms with a view of the car park and a gold fish bowl unless you close the blinds. A older property that has been expanded, and all a bit higgildy piggledy

    Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Every need was met & it was a pleasure to stay there.

    The bed was extra-comfy. We stayed in a suite & the heated bathroom floor was great. The fine dining restaurant, Pescatore, was superb - fabulous, unusual menu, cheery, attentive & knowledgeable staff. The more casual Bistro 50 was also excellent. The George is a smallish, boutique style of hotel where nothing is too much trouble. It is situated close to the beautiful Avon River, cafes & Christchurch city centre. We liked it so much we stayed there again before returning home!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of my favorite hotel stays! Staff was terrific, room was lovely and location is perfect. Laundry available to guests at no cost (for those hiking, on longer trips, etc.)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was a bit expensive for the area, but the hotel is very nice so no complaints.

    Location on park, easy car parking, within walk to downtown (what remains of it).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a ground floor room that looked out into the carpark. There was a hedge and the windows were mirrored from the outside. There were also blinds and it isn't a busy carpark so we didn't feel our privacy was too compromised - someone has to get those rooms but you could try asking for an upper level.

    Our room was really fresh and modern. The bed was firm with a nice pillow top. It was nice to be able to open the window and sit in the afternoon sun. so great being next to the park. The bikes are good quality mountain bikes and were great for getting around. The gym is at the sister property Hotel Montreal just along the road and the equipment is really good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Discription of Pescatore menu! Imagination of uniqueness of taste should come up from menu discriptioon more or less. Especially starter drink was nothing but raw soybean sauce and damaged the whole course.

    Staff service was excellent! They are very polite and proactive to our needs. Best of the 4 hotels in our Newzealand tour this time.Some

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We come here every year for our wedding anniversary and they looked after us extremely well. This was very much appreciated. Thank you heaps and see yoy next year.☺

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt like mildew & the blinds had mold growing on them, every thing else was great but they certainly have damp issue on the ground floor, it was most disappointing!

    The Bed was comfortable & staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - It was cold

    This is what a 5 star hotel is about. Great dinner Great Staff Rooms are comfortable and immaculately clean Wifi strong and reliable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was staying right on d top floor of d residence & was appointed a garden loft.beautiful & & very comfortable room with all the amenities provided.& a surprise waits for u when u return back 2 d room after some sightseeing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It was in a good position for everything in and around Christchurch. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Rooms were of a good size with good facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the impression the staff was trying too hard with forced friendliness, with the notable exception of one excellent evening waitress in the Bistro. WiFi had a strong signal but appeared to have limited upload speed making sharing photos difficult, never mind self-made short holiday videos.

    Great location across from Hagley Park and easy walking distance to city centre

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner would have been fabulous if it had been hot. Beautiful piece of Angus Beef served cold. Staff apologetic and provided a new meal, which was sadly only luke warm. Serving hot food on cold plates is never ideal. My husbands pasta was also cold, but he was too hungry to wait for a replacement.

    Comfortable bed and excellent location. Great staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It just wasn't that great. The room was not big, especially in comparison to other NZ hotels. I didn't like the fact that bathroom door did not shut comletely. I didn't understand if its a design thing or a problem

    the staff were nice, made an effort. we didn't use many of the hotel's facilities/

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was beyond perfect. The pillow-top bed was super comfy, the bathroom tiles had underfloor heating, the Teddy bear named George to take with us on our adventures was very cute. We usually don't stay at such a deluxe hotel but the price was worth it. Our room was very quiet, even the air conditioner made no sound at all. Our evening meals were innovative and of the best ingredients and the staff were all super friendly. We hope to go back sometime soon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a disabled room , which we didn't need and the bathroom was quite poor considering it is 5 star. Postage stamp basin ,not the usual upmarket bathroom .

    Friendly staff and comfortable room but bathroom spoils it .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website and the breakfast inclusive. Unclear.

    We felt immediately welcome and service was brilliant. Definitely be our base in ChCv again Website was slightly deceiving regarding including Breakfast but your staff agreed and included it in our bill. V happy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bit pretentious. Boring overpriced breakfast. ( but 10 minutes walk from botanic gardens cafe which was more up to date & groovy)

    Great bed& nice chocolates with turn down service Quiet area with library just for guests. Staff v friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only negative would of been that we were woken early by staff talking quite loudly up and down the corridor. As this was our first night away together from our 3 year old and 18 month we were excited to have a good sleep in. But aside from that our stay was Devine,many thanks 😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bum note was the Bistro. Food was not great and service was not up to the same standard as elsewhere in the hotel). Will certainly come again but will book ahead to try Pescatore. Don't let this put you off if deciding if to stay here. A minor blip in an otherwise lovely stay.

    All about the service! Room was gorgeous however, the people make the experience so much more. Lot's of lovely interactions with staff. Complimentary coffees, macaroons, chocs and even our drinks after a water leak (from our room so didn't impact on us). Really wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive, not good value. Very upscale hotel that is centrally located.

    Comfy bed, modern tidy rooms. Very clean, friendly and helpful concierge. Nice area

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much of a view from the windows, but not a problem with us.

    The high-techness of the room. Was impressed with the touch panel for aircon and lights. Warm bathroom floor. Little touches like George the bear, chocolate squares and a welcome drink sent to the room. Check-in staff were welcoming and alert, considering it was a cold winter night when we checked in.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower bath all in one would be great if they were separate.

    Eggs were perfect great breakfast and beds were soft and fluffy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always had to call for someone to put our tv on. We had a faulty tv

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean room, free parking, complimentary breakfast. The whole experience is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting time at the restaurant

    The staff is very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional set up, probably the best service in a hotel I have ever received

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was walkable to the city, and the staff was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent

    My room was amazing. Certainly one of the best I've stayed in and I've stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cant think of anything!

    great food, immaculate room in design and detail, excellent work ethic of all staff, xcellent location and parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! Room beautiful and staff lovely!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: