Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Glebe Apartments 4.5 stars

2 Beetham Street, 9300 Queenstown, New Zealand

#6 of 81 Holiday rentals in Queenstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 460 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Can not say enough about The Glebe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Roadside
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Can not say enough about The Glebe. It exceeded all our expectations. From the room to the facilities to the location. I would fully recommend this property to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Roadside
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going on but we were moved straight away when we requested to be

    The location was amazing The staff were so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Appalled at this property a more detailed email will be sent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appalled at this property a more detailed email will be sent to the property. We awoke to construction teams working before 9am scaffolding nose all factored in to us relocating for our 2nd night Not Satisfied or happy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    I am very happy with everything at The Glebe and very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Roadside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had upgraded our room for 3 beds and 2 baths with lake view, the room very well presented, very clean and have all the facilities that we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay with The Glebe Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Roadside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartment with complete facilities. The kitchen is equipped with complete equipments to cook. There’re washing machine, dryer machine and ironing board for clothes. Located near the city center, maybe less than 5 minutes walk. Staffs very helpful. Car park also available for free. Totally recommend this place to stay in Queenstown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Great Apartment, very friendly staff and effortless check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Apartment, very friendly staff and effortless check in. Plenty of room for everyone to relax. Very close to town, so no need for a taxi, if you want to have a few drinks in town. I'll definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    beds were great - great location and free parking on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldnt seem to get the room really warm - just always stayed at a minimal warmish temp - wld advise heat pumps as little fin heater and wall raditor wasnt enough

    beds were great - great location and free parking on site

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good stay (except for worn out bed in room 202). Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Roadside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen bed was awful. Springs digging into your back on the right side and terrible sag in the middle. Seriously needs a new bed.

    Staff were super friendly and made the stay great. Floor heating was wonderful. Easy access to parking. Gas cooker. Free WiFi was brilliant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    My best trip to Queenstown yet!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Really large and comfortable shared space. Beds were comfy. Magnificent views. Excellent furniture, fittings and lovely warm gas fire. The location within 300 metres of all the great restaurants, cafes and bars, topped off this stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Cosy and modern apartment close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Roadside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a little dark which didn't get much ventilation but we didn't mind that too much.

    Amazing apartment, with modern finish. It was warm with great space to socialise and also close to town. This is perfect if you want a great apartment close to town and are not fussed about daily cleaning of your room and no breakfast, the self catering option suited us as we were out most of the time anyway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic views and exceptional service. Great space good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Roadside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside lights came into the room at night. Need curtains that fully block out the light to sleep. We used a blanket.

    Service was exceptional, property comfortable, views fantastic and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Roomy apartment in Queenstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to block off glass bricks in bedroom walls from living space and internal walkway as it keeps the bedrooms light all the time. Could have really used two bathrooms for 4 adults.

    Great location of apartments short walk to town. Easy parking and large apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location and space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't give us free small milk like everywhere else we have stayed in New Zealand. Dryer was slow.

    Great view, good facilities and bathroom. Walking distance to everything. Kids loved the games.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Always love staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t very comfortable this time.

    Always love staying here. Very handy to town. The bed was very uncomfortable this time. Great place to stay for families. Nice warm rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in was very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Roadside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic noise would have been a problem if we wanted to eat outside in the court yard. However when the double glazing meant it wasn't a problem most of the time.

    The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. It had a full kitchen with all appliances you could wish for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.0
    Elevator access, very good when travelling with older guests...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were very uncomfortable, mattresses need upgrading. I do not like the fact that in a three bedroom apartment, not one bedroom had an outside window, nor did the bathrooms. The bedrooms are very stuffy. The carpet in the room could also do with a thorough clean or replacing.

    Elevator access, very good when travelling with older guests like we were. The apartment is quite spacious and the kitchen and laundry facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    This place is an A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in the second bedroom are more suited to young children rather than teenagers or adults. No window in the second bedroom. The lack of a bath in the two bedroom apartments was disappointing. Nothing nicer than a bath in a cool climate.

    The location was fantastic. We stayed in a two bedroom courtyard room. Good to have a lift to get to the floor we were on rather than wrangling the suitcases up a flight of stairs. Staff were excellent and helpful, including cleaning and maintenance staff. The two four legged staff were wonderful and helped to make the apartments more of a home - we love animals, especially dogs. Enjoyed having the use of a barbecue, we made the most of that. Kitchen set up was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, well equipped & spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were right on the corner of the road which was quite noisy and not that private with all the coaches queuing in the traffic. I would suggest requesting an apartment that doesn't face the road if you prefer quiet..

    We booked a 2 bed apartment but were upgraded to a 3 bed upon arrival. It was huge and very well equipped - everything you would need for a self catering stay (no condiments though which didn't really bother us as we didn't really cook much). Easy walk to everything in Queenstown. Free parking at the property - we were always able to find a space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great stay in Queenstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable apartment with courtyard views. Well equipped kitchen, good appliances, large sitting and dining areas. Ample parking but could be a little tight for large vehicles. Easy walk to city center and lakefront. Really surprised at how nice it was.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Apartment was comfortable and had in-room amenities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Roadside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was in the basement which I was unaware of. Quite dark with very little natural light and therefore unable to open bedroom window which was disappointing.

    Apartment was comfortable and had in-room amenities were good - it had everything we needed. Location in central town is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic. Would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some more biscuits and Nespresso pods would have been nice.

    Beautiful view amd courtyard, lovely clean room. So spacious and comfortable the room was so nice it was almost difficult to leave to explore Queenstown! Staff were very friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Watch the single bed against the wall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Watch the single bed against the wall. It deflates on the edge. Was there a switch for the waste disposer? All together a most comfortable warm stay with such convenient parking and proximity to the town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Bathroom facilities disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A larger bathroom or at least a separate toilet with hand basin is needed. Four adults sharing one small bathroom in the morning is ridiculous, particularly for a property in this price range.

    Living rooms were large and location was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful apartment in beautiful Queenstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The spacious, well equipped and very smart studio apartment, the friendly and helpful staff, the quiet location which is only a few minutes walk from the lakeside and the on-site parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was outstanding - right across the street from great restaurants, and a couple blocks from the waterfront. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the room clean and spacious. It was perfect for our four night stay in Queenstown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was very large and very warm with a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Two-Bathroom Apartment with Access To Courtyard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise was very loud in living areas and master bedroom, which is a small complaint but the in-laws did struggle a bit with noise through the night.

    The apartment was very large and very warm with a great kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Good stay, nice units and friendly staff - but a bit pricey and air-con would have been nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The units are a little aged. Carpets are tired and need replacing, as is the furniture. The unit we had (501) was not air-conditioned. Because it faces west, air-con would have been great.

    Proximity to town is good and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    It feels so at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The uphill way to our room.

    The room is very spacious with complete bathroom, kitchen and laundry equipments. Very comfortable place. Close to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Great apartment, wonderful staff ... pity about the building works in the flat above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flat above us had building works going on, which at times could be very noisy - loud banging, etc. Much of the time it was not an issue as we were rarely in the flat in the day and the builders finished in the afternoon .... but they did start at 8.45am every morning, even working on Sunday. One day it was particularly bad. I have not scored down the apartment for this because it is beyond their control and the building works will be finite, but if you are in Apt 602 in March or April 2018 you should be warned about this building works.

    Great location. Spacious flat. Good equipment in terms of TV, Wi-fi, kitchen, etc. We did not use the restaurant in the “attached” hotel, so no idea about that, but the flat itself was exactly what we needed. The reception staff were particularly friendly and helpful and deserve a mention.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous modern apartment in the heart of stunning Queenstown .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Great staff. Great service. Great location, very central. Very clean. The room was modern and fully equipped with everything you could need and more. Kitchen appliances including a coffee machine, utensils, etc. cable tv, DVD player, music, hairdryer, linen. washing machine. Also had a communal bbq in the courtyard of each level. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    It was like being in your own home, 5 mins from the centre of the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was better than described, large, clean, comfortable, well decorated, excellent facilities, great location 5 mins to walk to centre of town and the support team were great really helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Great place for a girls weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Roadside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great but the road out front is busy most of the day and night and so traffic noise was fairly constant. We were in a front roadside ground floor apartment so likely more affected than others in the complex. Double glazing had been retrofitted to the front bed room but light sleepers might find it bothersome.. Other bedrooms fine. Overall though would be morre than happy to book same apartment again and you do get a lake view to admire as compensation!

    Great location. Lovely spacious apartment and the upgrade on arrival to a much larger 3 bedroom one was a real bonus. So nice that we changed some plans so we could enjoy the apartment for a bit longer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Perfect place for my 50th Birthday Celebration !,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the housemaides was a little rude, because she had been told we had checked out . I had paid the bill earlier, but said we would still be there till 10.00am. She arrived at 9.55 and was quiet abrupt with us. Besides that one incident. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

    Great location, our 3 bedroom apartment was spacious .Very comfortable.Plenty of room for 5 girls. Views were amazing. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Huge living/dining/kitchen area, a nice sunny wee balcony with a great view to the gondola and lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extractor fan in the bathroom could be improved, as the bathroom has no external windows.

    Excellent location to central Queenstown, with only a very short uphill walk. Convenient underground parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Had a fabulous week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Two-Bathroom Apartment with Access To Courtyard
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms were a bit hot. Ceiling fans would have been good.

    Very comfy beds, close proximity to shops and restaurants, well equipped kitchen as we had a baby with us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Plenty of space in the living area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second bedroom had venetion blinds on the door which wasn’t great if people were still in living room, too bright. Also would be better if toilet was separate to the bathroom.

    Plenty of space in the living area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Best apartment stay in Queenstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location (close walking distance to the main entertainment hub) and the apartment was very well equipped with everything I could think of. The apartment was very spacious, comfortable and had a majestic view of the lake. I would definitely be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Would love to stay again but for the two negative comments above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows in the bedrooms so very stuffy as you had to close doors if sharing apt. The very very steep walk up.

    Beautiful apt, everything above expectation, luxury fitted kitchen with many extras. Nice big bedrooms, lounge and kitchen, opening out to a courtyard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Good enough
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the price per night at peak time is high but to be fair, i need to clarify that it is common in Queenstown at peak season

    Location is very convenient to city centre, and it has beautiful views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful, converting a three bed unit to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be lovely to have air conditioning as we stayed at the hottest time of the year, thirty degree days.

    Staff were very helpful, converting a three bed unit to a two, as they had no two bed units left. Came straight away to change one of the bed configurations from king to two singles for our daughters. They couldn’t have been more helpful. Units are lovely and quiet yet only a block away from the centre of town. They let us leave our car there in the covered parking after we had checked out so that it stayed cool and we didn’t need to find other parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    We had a three bedroom apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Three-Bathroom - Roadside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a three bedroom apartment. Very spacious - large living area, dining room kitchen good balcony from which we could see the lake and mountains. Short walk to town centre. Staff helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay and enjoy, Queenstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fridge in our unit was so noisey had to turn it down at night to stop condensor fan rattling.

    Tidy and compact unit with all facillities. Kitchen was great and put to good use cooking some wonderful NZ produce. Nice wee gym if you want to burn off those Beers and Steaks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and facilities and would recommend higher levels for views. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice to have more of a view. 2nd Bedroom had no window and girls found it hard to get a good nights rest. Courtyard was a little noisy, but staff addressed immediately.

    Brilliant Location and Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    A great apartment to stay in if you are in Queenstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Roadside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be perfect if there was air conditioning though there were mobile evaporative coolers.

    The roomy apartment, fully equipped kitchen and private laundry facility, clean apartment upon arrival. Location is close to the shops and activities centre. The 50GB WIFI allowance was much welcomed by our boys and not restricted to certain number of devices!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Highly recommend. This should be the first place you should consider in Queenstown, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coronet Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None.

    The view of Lake Wakatipu from the balcony with table and chairs to enjoy the scenary, excellent view even from inside the apartment. The staff, Mr. Junio, is the best in the industry, with the service minded and be there to really serve. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    loved it , would fully recommend the globe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Roadside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our view was a wall , would have loved a bbq in our own aoartment. we didn’t realise we had to share one

    lovely and helpful staff. lovely apartment . great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Big rooms, best range of cooking utensils.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Big rooms, best range of cooking utensils. Many extras. Walking distance to attractions. Two toilets. Capsule coffee with milk frother. Good available and easy accessible parking. Best hotel room experience for the whole trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    The room was spacious and this hotel provided all tools,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We saw a big spider in the second bedroom. No bath tub

    The room was spacious and this hotel provided all tools, pans and even a rice cooker. Front desk who checked us in and out was friendly.(Compare to the young lady) The dog is cute.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    I wish we could have stayed here longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking slot I got is too cramped but understandably, we checked in late.

    The place is very clean and spacious. And it’s very near Queenstown’s center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    We stayed in 4 Bedroom Apartment for 2 Nights in Dec 2017.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment with Three-Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in 4 Bedroom Apartment for 2 Nights in Dec 2017. The Apt. is big with plenty of space for all of us. Big Kitchen & fully equipped. Large dining Table & Big living room. The place is nice & clean. Easy walk to town & restaurants. Everything is perfect for holidays.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful city, amazing suite. Do recommend if got money to spare
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That lift was broken, 8 flights stairs bit much with a foot condition.

    Amazing suite, little expensive... but hey beautiful city and hotel apartment. Definitely will come back for that .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Excellent! Definitely worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a house-keeping service charge at 40 dollars, a note to keep in mind for a long stay.

    The room was so spacious, perfect for family trip. Ideal location, just 10 min walk to town centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Extremely comfortable apartment in a top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road noise. The lack of ventilation in the bedrooms where the 'window' was a glass pane onto an internal corridor -- strange!

    An unexpected upgrade gave us a beautifully furnished, gigantic two-bedroom apartment with two living areas, separate dining room and a full kitchen -- very nice. Unfortunately it was also right on the main street leading into Queenstown and therefore was very noisy when the doors to the two verandahs and windows were open. If you don't like road noise ask for a unit further away from Stanley Street. Despite this, the location is ideal right next to the CBD with great views to the lake, mountains and gondola. There is a short (about 30m) steep hill up to the reception level where there is an elevator -- this was no problem for us but may be an issue for some people. Overall a great stay -- we'd gladly come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    We had an upgrade and the apartment was excellent with heaps...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Roadside
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had an upgrade and the apartment was excellent with heaps of space and the view was sensational. Highly recommend the Glebe for families, especially teenagers

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Have booked 4 Apartments for a family holiday next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtyard gardens and tiles were a bit unloved

    This is a great family oriented apartment complex with a strict no noise policy in a very convenient position with superb views from the top apartments

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Despite the negatives, we were very comfortable for our three-night stay and I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative was that none of the three bedrooms had windows that accessed the outside, and so there was no natural air flow or natural light in any of them. Rather, they had opaque glass or glass bricks letting light in from either the living area of the unit or from the public corridor.

    We booked a Glebe apartments' luxury unit for a bit of RnR after a five-day tramp on the Matukituki River. We wanted separate, comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms, laundry facilities and a kitchen. The unit included a very comfortable and spacious living area, a workable kitchen, cable TV and good laundry facilities in the unit. The beds were also very comfortable and the bedrooms were a decent size.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small climb up a hill to reach the place if walking to and from the centre of the city.

    Excellent location!! The apartments have all you need, particularly a washing machine, dryer and washing powder. Courtyard apartment was quiet! Internet was fast and free

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.0
    Very noisy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Roadside
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very very noisy. It was too hot to shut the windows and doors therefore the noise from the street both from people walking past and the cars was horrible. All day and all night including the early hours of the morning cars were streaming up and down the hill. They provided a small a/c unit in the back bedroom which barely worked but they really need a/c throughout. Queenstown, especially the traffic, is much busier than it used to be. We have stayed here 4 times now and won't stay again.

    Room itself was quite good. All facilities e.g. cooking, laundry were all really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Overall very good great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm/hot apartment with no air conditioning only 1 fan. We did have high 20’s while there. Bed room closest to road noisy even with double glazing.

    Plenty of supplies for 3 night stay from towels to coffee Great location, very spacious living areas and lovely and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Expensive but nice property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting. What Interior Designer would position an armchair that is a natural for reading in a dark corner with no overhead light and no side table? A standard lamp would be an improvement.

    Size of apartment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in a 2 bedroom garden unit. One bedroom had windows looking onto the garden, while the second bedroom had no windows, so it did get a little stuffy. The one bathroom was shared by the 2 rooms, so if you are not comfortable with your roommates, that might be an issue. Good choice for a family I think.

    Great location. Kitchen was well-equipped. There is a large living room area. There is a large lounge area on the reception level and they had a bowl of fresh fruit daily, as well as a newspaper to read. There were also Nespresso pods for sale after using the initial supply. Appreciated that convenience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location and room to move!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are situated (at least some) on main road into Queenstown, so request units at least one back from the road. That said we stayed in large unit on the road and everything becomes a lot quieter by about 9:30, so not a big issue.

    The Glebe Apartments are in a great location with parking for all guests, (which is an issue in Queenstown), so a very short walk to all City based activities. We stayed in two bedroom unit which was enormous, lounge, dining, balcony, great for longer stay for a family.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Spacious, modern, comfortable rooms, great staff and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Firstly, it's on quite a slope so if you're coming with older people with knee problems and such it might be a bit difficult walking up and down the hill. Secondly, we came in a large van which unfortunately was oversized. Luckily they had availability in their oversized parking spot but that is quite limited and I think in the high season we would have had major parking issues. Lastly, they don't have a gym or a pool. It doesn't really matter, but it's just something that would have been nice to have.

    The place looked like it had been recently renovated. All the apartments were large, spacious, modern, with great appliances for everyday use. The location was great - just a few minutes from the city centre. 2 of our 3 rooms were upgraded which was a lovely perk!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful and perfect. Far exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queenstown is hilly!! There is a short steep incline just outside the hotel which is no problem at all for most people but if you have serious mobility limitations just check - there will be workarounds. This is a wonderful place to stay.

    It was like being in our own apartment. Spacious, well equipped and we loved the almost private courtyard where you could sunbathe, BBQ and eat. The internet was lightening fast and no limitations. In 5 mins you are down by the Harbour (walking).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Stunning Queenstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment block is on a steep hill so if you are older may be a little difficult to access.

    Modern apartment in a great location, close to the main part of Queenstown.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    recommend anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING!

    one of best apartment ever I had in NZ. Great place, easy to walk around the town. but very quiet in the night. enough big for my family. nothing complaining. would love to revisit again soon!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Will definitely be back, fantastic service, location and apartment ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was perfect

    The location was perfect, walkable distance to centre of town, we received an upgrade and the apartment was clean, spacious and the view just beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    The Glebe Apartments was an excellent place to stay to experience Queenstown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was fantastic, a very short walk from everything in Queenstown. The service was very attentive and personable. The rooms were clean and well furnished and they provided dishwasher soap and laundry detergent. All in all, a great experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Location was perfect, apartment was comfortable and our stay was very stressfree with small kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I could add anything to the 2Brm Apt to make our stay perfection it would be better more usable outdoor furniture on balcony, a bigger, comfy lounge suit and a Spa Bath or a communal Spa Pool offered that would take it next level!

    All about location, it was perfect to walk everywhere with kids(7yo & 18months), a quick trip to supermarket or get a coffee. Apartment was great for our family of 4, it had everything we needed kitchen, laundry, comfortable and warm, beds were comfy. We would definitely stay here again, staff were friendly and helpful. Loved it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    clean tidy spacious an great layout of apartment an great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Roadside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    but a little steep for my elderly dad walking back from town, wouldn't like to do it in high heels. on arrival didn't find the reception that friendly, He was quite preoccupied with other things. light in the hall shinning through to bedroom was a little annoying but otherwise supper spot.

    clean tidy spacious an great layout of apartment an great view. handy to town. apartments could have had a bit more artwork to give some personalityI have always wanted to stay here, so can tick that off my list would deffinitly come again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing. Won't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was dirty (hairs in the sink, sticky table,dirty carpet). The refrigerator was very noisy. We paid for a lake view apartment and found only one window facing to the lake and even that was with scaffolding.

    The apartment was big and equipped

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Had a wonderful time. Excellent views and accommodation. Queenstown is a lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only concern was that my daughter and her husband were in the 2nd bedroom and complained that it was very cold. The cold seemed to be coming through the doors to the balcony in their room - even when the heating was on. Also, the TV in the main bedroom wasn't very user friendly.

    Loved receiving an upgrade to a penthouse unit. It was very comfortable and roomy. The fireplace was fantastic. The kitchen was very well catered for with utensils, crockery etc. Plenty of towels and the unit was very clean and tidy. Beautiful!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill up to the hotel was quite steep even though short. Was hard work pushing the pram, but we got used to it after doing it a few times.

    The property was easy to find and very accomodating. There was everything in abundance in regards to cleaning products etc. Something not always supplied so that was a cost saved. The location was great very close to the center of town. We had a late checkout free of charge with no hassles. Would stay here again. The courtyard access was kInd of like having a back yard for the kids which helps when they're inside a lot because it's cold.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a fab time and will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Roadside
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The mattresses on the beds were quite soft and a bit lopsided as if they really needed to be replaced.

    The service from the staff was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the window dressings in master bedroom could be upgraded to better block out light.

    We loved the location of the property, easy walking distance to town with the children. The apartment was nice and big with plenty of room to spread out and was very warm with the underfloor heating. We liked that there were plenty of towels, facecloths and toiletries. The apartment we stayed in was also spotlessly clean and tidy and the kitchen well stocked with all crockery and cooking utensils. The supply of washing powder, rubbish bags etc was all an added bonus and much appreciated. Overall, a very comfortable, enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: