Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Peppertree Luxury Accommodation 5 stars

3284 State Highway 1, 7240 Blenheim, New Zealand

#23 of 34 hotels in Blenheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 13 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are tired looking and need modernizing and upgrading for this level of property.

    Home made Bircher muesli was fantastic. Eggs beautifully cooked. Heidi and Werner were great and hospitable hosts. Welcome drinks made for a friendly and warm start to our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heide and Werner were such great hosts! They were helpful giving us recommendations for the area and making reservations. Beautiful victorian house surrounded by a lovely garden. The room and overall service were excellent. Best breakfast we had on our trip!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water was green and clearly not maintained. So couldn't be used. The wardrobe was a small cupboard under the stairs. Although the room generally was good and the place overall very nice, it wasn't luxurious!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and the wonderful and extremely helpful hosts

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic welcome, lovely room and amazing personal service. My wife loved her surprise night away for her birthday. Luxury

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We were made to feel special.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Heidi and Werner were very attentive hosts , they did everything to make their guests stay a very enjoyable one . the rooms were a very high standard and comfortable .

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the property very much. The bathroom was a little dated but, appropriate for the rest of the house. Heidi and her husband are very gracious hosts. My wife particularly liked hand feeding the sheep including the lamb named lamb chop. He was not destined for any menu, thank goodness. The fruits are mostly home grown and the grounds reflect a less formal garden and the relaxed atmosphere. Before dinner, we enjoyed wine and canapés with the hosts and Sandra , a young Swiss girl who helped around the property. Heidi made dinner reservations at local restaurants. Breakfast was delicious and included fruits, breads and eggs cooked to your liking. This is a very nice B&B with exceptional hosts convenient to explore the Marlborough area.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Highly recommendable boutique hotel, stunning room with a lot of attention to detail, beautiful surroundings, delicious breakfast, but best of all were the hosts. Heidi and Werner are super welcoming and helpful. We loved the welcome drinks by Werner (and assistant) and the recommendations Heidi made.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the Booking.com info, there was a mention of bath with the room rate quoted, but all we found was a shower. We were rather disappointed. Otherwise, the room was clean and nicely decorated.

    The surroundings are truly special and we enjoyed it.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms on the ground floor needed a little more airing.

    Heidi was extremely welcoming and the rooms were very spacious and the bathrooms too. The breakfast table was lovely and the food delicious.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heidi and Werner the owners are exceptional!!!! We left our contact lenses behind and they forwarded it to our next destination!! Thank you!!!! Highly recommended establishment

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Heidi and Werner were excellent, warm and welcoming hosts who did everything they could to ensure our stay was perfect. The breakfasts were wonderful with home made produce and in the evening we had drinks on the verandah where we were able to sample Werner's excellent Chardonnay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    The hosts and the care of details.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very overpriced accomocation. Not worth the cost

    Extremely friendly hosts and wonderful surroundings

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heidi and Werner are wonderful hosts. Exceptional breakfast served with home made muesli and muffins. Beautiful grounds.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing loved it!

    Luxurious and wonderful hosts

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain, pricy but worth

    Beautiful home and garden, lovely owner family, all modern facilities,fantastic breakfast

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: